You are here: HomeNews2016 02 08Article 413796

Berekum police arrest six Fulanis with 250 cattle

Read Comments Comments (19)

• KWAKU 8 years ago

GOD HAVE MERCY

• kyekyeku 8 years ago

How safe is our country when this Fulani people are walking around with unregistered guns and killing people with it. where is our Laws and where is our Leaders. one Armed robber was arrested in Nigeria who told the Authoriti ...

• E. T. Mensah 8 years ago

Mhama is protecting B/A from Fulanis, Mahama leaves Ashanti region to face off the Fulanisin Agogo. What a shame!!

• EDUCATED FOOLS 8 years ago

DEPORT ALL OF THEM . MOST OF THEM THE FULANIS HAS CRIMINAL RECORD HIDDING FROM THEIR COUNTRY . GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS EVERY FOREIGNER TAKING ADVANTAGES BCOS BRIBE .

• EDUCATED FOOLS 8 years ago

DEPORT ALL OF THEM . MOST OF THEM THE FULANIS HAS CRIMINAL RECORD HIDDING FROM THEIR COUNTRY . GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS EVERY FOREIGNER TAKING ADVANTAGES BCOS OF THE BRIBE .

• Alex London 8 years ago

This poor journalism. "They had walked all the way to Berekum with the animals" Where were they coming from?

• Nsemfoo 8 years ago

Alex what sort of question are you up to? Where does Fulanis comes from? Do they come from London where you live or do they come from Osu? You need to read and understand that the whole country is in chaos due to the poor man ...

• Awudu 8 years ago

How can this people take law in their own hands.Can Ghana man do that in near countries where they came from.Ghana must wake up nown and freedom and Justice is over .Amen

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Even tiny Gambia killed Ghanaians without suffering any repercussions.

• PAA KOFI 8 years ago

WELL DONE BEREKUM POLICE BUT MAKE SURE YOU ARREST THE REST OF THE TEAM AND PROSECUTE THEM. THE SECURITY MUST MAKE IT A DUTY TO SEARCH EVERY CATTLE TEACHER (NOT ONLY THE FULANIS) AND THOSE FOUND WITH UNLICENCE GUNS PROSECUTED.

• MAN 8 years ago

TERRORISTS COMING IN UNDERCOVER AS CATTLE HERDSMEN, FULLY LOADED WITH GUNS

GET RID OF NDC AND WE WILL BE SAFE...THESE ARE POTENTIAL VOTERS FOR NDC MAKING THEIR WAY TO ASHANTI TO VOTE .

• SHATTA KPATIBI 8 years ago

The set securities deserve national recognition. those herdsmen should be sent back to ashanti region. no wahala in BA, VR, and NR. Better still they can be sent to akyem kingdom.

• anna 8 years ago

nothing will be done to them because the all hold id cards with full resident permits and they all vote ndc foreingnres choose ghana president for us this time around no way real ghanians will choose their own president

• Yaa 8 years ago

Stupid leaders of Ghana, send Fulani people back to their country. The cattle or cows belong to you idiots leaders please find a confined place for these cows. How could you allow the Fulani to care for these cow in free rang ...

• dd 8 years ago

they should have been killed

• FULANI 8 years ago

I THINK ALL ASANTES SHOULD BE DEPORTED TO SUDAN B4 YOU START DEPORTING FULANI PEOPLE BECAUSE MOST CRIMINALS IN GHANA ARE FROM Asante TRIBE.Fulanis were in Ghana b4 asantes.Go read history !!!by the way, who is a GHANAIAN??? ...

• Kee 8 years ago

constituency, they've got super compassion.

• K. ADU 8 years ago

The Minister of Agriculture has done a poor job to date. And the Minister is being paid for no work done. Does he or she know how many JOBS ranching will create in Ghana?. Ghana is far behind other West African countries when ...

• prof 8 years ago

the Fulani's are Ghanaians, where are you deporting them to?