You are here: HomeNews2016 02 11Article 414803

Asante group: 'Don't take our hospitality for weakness'

Read Comments Comments (171)

• Okofo 8 years ago

A threat from Ashanti hooligans as usual!

• Ahmed 8 years ago

FUCK that group. No One is a visitor there. If you make a mistake and harass other tribes there you will pay dearly for it. The Ashanti fooolihness will soon stop

• Sly 8 years ago

You don't appreciate the hospitality of the Asantes as said. You have the nerve to say "Ashati foolishness will so stop". What inferiority complex you are entertaining by your stupid comments.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Why not? Because past experience confirms that all projects undertaken by your administration has come out with bloated estimated cost.
    President incompetent –in-chief, may I remind you that even the ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

You are an idiot for engaging in TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION.

Sorry Sly, the message was meant for Ahmed.

• adobea 8 years ago

Thanks Ahmed

• Tackie 8 years ago

I don't think Ahmed's comments are warranted. What do you call misbehavior than someone slapping a chief? Anyway guys like you even kill your Kings but what you should know is such idiotic ats have not bought you peace and d ...

• Hanson 8 years ago

It's obvious you have the complex. In this modern era where civilization has taken root, you are itching to perpetrate evil on a whole tribe because you think downfall of that tribe will elevate your low self esteem. You are ...

• Ama 8 years ago

What kind of people you guys are, My BIBLE says you will drink your own blood and eat your own fresh in JESUS name Amen, you want Ghana be like nigeria abi, the BLOOD OF JESUS will punish you.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Your bible was written by a man, who probably was drunk.

• Dom 8 years ago

By ur own words u will be judge. May ur final days be in misery like a drunkard until u repent.

• nana 8 years ago

SHUT UP YOU CUNT! either you promote peace or you can leave the country!

• Nana Osei Yaw 8 years ago

Aheeee! Asantifuo hw many of u own property fm ur villages? Yenton di nkwaa

• Etse 8 years ago

The great great grandfathers of the people u are calling visitors were forced to fuck ur great great grandmothers to produce/change your size and shape as you look today. Do u remember that ur ancestors lived in holes before? ...

• boyee 8 years ago

If ashantis were living in holes then the ntafoo were living on trees in the bush

• okyere 8 years ago

you are very senseless and pitiful.

• BEN OSEI PAUL. 8 years ago

Oh my brother don't do too far......

• Theophilus -USA 8 years ago

If Ashantis, the most envied tribe in the Continent comes from holes it is far better than the rest that have no idea where they come from. Ashantis are supreme.

• uoii 8 years ago

you think you are the only fool that knows violence?? try it and we will wipe you out. Your lots come to the ashante region begging for work and look how a fool like you behave. This is the reason the North is the poorest reg ...

Ahmed, you are an idiot for engaging in TRIBAL DISCRIMINATION.

• Fiamanyo Divine, Ho. 8 years ago

Ahmed you are an idiots try idiots the next time and you will run and leave your sandals. You have been fighting over your hometown and destroying your houses.

• Dzata 8 years ago

Use your real name sir

• Asamoah Andrews 8 years ago

Hope u know ur background. If u dont know go to north and see ur people there. If God has bless u and u are now living in Ashanti Kingdom, quiet. U are blocking the chance for ur future generations and all other who have not ...

• kkk 8 years ago

Kwasia!!!! aboa b33. Is the land for Tamale ppl? then go to Tamale and never come back to Ashanti land.

• Theophilus -USA 8 years ago

As long as you migrated to that place then you are an immigrant and for that reason a visitor. Stop deceiving yourself and let people live happily as brothers and sisters. The Ashantis are not cowards as they were the only tr ...

• Real African 8 years ago

That's foolish talk, how could u say u r the only ppl that stood for the British? Thats because u welcome them, we didn't, we don't trust Europeans, unlike ur ancestors who so dumm to welcome them. Is it not mirror and wh ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 8 years ago

Ahmed you will be coming to carry toilet and nothing ,if you don't know your HISTORY ask your elders.We believe in fairness'justice and hard working,but mind you we can extremely BRUTAL;If you we are joking keeping fooling yo ...

