You are here: HomeNews2016 02 16Article 416023

Mahama to cut sod for Kotoka Terminal 3

Read Comments Comments (85)

• Lucy 8 years ago

The begging president even from terrorists

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

He is back to improve and continue his developmental work in Ghana. Ghana is blessed.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Joe.....
    What do you expect from a nation which has a person like Akua Donkor as the adviser. Akua Donkor has openly said he advises Mahama and he listens. I am not sure which advisory role she is playing but any rol ...

• DAVID- UK 8 years ago

DOING GREAT IN ALL SECTOR

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Why not? Because past experience confirms that all projects undertaken by your administration has come out with bloated estimated cost.
    President incompetent –in-chief, may I remind you that even the ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

waste of money

This Pratt has sold his conscience
    Author: Efo Kwaawaaku Canada.....

If that is the case MPS are not special, then I'll like to ask Pratt is John Mahama special? as well as the ministries who have 24 hours protection by ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

It is a waste of time to you but it is a new developmental advancement to the people of Ghana. The expansion in the airport will give passengers the ability to feel welcomed to Ghana and reduce the stress and human traffic in ...

• aikins 8 years ago

When will this useless mahama start feeling for Ghana since the country is bleeding too much because of the way he has corrupted.

• Oracle 8 years ago

Read the article and then comment sensibly. There's a consortium of banks funding the new terminal for the company that runs Kotoka Airport. As a major infrastructural project the President is cutting the sod.

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 8 years ago

THIS DUDE IS NOT PRESIDENT MATERIAL BUT AN ATENTION SEEKER

• DAvid obeng 8 years ago

These allegations of yours are baseless.the npp is also known for unprecedented corruption records.Mr. Yaw Osafo Marfo, then Education Minister was embroiled in a dubious scandal involving the printing of some textbooks for G ...

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

David leave these people they are just saboteurs of the nation and will always wish the down fall of Ghana just because of one man Nana Kabila.

They are evil party and will fail again because the good people of Ghana has ...

• Adelaide Naa Annan 8 years ago

Successive governments have all been plagued with issues of corruption but it depends on how the leader at the helm of affairs decides to deal with such a canker.

I don't believe in equalization but it is only appropriate ...

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

And Naa Annan you know why Kuffuor was scared to prosecute Osafo Marfo? He used executive power to transfer our loan money from bank of Ghana to Provident bank without the knowledge of Osafo Marfo to buy the 8 million Hotel ...

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

A leader who fails to listen to his people is destined to fail in every endeavour. A classic example of such a leader is Nana Addo who in the erstwhile kufuor adminstration failed to heed to the calls of the good people of Gh ...

• ivy 8 years ago

We love Mr. president. when you want to built a home you have forgo setting enjoyments

Ghana needs a new airport

THink ahead!!!!!!!!!!

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

It is another chance for mahama to rob Ghanaians of our hard earned monies through inflated cost.

• David O 8 years ago

Did the NPP feel sorry for Ghana when President Kuffour's private residence was renovated at a cost of 40 million CEDI's? Later they claimed the finances came from one Mr Marfo who was a government official. Surprisingly, thi ...

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

The President has never rob Ghanaians in anyway before.He is instead working very hard to ensure that u and I are fine and putting money in our pocket through jobs.The unemployment rate since 2010 has dropped from 5.96% to 5. ...

President Mahama in n all humility is accountable to be people, he is a listening president and i believe he will do the right thing irrespective of the situation of hand but we need to stop attacking and defaming the person ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

What is the meaning of a terminal in the air industry? A terminal consists of an independent runway, arrival and departure halls. Thus London has 4 four terminals, Nairobi 2, Johannesburg and Cairo etc. At Kotoka Airport ther ...

• Oracle 8 years ago

Too known idiot. London Heathrow Airport has 5 Terminals and 2 runways. Kotoka has 2 terminals and 1 runway. If you were so clever you'd know that the International Terminal at Kotoka and the Domestic and Regional terminal ar ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Spot on. How can one describe construction of additional buildings close the airport as terminal?

• Takyi 8 years ago

Ask again my dear. Kotoka airport has only one terminal. I wonder where the second one is before the third. Travel and see oooooo. The five terminals in London does any two resemble the two terminals at Kotoka. Lose your brai ...

• Kotokoli John 8 years ago

Did I hear the terminal will cost 250 million Ghana cedis or American Dollars? In Ethiopia this amount can build 5 Airports( not terminals)Eiiii Ndc.!!!!

