You are here: HomeNews2016 02 16Article 416031

DCOP Awuni dares Aning over Fulani menace

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Paa Nii 8 years ago

DCOP - I`m with you every inch here. Kwesi Anning sujrely ought to know better and stop the academic jumps.Let us manage the reality and put the abstracts on the burner for once.

• GGHH 8 years ago

HIT THE NAIL RIGHT:- WHAT MAY COME: THAT IS A NORTHERNER:

• Fulani Must Go 8 years ago

Our men are shot and killed by Fulani and Aning talks of investment, Our women are raped and Aning talks of investment,
    Our source of drinking water is spoiled and all Aning says is investment,
    Our farms are destroyed and s ...

• EKU 8 years ago

we these type of commanders in these era or lawless Fulani people.kill them

• Fokoluwa Adededjiwola 8 years ago

Thank you very much for your contribution.

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

WHERE HAVE YOUR SENSES GONE, ANING? YOUR COMMENTS OVER THIS FULANI ISSUE ARE SO ANNOYING. YOU SPEAK AS IF YOU'VE SUDDENLY LOST YOUR SENSES.

• Prince Artuhr 8 years ago

I support dcop mr awuni action. Cows are supposed to be in their cage or ranch confinement in other not to destroy cocoa plantations or my property. How long this disputes or problems has been going on. Because the cattle b ...

• BEN 8 years ago

YEAH;

• Kole Mappel 8 years ago

This is wrong and BAD order to shoot the poor animals. This is cruelty against animals. The police shd rather seize the cattle for owner to pay some FINE. The poor animals haven't committed any offence but their Herdsmen. If ...

• FRED 8 years ago

how can the police seize the cattle? is not everyone who can control cattle. besides which cell will they even put them? they are animals which are controlled by skilled people and not guns

• Fokoluwa Adededjiwola 8 years ago

Can you read the story one more time? Shoot cows that are directed toward you.

• Native king 8 years ago

Good idea

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

I like the reaction of the regional police commander. These so called security experts say all manner of things creating fear and panic as long as it affects NDC. He should go to the field and see what is happening or shut up ...

• Adiatogbor 8 years ago

What security expert? As the commander said, they hop from one radio station to another and run their mouths, instead of going to the field. So Anning wants us to know that the farms are no investments? So destruction of farm ...

• sofo 8 years ago

DCOP Awuni has certainly lost touch with modern policing. He should go back to school or be retired. Dr Aning, these block heads will not understand you. They breed lawlessness in the country+

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

The police have a dedicated responsibility under Ghana's constitution including law enforcement.
    There will be social chaos should the police arrest offending herdsmen leaving the cattle unattended.
    Since the herdsmen are e ...

• GGHH 8 years ago

YES TELL HIM SIR:

• GMA 8 years ago

Well said, officer. Let Dr. Annin know that sometimes there's a a very vast difference between theory & practical. He sits in the comfort of his office (room) and bases his arguments on theories developed be him and his ilks. ...

• AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

IS SATAN A MUSLIM
    The only avowed enemy of Christians is Satan and so if Muslims have issues with traditional authorities, the best place Muslim youth should have attacked was the shrines of the traditional deities and not s ...

• governor 8 years ago

your the most stupid person on earth, non entity , your name even sound scary

• kokotii 8 years ago

You are just a big fool. we have idiots like this breathing and wasting Air

• Docari 8 years ago

What an idiot u are.

• Real African 8 years ago

You are a fool. MAHAMA is a christian Not a Muslim, so get ur facts right fool. Let me correct u, this hw ur headline should be. IS CHRISTIAN MAHAMA SATANIC. Thats the question u should ask, but ur trying to lie and say ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WE ARE TIRED OF THE BULL SHIT YOU ARE WRITING.

• AGBESI. KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama's burden is breaking our neck. Why is Mahama afraid to condemn Muslim Barbarism in Ghana.

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 8 years ago

Dr. Aning is ignorant about the behavior of cattle when directed by their owners to stampede on their foe/enemy.
    The police could be stampeded on by the cattle and this could lead to lost of lives.
    The order by the police ...

• KOFFI 8 years ago

Dr. Aning needs to be schooled by the DCOP who has practical knowledge of the behavior of herd of cattle and the harm they are capable of when they see strange persons or when ordered by these herdsmen who are able to communi ...

• Mapandoki 8 years ago

In the comfort of cosy offices, it is easy to make analysis. In the field it is quite a different story. The security expert should move out and see AK47 wielding fulani herdsmen moving cattle through the little green crops l ...

• Mr.Truth 8 years ago

Dr.Anin wants NDC to lose votes on those arears.DCOP Awuni good job.kwahus and Krobos love you.

• KOJO GERMANY 8 years ago

Aninig tell the whole Ghana, how many cow you do have with the filanis.

