You are here: HomeNews2016 01 28Article 411350

US Senators: Stop aid to Ghana if Gitmo 2 escape

Read Comments Comments (258)

• Whatever 8 years ago

You don't expect anything constructive to come from US republicans. They are are us destructive as the NPP

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Ghana went for them. Why did the USA not keep them? Hmmmm. Trouble for Ghana now. If Almighty USA do not want to handle them in their territories, how much less Ghana. Mahama, you have now hanged an albatross on your neck and ...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Mahama does not know that US has no friends nor allies: they interests that could easily be abandoned if not in their favor. Mahama is indeed very dumb.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT MAHAMA IS ON HIS WAY OUT. EVERY GHANAIAN IS AWARE OF THIS. IF YOU SEE MAHAMA'S HEAD ON THE BUS, LET IT REMIND YOU OF HIS INEPTNESS. HOW COULD HE SPEND $1MILLION ON THAT FOOLISH DEED WHILST HOSPITALS LACK BEDS AND OU ...

• OVA 8 years ago

You want to weigh the risk before you do good. Doing good must come from the heart, not the brain. Mahama has shown he is a good Christian

• kwasi 8 years ago

THEY FORCE MAHAMA TO TAKE CONVICTED KILLERS AND NOW TALKING TO US LIKE WE ARE SOME KIND OF STUPID FOLKS

• life 8 years ago

The Americans always want an idiot to lead countries so they can control us

• Charles 8 years ago

Charity begins at home. He is just a self-serving person who only responds to what suits him personally. remember we are talking about dead goat president.

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

They can cut Diplomatic ties with us and we will live better.
    Just check where those Senators come from; the hinterlands of the US.They can't see far so they think differently. Chuck Schumer or Gilibrandt will never say such ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

You have a point: what those outback senators wrote to the committee smack of sheer ignorance and arrogance.

• William 8 years ago

Ghanaians should not allow republicans export divisive politics!!!!

• Africanus 8 years ago

And what are the Americans, bad Christians? If somebody is giving you his shit, you take it on the grounds that you are a good christian. Why don't Mahama ask the whole world to bring their most notorious prisoners to Ghana, ...

• Nzoo 8 years ago

wow some Ghanaian's are as dumb as hell. Do you call hosting terrorists in the mist the Good people of Ghana as doing good? To who is that good done to? When you have unemployment all over the Country, yet using poor tax paye ...

• mensa 8 years ago

WHAT TYPE OF DEAL DID HE MADE? WHY DID HE AGREE TO SELL GHANA FOR SMALL CHANGE?

• daladam 8 years ago

soon America will stop all usa money from arriving in Ghana and then our economy will take a hard hit,people are really going to suffer here

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

FOR WHATEVER REASON NDC AND OPPOSITION PARTIES WERE NOTIFIED AND NOW THEY ARE PRETENDING OTHERWISE. THE REAL REASONS AND BENEFITS TO GHANA FOR DOING THIS IS SECRET FOR NOW!!! BUT THEY KNOW-NDC, NPP, ALL THE PARTY HEADS THEY K ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

They are so wicked and interested in their private money. Others are alien to them.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Mahama said those two were twenty year old boys like his son and they were Angels and not Terrorists. Where did Mahama get his information?

Show Mahama the dollar sign and he vacates his brains. A twenty year old terrorist ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Where did you get your information they are terrorist. no proof exist. Even the Americans could not find anything against them. They remain innocent men. And where did you also get your information that there was dollars taki ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Who told you moron America could not find anything against them? What were these two Yemenis doing at terrorists camp in Afghanistan? Were they selling Bibles or they were preaching the gospel according to Mathew or Mark?

• Whatever 8 years ago

The BNI is monitoring them per the agreement they had with the United State. is this rocket science? And I don't think is illegal to be in Afghanistan, is it?

• Ekow Tawia 8 years ago

My friend, if these two ex-gitmos are not terrorists, if these two are really innocent why didn't the mighty America accept them in their country? US is in by far a better position to put them under surveillance. So why did U ...

• OVA 8 years ago

We have to help in our little way. We have a humantarian situation in the world and we cannot play ostrich out sheer pettiness. People's lives comes first. We also don't care a hoot about the Americans but innocent lives shou ...

• The wise man 8 years ago

BITCH WHY YOU 4 DIDNT KEEP THEM IN UR STATE AND SEND THEM TO GHANA ? THAT WAY YOU CAN KEEP YOUR DIRTY MONEY ABUA MU ABUA MAHAMA WILL RIP IT SOON. HE GOAT LIKE HIM SELF,

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

Animal like You calling someone incompetent, What the fuck is your level of competence, Drug dealer and a thief....Ashanti Animal like You hahahahahah

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Hahahahaha, I thought you said your father is an Asante? Has he been stealing cars?

You wished to be an Asante so bad you will kill to be one.

• MR CODI 8 years ago

Even their facial appearance are scarely. They are full of the spirit of the devil. Do you how many demons follow these vicious killers. Mahama and his NDC have done a great disservice to our country.

There could be a possibility that they all know. As you said, in politricks, everybody wants to play smart. But you know why we blame Mahama and not Akuffo Addo? There is an English proverb which goes thus: "Uneasy lies the h ...