• ahmed moro 8 years ago

Ashanti region is for ashanti s wate we can do more than u guys did ,but we want peace ,for get about tamale who is there , hahaahahahaha

• WOFA WOHOO 8 years ago

We are all Ghanaian,each and any Ghanaian deserve respect.GHANA is for all of us as long as you are a Ghanaian.Who the hell is this group trying to divide our great Ashanti kingdom,i call on Asantehene to immediately call for ...

• Osei-Bonsu 8 years ago

Well said

• Cool 8 years ago

The behavior of the muslim youth is very sad. Fighting and violence is not limited to Zongos alone. Education and civilization has made others reflective and don't rush to fight
    The Zongo must learn to talk and both take t ...

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

Dear Ghanaians
    We have names.
    Please stop the abusing of Muslim.
    It is the cause of boko haram.
    if this happened in Ash-town will you say christian or traditionalist.

• Guantanamo w) krum 8 years ago

Who is abusing muslims? They went around destroying people properties, burning churches, etc

never trust any mallam who comes out to condemn that foolish act exhibited by the muslims. Thats how they are they will condemn i ...

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

MOSTLY ALL THOSE ZONGO YOUTH ARE IMMIGRANT. THAT'S WHY THEY ALL LEARN TO SPEAK HAUSA LANGUAGE TO FIT IN. AND THE ORIGINAL HAUSA CAME FROM NIGERIA. I SPEAK FLUENT HAUSA LANGUAGE BUT I CLAIM TO BE A GHANAIAN. BCOS IF U SPEAK HA ...

• Taabea-Aflao 8 years ago

I blame the chiefs for selling our lands to these rebels.

• Habib Mohammed 8 years ago

It's time to declare jihad in this country,muslims must rise and protect our beautiful religion.

• chrimas 8 years ago

we Will kill u stupid fool first ...you think you strong ... this is no Arab or Muslim country is a beautiful Christian ..you we ll kill you villagers first

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

Ghana is not christian not even by numbers.Don't deceive yourself

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

you see .
    stop calling the Tafo youth Muslims.

• kma 8 years ago

What is beauty in cutting of Head and seeing Blood flow. There is nothing beautiful about islam, your pathetic religion is the worst thing ever happen to humanity, the antichrist. Habib You are killing Islam by your suppor ...

• Ibrahim Saani 8 years ago

Stu.pid ass don't try insult Islam

• Dom 8 years ago

Islam is demonic and evil. Everything that come out of u guys mouth is violence. When will will muslim come out with any invention that will enhance human development like the west and Jews ( your sworn enemies ). There is no ...

• Ama 8 years ago

You will drink your own blood and eat your own fresh in JESUS name Amen, your beautiful religion INDEED, EVIL people from SATAN himself,

• Canada 8 years ago

Stupid Africans fighting over an Arab mans religion. Same Arabs call us slaves. Idiots.

• -_- 8 years ago

Same thing as africans willing to promote their european invaders religion. Remember, the vatican labeled us africans as barbaric savages who deserved to be conquered, killed, raped, and exploited. Contributing to our destruc ...

• Dom 8 years ago

Christianity never came from Europe or vatican. They brought it here. At least due to them u can even read and write like u just did. The internet uare using was crated by an englisman. What has islam or muslims contributed t ...

• tee 8 years ago

Aboa funu declear it and see ur smoothness stupid do you think we are afraid of you just that we respect our teachings thats why we don't respond to your violence but if you don't know we can be more violent than you if you t ...

• obos 8 years ago

so if u think u r a foolish so called Christian you try it . I bet u you ll meet ur untimely death.

• Dom 8 years ago

Try it first and u are ur family will be first in hell fire

• Yakubu Tema 8 years ago

You n who, islam do not teach violence, why are u saying things that will destroy things, u have already destroy things in the name of islam, why? change or u die Allah will not help bad people but He help good people.

• paa kwaw 8 years ago

hahaha declare jihad n u will knw dat u r a loser u fool.u always think u r da most violent ryt?just bring on.dat stupid jihad n see yaselfs in ya graves u disgraceful things.I thought islam was suppose to mean peace.....aboa ...

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

including cemeteries.
    Your chief is no longer wish.

• Kapwepwe Nana Akufo Addo 8 years ago

They are the most uncivilised in the country

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

And what is your definition of civilized.
    If they are different from you don't make them uncivilized.