• Oracle 8 years ago

The refurbishment of London Heathrow Terminal 2 will cost £2.3 BILLION pounds sterling not dollars. Some people do write nonsense on this site

Investments in transportation all spheres can never be a waste of resources.

The construction and expansion of the kumasi airport runway by the NDC government is not a waste of money but a mechanism to reduce pressure on ...

• Asempa 8 years ago

It is unbelievable the volume of projects we have under Mahama. He will surely win a second term! Get ready for another 4 years of solid development

• GGHH 8 years ago

GGG

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

In 2008,when I visited Ghana with some colleagues from uni.was very ashamed of what our international airport looked like,but when I came back home few weeks ago I was very amazed by the transformation at airport n everyehere ...

• SD 8 years ago

Begging President? Do you know what u are talking? How old were u during President Kuffour's days?

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

President has indeed shown that he has the welfare of Ghanaian at heart. As a father to the nation, president Mahama has constructed roads, expanded hospitals, expanded water supply, given the local printers, the opportunity ...

• Saint 8 years ago

What nation by using a nation airline as a restaurant

• Nana 8 years ago

Where is my 15%?

• ABU 8 years ago

PRESIDENT DO IT FOR NANA ADDO TO US IT.

• ivy 8 years ago

OUR PRESIDENT IS DOING WELL IN ALL SECTOR;: WE WILL REGRET IF HE DOES;NT WIN 2016: GREEDY WILL NOT ALLOW US TO VOTE FOR HIM BECAUSE HE IS A NORTHERNER

• Y. S. 8 years ago

THIS SHOULD BE GOOD NEWS FROM THE FACE VALUE. LET'S WAIT AND SEE THE SMALL PRINTS OF THE AGREEMENT BEFORE JUMPING FOR JOY.

• Gregoire Sommer 8 years ago

The population of Accra is on an increase. Airports should be developed in an area that is less populated for reasons of safety, environmental etc.

Whether you accept the above logic or not, in the ...

building over a dead horse knowing very well Ghana needs a new airport

• Frequent Traveller 8 years ago

What is the meaning of a terminal in the air industry? A terminal consists of an independent runway, arrival and departure halls. Thus London has 4 four terminals, Nairobi 2 etc. At Kotoka Airport there is only one terminal, ...

• Stella 8 years ago

Meaning after all the travels through airports and seeing airports for all these years, dead goat does not know what a terminal is? This does not require reading just seeing and asking. Nothing can save this dead goat man. No ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

you haven't checked the Airport well, its Kotoka international Airport and not Cairo, Johannesberg but thank God you raised an issue that these African Countries have more than one terminals; JDM is expanding the airport and ...

• Seseawo 8 years ago

You this brainless boy talking have you ever seen a physical airplane before in your life apart from the sky? Do you know where Kotoka airport is and have you ever departed to the tarmac. You and your family will perish in st ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The fact remains the same. Ghanaian wont vote because the economy is bad but will vote based the achievement the party has achieved so far. NDC, has able to enxpand our roads talking about the Kasoa interchange ongoing, where ...

• shirley squire 8 years ago

Wow,frequent traveller, we all see who the bigger fool is here. president Mahama was voted for by the good people of this country because of his competence and his ability to work hard. remember, the voice of the people is th ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Of all the problems we have in Ghana, is a new terminal at the Kotoka Airport the most important, at a time schools are still being held under trees, doctors have no equipment to works with and drivers drive in potholes. How ...

• shirley squire 8 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama will
    continue to invest heavily in the
    development and upgrade of the
    country’s aviation infrastructure.it is a promise he has made and he will continue to deliver on his promise.he promised ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

The problems we have as a country will soon be the thing of the past, trust me.The government is really working around the clock to ensure that Ghanaian living standard change from good to better. Government is also construct ...

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Do we have any space more for ANOTHER TERMINAL ??? I wonder WHERE!!!

• Oracle 8 years ago

The new terminal will be situated at the round air side stretching to the Old Fire Service area, to the Hanger area of KIA and about 5 million passengers are expected to use the facility in a year.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

WHY NOT display the Cost-breakdown for ALL to see and which OTHER FIRMS competed for the job!
    It is high time these ISSUES were done with TRANSPARENCY !! We will ALL TRUST YOU THE MORE !!