• Ali 8 years ago

Put the detainees on a plane and return them to the US and refuse their aid in addition. Our politicians are not patriotic enough. All they think of the aid money which they share amongst themselves. This is tantamount to bla ...

Too late now unless there is a serious mass protest and Mahama returns their money.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Ghana has a humanitarian conscience. we are not like the US republicans who will go and capture people and detain without trial. We are good people. We will leave th US republicans to carry their own guilt

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Since you idiot and your dumb government are still on the compassion bug, go ahead and release the murderers, armed robbers and rapists in Ghana prisons and take two of the rapists to your house to be friends with your wife a ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Don't compare Atef and Mahmoud to rapist. I'm have compassion for criminals but these two are even innocent

• Africanus 8 years ago

Mr. Whatever you have lost your brains so please stop disturbing us with your senseless talk of compassion.

• Ali 8 years ago

Call their bluff. We do not need their aid money and they should take back their prisoners. Dump them at their embassy and tell them we do not need their aid money as well. That is why I often state that Ghana's problem is ou ...

• Pk 8 years ago

iIt's too bad! That's what Ghana gets from these arrogant American Senators for doing a humanitarian thing! Pathetic!!

Those 'myopic' Senators must learn that the ordinary African doesn't benefit from their AID.
    They can keep their money and Ghanaians will live better. Their action will only affect the corrupt politicians.

Those 'myopic' Senators must learn that the ordinary African doesn't benefit from their AID.
    They can keep their money and Ghanaians will live better. Their action will only affe ct the corrupt politicians.

• seth 8 years ago

U dnt know what u are talking about

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

AMERICAN POLITICIANS ARE LIKE PROSTITUTES WHO CAN CHANGE AT ANYTIME.
    NORIEGA,SAADAM HUSSEIN AND MUBARAK WAS THEIR FRIEND AND SEE WHAT HAPPENED TO THEM.

It is good when it suits Uncle Sam. How many dictatorial regimes does uncle Sam support in the Arab World but condemn such regimes when their policies don't suit her. She even spies on Britain Spain and France. That is the na ...

• Sako 8 years ago

That foolish man just brought us problems. Himmmm

• Awurade kasa 8 years ago

THE NDC MOTTO IS STILL THE SAME IT HASN'T CHANGED.....
    " When you see a cow, say it's a goat and Black is White". Sorry, Mahama misunderstood the American English...OMG.
    These guys are first class terrorists feared by the S ...

YOU PEOPLE SHOULD CONTINUE WASTING YOUR TIME. NEXT TIME COMPLAIN AGAIN ABOUT TREATMENT YOU GET AT THE U.S. EMBASSY

When Useless and GreenCardless Sarpong and the rest would come on this forum and Spew nonsense, There you have it, Animals like Npp with arrogance, I predicted exactly this...Npp memnbers are bunch of Certificate Thieves and ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Illiterate fool, what did you predict? What I said is exactly what the four USA Senators are saying, THE TWO GITMO DETAINEES ARE EXPERINCED TERRORISTS.

You smelly Canada welfare recipient, you see how stupid you are defend ...

Hey Sarpong, When was the last time you went to Ghana? hahahahah Car thief like you, Can you imagine this GreenCardless baboon calling himself educated? America does not need fools like you..You are too retarded to be in the ...

• Jerry 8 years ago

You are not making any sense. Have you found your Asante father?

• Hazor 8 years ago

Our president don't even understand the vocabulary pessimistic,He boldly proclaim he will develop Ghana pessimistic how much more American English,He is a laughing stock.

• dessy 8 years ago

MAHAMA++++=2016.BERNIE SANDERS 2016

• MR CODI 8 years ago

NDC has all the inward looking people in your party. Are you blind?

The whole point is that, then US should come back for their dangerous Al Quedaprisoners. Why should you insult NPP?

I am sure you are one of the inward ...

• volta 8 years ago

Our npp behave like them.

• Tuff 8 years ago

That stsupid Dagomba man, Mahama, took them and Ghana must live and deal with it. America will not take them back.

• Baggio, Tamale. 8 years ago

pls mahama is not a dagomba man but o gonna rather.

• prince 8 years ago

U tink like a goat hw can u attack his ethnicity u r evn too dump to an extend that u dnt evn knw dat he is a Gonja man not Dagomba.God bless ur parents

• Eric 8 years ago

Correct your mistake mahama is a Gonja boy not Dagomba.

• Cc Ghana 8 years ago

Pls For the record.. JDM is not a Dagomba Man.

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

Now the cat is put from the cage to know that not only Ghana will care for them. The terrorist are gradually coming to Ghana because Agogo is experiencing it and Ejura has tested it this morning. The government must be extra ...

• Dawa 8 years ago

They love their country. Does Mahama love his country Ghana?

• Dave 8 years ago

Whatever, your mother fucker what has this got to do with NPP is your bastard Mahama who has tied his neck with a rope with all these troubles cunt. Kwasea Aponkkyi ba Next time talk sense Wo mame pims.

• King Flemzy 8 years ago

You are just a stupid person like your leader.Think carefully before you take a decision or talk.

