You are here: HomeNews2016 01 28Article 411123

NDC begins distribution of Mahama textiles for votes

Read Comments Comments (133)

• WAR AGAINST NPP BULLYING 8 years ago

TEXTILES OR NOT, GHANAIANS COMPARE THE BLATANT DISRESPECT OF NPP FOR NON-NPP PEOPLE OF GHANA, TO THE FATHERLY STANCE OF NDC AND IT'S NO CONTEST. NDC WILL ALWAYS WIN AGAINST THE ARROGANT NPP. HISTORY CANNOT BE REWRITTEN

• Komla Da Togolese, Lome Togo 8 years ago

Wo y3 kwaseafo mame papa!!

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS TYPICAL AFRICAN CORRUPT PRESIDENT STYLE WHO FLAUNTS HIS STOLEN WEALTH IN THE FACE OF THE SUFFERING CITIZENS AND PRIDING THEMSELVES AS TIN-gods. MAHAMA MUST GO. MAHAMA LAPTOPS, MAHAMA BUSES AND NOW MAHAMA CLOTH. EVEN NKRU ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Any govt or system that refuses to acknowledge or respect the fact that Ghana belongs to the Akans is by the hand of God doomed to fail. This is evident from the bond of !
    1844 and agreements of 1871 are they are the basis a ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-HON. DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

YOU ARE A HOMO SEXUAL BIGOT WITH A SMALL DICK LIKE A CIGARETTE.

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

you know this because i fuck you every morning afternoon and evening and you scream like a bitch in ecstasy

• Gy 8 years ago

Why dont take let us see the picture on the cloth... Alll lies... Wat a counrry

Author:-KWAA...
    We are not serious as a Nation.We can use about GHC 3,6 million to embosse the President's picture on a Bus,which will not serve any purpose,apart from the fact that he just want to be popular,(empty barrels ...

• Koj 8 years ago

It is no surprise that NDC supporters are anti-progressive, anarchist, free hoarders, beggars, lazy and the vile of the society who seek nothing better for this nation except to plunge us into more debt due to irresponsible b ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Npp went and begged the "Kayayei" for five thousand cedis(5000), and all what you've describe in your comment is Npp

• Koofori 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians are narrow-minded. How far do they think a piece of cloth and GHC180 can take them? I know for a fact that they wont last for another 4 years. As the saying goes; " Common sense is not common to common people."

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

It pains me when patriotic citizens turned against their own people and behave like power is everything!! What are the reasons for military interventions into governance ??? Corruption, hardships on civilians, turning deaf ea ...

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• Danny 8 years ago

Well spoken ma bro....We youth can't hold again....salute

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

People like you suffer from inferiority complex. Someone is doing better than you so you fell belittled and call that bullying. Build your self esteem and know that what an NPP man can do an NDC man can also do it and you wil ...

• kay 8 years ago

massa LEAP says go n give de beneficiaries money n not cloth with de presidents picture. De money given to them is not from NDC but our tax. Grow up wai

• Danny 8 years ago

Pls check ur pass of hardship of prz kuffou n current maham administration ma bro...tins are far away n gh is moving back again...

• give us a break 8 years ago

stop all the freebies.people ask for developments. remember their children go to school abroad,they live in nice houses,go shopping at the mall,buy nice things.they gifts are nothing.

• Komla Da Togolese, Lome Togo 8 years ago

If you cease pirated cloth and use them as campaign propaganda, it means you're a crook. Ghanaians should reject Mahama and NDC.

• bonne 8 years ago

Silly papers. Lìes

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NOW WE WANT A GOVT WHICH IS STRONG AND WILLING TO RETRIEVE OUR MONIES FROM WOYOME, RLG, ETC ETC....ndc is very busy chopping ur monies daily but all u think about is tribalism?......stupid fools....the chop chop is what has d ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

OFOSUA DO YOU WORK FOR ANY OF THE INVESTIGATIONS SERVICES OR WITH ANAS` TIGER IP? YOU SEEMS TO KNOW A LOT ABOUT ALL THE THIEVERY YOU CLAIM IS GOING ON IN THE NDC! YOU ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT YOU DO TO STATE PERCIEVED CORRUPTION ...

