You are here: HomeNews2016 01 31Article 411939

Greenstreet can push 2016 polls into runoff – Ephson

Read Comments Comments (83)

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• PHILTY McNASTY 8 years ago

Indigenes of Central Region fascinate me. I am not trying to insult anybody here, but I don't get it why is it that most Fantis have Eurocentric first and last names?

As far as I can remember, with the exception of Arkaa a ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

THE FIRST FANTE OBRONI WHO WENT TO LONDON FROM THE GOLD COAST LET THEM DOWN.
    Born in Cape Coast and named Kweku, he was said to be the son of Birempong Cudjo. In 1754, Kweku was one of three Fante children taken to England f ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

Ivor Greenstreet said directly to President John Mahama and Vice President Kwesi Amissah-Arthur that: “You don’t care”.

“Nobody is feeling your better Ghana”, 

In the full glare of the President, Vice Preside ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

What has your tribal induced nonsense of a question got to do with the issue under discourse, Kwame Okoampa-Ahoofe?

The F..k is what were Fantis African names before surnames like Jonas, Sam, Paul, Eyeson, Duncan-Williams, Ricketts-Hagan, etc.?

And why brofolize Botwe to Botchwey, Aniba to Eyeson, Dua to Woods, Amo to Rice, Kweku to Qu ...

Your inarticulateness to explain to them as to how those "Europeanish" name came about in that region of Ghana, tells volumes about you as a person. I thought you were very rich in history academically? Hmm, I see! Now, why d ...

• T'pau 8 years ago

Please stick to the name of your lineage and leave others to do likewise. Do you expect someone from a paternal ancestry of the Ephsons or Pratts to call him- or herself Nkwantabisa or Antobam? While local surnames names are ...

T'pau,

What was their African names before surnames like Jonas, Sam, Paul, Eyeson, Duncan-Williams, Ricketts-Hagan etc.?

And why brofolize Botwe to Botchwey, Aniba to Eyeson, Dua to Woods, Amo to Rice, Kweku to Quarcoo ...

What was their African names before surnames like Jonas, Sam, Paul, Eyeson, Duncan-Williams, Ricketts-Hagan etc.?

And why brofolize Botwe to Botchwey, Aniba to Eyeson, Dua to Woods, Amo to Rice, Kweku to Quarcoo etc.?

• mosquito 2 8 years ago

Your ignorance is at par with a buffoon. Res,earch and you be educated. Anyway is this your real name? I'm gobsmacked!

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

and mahama will win at last thanks mr pollster

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Can someone tell this fat stupid man to shut up his stinking bottom and mouth? he does not know anything and he is too corrupt. This stupid fool has not seen anything wrong with Mahama till date. The biggest are fools said by ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the nex ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Hi old warrior. My humble recipe for political success are loyalty, honesty and perseverance. Trust me; all parties want power so will reward to keep loyal, honest and persevering members.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

OH, SO THE BIGGEST ARE FOOLS? THEN AFOKO AND JAKE ARE FAR BIGGER THAN THIS HUMBLE MAN; SO NDC IS A BIG FOOL BUT NPP ARE THE BIGGER AND BIGGEST FOOLS! THINK BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR HAYWIRE MOUTH!

Do you get me right? You cannot change my mind if you have something tangible to say go and tell mahama who is now destroying everything in Ghana yet you idiots cannot utter a word just because he is the president. Aboa funu ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Mr Greenstreet is a wheel chair user and not wheel chair bound because he is not tied to the wheel chair permanently. His election is paradigm shift in Ghanaian national politics. The first with physical impairment to be elec ...

• Kwame Adzo 8 years ago

Cheap analysis

• Nana Peprah 8 years ago

Gerrout u dnt knw anything

• MANB USA 8 years ago

what are the qualifications of Greenstreet? Anyone knows? Law, Economic and Science macadamias are projected as good presidents.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 8 years ago

A lawyer like Nana.

• SAINT 8 years ago

HE IS NOT LIKE NANA WHO IS KNOWN TO HAVE NO LAW CERTIFICATE.

GREENSTREET IS A QUALIFIED LAWYER BOTH AT ENGLISH INNER TEMPLE AND GHANA BAR.
    ALSO, HE IS A WRITER, PUBLISHER AND BUSINESSMAN

UNFORTUNATELY, HE BECAME PHYSI ...

Tell your stupid president to build Ghana rather than destroying everything. Mahama is evil, Satan and thief.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Unlike Greenstreet, Nana was rejected and given his second choice economics; not law that he later paid expensively to read. Nana's first job as a lawyer was with a french law firm that was involved in the SSB privatization ...

• Yahàya Hàmidu 8 years ago

Omanba Pa watch your mouth and make sure it doesnt become stinky. Take Ben Epheson analyses serious for it surely come to pass. For Nana and his vice Bawumia not NOW!

• Ernest 8 years ago

Omanba Pa and Old Soldier is same person behind the incessant insults. Dzimakpla.... learn some decorum.