• think like a Ghanaian 8 years ago

wagyimi paa, think like a Ghanaian wai...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

And i dont expect anything rational to come from a malontsiried sycophantic brain; if you have any analytical skills at all, you will appreciate that this is the best thing that happened to the anti-terror security of ghan ...

• MUTANT 8 years ago

And I dont expect anything positive to come from a sycophantic brain. If you have any analytical brains at all, you will realize that this is the best thing that happened to ghana's gtmo anti-terror security

• SMART SMART, UK 8 years ago

What a load of nonsense. Take back your prisoners!!!

• ama 8 years ago

A Ghanaian and npp member wrote this letter.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Ghana do not even need their aid. If we were to seize the oil from the hands from Kosmos, Ghana would need nothing from the US

NPP MADE A 5% DEAL FOR THEMSELVES AND 15% FOR THE WHOLE GHANA!!! INCLUDING AKUFO ADDO, K4 AND NPP AMB. BAWUAH EDUSEI ALL CHOPPING MILLIONS OF GHANA'S MONEY-YES RETIRED WITH ESTATES ALL OVER THE WORLD, LAUGHING THEMSELVES SILL ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

At least Npp got 15% for Ghana, your dumb Ndc signed for 10%

Business News of Wednesday, 16 June 2010

Source: GNA

GNPC, Tap Oil and others sign agreement

Accra, June 16, GNA - Deputy Minister of Energy, Arma ...

What the fuck do you know about Contracts, Big mouth Baboon like you, I hope the next should be Deportation and revocation of GreenCards that were acquired through fake marriages...You idiots should be shipped back home to yo ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

JUBILEE UNIT OWNERSHIP INTEREST

Kosmos Energy is the Technical Operator for Development of the Jubilee Unit and holds a 23.491% interest. An affiliate of Tullow Oil plc (LSE: TLW) is the unit operator and has a 34.705% int ...

Are you sure you can seize? Can Ghana fight Uncle Sam? If it was not greed, Ghana did not have any business accepting the GITMO duo.
    Cuba tried it and see what Sam did to her economy. It is in tatters. Even sanitary pads for ...

• Afrikikoman 8 years ago

There was no increasing China who is menacing even mighty lord king nation. I have a dream uncallfor in SALVATION bereft.

When the events are revolving yearly calculating backwards while still in the graveyard. The Savior of Salvation resurrected and fly high to the sky. They still remain in their tomb to receive yearly accolades of birthdate pr ...

They are still burried in 16 numbers of codes. Re occuring surfacing yearly in the world Savio's SALVATION arrangements. Against Salvation scriptures.

• DB 8 years ago

Foolish idiot. Try it and you will see how quickly your race will be wiped off the earth. Do some of you have brains at all or you just come here to make foolish comments just for fun.

• profferlio 8 years ago

And which administration sold our oil to kosmos?

• Kwaku doe 8 years ago

Foolish fool called whatever.

• Nana Adwoa New York City 8 years ago

That iS what your feeble and infantile mind thinks and it's sad
    The whole stuff is what the catholic bishop conference spewed out we did not act with common sense pronto

• Yaw 8 years ago

You think the names of the senators
    mentioned is a fiction?
    Ghana is being torn apart by your NDC and you keep spilling out nonsense blaming NPP.

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

America knows Ghanaians are stupid

• Ghana 8 years ago

No, Americans respect Ghanaians in general but they know we have a dumb President who is corrupt.

• boy1 8 years ago

Make you cut the aid cuz we no dey see nothing from it.l

Because the aids find its way into the pocket of politicians.

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

The black man is useless.

We need to bring back colonial rule

• bryan 8 years ago

U r more than right

• WE CARE NOT MAHAMA MUST GO 8 years ago

SO OBAMA YOU ARE EXCHANGING AID FOR CRIMINAL KILLERS.?

Ghanaians are very COMPASSIONATE. You think there is something like FREE LUNCH?

• Mr.Immaculate 8 years ago

That's how stupid Blacks can be, about 93% of blacks that die are killed by their fellow blacks. What an irony of truth!!!...Obama spending dangerous detainees to Ghana..That man is a sell-out ampa

• Kwame W. 8 years ago

Folks ignore this.
    This is a fake story.
    I challenge ghanaweb to release the source and a link to the said letter.
    I checked congressional oversight committe on fianance and whatever there is no record so far.
    I stand to ...

• Cc 8 years ago

Check Fox News

• Tuff 8 years ago

My friends in America say it is in the news there.Why did that stupid Dagomba man president put us into a terrible situation like this ?

• Charles 8 years ago

You can check out the senators on Wikipedia.

• Anokwa 3tw3 y3 d3 papaapa 8 years ago

John gitmo opana atopahene kofi dubai mahama is corrupt, incompetent,thief n a liar..mahama is a terrorist

• nana-JAPAN 8 years ago

Ghanaians MUST think twice in 2016 election ELSE.............. hmmmm

• SOWOTUOM SOLDIER 8 years ago

Nonsense,why didn't you keep them in your parliament?.Mahamah have you heard,the American has started their burry ON YOU.The Americans can't be trustworthy.Shame on you to called this people an allied.Allied in what?.The 200m ...

