You are here: HomeNews2016 02 09Article 413974

Privileges Committee cannot invite Kennedy Agyapong – Ranking Member

Read Comments Comments (63)

• amponsah, ejisu 8 years ago

None sence! !!!! U mean to tell me in Ghana foolish mps cannot and should not be checked? Kennedy is plain stupid and foolish and not fit to represent Assin.

• ky 8 years ago

What you just write portrays you as the biggest fool and the most idiot. if you think insults are for fools then you just engaged in one. Ken we are solidly behind you deal with all those MAHAMA guys.

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Hope you are not from Ejisu, if someone is using rubbish and offensive words against Members of Parliament and as usual and party flagbearer .You see dis is Ghana we have now, we have to respect our leaders.

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Shut the fuck up, Amponsah. Who do you want to represent Assin people? Look at the stupid state Ejisu is in and you still live there. What do you prefer? A foul-mouth MP who does his job or a sweet-mouth MP who chops all your ...

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Hananana

Mrs Mahama will strangulate her and stitch her wide lips.

• KWABENA 8 years ago

You must be ashame of yourselves for having that stupid man as a colleague and a member of parliament.

• AyiOgladjo. 8 years ago

They are just fools calling themselves honourables! Of course it is not that they can't charge him with bringing parliament to disrepute BUT THEY JUST WON'T! Why? Because they're all the same. GREEDY UNCOUTH BASTARDS!

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

The music producer Bull Dog has already written to the speaker of parliament Honourble Adjaho and what is he (Adjaho) doing about it?. Is the parliament also going to behave like the NPP where no one dares to raise a finger t ...

• Betty 8 years ago

Somebody wrote on this platform about his behavior on Badwam and newspaper review on Adom.l went on YouTube to watch.Guys!This Kennedy is not worth listening to.So brainless!!!!

• DR.J 8 years ago

Kennedy is not above the law, He has to check himself.

NDC is trying to support the Ashawo foul-mouth because Kennedy Agyapong keep exposing their dubious activities. Kennedy Agyapong won't be silenced. More fire coming to the NDC after this.

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

SHAME WHEN I SEE SUCH COMMENTS FROM THOSE WHO ARE MEANT TO LEAD LIVES THAT SET AS A BENCH MARK FOR US TO EMULATE AND THEY COME UP WITH QUESTIONABLE REASONS I WEEP FOR MOTHER GHANA AND YOU ASK YOURSELF WHERE ARE WE GOING AS A ...

• simple asem 8 years ago

Weep all you want in that nonsense UK you are. The man just told there is no law. You want him to do what? Use bugabuga?

• Kwaku Randy 8 years ago

Don't Parliament have code of conduct for their members, this is a shame to say that there is no law, should we only use law to put somebody right. Guys use your common sense. I know every well established organisation have c ...

Are you illiterate? Can't you read? The man just said we live by law, not commonsense. Years ago, Africans use to live by commonsense, that's when we had Chiefs, Kings and Queens ruling us. You wanted stupid European system a ...

• ben k..ohio 8 years ago

nana addo is too ugly. is he from a family of monkeys and chimpanzees?

• ky 8 years ago

bushman. I know you are the only one who can write ABCD in your poverty striking family. I know you very well your entire family depends on LEAP setup by Prez Kofour for survival. Aboa bi.

• Alibaba 8 years ago

you are a fool nd stupid have you made human before nonsense person, bull bull,kwasia

• Paul Owusu of Kuntanasi 8 years ago

I feel embarrassed to the comments of Nana Akomeah. If an MP can do anything he likes outside Parliament without caution then I am afraid for the future of Ghana. We should not
    entertain such conducts.

• Bisa 8 years ago

Shame on NPP.
    Their source of income is at stake

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

If nothing touches palm branches it will never rattle. No one can invite Ken Agyapong.

• Shankiki Network 8 years ago

Hahahahaha, NPP cannot sanction Ken Agyapong because he is financier of de party. what a pitty!!

• Asabre , Oforikrom 8 years ago

But these same people have provisions to hold citizens outside Parliament e.g Blak Rasta n that professor. This is double standard

• Kay 8 years ago

Asabre if you read the whole piece and understood it then your comparison is off track. The Blakk Raster and Prod Doddoo said something agains the House Of Parliament that's whey the were invited so please at times is good to ...

• felix1984 8 years ago

@You're right Kay..

• Akowua 8 years ago

I'm completely disappointed in Agyapong, you're honourable. Why should you stoop so low to say such an unprintable words on airwaves?

don't Parliament have code of conduct of their members, this is a shame to say that there is no law, should we only use law to put somebody right. Guys use your common sense. I know every well established organisation have co ...

• K Armada 8 years ago

Parliament has a code of conduct which has not been completed and implemented since December 2014. They have neither an enforcement regime nor a complaints system to make it work.
    Nana Amoako does not understand the code of ...

code of conduct for their members. correction to the earlier post.

Thanks

• Gh 8 years ago

His behavior this time will make npp lose some vote which undermine the progress of npp, does nana and npp executives committee see nothing wrong abt that to suspend him like they do to others in the party?

