You are here: HomeNews2016 02 12Article 415144

Mahama, 'prophet without honour at home' – Dele Momodu

Read Comments Comments (118)

• Adu Phillips 8 years ago

Thanks for the recommendations and by the grace of the almighty he will win again hands down.

• GHA 8 years ago

THE SAMETHING WE DID TO NKRUMAH

• FF 8 years ago

PERFECT

• kwame USA 8 years ago

TRAVEL,LEARN AND GROW NDC FOLKS.We comparatively live in a jungle.Travel folks,still atonko haaa?school under trees haa.Animals.

Kwame where do you know pls tell me.

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Prophet of doom JDM. We simply cannot make ends meet. Corruption, corruption, corruption.

• aikins 8 years ago

He should leave as to cry our own cry, no wonder he lost miserably in his country's election he is just as useless as his friend mahama. Mahama a Prophet? You call such corrupt leader a Prophet.let him just account for a ...

• OZA 8 years ago

What does a nice airport mean to the majority of the Ghanaians in the rural areas who cannot even travel by road to come and see that airport? Again, this man carefull avoided talking about "Dumsor" - the most popular Mahama ...

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Kwame stop throwing dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. Your arguments are flawed.Under JDM a total of 1,614 out of 2,578 basic school projects have been completed under the Schools Under Trees programme. The remaining are due f ...

• VOLTARIAN 8 years ago

HE WHO STAYS CLOSE TO THE FIRE CAN TESTIFY ITS INTENSITY

• aikins 8 years ago

And the corrupt mahama is the right person to turn to. After all we can see changes in Ayariga and Akuah Donkor since they started to be friend mahama.

• Togbe Togo 8 years ago

ghanaians are really not God fearing people. l can,t believe it that after all that mahama did for them the still are not sertified with his work

• FF 8 years ago

BUT GHANAIANS HATES GOD

• Osofo Kofi. 8 years ago

Chief Dele will always publish for his money. Mahama being the main attention in the Ovation will still not retain the presidency for him. Mahama is the worst president Ghana has ever had. He organized the demise of my Uncle ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

President Mahama wilk maintain his seat for the coming elections and you can change it. He is really a prophet chosen by God to deliever his people from poverty and other social canker. Its better for you to accept the fact ...

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Kufuor Is the worst President to ever rule Ghana. Were we not in this country when he said Ghanaians complain too much while he was busily renovating his private residence at airport residential area. President mahama has don ...

• David O 8 years ago

This is Africa, our government cannot do it all without help from overseas.let's support them especially Mahama and his adminstration

• Palava 8 years ago

God punish you all for calling Ghanaians ungrateful. We all want to know at least one good thing the Mahama led government has done for Ghana. You idiots are all aware of the hardships this government has brought on Ghanaians ...

• Togbe Togo 8 years ago

COME TO TOGO AND YOU WILL GO BACK AND KISS MAHAMAS ASSSSSSSSSH

• Ewe man 8 years ago

U are a fool Togo has nothing but elle to mange with their free port. Ghana has enough resources
    You are stupid look at the rich minerals and see just o to Volta region and see how people are suffering

• Kwame Anshong 8 years ago

Did you say Togo has nothing ? To begin let me correct that lie Togo has the following Natural resources: Phosphates (main source of foreign exchange), limestone, marble, arable land. Agriculture products: Coffee, cocoa, cott ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

President Mahama is not elected to spoon feed anyone but he makes the ground soft for his people to earn more than they expect. If you are working and still complaining, then what will the unemployment graduate say. He has ...

• Hajia K.k 8 years ago

Ewe man, u don't have to insult here, when compare GH to other countries u will indeed be gratefully to have MAHAMA and appreciate is work, have u been to Sudan,Congo,Mali,Kenya and even Nigeria here.At times we shld follow u ...

Togbe, Ghana was better before Mahama came into office. That is why we cannot be grateful to him. He has made Ghana worse. We are not comparing ourselves to Togo and the likes because Ghana is not Togo!

