You are here: HomeNews2016 02 19Article 417200

Gitmo 2 saga: 'Hanna Tetteh only spoke English' – Napo

Read Comments Comments (105)

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

We need to see the détails of the DONE DEAL

• OBEN 8 years ago

we are tired of this empty MPs. they don't plan anything good for Ghana. all they know is opposition to everything. if those countries accept theirs citizens then what is wrong with Ghana acceptance and helping the helpless? ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Funny Ghanaians, John Dramani Mahama and his Government regard you Ghanaians as animals. They keep telling you that you country has so much money but once you do not know your right they will continue to deceive you and make ...

• SINGH 8 years ago

Incompetency on top of corruption is the recipe for extreme poverty, hunger and illeteracy. NDC and John Mahama must be voted out of government.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• sam 8 years ago

DOES ANYONE IN GHANA HAVE BALLS TO ARREST THIS TRADER? PEOPLE SAY ONLY RAWLINGS CAN DO IT BUT LOOKS LIKE RAWLINGS IS LOOKING THE OTHER WAY WE WOUNDER WHY?

• William 8 years ago

If he did then that is a very uneducated statement from an uneducated MP!!Declared killers in his kangaroo court? Can these guys allow us to concentrate on real national security challenges facing the country, abah!!!!

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Kindly abreast yourself of the demands of the constitution of the land. There is no aspect of the national constitution that allows anyone, no matter who you are to arrest your president.

But the question, how can you call ...

• Awurade kasa 8 years ago

Ghanaians must always remember the NDC motto. 'When you see a cow, say it's a goat and black is white'. Hannah Tetteh is an NDC for goodness sake. They always play dumb and guide themselves with their motto.

• edi 8 years ago

NO MONEY NO REASON NOTHING JUST BEACUSE THE USA SAID SO WOW,WHAT A FOOLISH GOVT OF LOSERS WE HAVE

• Ali Natasha Ali 8 years ago

I think ur education level is a little bit poor. Ur thinking level is slow. Even though our mps don't perform u can't call them animals. Imagine someone calls ur father animal. Ah what is this. For me I don't have any problem ...

• OBEN 8 years ago

you wrote ? I think ur education level is a little bit poor. Ur thinking level is slow. Even though our mps don't perform u can't call them animals. Imagine someone calls ur father animal....
    what about an MPs calling the s ...

• OBEN 8 years ago

you wrote ? I think ur education level is a little bit poor. Ur thinking level is slow. Even though our mps don't perform u can't call them animals. Imagine someone calls ur father animal....
    what about an MPs calling the s ...

• GHAA 8 years ago

TACKLE NANA AND NPP MAFIOS MATTER FIRST

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You are sacred of Nana Addo because he has told you that he will not live to see his country sinking like that.

But once you are evil like JDM and you have no heart for your own country Ghana so you are saying that Mahama ...

• eD 8 years ago

The ndc who come to power to steal money so they can bribe to win the next election instead of dealing with economic issues that affect Ghanaians. The npp are no different from the ndc except they have experienced class of pe ...

• Agona Ba 8 years ago

Ghaa you are a stupid person I have ever seen

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Yes, we may call the decision a DONE DEAL but it should not be tolerated and government held accountable. If the GITMO deportees should be accepted by Ghana when their own country will not accept them, and USA that imprisoned ...

• Nii Mantse 8 years ago

one of my favourite mps, Napo is. always refreshing to hear him speak

• Suuuu 8 years ago

Sometimes I don't understand my fellow brothers and sisters in ghana, ,,,when syrians refugees seeking asylum in ghana and ghanaIans are complaining,,,while we ghanaians seeking asylum allover the world

• SAINT 8 years ago

IT IS VERY SURPRISING GHANAIANS ARE SEEKING ASYLUM IN ALMOST EVERY COUNTRY BUT GHANA IS NOT A CONFLICT ZONE. THE OPPOSITION NPP MAKE NOISE WITHOUT ACTION. THERE IS NO WAY THEY WOULD IMPEACH MAHAMA.

WE SHALL ALL SEE N ...

