You are here: HomeNews2016 01 27Article 410851

Wontumi warns celebrities not to campaign for Mahama

Read Comments Comments (214)

• vigour 8 years ago

some people should not be in politics and this man is one of them. He does not say anything good and he seems to be lacking the education to back what he says.

• Nsemfoo 8 years ago

Does Mahama deserve support? He has collapsed the economy and all what Chairman Wontumi is saying that, don't take bribe to suffer another 4 years,Wise up

• Dapaah 8 years ago

Despite what you think of Mahama and the NDC, Ghana is a free country, and we cannot have such nonentities as Wontumi thinking the country belongs to them. What an imbecile is Wontumi who stole his way to riches through poli ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

The real imbecile is the clueless, don quixotic president called mahama. I guess some of you are enjoying the poverty he has brought to you because you don't know better.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Any govt or system that refuses to acknowledge or respect the fact that Ghana belongs to the Akans is by the hand of God doomed to fail. This is evident from the bond of !
    1844 and agreements of 1871 are they are the basis a ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

AUTHOR:-DOE ADJAHO....
    “The terrorists are not very far from us; 27 people died at a Hotel in Burkina Faso. It has happened in Mali, Nigeria and Burkina Faso. We need to pray for this country. If there is any time we have ...

• NANA MUGU YARO 8 years ago

3RD CLASS CHAIRMAN. I HEARD THIS BUFFOON WHEN HE CAME BACK FROM HIS ADIEYE JOB IN EUROPE, HE WAS ALSO SPORTING "RASTA DREADLOCKS" BEFORE GETTING INTO GALAMSEY BUSINESS. JUST LIKE HIS MENTOR GABBY ASARE-DARKO WAS ALSO A RASTAM ...

• MAYOR 8 years ago

This is clear indication that by any mistake if NPP comes to power and anybody goes against their views the person will clearly eliminated one way or the other. Are these kinds of people we want to lead us? Capital NO. Never ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-I dont understand....
    Which normal person will order brand new buses in the colour of his choice from the manufacturer. Then when the buses arrives will say i dont want the colour anymore and will again spen stupindo ...

• kofi 8 years ago

idiot old soldier ,,which normal person will buy gold chains to award himseif and egya koo

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WHY WILL YOU VOTE FOR A LEADER THAT IS DIVISIVE AND SAY"YEN AKAN FO"OR SLAUGHTERING EWES AND GAS?
    ONLY STUPID PEOPLE WILL VOTE FOR PEOPLE LIKE THAT.
    I DONT HATE THE GAME NPP BUT I HATE THE CAPTAIN LEADING THE NPP TEAM.

• AYAARE NAMSONGA 8 years ago

MY FAVOURATE PRINCE WILLY HAS BEEN PINCHED TO THE BONE.HOW I, AS USUAL, EXPECTED YOUR COMMENT TO BE A COMMIC TOOLEE.

• Hooo 8 years ago

Stupid you are nonsense.

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

Chairman Wontumi has shown his clean clear color that he is a buga-man. He has demonstrated clearly that he does understand DEMOCRACY. I can deduce from his talk that he is typical Kumasi villager whose world is just within b ...

• Oburoni 8 years ago

Brian is myopic, narcissistic, and tribalistic, apart from being very, very ignorant.

• TK 8 years ago

Ghana is not for individual rather for Ghanians.Bastard like you cannot prevent others from their party of choice.we are not in communist country.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Smart man; and yes some of the voters have no conscience and can be bought for a pesewa. Do they deserve to have a vote?

• ati 8 years ago

dus it means dat if u aaa an Ashanti , u aaa not ghanaian

• TUC UK 8 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering under NDC MAHAMA

• David 8 years ago

Am a Ghanaian and am NOT suffering

• Tony Blay 8 years ago

Good for you, allow the suffering Ghanaians to talk then, becos there are a lot of us, thank you

• ABDUL WAHAB 8 years ago

Why you supporters of ndc, always insult?You should be careful. If ghana becomes total collapse we all will suffer.

• Npdc 8 years ago

who insults more than npp members?it is an established fact and I will never again vote for npp.

• Tony Blay 8 years ago

Your vote doesn't count anyway!!!!

• Moses 8 years ago

This guy does not cease to amaze me. What a stupid move. Even in opposition you want to dictate on how other people should go about their constitutional and legally guaranteed rights to work in any part of Ghana. What will ha ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Only illiterates will behave the way this Wontumi boy is behaving.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Galamsey operators, drug barons, embezzlers and fraudster are the core of the NANA'S supporters. Do you think Ghanaians don't know this?