All immigrants are like that.if you been to Tafo it is divided into two.
    Knowledge is power.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

YOU GIVE PEOPLE AN INCH,THEY MAKE IT A FOOT.ASHANTI'S ARE VERY KIND PEOPLE.
    YOU WILL NEVER SEE FANTE NEW TOWN,ANLOGA IN MANY INDIGENOUS TRIBAL AREAS EXCEPT THE AKAN REGIONS.
    IF YOU ARE A BIG BROTHER AND YOU ARE VERY KIND TO ...

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

please stop using the word Muslim.you can call them any name not Muslim.
    it makes me shiver.
    Muslim means ashantis are against boko haram ,is alqeeda and Taliban.

Because Muslims world wide are brothers.

call their n ...

• OHENE NANA. 8 years ago

BAAGABIGA!.SHUT YOUR WATERLY MOUTH UP.ARE THEY NOT MUSLIMS BUT WHAT?.WHAT ARE THEIR NAMES?.HOW CAN YOU BE BROTHERS AND THEN KILL YOURSELVES?.YOUR DOWARDS AND FORCE FEEDING IN YOUR CHILDHOODS HAVE AFFECTED YOUR BRAINS.YOUR ZON ...

• Togbe 8 years ago

Please respect people after they give you a place to settle. stop insulting the Ashantis. We the Ewes will not have any issues with the Ashantis. All these none sense about ewes and ashantis are always done on this place

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, I am also of the same view as you.
    I am not aware of any real hostility existing between Ashanti's & Ewe's, Ashanti's & Northerners or Ashanti's & Akyems. Only on Ghanaweb do I come across such views. Live & let live.

• Talindoo Sayibu 8 years ago

Ashantis are not God. If u are Ashante so what ? Ashante land u are claiming with can u create a particle of soil. Is not a matter of absent minded people.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

No wonder people call Zongos filthy animals. Ofui, every land belongs to everybody but you idiots need a visa to go to Saudi Arabia and your asses are sent back home after Hajj.

• Mawuli 8 years ago

under this current dispensation i feel so sorry for been an Ashanti b'cos our elders and chiefs have sold their pride and dignity to this dogs.and they want to control us.where is our king and what punishment is there for the ...

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

Good

The merit of the issue is your chief are really dogs.Why on earth will you sell cemetery land.
    Uncivilized northerners thought your Chief might be crazy and wanted to talk sense to him.

I wish you come out pig son of a prostitute so that I drink your blood

• Ama 8 years ago

Stupid idiot, your family will perish first before you will start your jihad in our beloved country, REPENT very soon OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST is coming again to JUDGE MANKIND, SO Mohammad repent and run to JESUS HE ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Ama you don't even know you will be the first to be rejected by Jesus. Stop deceiving yourself that you worship GOD, because you don't.

• Ama 8 years ago

I'm a prostitute abi, your mother is a first prostitute because your dad slept with your mom and gave birth to you, aponkye baa.

You travel more than any other people do so be careful,your men are number one in stealing and your women are number one in prostitution yet they are free in and protected by us.

• Hanson 8 years ago

Stop parading yourself as a clown. Nobody is afraid of you fools. You idiots do not have monopoly over violence. It's civilization and education that have made most of us value our lives so don't mistaken that for cowardice. ...

• uoii 8 years ago

don't worry, no need to reply to that animal. I am sure his mother fucked a dog to give birth to such a creature.

• okyere 8 years ago

are you the police..learn sense because you and your people are very pitiful..you leave in.mud houses and you are inferior to us..you dont even brush your teeth

• Merciful 8 years ago

Remember Ashentis are also in other peoples land

• Hanson 8 years ago

Yes, they are all over Ghana but the truth is you hardly hear them engage in violence wherever they are. Something is very wrong with these Zongo boys but I blame it all on lack of education. They always behave as if they hav ...

• The Great 8 years ago

Mr Hason i like ur comment,May Almighty Allah let other pleople comment like that.u call them Zongo boys thats good way to callthem, we are all living together in zongo all my neighbors are Asantis they speak Hausa Kotokoli a ...

