You are here: HomeNews2016 02 11Article 414732

Tafo clashes: Chief of Army Staff orders arrest of local Imam

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Maj Gen. Sagbuul 8 years ago

This is the right order. Kill them

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Rare Ghana Police professionalism on display. Well done COP DAMPARE. This display of professionalism should be extended to all members of the public. Labourers, directors kayaye alike.

• Volta man 8 years ago

bawumia should be arest too!
    bawumia should be arest too. not too long a go he went there telling the Muslims that we should start learning Arabic in school. this give hope to Muslims youth that they can do what ever they wa ...

• kookooo 8 years ago

ITS HIGH THESE ZONGO BOYS UNDERSTAND THAT MAYWEATHER&AZUMAH NELSON ARE RICH BECAUSE THEY ARE STRONG. THEY SHOULD PUT TO GOOD USE THIER STRNGTH.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

These idiots have been doing this since the 70's. It's unbelievable they can't use their head and think all problems can only be solved with violence.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

finally someone with balls of steel has the courage to do the right thing

• BHONO HOLLAND 8 years ago

why chief of the army, why not police? now is war ?we dont have president ? ashanties be careful becareful be very very very careful,dwarfs be careful

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

These Zongo hooligans must be tamed and thought to live in harmony with their environment otherwise, they should be deported to where they came from.

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

How long did it take these Muslims to put up this action after their lecturer came into our peaceful home-land? Will his presence give us peace? Does he deserve our friendly embrace? LET US THINK OVER THAT.

• Sad Sooja. 8 years ago

STUPID. VOLTA MAN.

• Happy Joel 8 years ago

So u consulted your brain before writing this ? if you are refusing to use it , you can borrow it to Paa Kwasi Amissa Arthur

• Guantanamo w) krum 8 years ago

Foolish talk

• kk 8 years ago

It is just a language and not a religion,its one of the widely spoken language its for your own benefit if you learn. Someone asking you to learn a language is not promoting you to be violent.

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Whoever hides behinds religion to foment trouble shd be severely dealt with poor Ghanaians have so much on their table to deal with.Both Christianity & Islam are foreign to Ghana why shd we behave as if we understand it than ...

• Asiwome 8 years ago

I am sure the chief didn't give the land to Muslims. The youth are aware of this, that is why they burnt down the mosque. The whole contract should be reviewed and the original parties identified. Some interest groups are tak ...

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

I listened to him speaking to the youth in the Hausa language yesterday that they should stop and wait to hear what the outcome is and then will know what to do next. We should set and example with him.

• Volta man 8 years ago

bawumia should be arest too. not too long a go he went there telling the Muslims that we should start learning Arabic in school. this give hope to Muslims youth that they can do what ever they want. why bawumia don't tell t ...

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Who say man no dey. Well said Sir

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Who say man no dey. Well said Sir. But don't kill them all. Let them live to testify

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

When did the army become the police.

• ako 8 years ago

Theu shld kill ur mother prostitute

• Isahaku 8 years ago

This Muslims will destroy Ghana eventually. Me i befriend all Muslims with 3 eyes oooo.

• scefro 8 years ago

stupidity will kill you tell what do you know in the bible if you claim you're a Christian fool

• KOJO GERMANY 8 years ago

Zongos must be Ghanaians muslims only because foreigners are the people who ferment troubles.

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 8 years ago

Chief of Army Staff Major General Poku-Adusei is a not the head of the security services charged with maintaining law and order within the borders of the country. Therefore it is wrong and erroneous for him to order the rest ...

• OMANBA 8 years ago

You are a big fool!!!. Do you know in what capacity he gave the order? Go and reverse the order.Soldiers are also there to maintain order,and rightly so.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Why don't you reverse the Chief of Army Staff's order since you know what to do in this case. The CAS have the right to give this order because if this conflict is not control it will escalate. Ghana police is not well traine ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Why don't you go and reverse his orders or cause his arrest? Some of you comment as if you have waterlogged head. Do you really understand the situation going in at Tafo? The Muslim youth are best known for causing a lot ...

