You are here: HomeNews2016 02 12Article 415147

NPP will win 54%-60% votes in 2016 elections - Blay

Read Comments Comments (145)

• AA 8 years ago

Mourning JB is already over?

• AA 8 years ago

NPP lost the election the day they made this clown acting chairman.

• Yaovi 8 years ago

NDC including the president are mostly criminals.

They will again try to rig the elections with the help Charlotte Osei, but it will not happen again this time around. If Charlotte tries to help Mahama rig the elections, s ...

• Kokotako 8 years ago

Have you every wondered how a party which only carried Ashanti Region and barely carried Eastern Region, only barely lost the Presidential elections? Hmmmmmmm........

Oh well, maybe 60 % of all Ghanaians live in Ashanti a ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

NPP must raise their voices on EC maame ALATA CHARLOTTE OSEI NDC EC. That is more relevant than anything else.

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

I AM NOT A MEMBER OF NPP BUT I AM OPTIMISTIC THAT THEY WILL WIN THE UPPER WEST AND EAST, CENTRAL, B/A, ASHANTI, GREATER ACCRA AND EASTERN

• Dum Spiro Spero 8 years ago

Dream on! What has changed? Nothing!

• KanyeEast 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo also believed that he had won the last two elections. Dream on NPP.

• Agbodzo P. 8 years ago

Blay should mention 99.99999% or more because 54- 60% is too small to boast of.

• BONI BEN 8 years ago

JUST BECAUSE HE WEARS THE BORROWED TAG OF ACTING CHAIRMAN, THIS CHARACTER THINKS HE CAN CONJURE VOTES AND VICTORY SIMPLY BY CALLING A 'PRESS CONFERENCE'. I NOW GRASP WHY THEY CALL HIM A FRAUD AND CONFUSIONIST. BY THE WAY WHEN ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

God has exposed you guys big time. Because of one single name when you hear that name then you begin to wet in your panties. The name NANA ADDO!
    If you know that you have done well then just face him but not planning evil th ...

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

No matter the amount of threats or insults you give to Mad. Charlotte Osei she will conduct a free and fair elections which President Mahama will win hands down. The NDC never rigged the 2012 elections. The NPP sent the issue ...

• Hooo 8 years ago

Nonsense you are

• Big J 8 years ago

You are right; this idiot never makes any sense whenever he opens that gutter he calls a mouth. Look at Blay the thief talking of corruption, has he been able to account for the campaign money he stole? Old idiot, I wonder ...

• STEVE WILLIAMS 8 years ago

General Mosquito, Mr. Asiedu Nktsia is preparing for action. GET READY FOR HIM!

• Di Wise 8 years ago

You are rather the insensitive idiot.

• Odza The Fireman 8 years ago

Go ask about Worsemau Blay from Akuafo Hall. He has always been a loser. I am shocked the NPP put trust in this guy whose character is to undermine

• ...N 8 years ago

Sir John too stole cow head at Legon. What is wrong with these NPP guys?

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

Dreaming. Elections are won at the polls and not at the Supreme Court

• Kojo @ 8 years ago

blay or what ever his name is, is a clown

• Rastee 8 years ago

Please let show some sign of respect to JB's family. Only a few days and campaign train already.

• Big J 8 years ago

Why would they bother about JB? I have said I suspect the NPP of ordering JB'S murder so they can court public sympathy. Unfortunately for them, the hatchet man has been arrested and they are so afraid of him revealing the t ...

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Yet we cliam the president who opposes you is not showing respect to the deceased family is it what we are reducing Ghana and our traditions to? God help Ghana,

• Yaw Mensah, New York 8 years ago

And if you don't win those number seats......?
    Don't set yourself up for those kinda margins. You are surely preparing your partisans for violence, in case...

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

Yaw...:))

I wonder where the "poll" was done?
    NPP,are conducting their own elections and releasing results drawn from a magicians hat.

• SAUDIQ 8 years ago

Opana knows he is setting an unrealiseable goal for NPP but, what does he lose if his prediction fails; afterall he is not answerable to anybody when the opposite happens. NPP are a party that enjoys concocting lies thinking ...