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

What is this?.Even if npp were corrupt we did experience hardship as we are seeing now.You people must stop disturbing our ears with your lies.Ndc is the most corrupt party in this country.Contact Rawlings and Martin Amidu an ...

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

CORRECTION:Even if npp people were corrupt we didn't experience hardship as we are seeing now.

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

OFOSUA DO YOU WORK FOR ANY OF THE INVESTIGATIONS SERVICES OR WITH ANAS` TIGER IP? YOU SEEMS TO KNOW A LOT ABOUT ALL THE THIEVERY YOU CLAIM IS GOING ON IN THE NDC! YOU ONLY PROBLEM IS THAT YOU DO TO STATE PERCIEVED CORRUPTION ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

• Danny 8 years ago

Hold it there ma bro....upon all dat hve u see e money take back again n kaming with dat ur fake facts...

• NAK 8 years ago

i agree with you

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

ndc is very busy chopping ur monies daily but all u think about is tribalism?......stupid fools....the chop chop is what has destroyed our country so badly so quit the tribalism and fight ndc thievery....daily thievery.....li ...

• Apc 8 years ago

Is a disgrace to be from this country, incompetency n de corruption is out of hand. Stupidity is when u no u cant work but still forcing urself to be president. Konongo kaya

• Efo Kwaawaaku Canada 8 years ago

Allow ndc criminals to give some of the stolen money to poor Ghanaians? and don't forget Ghanaians have wise up about ndc crooks, unless Mahama rigged coming elections like 2012 he will lose big time disgrace

• asem 8 years ago

God wil see Ghana tru.. poor gov n ndc ruling.. ur deeds shd speak for u.. y vote buying if u hav dan very well?

• Son of God 8 years ago

If they were seized where is the overspending?Leap was operational since Kuffour's time.Grow up and say something important

• Jones YENCHIRY. 8 years ago

Can NPP TELL US IF ALREADY PRINTED SEIZED CLOTHES CAN BE RE BRANDED .
    It is high time Ghanaian put up their thinking cup before publishing.

• IDG 8 years ago

Jones, I'm glad you've realised that some people need to put on their thinking cup. I wonder why u r not wearing yours. And yes the clothes can be rebranded. U only need a small thinking cup to see.

• kemevor 8 years ago

u wey put ur thinking cup on self bi dis didn't u see the pic of how the cloth es were covered in ndc packages ....u're a shame to who ever paid ur fees in school 4 supporing dis

• kemevor 8 years ago

u wey put ur thinking cup on self bi dis didn't u see the pic of how the cloth es were covered in ndc packages ....u're a shame to who ever paid ur fees in school 4 supporing dis

• Jew Guys 8 years ago

Is CATALYST an NPP paper? Go and ask the one who published the story. Someone is asking if clothes can be branded. What a question? If buses can be branded with the president's pictures, why not clothes?

• Apempe 8 years ago

Shameless NDC, we will collect it bcs. it our money, but we will never vote for u bcs. we are not dead goats...

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

YOU WILL NOT KILL YOUR WIFE AND GHANAIANS TO VOTE FOR YOU, LIE LIE BAWUMIA WILL NOW KNOW IS MOVEING WITH A KILLER, WE ABAA YAA BACK

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

Mahama killed Mills!! No news there, even children born today know that.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

There should be LAWS TO BAN ALL political Parties from buying ,bribing ,influencing and manipulating in anyway to get votes.! Parliament Should PASS such Laws.! When will the Parliament of Ghana wake-up from sleeping ?

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

To show hw hatred he had against asantis

• kojo 8 years ago

God will punish u for such a comment of which u hv no prove. Go down on yr knee n beg for forgiveness. wise up

• YF 8 years ago

Akufo Addo never hates Ashantis, Ashantis love the man for who he is. Ashantis are hard working so want an honest man to keep their monies with, they want somebody who is not corrupt who is not a thief and will never be corru ...

• koo 8 years ago

Who cares ,taking a textiles from politicians for vote ,and you can't pay your children school fees and nothing to take care of yourself is your own business

• Ernest 8 years ago

Bogus story from nonenties like the Catalyst always doing fabrication. Their sources and informants never exist

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

Instead of you governing the country well all you have is bribery. You will not succeed.

