IS SATAN A MUSLIM
The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not s ... read full comment
IS SATAN A MUSLIM
The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not six ( Christian churches. This was deliberate and not a mistake. What would have happened afterwards if Christians had retaliated? Does it mean that Muslims are agents of Satan who has vowed to destroy the church? This is why Mahama should have condemned the Muslim youth for this needless provocation but unfortunately he did not. Is it because he is happy Muslims are destroying the church or he is brainless as a father.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 9 years ago
AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nigeria, Rwanda, Ivory Coast, etc, because they now have no-nonsense, incorruptible presidents who are determined to improve the socio-economic statuses of their respective countries. Ghana too MUST change for the better. Ghana NEEDS Akuffo Addo!
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
This Pratt has sold his conscience
Author: Efo Kwaawaaku Canada.....
If that is the case MPS are not special, then I'll like to ask Pratt is John Mahama special? as well as the ministries who have 24 hours protection by police even Mahama wife, this Pratt is turning to be an idiot nowadays trust me, Canada prime minister can go to hockey game with his son sitting in not VIP seat but in Ghana wisdom demands that 270 plus MPS need to be protected till proper security measures whereby our democracy has been rooted, and police officers are neutral have guts to invite and open investigation against ministers even president about corruption, look at Dogbe can't police question him?our security and judicial system is what destroying Ghana
Nancy Forson 9 years ago
It is apparent that people like you are simply not happy with the relative peace enjoyed by our country Ghana.
We cannot continue to make this reckless statement and expect to still maintain the relative peace our country ... read full comment
It is apparent that people like you are simply not happy with the relative peace enjoyed by our country Ghana.
We cannot continue to make this reckless statement and expect to still maintain the relative peace our country enjoy as a nation.
We must however take not that, there is a thin line between the peace the nation enjoy and the possibility of a disturbance.
Any responsible citizen should realized that, Ghana is a nation driven by the respect for rights and freedom. And this very regard that, every individual has the right to practice the religion of his/her choice.
What happened between the Youths and people of the traditional authorities you are alluding to was a mere issue of misunderstanding, and it would be reckless once again on anyone's part to think it is a fight between muslims and christians.
Yeah, Churches might have been destroyed, but I believe that was a mere case of anger, and nothing less, nothing more.
God bless Ghana.
BB 9 years ago
THE KIND OF POLITICS THEY ENGAGED IN MAKE THEM FAKE.
BOB CAT 9 years ago
YOUR INCOMPETENT THIEF MAHAMADU IS DESTROYING GHANA WITH HIS KNOW NOTHING ATTITUDES AND LOOTINGS.
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE)...
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sho ... read full comment
Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet shouted when he delivered his party’s solidarity message to the NDC at the congress at the Baba Yara Stadium in the Ashanti regional Captial, Kumasi – stronghold of the main opposition New Patriotic Party (NPP).
In the full glare of the President, Vice President, former President Jerry Rawlings, and thousands of leaders and supporters of the NDC, a defiant Greenstreet said: “…Currently nobody, I mean nobody is feeling your better Ghana.”
“Continuous ‘dumsor dumsor,’ corruption from top to bottom, left right inside out, and all the challenges you are facing [are] suffocating the Ghanaian people.”
He added: “We would have thought that perhaps you may have used an occasion like this to discuss policies, programmes and solutions to all the difficulties we are facing as a nation, but no, you chose today to share your Christmas gifts with each other.”
“Ghanaians are not happy at all. This ‘bronya’ is dry. Too too dry,” he told the President, adding: “The most painful thing of all is that you don’t care.”
“NDC continue, we are watching you, Ghana is watching you, do what you want to do, we also know what we’ll come and do…make sure you’ll elect executives who will be able to steer your parties affairs when you are in opposition. Boys abr3.”
The wheelchair-bound Politicians has been called names and criticised by leaders and supporters of the NDC after his bluntness. While Majority Leader Alban Bagbin has said he believed Greenstreet was possessed by some demons, which caused him to be “so emotional”, presidential staffer Sam George wrote on his Facebook wall that: “Ivor Greenstreet apparently needs elevation to see the Better Ghana.”
However, Nkrumah said Greenstreet’s message was crafted by the CPP to capture the mood and mind of the entire country.
Nancy Forson 9 years ago
Thank God Ivor Greenstreet was allowed to make this statement on an NDC platform.
This is a further prove of the fact that, the NDC as a party better understands what party democracy is all about.
Unlike the NPP where, ... read full comment
Thank God Ivor Greenstreet was allowed to make this statement on an NDC platform.
