You are here: HomeNews2016 01 29Article 411460

Ghana must be decisive with Fulanis – Kofi Boakye

Read Comments Comments (107)

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Those Fulanis must go

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I fully support you. Where is Kofi Abrefa Busia? I miss his Aliens Compliance Order. Let us not talk about ECOWAS at all. Ghana should think of the interest of Ghanaians first. There is nothing concrete we can get from ECOWAS ...

• Kapwepwe Nana Akufo Addo 8 years ago

We just have to deal with these criminals, period!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

ACO was one of the best Busia did. If it had continued, we would not have these Fulani and Chinese criminals messing up Ghana.
    Do you know why the ACO was good? I wish you are old enough to remember what the Jews Syrians and ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

The DCOP in 180 degree turn, just yesterday you issued an arrest order (warrant) for the MP from one of the affected area who constituents are at receiving end of these criminal activities. Today, you are in the process of da ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

KOFI MUST TREAD CAREFULLY,BECAUSE ALIENS ARE TAKEN OVER THE NATION,VOTERS ROLL IS FULL OF ALIENS AND IT'S AGOGO NPP MP HON.BAAH WHO IS LEADING THE SACK OF THE FULANIS,YET EMB(EC)BOSS WILL BLAME NPP AND ASHANTI REGION AS NPP S ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Any govt or system that refuses to acknowledge or respect the fact that Ghana belongs to the Akans is by the hand of God doomed to fail. This is evident from the bond of !
    1844 and agreements of 1871 are they are the basis a ...

• NII 8 years ago

You are a fool to be saying this.

• GPS 8 years ago

The people should unite and chase away these Fulani criminals. Ghana government is useless. Where are the military, police? The government is useless doing nothing to protect the people. Go after these gallamsey gold digge ...

• ASEM KETEKETE 8 years ago

Ghana is a lawless country, worse than Somalia . How can a foreigner enter to destroy the environment , rob and kill citizens while the government sit on it's arse with no plan to protect them. If the Ecowas treaty allows fre ...

• Adepa 8 years ago

You've said it all. Thank you very much. The leaders are busy stealing and not protecting the citizens.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

If you shoot first you better take me out or we will have a gun fight. The fulanis are armed, why not the citizens of the area they are terrorizing? Let's arm every Ghanaian, so they can protect themselves.

• DAUDA 8 years ago

YOUR SUGGESTION WILL BRING TOO MANY ARMED ROBBERS.WHY SHOULD YOU ENCOURAGE ARMED ROBBERS THAN DEPORTING THIS UNPRODUCTIVE AND RAPISTS OUT OF THE COUNTRY?.

• James Tetteh 8 years ago

We like you this way.. DCOP Kofi Boakye.. just ignore these corrupt chiefs and Politicians and do the right thing.. We will then support you and make you our president. So walk your Talk.

• ghanaba 8 years ago

you are right fulanis and abochies must leave ghana

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Frank,you are wrong, you should be the last person to be praising Busia for what he did,the Aliens Compliance order was the most evil,backward thing ever happened to Ghana,that primitive thing which was repeated in Nigeria b ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Although I am of the view that the Fulani's must go. I agree with your comments regarding the 'Aliens Compliance Order.

• DAUDA FRANCE 8 years ago

HEY CORNEY AGAIN,WHAT COMPARISON IS THIS?.MR MAN,LET ME TELL ALL THOSE FULANIS WHO INVOLVE THEMSELVES IN THIS ISSUE ARE ALL ILLEGALS,THEY DON'T HAVE A STAY PERMIT IN THIS COUNTRY SO THEY SHOULD BE DEPORTED LIKEWISE IN AMERICA ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, I fully agree with your comment.

• Lapinto 8 years ago

Well said kofi

• Nafuri 8 years ago

As regional police commander you have a mandate to tackle crime, something you do so well, when it comes to fighting crime. What ever is holding you back on Fulanis only God knows. Just round up these undesirables and fling t ...

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

well said, Commander! You don't have to wait for us. You already know what to do if they are breaking the law since the Better Ghana Agenda has given you the men, the pay, the tools & our support to do so. Why wait for us?

• dr bawumia 8 years ago

akuffo addo ghana major problem. arrest him now he is a murderer he killed his wife

• obroni 8 years ago

look at his foolishness. U have been giving some coins to spread lies. foolish NDC fool lyk u.

• British Man 8 years ago

Kwasiato, stop your nonsense and let us find solution to the problem at hand.

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

i support you commander 100 percent a decisive action must be taken to put a stop to this Fulani troubles. we are tired of their troubles. if the Chieftaincy ministry cant do anything about it then they should give the police ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

Kofi Boakye. Agogo is bigger than black uniform ok. Aboa bi ba like u. We are mobilising all Agogo citizens both home and abroad come home as soon as possible.

