You are here: HomeNews2016 02 22Article 417839

Africa won’t accept homosexuality – Catholic Bishops

Read Comments Comments (111)

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana Akomeah of NPP gets crazy about men's anuses. A juicy vagina turns him off. No wonder NPP is cursed: a homosexual Spokesman and a Flag bearer cursed for saying 'all die be die'.

• Dr. 8 years ago

Not surprising, how can Aponkye make sense among humans

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 8 years ago

Damn right! Americans and Muslems can fuck their sisters and brothers but we maintain our culture.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Many researchers into the life and times of Jesus conclude that Jesus was probably gay. Here is the evidence:
    1) Jesus was not married. In his time only gay men did not marry.
    2) Jesus had a close physical relationship wit ...

• OZA 8 years ago

This is what makes Chritianity the best religion. Try to say those things about the Moslem prophet and you will be burned to death. The Jesus that you blaspheme is ALL FORGIVING!

• Danjuma 8 years ago

@Wisdom. I am very sorry for you and your bogus comment. Are you suggesting that Africans should accept the introduced concept of homosexuality because you are able put up such unfounded misinformation about Jesus? Are you ma ...

• Inusa Mekuuka 8 years ago

Your name is wisdom but your deductions are stupidity and provocative. Grow up

• BEE 8 years ago

Who else will write this apart from some Ewe men living in a mud house in village of Volta region. No wonder their vice president told them.
    Aponkye has just finished doing her sisters and daughters. Why won't he write like ...

• Agbeko 8 years ago

And who told you that the so called Aponkye is an Ewe? Wise man

• Asanteni 8 years ago

Your name is the cue! Aponkye is a goat!

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

No homophobic Ghanaian should be given a visa by USA or UK

• ABEOKU 8 years ago

Stupid Kwame USA. You have opened your stinky anus to a white man and your anus is being torn apart. If USA does not give visa to Ghanaians because we will not allow them to impose their evil lifestyle on Ghanaian, it is fine ...

• TARANTULA 8 years ago

Oh please dont say things like this. People like Mahmoud, Sarpong and Dr SAS are collaborators of this evil system of life. I am sure that by now they are preparing to write volumes against the Catholic church in which they w ...

• Hunger-ectomy 8 years ago

Homosexual bishops should be driven from the churches. Oh, I forgot to add that Africans prefer pedophiles. If u want to talk about evil, u talk about all evil. Hypocrates.

• Yaw Berko 8 years ago

Mr Hunger-ectomy, the way you write hypocrites ("Hypocrates", the Nigerian pronunciation). in your posting reveals you are not a Ghanaian but a semi literate Nigerian. So do please leave Ghanaians discuss a problem which is v ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

What a nonsense from a fool. Is it heaven?

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

The western world just sit down and anybody at all does anything and it can grow to become their culture. But we Africans have solid laid down culture from creation till now. For this reason we don't marry our cousins neither ...

• Legend 8 years ago

Every man will be judged accordingly on the day of judgment. If u choose to finger one man, tribe, or institution, no body will speak on your behalf on the day of judgment. I will rather obey God than man.

• sam 8 years ago

aponkye or odwanfunu ,I can tell u for a fact that is mahama who is gay not akomea .you are very big fool, aboa.

• Joachim Mensah 8 years ago

But will African churches accept fornication, adultery, prostitution and corruption which are now part and parcel of them? These churches must give us a break! People who are desirous in going into same-sex marriages should ...

• sami 8 years ago

EVERYONE IN ZEMBABWE KNOW IT

• AYAAK 8 years ago

African leaders must make that clear to the US president Obama and Hillary Clinton. Hillary Clinton, as a secretary of State was putting pressure on African leaders to accept homosexuality. Obama administration was trying to ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

AYAAK, you know what, it is our fault. Us Africans seem to think not adopting the white man's ways; not behaving like them means we are not civilized.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Please move on, your pope has.

• Ato Kwamena 8 years ago

The bishops should rather they won't accept themselves because it is among themselves that we find some of the world's greatest homosexuals.

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

If Africa won't accept homosexuality then I assume they won't accept homo dollars again from US and UK?

