You are here: HomeNews2016 01 25Article 410489

Gitmo Two: 'It’s surprising Nana Addo is leading the chorus'

Read Comments Comments (185)

• TOBEECO 8 years ago

ABOABA TARZAN, RATHER WORRY ABOUT THOSE OSAMA BIN LADEN CRIMINALS IN GHANA!! INSTEAD OF WORRYING ABOUT NANA ADDO!!!

• Gen. Mosquito 8 years ago

Foolishman, there are criminals posted to Ghana and all you can do is to attack Nana Addo. When they Bomb Ghana, what can Nana Addo do?? Kwasia, istead of leading the campaign against it, you are helping to detain those Gitmo ...

• Don Pashew 8 years ago

Aaaaaba, enough of these useless and bogus Akuffo Addo attacks!!! Is he the one who brought the criminals to Ghana or its Mahama?? Why not rather attack Mahama who brought these criminals and denying any capital gains which U ...

• kabokabo 8 years ago

Tarzan you have brought your self too low. Are you happy that Yemenis terrorist is dividing our peaceful country?
    Lets call a spade a spade and stop your hatred toward an opposition leader who has no hands in bringing these ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WE HAVE HEARD TARZAN CAN WE HEAR NYAHO TAMAKLOE AND ARTHUR KENEDY. I WILL BE SURPRISED IF THEIR VIEWS ARE DIFFERNT FROM THAT OF KOKU ANYIDOHO'S POSITION

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SARPONG....
    You are an illiterate, did you understand what you read? The figures quoted here is the registered voters as of 2012.

The main point on the analysis which you illiterate failed to grasp is the 52% of ...

• KOO DWOMO 8 years ago

What is wrong shall always be wrong. Whether you hate Nana Addo or not. Bringing in the GITMO 2 was a wrong gov't decision.

• Jew 8 years ago

I can't understand why some people can stoop so low to support a 3rd class degree holder and certificateless fake lawyer. Please don't insult me, I have not mentioned anyone's name.

• Nii Teiko 8 years ago

We have been made to understand that the American embassy consulted Nana Addo on these two jihadists, and he made his position directly known to the Embassy, so what is Wireko talking about. Our information gathered about him ...

• OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 8 years ago

NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...

• THE MOLE 8 years ago

It should now be clear to all that Wereko-Brobbey is either seeking undue attention or he he is quite plainly and simply, demented. I advise all who are close to the man to seek help for him.

• Holy Judge 8 years ago

From some of your contributiions it is clear you didn't read the whole article. Irrespective of your opinion on the writer i would like to state clearly that his article was very balanced - stating the mistakes done by the go ...

• Kwabena Appiah 8 years ago

O! Jew, how dummy thou art. You think certificates make men heroes and leaders? Hell, no! They are born. I guess you might have got tons of degrees in your wardrobe, but yet you are not known, even, within your own family. Yo ...

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Ghanaians against these dangerous persons who America itself cannot contain, have no problem with the American nation. Their problem lies with the elected President and Obama. The two presidents conspired and this resulted i ...

• theAntidote 8 years ago

Ghana's SOUL has been sold by Mahama. Ghanaians have a voice and they should use it at the ballot box....VOTE MAHAMA and his cohorts out. Who care about the relationship with the US. Refusal of the GitmoTwo wouldn't have made ...

• theAntidote 8 years ago

VOTE MAHAMA OUT, Convicted or not, why wouldn't their own countries take them. Why wouldn't China, Russia, Germany, and the other developed nations take them. Ghana has been made a dumpster and any crap is being shoved in our ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

But for the unattainable ambition of one man; noble and dignified persons have been sacrificed just because they expressed alternative opinion . Today in NPP stupidity and unintelligent people have been promoted beyond measur ...

• The truth 8 years ago

Repeat the last statement... Today's npp is full of idiotic people who cannot think outside the box.

