You are here: HomeNews2016 02 19Article 417125

NMC’s George Sarpong is NPP – Eagle party

Read Comments Comments (51)

• The Truth 8 years ago

We anxiously wait for NPP response. If it were to be about other parties, NPP will be wild by now.

• New Sheriff in Town 8 years ago

Let the Media Commission also come out to deny George Sarpong was selected to represent them as the Peace Council has done in the case of Azumah. Otherwise George Sarpong remains there. Final decision? Dissolve this committee ...

• sam 8 years ago

te EC should have done its home work properly. the committee as they say is non partisan. so before anyone was appointed the EC should have done a search on all the appointees to make sure they are not members of a political ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WHO OR WHAT IS THIS PARTY? WHERE ARE THEY COMING FROM?

• Joachim Ademola 8 years ago

Ask this guy if Pratt in ndc member

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Eagle what? How many votes did the so called Eagle party get in the 2012 elections? I don't care whether there are 5 Npp members on the committee. The fact that we have NDC and NPP members appointed shows the committee is tai ...

• Alhassan, Damongo 8 years ago

There's no need for the committee. It shd be dissolved, whether George Sarpong is NPP or NDC

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

It is better to have equal known membership of each Party on the Committee and have them swear an oath to do only what the Committee is expected to do in the best interest of the Nation than to have some others on the Committ ...

• TIPOLIPO 8 years ago

Can someone help me? Does Eagle Party exist in Ghana?

• Stoway 8 years ago

Non partisan does not exist in Ghana just get that now! It is about time people realize that it the nation first and work towards it's goal to allow qualified people irrespective of their party affiliations to put their exper ...

• Gilbert bolga 8 years ago

There is no body in Ghana that doesnot to any political party so what talking about

• voltarian 8 years ago

you call yrself the truth n u dont know that there is no party in Ghana called eagle party.

• HAJIA KK 8 years ago

Who told you,there is no Party called Eeagle party,make you research well pls.If it was this article was to be in favor of the NPP the whole world would hear of this but since its against they are mute but trying fight it und ...

• Mankind 8 years ago

George Sarpong is an NDC member. Ask anyone from NCA where he served as board member along with NDC gurus like Totobi Kwakye, Lawyer Quanzie, Dr Kuranchie and others.

• BB 8 years ago

SO WHAT IS NPP RESPONDS NOW ON GEORGE SARPONG.

• @@@@@@@ 8 years ago

WE ARE WAITING FOR THAT BLACK ASS APE DAVID ASHANTI AND HIS NPP TO COME OUT AND ASK FOR THE REMOVAL OF SARPONG.

• 1966 young pioneer 8 years ago

The elephants delight in spewing lies upon lies against any other political parry beside their party. Last week they were shouting on rooftops that Ec's committee on the coming elections had three of them been
    sympathetic t ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Where is that thief and libertine called Owuraku Amofa who perpetrated the entrenchment of Jerry Rawlings in 1992 with the Eagle nonsense.

• Ataa Kanfla 8 years ago

EC, better dissolve the committee.

• aikins 8 years ago

Looking for equalisation. So let her dissolve it period.

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

There is no neutrality in Ghanaian politics, the finest you can get is a person with constructive criticism. Now, I am informed, the Jehova witness members even cast their votes. Whom do we cast our votes for? Is it not for a ...

• Henry 8 years ago

Who informed you that Jehovah's witnesses vote in political elections? Please, get your facts right. Do you think these incompetent human governments can be of help to you? Wait till Jesus himself assumes full power. And then ...

• Nkonya Terminator III 8 years ago

It is going to be a long wait.

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

Please, just let me know my informant was wrong. I am not a member of your Believe. My understanding now is that, your members still snub that civil duty, I hear, thanks. I also believe in Jesus and I read the bible as well; ...

• Henry 8 years ago

Please, according to the 1992 constitution, voting is NOT a civic duty. Its a right for all. Rights are different from duties. Your informant got it all wrong. We don't meddle in political activities; neither do we accept or ...

