You are here: HomeNews2016 02 19Article 417137

EC suspends steering committee

Read Comments Comments (120)

• jeff 8 years ago

Incompetence

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Mrs. Osei, please I like you very much. But please be careful of these NPP surrogates. Use extreme wisdom in doing your work. Some of your Directors cannot be fully trusted. Listen to their advise but please be wiser! The fin ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

It was a mistake on her part to form that committee in the first place,we don't need any such committee to have a credible election,we have had many elections in the past without committees of that nature but they were succes ...

• Kay 8 years ago

She is too NDC.

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Even if she is executive member of NDC she cannot do anything to help NDC win the election,you guys are too petty,when you won the election in 2000 you didn't complain but since you started losing because Ghanaians have reali ...

• kabokabo 8 years ago

This is a first defeat and a blow to our electoral system.
    Before this Commission was formed NDC paid 5.4 million cedis to EC for the reasons nobody knows.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Kabokabo, there was no evidence to the alleged claim that the EC was given such money. Please we should refrain from making baseless arguments.

• Martian Voter 8 years ago

Ghana's future as a democracy is here at stake. All the signs are that it is in the hands of impressionable and foolish children.
    Unless the electorate have confidence in the integrity of the register, and that due process w ...

• Afutusem 8 years ago

Oh U Wa!! Shame on this womanizer-Mahama ashawo-girl - Charlotte.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Kofi Adams is talking like a looser. Instead of addressing the issue of why the EC should form a committee to supervise elections at the blind side of all the other stake holders except NDC, and pick all its members from die ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

The Electoral Commission's independence is actually being used as an excuse for doing exactly what the framers of the constitution wanted to prevent.

The framers were aware that government of the day could abuse its incum ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC is fighting with God and she believes that she has power than ALMIGHTY GOD who created Heaven and Earth.

Alata ni woman na lie lie ooo! You quench! Aye de, this woman will see Canaan but her foo ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Let's watch out very soon she will sack herself. Mark my words.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

"016 is not the year for NDC and wicked people in Ghana it is the year for the real Ghanaians to take their country out from the hands of foreigners. It is done already. Blessed be to the Lord. AMEN ooo!!!

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Amen

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Due to her gross incompetence and lack of neutrality, the Nigerian born girlfriend of Mahama will resign before November elections. Mark my word. Every EC has allegiance to a political party but they try to stay neutral. She ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Mrs. Charlotte Osei definitely lacks WISDOM, and it's playing out against her. she needs to seek objective counseling and shed off some arrogance too.

The Law degree credentials are not enough when it comes to REAL LIFE s ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

She is a communist dedicated to the lies of a 1000 idiots self acclaimed social democrats led by pepeni/ayigbe sycophants. She better change her honorable Akan name Osei for a trokist submission of Ms Destruction I.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

This lady acts as if she is some sort of a thin god. I realized this after watching her being interviewed on Joy news a few weeks ago. Her answers were purely condescending. At times snobbish or supercilious to the host, she ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Obaa Yaa, can you operate in an institution when all they do is to criticize your initiative as a leader. She is already to operate but wants to observe how both parties and the public react to issues of that sort. Ghanaian c ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

When or if our incompetent leaders are able to put forth any initiatives which are resourceful, I mean simple policies to help us overcome our difficulties. I OBAA YAA, a descendant of Obaa Dokua of Akyem Abuakwa will solemn ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Maybe G.K Berko will not disappear from this thread when we need his pious sermoniization.

• Julor Agyekum Kwakwe (JAK) 8 years ago

Just mind your own business!

• Legend 8 years ago

Charllote Osei. Do you think Dr Afari Gyan was enjoying that office? I work with him and I know what goes on in the field is different from what happens at the office. Will you now listen to everything LMVCA proposes? Let the ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Since you work with Afari Gyan and know what is going on,why are you hiding your identity?How are you trying to fool?

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

You right she has to listen to this group they are a big force now millions are behind-the-scenes be careful madam don't play,with people's life ,play it fairly else,she shouldn't leave no stone on turned in this election.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Animguase paa nie? Alata Charlotte Osei NDC EC is incompetent like John Dramani Mahama who appointed her to be the EC in Ghana at this century.
    I have said that this woman will not and never be there to declare the winner o ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Asantefuo, I advise you to think of Alan and vote wisely in 2016. Remember that a vote for Nana is a direct vote against Alan. Think about that.