• Bislawer 8 years ago

Yawa

• FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Smoking can be temporary. Blay's problem is even worse. He's been swindling people since Adisadel days. They will kill themselves for anything

• Ato Kwamina 8 years ago

What is your point, you haven't made the slightest sense. Attack what he said and not the man. This is the lowest of the low. Are you lower than the belly of a snake.

• aikins 8 years ago

Who in his or her right sense will vote for this corrupt mahama?

• Yaw Mene 8 years ago

Good to be day dreaming ! Losers!

• small jim 8 years ago

certainly day dreaming

• Ama Buoh 8 years ago

Beautiful dreamers, aren't they? All the NPPers. blay just conjured 54-60% votes from thin air. Truly, talk is cheap, so I shall also predict 100% votes for Man Akuff (I mean mister short bottle). If wishes were .....

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

STOPPED AT 60 BECAUSE THE REST ARE THOSE ENJOYING BETTER GHANA, THOSE AGAINST GHANA AND THOSE IN THE FAMILY OF FOOLS. 2016 IS A TEST OF GHANAIAN IQ. AT LEAST EQUAL OR BETTER THAN NIGERIA

• Maame 8 years ago

Stop deceiving yourselves. NPP will not get40%

• Kwame USA 8 years ago

Educate the people.
    Rejected ballots doomed NPP

• Ekow 8 years ago

How do you know all rejected votes were for npp

• kweku 8 years ago

Building castles in the air! Wishful thinking. You won't win just by wishing. You have nothing to offer GHANA.

• joker 8 years ago

I seriously thought you will win over 80%,

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

It is this dream they have which make them doubt when they loose.
    Go in the ring before you know you will win or loose. But for the NPP, wins before they into the ring , hahaha!
    Big problem ooo

• Jew 8 years ago

Why not, you seem to have got enough blood of your own innocent members to win elections. How can you start talking of winning elections immediately after losing an MP who was murdered in cold blood?

• GBC1 8 years ago

Asem ben kra ni, haba, freddy, pls keep mute, Nov. is around the corner. lets the votes decided.

• Prophet Kofi Dankwa 8 years ago

God revealed to me NPP will win.

• BONI BEN 8 years ago

DRUNKEN REVELATIONS ARE NOT FROM THE LORD OF LIGHT BUT OF DARKNESS. REPENT AND BE BORN AGAIN FOR FORGIVENESS...

Prophet how did God reveal this to you ? The God i know does not work in such a manner. He doesn't go around revealing to people wrong information. Only two theories can explain the statement you just made. One, either you a ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Let set the record straight, not even Ex President Kufour that you so much pride yourself with, won an election first hand with that percentage margin.

It however appears the NPP as a party has no message to offer Ghanaia ...

• adiza u s a 8 years ago

you are just joking you better go and sit some where, useless man like you

• odasani 8 years ago

little minds in the elephants family, talking of winning instead of mourning your deaths (adam mahatma, asawase young man, Kumasi women's org. and now mp) their ghosts will come after you.
    like Dr Nkrumah said "these are not ...

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Say that again odasani

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

Abuakwa north mp is shot to death, why not Nana addo? nana addo is too ugly, is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

• Ama Buoh 8 years ago

You did not know that Man Akuff is the missing link between humans and apes? Now you know. Too ugly his own mama did not want to see his face when he was born.

• Emefa Dogbe 8 years ago

Change is coming .Victory 2016.God is in control .change must happen.John mahama is a total failure .fire burn all his greedy administration members .

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Mr Blay you were not even a member of the npp during kufour's eight years you refer to. You cannot be more Catholic than the pope. Never forget that.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC is a group of experienced and organized criminals. Look at SADA, GYEEDA, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, AMERI, EMBRAER, KARPOWER, CP, AFRIWAVE, Kasoa and circle interchange deals, Ridge hospital and Tamale hospital deals, Naye ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Your fake dreams shall never come true, Blay is manipulator and think he better off than the elected officials of NPP.