• King 8 years ago

I wonder why people treat this as Ashanti and Moslems issue. It is a complete deviation from the reality. Most of the youth rioting might not observers of Islam at all. It is never a Moslem against Ashantis. Please stop the i ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Well spoken, Bro

• NANA 8 years ago

hhhmmmm these people nono.....
    Ashanti is skingdom...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

At last they are talking sense. If you really want peace this is how you go about it. Not that moron who calls himself an army chief who orders only the arrest and killing of the members of one faction. That idiot (the army c ...

• John Bondzie. 8 years ago

Your weaknesses is by selling all your land to these invaders from Niger.The Hauses and the fulanis.I know with this as your weakness some time to come these invaders will dominate the whole Ashanti region,and even try to cho ...

• Ghana-Ba 8 years ago

and our chief sold it(land) to the including our cemetery.

• OMANHENE. 8 years ago

PEPE KWASEA PANIN DID YOU BRING LAND FROM THE NORTH TO MAKE IT A BURIAL PLACE HERE?.YOU IDIOTIC ANIMALS HAVE BEEN PAMPARED FOR A QUITE A LONG TIME AND IT MUST BE CEASED RIGHT NOW.WHICH PEOPLE ENJOY FREE EDUCATION APART FROM Y ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

I can state clearly that no Ashanti land was sold in the 40s. All Zongo lands in Ashanti were acquired for free. Land for money only started in Ashanti in the 80's.

• Slim lee 8 years ago

Asante what since when

• stupid Ewes 8 years ago

the most uncivilized religion is ISLAM and the most uncivilised people is the northerns and the EWES.Ntafo) y3 mmoa

• ofa nico 8 years ago

Is very unfortunate that peoples have hindered hatred for Ashanti's.why,we tolerate everyone,you go to your work and raise your family here forgotten that there is a word call stranger yet you harbor hatred in your heart for ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Don't be stupid, no Ghanaian is a stranger in any Ghanaian territory. We are in the 21st century and the earlier you Asante morons realize that the better for everyone.

• Bright K. 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity? Please choose heaven.

• -_- 8 years ago

Yet Jesus couldn't save himself. All those super powers he possessed was wasted. That's your god. You pray to fictional being to save you, BUT he couldn't save himself from a whip and wooden cross.

• love ma tribe 8 years ago

arhmed u are a fool. Do u think u can conquer we De Ashantis? U are fool to think dat. I don't blame u our chief sold land to these pple. We been saying dis time and again that we should not allow dem to live in town by bush ...

• kobena 8 years ago

A chief who ds not respect himself to slap somone .called a chief ? Ashante hene will sack him.

• I luv Jesus peace be upon him 8 years ago

What a childish threat frow da so called AYA group....ha ha.....meat that has fat would prove to it by the heat of the fire...,lets pray for peace....talking about hospitality?Do u know how christians settled in Israel your s ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

This article by AYA is the fairest and the most civilized article so far, as far as this conflict is concerned, in that it has called on both sides to calm down. Unlike all the earlier reports it has even condemned the chief ...

• Ghana ba 8 years ago

Ntafo)

• Billy Bones 8 years ago

Nice piece of statement until one reaches the part that says "other visitors have taken our God given trait of being very hospitable and accommodating to be our weakness" I was shocked and sadden by that statement. Tribal lab ...

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Billy Bones, at least it has, unlike earlier reports, condemned the chief who started the chaos by slapping someone. It has also called on both sides to calm down.

• Gh 8 years ago

Asante's are like Jews.

• owusu bismark 8 years ago

Stupid message frm Who de call Ahmed,if u dnt remember,then let remember u dat,God create u pupilx for us to eat but something wrong dat why.....wat belongs to Ashanti is clear...Ashanti be Ashanti

• De pragmatist 8 years ago

only donkeys and those with empty brain who have the perception that only northers are Muslims .is Islam and the monopoly of northners? we should only pray for peace but not such attacks on northners .metarphosed donkeys from ...

• Obibini Blackman 8 years ago

Asante Youth Association you guys are cowards,arrogant and tribal bigots.How could you issue such reckless statement. Asantes are mostly made up of dagombas and moshies.Go and check.

Coward!! Why don't you mention names of the so called visitors? If you hav lands would you have been loitering around abossey okai and circle round about

• Tackie 8 years ago

I am sorry for using harsh words on Ahmed though his statements deserved I sults. But hey, we are brothers. Let's not give the devil the chance to destroy our peace. It's ok. Let's forgive and forget. ONE LOVE. ONE GHANA. ON ...