This is a further prove of the fact that, the NDC as a party better understands what party democracy is all about.
Unlike the NPP where, when anyone expresses a contrary opinion to the views heard by them ,they go after the person with threats and even to the point of attacking them.
Why on earth would celebrities like John Dumelo, and Mr. beautiful's live be under threat for simply declaring their support for the NDC.
it is all about the fact that, the NPP can't simply withstand people who are not with their camp.
As a matter of fact, if the NPP could emulates the NDC in a way, the practice of party democracy in this country would be the best.
Let the NPP from the example of IVOR GREENSTREET, learn to tolerate even those who disagree with them on issues.
God bless Ghana.
KOFFI 9 years ago
Nancy, have you forgotten the insults the Spokespersons of your NDC heaped on Mr.Ivor Greenstreet?
Greenstreet's statement came as a blow to the NDC as they did not have fore-knowledge of what he was going to say!
Nancy, have you forgotten the insults the Spokespersons of your NDC heaped on Mr.Ivor Greenstreet?
Greenstreet's statement came as a blow to the NDC as they did not have fore-knowledge of what he was going to say!
pk 9 years ago
NPP is sick. November is coming like a thief as the bible says. Instead of them seriousely getting to the grassroots, they are running around tingling themselves.
This EC issue will not give them any vote.
NPP is sick. November is coming like a thief as the bible says. Instead of them seriousely getting to the grassroots, they are running around tingling themselves.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
They are buying the EC with CASH. My daughter who is teacher worked for two years but was paid only three months salary and look at what they are doing with our money.
Kwaku Tee 9 years ago
Why would NDC such a huge amount to the EC at that period?Was it a fee for the MPs & the President who filed for the election 2012?Lets see what happens to this story
Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 9 years ago
Yes bro, even a brain dead person know that ndc rigged both parliamentary and presidential elections in 2012, and Mahama wants to rig 2016 elections to cover their assess, but doom angel is going to strike Mahama and Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzard who is trying to sacrifice human beings but I know where his children lives in Calgary AB Canada and that idiot will suffer big lost ,her is destroying Ghana and giving his ugly children education in Canada
Nancy Forson 9 years ago
The NDC won the elections of 2012. And there is no two ways about that.
50.46% of Ghanaians voted this government to power and that is the record per the declarations that was made by the Electoral commissioner.
It was ... read full comment
50.46% of Ghanaians voted this government to power and that is the record per the declarations that was made by the Electoral commissioner.
It was not only the EC, but the court also after the electoral petition of 2012 certified that the incumbent won the elections on fair grounds.
God bless Ghana.
Nancy Forson 9 years ago
Brother I can assure you that, this story would travel no where. It is the usual political gimmicks.
The NPP only is desperate for power and would stop at nothing to paint the government and, any one it suspects as a hindr ... read full comment
Brother I can assure you that, this story would travel no where. It is the usual political gimmicks.
The NPP only is desperate for power and would stop at nothing to paint the government and, any one it suspects as a hindrance to its ambitions in the bad lights.
There is one thing we might be forgetting and that is, lies never stand!
Mr.Oman ba pa Kofi Toronto 9 years ago
No wonder EC doesn't want to change the register. Asem be ba dabi.
Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago
NDC IS DIRTY, ASEIDU IS DIRTY, MAHAMA IS DIRTIER, EC IS DIRTIEST.
Ghanaba 9 years ago
Now I know. Because NDC has bought the EC that is why EC is not prepared to do a new voters register. To EC Boss I want to tell her that "Good name is better than riches" NDC definitely will loss the 2016 Presidential election and disgrace will continue to follow her to her grave. No matter how hard she tries to help NDC to win, the more disgrace she will experience. Long Live Ghana.
Nancy Forson 9 years ago
This is definitely a grand conspiracy to soil the reputation of the Electoral Commission and it would not prove any good deal.
It kind of baffles my imagination that, the NPP today would make a u- turn to question the inte ... read full comment
This is definitely a grand conspiracy to soil the reputation of the Electoral Commission and it would not prove any good deal.
It kind of baffles my imagination that, the NPP today would make a u- turn to question the integrity of the same EC that supervised the process that led to the NPP winning political power in the 2000 and 2008.
The question is, what exactly has changed with the EC within this short period to have make the NPP think it would renege on its integrity?
This same EC is the one which has supervised elections that have be touted by various observer groups as a model of democracy in Africa.
It is this same EC that has served as a reference point for some regional democracies like Nigeria and even Benin.