• PAA PITII 8 years ago

LIKE YOUR MAHAMAH.CORRUPT AND USELESS NDC PEOPLE.IDIOTIC ANIMALS.AN ANIMAL WHO ALWAYS MAKES WRONG DECISIONS.

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• IAM SENSELESS FOOL SOLDIER OF NDC 8 years ago

IDIOT LAST DON APART FROM YOUR FATHER,MOTHER AND NDC ADMINISTRATION NO ONE IS CORRUPT THAN NPP.YOU ARE STUPID LIKE THAT UNCIVILEZED BROBBEY.AS A SENSELESS LEADER YOU CAN CREATE DIFFICULTIES FOR YOUR OWN COUNTRY DUE TO YOUR LO ...

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi central ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nobody need Nana Binaddo to be president in Ghana, never, he can go to Afghanistan to be their President over there, Not in Ghana .

• Close Observer 8 years ago

The useless NDC PARTY might have lifted the suspension on this stupid legislator, Amasa Namoale also known as BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!, hence is return to this forum with his foolish comments. The people of La dadekotopon erred by se ...

• SASA BOSAM OSEI BONSU 8 years ago

Your problem is that Dr. Brobbery has exposed the lies of your Akufo Addo. Does it hurt that much? I think it does. Sorry but your Akufo Addo is nothing but a pathological liar!

• Col Q 8 years ago

When people don't have reasonable and good arguements and comments , they resort to insults! If anyone has counter arguements, that person should come out with his points or argguements and stop this culture of insults, it is ...

• Sgt Anobil 8 years ago

I have now known that about 85% of Ghanaians are very very very fooooools. Why involving Nana Addo in this foolish NDC action. Is it Nana Ado who brought them into the country. NONSENSE

• Bright Soul 8 years ago

Wereko-Brobbey + NDC Stooge. are you sure you are a PHD holder? How beneficial is your knowledge to your motherland? Please I think you are now loosing your thoughts. Guard the little that is left. Your argument is misdirecte ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

Hi guys, have you really read and understood the article?

• Liyadal Moses 8 years ago

All NPP loves most is insults. Even Wreko-Brobbey's PHD is being questioned a die-hard Nana supporter. Yet no one question Nana's credentials/qualifications. What a bunch of intolerable group, aka NPP?

• Obinim 8 years ago

Abdul, you are right. I don't think the guys got a word out of what Dr Wereko Brobbey said.

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

"Ghanaians are very very very fooooools."? Aboa. What kind of grammar is that? I am not sure you understood what you read.

• Obinim 8 years ago

Put on your thinking cap,folk.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Shut the fucked up,traitor.

• cambou 8 years ago

Your hated fr Nana Addo is gradually turning u into a mad man. Nana Addo is de opposition leader fr cryimg out loud. Are u happy wid de current state of affairs in de country? Bcos of ur stomach uve sold ur sense of reasoning

• KKO 8 years ago

You are a bloody idiot! These are hardened criminals that even their own countries wouldn't take? You have not heard of indoctrination by these jihadists.

Kufuor's government had a close relationship with the US and still ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THIS MAN BROBBEY IS SO FULL OF BULLSHIT, IT BEGGARS BELIEF, THAT SOMEONE WITH LEARNING CAN COME UP SO MUCH CLAPTRAP, BECAUSE OF HIS STOMACH REQUIREMENTS. THE MORE BROBBEY TALKS, THE MORE HE DISPLAYS THE USELESSNESS OF HIS EDU ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

NANA GOT NOTHING TO DO WITH MAHAMA TREASON AGAINST GHANA

• Abdul 8 years ago

Please read this article before you make your comments

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

He would be surprised cos hde is now on drugs.

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Tarzan speaks before he thinks. Nana said if Mahama had done the necessary consultations with stakeholders Ghanaians could have absorbed this well (paraphrasing). That was a an appropriate statement Nana made. What has it got ...