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

FUCK YOU FOR UR MOTHERFUKING YES,BIAS YOU FOOL'S ZONGOS KUM ISLAM'S IS WE ASANTIS GATHER'S FOOLS Y3NI MUTRUMU,EMUAFUNU,WE AIN'T FINISH YET,WE WILL KILL YOU FOOL'S IN ZONGOS,MOSQUE'S A PLACE LIKE SAWABA,MAYANKA MOSHI,AND SAABU ...

Co.wards why don't you mention names

• Change for the better Ghana.vote NPP 8 years ago

Where is black man true religion? These so called arab and christian world.dont give a fuck abt y'all and i have been there and seen it all, pls check on your suffering brothers in lybia, kuwait london and U.S. so stop fighti ...

• Aliu Tamale 8 years ago

Well well spoken Ashanti Youth. we both need to jaw jaw. as a Moslem the cemetery is everyone's last place and nobody knows when and where he/she will die nor buried so we need to protect our cemeteries against encroahers.

• konta 8 years ago

This is a wake up call our city is contaminated De with foreign8.The beauty of Kumasi is gone. Selling our land is like giving our lives to foreigners. It's the chiefs that must invoke their powers. Know the belief of all M ...

• Chicago G 8 years ago

Pepe people must go immediately

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

That is real for the peace at the area in peace talken and stop violence,God bless you for the peace talking and you have to matain the peace and ...and it is good.

• Santo 8 years ago

Only in Ghana.

• Ishaq 8 years ago

The Ashanti's are one of the most hospitable tribes in Ghana...u inform authorities before doing something n not after...let's be honest,no ashantiman can slap a northern chief n stays alive so stop the stupid comments n let ...

• Asamoah Andrews 8 years ago

Never again shall we give our lands to Tani from the North who have come to the land of riches, wise men and women to come and infest us with dear unduly dastard low self esteem, with an alibi of farming for us and possible r ...

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

MOSTLY ALL THOSE ZONGO YOUTH ARE IMMIGRANT THE ORIGINAL HAUSA CAME FROM NIGERIA. 98% LEARN HAUSA LANGUAGE TO FIT IN. I SPEAK FLUENT HAUSA LANGUAGE BUT I CLAIM TO BE A GHANAIAN. BUT I'M KOTOKOLI FROM TOGO

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

The intention was spot on, but the content of the message was not one that can be term as peace seeking, therefore it very wrong.

Ghana is for all Ghanaians, regardless the region or province in question. The message unfor ...

• ISSA CAMBORE 8 years ago

MY OWN PEOPLE REJECTED ME.BUT AN ASHANTI MAN ACCOMMODAT ME GAVE ME PAPER TO WORK IN USA. PLEASE LET US LIVE IN PEACE. EVERY TRUE HUSTLER IN DIASPORA WILL HAIL ASHANTIS FOR THEIR HOSPITALITY. I'M NOT MAKING THIS UP. FROM EUROP ...

• NII 8 years ago

THANKS ISSA. TRY TO TELL SOME AYIGBEY MAN YOU NEED HELP FOR ONE NIGHT IN THE HOUSE IN WINTER. BUT ASHANTIS DON'T CARE ABOUT YOUR BUSINESS AND THEY'LL BE ABLE TO HELP YOU

• B. K 8 years ago

Nancy may God richly bless you and your generation , that is common sense , anyway common sense is not for everybody, tell it to them ,,,,,,,

• Kakape E. 8 years ago

If you think you cannot live wth us better pack your 'asrene' and go back, after all you came as a visitor.

• Nash 8 years ago

But why did the chief initially slapped someone at list he should have shown leadership at the first place foolish chief

• BEN LAWETEY PAUL. 8 years ago

Please you should know that this pepe people are you cousin so no need to raise your voice. From generations and generations to generations to come, so take it easy.

• Kwabena Danso, Gbawe-AccraThis sounds 8 years ago

This sounds logic.
    More grease on your elbow.
    Long live the Kings of Ashanti.
    Long live the Ashanti Kingdom.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Thank you.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

We are Asante nation will not fall, if we are able to kick British people ass, why not you people. We will put you people to sleep and capture Tamale on top of that.

• TL 8 years ago

Good men Asante feed thy visitor well haste he covet thy belongings. Moslim brothers cut off thy heads and kneel before greatness.

