You are here: HomeNews2016 02 10Article 414257

Past attempts were made on JB’s life – MP

Read Comments Comments (58)

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

What did he do to warrant past attempts?

Good night and good luck!

• facts 8 years ago

Till stronger steps are taken to stop the free flow of foreigners in and out of Ghana we shall all remain vulnerable to such attacks. In a country where anyone goes about without identification checks, Such things can easily ...

• New Soldier 8 years ago

Aboa bi be ka wua efre wu ntuma mu. Why is NPP killing themselves? First is acid, second is Kumasi shooting then this stabbing oh Nana Addo how many more killing will happen before your so called presidency.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Idiot ! No ghanaian can perpetrate such a cold blood murder unless they are soldiers or foreigners from border countries like Burkinas or ivorians, paid by ghanaians to commit these atrocities .The man's death concedes with ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

i have said it several times our so called security agencies , army , police and bni need to be disbanded as they have become a political biased criminal organization . NPP should ask the USA and Europe to assist in rebuildi ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - -
    WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR, NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nigeria, Rwanda, Ivory Coast, etc, because t ...

• omanhene 8 years ago

Osei Mensah Bonsu is NDC PLANT: MUGABE

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Stupid fool..NDC people are known for their killings, don't forget Afoko shift camp from NDC to NPP because he was sent by NDC people to kill all those supporting Nana Addo.

• Kwame Adjei 8 years ago

You know something the police do not know?

Was this crime commited by a foreigner?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

The MP might have been involved in some criminality.

• BSR 8 years ago

The truth about JB and his assassination is known by his close associates. What was it that attracted assassins to him as told by the minority leader? Possibly drug cartel? What more to his life aside his professional life an ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Was he fucking someone's wife?. By the way who christened JB Danquah as the doyen of Ghana politics?. I can not recall one thing that he did for Ghana. He was never elected President, he was opposite and opposed everything du ...

• Kwame kumi 8 years ago

Am not surprised at attempts on his life and possible lives of other. It saddens me to watch video clips posted On the media about developments at the beloved late MPs house. How could people be easily allowed to go on and ou ...

• peeeeee 8 years ago

Crime scene turned carnival,do these police have any training in forensics??blood and sandals left by the suspect is a golden ticket anywhere apart from Africa,smh

• Ganja Planter 8 years ago

What surprises me is, people you think should know better are among those contaminating the crime scene. And these are people who want power to rule. Anyway, considering the level of ignorance in the country, I shouldn't be s ...

• LONTO-BOY 8 years ago

I would like to think that if past attempts were made on the deceased MP's life, then some of the very close friends and family members might help shed light on hints of threats made on his life.

The MP's personal lifesty ...

• peeeeee 8 years ago

All his money and no dogs ??better than fake security

• KOFI BOY 8 years ago

PASTY ATTEMPTS? DESPERATE NPP, THE NAME JB DANQUAH , DESPERATE FAMILY, GOD WILL NEVER FOR GIVE HIS GRANDFATHER , NASTY PARTY

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

What is "PASTY ATTEMPTS?" Idiotic moron, and you have the balls to insult Dr.JB Danquah. You can't even write a common sentences,piece of shit. After all, ndc free education has not benefit you, fool.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Mahama is useless

• Asem Abeba Dabi, Toronto-Canada 8 years ago

Prez Mahama is blamed for everything by NPP who are desperate for power and money in Ghana. They must check their own dark side

• Abena 8 years ago

Fool what has Mahama got to do with the killing. Learn to rest your elders.

• Koo 8 years ago

And you kept quiet????? The police should arrest anyone who make such statements

• LOVE 8 years ago

FOR ALL WE KNOW THERE IS SOMETHING WE ARE NOT AWARE OFF THAT CONTRIBUTED TO HIS DEATH. WE SHOULD ALLOW THE POLICE TO DO THEIR INVESTIGATIONS.

• Obed 8 years ago

I read this particular mp'sGIRL FRIEND conive with some criminals to rob him before.Look we have been saying it you use our tax money to buy cars and houses for your girlfriends and they turn to kill you in the least limitati ...

• EGYA . 8 years ago

If there were previous attempts , what action was taken to safeguard the situation. Why he did not do anything about it for the safety of his life.
    No one should play politic with this rather the police should try thei ...

• Where is the ex girlfriend or girlfre 8 years ago

& I also wonder how long it takes for a truly loving & devoted wife to come check on her husband while at home be it for kiss hug questions something & for that matter why did it take family so long to check on him mighty fis ...