• Kwame City Of Toronto GTA 8 years ago

Tarzan has proven to be prejudice towards Nana Addo once again, his sentiment is over riding his reasoning. Nana is not against the fact that the so called Two Gitmo are here in Ghana now but his Nana's concern is due diligen ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

Please let's be fair in all things. This writer has done a critical analysis on the various interventions and has made informed comments supported with facts/references. The govt, opposition and religious leaders' comments ha ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Look hard in the mirror before you point accusing fingers!

• kutsii 8 years ago

Dr., please continue speaking the truth and the bare facts . As for the evil old dwarf who had faked as a lawyer for decades, will never be Ghana'a president. Akufo Addo can manage NPP and he wants to rule Ghana? Tweaaa. Onl ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

Point of correction. Nana Addo can't manage npp.

• Obournana 8 years ago

No wonder NPP leadership and supporters see you as NDC member. You are indeed an academician. You speak the truth and NPP propagate lies. You will continue to have problem with NPP. As an opposition leader, Akuffo Addo should ...

• Kwaku Acpoli 8 years ago

Kwasi, u would remember an Onyah in the days of Leeds. Many a time, I have arguments against ur articles and arguments. This time u are correct. U have ur research figures. Go on. NPPs , including ur former friends will never ...

I am surprised why we was our energies on this topic when recent court ruling went in favor introduction of genetically modified food and every is quite. We no not know our priorities and a nation period.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

wireko just concentrate on the pot of palm wine you are about to gulp down. wait a minute, what is this that is stuck in the beard? pooh pooh? stop stealing palm wine next time it will be ddt

• Adu Boah 8 years ago

#TransformingGhana
    I truly agree with Tarzan, in a way that if Nana Addo keeps on fighting the arrival of the detainees then Ghana is paving a way for their doom when Nana Addo becomes the president. Lets be careful with wha ...

• Okai 8 years ago

Fat fool!

• Kwao Raymond bia east Adabokrom 8 years ago

What a blessed nation.all these people are in our society but still having problem as a nationo? Politics indeed is killing us.God be with u Dr.

• Kwao Raymond bia east Adabokrom 8 years ago

Future leaders of our dear nation are we ready for the mantel looking at our comment? Should this man happen to be your father will you say same? Do unto others...........

• seth 8 years ago

Wht is the worry of this man.. Aaaahhhhhhh

• phil 8 years ago

You nailed it yes Ghana is the only country out of 56 who accepted these Gitmos to make noise because NPP says so and they are ready to hit the the streets with that stupid red head gear forever unproductive,they won't talk a ...

• KOO 8 years ago

This man Tarzan has chosen to stay out and piss in.Only he himself knows what his agenda is.

• Holy Judge 8 years ago

From some of your contributiions it is clear you didn't read the whole article. Irrespective of your opinion on the writer i would like to state clearly that his article was very balanced - stating the mistakes done by the go ...

• Obinim 8 years ago

Don't worry about your affiliation.The truth always remains the truth.

• attack 8 years ago

Wireko-Brobbey must applaud Nana Addo for for instance. This shows how principled Nana is. He will not allow any foreign leader to call the tune forvhim to dance to it. Ghana has all the resources to able to make decisions wi ...

• Kwabena worae 8 years ago

DR. BROBBEY YOU ARE A LIAR CHECK YOUR FACTS WELL, THERE WAS ONE WHO WAS RELEASED TO BRITAIN BUT SNEAKED OUT TO JOIN ISIS ,EVEN THE BRITISH COULD NOT MONITOR HIM, ANYWAY WHY DIDN'T YOU TALK ABOUT THE ANTI TERRORISM LAW WHETHER ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

Your reasons given for calling the writer a liar is not clear. Please let's be fair in all things. This writer has done a critical analysis on the various stands or take on the issue and has made informed comments supported w ...