• PAA SEBOH. 8 years ago

SHUT UP BLOCK-HEADED FOOL YOUR ANUS IS LIKE WELL.ARE YOU IMPOTENT TO BE A GAY?.EVEN DOGS WILL NOT DO THAT.WHO CARES ABOUT THEIR DOLLARS OR POUNDS.WE TOO HAVE OUR NATURAL RESOURCES BUT BECAUSE OF THE STUPIDITIES AND GREEDINESS ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

If anybody has told you that the poor man's conscience can be bought with dollars and pounds in exchange for immorality, don't believe it. We value our way of life. God bless Manny Pacquiao

• Nana 8 years ago

Manny the twat!

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

STUPID FOOL KWAME YOU WILL SURELY DIE LIKE A BEAST.THE SO CALLED WHITE MAN HAS NOTHING GOOD FOR YOU .EVIL IDIOT WHEN WILL YOU BE WISE?YOU HAVE BEEN RECEIVING MUCH DOLLARS FROM THESE SATAN WHAT YOU GOT?WISE UP BEFORE THESE D ...

• Fred 8 years ago

Thank you man of God, you have said it all. All Africans should listining to the real teaching from the good Shepherds.

Good Shepherds or Gay Shepherds

• John,Tema 8 years ago

I doubt whether if Africa has the power to challenge these Western powers over homosexuality.The point is they have cleverly infiltrated all these powerfully financial institutions & companies who continue to dictate to us.

• Agbeli 8 years ago

You're ignorant about Africa. Even among African countries, there are many where homosexuality is not criminalized. In fact in South Africa gays have same rights as heteros. Speak about your backward, uncivilised Ghana!

• koffi parker 8 years ago

so you think even south Africans accepted this evil practices,so we should keep quiet and go with the flow? we are not united that's why it seem impossible to you.our practices and culture are not backward and uncivilized

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Why should humans descend to levels lower than animals, when it comes to sexual engagement. We cannot vouch for lions, elephants, and tigers because they live in the range. But we are close to cats, dogs and monkeys. We do no ...

• Hunger-ectomy 8 years ago

...and should STOP sending to Africa all those homosexual bishops. Oh, I forgot to add that Africans prefer pedophiles. Talk about social mores.

• Ben 8 years ago

Mahama and the rest of Africa leaders must be talked to especially those who are ready to sell their souls in search for political power and money to the detriment of innocent souls.

• COD 8 years ago

The right and best move is to dump Romanism aka Roman Catholicism and follow Jesus Christ.

Stop advertising your ignorance!

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

What about homosexuality in Saudi Arabia & Israel & North Korea.

• Isma'el 8 years ago

Do not invite Archbishop Duncan Williams he is not the man of peace he is ignorant and arrogant.
    If you want peace in your gathering do away with this ignorant man

• Dela 8 years ago

You are a big fool. Is archbishop Duncan a Catholic

• Richman 8 years ago

If u wanna lose weight and keep fit, ask me HOW? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get a free diet plan, massage and workout program. Call 0268705547 now.

• listener the Don 8 years ago

so stupid to b mentioning ewes here! Mr Dr or whatever u call urself nonsense

• guru 8 years ago

its an abomination to engage in homosexuality...
    it will be a generational curse

• CHA 8 years ago

If the Bishops sit down quietly and allow thieves like Mahama to steal from the taxpayers then all money loan from the WEST comes with their conditions. So Mr Bishop.. start with your politicians and STOP blaming or warning t ...

• Jake 8 years ago

Poor Africa the West wants us to join them in their christless thinking of HOMO sexually. Never join or give in to such filth.

• nimdee 8 years ago

The major issue facing our country is unemployment, not homosexuality. Our focus should be on young people graduating from the Universities with no place to use their acquired skillset. What somebody decides to do with thei ...

• Germany 8 years ago

Creat job for yourselves

• amoah w. 8 years ago

As a christian who believe that your white male God created all what we see around us,

So ask yourself,

why are we different ?

Black White Yellow Red etc etc

then ask yourself again

why do we have homos and l ...

• EBOBOBA 8 years ago

Has Mahama told Andrew Solomon?

• Odikro 8 years ago

They also imposed their form of religion on you; you accepted that. Why are you whining about the next poison in the new world? I am no fan of homosexuality but I think both religion and homosexuality are equally damaging to ...

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Religion has made as worse off.
    Christianity and Islam are foreign to us and we must stop following it

• Dela 8 years ago

U lack acknowledge. Christianity is not a foreign religion. God chose jews as a nation but after they rejected Jesus, God graciously extended His grace to gentles which am part

• I had to say it (USA)! 8 years ago

Asians, Chinese in particular, operate off the 'I CHING' in the deepest sense. While Africans follow the colorless invaders dictates. Accepting foreign religions when Black people were never religious, we were/are Spiritual.