• Ntim 8 years ago

They've failed to attract new supporters. They can't even win a bye election. They'll definitely lose again. They'll only win in, Asante and Eastern just like 2012

• Ghana Patriot 8 years ago

This thief paaa. You thinks ghanaians can't tell who are criminals? After stealing from your party's coffers you want us to give our national purse for you? You must be joking, that will over our dead bodies. Kufour even coul ...

• Adams ali 8 years ago

Apatashi is talking not Blay so J.B was the obstacle 2 ur victory that's why Ya mutu

• KING DAVID. 8 years ago

That is one of your problems. Must one person or more die in other to increase your chances of winning an election? Let's be more serious about what we do and say in public. Please, do the right thing at a time.

• Thems Dems 8 years ago

Where and how will NPP record the high votes? Probably from a bloated and under aged voters register in the Ashanti and Eastern regions. NDC victory is a forgone conclusion in the name of God.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

John Mahama is a thief; he's the biggest criminal in earth. NDC is Sasabonsam party and Ghanaians should vote them out of power before it's too late!

• kofi, kumasi 8 years ago

Eii this akpeshie drunkard with all the signs of almost kicking the bucket too is allowed to address the media. Ghana is a wonderful country

• all die be die 8 years ago

lie lie

• Ojuku 8 years ago

Freddy Blay is indeed confirming the NPP's sad notion, earlier expressed that, the murder of JB Danquah is a good omen for their victory in the 2012 election. At the time the whole nation is mourning the gruesome murder of Ho ...

• Avudzivi 8 years ago

Wishful thinking.

• sayibu abdul malik 8 years ago

the acting chairman has perceived well because looking at the 2008 and 2012 general election nobody by God grace would tell that Nana will surely get 54% in this coming general election.

• GOD FORBID 8 years ago

AND TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• GOD FORBID 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

• lover 8 years ago

l feel sorry for Ezema guy

• paapa 8 years ago

please, some body should tell me cape coast stadium has started and percentage complete d . if this is true, then elephant dead and will be buried soon. all dead be dead as their slogan goes, so be their characters, too.

• Lawless Law criminal Jay Ray Allen 8 years ago

If that is your message, then I am afraid you are not going to unseat Mahama. When you promise us tell us how it is going to be done. Blame game, the same borrowing bonanza, will not free Ghanaians. Switching batons to chop G ...

• Jamiu 8 years ago

All Ghanaians, including NDC people, know that NPP will win. Let NDC bring all the people of Togo to vote for them, they will still lose.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

What a serious hallucinations and day dreaming. ... I am not sure he is talking of the 2016 elections in Ghana. This time round, foreign elements cannot help u come to power. John Dramani Mahama will win one touch!

• Stylo 8 years ago

I suspect NDC to be de secret behind JB's death.The plan of killing dis inocent man is for them to use money to buy vote frm the by-election dat will be held and forfill their Agenda 5050 in eastern region.

• save ghana 8 years ago

the children of darkness including mahama are.working against de.children of light. they are stealing left right center. killing businesses and.endangering lives of Ghanaian youth. we shall vote them out. never again

• TK 8 years ago

Dream,Dream,Dream!

• akuffo addo retiremet party 8 years ago

You don't wish for victory, you work for it. Stop tickling your self with the garbage you see on social media.

• prince morrison 8 years ago

yh u want maintain your Charman position who will vote for npp and their gunmen's

• Eric Kwabena 8 years ago

Unfortunately Fred Blay cannot provide 15% of the votes from his community

• AMA TX 8 years ago

Surely it shall come to pass to bring ghanians out from create ,loot nd share government

• prince morrison 8 years ago

by this time u should have thinking about jb killing but see Ghana u crying for power ohhhhh

• ASH 8 years ago

WE WILL ASK HIM ABOUT THIS

• PIN-HOLE CAMERA 8 years ago

John Mahama won't get more than 43% in this elections. Just mark it on the wall. It is most likely he will also not be living in Ghana but in Dubai, Nigeria or Kenya.

• AA 8 years ago

Will mark it on your stinking arse.

NPP cannot exceed 45%

• PIN-HOLE CAMERA 8 years ago

You mad or something? Mahama, John I said will not get more than 43%. Mark it anywhere.

