You are here: HomeNews2016 01 30Article 411660

IGP shakes up Police service

Read Comments Comments (37)

• petrol 8 years ago

Change them.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

see what i have been saying all along , ndc can not stand the truth and attach the person and character of any individual we dares speak the truth. To call Mugabe a terrorist is a total failure to comprehend historical facts ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• Nyansapor 8 years ago

The Nima MTTD Hajia is a crimincal. She always uses her boys to arrest commercial drivers and take money from them. Why not transefer her to a village in the North where mosquitoes bite her? She is a criminal and must be tran ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

When it's comes to SIKA DURO, Cocaine, Human Trafficking, Arrogance, and Evil in Ghana are caused by Ashantis

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Out of a country made up of 10 Regions, you honestly believe that Akans or Ashanti's are the only people committing crime? If you do then you are a very foolish Senior Citizen.

• Kakai 8 years ago

Re-strategizing for 2016 election abi? God is watching incompetent Mahama and his self-imposed NDC kum their rented IGP Kudalor. No amount of shake up will save their obese black asses, Ghanaians wild awake watching

• Mr Koffie 8 years ago

Foolish man everything the will do in this country would not please Akan people why? everything said turn to politics Eeeeeeei why desperate to power? is NPP or Nana Addo God? that if he did not rule ghana ghana will not be ...

• Ohenenana Prince 8 years ago

massa u better wake up,how can u insult Akans,do u wont to tell me that the 30%, NDC had during election 2012 was voted by non Akans, I pitty u self,I am Akan but I 've NDC membership card.mtcheeeeeeeeew

• The Stallion 8 years ago

...some are supreme!!!
    The changes will not affect the character of the police.

• fire more fire 8 years ago

complete tribalism transfers all ewes for natiomal headquarters and non akans outside Accra. ..just go through the list

• Oppong 8 years ago

Yh Yh Yh True

• PAA PITY 8 years ago

DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU HAVE WRITTEN THERE?.HAHAHA,NDC SCHOOL LEAVERS.

• Straight talk 8 years ago

The transfer stinks.

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

recycling of corruption

• obibenyaw 8 years ago

How can someone effect changes in an acting capacity. He is an acting IGP for crying out loud.Where is the urgecy in this that he can't wait to be confirmed, if he ever would be, before effecting these changes. What if a subs ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

When is Kofi Boakye going in Ksi.

• Offei 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye is not going anywhere . Why must he go? Fool, don't you see the work that he is doing!

• KKBK 8 years ago

Mr. IGP, kindly change all your men in Tarkwa, infact they are a disgrace to the service (Senior Thieves). Their conscience is "dead" about corruption. Thank you sir.

• ATIGLINYI, Manhyia 8 years ago

Yes with these changes you can now deal with the vagabonds before during and after the election 2016. The military are already aleart. Mahama is working. Good one there. Kofi Boakye is not transfered thats also a plus.

• Ben 8 years ago

This is an acting position so why is he making those changes, maybe this how Ghana Police do their "stuff", but it doesn't seem right. Mr. IGP why can't you wait till you are confirmed as the substantive head of the police se ...

• Justice (rtd) 8 years ago

Why can't the police keep simple secrets. I see nothing major in this normal administrative transfer list. It's very certain the document was leaked. This amount to a serious breach of police regulations. I plead with the dow ...

• ERICUS-KOROZO . 8 years ago

Good work dine Mr IGP. Transfer sometimes painful but good for correction. I am very sure it will further reduce the corruption in the system.

• IDI AMIN DADA. GHANA !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

THE IGP MUST MOVE THAT USERLESS FOOL KOFI BOAKYE FROM ASHANTI REGION TO UPPER WEST REGION OR TO THE VOLTA REGION.HIS USELESS MAN HAS DISGRACED THE GHANA POLICE ENOUGH AND IT IS TIME THE IGP RESPECT HIMSELF AND REMOVE KOFI BOA ...

• GH 8 years ago

Iddi Amin or whoever you call yourself,you have no idea about police operations. DCOP Kofi Boakye is one respected police officer in Ghana at the moment apart from SP william Kofi Sarpong,DCOP, Kudalor,DCOP Rose Bio Atinga,DC ...

• J.B Mensah 8 years ago

You have suffered, from Accra to upper west and east, Western region now back to accra. Thank you IGP

• Nanaaoo 8 years ago

Oppong and the friend, let's be circumspect in our comments. How many Ewes did you see in this list. Out of a list of 61 names, there are only 7 Ewes I can see. maybe your tribalistic eyes can see more than that. And how man ...

• Zakari Tamale 8 years ago

Mr Kudalor,please how can policeman/men beat someone to death in cells? If my worker stole me and reported him for arrest,after given my stuff to me thru.the help of the police,do i have the right to give them money to beat t ...

• William Dzikunu 8 years ago

Very Good work congratulations. Changes makes works very effective and reduce corruption.

• George 8 years ago

This one na propaganda...I beg let ghanaians rest

• DD-USA 8 years ago

Well done Mr IGP.

• Kojo Oppong 8 years ago

How on earth could this happen? In an acting position, you take very important and strategic decisions like posting of senior police officers?

I can imagine what he would do if he was made a substantive igp!

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 8 years ago

This NDC Card carrying IGP takes Ghanaians for fools.

If you scrutinize the list, all his kinsmen are recalled from their outposts to National headquarters to assist in the election year operations to benefit their NDC ...

• Backward never! 8 years ago

Does our dear nation need all these officers??

• Old Soldier 8 years ago

Gov't on top of issues

• ToffBacteria 8 years ago

Mr. Kudalor, thanks and congratulation for the effective changes made. May you live longer than your ancestors!

• Tawfic Sule 8 years ago

Mr. Kudalor, thanks and congregation!