• Ekow Essamuah 8 years ago

Togbega Gabusu TAUGHT THESE human animals a great deal of lesson worth to emulated by the Ashantis. Now Hohoe is enjoying peace after the entire Zongo was burnt down. Islam is a killer religion, patronize by cowsome and goats

• soldier 8 years ago

A big lie my home is intact.

• Adama Gariba 8 years ago

why will you say islam is a killer religion?...i dnt think you have a religion bh if you pls does your religion teach you to judge others?...do not use a few undescipline ones to judge the entire religion...other muslimx out ...

• Norla dada 8 years ago

Do u know the implication of what you have written. Pls i advice you don't write such things again. So does that mean where same tribes or religion dominates they should take advantage of that. Sorry for your uncouth ulteranc ...

• Atta 8 years ago

People think like human beings. You think all Moslems are goats? Examine your head. I bet you most Moslems hate chaos. Blame our politicians for this. Because of votes they they don't care who enters our country . These p ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The soldiers are working with the police and this conflict is more or less a war which needs the soldiers to stop the destruction,they don't need instruction from the police, police don't command soldiers in any part of the w ...

• Respect your self 8 years ago

The best order so far.....They should kill any idiots that try to bring disorder in that town. Kill them like birds. foolish people

• dedehene 8 years ago

Is the Army Chief taking Commander One's job now? Shoot to kill? What does he mean here? Anti-muslim Army Chief? Ps someone educate me on this

• Xtra 8 years ago

When the zongos start behaving like educated, civilized people in this 21st century u can ask that ???. Til then how r we supposed to treat people who use emotions to behave less than fucking animals. Answer me!

• Agyekum Burma camp 8 years ago

What do u know about security....if the police men know their left from their right why then do they involved the military.....little brain

• Xtra 8 years ago

I wonder wht else u would have done, when the police are incompetent. Isn't the army in charge of national security? When they do their job u complain. U think Ghana army is asleep like the corrupt police.

• Kwaku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

This action in Tafo if not corrected would copied by the youth.

We must all work within the laws of .the Republic.

Dialogue, not violence.

• SHATTA KPATIBI 8 years ago

what a stupid and useless order? Why only the imam and not the chief as well. Please we beg let peace rain at kumasi what we need is peace.

• OMANBA 8 years ago

Do not be a fool!!!. Do you know what the imam has done?You just sit in your bedroom and write nonsense on the web.If the imam is responsible for the unruly and destructive behavior of the moslem youth he should be held acco ...

• S=F 8 years ago

was it not the chiefs who ordered the destruction of the Muslims cemetery at first? it was the chiefs order that resulted in de destruction of mosque first b4 de Muslims retaliated? lets put emotions aside n work together i ...

• Takadia 8 years ago

You fools need to taste war in Ghana. It seems you have enjoyed peace for long so you are fooling. If it has come to insulting Army Chief then you need it to know the importance of the Army. Useless filthy son of a beach.

• stupid asantes still living in their 8 years ago

fake pastors tribe asantes
    asantefoo nkwaseafoo still living in their ba
    gyimi mmere era. otwe bini eating loud mouth
    talking villagers asantes will worship a
    whiteman, kill and enslave for them. yet hate
    on their fellow ...

• kwame 8 years ago

u are ignorant, its only in menshia other tribes are accorded the respect they deserve, different tribes makes input in gorvenance of the region. this is done nowhere in gh yet ppl insult us and call us all sort of names. Do ...

• ?? 8 years ago

Traiters,asantes etc , very sad. Your diction is atrocious. You must be a foreigner hell bent on destroying
    the relative peace we enjoy in Ghana. Ghanaians write better english.

