You are here: HomeNews2016 02 02Article 412433

Unpaid nurses declare indefinite strike

Read Comments Comments (55)

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• KOOL 8 years ago

Notorious NDC government can steal money with impunity to their Ghana's Ambassador to France to buy stupid cars for campaign they have lost already, but can not pay nurses. Where is NDC government priority?

All Ghanaians s ...

• ken kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Education remains the surest
    path to victory over ignorance, poverty and inequality.Individuals like you must desist from running down the reputation of people and successive governments with such ill-informed comments. We c ...

• Slyster 8 years ago

You are not making any sense. What is the use of building those health centres that you just mentioned if the government can not pay the nurses who are to work at the centres?

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Not that but can built multi million dollars office with tax payers money and refused to pay nurses, may their suffering turn into curses upon Aseidu Nketia the village crook and witchzard and Mahama and all ndc criminals,

• David O 8 years ago

Name calling & insults is totally uncalled for. The Mahama administration is one that delivers on its promises & rest assured, these nurses will be paid what is due dem.making baseless & ignorant allegations about government ...

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Vote for John mahama again he will solve all the problem for you, Ghana Tweaaaaa, incompetent he doesn't know how to manage the country.

• BlindMan 8 years ago

Leadership must come up with REASONS why the nurses are being played Gutter to Gutter. And failure to rectify the problems, the NPP leadership would be at will to paint the present leadership with unlimited charges. It shall ...

• SMARTTYBRANDING-GATE 8 years ago

When the only creative policy of a gov't that steals it's way into power, is to effect more stealing, this is what you get.
    This is what the e dey bee k3k3 really means-we steal, you suffer, life goes on, we don't care.
    The ...

• kk 8 years ago

Ooooooooooo mahaha idey be keke. Where Asiedu kwasea thiefs Ama GH will punish u all now vote NDC out we are tied boys sabre girls nso sabre wai

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

DO NOT DECEIVE THE POOR AND ENRICH YOURSELF, YOUR END WILL COME

• nana 8 years ago

U do what they understand u will get nx week

• Solomon,Agentina 8 years ago

It written on the walls that John Mahama would win.

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

ALL JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA WILL WIN IS MORE CORRUPTION, MORE STEALING, MORE INCOMOETENCE AND MORE POVERTY FOR GHANA.

• sid 8 years ago

Which wall?probably Nsawam to

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Let Mahama change the constitution and stay forever. Who cares?

• Mee 2 8 years ago

Election time is here so strike for four months salary. Political kekere..........

• NDC MAN 8 years ago

THEY ARE ALL NPP'S.. THEY SHOULD GO AND BURN THE SEA

• Jk 8 years ago

Come to teachers to hear more please come down.

• johny 8 years ago

Oh mahama what are you doing

• OKESSE 8 years ago

No party can win power. We have come for good. Over 2,000,000 fraudulent votes in our custody. Long live NDC long live EC / Charlotte Osei!!

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Ndc all the way, more taxes, no charge, etc de bee k3k3, Nurses don't worry John mahama well increase your salary in 2017

• Mmaa mpe hia. 8 years ago

OH AMA GHANA! THE HEART OF DE ORDINARY GHANAIAN BLEEDS.
    OUR MONIES WITH ILLEGAL MFIS STILL NOWHERE TO BE FOUND AMIDST UNPRECEDENTED ECONOMIC QUAGMIRE, SOCIAL STUPOR AND POLITICAL BRIGANDAGE COUPLED WITH GROSS INCOMPETENCE.

• EDEM 8 years ago

This is what John DUMELO should be championing in Ghana not his stomach. Government thinks more of wasting money than saving lives. MAHAMA is a disgrace to us as Ghanaians. No money to pay workers while millions are being use ...

• jagadu 8 years ago

PLEASE GHANA VOTE THESE STUPID IDIOTS OUT! WHY ARE WE SO TIMID? WE SHOULD BE IN THE STREETS ALL DAY DEMONSTRATING. THIS IS INSANE!

• Abeku_USA 8 years ago

Go ahead and vote for ndc for your one day house keeping money and suffer for the rest of your life

• A co 8 years ago

Solomon, Argentina you have to appreciate the work of nurses and midwives and put yourself in a position of a nurse who had worked for 1-3yrs without salaries and then feel the hardship before telling us not to worry our sala ...