Whatever MAHAMA'S faults (and which human being is perfect?), we are a trillion time ...

• sanjay - Abu Dhabi 8 years ago

YOU AKANS THINK GHAHA IS FULL of AKANS OR WHAT , OR YOU THINK GHANA BELONG TO ASANTEHENE OR WHAT, FOOLISH PEOPLE, IF ASANTES WANT THEY SHOULDN'T BUT ANY FILM OR SONG COMPOSE BY NDC ARTIST, FOOLISH PEOPLE YOU THINK YOU CAN CON ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude.why hiding behind an Indian name and writing an Arab city name on this platform. pls be courageous to tell us your tribe then I can also help you to come from the tribal fears which is keeping you backwards. because the ...

• sani 8 years ago

Tt is due to the characters like this, that will make NPP to remain in opposition forever. It is sad you people do not learn from your past "silly" mistakes.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

GHANA IS A FREE COUNTRY AND THE CELEBRITIES HAVE RIGHTS TO CAMPAIGN FOR WHOEVER THEY WANT.
    WE ARE NOT IN THE WILD WILD WEST WHY A COWBOY WILL SAY THAT HE IS JOHN WAYNE AND NOBODY SHOULD COME TO THEIR NEIGHBORHOOD.

• mint 8 years ago

what nonsense is that? who are u to dictate for them. idiot

• adams nj 8 years ago

Am shock for this comment...so people don't have their free well again to do what ever or who ever they choose to support? Infact Wontumi or whatever u called urself u are disgrace to Ashanti and NPP...when NPP on power do th ...

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

WHAT WILL YOU DO IF CELEBRITIES CAMPAIGN FOR MAHAMA? OR WOULD YOU RATHER THEY CAMPAIGN FOR AKUFFO ADDO THE MURDERER WHO KILLED HIS EX WIFE IN A FIT OF RAGE. TWEEEEEEEA GO HIDE YOUR ILLITERATE FACE.

• Daniel 8 years ago

What is wontumi saying.how can he say such unnecessary words

• Afriyie 8 years ago

Wontumi, first of all, Ghana is a free country and we have freedom of speech. Every region is accessible to every Ghanaian including entertainers. What kind of dictatorship is this? This is akuraase politicking. You and y ...

• amankwah 8 years ago

I an on likely events Npp come's to power see how thy are going to rule this nation celebrities like Dady Lumba,Ampong Kwabena.Kwabena can support &campaign for some can even go on vigils with candle light @ fuel stations ...

• Steve.OH 8 years ago

This is why the NPP is unattractive, they can't handle dissenting views. No wonder they have no peace within the party.

• amankwah 8 years ago

In on likely events Npp come's to power see how thy are going to rule this nation celebrities like Dady Lumba,Ampong Kwabena.Kwabena can support &campaign for Npp some can even go on night with candle light @ fuel statio ...

• Sarfo Moses 8 years ago

This Chairman thinks Ashanti's are only human in Ghana. Give us a break.

• Joe 8 years ago

Ashanti region is not Ghana, doesn't he know that? It is just one out of 10 if I'm right. So go ahead and do your worse in Ashanti region, 9 is greater than 1. No wonder you npp has less representatives in parliament but said ...

• neto 8 years ago

useless creature u will suffer more nana addo
    Will never be president. even 2008 when he lead in the 1st round we still snatch power from npp.

• good 8 years ago

In fact, I respect this man but this comment of his is not logical. He sounded like he has no head to think.

• Joseph 8 years ago

This man is foolish

• Dr Acheampong 8 years ago

Can they campaign for npp?

• amankwah 8 years ago

This is the kind of Peoples Nana Addo likes dictator's either your at my side or you seize to exist Jah will never gives power to the bold Head (Nana Addo) to come crucified his owned time will tell ooh time will tell so we ...

• sir cossay 8 years ago

am not dismayed by ur stupid comment wontumi or whatever.Ashanti's are noted of such idiocy.mr beautiful was kicked out from their movies all in the name for campaigning for his Excellency prez mahama.it is high time they gr ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

See how because this Wontumi's stupidity Asantes are being insulted? Why can't someone close to him dump some cold water on his stupid head and tell him to stop the nonsense and save Asantes from his disgrace?

• abankus 8 years ago

How can a normal human being make such a stupid statement to make mockery of himself. How bout those who take bribe to campaign for npp? Grow wontumi!!!