• Adu Boahwhat 8 years ago

Whats has Togo got that Ghana dont have, even a stranger from another testify the works of President Mahama. He has the vision to transform Ghana to a well developed stage that, we the citizen will not suffer anymore. Vote ...

• K.K. 8 years ago

Airport is not the whole of Ghana....

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

What have you done to transform some part of your communities or village, Airport is not the whole Ghana but as eaten some of the developmental project of JDM. Masa go and see for yourself what has been done before you start ...

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

PLEASE OVATION MAN FOR THE LOVE OF CORRUPT MONEY YOU SING PRAISES TARGETING PREZ MAHAMA. WHAT RESOURCES HAS NIGERIA THAT GHANA HASN'T.LIES HUH?.YOU CANT COMPARE GH TO NG BUT YOUR SHALLOW MIND ONLY THINK ABOUT SIZE CAN YOU ALS ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Writing alot on the platform wont give u creditation to see the progress he has made so far. When we all come together and contribute to the development of the country, we shall surely yield a positive results. In your com ...

• Cool_It 8 years ago

Not to appreciate what they have until they lose it. It is always like that - but we always end up saying the devil you know is better than the angel you don't know.

Never the less - we do admit many many fellow ghanaians ...

• Gyato 8 years ago

Of course coming from where this 419 guy comes from, I'm not surprised he thinks Mahama is an angel. In Nigeria, an ordinary minister steals billions of dollars!

• Kjy 8 years ago

@gyato, u r most stupid person on earth

• AFEVIA 8 years ago

"Yes, no government is perfect, but definitely, something is going on in Ghana". Gyato, should that mean Mahama is an angel according to your comprehension?

• Des 8 years ago

Rubbish talk

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

What do you understand by development? Ghana needs development and that is what JDM is providing for us as a citizens. No more delay for health treatments, children has the opportunities to go to school with free books and ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

DELE MOMODU SHOULD GO TO NIGERIA AND SOLVE NIGERIA'S MANY PROBLEMS AND STOP MEDDLING IN GHANA. HE IS NOT A GHANAIAN AND SHOULD GO HOME TO LAGOS.

• Okoh 8 years ago

If all it takes to govern is borrowing, pocketing half the loan and scattering the rest on many less quality projects without finishing them then governance is easy.

• Efua 8 years ago

So it's not only within Ghana that Mahama has no honour. You're looking for favours in case this criminal wins in November. Momodu will be laughing at the wrong side of his stinking mouth.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

Thank God for the democracy we enjoy today, but for which people like You wouldn't have the opportunity to hurl insults at others for their points of view expressed.

Chief Dele if You care to know has done more for this na ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Election free and fair and corruption is 2 different things. Who doesn't know Obasanjo called mahama a thief. The fact that somebody contested election before doesn't mean he established himself after all we know Odike, Ayari ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

And does it matter when a president calls his fellow brother a thief, it doesnt change anything but rather turn the story round. What on earth do you want from the President, bring you money in your house, after he has made ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Try to make sense.

• Asempa 8 years ago

There is a real criminal called Freddie Blay who says he's ready to replace Mahama with 54-60% victory. Under Nana Addo, Ghanaians will weep to just catch a glimpse of Mahama!

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Efua, if you dont want to honour the president for his good deeds and work done, let allow others to praise him. Ghanaian like spoon feeding but dont want to suffer. It is those who has the money to afford everything in life ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

You don't get it
    Having received 200 billion Ghana Cedis in tax revenues in 7 years vs 20B cedis for Kufuor and mortgaged our future from 10B to 99B cedis, the export capacity of this nation should have been expanded signif ...

• Kizito 8 years ago

what was the salary of Ghanaian workers during K4 time.?

Kizito leave these people because they don't know nothing.

• bb 8 years ago

How much was cement, electricity, water,rent, fuel, school fees etc kizito u are asking what was our salary during k4 regime. K4 time is far better than today compare cedis to a dollar during his time so think

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Things are different bcos he is making a way for us to afford any commodities we want. Vote for JDM for a better Ghana agenda.