• ...N 8 years ago

Britain has taken in 15 GITMO inmates, check your fact and stop insulting the writer

• Swung 8 years ago

Tarzan will sell his Country

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

In my earlier comments on GITMO I warned NPP not to wade into this debate because the importation of the terrorists is a political trap! Please Obiri Boahen and Nana must desist from falling into this foolish trap!

• phil 8 years ago

As long as they listen to fox news they have a problem

• Swung 8 years ago

Shocking comment from this Man.

• Abdul 8 years ago

Have you really read the article?

• KINGCR8IVE BRIGHT 8 years ago

Ndc now recruiting NPP saboteurs to attack Nana. Let him cough now and you hear from dirty Wereko, Arthur Kotiboto, Nyaho 'nyati' Tamakloe, etc. Tell them not to worry' what is written is written.

A most useful commentary on the current situation for those of us looking on with bemusement as supposedly credible sources show up their biases and lack of knowledge. Ghana first is surely not on the agenda of most commentat ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Dr Please what has Nana done? please

• obour germany 8 years ago

Do not Maine this mad wereko

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Shame unto you. It pains Wereko Brobbey that NPP is going to use the Gimo 2 detainees to campaign and win votes. Wereko Brobbey one of the luckiest fools. He benefited so much from NPP but has now turned a monster.

• save ghana 8 years ago

Ghana @ 50 thief. jealousy wil kill you. keep. on bootlicking. I expect Arthur Kennedy to follow suit

• samson 8 years ago

Press statement from a wise head. Cool heads needed to read carefully and understand what is contained therein.

• Abdul 8 years ago

This is one of the greatest analysis relating to the current brouhaha about our two GITMO guest, supported with facts from research. Also demonstrates good knowledge and understanding of international and diplomatic relations ...

• Niii 8 years ago

Mr Wereko Brobey please stop this hatred comment. Please stop this nonsense we are suffering as Ghanaians. Now you are one of the riches men so you care about us. God will punish you.

• Abdul 8 years ago

Have you really read the article? As your comment seems to reflect the title given to the article - which is out of context

• Vasco 8 years ago

Poor Wereko Brobbey(Dr). That's all you got to accused Nana Addo of? Sad...

• LittleGenius 8 years ago

I believe in sound submitions backed with facts. Dr Wereko-Brobbey has done just that. Its far meaningful than those comments of insults with no facts and/or sound judgements.

Let us avoid partisan comments and rather make ...

• Jimmy Cash 8 years ago

It's unfortunate some have resorted to insult Dr Wireko Brobbey.I don't think these guys read his article with an opened minds. NPP supporters must learn to respect our elders

• SENKOAAH 8 years ago

WHO IS ELDER?.THAT MONKEY YOU MEAN.WHO INSULTS MORE THAN PEPE AND TROKOSI.THAT AGONA MONKEY NEEDS TO BE INSULTED.

• Obinim 8 years ago

Senkoaah, I don't think you are intellectually challenged. Don't prove to be one through your diction.

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Ur a foolish man,Brobbey. Our relations with America means that we must allow security down? America has better relations with Egypt, S Africa, Botswana but they all tuned down the request of having these terrorists to live i ...

• Bright K 8 years ago

Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity? Choose heaven

• Walasky 8 years ago

Mr Brobey, where do stand it seams like a ur de cause of NPP bcz u always attack Nana Addo like koku Anyidoho n Asiedu aboa nkrantie ar dis ndc pay u dat job or wat ne honest all de partys hv a problem bt dey knw hw to man ...

• IRON LION ZION 8 years ago

I weep for Mother Ghana a

• sammy 8 years ago

let everyone seek knowledge because the lack of it will destroy you. Bawumia cannot compare with you at all.

• Chief 8 years ago

Dr. Wereko Brobbey thanks for your erudite write up. Until most Ghanaians and their religious leaders (and it hurts me that it is my Bishops who are misleading us) learn to be objective and look beyond their parochial and pa ...