• Baffour 8 years ago

I think this man has lost touch for Democracy.
    You are not better than any Ghanaian. He is making us lose the Elections again. What a stupid man

• Omnbapa 8 years ago

This very bad politics, at this 21st century you are warning people not to vote for your dislike party just because you don't share the same ideas with them, very sad indeed for npp

• Generational thinker 8 years ago

Do we have celebrities in GH? Hmmm

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

CHAIRMAN WONTUMI IS CLUELESS ILLITERATE. Just forget him. He is like a child sitting at his mother's kitchen waiting for baked plantain.

• PRINCE TONY BARCELONA GUADIOLA 8 years ago

oh my mentor,u shld haf won all celebrities not to involve in politics not only those who support NDC.wat abt those Akans campainin for NPP their products wil be negleted lykwise in NDC stronghold.So jux advise all to desist ...

• Kofi Asokwa 8 years ago

No wonder he is from dt big village, Kumasi burgar. if myopic thinkers like this ll still b in politics, y ll tribal politics stop? if dey campaign for u, fine, for others, bad. lets learn to differentiate politics from caree ...

• Nana Esi 8 years ago

Kuraseni

• Prof.,KNUST 8 years ago

The question is we should change Mahama for who to come? After burning the prepaid,markets,etc,what is the next step? NPP is more dangerous than the two ex-Gitmo detainees

• kamara 8 years ago

Oh my only Wontumi ......are you not going far ?

• Emma 8 years ago

Dumelo, relax, hw many ppl from his region even understands the language in ur movies? u v gone international, Desmond Eliot n Co campaigned n even contested, Gh celebrities were all supporting him. Gh, a country of hypocri ...

• Moro 8 years ago

And these are the clown animals Akufo Addo is working with to become president of this free and peaceful country. This useless and foolish illiterate like Akufo Addo himself. Who the hell is this hopeless smelling idiot to is ...

• wayo 8 years ago

illiterate son of dag and pig!learn and be wise fool. that is why Ghana is not developing politics of illiterates. that is why NPP has lost its values and will be in opposition InSha Allah for a decay. full of idiots like Won ...

• SHAIBU BAWA ARANSA 8 years ago

Wontumi can not stop someone choices n yet we are not in revolutionnal era n inch n everyone has right to make his choice in every corner so he should think the suspension tthouwist in his side righder than his comments on s ...

• Jar 8 years ago

This is African politics. You can tell what sorts of people are entering Ghana's politics. How can a politician talking like this. This is democracy if anything at all, then the law must go for all. Who is Wuntomi anyway? Mon ...

• makaale 8 years ago

why? You feed them? Or they their salaries from u? I wish i am one of ds celebraties. Ghana is not for npp or ashantis. Nana is goin to lose again, In shaa Allah. U, npp ve started talkin chaff again d@ cost u las election n ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

This wontumi guy is very sick. If they campaign for the npp, that is good but not for the NDC? You need to be reexamined at the hospital to check your mental status. The NDC will win 2016 elections hands down in the first rou ...

• Jar 8 years ago

Do the Ashantes have common sense at all? No wonder they are so ugly and smelly. They claimed to be the best in Ghana but just travelled to Europe and America you see them cleaning toilets. Comments like this just put me off ...

• Godwin Gah. 8 years ago

Is freedom of association,you can't decide which parties one decides to affiliate with, Wontumi better mind his own business.

• pie 8 years ago

stupid man, can u decide for someone?
    wontumi or what the name is?

• kwa 8 years ago

He should be arrested asap tha guy fukd up

• Barrister D. 8 years ago

I can now see the real PRIMITITY of Chairman Wontumi.I was expecting Your admonition to go to all in the industry in order to safe guard their products everywhere in the country But You are rather directing it to those for th ...

• Disappointed Voltarian 8 years ago

Well said Chairman 1.Mahama must go. Avuuu...koklo mahama kotiboto!

• VINCEY,NJ 8 years ago

You see your stupidity too. You partly akans (Ashanti/akyem) thinks due to large number of illiterates on Accra streets means the Ghana is yours. ( down fuck to your illetrate so called millionaires of wontumi/ Kennedy Agyepo ...