• governor 8 years ago

this so call security expect is the most useless expect ever. they thinks security expect is about you be I g in ur office ,he should go to the field to gain more experience

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

HAS DR ANING CONSIDERSD THE ECONOMIC VALUE OF THE DISTRUCTION TO HUMAN LIV VES,FOOD CROPS, WATER BODIES AND OTHER PROPERTIES THAT THE CATTLES AND THIR TEACHERS (FULANIS) ARE CAUSING. FIRE THEM ALL BUT DCOP DONOT FORGET BEEF A ...

• yaa dua 8 years ago

What economical contributions do these thugs bring to the country.? The destruction of farms and natural forest reserve?,killing and raping of peasants farmers and women? Disregard for laws of the land?

The government shou ...

• koo 8 years ago

I support commander Awuni 100% why should ghanaians die because of Funani or his cow or raping of our women, big up Officer Awuni, Mr Aning has got it wrong big time

• Debora 8 years ago

If he Aning goes to support the fulanis with his running mouth he should be shot at sight.

• ewiase 8 years ago

Yes,i pray they shot him

• kwesi 8 years ago

These are the people who will at length to sacrifice thier own people to gain INTERNATIONAL RECOGNITION. Dr Anin, come again

• Jamil 8 years ago

If anybody's utterance will tarnesh Ghana's image internationally , it is certainly Dr. Aning.

• Esi-Atta 8 years ago

Kwesi Aning is a text book security analyst. Has he ever been to any of the areas where these Fulani terrorists operate? What we need are practical solutions to a difficult problem, not theoretical ideas that don't work. Firs ...

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye should learn from Proper DCOP Awuni:...

• Mensah Pee 8 years ago

I think Awuni understands how best to deal with the fulanis. We all know fulanis have bben in the north of Ghana for hundreds of years, and they pass through the north to get here but we hardly hear that they are causing dama ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Ghana need leaders with guts like you. You talk turkey backed with commonsense. Some of us are too timid and afraid to arrest the bull by the horn. Those who are criticizing DOCP Awuni should go to where the Fulanis are liv ...

• Free Spirit 8 years ago

Dr Anning, I really don't agree with you on this one. Let so-called Irbad say this but not you. Security is practical, not just bookish. These Fulani's have military grade weapons as well as their herd to charge against our t ...

• Bataba 8 years ago

Forget about the Radio Talkative and continue with your operation. He should join and beg for the Fulanis.The so called Security Analyst will get the reward. Most of the armed robbers are Fulanis. He will fall under them o ...

• Adiatogbor 8 years ago

Ghanaian journalists are too timid, in the sense that the moment a person comes bragging about his credentials academically, we take any crap he says. Our Journalists do not ask probing questions and if questions are dodged, ...

• Alhassan Suale 8 years ago

DCOP/Mr. Awuni - I`m glad u hit the nail right on the head.Dr.Kwesi Anning surely ought to know better. I respect him so much but this one i disagree totally with him. he is trending totally on academics. Let us manage the re ...

• Ebenezer Boamah 8 years ago

Yes stop sitting on your bum and stop insulting our intelligence. Such is the black man, and expert with clean hands and shirt who knows nothing but mouthing.

• Dengo 8 years ago

Awuni is the wisest police man on earth.

• Anwona Kanjaga 8 years ago

Kudos DCOP Awuni. You have made my day and has spoken as a real state security man ready to defend Ghanaians and their properties. Those defending the Fulanis and their cattle are the owners of those cattle who have armed the ...

• Reki Regiment 8 years ago

this fulanis are indeed fools infact the menace is a canca it's so much a big deal that i can't fugure it out they must be stopped and you all the Mallams out there not forgetting my skpende lets see what we can make out of ...

• Kplorla Freeman 8 years ago

Where was the so-called security expert when we were looking for solution to the menance. You sit in Accra and make lazy noice!! Don't be self fish!!

• Godfrey 8 years ago

I agree with my brother. The commander did not say the police should just shoot at any animal. Because there are no fulanis in the centre of Accra, Dr Anning doesn't know how cruel fulanis are. They drive the stubborn cattle ...

• hamza 8 years ago

lets put book aside Dr.I support you DCOP.

• godwin 8 years ago

You are the type we need in the service not those who have cover their face with politics just because the want the position of IGP,l Salute you Sir ur own boy.

• Sammy 8 years ago

What is Dr. Aning talking about? He should go to the areas and see the destruction caused by these animals. My father once caught a cow in his trap laid for an antelope. What was the cow doing on the farm? Just eating cassava ...

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

Very well said officer awuni, let the arm chair and 'potomanto' security 'expert' get to the field and have a feel of whatever havoc this fulani nonsense has been causing our long suffering farmers all along...should and must ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

DCOP Awuni is an experienced officer, and knows how to handle the issue which is long overdue. The instruction he gave the security men was reasonable, in that he knew very well that the Fulanis are capable of charging the co ...

• NANA USA 8 years ago

That stupid Aning is too known but this for he who knows not and knows not that he knows not is a fool so is Aning

• Andy 8 years ago

This Aning man is fake. He thinks he knows everything when, in fact, he doesn't know anything. These Fulanis are destroying crops and raping and killing Ghanaians and you are talking abou their contribution to the economy. Wh ...