• obi 8 years ago

no way they should killing on that act in Africa

• nana yaw 8 years ago

Does this guy has power to speak for all Africans. Catholic Bishops are some of the most homosexual people in the world but they don't talk about it. Let God alone judge people. Like your POPE said, "who am I to judge". Just ...

• Clem 8 years ago

YOU NEED TO GOOGLE AND LEARN ABOUT THE HISTORY OF CHRISTIANITY. HOW FOLLOW JESUS WITHOUT ROMANISM? ARE YOU TALKING OF JOINING ON OF THE CURRENT LIMITED LIABILITY COMPANY FORMED IN THE NAME OF CHRIST?

THOSE ARE JUST FOR MA ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

One day a nun was standing on the side of the road waiting for a cab. A cab stopped and picked her up. During the ride she noticed that the driver was staring at her. When she asked him why, he said, "I want to ask you som ...

• jehoshaphat Langha 8 years ago

infact less put jocks aside and follow wat de men of god ar saying.cuz dat x abomination.

• KJ 8 years ago

Any religion can unite against homosexuality, but what about the other hypocrites, womanizers and fake prophets masquerading as men of God? Focus on other matters of higher moral ground!

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Give me a break, will you? Who engages in more homosexual acts especially with minors than catholic priests. Pedophiles and homosexuals who pay millions to victims of sexual abuses in their parishes.

You do not speak for ...

• Obroni 8 years ago

That stupid Bishops like more to fuck small children in the anos, but he is so
    ugli that the small children rennaway.

You need to spend more time in the library. Your English stinks to the highest heavens. This forum is for adults not children.

• Obroni 8 years ago

Ass fucking Kofi i lernt my englisch in
    Ghana

• kodjo 8 years ago

We can't feed all our hungry, we can't heal all our sick and we can't educate all our youth, and yet we worry about two consenting adults shagging each other's arses!!! CRAZY!!!

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

African will not accept homosexuality, but will gladly and relish in object poverty, hunger, diseases, starvation, malaria, infant mortality, and a host of premature life ending conditions.

These miseducated buffoons are m ...

• Jack Toronto 8 years ago

Good job African bishops may God bless u all.

• Homework 8 years ago

For these guys to come out so strongly, it means the subject has been broached in some quarters about homo and aid.
    The homework for the day is, who has considered mortgaging the behinds of their citizenry for aid?
    The guy ...

• kp 8 years ago

Solve poverty and forget about sex

• kp 8 years ago

Be careful

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Homosexuality is the least of the problems in Ghana. Solve the big issues first

• Cut The Crap ! 8 years ago

These men of God should give us a break !

What do they have to say about :

1. Mass unemployment
    2. Poor education
    3. Poor health, malaria , HIV Aids, mental health
    4. Poor sanitation, open defecation
    5. Malnutrition ...

Mr. Bishop. The religion you claim to represent in Africa was a Western imposition. Do you see it as such? Please go back to your roots or stay in the Vatican with the other pedophiles

The fact is democracy tolerates homosexuality, while dictatorships discourage it, and therefore homosexuality goes underground to fester & grow. Something for the Bishops to think about.

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

NKWASEAFO HENE GYIMI SE WO DI WO TUMMU A KO TENA SODOM NE GOMORIA OFUI BA KWASEA MU KWASEA

Moron, talk to me in a language I understand to allow me to answer you. Apparently you don't understand where I was coming from.

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

what a stupid talk! does de bible accept it, does de quoran accept it? you are a fool and you dont deserve to be a true African! you are deceived by dollar's but remember you will pay for it at judgement! God save Africa

• oppong london 8 years ago

yes we all support that ,no homosexuality should be allowed in ghana or any african country,africans shouldn,t copy europeans on all things,it should be criminalized .weddings too shouldn,t be adorned ,it,s not an african cul ...

• peter Akasake 8 years ago

if you Think Dollas can change your destiny if you give your self to be fuked by some stupid Americans, better not think its same for all Africans! you should be banished from Africa! foooool

We prefer polygamy to homosexuality

• Omanbapa 8 years ago

Thank you, man of God, we heard you, we know your deeds, bishops in in the Catholic world are rather promoting homosexuality, we heard the abused of young children and women and even vulnerable people but pretend as if they a ...

• Nana 8 years ago

HahahahaThe Catholic Church is full of gay priests and bishops and lesbian nuns. How many boys and teens they abused for gay sex? About the gay lobbyists in the Vatican we dont need to speak here.Hypocritical and Antichrist c ...