• Mustapha yahaya aka whajaa tapha 8 years ago

Charman wuntumi have no right to stop cellebrities not to campaigns for mahama, then I also have the power to stop all asantis in wa upper west not to campaigns for nana addo, by whajaa tapha @wa

• Virgin Jake -USA 8 years ago

Ever since this illiterate guy came into politics, he has never make any sensible or meaningful comments. How did he win the chairmanship in Ashanti Region? He seems to be the most senseless in our political history. NPP shou ...

• k.k. 8 years ago

stupid talk. are they doesn't have preferences like you? I don't understand why some of the npp behaving like animals now days. instead of you people give an understanding messages to convince the person to follow you you rat ...

• show boy 8 years ago

The FM stations should stop granting this madman an interview

• AA Djan 8 years ago

illiteracy is more than madness. wontumi is jst a moronic creature

• spyky 8 years ago

reckless speech indeed.

• ward sam 8 years ago

I wonder why this man leaders npp.anytime he talks he doesn't nt make
    sense nd I feel ashamed to be an npp member

• Abdul 8 years ago

Why can't npp learn to do clean politics; convince the voters that you are better alternative! All these are signs that they are pretty sure they would lose the 2016 election

• Jones YENCHIRY. 8 years ago

Wontumi does not have any authority over we the CELEBRITIES in the Ashanti region. he can go to his home village and give that order . After all who is he in Ashanti . Even Otumfo can never give that other. He would go to hi ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

It happened recently to me at Mobile phone retail shop at Kwame Nkrumah circle, can you believe it that the sales man was insulting Prez Mahama, all Northerners and Ewes as fools for supporting the NDC. And others at shop we ...

• Bugli 8 years ago

Just trying to scare them, it will not work.

• nokofiou 8 years ago

Another effusion from this insane and uncouthed man holding a big position in Ashanti NPP. Nana will sit down tiboo like that without rebuking this man. You are scaring sane people into your party. Stupid man

• Nana 8 years ago

You sound very funny.Ghana for all.

• Mle 8 years ago

Dictatorship already ? Eeeeiii !!! That's scary. I will think again.

• Maclaw 8 years ago

I personally think that this guy is a joker and not serious. These are the people who are destroying Nana's ambition. Any serious politician will not make such scandalous statement. Well he thinks that NPP owned Ghana. This i ...

• Bataba 8 years ago

Ghana is not for you and you can not stop any one from doing what he or her think is good for. You are luck politics have made you to talk any how.

• Bell nono 8 years ago

These are people who by their own retortions would isolate their party and themselves the more. Should they attempt to use force would be the first to die.

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Eeei egyimi nie!! Anyway where are the so called men of God ?Is Ashanti Region the only place in Ghana?Hmmmmmm

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

I feel sad for Nana n NPP. Characters like dis ll neva win a single floating voter for the party. Is d NPP saying their self claimed party with d best professionals, dis is wat they could get to represent the Ashanti region? ...

• KWEKU BODEY 8 years ago

Who does this semi illiterate think he is,I dont blame him at all.Such a fool has the audacity to ask people not to campaign for Mahama,but for Akufo Addo,Lord ve mercy.

• ato kwamina U.S 8 years ago

Do you feed them or cloth them or have you been selling their products in the Ashanti region???.....

• Nana kwesi 8 years ago

Illiterate galamsey boy with empty threats Ghana may be hard but you guys are not the panacea to our many challenging problems. You just want to come and enrich yourselves

• Amidini 8 years ago

Wontumi and Naabu re premature to handling such high position. Two chairmen never spoken sense before.

• collins mbir morris 8 years ago

mr chairman is better for npp party to do their home n stop voicing out those stupid words

• MAHAGONI 8 years ago

They are not yet in Govt and have started showing Ghanaians a glimpse of the intolerance they would bring about in this country. Where is the freedom of association that NPP is championing? Have they abandoned their so called ...

• Honestman 8 years ago

This is a fool does he understand our constitution at all and he wants to rule ghana with akuufo addo, does he think kumasi is for him or only ashantis, Arrest this fool

• Prof. 8 years ago

This is a stupid and an culture statement.Now you have nothing to campaign for, you are treating celebrities.You see,when you are fraustrated or confuse of how to campaign,you result to attacking people.He should try and see. ...

• James 8 years ago

You are too know, stop propaganda politics my dear brother it can't work. Ghana is free for everyone. I am disappointed on your comments. Sorry sorry sorry.

• yaa 8 years ago

Eeeiiie, u people talk too much why

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Who made this man the Regional Chairman of NPP. Such remarks are tantamount to suspension. Wontumi must be suspended with immediate effect for his remarks which could cost NPP floating votes.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

Wise comment.