• Gumbihini Atika Atika 8 years ago

Correct me if I'm wrong but I used to think it's the police not the military who are responsible for arrests

Ghana needs the military back! Such nonsense can only flourish under a weak government.

• love ma tribe 8 years ago

wo maame tw3 kankan. u stupid Muslims think kumasi is for u. mmoa do u think u can do what u have done at ur place in kumasi, no way. Chief of defence staff has given good orders. And make an attempt we kill u like animals. n ...

• kofi kanokwere 8 years ago

Well done COAS. No miscreant should be spared. Shoot to kill is the best option

• Fawaz 8 years ago

Kwashia you are sitting at that foolish place and giving this useless orders.. Ur mother ok foolish man . If u be man go arrest the imam. CHIEF OF ARMY STAFF..... U really a big FOOL

• Ayeh King 8 years ago

Are you Ok?... You sound like some fools I know

• yaw Sarpong 8 years ago

Fooooool fawaz !!! Go and ask Mohammed Moray !!! Don't fuck with the army!! They can arrest national chief imam and u and your kind can't do shit !! Brainless fool. All people of Kumasi need to do is stop eating di3 huo and k ...

• Respect your self 8 years ago

fool we will arrest you first far wax if you are a man come out n start the disorder I will personally gun u down idiot.

• Abdul 8 years ago

How could an army chief order an imam to be arrested in a democratic country? Where is the police? On what warrant? And people on this forum are applauding? Is it because of bigotry prejudice against Muslims? You guys shou ...

• Ayeh King 8 years ago

Waaa Look!!! All these ppl in Gh

• Takadia 8 years ago

You people have not seen anything before. That is how it is, besides democracy, there are other methods of controlling fools like you. Democracy is breeding fools in this country and the military is there to take the hell out ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

There are rules that governs a community/country, so, since we have chosen democracy as way of governance, we have to do our best to perfect it. Not an army chief that takes decision based on emotion, rather his decision shou ...

• Takadia 8 years ago

In ghana, there is no room for you fools ooo. Leave Kumasi for your town. Go to your hometown. Stupid fools.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

In Ghana there is room for even idiot like you and that stupid man who calls himself an army chief, a stupid fool who gives order based on how he feels(just because he is an Asante man).

• kda 8 years ago

Gyimiiiiiii, kwasiaaaa,aboaaa,foolish you call yourself if you were in north you would have been sleeping with cattle and goats.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Abdu what do you expect when an army chief is an Asante fool who thinks his people should be allowed to do what they want?

• ITT 8 years ago

I certainly hope the Army Chief has not ordered his gun crazy boys to shoot people. This is a police job

• yaw 8 years ago

Did u see any of the videos at all ? The police were helpless. They stood there like zombies when the Muslim youth went on rampage destroying anything on site? The military will kill u when you behave that way and nothing wil ...

• EKOW PHOBIA 8 years ago

Someday, we will ask ourselves how did we get here? (when law and order has gone out through the window and international fugitives have taken over) And this could be one of the answers.....POOR HANDLING RIGHT FROM THE ONSET!

• only God knows 8 years ago

lmam kuraseni mob3wu saaa

• king 8 years ago

why only the arrest of the imam , they should arrest the chief too. these illitrate ashantis always like fighting. the lazy ashantis

• ?? 8 years ago

Another incoherent dimwit.

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

Hooooo Ghanaians and insults. Please can't we stop insulting and talk about peace. Hummmmmm may almighty God have mercy on us

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

What democracy we have. An army officer to shoot and kill?

• Alhassan 8 years ago

A security man lacks insight into security matters, what a country.

• Nana Sika 8 years ago

Muslims are always troublesome when you were coming from your home town did you bring land custom must be observed

• ?? 8 years ago

Formentor of discord, please let it rest.

• Mawuli 8 years ago

Ashantis are lazy like your fucking Mahama,u wait and see.

• Mawuli 8 years ago

we blame otumfuo for selling us out
    but time will tell.