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 8 years ago

Instead of you to stop ranting insults and tackle the problem at hand,listen to your nonsense. Kwasiada panyin,when we say go and fight, do you have the tools to fight them? Kusie ba!!!

• Francis, Nima Zongo 8 years ago

Now that you are talking DCOP Boakye Kudos. They need to be cleared before any disastor.

• holy sinner 8 years ago

The Truth Must Be Told.

• Pumpuni 8 years ago

Simply encourage the establishment of "cattle farms" where fodder would be produced in commercial quantities and sold to livestock owners/farmers. Then pass a law making free range grazing illegal. And be sure to enforce the ...

• kkb 8 years ago

Cattle should be housed and fed by either grazing on pasture or fed corn. cattle should be raised same as poultry and hogs.

• kabokabo 8 years ago

Pumpuni are you a stranger in Ghana? Do do you really suggest there must be a law making free range grazing illegal in Ghana? Hahahahaha have you considered the goat, sheep and pigs at Fankyeneko and Fankyenebra? Which of the ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Why should we make laws to crippled the citizens of our beloved country to suit Fulanis. We don't reare cattle in the forest. They are not welcome in those areas they choose to settle.

• Mahama i have failed 8 years ago

If what dcop k boakye is the real issue why then is he chasing the mp kojo baah? Infact ghanaians are weak, can a ghanaian do this in the surrounding countries?

• ghanaba 8 years ago

fulanis must go and abochies must go now

• Ken Kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

Beyond the numerous risk the Fulanis pose, a strong signal must be sent to their leaders that Ghana has rules and regulations which all and sundry are bound by.

• Owusu Sekyere Gideon 8 years ago

I believe, You can never enter into a water and come out of the water without being wet. It is therefore a very good of The General Security to ensure the safety of Our lives and properties, They must seize ALL items of These ...

• Awudu 8 years ago

Thank you very much for security of the the country.If all commanders in all the regions should take bold actions like Kofi Boakye,Ghana will go forwaeds against all this so Fulanis who come to Ghana without any valid papiers ...

• Owusu Sekyere Gideon. 8 years ago

Yep! So shall it BEE. These actions can't be tolerated anywhere in this World so, Dear Commander, please take critical ACTION now!!!

• citrix 8 years ago

Kofi u may better advise ur "YIE NTIE OBI ARA" Incompetent administration which is now even burt on BRINGING IN MORE TERRORIST from the USA.These fulaniS started crossing into our dear LAND without any security checks and now ...

• Osman 8 years ago

Yes I do agree with you Sir, there has to be some sort of rules implemented on their operations and settlements. The chiefs and the government needs to come out with some solutions. It's now getting out of hand.

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

Well said Commander! The problem with these Fulani menance is the Fulanis but those who engage them to rear their cattle. These cattle are owned by Ghanaian big wigs who encourage and support thier activities. The solution to ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Now you talking like a Commanding officer. You have more Leadership skills than the president. Good put the question in front of the people and let flash out those fools who are supporting and profiting from this Fulani peopl ...

• Akwasi 8 years ago

Yes This is my Kofi Boakye i know.Very Decisive and straightforward.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

It has been told that about 26 people have been killed by the Fulanis.We can be decisive if we know the number of Fulanis arrested by the police.I think Kofi Boakye must give us good accounts of his job.Thank you.

• John, K. 8 years ago

The fact that nobody has been arrested, prosecuted and jailed or found innocent, shows the kind of law enforcement we have. Yes, the Fulanis and their animals are at least a nuisance.

• Mensah 8 years ago

he is a big part of the problem; he is probably sponsoring armed robberies as well

• Abongo C/4 boy Tema wh 8 years ago

I just don't understand why it has taken that long for action to be taken on these fulanis.Ah gh....md we talk abt these nkrantie guantanamo guys.

• Dagale 8 years ago

Fulanis born in this country are also Ghanaians. There are many fulanis who were born and bred in this country and are not armed robbers. Making such generalisations about fulanis is only out of shallow mindedness. We should ...

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Do you think your comment have any impact on this site? Tweakai. Reading the comments and understanding what is going on with the Fulanis, should tell you that people are fed up with them.

You do not enter into ones countr ...

• Dagale 8 years ago

Dear Pelicles or Pericles? As to whether my comments may or may not have an impact on this site(people on this site you mean?), that I can't tell. But like Einstein said stupidity and the universe are the only infinite phenom ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Dagale, please stop acting stupid because this is a serious matter. Do not bring any tribal politics into this. There is no doubt that you are an intelligent person judging from the way you write but you pretend to be sensele ...

• Dagale 8 years ago

Tawiah, it appears you are the only person worthy of my response on this space. Let me first of all make it clear that I am not a Fulani. I have been a victim of two bus robberies and the robbers were indeed Fulanis because I ...