• Dan 8 years ago

I these kind of pple shld b dead by now n gone.who do u thing u r,nothing but a dog,cow foolish idot .try it n c wia ur grave will lie.go away self.u don't desearve to leave.u Ghana is npp n ndc all ur family n u urself will ...

• Richmond tarkwa 8 years ago

Gyemigyemi like you, do you think we still live in stone age, everyone is at liberty to join any party he or she likes. Its not compulsory for everybody to join your stupid, tribalism, killing squad party, you eat tuo zaafi, ...

• bless 8 years ago

Let the so called chairman to know that his wishes is not God wishes. He should know that those who the Prez as the right man to lead GH are going to campaign for him morning afternoon n evening so he can go to HELL.

• Nosyaw 8 years ago

Oh my goodness,what a childish talk.it doesn't befit your personality.Try to think before you talk

• joe 8 years ago

Wontumi, Sir john, Sammy Awuku, Kennedy Agyapong, Bugri Naabu, Freddie Blay, these are the sworn die hard inner circle "strategists" of Nana Addo. What good can come from these bunch? NPP must look elsewhere for a new messiah ...

• Nana k 8 years ago

Foolish man wit useless comment npp will frever be in opposition because of dis kind of people who think Ghana is fr Ashanti's we shall see

• nana asamoah 8 years ago

dis wontumi man is not serious he thinks Ghana is all about ashanti n boo? so Wht those campaigning for nana Addo? dis booshit@!!!! God Wil judge wontumi for his tribalism

• Dan 8 years ago

Ghana is not for ashantis nor akans then those akans in Accra we beat them to go back to kumasi .stupid akans u think wen it come to fight u pple will die plenty gyemi gyemi cow goat wontumi.

• koff 8 years ago

stupid man like u.....this kind of attitude drives away supporters.....kwasia fool u think Kumasi belongs to fools like u and your stupid supporters who think like u?.Or u think u can feed any of them should u go on this tang ...

• Ahmed 8 years ago

you don't even understand politics, and you call yourself politician.

• GBQ 8 years ago

Thanks Vigour, he's a mad man indeed. You want to come to power n look at your utterances instead of you toning down ur voice and say something sensible to attract votes you're rather behaving like u own pple life, a confus ...

• MR.TK 8 years ago

So when will Ghanians stop politics with insult? What wotumi is saying is not in isolation, it is real. He is not on one side so why this is insults.

• Mike 8 years ago

You should be ashamed for pretending he said nothing wrong. Stop people from campaigning for their choice of candidate? KNUST? Hmmmm!

• opoku, KNUST 8 years ago

Everyone sees the intolerance and lack of decorum in the NPP. They never agree with anyone with a different view. They will remain where they are currently.

• st. markus ( abuakwa) 8 years ago

Wontumi u can,t warns musicians okay? U Talks too much why?

• Dr.Asiamah 8 years ago

if such a person is regional chairman of a party then they have a big task at hand.

• Maluku 8 years ago

This is not how to win election

• Dan 8 years ago

wat r de police doing abt this unaccepted dictatorship from an ordinary criminal. they shld arrest n detain him for trails.

• Yakubu Hamidu 8 years ago

This man can't be serious in life,even if he the one who even feed the people of ashanti region he wouldn't even say that,because your galamsay business has spoil,you want NPP back to continue your destruction of land and wat ...

• Omari 8 years ago

You win election by engaging your opponent . Present your policies . Sabotaging Celebraties will not win you Votes

• Omari 8 years ago

Wontumi your action would be watch Closely Please don,t do any Stupid action which would effect NPP we have to reach out to our opponent in debate.

• Omari 8 years ago

Wontumi lets engage our opponent . We are democratic country

• jod 8 years ago

I think this man is not politician he is doing harm than good.these are the people akuffo addo should be hard on them and tell them to shut up.just imagine volta people wake up and said we are not going to buy lumba music aga ...

• Nii Mantse 8 years ago

we are inching there slowly. very soon, vendors of wares in makola would start advertising in their political party colours and buyers would only buy from their party memebers!

• PAUL 8 years ago

As akufo addo killed his wife, you also treatening celebraties. No wounder this Murderer akufo addo is being associated with criminals in the animal Party.

• Omari 8 years ago

Wontumi don,t behave like Koku and Kofi Adams we have to respect our opponent and engage them to win Floating Voters

• Omari 8 years ago

Grow up my brother

• NANA 8 years ago

Who dies wontumi think he is? Who are u to prevent people to campaign for Mahama? This arrogant attitude from people like him will help NPP be in opposition forever.