• Painkiller 8 years ago

And I am suspecting that they are both programmed to spew garbage on Ghanaweb. They recycle dead and rotten postings with new headings. They also are illiterates who do not read the news item under discussion.
    Hei people, we ...

• YF 8 years ago

You are the Dzimakpla, nonsense.

What does this fat man knows? He is doing dirty politics in Ghana yet people trust him. NDC has told him to come out to say this to Ghanaians. If not only in Ghana who else will waste his time to vote for John Dramni Mahama a ...

• Mawriz 8 years ago

But we are only in Ghana and many of us(myself included will vote for mahama).

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Good that many more have decided to vote against President Mahama because he is a thief and lier who create, loot and share with his cronies. Only tribal minded people will vote for him and later come to the Akans and seek fo ...

• One Love 8 years ago

You can continue with your hate speeches! ""Who Jah bless(s) no one curse(s)". If you want to vote for someone else, no problem, that is your choice, but there are millions of Ghanaians who love President John Dramani Mahama ...

• One Love 8 years ago

You can continue with your hate speeches! ""Who Jah bless(es) no one curse(s)". If you want to vote for someone else, no problem, that is your choice, but there are millions of Ghanaians who love President John Dramani Mahama ...

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Who takes this stomach pollster serious, you're nothing but stomach idiot who doesn't know shit as much as Ghanaians voters are concerned, you and Kwasi Pratt are stomach journalist in our political time, no brains senseless ...

• Benny 8 years ago

Papa Epson there is no way. The World fastest 100meter runner is Bolt right but when Bolt is competing with others those within the race think Bolt will win yet they compete within. Dont dream Greenstreet is an engloman and a ...

• Nana Kwame 8 years ago

Yes, Ivor Greenstreet will take votes away from Mahama and the NDC. Since both the NPP and CPP have an internal divided party makeup The NDC has a poor leader who is looking for a second term so he and his family can put the ...

• Bilal Adams 8 years ago

Ephson doubles as Minister without portfolio and NDC Propaganda Secretary for Media Affairs. Yet, he is imposing himself on Ghanaians as an expert in everything. Too bad for both NDC and Ephson this time. Ephson has done it s ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

BEN EPHSON IS ONLY FULL OF CRAP. THE NATION IS GOING INTO THE ABYSS AND ALL HE CARES ABOUT IS WHO SENDS ELECTIONS INTO A RUN OFF???????????? CRAP!!!!!!!!!!

• Talk True 8 years ago

Freedom of speech! No insults! What is wrong if Ben Ephson speaks his mind? You run down someone who says what you don't want to hear! What about you? Are you sure you are not spewing garbage?

• Undercover Pollster 8 years ago

What about internal party dynamics? Don't that matter? Any party with factions at each other's throat has enemies within to contend with. How's Abu Sakara's issue going to play out? Already we have Samia and Akosa firing on b ...

• Joe 8 years ago

The victory of Ivor Greenstreet will hurt NDC in that NDC was not a political party. In Ghana we had UP and CPP. Majority of members of NDC are made up of CPP members who did not join forces with NPP which is the offspring of ...

• Painkiller 8 years ago

Your analysis is not bad at all. You too talk some. But you left out CPPs in NPP! Do you think the acting Chair of NPP, Blay will run back to CPP? Again what do you make of Samia and Akosa's allegation? You think these two an ...

• Joe 8 years ago

NDC has majority of CPP members than NPP because majority of them felt reluctant to join NPP when CPP was finding difficulty in organizing themselves ever since the fall of Dr. Nkrumah so they all found themselves into NDC wh ...

• Painkiller 8 years ago

Joe, what about CPP joining forces with NDC to fight the NPP? After all, it is under JJ in PNDC and later NDC that we saw and continue to see the efforts to preserve Nkrumah's image and and ideology. Who built the Nkrumah Mus ...

The CPP party delegates electing Greenstreet to lead their party into the upcoming 2016 elections is just a storm in NDC's tea-cup. The NPP party on the other must watch out since they have a strong and possible contender cha ...

• Joe 8 years ago

You remember Greenstreet who gave a solidarity speech from CPP at the NDC convention at the Kumasi Stadium some time last year or so. Greenstreet spoke against NDC that no one was feeling their better Ghana agenda. He spoke ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

And since majority of ghanaians support nkrumaism as against " two-region" tribal crony capitalist npp, they will vote against npp; run-off or no run-off.

• Ghana, my beloved country! 8 years ago

Will this be CPP's 1st time in taking part in the general elections in the Fourth Republic? Didn't CPP contest in previous elections in this Fourth Republic and still lost? If NDC or NPP will win they will still win. CPP can ...

• Kbena 8 years ago

I AM NOT AGAINST DISABLED PEOPLE BUT I AM SORRY GHANA IS NEVER READY FOR A DISABLE PRESIDENT.

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

In case your empty head does not contain this info, let me tell you that the German Minister of Finance, the mightiest economist in Europe is also disabled and sits in a wheelchair.