• ?? 8 years ago

Massa, what is your personal contribution to Ghana?

• Michael 8 years ago

Why is it that muslims are soo violent. They dont understand common thing. It is wonder that fight each other just because meat and fried egg. If the local imam is the cause of the violence they must jail him. If the landlord ...

• Kwadwo Bekoe 8 years ago

I am a royal of Tafo but lives in the U.S. I called to find out what was the cause and was told the chief of Tafo landed a slap on the face of a zongo guy who was defending the erection of a fence to demarcate the cemetery of ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Still, that does not give any excuse to rampage through the streets firing shots all over and destroying innocent peoples property. You can't fence a wall that does not belong to you. He had the right to report the chief to t ...

• Kay 8 years ago

This is a joie. I am on grounds coordinating security services efforts. At no point did my chief gave this order. Even the Imam met him at the Regional Ministers house,,so wh do you lie or publish untruths justto creatconfuss ...

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR ONLINE,THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ...

• kwasi kwabena 8 years ago

i hav neva make a sentence like this against ntafo) but today i will do it.
    NTAFO) MMOOAAAA.wat u know is only violent.is kumasi your home? did u bring any land wen you were coming to do kayayo? mo y3 mmoa paaaa.we will make ...

• Coomase 8 years ago

Yes, they came with their sperms, check your height. Let's be respectful.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

See another idiot displaying his foolishness with his 3rd class English.

• dedehene 8 years ago

Kwasi Kwabena, NPP is building a new primary school in your home town just because of you.

• fred 8 years ago

do ntafoo own land in ashanti?go to north and fight for land. u guys shd be grateful to ashantis for giving you descent life.foooooools

• scefro 8 years ago

is your father who's a fool idiot

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Look at another dirty Asante moron! Learn the history of your ancestors. When they came from the north to settle there did they bring any land with them?

• haj baba 8 years ago

can someone tell me when the chief organized some tuggs to go and demolised the fence what is that call.

• mr amin. 8 years ago

What is the crime of the local imam? is he the one who ordered them to act that way? I want to know why the arrest.

• P Djamgbe. 8 years ago

Abdul what do you expect when an army chief is an Asante fool who thinks his people should be allowed to do what they want, even though it is clear that they started the chaos?

• nANA DANSO 8 years ago

The chief of army staff cannot order the shooting of anyone. This should have been a directive from the IGP; What do you think?

• Abokyi 8 years ago

Se nsuo beto a mframa di kan. No job, no home, no nothing!!! Hummmmm!!

• good 8 years ago

stupid fool. kill who! i expect BUKU GARAM in gh soon.

• Boss 8 years ago

Fools

• Musty 8 years ago

Wish long life when killing starts

• inercycl 8 years ago

What happened initially as a rift between Christians and Muslims in Northern Nigeria resulted in the formation of the dreaded Boko Haram.These youth must have taken their "tough love" to the wrong side of town.Definitely not ...

• amegashie mawutor 8 years ago

northerners are like goats.nkurasefuo.das why u live in poverty.mmoaa mma

• Rabiatu Dinani 8 years ago

Insulting will not solve the problem. Do you people think without South one cannot live up North here or what? There are southerners here and if you think sacking northerners is what u want than so be it.

• akwesi appiah 8 years ago

I pray akuffo addo loses this election because if bawumia becomes vice President this Moslems will kill all of us Christians.NDC is smart they started winning when they decided to chose a Christian presidential flagbearer and ...

• Rabiatu Dinani 8 years ago

I can smell territories in Ghana very soon if you think Muslims are the minority group in Ghana and can be treated any how, I will be glad if ISIS enter the country and defend Muslims.

• Guantanamo w) krum 8 years ago

You are sooooo foolish because when ISIS enter ghana you will be the first person they will bomb.