• Dagale 8 years ago

I prefer the normal terms; armed robbers and criminals to 'fulani herdsmen/robbers' it only perpetuates prejudice against fulanis such as your friend Baba.

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Kwasiato . Who destroys people's farms with their cattle apart from your Fulani people . They give birth to children who do not go to school or learn any trade but become nomads like their illiterate parents and become armed ...

• MAN 8 years ago

THE TERRORIST ARE HERE IN GHANA , THEY HAVE SECRETELY INFILTRATED ALL ASPECTS OF OUR SOCIETY JUST WAITING FOR A SIGNAL TO CAPTURE AND TAKE OVER GHANA COMPLETELY ..THE TUAREGS ARE THE SOCALLED FULANIS HIDING BEHIND THE CATTLE ...

• DE-LAW 8 years ago

Who knows? The cattles might belong to top politicians in Ghana. How then can the police fight their own employers? GOD SAVE GHANA.

• David O 8 years ago

Well said Kofi Boakye. The safety of our citizens is what matters. Let's do what is right to ensure that they remain safe. Directives should be given as to what must be done to control da situation & den we can continue from ...

• Dick 8 years ago

Officer, why don't you wanna run for the position of a president in Ghana.

Because Ghana needs someone like you who cares about the safety of the citizens of Ghana than entertain, criminals, murderers, rappers, and thieves ...

• Francis Kay 8 years ago

The whole truth is what the police officer has said.....if he wouldn't be persecuted for sneaking the truth.

• Cojo, Germany 8 years ago

Nowhere in Europe cattle are allowed to go to someone's farm to destroy it. Cattle are fed in cattle pen. I appeal to parliament to make laws to bound cattle grazing but allow cattle onwers to feed cattle in their pen.

• Jar 8 years ago

We are the same people who are habouring these animals.

• Jar 8 years ago

I always have respect for this commander. Very brave, intelligent and dedicated individual. I hope others fellow your footsteps. God bless Ghana

• Adamu 8 years ago

These are some of the benefits you get as a nation if your president declare your country "no man`s land" permitting entery to all nationals without immigration processes.

• Xxx 8 years ago

What does the law say, do they have permanent residence or are they illegal immigrants

• Seth Awule i UK Land 8 years ago

Look the cows belong to the ministers that is why the FulaniDo have been to Ghana.

• Barima Kodua-Beposo 8 years ago

Sir,you've said it all,these fulanis are disturbing our people so much,including rape,armed robbery n killings,the time to teach them a lesson in now .God bless our homeland Ghana.

• ASARE 8 years ago

THE DCE IS CONCERN ABOUT GHANAIANS .MAHAMA AND I G P , YOU ARE INACTIVE, NO LEADERSHIP Skills.

• Kabila 8 years ago

It's only in Ghana that nonsense such as these prevail. Foreigners turn themselves into masters of another mans land. Just recently? Law abiding nationals were brutally murdured in South Africa and their crime was that they w ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Ghana is not able to control Fulani herdsmen and John Mahama has collected US$330 to import dangerous terrorists into the country. Lord have mercy on Ghana.

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

The worse thing that ever happened to this country is that useless ecowas treaty that make easy for anyone even criminals to migrate from one to another. I think is about Ghana reassessed that wean ourselves from that stupid ...

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

Makes it easy,
    apart from
    wean ourselves

• Aboaba 8 years ago

Mr. Kofi Boakye I think is now you are use your common sense, Why we as Agogo citizens are killing every day? Because of stupid king Kwame Sarona and his sub kings like Kwabena Agyei so called gyasehene.Gyasehene can you te ...

• madam brandy 8 years ago

please contact madam brandy who is a relationship concellor.dont wait till your relationship collapse before you look for remedies.those who are yet to enter into relationship should also contact her.save your marriage,save y ...

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

The cattle owners are to blame for all this mess by the fulani herdsmen. Don't generalize not all fulanis are criminals, rapist, or murders, and those one's who comes to ghana to commit crime must be dealth with mercylessly. ...

• OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 8 years ago

Plase, start to read the articles carefully. He said Fula "gangs", not all Fula people.

• kwabena Owusu, u.s.a 8 years ago

it's way overdue, this issue should be discussed on the parliament floor but our "do nothing and I concur parliamentarians" have lost their mandate as law makers.

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

It shouldn't surprise anyone if some of the Law makers and leadres in the society own or have direct interest in the cattle business. That is one of the reasons why the Fulanis are armed, encouraged, protected and supported. ...

• Ghana y3 me man! 8 years ago

They are the ones even comitting most of the crimes on our highways. They should be watched carefully if we can't send them away.

• Okro Mouth 8 years ago

Please ask the police commander, how do these foreigner's gain access to fire arms and we Ghanaian can't possess one.....the Chinese illegal miners carry guns !