• ginger 8 years ago

Fucking asante ppl this slogan is like u calling war but let me remind u if u guys are ready for peace we are ready for peace ....

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Amed if someone slaps the cola stained teeth Zongo chief,what would be ur reaction. People can stay where ever they want, does not mean they own the land. U must respect ur hosts or go back to ur Zongo

• yaro 8 years ago

Any attempt to provoke the asante by any group of people will be dangerous not only to provokers but to the national economy. Security agents Wake up to prevent these things before they wake up,

• I luv Jesus peace be upon him 8 years ago

so called Yaro wat a joke....lets just pray for peace dude...and Knyc....you were able to kick british ass....do u know the history behind yaa asantewaa?do u know her real name and tribe?ask ur grandfather if he is still aliv ...

• showy 8 years ago

The goat herders should go back to where god put them in the first place.let me remind them that our forefathers and great,great,great,great,great great,grand fathers and uncles fought for every thing that has made us a great ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Those making unecessary here do they even a room on their, you claim ownership over the land main while you leave as a tenant. Nana Addo has already lost the election in advance. Ntafo) cant not vote and an ahante. Becareful ...

• B. K 8 years ago

Ahmed May God bless you and your generation, these bastard always think they can speak shit even when they are at fault, who are visitors? In our own country and these idiots calling people visitors, when south Africans attac ...

• Kensley Kassim 8 years ago

Rubbish talk ,we are visitors so we shldnt stand for our rights kwasiasem

• ddkt 8 years ago

tribalism is the bane of GH development. disappointed by this event

• asante sell their children for gin an 8 years ago

asantefoo nkawseafoo, still living in their ba gyimi mmere era. loud mouth talking chimpanzees

• Awudu Kadri 8 years ago

Folks enough we are all one people .

• kwame boat 8 years ago

kwasia,dat foolish n mere human being hu was jux yr prophet koraa u respect him,otwe,u Muslims makes me puke,99% of northners r Muslims so dey define surplus to mankind,kwasia,Jesus rose from death n ascended,he x God born of ...

• Baba Anyas 8 years ago

I wonder why this medium is used for raining insults. I doubt if this is the best solution this words can produce. Ghana will not fall to terrorism, and our sense as one people shall prevail for eternity. Do not get angry, th ...

• jones 8 years ago

Ashantis are not weak and we have to begin to make a move to wipe out all akan or muslim youth from our land.It is a tabooh to slap an ashanti chief.

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

"'Don't take our hospitality for weakness'"

speak ga and dangme when in gadangmeland.

• Wuntiya 8 years ago

NonBinding is a visitor in any region as long as you are Ghanaian,but bear in mind that percentage given between Muslims 30 or 40% and Christians 60 to 70% doesn't exit anymore..so the So call Ashanti group should be careful ...

• Angel 8 years ago

WHY WOULD YOU WANT TO SAY MUSLIMS ARE MORE THAN CHRISTIANS? WHY ARE NUMBERS IMPORTANT HERE? AND WHY DO YOU CONSIDER A COUNTRY AS CHRISTIAN OR MUSLIM? DO YOU HAVE A HIDDEN AGENDA?

• Wuntiya 8 years ago

Ghana is not a Christian land or country anymore, we Muslims are classified as most violet people and because that have been quite and it doesn't mean we cant reply..we can .

• HARDER@'89... 8 years ago

AYA let it be more forceful than this ....we are unitary state ie Ghana , (ashantis and other ghanaians ) and we're very hospitable, a free democratic state and so those migrants or foreign residents who cant comply wt the l ...

• Agama lizard,USA. 8 years ago

Many tribe already found safe heaven in Asanteland enjoying our hospitality but continue to hate Asantes because they ve see our progress, wealth, unity and pride,this is the time for us to wake up and set some rules and regu ...

• sennegal 8 years ago

What is wrong with these zongo youth they don't stop and ask questions they just follow the crowd. Look at what is happening around the world

• king 8 years ago

the colour code of Ashanti's make them too local. so visitors are making it possible to make you to be modernized. fencing cemetery is it not a good idea . Ashantis be wise a little bit and stop this tribal remarks that visit ...