So there is no way the inaction of the NPP would be blamed on the EC, to even make room for people to think the EC is corrupt.
The electoral commission of Ghana simply cannot be faulted in any way.
God bless Ghana.
Isaac 9 years ago
This nonsense story must stop why now if the accountant know this and kept quite the story from that dirty paper called daily guard sale your dirty party and stop writing nonsense
You call this nonsense? And Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzard has guts to politicize MPS death, have you smoke something Mr educated illiterates? Ghana police has to open investigation against Aseidu Nketia and EC, and that useless lady has to resign for playing with our democracy if what the guy is saying about EC is true,
Yakubu Jacobs 9 years ago
If the EC things she can make money out of people lives, then she should be prepared to died too. If problems come that day no Security can safe her. i will bomb all of them b4 they get the air. port
Clem 9 years ago
I WAS EXPECTING TO SEE CHECK NUMBERS AND THE NAME OF THE BANK WHOSE CHECKS WERE USED.
IN THE ABSENCE OF ANY FURTHER PARTICULARS NO CRIME HAS BEEN ESTABLISHED
THE ACCOUNTANT IS FRAUD AND WANTS TO GET EVEN WITH LIES.
... read full comment
I WAS EXPECTING TO SEE CHECK NUMBERS AND THE NAME OF THE BANK WHOSE CHECKS WERE USED.
HE SHOULD COME AGAIN.
Jacke Jones, Alexandria, VA 9 years ago
Is this not the Karl Arhin LMVC says he is an NDC member and also EC has appointed him as Electoral member?
Jamiu 9 years ago
Without shady deals like this one, NDC can never win any gunuine elections in Ghana. Thieves. Nation-wreckers.
Andy 9 years ago
Look at Asiedu Nketia, the UGLIEST politician in Ghana. Yet, some silly animals in NDC sensilessly claim Nana Addo is ugly.
Omanba 9 years ago
Thieves, you know you have performed abysmally so your only way is to bribe the EC. NDC don't have this nation at heart but for sake of their pockets. I believe Ghanaians will still show their powers through the ballot box regardless of your bribes to the EC. Selfish people, God will show you where power lies thieves.
mokasa 9 years ago
EC must come out.....
Ibrahim... 9 years ago
Wow... NDC Sika di3 Paa nie.
Kma, New town 9 years ago
So this is how NDC party win elections? And this is how EC also rigged elections for NDC party? This is serious in our democracy. Ghanaians must wake up. God save Ghana from war.
Sankofa. 9 years ago
Ejiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!are we SAFA?Ghana
Ann 9 years ago
Someone help me...... What is the import of this story?
NANA a.k.a PRAY FOR ME FOR COMPASSION 9 years ago
DO U PEOPLE THINK NDC OR PROFF ASIEDU NKETIA IS A FOOL TO DO SOMETHING LIKE DAT? NPP, STOP DIS NONESENSE. BCZ DIS IMBECILE BEHAVIOUR IS NOT GOING TO HELP U WIN 2016 ELECTION. NOISY PARTY...
sid 9 years ago
Charlotte y u took the money?
GHANABA 9 years ago
NDC ARE NOTHING BUT CRIMINALS
Asem beba dabi 9 years ago
If you misbehaved and you are sacked, keep mute and stop the stupidity. There is no smoke without fire.
Wonua 9 years ago
Is it the same Dr Mark Karl-Arhin on the New EC election committee ? No wonder Mahama is confident of victory. Ghana!!!!
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago
As of today there is no court case against the NDC for paying any money to the EC. So how on earth did it happen that the NDC has dodged court appearance over a 5.5 million Ghana cedis payment that it was supposed to have made to the EC?
The NPP instead of engaging in a battle of ideas (how to win power and develop Ghana and unite the people) has rather chosen to travel the lazy path of lies, pettiness, fabrications, and divisiveness. The path that NPP has chosen will surely lead it to another 4 years in opposition (something they claim is making life unbearable for them).
Has ndc prove any wisdom besides looting and share team B government led by useless Mahama? Wisdom is shown in policies and implementation of social programs, so show me ndc wisdom and I will tell you ndc criminals fools nonentities in society educated illiterates without little bit of wisdom position in Ghana
joe 9 years ago
Ask JJ rawlings, your rule will come to an end and you will all go to jail. Mark my words.
YAM SELLER,KRACHI 9 years ago
What did Edgar Gyanu collect the said amount of almost a staggering Ghc6million new Ghana cedis for Charlotte Osei from Asiedu Nketia, Kofi Kportuphy and John Dramani Mahama for?