• Rexford Oduro 8 years ago

It is Mahama who has caused this fear and panic by these 2 Gitmo detainese before Ghanaians where informed. Not even parliament was briefed.He has to be voted out before he causes bigger and more dangerous catastrophy.Ghanain ...

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

Oh thou son of king Solomon may u long as we build a country great and strong in total freedom and guaranteeing all access to enjoying our fundamental n universal human rights n liberties n in dignity irrespective of race, tr ...

• Jar 8 years ago

Wereku Brobey you are very intelligent man. I hope many can read this article and get some understanding especially from think head npp mogs. They need education including their fake lawyer Nana Addo. I can't really seen this ...

• Walasky 8 years ago

Brobey y u always attack Nana Addo like koku Anyidoho n kofi adanko n asiedu akrantie nkatia. So Brobey dnt fool urself lf want Npp u better leave bcz all partys hv their own problems bt dey known hw solve among themselves.so ...

• Kwaw Bentum 8 years ago

Hey Wereko Brobbey, a Tarzan is a monkey that does monkey business.
    I am therefore not surprised at the tweak you are giving Ghana, Nana Akuffo Addo and Gitmo two
    twist. Those two folks are twisted and they do not belong t ...

• Bazie 8 years ago

Dr. Wreko Brobbey, few can stand by the truth, God bless u, may u live long.

• Qweque 8 years ago

I'm glad Dr Wereko Brobbey, could speak eloquently about an issue which ordinarily shouldn't disturb any one's sleep. But politics nd smear campaigns have combined to throw da good intentions of government overboard. Thanks ...

• Catman Do 8 years ago

Tarzan is lost and looking for Jane

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Very surprising indeed for Akuffo-Addo is a friend and puppet of the West,especially the americans.Especially so when he has entered into a secret agreement to allow America to establish a military base in Ghana.It shows how ...

• con USA 8 years ago

Tanzania agyimi kyen AKUA Donkor.

• Yves 8 years ago

I disagree with Tarzan's arguments. Will Tarzan be willing to allow another man to sleep with his wife just because the man paid his hospital bills? In effect this is what Tarzan is implying in simple terms. If the Americans ...

• rasroro 8 years ago

Foolish and bogus article coming from ugly face and empty headed person who could not managed Ghana @50. Had it not been NPP you would have been languishing in jail by now. shut that your smelly mouth up.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Wereko Brobbey, you try to amplify everything about Nana Addo in order to paint him black before the people; what has he down to you or is it because of his popularity? You know that when even the issue came up earlier, peopl ...

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

who is this man?

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Educated fool. I used to respect this man before. He is very stupid.

• inercycl 8 years ago

It is not about the relationship with the united states. It is about upholding the principles of accountability, probity and integrity. All the president had to do was to consult with his interior/foreign ministers and set up ...

• sam Y... 8 years ago

You are very intelligent and exercising maturity at is best

• NANAYAW 8 years ago

Tarzan, you are a very intelligent citizen of Ghana. May the Most high bless you. You thought very deep about the issue before coming out.

• Kofi Thompson. 8 years ago

Well said, Tarzan. It is a relief to know that there are still independent-minded, one-nation politicans left in the NPP. Awurade, yedawuasi papaapa!

It is important that fair-minded, middle-class supporters of the NPP, do ...

• Francis k. 8 years ago

Tarzan, well done.You made it very clear and prudent to those so called Catholic Bishops and members of the Christian Council. I wish they would read your piece and listen to their conscience. God forgive us our sins as we fo ...

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Very intelligent and detailed academic piece. Im much enlitened. Thanks a lot. U hope Ghanaians would read this piece and lay this dicey issue to rest.

• Baba 8 years ago

Look, Wereko Brode3 if these 2 ex-prisoners aren't terrorists what are they? Do you really understand the dynamics of the operations of the al-Qaeda? Out of fury this terrorist organisation can turn their wrath on Ghana or Gh ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Did Mahama do the right thing by accepting these two suspected terrorists? Americans did not force Mahama to accept these guys. Perez Mahama probably wanted to please the USA for reasons best known to him. Several countries i ...

