You are here: HomeNews2016 02 16Article 416115

Refund “ludicrous” Smarttys ad money – NPP to NDC

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Haile Selaise Mengistus III 8 years ago

Ex-President Kuffour must be directed to return to the national coffers all the stolen state monies he used in upgrading his residence and the monies he used for the golden chains he bought to decorate himself and his other c ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
    Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sho ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK°` 8 years ago

tell 'thief' kufour to refund the $4m HIPC cash and tell ugly Akufo-Addo to tell where the money from the sale of the drill ship went to. idiots

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

Has any of those Presidents been able to achieve anything meaningful? What are they talking about? All presidents of the fourth Republic have stolen from state coffers, none of them has been sympathetic to the tax payer in Gh ...

• DrJay 8 years ago

How can branding buses improve the quality of life for Ghanaians? Hmmm God help us because corruption is deep seated across party lines in Ghana for years now. We need another Revolution or what?

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Oh ndc, I think you guys have prove of K4 using state coffers to renovated his house, and the award of gold chains wasn't do in secret, K4 deserves more than gold chain compare his wisdom of running Ghana with Mahama administ ...

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Former president Kufour must first refund the total cost of taxpayers money used for the gold chains he imported for decoration of his cohorts and the Ashanti comedian. Kufour stupidly took one for himself. JJ Rawlings former ...

Presidents faces on public buses for political purposes? Insanity at the highest level.

Even the $4.2 Bn HIPIC monies. Where are they? They put up certain structures called HIPIC toilets and shared the rest of the money.
    For the first time in the history of this country we had a Party which filed 17 contestants ...

• Pearl Eshun 8 years ago

If you're President have good idea to Rule the Nation you can't waste taxpayers money for certain things, Stupid President Stupid leaders fools

• Alo koti 8 years ago

You very stupid... Idot

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• No Mercy 8 years ago

You are idiot living in Ghana.not knowing the true.ex President Kuffour put up the Flag star house

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

Get lost corrupt ndc

Ex-President Kuffour must be made to account first for the $4.2Bn HIPIC monies.

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

How stupid can you be? Who gave hipic money to who? If you go for hipc the country's debt is written off but nobody gives you money. So which hipic money are you talking about?

• Abu 8 years ago

There are bunch of illiterates who don't even understand what we are asking for. Don't waste your time my friend in answering them

• Mr Agymang Kodua USA 8 years ago

You NPP people are fools, when u were in power you wrote on even stone and toilets using ghanaian tex peyers money and even commissioned them saying their HIPIC initiative, so what are talking about? There is nothing NDC wil ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

You're really funny guy buddy Use your Ewes name and stop hidden behind kitchen, my name is Kofi Alavandjo, your inferior mindset is killing you idiots, your low self-esteem conscience is leading you to hate and vote for peop ...

• ALHASSAN ABASS 8 years ago

See this mumu.If you are that proud of your fucking tribe you equally will not use Efo as your name.Stupid ashanti idiot.
    Wawa benza

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Really? We witnessed your so-called people with wisdom and better management almost a decade ago and there was nothing transformational that occurred in one's life. They were spectacularly booted out of power instead and Ghan ...

My friend, pay them no heed since they do not have any convincing message for the electorate going into the upcoming elections, that's all.

• PAA NII 8 years ago

Even giving a contract to a prostitute to brand a dead goat on a bus to inflate the cost is enough message to carry across the electorates.

Go ahead and make NDC's day or should I say political calendar?

• deoygh 8 years ago

when was he when kuffour re-branded metro mass with "then n now" projects. what was that. did he ask npp to pay or did npp pay for that.
    where was he. let's stop being hypocrites in Ghana

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Mmmmmmmm,,

• abankus 8 years ago

How ludicrous a claim such as this can be made. Please we've grown beyond such infantile politricks. Where were they when Akufo-Addo's was flying all over the country with the National copter during the 2008 elections?

• kaketonti 8 years ago

ADVERT BUSES BETTER THAN DOG "golden" CHAIN AND HOTEL WAWA

• Osei 8 years ago

Charity begins at home
    NPP and Nana AKomea should ask kuffour to refund the 500 million cedis he spent hanging chains around his neck, then they can have a moral right to demand refund from NDC.
    Was there no poverty in the ...