• sam 8 years ago

Ghana is hopeless country so they are saying there's no laws check up mps on their conducts but there's laws to check up ordinary ghanaians so mp can do anything he/she like out the parliament? Oh my motherland Ghana

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Strangely,Ken does not contribute anything meaningful in parliament,he is always mute like a dummy.Incredibly,he is very outspoken on radio stations specialised in vulgarity.Previlege Committee has in the past invited people ...

• Toobi Sowah 8 years ago

Nonecense 24×

• John De-Clerk 8 years ago

Idiot- But there is an express provision in the Standing orders or in the Constitution to vindictively haul powerless Ghanaians before you when they disagree with the House? You have lost the legitimacy and respect of Ghanai ...

• Justice 8 years ago

Kenedy is a bundle of shame!?!

• Justice 8 years ago

Kenedy is a bundle of shame

• Daavi Golemekpo 8 years ago

Ken just dont mind these NDC supporters who hate you because of God blessings on you. They will fail

• qwaku gee 8 years ago

Nana Amoako am so disappointed in you because we share the same last name does those words fit your stinky mouth u prove me wrong WER GYEMIIIIII PAAAA KWASIA PENYIN WU MAAME GWE

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

that is it,NO discipline whatsoever even in our Parliament House.And they don't even dream of self check.Bogus Parliamentarians! Why should the NATION border to protect them!

• Trininiki 8 years ago

nana papa paatey,is u dat is folish n stupid like Kennedy agyapong.U r a bingo.fuck ur moda

• Trininiki 8 years ago

U hv pple like agyapong n u want to win power?in goat,s anus.am nt suprise of kennedy behaviour at all after all dis kind of stupidity n irespobsibilies exists in npp.I only pittty for crabbe,kwabena agyapong n Afoko.

• ADA 8 years ago

I am never surprised to read these comments on a Ghanaian platform because Ghana is very much a foolish country, occupied mostly by foolish idiots who can not find truth. If you are not one of those people, find out what actu ...

• IKEM SUNDAY 8 years ago

Kennedy should not be left to go scot free. The Npp should act fast to bring hope and confidence for the party. The party would be more attractive if he is disciplined.

• Yaw 8 years ago

He doesn't deserve to be an mp. Anyway he's not educated. He has no degree so he talks anyhow.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

When they fool outside the corridors of parliament we are told nothing hold them accountable outside the four walls of the house. But when the police wants to arrest them outside parliament the bird-of-the-same-feather collea ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Then scrap the Privileges Committee if that is the case. We cannot be living in an animal farm

• Lucky-ny 8 years ago

Nana Amoako is a disappointment to the political world. Should MPS be held accountable only when they speak bad about Parliament? Kennedy has no morals and simply put is not fit to be a politician. Is Nana Amoako saying he do ...

• Kwame T. Italy 8 years ago

The house is a disgrace to the whole country and I feel ashame to know that there are women, also in the house who are sitting next to this colleague who is an animal

Honourable persons as you want to be addressed must do honourable things both in and out of parliament

• Freddie 8 years ago

A stupid scab been called honourable
    Only idiots could be voting for this Scab.

• truth 8 years ago

is radio presenter.

• Felix 8 years ago

If this man think he dont respect anyone in the country due to his arrogant life..He will give respect to death one day. How can one parson always fighting here and there...if is not in politics, is drugs,...or this guy dont ...

What is here and there? He only fight stupid NDC people and no one else.

• Be wise. 8 years ago

All the women in the parliament are fools I think they sleep with the mp.

• Abonsam Fireman 8 years ago

if you cannot invite him.

• Kofi Menu 8 years ago

So Members of Parliament can say anything at all and cannot be invited to the privileges committee, because those comments are made outside Parliament, but when comments are made about them outside Parliament, they can invite ...

• flyj 8 years ago

What's wrong of asking what work do you do. U guys ask yourself. Think twice before you act, and he should remember that he not a regular ghana man, an Mp.

• penpenaaa-usa 8 years ago

So is it in your standing orders of the constitution that,when a citizen makes a comment that,doesn't go down well with "you",that person could be invited for questioning but not an mp
    The whole constitution of ghana has fl ...

• Sankorfa. 8 years ago

A Dishonourable personality like this in Ghana Parliament. What a joke. He so t supposed to be there. Citi entry of his condttuency doesn't have any better man or woman to choose than Kennedy Agyapong to parliament. Becos of ...

• May 8 years ago

I'm don't belong to any political party. Politics is our downfall. Instead of Ghanians using their brain to think and reason, they instead use politics to reason. Ghaians, Hold people accountable and don't bring politics into ...

• m.m hamburg 8 years ago

Ken u ar a fool tell ur wife to clean her pussy b4 afia u ar kwaseabiba U don't deserve to be mp

• AMOANA SAKYI 8 years ago

KENNEDY SHOULD NOT BE PARDON FOR HIS UTTERANCES BECAUSE HE ALWAYS US ABUSIVE LANGUAGE ON THE AIRWAVES HE SHOULD BE VOTED OUT AS AN MP BECAUSE HE IS A DISGRACE TO PARLIAMENT

• Ogyam 7 years ago

sHAME!