• Regrettable 8 years ago

Your soooooo fool to command someone not to vote for his or her choice. Aboabi ba

• NPP Watch 8 years ago

Wontumi lets be Civic to attract floating.
    Don,t behave like Koku and Kofi Adams . We have to reach out to our opponent .

• bb 8 years ago

So when some musicians like Lumba and others composed songs and held vigils for Nana, they were bought eh ? Politics can make people do and say anything without reasoning and this bush guy in one.

• NPP Watch 8 years ago

This is how Koku and Kofi Adams talks

• Zormelo31 8 years ago

I can c how brainless n tribalistic ds guy is. Y didn't him say dat to others who campaign for em. I've never heard him speak sense .Always vomiting shit

• tapeee 8 years ago

he is looking for favor in the sight of nana in other not to be suspended. This ashanties think they are the only people in Ghana or what. tweaaaaaaa

• kofi 8 years ago

then nana addo will never even gets no one to campaign in the volta and the 3 northern regions.we will target anyone as a traitor as such and they and their slibing can not even come out to vote on voting day

• pusher 8 years ago

Wotumi want to be what he is not. How on earth can you make such a statement. So if they campaign for NANA you are ok....right? Remember Ghana is a free country and you have to be careful in your uterances. Lets be honest and ...

• Alex Adu 8 years ago

As his name suggest,he can't even dare do such a thing. Every celebrity is worth his salt.Wontumi should give us a break

• Ratty 8 years ago

No body insults more than the npp people,your Chairman Wontumi thinks he and the npp owned Ghanaian,you can never forced one to like you, So Mr Chairman you know what you want and I also know what I want,so go for yours and I ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

WONTUMI. SIR JOHN. KENEDY AGYAPONG. AND THE MIGHTY NANA ADDO. IF THIS GUY CAN BEHAVE LIKE THIS IN OPPOSITION THEN LETS PRAY THEY DONT COME TO POWER. HE IS GOING TO BUILD HIS OWN JAIL AND JAIL HIS OPPONENTS AND NO ONE CAN CHAL ...

• MAN 8 years ago

GOOD SHOW WONTUMI //KEEP IT UP THIS IS OSIEKROM

• yes that's kwasiakrom 8 years ago

Kwasiafo) from kwasiakrom

• papa nii 8 years ago

lndeed, Wontumi is becoming a dictator and very undemocratic. How on earth should he talk as if he is the Asantehene. Even Otumfuo cannot ban anybody in the Ashanti Region as he intend to do. These are the things that drive p ...

• MAN 8 years ago

GOOD SHOW WONTUMI ...JUST SOPEAK OUR MIND FOR US !!!! DONT GIVE THAT NDC IDIOT YAMIN THE FORIEGNER KABA IN ASHANTI REGION ...GOOD SHOW WE ALL SUPPORT YOU 100 % ..THEY Are becoming unbecoming in ghana

• med 8 years ago

wontume you are very stupid are they the only people who patronized the artist products? they should go away with their tribal patronizing flush akans

• Nana Onsurotuo I 8 years ago

This okuraseni wontumi again, he has never ever spoken any sense before,always nkurasesem ,nkoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• MAN 8 years ago

all the ghanaian idiots are in ndc //chech your name and seer who is more bush, you and CHAIRMAN Wontomi OUR HERO

• jimmy 8 years ago

This Wontumi man gave out his hse to the npp for a regional offc in ksi in expectation of an appointment shd the party win so you can understand his frustration

• senator 8 years ago

nothing about npp is SENSIBLE,do u THINK politics is about arrogance?

• ease 8 years ago

what is this boy trying to tell Ghanaians?? then if this people happen to gain power trouble for Ghana! eeeh democracy go make people fool paaaaa !!! say anything hay GH hmmmmm.

• Nancy Forson 8 years ago

It's funny the manner of discrimination and separation and the overt tribal politics people like him are into these days.

It's only ill-educated probably like him would follow to do such a thing.

We all have our individ ...

• senator 8 years ago

HAHAHA,BUT THE QUESTION IS HE A PROPER ASHANTI'S BLOOD?

• Ojuku 8 years ago

What an ignorant chairman!!! He is even not aware that fundamental human rights and freedoms (including the freedoms of expression and association) are entrenched in our constitution.
    It is interesting that a party that lay ...