What was the purpose of the payment to the EC ... read full comment
What did Edgar Gyanu collect the said amount of almost a staggering Ghc6million new Ghana cedis for Charlotte Osei from Asiedu Nketia, Kofi Kportuphy and John Dramani Mahama for?
What was the purpose of the payment to the EC?
Is it the normal course of business for the NDC gov't and party to be cashing cheques for Charlotte Osei-the Chair of the Electoral Commission of Ghana and for what exactly?
What did Charlotte Osei collect that whooping amount of almost Ghc6million cedis for?
These are very, very, very serious matters and questions that should engage the attention of every Ghanaian, in view of the fact that, it is alleged during the tenure of the Kwadwo Afari-Gyan led EC, President John Dramani Mahama bribed the EC to influence the declaration of results in his favour in an election he lost, thus effectively, illicitly buying mandate of Ghanaians.
Ghanaians insist Asiedu Nketia, Edgar Gyanu, Charlotte Osei, Karl Mark-Arhin the newly inaugurated member of the election committee who doubles as a member of the NDC party, explain to Ghanaians all over the world, what the amount of Ghc5.5m new Ghana cedis given to the EC was for?
THE TOWER 9 years ago
WITHER GHANA? IS THIS WHAT ELECTIONS ARE WON, IF NOT STOLEN, OR ELECTORAL POWER USURPED FOR? AND WITH TERRORISTS BEING HOUSED BY FORCE IN GHANA, AND IRAN PARADOXICALLY READY TO HELP GHANA FIGHT AGAINST TERRORISTS, AND PRESIDENT MAHAMA BEING PROUD TO BE THE FIRST AFRICAN PRESIDENT TO VISIT A SO-CALLED POST-NUCLEAR TERRORIST-INFESTED TEHERAN, LORD ALMIGHTY HELP GHANA BEFORE......
Ben 9 years ago
This is how far we have gotten to and so i am not surprised at all.Asiedu Nketia, Ofosu Ampofo , Karl whatever and EC must come clean on this.
Prof 2g 9 years ago
Nana I can assure you .you have a lot to do
paa 9 years ago
This man should keep quiet n die
paa 9 years ago
If u like don't spoil yr vote on nana or dont go amd vote self coz NDC will surely win masa. God they. Coz u have to know that is not u npp people who only knows God and knows better
IS SATAN A MUSLIM
The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not s ...
AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...
If that is the case MPS are not special, then I'll like to ask Pratt is John Mahama special? as well as the ministries who have 24 hours protection by ...
We cannot continue to make this reckless statement and expect to still maintain the relative peace our country ...
“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, Greenstreet sho ...
Unlike the NPP where, ...
Yes bro, even a brain dead person know that ndc rigged both parliamentary and presidential elections in 2012, and Mahama wants to rig 2016 elections to cover their assess, but doom angel is going to strike Mahama and Aseidu N ...
It was ...
The NPP only is desperate for power and would stop at nothing to paint the government and, any one it suspects as a hindr ...
Now I know. Because NDC has bought the EC that is why EC is not prepared to do a new voters register. To EC Boss I want to tell her that "Good name is better than riches" NDC definitely will loss the 2016 Presidential electi ...
It kind of baffles my imagination that, the NPP today would make a u- turn to question the inte ...
You call this nonsense? And Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzard has guts to politicize MPS death, have you smoke something Mr educated illiterates? Ghana police has to open investigation against Aseidu Nketia and EC ...
Thieves, you know you have performed abysmally so your only way is to bribe the EC. NDC don't have this nation at heart but for sake of their pockets. I believe Ghanaians will still show their powers through the ballot box re ...
EC must come out.....
As of today there is no court case against the NDC for paying any money to the EC. So how on earth did it happen that the NDC has dodged court appearance over a 5.5 million Ghana cedis payment that it was supposed to have mad ...
Has ndc prove any wisdom besides looting and share team B government led by useless Mahama? Wisdom is shown in policies and implementation of social programs, so show me ndc wisdom and I will tell you ndc criminals fools none ...
What was the purpose of the payment to the EC ...
WITHER GHANA? IS THIS WHAT ELECTIONS ARE WON, IF NOT STOLEN, OR ELECTORAL POWER USURPED FOR? AND WITH TERRORISTS BEING HOUSED BY FORCE IN GHANA, AND IRAN PARADOXICALLY READY TO HELP GHANA FIGHT AGAINST TERRORISTS, AND PRESIDE ...