Ghanaians must watch president Mahama carefully. He is a crook and a celebrated thief. The late prof. Mills regretted appointing him as his Vice, and suffered death for making that mistake.
When prof. Mills was in office, h ... read full comment
Ghanaians must watch president Mahama carefully. He is a crook and a celebrated thief. The late prof. Mills regretted appointing him as his Vice, and suffered death for making that mistake.
When prof. Mills was in office, he appointed a committee to investigate the bribery scandal involving his Vice in connection with the purchase of helicopters for the GAF. Every indication pointed to inflated cost of the machines which required investigations.
The committee started work in earnest, but the president suffered death under mysterious circumstances. The hand of his Vice could not be ruled out as he stood to benefit from his demise.
What lends credence to this assertion is the fact that immediately on assumption of of office as President, John Mahama made sure all the members of the committee investigating his bribery scandal were given ambassadorial positions to stay out of the country. With the master of graft now the president, his ambition to dip his dirty hands deep in state coffers to enrich himself became a fait accompli.
All his children are currently on government scholarship studying abroad while pitching nondescript educational system for Ghanaians.
John Mahama is far richer than all his predecessors, giving mouth watering and inflated contracts to his brother, throwing conflict of interest situation to the wind.
This is the man who is asking Ghanaians to give him a second term in office. But Ghanaians are discerning, and no amount of bribery of the electorates, and propaganda by the NDC propaganda machinery can earn him a second term.
Above all, the circumstances of prof. Mills demise has to be investigated, and those found culpable would face the full rigours of the law.
facts 9 years ago
MAHAMA IS ESTABLISHING HIMSELF AS A GOOD STORY TELLER THAN A GOOD RULER . THE VERY EGGS HE IS ADVISING US TO KEEP SO WE CAN HAVE CHICKENS ARE BEING EATEN BY HIMSELF AND HIS NDC COHARTS, NOW THEY ARE THE MILLIONAIRES IN GHANA TODAY.
WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 9 years ago
I STILL CAN'T HEAR YOU...
mRNA + tRNA 9 years ago
This likes of Donald Trump has psephology problem. You can go to hell Sarpong. Head of "diapertology" you had time to write this nonsense.
Good night and good luck!
This likes of Donald Trump has psephology problem. You can go to hell Sarpong. Head of "diapertology" you had time to write this nonsense.
Kantanka 9 years ago
mRNA + tRNA, whoever you are, you couldn't write your real name because you are ignorant and a hypocrite. It's people like you that had brought Ghana to her knees right now for voting for a bunch of people with no vision,greedy, liars, wicked and unpatriotic like NDC. Ghanaians if you do that again Ghana will end up in a deep ditch.
Aliu 9 years ago
Cardinal of lies Sarpong. Cheap politics will soon consum our brain. I don't know why poltics has eaten up some people's brain . whether you like it or not the destiny of Ghana is entrusted to Pres. Mahama from 2013 to 2016.
Okro Mouth 9 years ago
So are you saying what the guy wrote is not true or what?
YOUR NAME SOUND LIKE A northerner, no wonder the GYEEDA and SADA guys both from the north chop the money . See the economic despondence in that region, they take you people for granted and that's how Mahama level of thinking too.