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Of truth you're aponkye as your name is called, who is Alan, your ndc criminals cannot rig this coming elections mark it on your walls, and tell useless EC CHAIRPERSON that the whole world is watching her decisions, and Ndc c ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This woman is just too raw and partisan to be the Electoral Commissioner. She formed this committee at the blind side of all the parties and filled it with NDC members who will put their stamp of approval to a dubious electio ...

• Sly 8 years ago

Mrs. Osei, where is Akua Donkor? Why was she not present during the IPAC meeting? We want to know her stand.

• BNQ? 8 years ago

We shall see in future

• Amedzivor John 8 years ago

EIH EC Chairwoman Are you too deep in bed with NDC????. Are sure you will not DISGRACE your FAMILY. Please ask AFARI GYAN who could not defined over voting not bco he did not know. But money and final disgrace.

• Mr Agbeshie Nyale 8 years ago

This year we shall see how the NDC will rigg the elections. We shall mark them boot for boot. Incometent Mahama, Incompetent NDC and Incompetent EC. NPP will win the elcetions at all cost. Blind leaders no wonder Otabil now s ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

This Harlot or is it Charlotte Osei woman must go. Pure and simple

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• MAKA-A-MAKA.. 8 years ago

LISTEN THIS UNCIRCUMCISED IDIOTIC BEAST.WE WILL PRAY THAT UNTIL ALL YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS ARE BURN INTO ASHES BEFORE WE WILL STOP THAT PRAYER.ALMIGHTY GOD LET THIS NASTY TOOTHLESS IDIOTIC BEAST AND HIS FAMILY BURN INTO ASHES BE ...

• Ultimate Glamour 8 years ago

Mac, Mary Kay, Maybelline, Ben Nye, L A Girl,,,, just name it, we deliver to your doorstep; 0249483606 0506012627

• Eagle eye 8 years ago

On the. Job training for a whole EC is not good for Ghana
    Mahama doesn't love Ghana by imposing Charlotte on us.his days are numbered

• MAKA-A-MAKA.. 8 years ago

SHE IS USELESS LADY AND MUST GO BEFORE DISASTER STRIKES.MAHAMAH'S PANT IS FULL OF SHIT NOW.HE THINKS HE CAN FIND IT EASY AS IT HAPPENED IN 2012.KWASEA PANIN!.HE CAN PAY BILLIONS OF CEDIS TO THE EC AS A BRIBE BUT IT CANNOT WOR ...

• TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 8 years ago

LOSER AND THIS HAS CONFIRM YOU ARE USELESS AND CANNOT HANDLE THE JOB EBEDIBI KEKE

That lady is capable of handling the job but ndc criminals is making it difficult for her, but is about time that she comes out boldly and tell ndc criminals to go and fuck themselves period, ndc fools party cannot do nothing ...

• NOW 8 years ago

Karl Marx Arhin was and is a decoy.
    There are more plants from John Mahama on that committee which he plans to use to rig the elections.
    Asiedu Nketia has still not told Ghanaians who he gave the cash amount of 5.5million ...

• AMA TX 8 years ago

Madam have you seen that Ghana is bigger than you stop your arogant nd listen to the ppl bcos we need peace in the country

• Apostle 8 years ago

The EC chair is clearly not qualify to handle the very important job. Ghanafuo really need to pray for God's intervention before thInge get out of hand ????????????????????????????????????????

• K Manu 8 years ago

Its always good to eat your own humble pie than to be forced down your throat. Auntie Charlotte why put the cart before the horse. If in deed you really recognize the impact or significance of the political parties, then yo ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS AN ARROGANT AND LAIR DANGEROUS TO THE PEACE OF GHANA. . THIS UGLY STUPID FOOL OLD MAN DWARF AKUFO WEE SMOKER IS AN ASS HOLE DEVIL TERRORIST IN GHANA. A VOTE FOR NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILL ...

