You are here: HomeNews2016 02 19Article 416991

N/R: Gunmen open fire on police

Read Comments Comments (25)

• palwine seller 8 years ago

The police simply run away. so stop talking tactical nonsensewe all know the pepefuo have gone mad since brother pepeni took over Ghana

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

police should kill any stupid of assailants who will try to take the police for granted

• Douglas. Bristol-UKº` 8 years ago

Ewes are stupid. We allowed this pepeni to trick us because of our ignorance

• Alhassan 8 years ago

Dead goat is leading you gradually there in the Yutong bus, according to Rawlings being driven by mahama with his greedy bastards into a ditch

• ATM 8 years ago

If the police had intelligence report and well prepared, how come you retreat back to defend the police station. Hmmm, Ghana police and you want us to believe that you can defend the country from terrorist.

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The police were well prepared...as prepared as when someone peacefully easing himself in the bush comes under sudden attack.

• concerned citizens 8 years ago

The assailants,I have gut to attack the police,it means they do not have respect for the police.the police should attack them squarely with the maximum force at their disposal.human rights groups should come out and commended ...

• Ali Natasha Ali 8 years ago

If u watch beast of no nations u will understand that there will be no respect for even the military in some years to come if the government continue to behave this way. A time to come the police will put their guns down run ...

• Jeffrey David . Swindon 8 years ago

Blame john Dramani mahama

• emma 8 years ago

This is how it starts in every war torn country. Our corrupt and incompetent leaders should sit up

• Alex 8 years ago

Do you want to sit down for them to attack you before you defend yourselves? Go out there and flush them out. Blame useless Mahama.

• sarddick 8 years ago

pls let stop politics and seek for piece in ghana

• kofi 8 years ago

kwasia.the men should have over ran the barracks, kill everyone inside including police and prisoners,destroy everything of value and set the damn building on fire.you tell us you knew there were plans to attack the police st ...

• sarddick 8 years ago

democracy has made Ghanaians' lack respect for public officials and i don't think the social media is a platform for any comment.
    this is a vary sad situation for the N/R police and I pray that they should be let piece preva ...

• Alhandu Abdul-Hamid 8 years ago

The incident happened in Bunkrugu and not tamale, classfm should put that in perspective

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

instead of burying your heads in shame, you are rather bragging. you couldn't contained these unorganized and untrained village baboons even with advance knowledge. it is a shame on NDC ghana police.

• Bilchini 8 years ago

The media can do their worse trying to tarnish the image of the beautiful city of Tamale but, the city will shine. Most Southern Journalist are quick to write all manner of bad news for Tamale because their villages and hamle ...

• banyibala lucas 8 years ago

this people should be killed

• SUZUTA 8 years ago

Whaaat! so the police should have left their wives and children unguarded to save these mpepefuor. nonosence, tweaaaa!

• MANN 8 years ago

IT IS A LIE. NOTHING LIKE THAT HAPPENED.

• Guy Nkwaseasem 8 years ago

Nonsense! if you've gotten intelligence of an impending attack, you act to pre-empt it, not wait to be attacked! My fear is that this could be the beginning of a rebellion, Boko Hamram sort of. Our security agencies must be p ...

• Loway 8 years ago

Lock the town down find them ,this nonsense must stop

• Pat'O 8 years ago

If I am right the Northern Regional Police Commander was talking in respect of the Bunkpurugu clashes b/n the brothers and not Tamale. The police there are having a hell of time with the natives because the kind of guns the n ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Tis a pity!!!...i knew it was coming but i thought it was still a long way ahead...GHANA WELCOME TO THE ERA OF TERRORISM...you make mockery of other countries like naija and it has finally arrived at your doorsteps...lets see ...