• Kalabule NDC 8 years ago

Look the Americans can go to hell with their 200 million dollars, after all Ghanaians don't benefit physically from these monies, We are still struggling to pay our bill , the NDC Republicans should have thought twice before ...

• Frankx 8 years ago

I can only hope that Ghana negotiated with US to return the two Gitmo's if US changes the conditions unilaterally.

• Ovine yah 8 years ago

Gitmo are dangerous

• Pimpinese 8 years ago

While Prez Mahama was wrong in accepting those 2 prisoners, he did the US a favor. So instead of looking to punish Ghana for its inadequate security resources, the senators should have sought to enhance those resources with m ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Mahama perfectly RIGHT and showed his Christian virtue. He has to be clapped for

• Tombolo 8 years ago

You fucking think he did the US a favor, but they KNOW they did him a favor by paying him to keep the terrorists. What they are demanding is that he keeps his side of the bargain by preventing them from escaping and posing th ...

• Ovine yah 8 years ago

Money has blind Mahama

• Alex 8 years ago

We are not the children of USA , is Mahama who needs cheap things.And makes down fall of Ghana,Ghana we know before is not a Ghana.

• Akwasi Sarpong Austria 8 years ago

Why is US worried if truly they pose no threat. Prez Mahama shd take note.

• Kwasi 8 years ago

tell the yankeess to piss off

• Obuama 8 years ago

What exactly do we have here? I wonder what this is all about

• Jojo 8 years ago

If our llleaders are not case study materials Ghana shouldn't be a begging nation. The all because of our foolish llleaders.
    Is a sad story.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

The US Senators have confirmed that the GITMO 2 are terrorist detainies, so why should Ghana keep them.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Where was that confirmation made and in what capacity can even a Republican senator speak to foreign relation issues when official correspondence of US positions comes through US Secretary of State and internally the Justice ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Idiot, what do you know about USA Foreign policy formulation? If you idiot is not aware, Republicans control the Senate and House of Representatives and the Select Committee of Senate Foreign Affairs brief Senators on about F ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Congress controls the purse and the senate make laws. it has no mandate to determine US foreign policy and determine the status of foreign nationals detained. That duty is the official assignment of US state department and an ...

Hey Sarpong, The Americans don't want Ugly baboon like you in their Country....hahahahahha from Jungle politics to US foreign policy now?hahahahaha Pathetic fool you are..

• SARPONG 8 years ago

"Congress controls the purse and the Senate make laws"

This shows how much you know about USA.political system. What is Congress?

Congress is the combination of USA house of Representative and the Senate. Laws are made ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Sarp, Whatever has no clue what Congress is.

• OVA 8 years ago

Show me where in my comment did I say senate is not part of Congress. You guys are no different from you ignorant newspapers like Daily Guide. You think I have your low IQ that I don't know the senate is not capable of acting ...

• OVA 8 years ago

Where in my comment did I say Congress is not made up of the US house of representative and the Senate. You are so damn ignorant. The focus of the senate is to make laws. And congress is to control the purse. That does not me ...

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

Let's stop the unnecessary argument and speak only the TRUTH. The only truth is that whether the 2 criminals remain or excape Mama Ghana will have unsolveable problems; first Ghana cannot, according the US Senators,provide ad ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Whatever, what is Congress? We have two chambers in the law making body of America government. House of representative with 435 members and the Senate with 100 members. When you combine both houses, it becomes CONGRESS.

Yo ...

• OVA 8 years ago

The focus of Senate is to make laws! As in laws, not PASS laws. Why are you guys so ignorant. That is not the same the for the US house of representatives that makes and pass laws and does other things as well. The job of the ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You might have been the dumbest person on your class. Who told you Senate make laws and House of Representative pass laws? What kind of stupidity and illiteracy is that?

You dumb villager, have you ever heard of House of R ...

• OVA 8 years ago

Is either when you read, you don't understand or you cannot be helped. At first I didn't want to respond to you because I knew it will open the flood gate for more ignorance. Where did I say the US house of rep pass laws? I w ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

What kind of a person are you? You don't know anything about America so stop being a nuisance.

You thought The house of Representative is called Congress. You did not know what Congress was or you would not have said Cong ...

• OVA 8 years ago

Congress controls the purse and the senate make laws. Congress controls the purse is a saying by the people in the US themselves. What is wrong with starting my comment with a saying? And if I say senate make laws...are the s ...

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

The point is mahama has put us all in danger. He did not have to accept the gitmo 2 but he did. Now we are in shit and Ndc foot soldiers say it is OK. The USA does not want them becos they are terrorists. Mahama do to love ...

• KOKU YEVU-VOLTA REGION 8 years ago

WHAT DO THEY TAKE US FOR IS IT OUR DUTY TO KEEP THEM,FUCK WHY NOT AMERICANS KEEPING THEM.FUCK FUCK FUCK. FUCK MAHAMA,MANNN

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

Son of a bitch Mahama is greedy for money so he sets up your black ass!
    Watch out he's going to start slave trade again for love of money;including the rustic at Bole!!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Judas Iscariot sold Jesus Christ for 30 pieces of silver and John Mahama sold Ghana to the terrorists for US$330million. John Mahama's love for dubious money is greater than that of Judas Iscariot.