• Bobo 8 years ago

Who doesn't belong to a party in Ghana. Npp will always spew nonsense

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

NPP Wife : "I dreamed they were auctioning off dicks. The big ones went for ten dollars and the thick ones went for twenty dollars."
    Husband : "How about the ones like mine?"
    Wife : "They gave those away."
    NDC Husband : "I ...

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

I'm not disputing this fact, but my question is, "IS THE EAGLE PARTY EXISTING? Shall the EC scrap all these mushroom parties to give us at most four vibrant parties if not three? God help Ghana.

• save ghana 8 years ago

any chop bar operators rise up to form party. this sort of nonsense spewed by that useless Loku didn't add any relevance to the matter. is it equalization or what? nkwaseas3m. mahamas ill filthy wealth got into ur pocket too. ...

Sometimes we need to give the benefit of doubt to others we know have different viewpoints from ours. Such is the situation of the EC-created Committee to oversee the security of the pending General Elections.

The Commit ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Nonsense as usual from G.K Berko. The EC has been caught trying to form a committee with mostly known NFC members, at least three known so far, Arhin, Azumah and Wittal when the committee was supposed to have neutral members. ...

• dddddd 8 years ago

U are the most stupid person on earth. What did he say that amounts to hating ur party. What he said shld tell u that ur party is jumping too quick to conclusion. You people are those destroying GH and raising tensions so hi ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

What a coward, why are you hiding with a different moniker/ Whoever you are, you are a moron with an IQ of a rotten egg.

• DB 8 years ago

Look at this idiot too if you claim his party is jumping too quick to conclusions then why has the EC suspended the fake steering committee. People like you prefer everyone to be quiet whiles your government and it's affiliat ...

To this 'JUSTICE' SARPONG, every fair-minded person is a NPP hater. It does not matter to him what Party you have even registered to be a member of. He sees all NPP members who despise Akufo-Addo 's flagbearership as haters o ...

• FIAVI 8 years ago

OTHER COUNTRIES CAN STEAL ELECTION BUT IN GHANA NO ONE WOULD ECEPT THAT

• Fosu 8 years ago

He should also be removed if a CARD CARRYING member

• Oneghana 8 years ago

Where are the npp animals, they shoud come out n deny.

• Kwampong, Tema 8 years ago

Do we have a party which fulfills the requirements of a political party by the name Eagle in this country?? Look, we shall not allow these mushroom parties of NDC to throw dust into our eyes. We are wide awake this time aroun ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Now you see how stupid the whole thing is???

• Panin asa 8 years ago

ei eagle party

• COFFIE 8 years ago

I know George sarong. I lived in Latebiokorshie Nkrumah flat and he comes to pack his car there. He and another man whose name l shall not mention now are known NPP people. They are always at the defense of the NPP anytime i ...

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

Can anybody tell me who in this country is not affiliated to any political party, one way or the other?

Is it only okay if the one serving is NPP but not NDC? What in the world is wrong with these people who are bent on w ...

• Bill 8 years ago

Is the NMC playing the same role as the EC??
    You are comparing oranges with she goat. Your argument has no leg to stand on Mr Eagle man.

• dddddd 8 years ago

Then I guess the Nss is playing the same role as EC abi? Are they all not state institutiosn from which they were selected? What's the difference if what the man said is true? Because u feel hurt ur party too has a representa ...

• foster treviso italy 8 years ago

Eagle party in this 2016 oh ghana we should be serious

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Only Jehoha Witness members can effectively constitute the committee because all the members are apolitical and do not even vote. Apart from them, every Ghanaian is affiliated to a political party since he/ she votes.

• jew guy 8 years ago

So if someone appears on TV, he is NPP? Please get serious. Which Eagle Party is this? Even Owuraku Amofa who was the only MP ever from Eagle Party is now fully NDC. Whom are you deceiving? Someone just dreamt up the idea th ...

• KUMIBA '71 8 years ago

Kwasea what about Kwesi the Pratt a CPP man representing the Flagstaff House? Kwaseato!

• Truth 8 years ago

Barking like mad dogs about someone's political affiliation without evidence is madness in reality. Every idiot stand up and make noise because there is a platform for fools and crazy people like some of the commentators here ...