Live in Ghana and title yourself with USA Mr idiot, your ndc criminals party doesn't get it, ndc fools party led by useless Mahama is really funny and confused, you're making that lady job so difficult for her, Even JJ rawlin ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe ln Ghana! 8 years ago

Even if EC urinates in your mouth you will still sing praises song and this tells me that you live in bokom in Accra the most dirtiest place in Ghana. Mahama is already gone so dig your grave now! Aboa funu!

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out nov 7.

• ALHAJI ABASS 8 years ago

Madam Osei; Why do you get yourself in such mess and perhaps may eventually disgrace yourself and reputation ; do not follow Jon Mahama and the NDC they will ruin you as a person ; Jon Mahama and the NDC are just evil people ...

• puoo 8 years ago

Naniamah osei shouldn't joke with the voice of the people,she will listen from now onwards.She thinks being EC chairman is like eating oil rice and sardine,she must sit up cuz her position is not Aunty Muni waakye... Aboa be ...

• Seidu 8 years ago

NDC and its planted committee members now in the Hall SHAME!

But for the timely intervention of LMVC and the opposition, this NDC planted committee would worked to endorse a rigged election.

WE WILL NOT ACCEPT A PLANTED ...

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

Bogos committee

• KWAME-BELGIUM 8 years ago

This woman has something to tell. Even if the Pope in Rome is asked to head this committee, the NPP will cry again.

• Cynthia 8 years ago

Am not surprised that this girl is a Nigerian.
    A Ghanaian woman will be afraid to handle this sensitivity position, so will be very carefully in handling it. Because this can generate into civil war. But Nigerian heart is h ...

• Peter tema 8 years ago

Is time for Manama ndc govt to understand that time for election rigging is over

• GOMENS - KUMASI GH. 8 years ago

A stitch in time saves nine.

• senyo 8 years ago

This EC woman is a disgraced to womanhood. I wonder if she has a family in Ghana. John mahama will go as president but what will be your fate afterwards. We're ever ready to fight if you attempt rigging the election.

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

Now It is a Known Fact That NSS is a wing of NDC!!! So How could they be selected among Such Organs as the Military n Peace Council which was not even Used Officially. God Save Ghana.

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Foolish ec do u think Ghanaians re as stupid as u re.Nigeria woman like we ve intelligent people in Ghana...who re intelligent Dan ur mahama Muslims stupid man..u this woman u re playing with ur life let me tell u..u don't no ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

The EC must be careful the way she is going about doing things. All her actions and inactions seems to prove that really she has taken bribe as the ex ndc secertory said in his case against the ndc party, that he was asked to ...

Ndc thinks we had just gotten about their sacked secretary confession, not at all, good people of Ghana remember it, Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzard will answer questions on that, and all ndc criminals offices h ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

If even we brings in EC from the moon or Israel NPP will still loose the 2016
    They are just making stupid noise

• Jacke Jones, Alexandria, VA 8 years ago

NDC rigging EC led by ashawo Osei knows no shame. Did I not hear her and the useless and corrupt NDC led by those dirty and useless ewe tribe saying they will not disband that stealing committee? NDC has been exposed big time ...

• Alhassan, Damongo 8 years ago

This Nigerian woman shd resign now. She's not up to the job. She's confused & doesn't know what to do

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

I think this lady needs to step aside because you can see she's not up to the task simply because,she's been controlled by little minds,and greedy people who only knows money but not how to do good for their country with dist ...

Brother is the leadership, Ghana doesn't have good leaders, look at Tanzania president and Rwanda president, how those countries has changed dramatically, Ghana lacks leaders with wisdom, see what K4 did, great policies, grea ...

• emo 8 years ago

arrogant charlotte osei..ghana is not for your father ok.

• paa sei 8 years ago

This should not have happened in the first place. The EC chair should tread cautiously

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

Being independent doesn't mean that the EC can do whatever she wants without consultations! In a soccer competition if the referee is hand picked by the captain of one team, can he/she still be said to be independent? not bia ...

• Atsu 8 years ago

Issifu thank you for that simple illustration with the referee. I believe this dumb EC Charlott will understand your point since she appears clueless.
    WHAT SHAME?