• Kojovi 8 years ago

MR DEAD GOAT USELESS FOOLISH PEPENII LIKE YOU.GOD WILL SERIOUSLY PUNISH YOU AND ALL NDCS PPL WHO HELP TO KILL EVANS MILLS.LOOK NOW THE PROBLEM THAT YOU HAVE NOW KWASIA THE 2MILLION DOLLARS THAT YOU TAKE FROM US.IT'S BETTER FO ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

Ghanaians.wake.up.dont.be.fools.ghanaians.dont.let.This.foolish.John.mahama.fool.U.ghanaians.let.John.mahama.send.this.People.back.to.Obama what..are.we.seeing.and.hereing

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

The people suffer and agonise daily and there is unending wailing and gnashing of teeth !

• Kofi Thompson. 8 years ago

Imperialism's fifth columnists in the Ghanaian political world, must be congratulating themselves for this outcome - obviously a benefit from their approach to the conservative US politicians behind this blatant interference ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng,london. 8 years ago

America can go to hell with whatever aid it gives to Ghana. Ghana is not a colony of America.

• Adele P 8 years ago

Use your brains to think and not your anus. Better yet, stop hiding behind the computer and talking crap!

• kwabena ohemeng,london 8 years ago

Yes America can go to hell with its aid.Ghana is not a colony of the world's bully

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You moronic fool, if not America Africans and for that matter Ghanaians would still be dying from ebola.

Idiot, you are even proud to add London as part of your name. You need to pray for America anytime your stupid self ...

A slave of the world's bully.You head is filled with cement and not the white matter which enables a human being to think.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Kwabena, how stupid can you be? Britain colonized Ghana, formerly Gold Coast and you are not even ashamed using your former colonial Masters city as part of your name and you dunderhead cleaning toilets in London is calling m ...

A big fool like you,jumping straight from a village in Ghana and flying straight to America makes you feel you are in heaven.I do not live in a country where blacks are regarded as 'toilets', criminal and sub-humans.Even beca ...

That Vocational School Drop out will one day be shot just for failing to stop at a traffic stop...He is a typical noise making rodent, a point of correction, That idiot doesn't even have his Greedcard, So do not assume he pos ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You are a big moron. Get a life, you backward being.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

There is an African proverb when translated literally will state "if you a meal prepared by an Old Lady, you don't stop eating after finishing half-plate, you required to finish eating everything from the old lady's pot lest ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

ALL THIS IS THE FAULT OF JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT NDC PARTY. NOW GHANA HAS BECOME THE DEFACTO GUANTANAMO PRISON FOR THE UNITED STATES. SHAME ON JIHADI JOHN MAHAMA. HE HAS LANDED GHANA IN THE MESS OF ...

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

I promise on my honour Mahama has screwed us up bid time!!!
    Why are these see tors complaining and saying this;because Mahama is too stupid and greedy!!
    He is a badtard!

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

Have you see how foolishness we are in Ghana expectially mahama and his party we live to see

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

Mahama reasons like a toddler who has been given a candy. This brainless gitmo deal is something he will forever regret.

• Polo 8 years ago

Fools, we already have cows to flow!

• save ghana 8 years ago

mahama has sworn to destroy the future of the youth. do you get jobs? can u pay ur utility bills? ur future is forever bleak under mahama. vote him out. odwan funu

• Seidu 8 years ago

WHERE IS THE NDC LIES AND PROPAGANDA NOW GOING TO SAY TO GHANAIANS?

Below are the words of 4 US Senators NOT GHANAIAN Members of Parliament!

“We, therefore, request the Committee to include in the fiscal year 2017 Sta ...

• THE FUTURE FORCE 8 years ago

These guys in the us are very sick. They can send them to the us embassy in Ghana or they can send them back to the us. If they were not a threat to their country, why did they send them here?. The us people do not put food o ...

• Bobo 8 years ago

Ghanaweb where is the source of this story.

• ghana. 8 years ago

Kwame ,you are you a fool.

• WORLD WATCH 8 years ago

Typical of the world's bully and number one terrorist nation.

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Onukpa 8 years ago

If the senators are convinced that Ghana's ability to hold the two is almost nilch, then why send them over? Is it a trap to embarrass Ghana? I would hope that instead of threatening, the senators would work to build Ghana ...

• Honest Sam 8 years ago

I fear the Greeks when they present gifts...
    Prez. Mahama should have thought well...

• Ebei 8 years ago

Oyiwa! Mahama, thank you for reducing the dignity of Ghana, and for turning our nation into a client (servant) state of the US.

• C/C 8 years ago

US CANNOT HOLD THEM. HOW CAN GHANA KEEP THEM. MAHAMA MUST GO!!!!!

• Ojuku 8 years ago

It is not that the US cannot hold them. The issue is that, the US has sorely offended them for wrongfully detaining them for 14 years. Should they get the chance to enter the US, the likelihood is that, they would like to hur ...

• Jon Allitei 8 years ago

When a nation in the midst of plenty mismanaged its resources and economy to become poor which would lead to stupidity of accepting someones's unwanted prisoners you are also given stupid and unreasonable conditions.
    Lets h ...