DARKO 9 years ago
DUMSOR HAS BEEN THE CUMMULATIVE RESULT OF THE INEFFECTIVENESS OF ALL OUR POST-KWAME NKRUMAH GOVERNMENTS. WHAT DID RAWLINGS DO ABOUT OUR ENERGY PROFICIENCY FOR ALMOST 20 YEARS? ZILCH, NADA. WHAT DID KUFOUR ALSO DO ABOUT IT? ZILCH, NADA. EVEN WE COULD NOT MAINTAIN THE LITTLE PROVISION KWAME NKRUMAH GAVE US, MUCH LESS ADD TO IT, DESPITE THE QUANTUM INCREASE IN OUR POPULATION AND DEVELOPMENT. OUR RAILROADS HAVE BEEN LEFT TO COLLAPSE BY ALL POST NKRUMAH GOVERNMENTS INCLUDING THE NPP. FOR 60 YEARS OF INDEPENDENCE, WE HAVE NOT ADDED A MILE OF SUPER HIGHWAYS, ALL OF WHICH TOGETHER WILL LEAD TO DEVELOPMENT AND JOB CREATION. WHAT DO OUR POLITICIANS DO, AND I MEAN FROM RAWLINGS TO KUFUOR TO MAHAMA? THEY ALL STEAL AND STOLE. IN GHANA, IF YOU WANT TO BE RICH AND UNTOUCHABLE, GET INTO POLITICS, RAWLINGS HAS GON FROM YOKE GARI TO A MULTI DOLLAR MILLIONAIRE, KUFUOR HAS GON FROM NOT BEING ABLE TO FIX HIS HOUSE, EXCEPT FOR THE HELP OF A FARMER TO A MULTI DOLLAR MILLIONAIRE. THE LESSER POLITICIANS HAVE ALL BECOME EXCESSIVELY RICH EXCEPT POOR MOTHER GHANA AND THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN. YES, WE BLAME THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT, BUT ALL THE PAST GOVERNMENTS, ALL PLAYED A PART IN OUR CURRENT IMPOSSIBLE STAGE. SARPONG, STOP PLAYING PARTISAN POLITICS AND CALL A SPAED A SPADE, MAHAMA YOU CALL A LIAR, AND SO ARE ALL THE OTHERS. SOMETIMES THEY MAKE YOU THINK LIFE IS EASY BY GIVING YOU FREE THIS FREE THAT, BUT HOW CAN WE SUSTAIN THAT IF WE DO NOT SETTLE ON REAL DEVELOPMENT WHICH WILL GROW THE ECONOMY? THEY SELL GOVERNMENT LANDS AND BUNGALOWS TO THEMSELVES, INSTEAD OF USING IT FOR THE WHOLE OF GHANA TO BENEFIT. THEY ESTABLISH BUSINESSES AND CHANNEL LUCRATIVE GOVERNMENT CONTRACT TO THEM TO LINE THEIR POCKETS WITH GHANA'S MONEY. OFTENTIMES, THEY GET PAID FOR NO JOB DONE. RAWLINGS SOLD OFF ALL OF GHANA'S INDUSTRIAL HOLDINGS AND FAILED TO ACCOUNT FOR THEM. KUFUOR AND HIS TEAM ALSO STOLE GHANA BLIND AND GAVE US BAND AID DEVELOPMENT IN TERMS OF UNSUSTAINABLE SOCIAL INTERVENTIONS WHEN THE GOVERNMENT UNDERTOOK NOR CONCRETE DEVELOPMENT TO REIGN IN THE NEEDED CAPITAL TO SUSTAIN THEM. FOR GHANA TO DEVELOP, WE HAVE TO CHANGE OUR MINDSET, BECOME MORE PRAGMATIC IN OUR DEVELOPMENT, BECOME LESS PARTISAN AND FOCUS ON THE PLIGHT OF THE ORDINARY GHANAIAN FROM THE MARCRO LEVEL. THE GHANAIAN POLITICIAN HAS BECOME DEVELISH, KILLING AND MAIMING EACH OTHER TO GET A CHANCE TO STEAL THE COUNTRY BLIND INSTEAD OF DEVELOPING THE COUNTRY FOR ALL, AND PEOPLE LIKE SARPONG, WILL PLAY POLITICS, AND BLAME A FEW, WHO INHERITED A BAD ECONOMY, WITH THEIR HANDS TIED BEHIND THEM TO STOP LYING TO US. WE SHOULD HAVE SAID THIS LONG AGO. IF WE FAILED TO ADD TO THE ECONOMY, FAILED TO MAINTAIN WHAT WE HAVE, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? THINGS WILL GET WORSE FOR ALL AND THAT IS WHAT IS HAPPENING. IMAGINE A HOUSEHOLD WHICH IS MADE OF A SINGLE MAN LIVING IN A ONE ROOM RESIDENCE, THE GUY GETS MARRIED, AND THEY STILL LIVE IN THE ONE ROOM, THEY HAVE THEIR FIRST CHILD, THEY STILL LIVE IN THE ONE ROOM, MORRE CHILDREN POP UP, ABOUT 15 CHILDREN, AND THEY STILL LIVE IB THE ONE ROOM, THE MAN DOING THE SAME JOB, WITH NO PROMOTION, THE WIFE IS A STAY AT HOME MOM. FOR 30 YEARS THIS IS THEIR PLIGHT, WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THEM, DIRT POOR AND SUFFERING, AND THIS IS WHAT THE POLITICIANS HAVE DON TO MOTHER GHANA. BLAME ALL OF THEM AND THE FUTURE ONES IF WE CONTINUE TO DO THINGS HE SAME WAY, BUT EXPECT CHANGES THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN. SARPONG, PLEASE WRITE OBJECTIVELY.