• MAKA-A-MAKA. 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THESE FOOLS ABOVE ME.EC TRICKS HAVE BEEN DISCLOSE SO THERE IS NO WAY THIS INCOMPETENT KNOW NOTHING PRESIDENT CAN WIN THIS ELECTION.EVEN 2012 NDC HAD 36% OF THE NATIONAL VOTES BUT BECAUSE OF 5MILLION CEDIS PAID TO EC ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

...And even not as legitimate refugees;,, say it again!

• setpolipo 8 years ago

It is very sad to read this comment from a member of parliament. Why didn't he ask all those questions when the floor was open for questioning or his lips were tied with a rope. The whole world is fighting terrorism and Ghan ...

• Adjetey 8 years ago

Empty headed rabble-rouser of an MP! He woud have been more eloquent with his criminal network in Ashtown, Kumasi than say anything sensible in Parliament.

• son of man 8 years ago

Ndc is in a democratic party in view of this they don't observe the principles of democracy. Ghanaians wake up to put a halt to this particular government.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

NDC- a party with Social conscience (local and international). Very compliant with the Rule of Law, and Fundamental Human Rights and participants and holds in high esteem the International Chatter of Rights and Freedoms.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Oh Ghana. What other language you expecting her to speak? And you are mp.

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

I don't blame you. The nuance of his language is lost on you. Go back to your school and demand a refund of your school fees.

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

.......AND NAPO SPOKE MEANINGLESS TWIGLISH

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Apparently,Napo doesn't understand the Constitution of the land.I want Napo to tell the whole wide world,which article in the constitution stipulates that a stting President can be impeached.One thing is for sure,Napo is igno ...

• KKO 8 years ago

You obviously do not have a clue about the 1992 Constitution!

Under Article 69 1(b)(ii), the president can be removed from office, for jeopardising the security of the country, just as he has stupidly done under this Guant ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Why don't you and your kith do us all a favour and apply this your so-called better interpretation of Article 69 1(b)(ii) under our 1992 Constitution to remove Mahama from office, ASAP. We are tired of hearing these threats o ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

My friend,you cannot impeach Prez Mahama with NPP constitution like you did to Afoko and co.Now tell me,where the President has jeopardised the security of the nation?Try to objective and stop your village politics.Thank you.

• KKO 8 years ago

The Syrian refugees in Ghana have already warned the government against harbouring those terrorists in the country. They have first hand experience of ISIS and Al Qaeda.

What most of you do not realise is that by taking in ...

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

If so why not use that article to impeach him but rather sort to empty noise.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

They have been storming in their fanciful tea cups for months with much ado about nothing. Their egoistic behaviour is legendary before Ghanaians. Garrulous like guinea fowls in parliament would suit their shebang better.

• son of man 8 years ago

Are You not proud to be a Ghanaian! All over the world every country use it's own language in parliament apart from backward Africa

• J0eY LoNdoN 8 years ago

You hear me???

• Classpeter 8 years ago

Personally I think these guys must be returned and the government of Ghana should come out with a clear explanation of how or on what basis these guys were accepted

• Edward 8 years ago

Shame unto you Dr Opoku Prempeh. Apart from Canada, and Belgium, no other country accepted their own detainees. A country like Uruguay accepted detainee (16) from yemen and kuwait
    The chinese detainees were sent to Slovakia ...

• The General 8 years ago

ignorance rules in gh!

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Is this guy really a PhD Holder?

• paa 8 years ago

Opposition banza

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Napo you are only in parliament because of,???.you are one of the irresponsible politicians fixed there The last time I saw him in gtv was during the fictitious election petition nodding his head among a colony of confused li ...

• Adjetey 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA............"COLONY OF CONFUSED LIZARDS....."

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

The unacceptable and wicked behaviour of NPP members is more than the two suspected terrorists. People who who pour acid on their chairman and stabbed others to death are more wicked than terrorists. Hence,they are in the cou ...

• HANNAH TETTEH SWANE 8 years ago

Americans are Smart and wise. They surely knows that Ghana is having the most STU - PID President in the world. For that reason they awarded Mahama the most SILLLLLLY MAN IN THE YEAR 2015

• komfo 8 years ago

POOR LEADERS, POOR LEADERS AND VERY POOR LEADERSHIPS WHO HAS PUT THE WHOLE COUNTRY IN THEIR POCKETS. NKWASEA ASEM KWA...

• Adjetey 8 years ago

If Hannah Tetteh spoke only English and no substance, where were you in defending our position? Don't foist your incompetence on somebody doing her job!