• ISAAC 8 years ago

president Mahama have indirectly sold Ghana into slavery to USA. Now they can dictate to us the way they want it and how they want it. Shame on you Mahama. you never learn from your predecessors

• Sorry to be a Ghanaian.Amsterdam 8 years ago

When an American or a white man tells you black man to look uuuuppp I mean hwer suor please look doowwnn hwer dadze.They treat their pets dogs and cats even better than a black man.We always do their stupid work for them.Coll ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA WHERE IS THE 2 GITMO MONIES

• Prof. Ndebugri, UK 8 years ago

He's pocketing at least $10 million for each GITMO detainee. His failure to disclose the details means he's pocketing the money at the expense of Ghanaians. My bet is he'll use it to fund his re-election bit. The man is power ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA YOU ARE A BASTARD NTANI LIAR THIEF, YOU TOLD GHANAIANS YOU DID NOT RECEIVE ANY MONEY FROM THE AMERICANS, MAHAMA BARSTARD FOOL

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

These are stupid fools. What do we need their $10 mln for? Our security is better than theirs.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The US should go ahead and cut the fucking aid. They should cut it pronto because people like me, are sick of it and the average Ghanaian do not see any benefit it. With such aid, our leaders have "refused" to think and get ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Here we go .... talk about a Fucked up government ... was it greed or stupidity that got our government involved in this saga ..

• Kwasi 8 years ago

they have come to Ghana to know Jesus Christ

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

this is both threatening and blackmailing.

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Simple As

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

This is another npp crap news the American embassy here will come out to shame THEM.

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

i think ghana should open its books to ghanaians about every deal and agreement we have with every country outside ghana for us to know what kind of relationship we have with each country.who signed the agreement when it was ...

• Charles 8 years ago

I would also like transparency on deals that they make with all Entities both within and outside Ghana. I won't even hand them my child's savings box to look after.

• Atsu 8 years ago

Lying has never won a war! You can win battles but yiu eventually lose the war.

Incompetent Mahama and his NDC have lied to Ghanaian on any thing imaginable on this earth. Alas, their days are clearly numbered.

NDC firs ...

• YAW BOADII WASA AKROPONG. 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT MUST BE QUICK AND SEND THEM BACK TO THEIR DESTINATION ELSE,.........COUNTRY GHANA WILL BE HOT IN THE FUTURE WHICH IS AROUND THE CORNER.

• Marcellus 8 years ago

Another cooked story.

• Jay 8 years ago

It is a fabrication from the opposition and it is not true and trust me the american embassy will rebuke this information. Nana addo must be wary of his paths to the presidency and with this paths he will not succeed

• Jay 8 years ago

This website must be close now as we head to the polls. Fake bloggers are at wwork

• ScHoly 8 years ago

Mahama was not sharp enough to see the Gitmo 2 as a trap

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Mahama made us to understand that these two ex Gitmo pose no more threat. That was a LIE.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

The stupidity of a president, who don't think before acting. Why do you think this two shit bag Gitmo where not put before the court system in America? Because non of the States do not want to see terrorists on their land and ...

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

If these terrorist senators know the U.S. could keep the lid over these two better, why didn't these foolish senators keep them in the U.S.? The impudence of dying cocroaches!!

• Fabian, UDS, WA CAMPUS 8 years ago

At last the cat is out of the bag. Our leader erred as a lay man. Never trust Americans for once. Let us accept what Botha said about the blacks. Once we refuse to think, others will dictate for us because they think.

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

Only African countries with independence but on their knees naked bergging for cash.Oh wat a disgrace continent

• Abulai 8 years ago

Mahama, you are going to lose this elections, if you win, it will be a stolen verdict. You have taken Ghanaians for a ride and we will not take it anymore.

• John 8 years ago

How much did u give mahama

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hahaha! This construction is typical depiction of NPP's thought process and writing... Hahahahaha!!!

• Nana(RSA) 8 years ago

When l look at how those two gentlemen were described, there is no doubt that the president's decision to bring them to Ghana was completely misguided. Can't anybody sue the president and get his decision reversed. The life o ...

• Lou 8 years ago

"Lol! when you have incompetent parliamentarians, there is always chaos in a nation. our leaders have sold us for almighty $"

• Sam 8 years ago

This is an insult and affront to Ghana's intelligence, security and leadership. Mahama, now you see your gullibility. They set the trap and you've fallen into it. Even if the detainees don't escape, it's still an insult to yo ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

Is the President telling Ghanaians the truth that there were no money involved or the US is lying. This President is a criminal indeed !

• inercycl 8 years ago

So it has also come to light how much aid the US government pumps into our economy each year.To the extend that loosing a single one of these would cost us 10 million dollars a year, monies that could help alleviate the suffe ...

• Nsafoah 8 years ago

Where is Allotey Jacobs? Here's a big stone for you Allotey, you're right to caution that "if you're dining with the devil, take a long fork "
    Oyiwa, John Mama, now you see how far your compassion has taken Ghana?

• Prof. Ndebugri, UK 8 years ago

It's now clear that President Mahama is receiving at least $10 million a year for each of the two GITMO detainees. Where is the money, Mr. President?