• Prof. Issifu, UK 8 years ago

I believe the NDC has given the EC false promises of protection from harm but the lady's protection will come from unbiased refereeing and not the NDC. If she messes up, Mahama and his cohorts will run away from Ghana and lea ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss Charlotte Osei must be told,in no uncertain terms,that she is there to serve the interest of Ghanaians and not that of the low IQ prez and his criminal Ndc

• Africanus 8 years ago

I am amazed how all NDC officials and supporters rally to the defense of this woman on every issue. Why? Is it because they see the woman as one of their own? Somebody they can rely on? Interestingly enough the woman has not ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Why the reluctance to implement the validation exercise as suggested by the panel of five....is the Nigerian turned Ghana's EC boss waiting for us to raise hue and cry before coming to her senses ?

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

I think Charlotte is a Disgrace
    can she think?

• EFO AMALIBA -NDC 8 years ago

For those saying NC will win the next election there is nothing wrong with that ; the NDC can win and come to MESS UP Ghana with their very low IQ President Jon Mahama who goes out and see an Iranian President and thinks this ...

• Akonta 8 years ago

Committee suspended? Oyiwa! Charlotte Osei..... Incompetent. NDC STOOGE. Try any stupid thing again and you will see. NDC cannot save you. Aboa bi ba. Obaafoo.

• Atsu 8 years ago

There is absolutely no room for rigging the 2016 election. This EC Charlotte is a complete disgrace.

Committee for who, by who and for what? To rig the elections for John Mahama.

And by the way, Ghanaians will not acce ...

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

Corney African is a fertile ground for this crisis coming from Political power.The country Ghana was before NDC and NPP as well as all political parties came into play .
    Look at what is happening in campaigns in America are ...

• JJ 8 years ago

Inexperienced and probably partisan. This election is going to be highly contentious I fear...

• ASANTE France 8 years ago

They actually know what they have done why all these killing?It is not secret. All those who takes money before votes will surfer like these. Be careful who you took the money from, what you were ask to promise against your o ...

• Chiga 8 years ago

This Charlotte lady is beginning to strike me as incompetent for this job. Elections are not managed in the market or public forum. So what is this with forums and committees? If she doesn't know what to do should humbly resi ...

• corruption in Ghana 8 years ago

This lady is incompetent

• Atoo 8 years ago

The EC should think through issues and do very broad consultations before taking actions because from day one this EC boss has been discredited by NPP and their surrogates so the more you goof like this the more it lends cred ...

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

SHAME ON CHARTTOLTE OSEI, SHE IS IN BED WITH N,D,C .ALL GHANA PEOPLE HAVE REJECTED N,D,C AND E,C , ,E,C, A BLEAK INSTITUTE,FROM GHANA PEOPLE

• Skido 8 years ago

This woman.so called her.self.osei Nigeria woman.osei.should.resigned because she.not a Ghanaian.this.lady.is.Going to.bring.problems.in Ghana.the.woman is.incompetent.a criminal.lieyer.she.must to.resigned

• A A KASULI 8 years ago

it is not fair if madam ec didam not inform all political parties so pls reorganised the committee as you said is very important. my greetings to NO 9 NO 10 NDC youth.

• Fake Icon 8 years ago

We want peaceful elections

• JOE LONDON 8 years ago

AFTER ALL THESE ELECTOREAL COMMISION DONT KNOW WHAT ITS DOING. NO TRUST IN THIS WOMAN PERFORMANCE.SHE IS OUT OF CONTROL.SHE DOES NOT KNOW HER LEFT OR RIGHT. SHE HAS TO BE DICTATED TO

• Kweikuma 8 years ago

Who say man no dey? After forcing one NDC member out at half time, the whole committee was suspended at full time.
    LMVCA 2 EC 0

• kk 8 years ago

CORRUPT EC. WITHOUT NEW VOTERS REGISTER NOBODY IS GOING TO ACCEPT THE RESULTS IF. AND NOBODY HAS TIME FOR ATUGUBA'S SUPREME COURT AGAIN IF.

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

Eiiiiiiiih,
    This alata woman is consistently inconsistent.