DARKO 9 years ago
Akoto why do you treat this as general news?
KWAME 9 years ago
This boy doesn't have a vote but he shouts the loudest. Waste of time.
PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago
There is the story of a preacher who got up one Sunday and announced to his congregation: "I have good news and bad news. The good news is, we have enough money to pay for our new building program. The bad news is, it's still out there in your pockets."
K. OWUSU, USA 9 years ago
Mahama has had so good and easy a life so far, that he knows Ghanaians CAN be taken for a ride:he was born rich-father Edward Mahama of CPP era, MP for a while after Legon, Minister, Vice-President, and now President. The average Ghanaian is very poor in pocket and conscience that they CAN be BOUGHT, and Mahama and the NDC know that and are ready with stolen ghanaian money!. Ghanaians will sell their souls for money; Chineese money (galamsey and polution); American money (GITMOS); DUBAI money ($700 million barge); MAHAMA cedis (to purchase four more years of LOOTING...)
Because of this feature of the Ghanaian, Mahama responds to Ghanaian voters who voice their differences with the way he is STEERING Ghana, with arrogance, impunity, sarcasm and plain old INSULTS!!
"Dead goat syndrome", "hunting elephants", "MPs sleep in Parliament", "political quantity surveyors", "become a president BEFORE you can call me INCOMPETENT" and many such stupid utterances not befitting a president--AND GHANAIANS swallow them. If Ghanaians sell their VOTES to this blood-sucker for four more years (yes he is sucking the blood out of Ghana with $25 billion loan loot and share), the Ghanaian staple food will become GARI!!!
As Muta Baruka puts it, 'NO MARTYRS AMONGST YOU' Mahama gains 4 more years, he jail you, oppress you, bully you, starve you, TAX the hell out of you!!-no martyrs amongst you!
No Mercy 9 years ago
Is up to my dear Ghanaians. Mahama must arreast. JJ Idiot Rawlings came. to Power and killed many People. Ghanaians must wake up
Edem 9 years ago
How many times has mahama sworn in as president of Ghana?
kofi 9 years ago
this jutice sarpong should pls give some of us some respect bcos the eastern corridor roads is not a mere infastructure project to us voltarians
Emefa Dogbe 9 years ago
He must go now .It will be the greatest mistake to vote for a character like John Mahama in 2016 .Even God in heaven wont vote for him.
When prof. Mills was in office, h ...
MAHAMA IS ESTABLISHING HIMSELF AS A GOOD STORY TELLER THAN A GOOD RULER . THE VERY EGGS HE IS ADVISING US TO KEEP SO WE CAN HAVE CHICKENS ARE BEING EATEN BY HIMSELF AND HIS NDC COHARTS, NOW THEY ARE THE MILLIONAIRES IN GHANA ...
mRNA + tRNA, whoever you are, you couldn't write your real name because you are ignorant and a hypocrite. It's people like you that had brought Ghana to her knees right now for voting for a bunch of people with no vision,gree ...
Cardinal of lies Sarpong. Cheap politics will soon consum our brain. I don't know why poltics has eaten up some people's brain . whether you like it or not the destiny of Ghana is entrusted to Pres. Mahama from 2013 to 2016 ...
YOUR NAME SOUND LIKE A northerner, no wonder the GYEEDA and SADA guys both from the north chop the money . See the economic despondence in that region, they take you ...
DUMSOR HAS BEEN THE CUMMULATIVE RESULT OF THE INEFFECTIVENESS OF ALL OUR POST-KWAME NKRUMAH GOVERNMENTS. WHAT DID RAWLINGS DO ABOUT OUR ENERGY PROFICIENCY FOR ALMOST 20 YEARS? ZILCH, NADA. WHAT DID KUFOUR ALSO DO ABOUT IT? Z ...
There is the story of a preacher who got up one Sunday and announced to his congregation: "I have good news and bad news. The good news is, we have enough money to pay for our new building program. The bad news is, it's still ...
Mahama has had so good and easy a life so far, that he knows Ghanaians CAN be taken for a ride:he was born rich-father Edward Mahama of CPP era, MP for a while after Legon, Minister, Vice-President, and now President. The ave ...