• give us a break 8 years ago

well said,God bless you.please do what is right for Ghana.

• kz 8 years ago

You are the Zedek man.GH awaiting

• Carol 8 years ago

All the Fulani herdsmen should apply for a leased piece of land to contain their herds, If they cant afford to do that then must be asked to leave and escorted out of the country. What kind of lawlessness is this! Anyone who ...

• Lawyer Nenebi 8 years ago

All days for thief man but one day for master. You could see that we are now seeing the true colours of the NDC Gay and Wee smokers. What hs this got to do with Nana Addo

• Dan Boya 8 years ago

Now Fulanis should go, while our woman had beautiful children with them. in the olden days some woman rape these Fulanis to get beaufiful children.

• OWUSU 8 years ago

Iam A police officer attacked by fulanis Between BUIPE and TAMALE motor way on 22 June 2013 when our bus was stopped among others. I was robbed of all my money. I was unarmed and in civil dress.THE WERE ABOUT 10 FULANIS ARMED ...

• odeneho usa 8 years ago

KOFI BOAKYE I KNOW WHAT YOU CAN DO TO THE FULANIS DO IT NOW, AGOGO IS FOR AAGOS NOT FOR FULANIS OK. THIS IS ODENEHO

• John Lewis 8 years ago

KOFI KOFI THIS IS WHAT WE WERE EXPECTING TO HEAR FROM YOU NOT YOUR THREAT TO ARREST THE MP WHO WAS MERELY DOING HIS WORK. THE BOTTOM LINE IS THE FULANIS POSE A SERIOUS SECURITY RISK NOT ONLY TO THE ASHANTI REGION ALONE BUT GH ...

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

NDC govt has not been able to take any concrete measures of solving any problem confronting the nation. The fulani menace, highway robbery and fires. They only dance around it. Think govt think!!!

• Nii Azumah 8 years ago

The next thing they shall do is claimed lands in communities they settled as their own. Ithe would then be too late to act.
    The country must find way to take care of cattle without moving them about to destroy crops

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

They all must leav the area and the people over there have their peace working their needs,and they have to!we thank you Mr, Kofi Boakye in the other of your moveing,God bless you and oman ghana!.

• FIAVI 8 years ago

KOFI BOAKYE MUST SHOT OFF, WHY THE LAW PROTECT STRANGERS THAN GHANAIANS

• obour germany 8 years ago

Now u talk sense

• NII OSEKAI 8 years ago

Without any Law on Open grazing, the State is making the work of the Police very difficult.
    Parliament should sit down and get the Law enacted,so as to make life easier for everybody.
    Who can allow Open grazing of livestock ...

• Awal. 8 years ago

Fulani's are not beneficial to Ghanaian; government should repatriate them, they should go back to where they came from.

Kofi Boakye is a good decision MAKER.

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Boss One kick out the stubborn Fulanis from Ashanti Region

• CHANGE IS COMING 8 years ago

When Fulanis started their mayhem in Adaklu District of the VR, the Regional Minster simply ordered the Police and Military to evacuate them across the Gh-Togo border and make sure they crossed, never to return. And this work ...

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

WE MUST RESPECT OUR POLICE PERSONNEL
    =======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI( FOUNDER ) GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL
    =================================
    NANA WILL TURNOVER A NEW LEAF
    FULANIS MUS ...

• asabajan 8 years ago

The problem is that, the cattle they taking care of us for our own big men ministers inclusive

• Yussif 8 years ago

So where did the mp of the area go wrong?what does the police mean by inciting the youth?buying a gun is different from using it to kill unlawful,who gave the fulanis guns?they realize we re just like the animals they follow. ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

ECOWAS PROTOCOL FREE MOVEMENTS OF MEMBER STATES IS TO BLAME

• EDUCATED FOOLS 8 years ago

MAJORITY OF THE FULANIS ARE CRIMINALS AND MURDERER . DEPORT THOSE WHO COMMIT CRIME . THEY HAVE TO LEARN HOW TO OBEY THE LAW . GOOD JOB MR BOAKYE .

• abrante papa ofori 8 years ago

We must protect our land and its waters and keep it clean for the future generation, we can't fail.

• SSddtkrÀà 8 years ago

This is a nationalist view, Ghana first, Ghanaian first, every living Ghanaian matters SAVE GHANA we who live along the route these Fulani transverse know what havoc they have committed along these routes and settlement

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

They are more than a menace and a nuisance in the country....armed robbery,rapings.killings and destruction of properties.What country on God's earth will allow this except Ghana?Damn ECOWAS protocol.Those who are law abiding ...

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Your mother was impregnated by a pig to give birth to you. We are talking about serious National problem and you are spewing nonsense. idiot