• FIAVI 8 years ago

WHY BLAMING NANA, GHANANIANS ARE NOT SLAVE TO USA OK,YOU HATE NANA FOR NOTHING.

• donweapon 8 years ago

idiot

• FIAVI 8 years ago

JOIN THEM TO BRING MORE GITMO ABOWA WIAKO BROBBY

• sammeno 8 years ago

Either you did not read the article or you do not understand the import of it.

• Fred 8 years ago

On account of these facts, what has this idiot of a bishop to say? As for the drug addict, he has been exposed again as someone Ghanaians cannot and must never trust.

• Michael 8 years ago

Wereko Brobbey ,,Smart and intelligent i share the same views with him.

• FIAVI 8 years ago

IF YOUR WISE YOU ASK YOURSELF WHY YOUR MOMTHER AND FATHER DID NOT TEACH YOU HOW TO TALK AND WHY USA REFUSED TO HOST THEM

• Straight Shooter 8 years ago

Eeeeiiii!!!! Wrecker Brobbey.
    'Bone nti ' check the way you look now.A real roasted bulldog.

• Nana 8 years ago

A perfect analysis of the NPP.

• gond 8 years ago

pls insult can't help us,pls.

• sammeno 8 years ago

It seems to me most of the people insulting the Dr. either did not read the article or are simply blinded by their political colours.

• Danlado Sweden 8 years ago

Respect Respect Respect!!!!
    You are too much Dr. very intelligent. What more can I say. If I have my way I make the president of Ghana straight up. Please more articles.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

This is most the sensible of all the arguments I have encountered in the Media on the Gitmo 2 crisis in Ghana! Bravo, Tarzan!!

Many, including me, have insisted, since the beginning of the crisis, for our folks to hold bac ...

• Aduse Poku 8 years ago

G.K. Berko,

If you can call W-Brobbey's piece "sensible", then your own sense of reasoning must be called in question, the so-called Akuffo-Addo's foibles or opposition not withstanding!

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Given what I have gleaned off the various opposing views on the Gitmo 2 case, thus far, and what I personally know about the development of the situation, I stand firm beside Tarzan on this.

In fact, I had long arrived at ...

• A concern Ghanaian 8 years ago

Its really amazing that some matured personels are blaming Nana Addo,instead of being concern about de welfare of their Motherland.3kom paa nie!

• Antoa Mensah. 8 years ago

Wreko Brobbey indeed, you are hypocrite. Are those two guys citizens of the US? Are they refugees? I don't understand why people like you should be given a platform on any national issues.

• the CRUSADER 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE so less KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT CERTAIN ISSUES. BUT WE ARE THE FIRST TO RUSH OUT TO CHAMPION ISSUES DON'T REALLY KNOW ABOUT...... OUR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE IS BEING EXPLOITED BY OUR POLITICI ...

• David Mmnsah 8 years ago

Americans are not fool like you tarzan no American president will hate Ghana even Americans don't like the way Obama did thetransfer tarzan you just hate Akufo Addo because he is not part of your team Obama will be out 2016

• propaganda @East Legon 8 years ago

Using the issues of this two Gitmos to campaign is like giving ammunition to NDC because the NPP party it self is headed by Nana Addo who is very criminal than this two Gitmos we have in Ghana here,so my friend don't go there ...

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• propaganda @East Legon 8 years ago

Those who are fools are the political party we have in Ghana here which headed by the 73years old Nana Addo

• David Mmnsah 8 years ago

Victor Owusu is not near. Akufo Addo where did you end your own party if you have a common mind sterling from VRA with the help from Kuffour

• KK 8 years ago

In this modern Ghana,we need a leader who has the guts to be bold and approach issues heads on,has a good homegrown policies to make us independent.That attitude is what nana has.Mahama is taking us 100yrs back where we had t ...