• Osei 8 years ago

Akuffo Adop3..murdered his ashante wife in 1993, that's how far he can go to achieve his funny dreams. Fear that guy. Maa kra mu

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

Mahama murdered president Mills with the NDC party in 2012 so that he could become president.

• Dampare 8 years ago

Useless crap. A wax print rebranded? Even if so, what is the fuse about it? Is this the first time that this has happened in this country and indeed outside of Ghana? Useless toilet papery not even fit to use for toilet. Tell ...

• DANNY 8 years ago

Sue this news paper. All lies to please his pay masters. Tell me what NPP policy is

• uncle atta was murdered 8 years ago

If nana ado murdered his wife in 1993 then someone also murdered uncle Atta mills...... Before been sent to the maternity ward

• sikdo 8 years ago

Ghanaians.john.mahama.and.his.ndc.is.telling.U.Ghanaians.that.U are.fools..how.can.U.give.somethings.befoure.they.vote.for.u.This.Is.crimineel.act.police.must.act.ndc are.criminelen

• Omanba 8 years ago

Thieves you can share gold you are going to loose . You steal our money for all these things it's only fools that will take this cloth and vote for you.

• nana 8 years ago

do we eat textiles?

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Old habits die hard

• TL 8 years ago

Toss us your sacred laundry that we may walk in your shoes and socks. We are lucky to have you.

• Stupid Fool John Mahama 8 years ago

This useless and criminal ndc party is at it again. Buy this time around it won't wash. Please everyone take whatever they are given to you and still Vote Against them. After all its your money and the criminals are using it ...

• ONCE AN NDC LOVER BOY 8 years ago

They can try everything. Still John mohama and ndc is done after this year. Stupid criminal fools party ndc

• SHAIBU BAWA ARANSA 8 years ago

So these clothes burning it n to she's it to the rural areas which is good for the beneficial in Ghana ,those who received it too benefits from the better Ghana agander,is better to destroy it so if u comments on this matter ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Paint your court buildings

• Anyidoho Kokua 8 years ago

You can add Lordina to the parcels, you will lose. Mediocre, clueless president. Ghana deserves better. Remember Goodluck? He shared everything including gari and sugar, today he is history. INCOMPETENT JDM

• Abeiku Odoom (London) 8 years ago

Goodlock Jonathan did more than that yet he lost. Shameless mahama

• Abeiku Odoom (London) 8 years ago

Goodlock Jonathan did more than and yet he lost. Shameless mahama

• Raymond Van 8 years ago

President Mahama sorry for your disturbing textile can not you to,,,2016your time is up .you for Ghanaian again no NO no NO no NO no

• CITRIX 8 years ago

SUPER, WE WOULD RECIEVE THEM and VOTE AGAINST THE THIEVES.

• MUSTAFA- TAMALE 8 years ago

KILLING ATTA MILLS,WILL NEVER. WIN YOU 2016

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Nana killed the wife that is why he is always loosing the elections.because her spirit is always hunting him.

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

Mahama killed Atta Mills that is whypocrite Ghana is caused, not until Mahama leabest office will Ghana be returned to its glory.

• MAESTRO 8 years ago

WE HAVE NOW SEEN HOW YOU PEOPLE LIES LIKE YOUR INCOMPETENT MAHAMAH.BEFORE NANA WAS A WEE SMOKER AND NANA KILLED HIS WIFE.A BUNCH OF THWARTS AND LIARS COME OUT TELL US WHICH IS WHICH.THE CAUSE OF ATTA MILLS DEAD WILL COME OUT ...

• MKZ 8 years ago

Ohh NPP is that your campaign message to win power at any cost? I think you've stood yourselves too low. If it matters you why don't you print some with the pictures of Nana Addo

• AMB 8 years ago

Why this wasteful thinking? Why burn cloth when people don't have?

• Anane 8 years ago

Shame to you, all you know is to win vote...Your plans will fall this year. So-called Christian president....

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Stop dosturbing the minds of Ghanaians.People even distributed motors and cars during parliamentary primaries.This is no news any more.Use the space for better news.