• Maame Grace 8 years ago

And what is her job accepting these Terrorist into this peaceful country is that what you think her job is about. When i hear stupid people with access to computers make such careless statements it really saddens me.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

No wonder she can not even keep her marriage. One day she is Mrs
    Tetteh-Koda, the next day she is Ms Tetteh.

• Samson 8 years ago

Who cares about marriage anyway when there are millions of divorces and separations everyday? Say something more sensible

• kofikofi 8 years ago

NPP so what next? Is that the end of the Gitmo case?

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Napo was in parliament and could not ask Hanna Tetteh just one question but he is now ranting to the media.I want Napo to tell me what portion or article in the 1992 Constitution states that the opposition or anybody can impe ...

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

Does Dr Prempeh expect the Foreign Minister Mrs Tetteh to speak Twi. I thought English is the medium of communication in Ghanas Parliament.

• Tina 8 years ago

All I want to know is how much were they paid for? I agree let the prisoners stay but impeach the president. Ghanaians are well known for doing bad things but they are never punished. Therefore people keep following the ro ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Ok.Start impeachment process.Maybe they will come up with some explanation

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Let somebody tell me which article in the constitution states that you can impeach the president.If you hear anybody teling you about impeaching the president,it simply means he his inviting the military to take over power.Th ...

• Ewiasiyesum 8 years ago

We're you expecting her to speak twi? How will she say immigration and water boarding in twi?

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

WHY ARE WE STILL BEHIND TIME:

WHAT KIND OF LANGUAGE DO WE USE AT SCHOOL, UNIVERSITIES AND PARLIAMENT IN GHANA.

HAVE WE BEEN USING HAUSA,DAGBANI,EWE, NZIMA,TWI, GA AND FANTE AS OFFICIAL LANGUAGES IN THE´COUNTRY:

SHE ...

• KKO 8 years ago

You obviously do not have enough command of the English language to understand what Napo said. What a shame!

• Samson 8 years ago

Napo is a liar. UK has accepted 14 of the detainees out of which only three are British. So if does not have the facts he should not tell lies. Why are the NPP people such liars. Lying has consequences. I keep on making the p ...

• KKO 8 years ago

Bloody liar!
    Of the 774 former detainees at Guantanamo, only 16 had British citizenship or residency.Those are the only ones that have been released to the UK.

Unlike your useless president who did everything in secrecy, ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

Dont wait till NOVEMBER to remove Him (Mahama)from the office JUST IMPEACH him NOW for his lack of RESPECT for the NATION he claims to Govern.-period.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Are you not calling for a military take over?Can you tell me the article in the constitution that can be used to impeach the president?Please tell me,I will be very glad to hear.Thank you.

• OTOYO 8 years ago

The NDC has already paved way for ISIS in this country. Oh Ghana is already been sold by Mahama.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Napo is a disgrace to parliament,does he not know that there is no law in the constitution that can be used to impeach the president?Probably,NPP wants another coup d'état in Ghana.Who knows?Thank you.

• Richman 8 years ago

U wanna lose weight and keep fit, ask me HOW? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get a free diet plan, massage and workout program. Call 0268705547 now.

• Andrews Adomako 8 years ago

Point of correction, he is Mp. for manhyia south.

• JJ 8 years ago

Moooo....

• Andrews Adomako 8 years ago

He is Mp. for manhyia south

• EWI 8 years ago

the president should keep them at his house or his hometown. he already collected so he should keep them.

• Nokware 8 years ago

The parliament as the representation of the people of Ghana should call the President to Parliament to answer questions in IMPEACHMENT PROCEEDING and if found quilty,vote to remove him from power or retain him in power to th ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Prez Mahama is not like Paul Afoko and co. where only 2 ordinary members were able to kick them out out from office.Try to impeach him now,what is NPP waiting for?Thank you.

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

If the President is liable to impeachment and there is no sensihle person to do that then let us stop the senseless accusation .The word "IMPEACHMENT'is begging its users that if no one can make good use of it then let it ha ...

• Jay 8 years ago

Napo you need to your brains checked.

• Nyerrinya John Norago 8 years ago

So Nana Addo aim is to imprison his opponents. That is why he killing Alan Cash's supporters.
    He will retire after2016 election

• Stevo Obrum St. Mankesim 8 years ago

These NDC people has taken Ghanaians for granted. How this national issue should be in camera, oh God is looking us.