• foster treviso italy 8 years ago

Mrs charlotte osei ur intergrity is now being question are u sure u can be trusted pleases pleases if u allowed ur intergrity to be drag in the mud for the sake of ndc a word to wise pleases learn from professor attihiru jia ...

• Amadu 8 years ago

Which university awarded Kpesa Whyte his Ph.D?The other day I heard him talking on the composition of this highly questionable committee set up by the EC and I was very disappointed in his submission.I was drawn into the con ...

• Eva 8 years ago

you people should continue to toil with our peace by working for the blood thirsty NDC thieves party.
    this foolish woman is a disgrace to all women and Nigerians.

• Mariam Forson 8 years ago

Oyiwa!!! INCOMPETENCE AT ITS BEST!!!

• Samansaman 8 years ago

STOP this frustrated woman before is too late for ALL of US!

• preman 8 years ago

It's enough charlotte,resign and save your name.

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 8 years ago

As incompetent as her pay Master. Her incompetence will plunge this country into chaos. Disgrace # 1. If you rush, you fail.

• Nurudeen Adam Sahmudeen (nsawam) 8 years ago

Mrs Charllote Osei, pls pls and pls.Heed To Advice For When The Head Is cut Off It Goes With The ears. Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm Ayoooooooooooooooooiooo.

• senyo 8 years ago

I'm sorry for this EC woman. NDC is leading her to slaugther home. I wonder if she has relatives. Let see what happens.

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 8 years ago

Looking at her beauty I thought she is intelligent. Her pronouncements shows she may not even live to declare the 2016 election results. You have to respect Afari Gyan. The seat is too big and hot for you.

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

Mr/s Charlotte has missed her second step afternoon a first committee was to find out what could be done about voters register. The committee hardly finished and she declared, "No new register." Upon such an intrinsingent po ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

She was send to come and destroy Ghana but we save a living God

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

For now we can all agree that EC is not independent institution that can run credible free and fair election.EC has made its self zombie and caricature wired with wi-fi wireless device with access to remote control from Her a ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Useless woman!

• JOHN 8 years ago

I JUST DONT UNDERSTAND WHY THIS BEAUTIFUL WOMAN SHD TAKE SUCH A POST. NPP SHD COME OUT WITH NAMES OF PEOPLE WHO SHD BE APPOINTED AS EC

• JOHN 8 years ago

CAN U BEAR THE INSULTS OF GHANAIANS?. JUST HAND OVER AND HAVE UR PIECE.THERE ARE SO MANY STUPID IDIOTS IN THE NPP AND THEY WILL NOT STOP HAILING INSULTS ON U

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

Everything Evil ewe NDC touches turns into a disaster. INCOMPETENCE galore, ewe NDC!!!

• ????? 8 years ago

Gross imcompetence...

• Agyaaku USA 8 years ago

PLEASE, PLEASE, WHY DON'T YOU QUIT HONOURABLY? MADAM, YOU HAVE LOST THE TRUST PEOPLE HAVE IN YOU. RESIGN AND KEEP YOUR NAME.

• frank 8 years ago

U have shown everybody that u are NDC sweet heart u are disappointment maame EC

• FACTUAL 8 years ago

OH EC! SINCE I992 YOU'VE BEEN WORKING WITH & CAN STILL WORK WITH THESE PEOPLE/INSTITUTIONS WITHOUT ADVERTISING THEM IN "RED LIGHTS"! NPP NEEDS EXCUSES TO DESTABILIZE GHANA!

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Look my people,don't make it as if politics is the only job one can do to make a living in Ghana,as if going into politics is the only way to put food on the table for a family,now that the steering committee is disbanded let ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

INCOMPETENCE GALORE. THE GOVERNMENT IS INCOMPETENT BUT THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION IS A WASTE OF SPACE AND TIME. THE LEADERSHIP IS CONFUSED. SHE HAS NO CLUE OF WHAT SHE IS DOING. IT'S TIME TO CALL SPADE A SPADE BUT NOT JUST A BI ...

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

The EC has displayed too much incompetence in this short time of her appointment and must be removed now to save mother Ghana.

• Kofi Totobi Kwakye 8 years ago

I do not know where she got the "Osei" from. She is too "chicken" and can't be from that blood lineage, the great nana Osei Tutu.