• son of man 8 years ago

Goodluck Johnathan used the same strategy and lost. We will collect the clothes and vote against ndc.Mahama can fool only his people and not Ghanaians

• Dan 8 years ago

these journalist u r more causers what kind of lies is that.wen an mp is trying his best for his or her constituency u pple will just write anything on the page.y r u not inde pent.is tym u start beating them one by one.

• joe 8 years ago

One woman said "we are all given one piece of cloth, whether or not you belong to NDC or not". So where is the issue? No one is forcing anyone to vote for NDC after receiving the cloth, so what is the beef here? Instead of de ...

• Aduieba Mohammed 8 years ago

Look here foolish joe, we have many needys at the schools of BLIND, DEAF, CRIPPLES, AND EVEN THE WORLDS ONLY WITCHES-CAMP in the NORTH,the very home town of ALL the Mpepefous in this Ruling Administration-right!WHAT THE HELL ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

This reportage is rubbish

• Amega 8 years ago

Why not open just one piece of cloth for us to see Mahama's picture?

• FIAVI 8 years ago

LET THE NDC GIVE MAHAMA GIVE THEIR MOTHER AND FATHER THEY WILL LOSE

• Merd city 8 years ago

They should go round and even paint people house Still mahama will lose 2016 elections because dirty propaganda will not wash . people are tired of false hood.

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Ghanaians please advised your self and think about the destiny of your future. look at your pains and affliction that you are going through, the untold hardships that stupid mahama has inflicted unto the life of Ghanaians. Vo ...

• Michael 8 years ago

Aaaaaaa aaaaa we are tired of npp. Everyday
    complains. During the npp congress to to
    elect akuffo addo havent they shared money
    to the electorates. During the primaries to
    elect parliamentary candidates havent they
    sha ...

• Blessingh 8 years ago

NPP journalist, what can of heading is that?

• ghananiba 8 years ago

IS THIS THE PROFILE OF A LEADER SET TO ELIMINATE CORRUPTION? MAY GOD HELP GHANA.

• Benny 8 years ago

The people are watching. The Nigerian style will be in Like Metuh in Nigeria seisure of cloth and diverted to vin vote is stealing. Just wait nea obebo mmae a we keep on waiting. Making Ghana as a gabbage.

• Rude bwoy 8 years ago

Old habits die hard.

• Afosa D 8 years ago

Voting for Mahama is another suicide in Ghana. International must m0nitor the gifts and stop them as soon as possible. Ghana is not for sale.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

My advice to recipients of the NDC bribery, receive the items, thank them, and vote them out when you enter the voting booth. What NDC is doing is insulting your intelligence!

• Kwame Baah 8 years ago

Migrant workers in Saudi Arabia and the other Gulf States fall under the Kafala system, a visa sponsorship system that gives employers total control. For example, a worker who wants to transfer jobs needs her employer's permi ...

• Mike Oppong 8 years ago

Where can i get mine from? We all have to get some, it is Ghana money for all

• sam 8 years ago

Ghanaians let's grow up and stop these greedy politicians from buying our conscience.i wish my people of breman asikuma and its environs will snub these good for nothing politicians who pretend to care about the people of Gha ...

• Jon Allitei 8 years ago

To embossed the seized Clothes with John Dabraba Mahama for 2016 must be illegal. If our LAWS CANNOT CHECK SUCH NAKEED STEALING OF VOTES THEN THE CONSTITUTION MAT BE SET ASIDE.
    THE LAW ASSOCIATION AND COURTS SHOULD SPEAK UP. ...

• 3b3 shewoo papa...... 8 years ago

you people can kill ourselves,we Ghanaians don't care,we will vote massively for JDM to continue his good job

• oheneba 8 years ago

3b3 shewoo paa u are mad go to pantang hospital

• Holy 8 years ago

God will punish this insensitive govt.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

ITS ALL A BIG LIE.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Ghanaweb has become the website where you find garbage, Ghanaians are not as gullible as the people who run ghanaweb think they are.

• CPP 8 years ago

Collect and vote against them.

• kristopee. prosper 8 years ago

This is the malicious work of Npp media cohorts and their propagandists supporters championed by chairman Wontumi in Ashanti Region. they started this distribution of items in kumasi last week with head-pans with nana addo's ...

• BB 8 years ago

this man will kill us my people, please let vote dis man out from the seat.

