You are here: HomeNews2016 02 19Article 417210

Be truly independent – Kuffour counsels EC

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Goodness 8 years ago

Please take it easy with EC. Let them do their job. Too much talk and instructions here and there will not help us,

• solid 8 years ago

masa mind ur speech

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The Electoral Commission's independence is actually being used as an excuse for doing exactly what the framers of the constitution wanted to prevent.

The framers were aware that government of the day could abuse its incum ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Kofi Adams is talking like a looser. Instead of addressing the issue of why the EC should form a committee to supervise elections at the blind side of all the other stake holders except NDC, and pick all its members from die ...

• Afrikikoman 8 years ago

Looking for the dark of GWB, JAK, BHO and Obasanjo were chosen, while dark is satan to whitese as the bible claim satan as dark. The twist was that the light was micmicing the Lord God using FAITH to combat war in bloodsheds ...

The war was lousy about the fabricated claims leading to the wars. Going to war on fibs that were untrue, making christian God or Lord LIAR lord god. Which reflects the lord god of presidents in the inequality frame I designe ...

They move away from all these people attached to the great administration to push blame on me, and I have no relationship with the GWB administration to be restored as Daniel nor Joseph. They biggest Liar sting USA was trying ...

There is nothing in my background smelling slave. Even my line of work experiences had no slave labour in it. I had a job at DHL and quit the next day, owing to work involved andthe pay associated with the toil.

I prefer to be a goat than a sheep of some phoney white shepherd or Irish / german shepherd. Fuck you objective designer. This African abores the concept of slavery and manufacturing biblical character. And it aren't a game w ...

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 8 years ago

Yes the whitese holding on to others freedoms over the years making that word their political slogans. Freedoms as GWB so fond of. Yet his forefathers were slave masters to others freedom. See how the Lord God's intelligents ...

• Afrikikoman--Abiding in Salvation per 8 years ago

Burgundy van rider who sits in her or his van waiting for me to move so he or she could move simultaneously. The house 7926 spent all it days to see what I am about. Why ? I do not know. Maybe It thinks Pope is the highpriest ...

• BOB-COLE. 8 years ago

THERE WILL NOT HELP YOU AND WHO?.KEEP YOU MOUTH SHUT AND LISTEN TO GOOD ADVISE.YOUR STUBBORNESS,YENTIE OBIARA,LIES,LOOTING AND KILLINGS ARE DESTROYING THIS COUNTRY.GO AND TELL YOUR BALD HEAD FATHER TO TAKE IT EASY WHEN HE IS ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This woman is just too raw and partisan to be the Electoral Commissioner. She formed this committee at the blind side of all the parties and filled it with NDC members who will put their stamp of approval to a dubious electio ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

GEORGE SARPONG IS AN NPP MEMBER.
    IF WE WANT CREDIBLE ELECTIONS,LETS GET THE POPE AND DONALD TRUMP AS REFEREES.
    MRS CHARLOTTE OSEI WANT IT BOTH WAYS BECAUSE SHE HAS A BRIDGE AND A FENCE WALL.

• Samansaman 8 years ago

IF NOT checked,GHANA would be plunged into a very SERIOUS MESS after this ELECTIONS.this OSEI woman seems to be high STUBBORNLY BAIS and GHANA MUST STAND UP to her before she accomplishes her Evil mission to DESTROY THIS NATI ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

George Sarpong doesn't matter. We don't need this committee in the first place, and that is why it has been suspended.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

You think impeaching a very independent Person like the EC boss is a child play? You want us to remove her and put who there if i may ask?

If she formed a committee without consulting the various political parties especial ...

• Baafira 8 years ago

Blockhead Sarpong. Were u expecting de woman to stop her initial appointment becos she had been given another opportunity somewhere without given them ample time?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Dumbass, what is your understanding of stealing? If you are not working for a company and you are receiving checks from them, it is called stealing.

NSS and Peace Council have both come out to say they never received any l ...