Yet he has transformed the entire Europe ...

• amoah w. 8 years ago

sure his head is empty--lol

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Nonsense,you must be ashamed of yourself

• Concerned 8 years ago

A certain paul gyamfi was president for over 20 years and he wasn't even physically disabled but mentally. We don't need Greenstreet's physical abilities otherwise bukom banku would be president of Ghana . fortunately for us ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

HEY CPP CAMPAIGN TIPS FOR YOU: GHANAIANS ARE FED UP WITH P*NIS WIELDING HAREBRAINED MACHO POLITICIANS WHO ARE CORRUPT AND ONLY S*X COMPETENT SO ELECT SOMEONE WHO WILL CONCENTRATE MORE ON NATION BUILDING AND LESS ON ADULT*RO ...

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

I will be happy when certain people are denied the privilege to comment on certain platform. Old soldier wat was ur comment towards the read article. U were given the opportunity to say something good to the new elected presi ...

• Ethiopia 8 years ago

Tell ur Mahama to start looting more bcos come NovDec his anus will spit fire.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Ndc party should worry more about Mr Greenstreet what he is going to say about incompetent corrupty dead goat dumsor President Mahama(MAAMA) not runoff Big fat Ben Ephson apuuuu

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Just like Nduom did with Kuffour.....that is the surest way to rid ourselves of this low IQ pea brain buffoon who rigged 2012 elections to be prez.A pact with NPP will ensure his demise even with help from Charlotte Osei,the ...

• Mawriz 8 years ago

I can see your high IQ bursting out of your head.

• Obolai 8 years ago

Get the right soundbite that the voters would identify ....mwith and get the surprise of a life time

• jka 8 years ago

This idiotic NDC propagandist is now talking about run off but not a straight win for his pay master Mahama. wonders will never end. He dreams but it will never happen. Mahama will never get the chance to go for a run off.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

Congrat and wish you best of luck in the November polls

• Odikro 8 years ago

Unemployeds posing as pollsters.

• Chief 8 years ago

History reminds us that the conqueror of the Ghana empire, Sundiata, was a cripple. He conquered many states including Ghana empire and formed Mali empire.

This man is the right person to bring change to Ghana and I am go ...

• Bra Emma-Dallas 8 years ago

Why call him wheel chair bound , that is so insensitive and stupid. WHAT HAS JOURNALISM COME.

• earl. 8 years ago

Akoa wei ne nkwasia keka de3.

• big brother 8 years ago

useless man always talk from his stomach

• Br yr brm 8 years ago

There is no going to be any second round. CPP is going to win hands down to bring to an end Nkrumahs CPP detractors in the name of Danquah Busia tradition and NP

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Hehehehe......NDC will fall flat!!!! No election rigging for NDC this time. Ben Ephson is begging for run off? Tweaaaaaaaa NDC will fall flat. NDC will lose straight away ....no run off.

• big brother 8 years ago

this man need to go to check up he has mental problem

• save ghana 8 years ago

Ben ephson de foolster foodian. pls predict that NDC will win for us. run off is too far. mahama will still go. the thief man kleptomaniac

• YF 8 years ago

If you follow ndc you get enemies for yourself in Ghana, hence Ben Ephson, Kwasi Pratt etc Ghanaians can't take them.The Ghanaian people are suffering and these people collect state money from the ndc to talk for them, Ghanai ...

• Mawriz 8 years ago

If the people are suffering, why worry, they have the opportunity to vote the government out come November. Don't curse people here. Just as you have the right to support some other people, which you believe will bring an end ...

• Patriot 8 years ago

You got to be joking. If any party could send the election into a runoff it would not be CPP. Think again man. Your prediction stinks.

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

I wish Ivor could but he cannot come Nov. 7, 2016. His destiny is to bring back home the Nduoms, the Sakarr's, the Limaan's & the brilliant, dynamic, incorruptible youth to correct the ills of June 4, 1979 - Jan 6, 2009, Wel ...

• Dr. Samuel Opuko,London 8 years ago

It is time for the disabled people need to be Ghana president who can be solved the Ghana economy problem we have to front.

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Don't count on it. Even Dr. Nduom, a more popular and highly respected flagbearer than Greenstreet, could not make a dent in the vote tabulation.

• prince husein abubakari Tamale 8 years ago

yes I think our boss is making since but we don't prayed for that
    b/c of the problem ahead

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Don't comes to Michigan state because F.B.I is waiting for you

• Mawriz 8 years ago

FBI don't wait for wanted people, they pursue them no matter where they are.

• Fanti Man 8 years ago

This is not a rocket science Mr stomach politicians

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

GUESSING!!!!!!!!!!!!

LET US HAVE PEACE OF MIND!!!!!!!!!!!

YOUR PREDICTION IS ALWAYS FALSE!!!!!!!!

VOTERS REGISTER IS FALSE!!!!!!

HOW CAN YOU PREDICT ON FALSE ASSUMPTION? FOOL!!

FIND SOMETHING BETTER TO ...