• Oracle 8 years ago

This comes after the Ghana Airports Company Limited (GACL) last year secured a loan of 250 million dollars for the construction of the Terminal 3 by a consortium of banks led by Ecobank Capital.

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Thanks Oracle for the Info!

• efo 8 years ago

Oracle
    Please get your facts right.Yes there are two terminals at kia The domestic terminal is called terminal 1 and the international is called terminal 2.
    Mauritius built a new airport building covering 57,000 m2incldin ...

• *** 8 years ago

THE AGENDA IS ON COURSE

• joe 8 years ago

Time to share easter money for his family members, friends and useless cabinet minsters. God is watching from afar

Investments in infrastructure to meet the pressing demands of of both the local and foreign nationals is very important.
    The construction and expansion of the terminal by the NDC government is not a waste of money or an a ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THEY SHOULD HAVE BUILT A NEW AIRPORT INSTEAD OF TERMINAL THREE.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

A new airport will be built not in Accra but in other regions as well such as kumasi. The government within his mandate is ensuring that the capital regions has an airport for easy and safe transportation. We have an airport ...

• Assibey - Accra 8 years ago

Too little too late

I believe the initiative is still a step in the right direction hence in all spheres, proactive leaders do is not give up on the source while it still holds long term promise. That is exactly what the mahama led administratio ...

• Joe 8 years ago

We live in a country where everything from cutting the sod for the construction of roads to bridges to schools to public latrine, and what have you have to be performed by the President. The Presidency has been used for mere ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

And how do we move this nation forward when we only think of money, the question is how do we move forward when we dont first develop as a country, which country will be willing to invest into our economy. The project exec ...

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

Support who? My ass

• Manaseh 8 years ago

Mahama has cut so many sods the sods are finished and now it is TO CUT. If I can recollect some of the sods; 38 fishing habours, prampram international airport, 10 irrigation schemes including dawhenya, 10 regional teaching h ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

President Mahama has a creative mind in ensuring that transportation are made accessible to everyone irrespective of your location. Transportation is also key in terms of development. So there is a need to construct more of t ...

• G. Ayiku-Ocansey 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT IS TRYING ON DEVELOPMENT BUT OUR AIRPORT IS TOO SMALL FOR A NATION LIKE GHANA AS THE GATEWAY TO WEST AFRICA. WE NEED A NEW MODERN INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT.G

• MANDIGO 8 years ago

... It would take to construct a new airport? talk is cheap. What else can NPP say than to resort to their usual refrain of "time for create loot and share". Kuffour never created never looted never shared. I laugh at NPP com ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

The whole airport is not up to the standard of international

For the records, development is gradual process and if the various international airlines which ply our routes were not certain about the status and standards as an international airport, they would have withdrawn their servi ...

• Hamble Citizen 8 years ago

Go and check the meaning of TERMINAL again and throwing dust into peoples eyes

• Queen Ojuola 8 years ago

When is Mahama cutting sod to lift ermbago on employment? Precisely education to save some of us,Mr president we are really suffering.

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Bohye hene election time beware ghanians pray him out

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Mr President we know ur second term u will putting money in our pocket

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

Kwasea , he will be more than your president of your Western Togoland aboa. Get the hell out if hear you stupid old Douglas Bristol, UK. Aboafun, you still talking about Ghana? Or haven't you heard you making a journey to Wes ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Is Ghana Airport Company serious?Haven't they acknowledge that any project that our jinx president John Thief Mahama cut sod for commence never see day of light.Eg hope city.This sod cutting is not necessary because Ghana Air ...

• Nana Nigeria 8 years ago

Indifinous sod cutting for projects that never get completed . Kwasia bi .

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Why are some stupid fools praising imbecile president Mahama who dole $292 million to AMERI while Ghana Airport have to borrow $250 million to construct common terminal.It is nauseating for Ghana Airport to invite our imbecil ...

• kkf 8 years ago

My little advice to NPP, they should wait until NDC has
    Presented their manifesto otherwise
    They will do similar copy and paste same like
    The election petition case

• kkf 8 years ago

My little advice to NPP, they should wait until NDC has
    Presented their manifesto otherwise
    They will do similar copy and paste same like
    The election petition case

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR SALE: SPARE PARTS FOR JAGUAR S-TYPE 2003/4 MODEL( NEW&HOME USE ).

PLS CALL:026 471 6238

• KOFI 8 years ago

FOR RENTAL:2&1 MODERN BEDROOMS WITH MODERN AMENITIES IN TANTRA HILLS.