• Obinim 8 years ago

K4 contributed greatly to the 200 billion. Get your facts straight and stop the noise.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

We are looking at the development project executed by the president, you are here calculating the money been borrowed by the President. I guess u went with him to borrow money, ma brother and sister, open your eyes and se ...

• FRED 8 years ago

ONLY FOOLS AND NPPIANS WILL SEE WHAT MAHAMA IS DOING TO FOR GHANA

• Togbe Togo 8 years ago

THE SHOULD TO TOGO AND WILL GO BACK TO KISS MAHAMAS LEGS AND ASSH FOR ALL THAT HE DID FOR THEM

• The don 8 years ago

Of course he's doing well.His NDC crooks have allowed all yourNigerian thieves to flock our country with all sorts of crimes,why wouldn't he do well.mumu

• Kwaku 8 years ago

stupid man

• Des 8 years ago

Your mentality and laziness will make you remain poor, sit at home without working and expect billions in your pocket monkey

• all die be die 8 years ago

true talk..GM all the way

• Emefa Dogbe 8 years ago

Mr Dele keep your opinions to yourself .Is mahama developing this country with his pocket money .Dele am shocked the hopeless and umeployment staring us in the face you cant see .No wonder you lost your presidential bid.You ...

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

You appear to be the only stranger who sadly is a native.

You cannot tell me the President his four stay has done absolutely nothing for the Ghanaian.

Do you mean to say, you can not even see the expansion in the road ...

• BOB-COLE. 8 years ago

CAN YOU TELL US OUR DEBTS?.THINK OF HOW MAHAMAH CAN TURN OUR DYING ECONOMY AROUND AS WE ARE NOW IN HIPC.DO YOU WANT YOUR CHILDREN TO BE HUNGRY FOR 4YEARS BEFORE FEEDING THEM?.TELL HIM TO STOP HIS DIRTY CAMPAIGN BECAUSE HE CAN ...

• sam Y... 8 years ago

Emefa or what u call yourself, I believe you are good in staying in your little Conner of self inflected failure for far too long.... step out to the sea an see the ports expansion projects, the sea defence wall project on th ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama and the NDC are a group of experienced and well organized criminals. Look at SADA, GYEEDA, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, EMBRAER aircraft deal, AMERI, KARPOWER, MMT bus rebranding, STX, gold bars in Turkey etc etc

• Iddrusu, Nava-pio 8 years ago

He has also lost international respect. Mogabi described him as a disgrace to Africa. Dele, Nigerians rejected you because you are an epitome of corruption and greed.

• Amadu 8 years ago

You are so stupid for making these remarks in the midst of the suffering we Ghanaians are going through.

• Adu-Amankwah 8 years ago

Mr president you are the best president ever. God bless you and surely God willing you are going to win the next elections.

• Henry, the Gambia 8 years ago

Mr. Dele is a smart Nigerian just throwing dust in Mama's eyes to gain some fat business deal. Nigerians are smart you know. He should go and praise Buhari. We don't need your advise please.

• Oteng 8 years ago

Mahama is every great leader I love Him and I vote for Him

• Oteng 8 years ago

Gud leader

• Lapaz G 8 years ago

Momodu or wateva u call urslf... Dnt b a . Do u kno wat hardship is ? Ds mahama guy hs sunk gh into d mud. Wat smaller resources are u tokn abt? Tourism r u beta dan us, safety n security, hospitality etc... Do u kno an ...

• meeeeee 8 years ago

Go to Nigeria and see hotels...motherfucker

• MAHAMA B3 KO 8 years ago

This coming from Dele Momodu is so funny and at the same time ironic.
    It does seem Dele Momodu is of the view, because Ghana is a small country with limited resources according to his perception, it's "management" by John Dr ...

• Prince Bagnaba Mba 8 years ago

Late General Abacha developed Nigeria without borrowing a farthing. Abuja was the fastest growing city in the world but Southernb Nigerians like MKO who enjoyed political patronage and his cohorts like Dele Momodu campaigned ...