• Alex, Lagos 8 years ago

Dr Aning does not know these Fulanis. Just last week, Fulani herdsmen invaded a farming community near Jos, Plateau State, here in Nigeria at night when the villagers were sleeping. They set fire to their houses and killed p ...

• biko 8 years ago

brethren let manage this situation careful . if care is not taking these can degenerate into full scale problem

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

The so called security expect has sold out on Ghananian farmers and their trade for a couple of cows the fulanis have offered to him to go on air with his stupid economic bull shit. What good is an economic gain if it scores ...

• Duut mibot. 8 years ago

This man is indeed a northerner,i support him 100%.ppl normally people claim northerners are violent but that is not the case.how can we be in our country for fulanis just to come in killing,raping and destroying our farms.pl ...

• maame 8 years ago

Dr. Aninin, do you have some cattle in the eastern region. Do you feel for the people plight where their crops are eaten by the cow, owners being killed and women raped. Please save Ghana by driving them away.

• Mike 8 years ago

Aning is an arm chair scholar. Academic knowledge is different from wisdom. Those Fulanis are destroying HERITAGES. You sit in Accra and talk to protect your pay pocket. You can't say otherwise or else you will have problems ...

• Fo Dela 8 years ago

master thank you. Courageous officer of our time. so called armchair security experts.

• Erquiah 8 years ago

Dr. Aning, you heard the man, go to the field !!!

• kwame 8 years ago

they hop on radio to radio,television to television ranting their mouth thinking theory is the same as practice.they have theoretical solution to every problems because they have a paper called Certificates.Dr. Anning should ...

• FIAVI 8 years ago

YOU WANT THIS FULANNI TO KILL AS?

• nii nuertey abladey 8 years ago

Is the farming not investment,?please Mr aning sorry to say .but ,short up ur mouth.human own cows.no cow has ever human.be sides the ur office compound can also own some the cows.Mr asinine God bless u .go all out

• proud vegetarian Liberty 8 years ago

i wish i get closer to that foolish , idiot. i will slap the hell out you so that you can think well. empty foolish man. one off your family will witness the harm of those your family fulani men and i pray one day that your l ...

• Ikum 8 years ago

This DCOP should be commended and given the promotion that befits a hard working realist of a security personnel. Thank God we have people like him in Ghana.

• Akora 8 years ago

Is it the solution to the problem.Isn't it too inhumane and too harsh a decision to take as a nation?

• J. B. Amenorfe 8 years ago

What is Dr. Aning talking about? What is he saying? That because the Fulanis are contributing massively to our economy, they can destroy our foodstuffs, rape out women and kill out brothers in our own country? Is that his und ...

• KWARNING,NJ 8 years ago

THAT SO CALLED DR ANING IS AN ASS HOLE

• S.H.C 8 years ago

Salute DCOP go ahead. I agree with you

• GADIDIMGADAM 8 years ago

Kwesi Aning the Security Expert is oblivious of what is happening with respect to the Fulani herdsmen and cattle menace, sitting in the Ivory Towers of the KAIPTC Institute.
    These are the kind of individuals who love to hear ...

• Kb 8 years ago

All these mayhem are happening in many parts of the country. I thought MPs would meet and rule on the way forward for the people. No luck..... They could force the relevant state organs to do their work.

• Afofranto 8 years ago

ghanaians and our kwasia. You love the cattle than our brothers and sister abi. kwasia fo) are the cattle important than the lost souls. kill them all.
    oneday the Akans will rise again and no one will stop them

• Paper 8 years ago

Aning, you are a waste product.

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 8 years ago

Two political parties and no thinking politicians, NDC+NPP= -1 political party. How is it possible for two political parties to be in power for sooooo long, politicians traveling to the US, Europe, Asia, etc and not returning ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

Okra mouth is killing some akans
    Talk Talk do nothing akans
    Even when Kuffour brought soldiers to Anloga we could be able to stop them
    That proves how patriotic the Voltaire are

• Mensah 8 years ago

this so-called Dr. Anning talks from both sides of his mouth; the other day he was complaining about the Fulani menace, and now he talks nonsense; the are part of the economy so they should be permitted to commit crimes, usel ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

It is known that these herdsmen do not own the cattle they graze on people's farms. The farm owners contribute economy value to society just as the cattle owners and there must be an understanding as to how to balance access ...

• Kwabena FraFra Fudge 8 years ago

U see how dumb the 'elites' can sound? Dr. Aning shld compare his ecomonic value mantra of cattles to lives perishing bcz of their nefarious activities...to hell with him..

• Badu 8 years ago

Shoot and kill all cows that are destroying farms and shoot and kill all felanis who rape and kill our women anf fathers. Leave Aning to die with the animals. No welfare in GhANA, before majority will eat they have to farm be ...

• Nii Nmai, Dallas's,TX,U.S.A. 8 years ago

Dr. Aning your is very good in your sight but I think you should have considered the farmers whose crops are destroyed by this cattle.
    They have also invested in their crops which this cattle feed on.
    The Fulani herdsmen ...