• iGreat! 8 years ago

If the nurses are working it means the hospitals sre making money,so why can't they pay their nurses. Everything Government why?. Privatize health care. And only minimized government involvement. Let there be urban clinics fo ...

• Bernice, USA 8 years ago

Are you crazy to suggest all health care institutions in Ghana be privatized? Do you not know most people cannot afford privatized care? You must be dreaming

• A nurse 8 years ago

You are such a big fool to suggest that

• Mike 8 years ago

From their analyses the longest is 18 months. I did not see 3 years. Maybe they had another press release some journalists failed to report.

• OMAN BE YE YIE 8 years ago

Why are workers who go on strike paid while on strike? It is time striking workers are made to lose monies for the number of days that they down their tools.This is what happens elsewhere.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Maybe the useless government should pay them on time, they will not be on the street demonstrating. If this ndc government have some brainers on the administration they will have paid workers on time to stimulate Ghana's econ ...

• A nurse 8 years ago

You are a confuse fool

• Edem 8 years ago

this mahama guy and his incompetent appointees level of mismanagement and cluelessness is now legendary .Cheers!!

• Joe 8 years ago

Ghana agye nsam, drivers are going on strike together With nurses, what a hell is that? So what government do and party do we have. So they can't control the nation? What dysfunctional government I have ever seen since indisp ...

• madiba 8 years ago

mr president consider de health of al Ghanaians

• 2020 8 years ago

THIS IDIOT DOUGLAS BRISTOL UK SUPPORT THIS FOOLISH MAHAMA

• Sofo Arzika 8 years ago

What of the morons who want to die for the most useless failed politician, as minister for Foreign Affairs and Attorney General who now is being forced on Ghana to recoup past financial campaign losses. One of his supporters ...

• ********* 8 years ago

What happened to my beloved Ghana? Enough nurses and midwives around to form a coalition! This is absurd! Ghanaians ought sit up and use their thumbs well.

• Kwawu Agbemenu 8 years ago

To solve these kinds of problems, we MUST leave our MPs unpaid for a few months. After all, aren't THEY our SERVANTS? In our culture, servants are treated to the drippings, isn't it? MPs should experience three months without ...

• KOOL 8 years ago

I like your idea.Do they see themselves as servants? They think they are are the lords.

• Bernice, USA 8 years ago

Exactly!

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Bunch of greedy and filthy pigs in the shameless NDC looting while the hard working people of Ghana are suffering and living in poverty. Vote out fucking Mahama.

• Be the employer not the employee 8 years ago

If you are a nurse, midwife or cna in Ghana, contact me, if you know nurses in the US, personally? As I am the one whom can teach you, on both continents, how to work together online LEGALLY so you all make US income (1099-ty ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Very sad indeed.

• Ghabay,NY 8 years ago

It's a shame,period.

• Ike London 8 years ago

What a disgrace government. NDC and incompetent Mahama must go with these nonsense. Enough is enough. Vote them out.

• M.t 8 years ago

Mahama must fall at all cost coming 7th November.

• Okro Mouth 8 years ago

They could dig moneys from a fund to rebrand buses for their political gain.

Look when these wicked Mahama and cohorts are sick (just like JJ Rawlings)they will ride a plane to South Africa or USA for treatment.
    They don ...

• BLACK-NINJA-ASIA... 8 years ago

Oh Amma Ghana,GHANA - MALAYSIA get independence 6th march 1957,Malaysia,singapore 31st August,1957, in Asia here,Brunei,korea,japan philipiness,Indonesiae,ct,All Theyr'e worker's Doctors, mid,wifes,polic,Army's e.c.t,They Re ...

• Sikdo 8 years ago

This John mahama.must.trouw.into the.sea Ghanaians.wake up and get this straight.and.and.trouw.this.insensitive.John mahama.into the.sea.John mahama is.a criminal.thief.incompetent.John mahama is a.mes.every.things.is not.not ...

• JOY, FRANCE 8 years ago

iGREAT, are you suffering from meningitis? Do you know the percentage of client who come to hospital with NHIS? Hospitals could have been supportive if the government should have been reimbursing the NHIS Claims. For 6 months ...

• Stony 8 years ago

we students nurses will soon strike for our allowance

• Peter 8 years ago

any student nurses who votes for heartless govt is not level headed but suffers intellectual subnormality