• Mawuli Anthonio 8 years ago

You are a big idiot.I think you don't understand democracy,is the region for asantes alone?

• KWEKU LARBI 8 years ago

ONLY AIMLESS BEINGS WILL TALK LIKE U WONTUMI. IS IT A CRIME TO JOIN UR PARTY
    GO AND BEND THE SEA FOR WE CARE

• NIKKIS 8 years ago

You are BIG fool, you and your NPP will again lose coming november.

• Maestro 8 years ago

We Are already campaigning for NDC, which is our right,as you know and many more will be doing so simply because of of your so called warning Mr Wontumi.And Ashanti Region is not special than the other Regions.This warnig is ...

• pee 8 years ago

Then seperate Ashanti Region from Ghana and Ghana will forever have peace

• geepee 8 years ago

Ndc boyz are fools

• panda 1 8 years ago

wontumi shultd shat up does he think ashanti is 4 him .

• Baddare 8 years ago

why is a party chairman so afraid of losing election in 2016. come on it is freedom of association. Stop this stupidity.

• KB 8 years ago

Must we in the other regions also boycott products fm Lumba,A plus,Kwabena Kwabena etc
    Wontumi and Sir John no difference
    U easily keep ur party in opposition

• truth man 8 years ago

I am very very sad to hear from this gallamsey guy who was crying on radio station. And everybody heard him around the globe. I am an ashanti. I think Otumfo should sit up and not waiting till this guy spoil our name

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Rubbish. Ashanti Region now for only NPP?.smh

• James 8 years ago

You are too know, stop propaganda politics my dear brother it can't work. Ghana is free for everyone. I am disappointed on your comments. Sorry sorry sorry.

• kwesi 8 years ago

This people will lose again and again

• Baddare 8 years ago

Think of how NPP will unseat Mahama

• Baddare 8 years ago

Go and sleep

• godson mensah 8 years ago

This ur words that always made u loose elections how do u know all ashantis is an npp member

• Edem 8 years ago

What are you saying

• peace 8 years ago

Its not your problem wontumi you have trained by NANA ADDO Ghanaian s are wise they will not give you their mandate to be compel to bid by your wishes.

• Kwaku Jimmy 8 years ago

Can't u dictate for Ghanaian as what to do. Don't do that for me to believe NPP is a Ashantes party. I want to know u r so stupid n idiot to chairs the people of Ashanti. Do u pay them for production? Akanfour nsuban eny3 kor ...

• Last warrior 8 years ago

What makes you think GHANAIANS would follow these your celebrities,most of your so called celebrities are as useless as some of our elders who are destroying the future of our CHILDREN with these kind of message.learn well an ...

• Kongfu Master's 8 years ago

shame to a useless- he-gaot ! hyppocrate my foot !

• kofi 8 years ago

you call yourself as democratic. we are all free to vote for any political party that one choses.

• Busy 8 years ago

Wontumi, am sorry your dad wasted spem and sleep for nothing

• Freddie 8 years ago

Stupid wontumi has no authority over anyone in Ghana. Probably his Nasty people's party in dirty kumasi.

• Koo Sigi 8 years ago

Listen to this fool. Is Ashanti region the only region in Ghana. You are the most stupid person l have ever heard of. Next time come out with something better.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

This man always takes stupidity and ignorance to new heights

• Gyeabour 8 years ago

Mentally retarded moron. Ofui

• princess adofo 8 years ago

foolish man imbecilic behaviour

• Obournana 8 years ago

If graduates like Dr. Prempeh, Dr. Anane will vote a moron and illiterate galamseyer as a regional chairman, what do you expect? Thank God he is doing NDC a great service but disservice to NPP. I hope Akuffo Addo will not bla ...

• Be Wise 8 years ago

There are so many celebrities in Kumasi and for fear of being sabotage they talk about npp on air but when it comes to elections they vote against npp. This man action will cause more celebrities to do the same.

• HONORABLE 8 years ago

YOU ARE A STUPID AND THE MOST FOOLISH MAN ON EARTH DO NOT DECIDE FOR PEOPLE BASTARD BUSH MAN COCK SURCKER YOU ARE SHIT

• Kofi Thompson. 8 years ago

Pity. Surely, people have a right to support political parties of their choice, in a democracy, Mr. Antwi-Boasiako?

Politicians in our country ought to understand that democracy is not just about constitutions and institu ...