• Kwami 8 years ago

This good for nothing Dr is a disgrace to his family idiot

• danny 8 years ago

Nana Addo should know that what Ghanaians are doing to Prez Mahama will be worse on him if he repeats same when voted into power. He should start thinking how he'll solve them when he comes, if not ....

• ken kweku Agyeman 8 years ago

People who have no experience in the the field of diplomacy will definitely have no idea what bi-lateral relationships entails

Wereko brobbey is very stupid. If those two people are not a threat to anyone, has Brobbey asked himself why they are not in America or even their own country. If you are afraid of scared of what kind of relationship America ...

This man Wereko brobbey is very stupid. If those two people are not a threat to anyone, has Brobbey asked himself why they are not in America or even their own country. If you are afraid or scared of what kind of relationship ...

• Aduse Poku 8 years ago

Question For Dr. W-Brobbey:

If after 14 years of detention without charge or trial, America found these 2 and other Gitmo detainees harmless,wouldn't it be more compassionate to grant them American citizenship or a safe ha ...

• Addo Mensah 8 years ago

I am a floating voter and always impress with DR wereku Brobey,rather unfortunate he's not the flagbeara of the NPP

• Sapkolisa forever 8 years ago

Another "Daniel in our times"! Thank you Dr!

• hawa 8 years ago

Just go and support ur ndc and kill the wheat. Defamed politician

• ODIFOUR 8 years ago

Tarzan you are a foolish man

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

From the time Joyce Aryee divorced Tarzan, he has not been able to make any meaningful contributions to debates on national issues.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Ghana is sinking and sinking fast under John Mahama and his incompetent administration, and all the UNPRECEDENTED THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION but Wereko Brobey can't see or hear. STOMACH POLITICIANS. YOU GUYS ARE THE REASON WHY G ...

• witch hunter 8 years ago

I salute you Dr Wereko Brobbey,you are a true son of ghana and thank you for speaking the truth and speaking your mind if ghanaians would be truthful and respect your views on national issues I think ghana would progress rapi ...

• Ofori Atta Kwadwo 8 years ago

B cos u don t want to see reason he ll b a monster , not only to u but all the rest ( sore losers )

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo and Bawumia hypocrisy have been exposed. It is now true they are left with nothing to campaign on. Haha funny to call Akuffo Addo president of the republic of Ghana.

• SHAIBU BAWA ARANSA 8 years ago

Should in case of Nana, win which is not impossible is he going to return them back or what.

• Kwame Bankye 8 years ago

Are you saying we have no common sense to know what is right and what is wrong? Or you think Nana Addo does not know when to comment on an issue such as this? Did we hear your take on it before it went to the court? It would ...

• Afia Mantebea 8 years ago

You indeed earned you PhD. You have shown why your mind is one of the critical one Ghanaians will listen.
    My respect for you know no bounds.

• Oroko 8 years ago

This evil dwarf is Ghana's biggest problems. He is like a tiny dot yet very controversial.

• Kojo 8 years ago

It's obvious this man does not want Nana Addo to be president. He hates Nana to the core.

• Oluntu 8 years ago

sometimes i wish stones fall like rain on certain people like Tarzan.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Brilliant piece. Will the pastors read this? Dr. you should have been wearing the cassock. I see the priest in you.I think the pastors know about Saul turned Paul.

• asonaba kofi 8 years ago

thanks for making things clear to us. the information given is invaluable. I hope everyone who can read gets assess to this piece.

• Akrofi Armah 8 years ago

This is the most sensible and well researched article I have read on this website in a long while.I salute you, Tarzan. You've hit the nail right on the head. God bless you.

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

So Doctor, What actually went in the negotiations and transfers that took place in the other 55 Countries? Were the citizens informed,sensitized, educated or what? So can you also write back why Ghanaians are making so much n ...

• Kwaku Brobbey. 8 years ago

I think Wereko Brobbey don't even know that the Americans do not want the detainess in their country. President Obama tried first to send them to a maximum security prision in the USA but the Americans blocked the possible tr ...