• Zakari Tamale 8 years ago

Is mahama cloth a food,gas,job,utilities ajustment,Nhis,feeding programme,cocoa spraying?watch out Ghanaians,whatever mahama brings out take and tell him he needs COMMON SENSE.

• Jaani 8 years ago

Justice Jones Dotse has said it all.

• STEPHEN OSEI,NORWAY 8 years ago

GHANA IS FOR GHANIANS NOT FOE NDC, TIME FOR CHANGES, WE CANT NO MORE

• AMF 8 years ago

Do we rebrand textiles? Cheap propaganda from NPP.

• Freddie 8 years ago

Yes we would take it and vote wisely.if you stupid Nasty people term it Manama textiles.

• IB 8 years ago

dey NDC people always try to divert ur mind from the topic that is why dey always insults living out what is there.

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Mahama remains the most dangerous, criminal and evil leader after Nkrumah and Rawlings.These guys never understood 'seeking first the kingdom of God'.His time is up.

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

So they are using the seized cloth as their donation to get votes when will this ppl stop stealing from us my fellow ghanians open your eyes they are there to deceive you again

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

I thought mahama says he's fighting corruption, how then is he distributing garments for votes?!
    By the way,whose money is being used here;our nation's or his?!
    Time and time again, mahama is been acting senseless and as a ...

• oheneba 8 years ago

curse be on anyone who distributes ceased or pirated cloths to win votes at the expense of the sweat if the traders.

• PAT 8 years ago

"Walaihi" Prez Mahama, If I did not get some, no vote for you, and the NDC this year

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

This why Ghanaians must stand up to reject the Killer Taxses imposed on us. They are mere plans to pile up money to support his campaign Can't Peace Council step in to save Ghana ?

• konferi 8 years ago

Narrow minded people believe everything by any dog. Continue fooling yourself with such write-UPS.

• Uncle Sam 8 years ago

Please give proof of what you are saying. We are told Mahama poisoned Atta Mills, but we don't have enough proof of this allegation. So, please provide Ghanaians with tangible proof so we know what government we have as a peo ...

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

This pepeniii doesn't care about Ghanaians.period.he is thief.

• Alonzo 8 years ago

Kwasi u s.Your father is a fool and much more corrupt than your cocain infested Akuffo Addo.

• Nanaba 8 years ago

You can shear the whole Ghana we will not vote for NDC.....

• kwame 8 years ago

Big shame

• KAAJI 8 years ago

KWASEA ASARE

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SAYS YOU PEOPLE HAVE SHORT MEMORY

• save ghana 8 years ago

they can even share aeroplanes, the Saul of our time shall be chased out by God and David (Nana addo) shall come. Saul (mahama) has fallen out of favor before God. that's why we are suffering under mahama. dumsor, crushed eco ...

• Marshal Reborn 8 years ago

it is not about the political party ooo

Forget NDC because of mahama
    he has been greedy for political power
    based on all his actions currently

I am recommending Paaa Kwesi Indom for 2016

vote for paa kwesi indom

• adanko 8 years ago

BRAND BUSSES, BRAND CLOTH AND YOU SAY YOU ARE NOT HUNGRY FOR POWER? GOD WILL PUNISH YOU!!!

• Hazor 8 years ago

Folks this prove that the president is a thief stealing people materials and kept it and told Ghanaians that those materials has been destroyed and release it to redistribute is a stealing and president John Dramani Mahama is ...

• Alhassan Razark 8 years ago

We are still going to vote for president Mahama

• Asiedu Nketia NDC general secretary. 8 years ago

Ghana needs strong military men to flock the hell out of us. Ghanaians are so ignorant and have failed to different between bad and good because of greedness,however so can't Ghanaians see the mahama guy is destroying Ghana? ...

• Tachie Dominic 8 years ago

And so NDC is still not aware of the damages it has caused this nation? Why do they take delight in sharing monies and goodies to unauthorized persons ? Can't they simply realize that the economy is in this stage as the resul ...

• Renee 8 years ago

In Asikuma-Odoben-Brakwa District, a total of three hundred and eighty-nine (389) care givers who are on pay roll now, with a total of nine hundred and eighty-nine (989) real beneficiaries of the programme, were each given a ...