• Mimosa 8 years ago

mahama and his wife Hannah!

• HASSAN, Tamale 8 years ago

Please take note "Hannah Tetteh spoke English" is just an expression. It is just an idiom that suggests that she did not address the issues. A variant of that expression could have been "she just spoke grammar". So leave Napo ...

• MIKY DARLING 8 years ago

In fact, i regret being called a Ghanaian. Ghana is completely in disarray. We should forget about the opposition in parliament. They are all NDC coated with NPP colours. These NPP Parliamentarians should stop talking for us ...

• Solberg H. Lawson 8 years ago

ohk,ive gotten solution for problem;Only dull people are brilliant at
    breakfast.those noisy bastards should advise their diseased and smelly mouths.No president can change the status of this third global economy##

• Daet 8 years ago

See Usa report on FOX news

"The Pentagon had earlier determined that bin Atef was a high risk to the U.S. and to American interests, while Al-Dhuby posed a medium risk." but suppose they are lying and MOFA and president is ...

• Daet 8 years ago

Foxnews.com/politics/2016/01/06/pentagon-begins-wave-gitmo-transfers-sends-2-detainees-to-ghana.html

• Truth 8 years ago

I wonder y some idiots r talking aba asylum abroad. Are de Ghanaians seeking asylum abroad terrorists??? U people r outside Ghana n therefore hv no idea wat we r experiencing here so I'll suggest u shut up wherever u are. And ...

• kofi 8 years ago

So were you expecting her to speak swahile?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

The last time I checked the working language of parliament is English. Is he expecting her to speak Twi?

Napo's NOSEnse.

• mohammed abass manhyia north 8 years ago

pls Mathew opoku prempeh is the mp for manhyia south and north

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Napo was left with a huge bloodied nose (Napo's NOSEnse). The lady dazzled, blazed, and shone so bright that she left Napo with a premature ..... (complete the sentence).

And Napo pepe unto himself. Lol!!!

• Freddie 8 years ago

Napo the so called Dr. Is idiot he can't understand simple English.

• Jebuni Robert 8 years ago

As thé y are suspects they are not good 4 Ghana this politics year.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

I sincerely believe there was no money given to them.
    Madam faty wan't also to play in the champions league by anymeans nessasary by sacrifysing her country

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

These people are scared to speak in Parliament, but will be making noise on radio. You could have asked questions in English.

• Gregoire Sommer 8 years ago

These guys were detained in USA territory for 14 years . Why don't they take them back to Yemen ? If their country of origin don't want them, then there must be a compelling reason for this. This ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 8 years ago

Why does people who supposed to be informed deliberately chose not to? This Gitmo and any other refugee issue concerning the country is being overblown. Do you know many Ghanaian that became European and American citizens and ...

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

If the govt is not returned to power after the 2016 elections and the Gitmo 2 are due to return to their country, how can the govt in power send them back? And if after two years they are reluctant to leave.

• Bosco 8 years ago

jesus christ is coming soon, repent before it is too late .

• A Ghanaian 8 years ago

Ghanaians seeking asylum everywhere does not mean that, the country Ghana is at war. Again Ghanaians are not murderers like those 2 dangerous guys brought to Ghana. So stop the foolish comparism. Ghana, and for that matter Gh ...

• Almson 8 years ago

stupid Napo: Bomb

• Me 8 years ago

Ndoum said he had no opinion on the matter to protect his business interest cos u don't bite d hand(us investors in his company) that feeds u, nana remain silent avoiding any explicit opinion because of his political safety. ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

This Napo guy who walks like an injured peacock US always calling people names. Does he know this statement is an insult? What are we teaching our children?. People like this have found their way I to an important institution ...

• LETTRUTHPREVAIL 8 years ago

Security, security! If she had told much u would have made it public.
    Why my party first, my ambition second and the nation whatever!!!!!!

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

yesterday, Hannah spoke English, On Jan 6, it was Ghana still Napo & co still don't get it. Next time it might be Efutu! NPP has an election to win, please. Gitmo 2 will not add votes. Move on!

• Oldboy 8 years ago

Were you expecting her to speak Latin or Greek?