• Musty 8 years ago

When u guys are saying we Muslims should go to the north,i wonder whether u r truly litterate.read ur books well. U call urself southerners and u don't even own a land here.

• yaw 8 years ago

U r fucking day dreamer. Go and ask Mohammed morsy in Egypt. You cannot fight the army. And you think you owe land in Kumasi right ?? That land has been leased to you. Idiot.

• Musty 8 years ago

Can u attempt killing Muslims,burning zongo,that might have happened far away from here.try it and the whole ghana burns

• SAMSON, Greece 8 years ago

We are in for peace,and we have the right to move encroachers and go on with fencing of the cemetary, but its unfortunate some over reacted to the extent of vandalizing various properties of innocent people. That didn't give ...

• Perfect 8 years ago

Can Ashanti's fence cemetary in Northern Region? They have help us lot. Do Tafo belongs to Moslems? God help us! Look at Allah Bar filthy like shit,u guys r insulting,GOD FORGIVE U,U need to apologies to Ashanti's. I'm Chris ...

• Perfect 8 years ago

BRAVO VOLTA REGION;;;;;;;;;;;;;; NO Zongo there

U r bless to not to have Moslems on your land

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

MOSTLY ALL THOSE ZONGO YOUTH ARE IMMIGRANT. 98 % LEARN HAUSA LANGUAGE TO FIT IN. BCOS IF U SPEAK HAUSA U CAN CLAIM ANY NATIONALITY IN WEST AFRICA. I'M KOTOKOLI FROM TOGO BUT I CLAIM TO BE A GHANAIAN BCOS IF U SPEAK HAUSA U CA ...

• BABANGIDA CASAGRANDE 8 years ago

Zongo youth should be careful. Bcos if Ghana immigration start asking for their original identity they'll be stuck in the hood. 4 get about ecowas that sucks!

• Asempasa Koftown 8 years ago

Those who migrated to Akan land to establish this Zongo settlement take our hospitality for granted.They should know that if condition in their towns are good they would have stay there.Tafohene should take back the land fro ...

• Asempasa Koftown 8 years ago

Moslem are too barbaric.Look at what is happening at Tafo.Like the ISIS,Boko Haram.Pack and go to you hometown.Tafo is for Asantes

• Afum 8 years ago

The Army Chief is perfectly right. The position is that when an internal security matter degenerates to the extent that the civil police is clearly seen to be unable to contain it for some obvious reasons, the military is man ...

• kwame 8 years ago

a step in the right direction

• Norla dada 8 years ago

This is a barbaric statement.We don't have to be sectional in situations of this nature.God save us

• M S M 8 years ago

Sensitive informations like this must be handled professionally. The order of the Chief of Defence Staff should not have been made public like this. One of the aggrieved factions might loose faith with him.

• M S M 8 years ago

Let us stop those needless attacks on Muslims and Ashantes. The way forward is dialogue. Let us realise that the are Muslims who are Ashantes and there are Ashantes living elsewhere apart from Kumasi. If you are morally uprig ...

• KBI 8 years ago

God of ABRAHAM, ISAAC AND JACOB DOESN'T STAY IN A BUILDING,HE'S THERE WHEN THEY GET HER THERE TO WORSHIP,AND PRAISE HIM.After that he doesn't live there.
    So destroying Church building will not solve your problem but rathe ...

• Mutawakil Zuberu Farhan 8 years ago

Why such order.give order for the arrest of those stupid and so called police officers who shot and innocent people,

• Babs 8 years ago

If Ghana shud burn today,it's not because Muslims r violent,but rather the media r bias and Christians r myopic and ignorant.we witnessed many violent incidents in communities elsewhere in Ghana,and the report is in the form ...

• Safiu 8 years ago

pls my fellow ghanaians let us allow peace to prevail in this country.insulting of one another is never the best way of solving a problem.let us come out with issues that will bring us together rather than putting insults on ...

• Richard 8 years ago

pls let pray for obinim