• Amponsa Kakabo London 8 years ago

What's John Manama going to say about homosexuality in Ghana while he and his party NDC are accepting funding of November 7 elections from homosexual groups in USA.

• abdul 8 years ago

May Allah guide and save us from this shameful act called western I at ion

• PEKI TUMU 8 years ago

If the President is opening the conference, it is importunate that he stays neutral about this matter of homosexuality. Those who are are also Ghanaians and Africans at that We cannot discriminate against them

• Nyame Dua 8 years ago

These churches are worse

• soldier 8 years ago

Shine your eyes, Christianity is just an association of rich people.

• ...kobe 8 years ago

Look at the happenings in Ghana now. We think we are wise in our own way, but when God deserts us it'll be grim. The gays here who attack the church, we're unfazed. For 2000 years the Church has existed. And as you are a bad ...

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

Children must always act according to their parents' instructions as long as they feed them. But when they are grown enough to think and do everything for themselves, they nomore listen to any instructions from them. Africa m ...

• Kojo I 8 years ago

Stop depending on the west and be yourself if you can otherwise the west will always sodomise you against your will.as it stands now africa is worst now than during the slavery days bcuz the west is now giving you ropes and f ...

• prof Turing 8 years ago

dis whole thing is being imposed on us by UN, USA and the Catholic Church. Either these pronouncements are part of the machinations to deceive the world that catholic church doesn't accept it or the bishops are "stuck illiter ...

• Amponsem 8 years ago

Many thanks bishop.

• Chris-ELymas 8 years ago

All those in support of homosexuality should be reminded of Sodom and Gomorrah. Money they say is the source of all evil. Develop a good appetite for dollars and pounds and u shall end up in hell. every sin is a sin but a del ...

• Issah 8 years ago

Leviticus 18:22 Tou shalt not lie with mankind,as with womankind:it is abomination.

• Afenyo 8 years ago

Oh homosexual hmmm God should have mercy ooo

• Zogbeli 8 years ago

oh God help as Africans we should stop with this stupid Americans

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

We do not and what we'er expecting is to ban and that is all and we pray the standferlm to ban it in ghana and the others in what the Catholic Bishops saying that is thegreat horney for them at the same time for protecting th ...

• Maame 8 years ago

AMEN!

• Hilda 8 years ago

Aponkye or whoever u call urself, have u forgotten ur vice president, Ammissah Arthur, as the first class fucker of men's anuses? swine!

• atsu 8 years ago

i think the rights of people who are assumed to be gays or lesbians should be protected.. Ghana is one country where anyone suspected of being gay or lesbian without any credible evidence is beaten to death.. and i think what ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Indoctrination from the west? Excuse me! Whose catholic anyways.Does Catholicism not come from the West. They have changed so u better follow.....is that not all Africans do ? Follow religions no matter where they come from.I ...

• Bright Baffoe 8 years ago

Heaven and Earth will pass away but the Word of God will be there forever. The truth about the Word of God can never be changed by any man. Saying the truth does not mean one is judging. It is an announcement and sharing a ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Mahama is in bed with the west when it comes to this homo nonsense. He hasn't made any significant statement about it since becoming president and he is yet to make one. This man is resting in the bosom of Andrew Solomon a ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

What has Akufo Addo said about homosexuals? Has remained mute about this issue.What Is Akufo-Addo's view?Akufo-Addo hasn't said anything about it either.

• Ed 8 years ago

Dela, please stop this blind following of what is written in the bible which is a plagiarized work of ancient Egyptian and Babylonian religions. Some Hebrews twisted the history to make them superior and accepted.

• Ed 8 years ago

Dela, please stop this blind following of what is written in the bible which is a plagiarized work of ancient Egyptian and Babylonian religions. Some Hebrews twisted the history to make them superior and accepted.

• solo 8 years ago

About 99.8% of catholic Bishops and Fathers are homosexuals or pedophiles. What are they then talking about? Hypocrites!

• Be wise,europe 8 years ago

If Obama wants Ghana to join homosexual(1)he should divorce his wife and get marry to a man(2)to advice the wife to become a lesbian.after that Ghanaians will know it is better to follow gay.

• ABaBio Archibald 8 years ago

With all the respect I have for you and God , I want to ask you an explicit question. My question is do we Africans have any tradition now? The west has demolished ours and given us theirs . That is Christianty which you are ...