• Zaria 8 years ago

A husband that has millions of girlfriends? Was he a devoted and loyal husband to his wife? Nonsense

• Africa 8 years ago

Have no sympathy for this dead Mp you are married with children in a supposed honourable position in society and you have a girlfriend no respect for yourself and family! If you complicate your life, you die a cheap death! Wh ...

• AKua 8 years ago

This is not about girlfriend. That was long ago don't complicate ma

• godfred Asare 8 years ago

where is the security man and watch boy.oooh poor mp may ur spirit rest in peace and the God take care of ur families

• mike 8 years ago

U cant joke like this man. Where is ur evidence. Do u know wht will happen to u tomorrow? ? Call murderer a murderer and stop bringing politics into this. Grow in mind and think big bro

• Abena 8 years ago

Does the MP have some dark sides? Osei Kyei Mensah Bonsu why didn't he report to the police? or he thought he could save himself.

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

Lazy journalist. How were those previous attempts made.nonsense

• jr 8 years ago

why blaming kyei mensah Bonsu for not reporting to the police?...What was preventing the one who's life was at risk.?

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

A sad incident. But wonder what is wrong with Ghanaians leaders you are 100%right you have to protect the MP's. What about the other Ghanaians?. Which schools did our leaders attend? Hmmmm.we have a long way to go!

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

When a Ghanaians dies its not death but when an MP dies its death .hmmmm

• Ninsong 8 years ago

God help us for we cannot defend ourselves against the forces that use us to do cruel things

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

Cameras in the house should be reviewed,or maybe the person knows the MP very well.

• Kwame Adjei 8 years ago

Was this crime commited by a foreigner?

• IKEM SUNDAY 8 years ago

He might have snatched a woman whose aggrieved man may have take revenge

• The Future Force 8 years ago

So what steps did the leadership of the npp take knowing past attempts were made on the mp who lost his life. Or those attempts were purely internal matters for the npp and now that the harm has been caused, you now need publ ...

• Ama Joyce 8 years ago

Why was the wive sleeping in a separate bedroom from the husband.How did the killer know exactly which bedroom the MP was sleeping in? Why did he not go to the wife's bedroom. The killer was given specific instructions on whe ...

• Kumawu 8 years ago

I was just about to ask the same question.

• DR KUFFOUR 8 years ago

Mr Reporter, your article says nothing about attempts as indicated in your title. So Sir, what are these attempts, where and when did they happen? And stop re-writing stories.

• JOSHUA 8 years ago

May God help us to get these people

• Big Mama 8 years ago

May his gentle soul rest in peace. Please Ghana police do a good job..I wonder if it can be done coz evidence are being contaminated by sympathizers at the crime. Victor Smith should be questioned.

• Natalie 8 years ago

its very sad that this should happen, but reall y if an earlier attempt had been made on the MP life ,why wasnt security beefed up, i do pray the culprits are brought to book and justice is served,may his soulRIP

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Somebody should help me find an answer to this. Why was this Mp not sleeping on the same bed with the wife?

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

....a nagging wife ?

• Kennedy A Adarkwa 8 years ago

A nation based on hatred, character assignation, inflammatory language, and violence should provide security for its members of parliament and presidential candidates. It is sad to see and hear the direction that Ghana has ta ...

• Kennedy A Adarkwa 8 years ago

Ghana that used to be the beacon of peaceful African politics has taken a dangerous direction of murder. I suggest that all parliamentarians and presidential candidates should be provided with security 24/7.

• MR BAWA 8 years ago

ERIOUS BUSINESS POST TO SERIOUS PEOPLE
    LOOKING FOR OLD SHNAPPS BOTTLE WITH TWO
    CROW ON IT SHOULDER AND SMALL HOLE IN IT
    UNDER IS AVAILABLE PLEASE CONTACT THIS LINE
    0555734458 THANKS

• john mahama 8 years ago

he was banging some one wife i think

• Karoaeki Anaas 8 years ago

Ask the "must win power at all cost people's party"; I am serious.Internal hate will take us nowhere.

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

He's a threat to NDC they killed him this hire for murder its ashamed that in Africapeople can commit murder and get away with it no forensics investigation

• Kendie 8 years ago

I wonder why ghanaians especially the youth still follow that useless so called president Mahama and the demonic NDC party who are the main obstacles to ghana development.
    Dear youth, please let us all put hands together an ...

• AKua 8 years ago

This is not about girl friend that was long ago so stop talking about that.