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

What the fuck do you know about Impeachment, You are all over the place with borrowed words from American Democracy...hahahahaha What you have in Ghana is called Jungle Democracy with hundreds of fake certificate holders mana ...

• Omnbapa 8 years ago

Mr former president, you sound like a threatening the EC please give her chance to execute her mandate. There is no cause of alarm. This experience young lady can make a difference.

During your stay in office, Mr Afari Gy ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Useless comments

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

NANA KUFUOR Is right

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Kuffour, You had 8 years to correct the constitution by allowing Parliament to appoint or sack the EC and not the president. You FAILED miserably and now you are complaining? SHAMEFUL.!

• Queen 8 years ago

CHARLOTTE OSEI NEEDS TO GROW UP. EC COMMISSION IS NOT CHILD'S PLAY.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Let us keep trust and hope in the woman, she would not fail the nation in any way.

What we must know as a nation is that, this not her first time at a leadership position, she performed with the NCCE, and I believe it is ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

I really understand you bro, because K4 was too gentle on ndc criminals even one party constitution written by Tsatsu to favour JJ rawlings should have been amended by K4 ,EC office should have been a job as one presented hi ...

• Kwaku Ntow 8 years ago

Behave like the late Mrs. Margaret Thactcher to Ghana.

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

Nooo, is that his current picture? If yes then it bad new. NPP is really broke and Nana is really breaking this wonderful man good job and legacy. This man is dying slowly.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You are so stupid the word stupid is being abused when used to describe you. Are you aware you start dying slowly the second you were born?

President Kufuor is almost 80, and how do you expect him to look, like when he was ...

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

Ghanaians, when did we begin opposing constitutionally authorized appointments made by the Presidents of Ghana to the extent to tell the appointee what to do and how to do his or her job? What is this I am seeing and reading ...

You're really funny idiot, do you know what is war? Is rather your ndc fools who are cooking war because ndc always rigged elections since 1992 and ndc criminals want to rig coming elections so who is cooking war here ,the ...

• Step Ackon 8 years ago

and oh we rigged the election for Kuffour to become president right?

• SARPONG 8 years ago

EC despite its independence cannot do whatever it wants. Even the President has limited powers. If what she did was right, why is all the parties against the formation of this committee?

• aikins 8 years ago

Stupid one

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

You just changed Kufour picture. Wow. Who can we trust now, Crusading Guide or Ghana Web news. Ghana journalism is in trouble. No need to border to read any news from this NPP Ghana Web representatives

• aikins 8 years ago

Are you alright?

• RUTH 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei is toooooooooooo inexperienced to be entrusted with such a sensitive exercise as elections...

• Hon. Banyolinyah 8 years ago

can your father do it Has he ever be class prefect before

• RUTH 8 years ago

INEXPERIENCED CHARLOTTE OSEI IS EASILY MANIPULATED by dubious ndc.....

The lady is really good but ndc criminals is making her job difficult but is about time that she show them here long finger and tell ndc criminals to go and fuck themselves period, Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzar ...

• Raskimo 8 years ago

What this criminal kufuor talking about?

You call this man what? He used 20 billion to transform Ghanaians lives compare with 200 billion useless Mahama has ,if K4 had such amount Ghanaians should have seen asphalt in every village and good drinking water in every ...

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Mahama apointing incompetent people. Vote them out.

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

HOW DID IT BECOME POSSIBLE FOR KUFFOUR TO HAVE THE MANADATE OF THE PEOPLE TO BECOME PRESIDENT OF GHANA.

MY QUEESTION IS HOW WAS HE ABLE TO CONVINCE AND IMPRESS THE PEOPLE IN HIS CAMPAIGN TRAIL.

ALL TRUE THINKING PEOPLE ...

Useless fool where did you get this analysis from? K4 had 20 billion and Mahama has 200 billion in his disposal yet has arrears in national health insurance and school feeding program, are out of your thievery mind? Dummy ass

• Konate 8 years ago

Kufuor and his NPP used Niva cars to campaign for victory in the year 2000 and after four years campaigned with fleets of four wheels.They shared Ga lands amongst themselves,shared Government buildings and built hotels de Waa ...