• apuuu 8 years ago

Now everything is in open President Mahama should kiss his Presidency goodbye his is more criminal than the devil apuuu

• Paa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• JIM BOATENG 8 years ago

I JUST CAN'T WAIT TO GET MAHAMA OUT OF OFFICE.GREED .MONEY IS NOT EVERY THING.

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, NOBLE PEOPLE OF GHANA; IN ALL HUMILITY IS -'HUMANITY'- AND THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD'- INVITED TO THE FACEBOOK PAGE; "KOFI BABONI; BLOOD MONEY" TO VIEW AT ...

• Karich 8 years ago

Does a beggar has choice? the lazy man says anything goes, even to slap me in exchange for bread is a blessing to her
    Pray mercy for Ghana

• JIM BOATENG 8 years ago

OH NO NO.NONE OF WANT TO ADMIT THEM .WHY GHANA.BECAUSE OF GREED AND HUNGER FOR MONEY SHAME ON YOU MR PRESIDENT.OBAMA SOLD US OUT

• what a hell is this 8 years ago

what a hell is this. If the USA can keep them why didn't they. Those Gay and lesbian senators should shut up and leave Ghana alone.

• Me 8 years ago

Beginning of things to come. Worst is yet to come

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

"We are grateful for Ghana's friendship, and strong bilateral relationship between the two countries". My question is what is the difference between "our allies " & "our friends"? When do we become an ally?

The criticism ...

• DUMB PRESIDENT'S REWARD-GHANA 8 years ago

That is what you get when you have a dumb president leading a bless nation like Ghana.

Very very sad.

• Lok 8 years ago

These Good for nothing Red State Republican Congress-critters are playing you all for fools. Their letter really has less to do with Ghana and more to do with their venomous hatred for Prez Obama and his determination to clos ...

• mosquito 2 8 years ago

The really makes to Ghana government look dumb and dumber. The senators are implying we are holding dangerous and prohibited "goods "

• joseph tetteh 8 years ago

this is what you get for "righting America's wrong"

• nana-JAPAN 8 years ago

MAHAMA paaaaaa ne NDC. Ghanafo,if you don,t think wisely and you let this present government come to power again,aaaaaaaah,now. do you hear or see the troubles we are going to encounter with these 2 terriorists? Eeii, 3y3 ase ...

• dessy 8 years ago

The those four senators are right wing conservative group who do not see Obama as president of America;their attitude almost similar to NPP

• GAB 8 years ago

Did Mahama beg the US for aid in exchange for this notorious terrorists they are afraid to keep on their streets

• ama 8 years ago

You see what this idiot of a president had brought to the country,,now we are threatened to monitor these people,u have not even been able to sort ur house issues not to talk of adding more,foolish and a greedy bastard of a p ...

• Norvisi 8 years ago

US senators, send those gitmo prisoners back to their respective countries. If Americans don't want them in their land, we Ghanaians don't want them either. Stop threatening the only peaceful country on the earth.

• ADUANABA YAW - NEW YORK 8 years ago

THE US CAN DECIDE TO CUT AIDE TO GHANA AND GHANAIANS WILL NOT PERISH.GHANAIANS WILL SURVIVE LIKE NORTH KOREA AND IRAN.

• oja fire 8 years ago

The 4 American senetors are very stupid to talk like that, are their citizens lives better than our?
    How do you uncircumcised son of bitches think you are?
    Can we export our criminals to your country or do you think we owes ...

• wanane 8 years ago

SHARE YOUR WIFE WITH THEM, PEPENI

• Anna 8 years ago

Why should America send those gitmo criminals to Ghana in the first place? I blame our president, Mahama. Ghana is not asking America for anything. Perhaps America want to take Ghanaians as slaves again.

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 8 years ago

Some of these african leaders have lived in darkness all their lives,have never had any working relation with white men,they tremble when in presence of the white men.These 'bature ya fadi',the ucivilized college educated-ill ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

They dumped they 2 detainees on Ghana, thanks to the stupidity of a John Mahama. Now, they are dictating the terms. Why doesn't the US take them and keep them if they know best how to keep them?

• Stupid fool 8 years ago

You are very foolish guy with you comment. Do you think everyone of us go to that stupid embassy for assistance. We are talking of issues of life and you are talking of politics. Foolish man.

• Stupid fool 8 years ago

This platform is not to exhibit your ignorant and your stupidity. You foolish idiot not. You see everything npp. We are talking of serious issues and you are fooling.

• Esi 8 years ago

These stupid statements and very demeaning and insulting to Ghana . YouYou do not wants them on your soil but Ghana should have them. If we fail to keep them we should be punished. Such stupid and illogical thinking Keane ...

• Kofi Yesu 8 years ago

Da fuck! Mahama, I told you you know nothing about gitmo. Now they go cut your money for your SHS sanitary pads.

• alex, toronto 8 years ago

Yes, that is what happens when you have a leader who does not have a spine of his own!
    Ghanaians and Africans for that matter have become congenitally dependent on the so-called Foreign AIDS. These perks which they make from ...

• cocoa 8 years ago

U n your ndc all ungrateful,u ruled gh for 19yrs u couldn't find oil,even when it was announced in parliament that gh had found oil u were mocking kufuor by saying it was adgwin ngu,apart from gh giving cosmos the place to ex ...