• K.k VERONA:,. 8 years ago

IF MR BLAY IS ALWAYS A LOOSER HOW DID HE BECOME A PARLIAMENTARIAN? YOU SEE HOW YOU'VE RATHER TURN TO A BIG LIAR. MAHAMA PROMISED TO TAKE KAYAYES FROM THE STREET BEFORE 2016 .HAS HE DONE THAT?

• Gande 8 years ago

Now who didn't show respect to your late MP's family? is it NPP or Mahama.Be informed that you will not even get 39%.

• Prince Gonja man. 8 years ago

When a blind man leads you to cross river u will finally load into crocodiles mouth.If npp target 54%to70 then NDC will win by 57% to 77%.

• Cpc 8 years ago

Are some suppose leaders serious? A party that did not send HIPIC funds to parliament for accountability refers to others as a corrupt gov't God save Ghana

• tiger 8 years ago

should wishes be horses npp has already won 99% of all votes for doing nothing to convince Ghanaians.

• Kaywuo 8 years ago

Stop this unnecessary pronouncements and start working. The taste of the pudding is in the eating. Agoro ne fam.

• George 8 years ago

With or without a new voters register? You are just tickling yourself and laughing. At least show JB some respect. Your flags are flying at half mast. Remember?

• BB 8 years ago

HOW CAN THIS CARICATURE OF A CHAIRMAN FORGET THAT HE CANNOT START CAMPAIGNS WHEN PARTY FLAGS ARE FLYING AT HALF MAST? WHAT DID WE DO TO DESERVE THIS JOKER EMBARRASSING THE PRESS AND PARTY? WHEN ARE THEY RESOLVING THINGS TO E ...

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

Cheap talk. You have already forgotten about the gruesome murder of Hon. Dankwah and talking about winning elections?

• Ab 8 years ago

Is it day dreaming or a nightmare?

They are happy the man died. If not. Atta Achea wouldn't have made that comment : JB's death is a great sign of good things to happen

• paa 8 years ago

even 40 percent u will not get

• JTettey 8 years ago

NPP members have you read Marthias NDC pays 5.4 m cedis to EC allegations??????? Never sleep ooo

• dada 8 years ago

opana banza mutu

• Nyaaba 8 years ago

Yes Npp will surely win the elections because the incompetence of this government is too much. Corruption everywhere, contract killings everywhere

• Nyaaba 8 years ago

I don't think we those who are affected by withdrawal of teacher training allowance will make a mistake and vote for this government again.Npp we can't wait to vote for you to come power and restore our allowance for us

• BB 8 years ago

WHO DO YOU THINK YOU CAN DECEIVE WITH THIS CHEAP TRICK? IF YOU WANT THE VOTES OF TEACHER TRAINEES, START PAYING THE ALLOWANCES NOW TO SHOW YOU ARE SERIOUS. YOU DON'T NEED TO GET INTO POWER TO LEARN TO DO GOOD THINGS. GOOD FOL ...

Your opinion on trainee teachers voting against Mahama remains your opinion and yours only. On the contrary they will vote massively for President John Mahama because of the great things he has done for them and will do for ...

• OXYGEN 8 years ago

Your deceiving yourself. Fool

• Atta Antwi Junior 8 years ago

Mr. Bly I know the precentage, is 57% not more not lesss

• Ataa 8 years ago

NPP should stop making noise in the cities and go to the villages and hinterlands; that is what the NDC is doing.

• Ernest 8 years ago

Opana, the correct statement should read 'NPP will win 60%-54%'...but even so the statement is mathematically incorrect for 60+54 is over hundred. NPP leadership must be seen to be serious even as they harvest the partisan po ...

• Mawuli 8 years ago

stop deceiving yourself and your followers. even if by mistake you won and your gov't does not borrow how are they going to cater for the numerous needs of Ghanaian. these are some of the reasons why some say you people are n ...

• prosper 8 years ago

For the where? Opana dreaming!

• Mr.right 8 years ago

Don't be a hypocrite........wat is mahama nt doing ryt?or u just don't under y a northerner should be president.

• Adiscoboy 8 years ago

Go Santa. YES Adisadel in Control!