• Leo Ziba 8 years ago

So value of $20 million in 2007 and $200 million in 2016 are the same. Stupid comparison.

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

PEPE KOTE

• ONYAME NIPA(Man OF God)USA 8 years ago

ASHAIWO CHERLOTTE OSEI

• kk 8 years ago

Harlots osie prepare for yr grave becos we will not look u to plonge GH into chaos u first u will die b4 coming election thank u

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

BRAVO,KK WISE COMMENT SO FAR,SOME GHANAIANS ARE COWARD'S ITS VERY SIMPLE,IF ASIA HERE SHE OUT FOR A LONG TIME,FUCKING NIGERIAN LADY,ASHAWO FAMILY'S BUMBO KLAAT'S...

• Oman polo. 8 years ago

You are the best and sensible man. Keep it up

• Whatever 8 years ago

In what way is the EC showing is not independent.

• Barima 74 Kofi Dankate 8 years ago

Many women follow their heart, not their brain.

• Sanfofa 8 years ago

Pres kuffour. Putting aside party line. Can you advis pres Manama that his highest rate of customs duty and taxes and fees are causing Ghanaian drivers to be involving in road accident simple because the drivers are running ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

If the EC isn't independent, then how come you became present for two (2) terms?

• Kukurudu manso 8 years ago

President Kufuor, you caused Nana Akuffo Addo not to become President when you were leaving office. You had all the powers to influence the victory of Nana Addo against President Mills but you didnt do it, why?

• aikins 8 years ago

Please let us move forward.

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Ooohk is these how NPP Supporters are thinking? You want elections to be rigged in favour of Nana Addo. I hope you are not bringing such mentality into this year's election because it won't work. We will guard the votes with ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why the reluctance by the EC to undertake the validation of voters' register as recommended by the panel of 5?Is Charlotte Osei waiting for Ghanaians to again raise hue and cry before she comes to her senses....and do the rig ...

• RPG 8 years ago

Who did Asiedu Nketia give the 5.5million cedis to at the EC and why?John Dramani Mahama lost the elections over one year ago. The attempt to steal the elections for him will not work.

• nokofiou 8 years ago

President Mahama grateful appoint this knowing it all former President as the new Electoral Commissioner to make it more independent. He is sounding too angelic.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

When George sarpong and the director of GBC were appointed, no npp man commented about them because they are their own. Anytime somebody who is not affiliated to npp is put in any position, npp people will be talking loud aga ...

• Richman 8 years ago

If u want to lose weight and keep fit, ask me HOW? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get a free diet plan, massage and workout prsogram. Call 0268705547 now.

• Chris Austria 8 years ago

Heads must roll if the EC boss fuck up!!!

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Challote Osei remain focus ,our prayers will see you through with a successful election 2016. No dog, I say will be allowed to distrupt your work.Ghana is not for npp. It is too much!.Patrotic and responsible Ghanaians are wi ...

• Sly 8 years ago

Mrs. Osei, where is Akua Donkor? Why was she not present during the IPAC meeting? We want to know her stand.

• Bosco 8 years ago

take jesus christ your personal saviour please it is important

• simson 8 years ago

Akyem Mafias vs Akan Mafias at the Accra sports stadium.Gates opens at 2pm on Sunday 2/22/2016.The refree is Efo Komla.

• bread and kokonte 8 years ago

Where from these ugly looking dark people at all? So did that means Kufour used the EC chairman to win his two times when he was in power then.

• Nokware 8 years ago

From DAY One,since June 4, 1979 you have been a secret supporter of JJ Rawlings...hence NDC. You were rewarded with Presidency, just to show that Ghana is democratic. You were asked to just to sabotage Nana Addo to pave for A ...

• Step Ackon 8 years ago

it's insane to tag the EC with party colours,but anyway thanks for the advice Mr former pres...but first advice your man Nana to think of something else than becoming the president of this great nation...

• nk 8 years ago

u dont noe dat akyems are akans too. shamless ndc