• Saudi Goodluck 8 years ago

IN AS MUCH AS I DON'T LIKE THE CHAIRMAN'S COMMENT, I THINK THE REST OF US SHOULD BE A BIT CONSIDERATE IN THE KINDS OF COMMENTS WE POST. WE SHOULD ACKNOWLEDGE THE FACT THAT WE NEED THIS COUNTRY IN PEACE, NOT IN PEACES. GHANAIA ...

• Prince 8 years ago

Aaaai what a big foolish in Ghana politics, ooooh u will suffer another disgraceful defeat in Jesus name.

• Nana 8 years ago

Wontumi pls be careful the kind of things u say. This is below the belt. Some of your utterances are making Nana unpopular. Now that issues are calm in the party please stop saying things that will make the party loose votes. ...

• Nana 8 years ago

If possible Nana should come out and disassociate himself from what Wontumi said. Its really really bad. Some of us think change will be fine but this is not the kind of comments that should come from a regional chairman. I ...

• Simply George. 8 years ago

To hell with your threats. Who the fuck you think you are ? You really sound like an ancient cave man. Do you think Ghana is a family property ? You don,t have any right to tell people to vote for a particular political party ...

• ISIS(Ghana) 8 years ago

that man so called wontumi or tumiwon should be very careful with such loose talk. he should know that our satellites are monitoring him 24/7 we believe in free movement of people and justice. we will not tolerate this again ...

• Kwame Asare 8 years ago

Who are u to dictate to us? Do u understand democracy? Do u force someone to like what u like? This is just a stupid fool who makes NPP To be disliked by some people. You are disgracing us. So there is no elder to advice this ...

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

You guys don't think, that you can win all of Ashanti region and still lose the election.

• C k 8 years ago

Who's wontumi to stop people from patronizing other people's work. He should be condemned

• WONTUMI IS NO FOKOO 8 years ago

This is what the love of money does to people, when NPP elects a galamsey man because of his soiled coins...no brains in his coconut anytime he talks

• SKWABBY,UK 8 years ago

ANOTHER DOG WITH NO TAG FOOL YOU ARE GIVE US A MESSAGE

• Ghanaian wisest 8 years ago

He is talking like a kid who uses his left hand to eat. He should advice himself first before the entertainers. It seems there is a mixture of fuel in his mind.

• folish 8 years ago

stupid wontumi

• Obiba Sk 8 years ago

No wonder Kennedy Agyapon a strong npp man described his own party as fools (agyimifo) party. For me chairman wontumi or whatever is the first comedian.

• Young Dada 8 years ago

What does the 1992 constitution of Ghana says about the fundamental human rights to join any association @chairman wontumi don't be black sheep of the Ashanti kingdom ok please!!!!!

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

i keep awarding this foolish illiterate with the "most stupid chairman" title ever since he became the NPP Ashanti regional chairman. Whenever stupidity is mentioned he's the first person to come to mind. In fact, I've always ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

This is a mad man. Fuck.

• Fiiko bonny 8 years ago

Wontumi you are a disgrace to democracy and your party,

• mr no nosense 8 years ago

These are some of th reasons why i will never vote for Npp sooooooo hypo.

• Danny 8 years ago

Pls am pure NPP member but chairman wotumi shld have say that statement ma mates....Each person as his or her own party to join in this gh we live....less fight to win election and forget the rest to dem...Still the battle is ...

• shadow member 8 years ago

operation 1million votes a dream come true. nonsense. As if he owns Ghana, foolish man.

• Koo Bantoma 8 years ago

Ashanti TRIBAL DEMOCRACY at its best!!!

• Seidu John-Paul 8 years ago

Did you think b4 saying what u have just sad?. If all regional chairs were not thinking to say that, then things will not work well 4 Ghanaians. So pls always think b4 nagging. Still the NDC are victors over the NPP in this c ...

• joeson staphwan 8 years ago

u bi foolish man
    3y3 nea 3hyia ni

• Jojo 8 years ago

Chairman Wontumi or what you are called,your name perpetually means you can't therefore stop that uninformed talk.This what makes NPP lose elections.You talk as if is only Ashanti's that make Ghana by extension successful peo ...

• MOHAMMED AMIN 8 years ago

Musicians should stop campaigning for incompetent president

• nana kwame Ofosuba 8 years ago

His man is not normal human being. he is the most stupid Npp i have came across.His statement is Ethnic hatred,and ethnic tension .How bout those who take bribe to campaign for npp and nana Addo the man who want people to die ...