• BouBou 8 years ago

Oh, Mr Tarzan,
    You are stranded on the treetops! I never knew your head was so empty.

Nana Addo was INFORMED by the US embassy that the Gitmo2 were being brought to Ghana.

The Us embassy did not ask him whether it wou ...

• Kwame Abrokwa 8 years ago

Book knowledge no be sense.....!!

• Kee 8 years ago

The more Brobbey criticizes Nana the more he becomes popular and receives sympathy from the people.

• nana akosua 8 years ago

truth hurts

• oheneba 8 years ago

THINK ABOUT YOURSELF AND LEAVE NANA AND NPP ALONE. YOU CAN BE MAHAMA'S PRESS SECRETARY FOR NPP WE JUST DONT CARE. WHAT ARE YOU GONNA DO IF NANA IS THE NEXT PRESIDENT?IDIOT YOU HAVE THAT PHD FOR NOTHING. EVEN A KEROSINE SELLER ...

• Wise oldman Banda 8 years ago

...and will NEVER happen, so don't worry at all.

• ike, bronx newyork 8 years ago

Dr. Not every American support the idea of Obama clossing the Guantanamo bay, remember it was established by the republicans and democrats decided to close it.i leave in America but don't support the idea of keeping the terr ...

• Somebody 8 years ago

The usa itself is divided about this issue so why insist that you are worried if Nana shd win the elections, his relationship with USA. Try to advice the Yemani nationals to try and collect their own nationals and stop this s ...

• Cowboy 8 years ago

This guy worked with Rawlings as an energy adviser till he got fired.Known as an an NPP man he formed his own political party which did not send him anywhere.Pres. Kufour tried to help out a little bit by bringing him on boar ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

Kufour too worked for Rawlings. You don't even know that. So come again

• samuel villa 8 years ago

very good brain at our consumsion, real think tank not some miopic subversive individuals and institutions posting as thinktanks.

• Alonzo 8 years ago

The truth is but one.And the good old Dr Wereko Brobbey has said it all

• Ben berko 8 years ago

What ever we write for public to read, please read to yourself and assess whether you are making good sense. Ghana is where we are because many of us don't think straight.....we start from the conclusion we desire and procee ...

• NiiK 8 years ago

Best explanation so far. Thank you Charles WEREKO-BROBBY (Dr)

• KAAJI 8 years ago

YOU ARE A SELL OUT. KWASEA

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• Peoples man 8 years ago

So when are we going to grow , as Ghanaians, we didn't even
    Read the article for the best of our understanding, just waving
    Insults, is that the ghana I new ? Everybody insulting each other,due to politics ,i m sorry this ...

• Kofi Adams Bolga 8 years ago

Does Dr. wants Ghana to be slave to America?Ghana is not poor country if we get good leaders after all if America is safe why should they bring this people here.I don't understand why people interview Dr.all the time someone ...

• Jacob Kporfor 8 years ago

You are very good,we still have very good people in the country. The main issue has been the corruption, good ideas but corrupted

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

We are watching and ready.This man is not honest.

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

WEREKO BROBBEY IS A COWARD AND COWARDS DIE MANY TIMES BEFORE THEIR DEATH. SO HE WEREKO BROBBEY WANTS TO TELL US THAT IF AMERICA TELL GHANA TO DO ANYTHING THAT WILL IMPACT NEGATIVELY TO GHANAIANS, BECAUSE OF MAINTAINING GOOD R ...

• Obey 8 years ago

Being a diplomat doesn't make you a fool , does it? I was awarded by the west , that means i am doin a good job, you are a fool that's y you were awarded,biggest fool of all award. Take the detainees back , you fool and let u ...

• ..................... 8 years ago

get away there,tarzan, the antichrist Obama who gave the gift to mahama will not be there when Nana comes to power. shut up and lets think.