• BLACK 8 years ago

kill any tani that misbeheaves

• ALHASSAN ABASS 8 years ago

Tweaaaaa!!!! see these cowards making noise again.This is all the Ashantis know-Threatening.They beat their chest in public,shout on top of the world and yet when the real action start,they run away.
    See how these small boys ...

• Nana Darko Ampem 8 years ago

3y3 asem oo.Ahmed we ll send ur people to bush temale, fuck ur morther n fuck ur sheep ???? family now u this people now u know hw to bath so ur talking.

• okp 8 years ago

It is becoming on becoming

• Jonny 8 years ago

This can never happened in Volta Region or North without massive bloodshed

• Kofi adu 8 years ago

You are tbe weakest in Ghana komfo anokye tricked you to be whipped by denkyira (osei rutu) . Yaa asantewaa waged war and yet your ass was whipped. ( men run) becareful what you wish for.

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Too much talk

• K.k VERONA:,. 8 years ago

We paid school fees,whilst u were enjoying free educaton.Today most of you are educated whence you still think violence is the only key to solve
    pronblems. The holy Koran never teach violence and i enjoy reading it.Brothers ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

This must be and association of idiots. A confusion between a muslim community and some nonmuslims in Tafo should be classified as such. It is grave stupidity to assume that the Muslims are not locals as suggested by some dea ...

• Reflex 8 years ago

peace I pray you all. Discrimination and tribalism won't take us anywhere.

• Reflex 8 years ago

our common enemies are corruption, poverty, illiteracy and their like. not our very selves. remember, we can't fight racism out there and fight tribalism back home and still win. brethren, peace.

• Real African 8 years ago

Fuck u the author of this article I. You are bias, by ur headline. MUSLIM YOUTH, that's wrong, say ZONGO YOUTH. Why do u hv to add Muslim in this? Becareful wit ur headlines

• Banos 8 years ago

I don't think violence should be respected we need peace for Ghana to move on. pls behave yourselves you can't slap a chief who has given you a land to settled this is a highest disrespect any land in the world.

• kwame boat 8 years ago

u r an exception bro,at least UV tot dat fools Mahmoud n Ahmed u r an elite n an astute n resounding guy,dey shud kam to u for free sense cos dey r embeciles

• alhassan 8 years ago

this would not help.

• Asempasa Koftown 8 years ago

The land should be taken from them.They can send their dead one to the north.Ntafoc ha adwene do do

• Asempasa Koftown 8 years ago

For Asantes hospitality for giving you land to build filthy communities called zZongo.You insult them .Go to you town and drink water with cows.

• Steve 8 years ago

Be on the alert this is everything to do with Islam that cult religion and nothing to do with tribes.

• zulu king 8 years ago

Jesus is coming soon ,all of u will burn

• olando Adzayi 8 years ago

Am always saying Moslems not human,there are animals,if anybody think am liayin he or she should go to zongo and see for himself,20,people leave in a single room,there are deity

• C/C 8 years ago

Not all NORTHERNERS ARE MUSLIMS.The problem throughout the whole world is CAUSED BY MUSLIMS. IN EUROPE,USA,AUSTRALIA,KENYA,NIGERIA,MALI,ISREAL ETC ETC.....MALI

• FL 8 years ago

THESE TALKATIVES ASHANTIS ARE WEAK AND COWARDS.THEY CONNOT FIGHT A SMALL GROUP OF MOSLIMS BUT THEY HAVE BEEN INSULTING OTHER TRIBES EVERYDAY ON THIS WEBSIDE.WITH THIS THESE IDIOT PEOPLE IN GHANA,WE CANNOT UNITE AS A PEACEFUL ...

• USA USA!! 8 years ago

These people are not even Ghanaians. They masquerade under the evil religion Islam and pass off as Northerners. Don't involve Tamale in this. The people of Tamale are Ghanaians and unlike you Zongo Aliens!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Kwame. Italy 8 years ago

If you are short and ugly and dark skin then you are an Ashanti, like Santo,. Ashantis are all children of northerners and people from anywhere because thier men are short and ugly. Example is Nana Konadu smallish Ashanti wom ...

• Wofa Yaw Avudri 8 years ago

You don't mean it! Have you remembered what happened in Hohoe? Thanks to the early intervention of the Regional Minister or else those Zango miscreants will disappear for good and NOBODY will see their bodies. I repeat NOBODY ...