You are here: HomeNews2016 02 08Article 413834

55 Soldiers flee, 2000 sent home

Read Comments Comments (38)

• EWURADE KASA 8 years ago

Clearly nobody is willing to die for a corrupt country and corrupt citizenry.
    Good decision by these patriotic soldiers

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• New Soldier 8 years ago

I believe if anyone is cited for financial malfeasance, that person regardless his/her standing must face the law for it.

But to make this a priority of a particular political regime defines how vision-less and clueless t ...

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

Get out of here thief. Tsikata and Abodakpi were all thieves like Dzifa Attivor and Smarttys who think they are smarter than anybody in Ghana. So far as you continue to steal from Ghanaians when your party is in government , ...

• Lloyd, Washington. DC 8 years ago

How come any time probity and accountability are mentioned in a proverb, NDC and its supporters become uncomfortable? You call NDC members stainless characters? From Woyome through Seeda and the branding of buses, have you ev ...

• Abu Rasta 8 years ago

they think is easy motherfuckers soldier go soldier come mamunago mamuna come still remain barrack they should join arm robbers.

• jack 8 years ago

u r a foooool

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : TIMBUKTU - - - - - - WHY DO I WANT NANA TO WIN? UNLIKE KUFFOUR WHO JAILED ONLY 6 HIGH PROFILE NDC THIEVES , NANA HAS THE BALLS TO JAIL ALL THESE NDC CRIMINAL MOTHER-FUCKERS! Things are improving FAST in Tanzania, Nig ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Even a thief like Gen Sani Abacha was able to provide roads, hospitals, fly-overs, boreholes, airports and even won African cup and FIFA Youth Championship for Nigerians. It was Sani Abacha who gave the presidential jet to JJ ...

• Bob 8 years ago

The more informed you are , the less arrogant and aggressive you are. Study the military system and be were informed before you publish issues concerning the service. its mandatory for personnel to be retired after serving fo ...

• danny roman 8 years ago

officers are thieves... ask me why?i have few questions to ask you if you ask me why?
    we travel on peacekeeping missions together why do you eat better food than us
    where do you get the money from to buy BENZ when we all kn ...

• Free Spirit 8 years ago

Danny, where do soldiers who drive expensive cars get their money from? Don't make dumb arguments.

• kwamena 8 years ago

Any bank at a?l in the country is ready to give a soldier man loan.so keep quiet

• Sako 8 years ago

Honestly, it will only be given a second look at when things get out of hands.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Stop the Sensational Headlines
    Jounalism!.Is resignation the same as
    "Sent home",and were the 55 Soldiers in Captivity, to flee?.Learn more!

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Correction:...Is retirement the same as
    "Sent home"...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

An institution where one homicidal lunatic could wake up at dawn and kill all the senior officers he perceived to be corrupt is described here as "disciplined? Try Jerry Rawlings if you think the Ghana Armed forces as an inst ...

• Freedom & Justice 8 years ago

A lot of service personal are not running away from the service because of anything. Every Ghana want to travel to the UK and US, they don't know how some of us regretted leaving the service. Some of our colleagues are not se ...

• KB 8 years ago

If the media really want the truth about issues in the military they should stop asking the high command and contact the other ranks there they can get the facts about what is really happening in that fraternity. The truth is ...

• SGT MAJOR 8 years ago

You are perfectly right. You see now the officers cup is full up. We shall continue to expose them from within until all thees lootings stop. The officers are more than armed robbers.

• nana yaw 8 years ago

You are right my brother just go to base workshop moving vehicles are packed because of right or left signal bulb bent or defective battery, this heartless and wicked so called big men will auction the cars to themselves as c ...

• Bummerfly 8 years ago

I am amazed at how the PROs of the Ghana Armed Forces always try to cover up complaints of corruption which have significance. Is it like a tactics or field craft? Be reminded that unlike the olden days when soldiers are inti ...

• THIEF OF BAGDAD 8 years ago

Akufo Addo killed his first wife because she was then too old.

• NDCMMOA PARTY, NDC AKRONFUO 8 years ago

He killed your mother and father losers. Come November ndc will go to opposition, even your juju and voodoo are against you because you never fulfilled your promise to them.Kwasea

• KK Manu 8 years ago

Most of the soldier are more likely NPP soldiers are disappointed that they cannot get rich quick in uniform so they are resigning. Is better that way for more professionally minded soldiers to fill their places.

• Ayim 8 years ago

U pple are talking like u are frm e space go to e military barracks then u would noe what the real soldiers are faceing not waat e politicians says dat is not the true reflection on grounds,i just return frm ops not easy.

• BSR 8 years ago

This is no news. Retirement and resignations are normal features in every work place. The writer should go round the public and private work place and file similar report for whatever reason he chose to report on the Ghana Ar ...

• Louis, Mankranso 8 years ago

If it is true claimed the officer, then look at the barracks in the country

• moraleman 8 years ago

yes naa good paa say dey run away. hw can u paid dem somebodys T&T a u want him to die for Gh pls respect de security service waiii dey suffering poor. accomodation, poor salary , Gh should wait n see de day u will hear run ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Why are you trying to use special forces to legitimize a fake story

• Free Spirit 8 years ago

Salaries and allowances increased tremendously? In who's Armed Forces? Don't annoy us further with this nonsense. Let the Col and Generals have their fun and leave the middle and lower level offices. Mr President should not t ...

• kwamena 8 years ago

Is very true but because of this appointment he only 've to say so to defend the president.go to tamale barracks n see

• BOOY 8 years ago

de salaries were to reviewed every 2years ask when was de last tym. come to tamale n cee dos boy who just came and trow dia weight about .lutenants and captains we ar feed app. one can say i dont belive in shearing n dats a p ...

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

Dums day and destruction of ghana Nov the 8th we will set fire every Gas station in the country.EC must act right else any attempt to rig the elections total destruction.

• nana yaw 8 years ago

Aggrey stop this cover up. liar

• BOOY 8 years ago

ask dos in tamale if dia monthly gongon allowance hv been paid since last year. chop leave every one talks any hw. tamale soldiers ar suffring dos leutenas and captins tinks dey ar beta off. our bank duties allowance taken sa ...

• Atter 8 years ago

this is unfortunate comment from the military high command. you better find solution to it than to say they can leave at will. leave to where and for what? better do something. this is an indication of system failure.

• GHANA ARMED FORCES 8 years ago

AGGREY QUARSHIE ALWAYS LIE TO DEFEND GHANA ARMED FORCES. THE RIGHT THING MUST BE DONE. CORRUPT TO THE HIGHEST LEVEL. HE SHOULD TELL US WHY SOLDIERS ARE NOT TAKING RISK ALLOWANCE AND STOP DEFENDING WRONG THINGS. MORE TO COME L ...