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Npp now see they have no campaign messages.. Haha.. They should keep dreaming..

• Baako 8 years ago

Is Kuffour Listening

• BlackC 8 years ago

I don't care if it's NDC, NPP, whether you're in power or some leader who did something wrong 10 years ago. Who ever had any little connection to the process of using a portion of oil revenue to put posters on a bus should be ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT IS PRIMITIVE, SHAMEFUL AND DISGRACEFUL TO HAVE PICTURES OF FORMER AND PRESENT PRESIDENTS DISPLAYED ON NATIONAL BUSES IN THE COUNTRY.

THIS IS EXACTLY WHAT WERE TO BE SEEN IN COUNTRIES LIKE IRAQ AND LIBYA WITH PICTURES OF ...

• jogha 8 years ago

HISTORY

• Gonzaga 8 years ago

The useless President paid so much money to put his and other ex-Presidents picture on buses. What an ignorant fool. Instead of using the buses for companies to advertise on the buses to make money he rather spend money to fr ...

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

When former president branded the first MMT buses with his pictures where was this AKOMEA and this blady minority group in parliament
    This is pure ANIMAL FARM STORY .THESE GUYS FEEL IF ITS THEM THEN THEN ITS OKAY. THEY JUST ...

• oppong london 8 years ago

ghana is suffering because of bad governance,resources are in abundance but ndc government of 27 years in power has looted everything and rendered the people poor,please vote these stupid crooks out.africa as a whole is suff ...

• Obibini Blackman 8 years ago

This guys are not serious at all. We need policies to alleviate the plight of Ghanaians and not resurrecting issues that have been resolved. it appears they lack practical alternatives. We knew what happened in 2008 when the ...

• prince 8 years ago

akuffo addo and his npp rogues should return Ghana s drill ship

• STEVE 8 years ago

The NPP are quite aware that the AG had ordered a refund of the excess money to Smarttys, and secondly they have come to payment terms with the AG to meet the final payment date of 31st. March 2016, but on condition that they ...

• toshiba 8 years ago

You loose Votes from floating voters with this kind of press statement. It is so insulting and sound like when you come to power you will imprison all NDC members for corruption

• Ali 8 years ago

Mop as a floating voter I rather see how more corrupt the current govnt is. Why will I doubt when the truth is been said when all have forgotten

• Ernest 8 years ago

Bloody hypocrites! When JAK was branding the Antie Dede busses with himself and npp colors Akomea and co were grabbing wawawa, it was all joy for the ndc at the time was dumb! JAK even hanged gold chains on the neck of some o ...

• Osono 8 years ago

Corruption is the reason why I want Ghanaians to vote for NPP. I want Akufu Addo to prosecute these corrupt thieves.

• Siaw 8 years ago

It is now very clear that my party has no campaign message for Ghanaians. I can not believe all this foolish nonsense going on. If the npp thinks that this stupidity would win them power, then am afraid, we should forget it c ...

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

That is the irony of president Mahama....despite his acclaimed low IQ pea brain he himself does things that suggest he thinks he is smart and even can outsmart Ghanaians?This bus branding saga is one such example

• shirafa 8 years ago

see who is talking about stealing . you came to Teshie Bus with a young guy called Kofi who sells wee in the area claim he own a land there . i was thinking you been a lawmaker u should think a little bit but you are followi ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Npp, were you sleeping when Kuffour used tax payers money to renovate his private house and also used some to buy himself a gold chain? Wonders will never end.

• kweku 8 years ago

NPP has no solutions for GHANA. They only criticize. They have no ideas. All they want is power to come and rob Ghana.

• Adu 8 years ago

Mahama p3 tumi dodo. 3de3n koraa nie? He will kill for power, maim for power, steal for power. Ad3n, Mahama?

• Rex 8 years ago

Were they able to make proper account of the money spent durin de Gh@50 celebratn??? The naughty peoples party (npp) shuld shut their sintky mouths up........FOoLs..