• Yaw 8 years ago

Keep dreaming till its over.

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Soon this gang of criminal party called npp will cry their long faces out again.

Freddy Blay elections is about getting the numbers and facts right. If the percentage you have put out is what the NPP is working at to win this elections, then i am sorry the NPP has lost the elections even before it began ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

In your dreams political ashawo. Is the mourning of JB over idiot

• oldimo 8 years ago

Defector Blay, if you are a 100% Nzema I will trust what you say. Nzema elected MP's never defect for post. NPP always envy previously used Nzema delegates. I remember how Honrable Boah trashed you during the election. NP ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Form acting chairman to national lotto forecaster. Oh Opana.

• Aikens Martenes 8 years ago

A confused guy s

• truth 8 years ago

ABA

• BEN K...OHIO 8 years ago

opana,don't deceive yourself. we are not ready to vote for this ugly nana addo, is nana addo a monkey, chimpanzee,or man ape?the old man is too ugly. his lower lib is longer than the upper lib.

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Ur prediction is based on what pools. You can't use guesstimate, Sir.m

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Correction
    I meant polls

• Freddie 8 years ago

These stupid Npp power hungry group would keep on blowing their horns of winning election but when they fail, would be running to the law court to make them the winner.Barfoons.

• ScHoly 8 years ago

What is written is written. Nana is coming

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

You will be disappointed.

• anormah issaka 8 years ago

ndc are the silent majority

• Jalil 8 years ago

Which transparency are talking about bay? I guess you are referring to the broad day light looting of your npp where state lands buildings and others were sold to you guys. You abrogated contracts haphazardly leading to judgm ...

• Kwabena Danso,Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Go tell this to yet to be born babies.
    We the good people of Ghana can differentiate between good and bad.
    Come November 7,you'll be told how Ghanaians think about your party.
    For now all we know is that you have no campai ...

• dedehene 8 years ago

Jaguar Jokers. Politiking at the time of mourning. 2 mp's dead withen a week.

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

NPP WHERE ARE YOUR VOTES COMING FROM? ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGION AND WHERE?

• GYEDU MINTAH GEORGE 8 years ago

wellspoken chairman

• Bernice Okain 8 years ago

CLAP FOR NPP YOU HAVE DO WELL,TELL ME HOW YOU DID IT OR WERE THE NDC SLEEPING?

• ERICU-KOROZO. 8 years ago

Even JAK didn't win by that vote they are calling for Akufo Addo. How can you deceive yourself and your party like this ??? They have started the dreaming again, wake up and go and campaign and stop deceiving yourself and yo ...

• Many 8 years ago

Yes we shall vote for you, but tell us you will bring the taxes back and the oil prices down,see how President increase things tayaaya and NPP is silent, do you intend to leave it the way it is now?

• O.K 8 years ago

BLAY, LET GOD DECIDE .CONTUE PLAYING TO GOD.

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

BLAY,KEEP ON DREAMING,THE NPP WILL RATHER GET 94 %.

• BANDOLIER... 8 years ago

That is wish but it will never happen..

• vat 8 years ago

Kwasea kwa, aboafunu ... 54 to 60% for where????. Only evil, corrupt day dreamers will talk like this. With your dwindling fortunes since 2008, NPP will never cross the 40% line in 2016 polls

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Insha Allah Ta Aalaa.

• kehe 8 years ago

look Ghana don't need an old man to be a president .Nana is too old

• Seth Okutu 8 years ago

please just tell we Ghanaians what you have on your minds to do. and stop saying borrowing corruption. now no more dumsur. please tell why I should vote for bop because am floating voter

• sulley 8 years ago

Blay is forcing to make his artificial chairmanship relivant n also to pleased those who gave him de position. Blay's reason for 54-60% victory is jux a child's play. It is sole-soursing that will bring the votes for de npp. ...

• kk 8 years ago

even in ur own backyard ellembele u know u will loose miserable n ur thinking of gana

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Apuu t))))) in which country is this man talking about?Tweaaaaaaaaa

• peace 8 years ago

shot man like his boss NANA ADDO solve your party problem and stop talking about wining elections