• Niibi 8 years ago

No doubt Ghana has become another state of Nigeria where the good , the bad and the ugly are throwing their weight about. Why would n't you hail the president when you are virtually blind to the suffering Ghanaians are going ...

Ghanaians are not going through suffering, they are living comfortably. Dele spoke about the things he saw and the things are very good and unprecedented.You are just refusing to accept the truth that Ghana is developing beca ...

• Waaluk 8 years ago

Good thing Nigeria didn't vote for this Dele guy as their president. For him escalators, conveyor belts,etc are indicators of development. The fact that multinational cooperations are investing in Ghana, irrespective of the f ...

• suky savy 8 years ago

Momomuuu or whatever you call yourself, if you so much admire Mahama, come marry him and take him to Nigeria. Afterall he is gay.He has destroyed our county's economy. What do you know about hardships in Ghana? 419 man, go we ...

• meeeeee 8 years ago

What work do youths do in ghana...nor be browsing 419.....motherfucker

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

Jesus said that'no prophet is acceptable in his own country' and it is true.Selfish politics and dishonesty are what is preventing ghanaians from appreciating Mahama's presidency.

• nanagy 8 years ago

when buhari- akufo addo and watara- bawumia take over Ghana then chief dele will see the difference between good governance and bad,thieves and wicked government like the NDC.

• OSOFOMEKO 8 years ago

Papa Anago, please zipper your lips and don't come and tell us all these nonsense.

• koku 8 years ago

Dele,thanks and God Bless you for your honest comments. But the NPP these Ashanti/Akyems who would never appreciate anything are very blind.The won't realise it. They've been blind since independence and would remain blind. A ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

I guess this man is suffering from psychosis. mahama a prophet? I guess the false prophet. and he shd never compare buhari to the class 1 thief mahama. his master badluck Jonathan just left office. Ghana has no time for croo ...

• Ras kojo 8 years ago

Passing through the airport and seeing new things is achievement then he should pass through the roads. When they get what they want the rest is rating

• g. hay 8 years ago

Don't sit in Ghana and talk rubbish. Can any Ghanaian living in Nigeria make this useless comment and go free? Fool

• Nico 8 years ago

how do u pole understand democracy? It is the ability to stomach every wise or nonsense an individual will express. We say " Develpment in freedom". But everything somebody expresses his/her view you haul insult on the person ...

• jagadu 8 years ago

Anybody can borrow 99 billion Ghana cedis and do something. What Ghana is saying there is nothing to warrant borrowing that amount. mahama must go! he has ruined Ghana and he cannot bring Nigerian corrupt chiefs to do his bid ...

• oko 8 years ago

osofo Kofi why did u hate our President cos he's not an ashanti or akyem ryt

• Kofi K 8 years ago

May God forgive Dele who is trying to equate God annointed prophets.with corrupt and incompetent Mahana.

• igwe Philip 8 years ago

Am a Nigerian,and I can tell you dele is a fool,he should come to Ghana and see things for him self.clean your own house,before telling someone to clean his,mahama and buhari has nothing in Common,apart from having the name m ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

What happened to the mischievous Dumsor campaign? On on we go. 'The happiest nations had the gravest history'. If we wanna raise instability for parochial gains, those who throw the BIGGER bombs will be here and plunge the le ...

• sam Y... 8 years ago

I believe you are good in staying in your little Conner of self inflected failure for far too long.... step out to the sea and see the ports expansion projects, the sea defence wall project on the sakumonor tema strech which ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Dele why can 't you mind ur bussiness. DoYou want shortsighted ghanaian to insult you?

• Nana 8 years ago

it is sad to hear nd know that, at this global age, the chief of tepa could come out boldly nd say that he is going to use human sacrifice for his rituals so all nd sundry must sleep early. if you think lying, call anyone you ...