• Willy Garbon : Chorkor 8 years ago

So when ex prez JA kufours pix was fix on Same Buses during his turn there was nothing wrong are we Serious at all? Mr Akomea shld give us a break, Ghana is for us all ,

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Nana Akomea, have you asked your Efutu Mp, Afenyo Markings to refund the millions of dollars he took from ADB? He is now hiding, but Ghanaians have not forgotten.

• save ghana 8 years ago

mahama is shameless thief. Atta aryee will envy mahamas stealing talent. DKM monies have been stolen in order to make people of brong ahafo and the 3 northern regions poor. so he can buy you during elections. kwaseas3m come a ...

• Gee 8 years ago

Hmmmm eiii,Ghanaians can easily forget de past.where was Nana n co when kuffour used tax payers money to bribe some MP's to vote in favor of de sale of Ghana telecom,where is dat money?where is de drill ship money? Where r de ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

I say NPP is a stupid party. A party of dummies. Why do I say so? It looks like the NPP either want to remain in opposition or is not serious about winning power.

Look, there are big ideas and there is pettiness. Pursuers ...

• BORN-FILLA(B-FILLA). 8 years ago

If Npp is stupid part ,then we don't know where we are going to put u and that thing so call mahama.

• Nana 8 years ago

it seems like nana peoples party (NPP) don't have any election campaign massage for Ghanaian that can win them election so they just complain about any baseless issue. sorry for you guys

• Omono Asamoah. 8 years ago

Hmmm Ghana. Whilest somebody tries to bring buses to solve transport problems another thinks of posting pictures and we see nothing wrong. All bcos of politics. Hmhmhmmm

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

Confused and hungry for power NPP. You have no message. Keep searching for message. Useless and greedy Akyems.

• george 8 years ago

NPP does not have conscience. They have so soon forgotten the Ghana then Ghana now branded buses during their time in government. what do they take us for? God have mercy.

• kwam 8 years ago

When I think about this bus branding saga, it makes feel as if the whole country Ghana is sick of ideas. Does the president thinks that that is branding will win him more votes? If yes how? Who doesn't know Pelresident Mahama ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

President Mahama never asked that the buses should be branded for him. Such decisions are not taken by the President. This decision was taken by the Ministry of Transport.

Inasmuch as this bus branding was an unfortunate ...

• Joe tango 8 years ago

The wrath of God is visited upon any person who preaches virtue and practice vice that is the reason why Ghana is in crises.No. Rains,epidemics and unnecessary deaths.

• Kwame Ofori 8 years ago

Is that all that you can comment on? This is not going to move Mahama. The best is to take him to court and stop waisting our ears. Or is this also part of our campaign. We are finnished. Lord have mercy on our party.

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

WHY MAHAMA/NDC USING GHANA MONEY TO CAMPAIGN?

ANSWER/ANSWER!!!!!!!!

THIS IS `OPEN`STEALING OF GOVERNMENT MONEY(PERIOD),

Sorry your money can not fund Mahama's campaign. President Mahama hasn't not and will not take a dime from the state coffers to run his campaign.

In all instances where there has been corrupt deals, the President has never ...

• bb 8 years ago

While the people of AKYEM TAFO were mourning J.B. ADU , the Minority mps and Nana Akomea were holding press conference on bus ???? branding and Gitmo detainees. Haba !!! .

• samuel villa 8 years ago

Nana Addo, akomeah,hachman O.A, K Ofori Atta,Attah Kyiea Nana obiri bohene ,redie blay and all the npp untouchable criminal gangs must refund all the loot of Ghanaians cash including npp party cash they have stolen so that Gh ...

• Thomas Garbrah 8 years ago

Workers Needed...call 0579116866

Shame on you NPP, your cheap propaganda has been exposed. You always accuse the government of asking people found in corrupt practices to refund their money. You claim that the government is not doing much when they ask that ...

• facts 8 years ago

NDC government is bad. No transparency, they rule Ghana like their property or Family affare,no Body have the rightr to question them,they are Ghana downfall judgement will come over them. I supported NDC back in the days,bu ...

• yaw apa nigeria 8 years ago

why ghana is goin dis way nawaaao

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

A leopard may get wet falling into water, but its spots are eternal – a Ghanaian adage.

This proverb confirms the assertion that apart from the name change of the leadership of the New Patriotic Party from President John ...