• kojo kojo 8 years ago

Mahama you are brainless president Ghana has ever had,you can't even solve the problem Ghanaians are encountering how much more bringing dangerous terrorist in to Ghana b'cos of your greedy money conscious,God will punish yo ...

• Eric 8 years ago

I have
    lost confidence in mahama, he's stupid for the insults the Americans subjected good people of Ghana to.
    The two criminals should be chased out and we see these monkeys threats. Had it not because of stupidity on the ...

• Eric 8 years ago

America should prepare for war for insulting us!

• Yaw 8 years ago

my friend don't go there do u even have knife to fight and waging war on Americans. where did u sleep today? I think u are still sleeping or are u in hell. hello wake up. one shot will bring the entire country down so don't g ...

• mickiq 8 years ago

hehehe I think he said that after smoking the weed. He is high and fucked up....

• corruption in Ghana 8 years ago

If they know ghana cannot keep their prisoners they should pick them to a safer place

• Yaw 8 years ago

bow u people see it wasn't on compassion basis that mahama lead administration received the two gitmo guys. now ur aide will b cut by ten percent annually. what a shame. now those fools who constantly called people names see ...

• andy 8 years ago

This is a lie from NDC propaganda machinery NPP members of parliament responsible for foreign affairs should contact the American government of what kind of stupid blackmail.For Ghanaians to know the truth about this issue be ...

• ERIC TAYLOR 8 years ago

Ghanians should shut up especially NPP.You always want assistance from the US but you don't want to reciprocate.

• Awurade kasa 8 years ago

Reciprocate??????. Reciprocate by accepting the garbage they don't want?. What a reciprocate!!!!!!. What don't you understand in this nonsense Mahama has done?.

• Frank Appiah 8 years ago

"We, therefore, request the Committee to include in the fiscal year 2017 State, Foreign Operations, and Related Programs appropriations bill, language that would reduce assistance to Ghana by $10 million per detainee in the e ...

• STONE 8 years ago

Americans n France has destroyed most African countries, n now their next key target is Ghana,we shd be wiser n think twice,there was no need accepting these people,we are inviting enemies(terrorist) for our one n only BELOVE ...

• STONE 8 years ago

GADDAFFI REST IN PEACE,RESPECT U N MISSED U !! GHANA PLS LEARN,I CAN'T TRUST AMERICANS.

• John. SAIBU 8 years ago

THIS IS A WARNING TO NPP NOT TO RELEASE THEM IF, IF THEY GET THE CGANCE TO RULE GHANA, AFTER ALL THE NOISES THEY,RE MAKING OVER THIS ISSUE.

• Yoo man 8 years ago

Black man with Black sense.You went for the Evil intention America enemies to host them. Now America is saying you are becoming his enemy soon. Idiot

• Cc Ghana 8 years ago

Pls For the records JDM is not a dagomba Man.

• abdul 8 years ago

is ur hold generation tht is stupid, u don't even knw wat u are talking about mahama is nt a dagomba, flesh boy frm a uselless family u don't even knw ur parents thts ur life is useless, n u claim u are a good christian produ ...

• Namah Isaac Mahama 8 years ago

Those two guys are the USA's problem we as Ghanaians equally have our problems from de like of things I think the senator is threatening us WE DONT NEED their aid after all we don't know what our leaders do with de money aid ...

• Kwansema 8 years ago

God help us.how can we be so scared in our own home?please let be watchful.

• AMA TX 8 years ago

This is what mahama wants ,to be in this trouble as a nation

• kofi 8 years ago

So is this The BETTER GHANA.

• Kanawu 8 years ago

And I dont expect anything constructive to come from a sycophantic brain. If you have any analytical brains at all, you will realize that this is the best thing that happened to ghana's gtmo anti-terror security. LONG LIVE RE ...

• Cojo, Germany 8 years ago

NOW I UNDERSTAND WHY THE NPP CALL MAHAMA INCOMPETENT

• jck 8 years ago

This report sounds too sweet to be true . What is the source. Dont be deceived

• Naana 8 years ago

Who are those selfish senators.

• PAPSON 8 years ago

Mahama, do you now see yourself as a big fool? This is the end of your presidency. You are finished.

• Nana Adjapong NTRA SAKYI 8 years ago

Has the president now realised his stupidity in accepting these two who are deemed too dangerous for US soil bu okay for Ghana?

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

America senators are sick in their head
    Mahama's government should send those two arabs

• Jake Italy 8 years ago

It's Prez.Kuffour who exposed Ghana to the USA, for them to blackmail us. The Npp government dealt in cocaine so much that the Americans cut a deal with the then Npp government either to expose them or keep quite for them to ...

• Johny 8 years ago

America should transfer some of them to Russia and Iran.Why Ghana ?

• Amaglo 8 years ago

US will stop assisting Ghana should Nana win this coming election because he say Mahama should return the detainees

• Unjust 8 years ago

I strongly support you.Thank you

• Unjust 8 years ago

After the disgrace judicial saga,Ghana has find another way to avoid Anas Amareyaw Anas's camera by taking bribe in a different fashion.

Accusations have been made against some politicians in Ghana as to when they new that ...