• Iddrisu Abubakar Salam 8 years ago

Say something better like social interventions and standards of living and you are talking of Airport and Hotels...is this chief or whatever really okk? Wei nyinaa y3 as3m. He is just one of the sikadam fo) no bi. Mahama has ...

Indeed Mahama is a prophet without honour at home. Several are the great things he has done for this country and i am certain that just as Dele Momodou a respected business man has seen and acknowledge the hardwork of the Pre ...

• michael oladele 8 years ago

Do not be deceived by mr dele's praises. You determining the competency and capability of a govt by escalator and conveyor belt at the airport? Like seriously??? Bros if you want appointment just go straight to the point a ...

• CHUKS 8 years ago

Over here in Naija, Dele Momodu and his ilk are known as the original rented press, who use so-called journalism to feed fat on public funds.

SSenators, House of Representative members, Governors and presidential candidat ...

• Adjei Sumuah 8 years ago

Go back to your country. What prophet? apuu. Satan has prophets oooooo.

• kiki 8 years ago

Polish man, folish brain with polish talk

• josh 8 years ago

Well, what about , the corruption, sada suba bus branding, mahama, is de worse president we ever had, also he de who has been very lucky to have lots of resources , but has wasted it, if u compare de amount borrowed ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

You call this lazy man a prophet?

• KUUKU 8 years ago

that Dele guy is not knowledgeable. you don't live in that country, done no research/survey, or listen to the masses.

• Baba 8 years ago

Momodu Dele, your analysis do you no credit, given your business acumen!
    Ghana should show much more than it is showing, given the amount of oil money and borrowed resources the Mahama government has borrowed! Maybe because ...

• ... 8 years ago

Unprecedented borrowing, unprecedented corruption, unprecedented looting, unprecedented and insensitive taxation, unpredented fuel price hikes, unprecedented utility price hikes, unprecedented spread of poverty and misery, to ...

• David O 8 years ago

Mahama is a great leader, if we in Ghana don't see this, others see it.God bless u JDM.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

If this foolish man knew the resources Almighty God has provided this small country of ours, he would have understood why Ghanaians are so mad at how Mahama/NDC administration has done to Ghana. Nigeria doesn't come close to ...

• Osaberima Nana Kwame Atta iii 8 years ago

with all the resources NPP Administration sold Ghana Telecom before they paid Ghanaian workers do you think we are fools JDM all the way to 2021 Amen

• ERICUS-KOROZO. 8 years ago

Even Jesus suffered same., He was rejected by His own people.. If we say JDM is doing nothing why is the World leaders always inviting him for involving in World Decisions ??? The man is really great. No man is perfect as Ch ...

• Henry 8 years ago

this man paa....jx seeing new elevators n u r Happy.No wonder u r from Nigeria... probably u r as corrupt as him

• Henry 8 years ago

corrupt paddies.....common elevator n u are happy... this African leaders errhh

• Nana 8 years ago

Delle is just a cheap Nigerian crook so he should just spare us this crap our young graduates are jobless and this fool talks about airport and good hotels.

• Alexzoa 8 years ago

Dele is confused. KIA facilities dose not mean we have good schools, roads hospitals, drinking water, electricity etc. Best hotels dose not mean available and affordable housing. If the basic needs of human are hard to come b ...

• pierro 8 years ago

pierro Mr. Delete, the little you said has done the deal. You area wise man. May God add more wisdom to you and your family.

• Abanga, Bole 8 years ago

Prophet indeed. Just keep the fool in Nigeria. Nonsense.

• RESPECT 8 years ago

As the saying goes " a man will never know the importance of his buttoms unless they develope boils "
    we shall see what will happen next in the near future if Jm looses 2016...
    simply in flashback "A prophet will never be ...

• Jig saw 8 years ago

He hasn't done anything If you look at the billions borrowed,useless NDC and their corrupt ministers.

• mass 8 years ago

all dis useless comments the solution is, we should vote ndc out period.

• buxton jackson 8 years ago

Please don't disrespect the office of a prophet by throwing Mahama in the mix. some people think road building and new elevator means the man is fantastic.

NANSINS