You are here: HomeNews2016 01 24Article 410276

Gitmo Two: 'Catholic Bishops must apologise to Mahama'

Read Comments Comments (218)

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAVE TO APOLOGISE GHANAIANS.

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

THIS SHOULD BE ONE OF THE AFOKO NDC AGENTS PLANTED INTO THE NPP TO DESTABILIZE NANA. YOU FAILED!

• OYOKOBA 8 years ago

Seriously this Michael Ampong lives in a cuckoo's land. He enjoys being lied to even if the lies goes against his best interests. The Akans have a saying, if kokram (lupus) does not respect itself and lands on your nose, you ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

He was selfish and he reaped the fruits of his anomaa kokonekokone attitude

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

Today’s CNN interview of the USA Defence Secretary admission of the Dangerous GTMO Inmates at hand as they struggle to find places for them to enable USA close the facility. Should Ghana be the solution???

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-SOD....
    What does the Mahama NDC gov't means by an Ultra modern Kumasi central market? What comparable ultra modern market in developed countries of the world should Ghanaians compare this Ultra modern Kumasi central ...

• WISE UP, SHEEEGU BANZA 8 years ago

LOOK AT WHO IS TALKING, ABUA APOLOGIES 4 WAT ? DIDN'T HE BROUGHT TWO TERRORIST INTO GHANA MADAFAKA, GOAT LIKE UR SELF MAHAMA NEED TO BE IMPEACH ABUA

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

we have always said the npp is infiltrated with traitors and ndc undercover agents . this idiot should be shot twice in the head

• Fiffi 8 years ago

Pope should discipline this npp bishop, or stop refuges going to Europe, so we know the Pope is in favour of this npp bishop.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You guys should have called for the resignation of John Dramani Mahama the opepeni president to leave. But look at some you the way you are still pampering this wicked human beast mahama.

Anyway, you have eyes but you ca ...

• Kapwepwe Nana Akufo Addo 8 years ago

So when are you going to drop your smelly bias outlook? You look cold and miserable. The so called ashanti prist exposed his ugly ashanti stupidity that is why Koku descended onto him.

• SOJAH 8 years ago

TO APOLOGISE TO WHO?.MY PULP!.PEPE ABOA STOP YOUR SHAMEFUL COMMENTS.

• William 8 years ago

Poor your. Like a bat you pee on yourself. Pathetic. Bishop Bonsu will regret because his stance is at variance with his pastoral obligation. And by the way check if his position is really that of the Bishops! Go for the news ...

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• Ali 8 years ago

You are the son of a prostitute. You swere SIREDby the Pepeni. go ask your mother to tell you who your true father is . He is either a Pepeni or born from her prostitution in the Red Light Districts of Abidjan or Amsterdam. D ...

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested insi ...

• Bipartisan Ghanaman 8 years ago

In answer to your question'Have you heard any NDC member chastise Mahama over the Gitmo issue?',the answer is yes,Fritz Baffoe did.This is just for the records even as you condemn Michael Ampong so self assuredly about being ...

• AJ. 8 years ago

am so surprise Michael said that, in the first place the president did not used his common sense to consult before bring in those two ex-convicts. The president must apologize to Ghanaians. Because we are fools we did not see ...

• willie 8 years ago

You are absolutely right my dear, God is up there.

• edi 8 years ago

PEOPLE DEMAND THE ARRESTOF MAHAMA FOR TREASON

• mensa 8 years ago

no one should apologize to mahama for his treason against ghana

• kpeglar 8 years ago

kwasea your not from NPP, on one in NPP will will bring such insult to our spiritual leaders.

• Birry Wade 8 years ago

Michael Ampong, you should have asked Mahama to apologize to the nation for telling us lies when he said there was no money involved in the transaction of the 2 Gitmo terrorists whilst the US said they were helping financiall ...

• pk 8 years ago

Why shd this ampong guy be taken serious. The whole src prez who could fight with students on campus . very corrupt entity. He is doing all these things to catch attention of the corrupt prez so that he can also benefit from ...

• Banos 8 years ago

You got it right masa

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BECAUSE AFOKO HAS BECOME IRRELEVANT AND OF NO USE NOW TO NDC, THE FREEBIES HAS STOPPED SO HIS AGENDA 2020 ERRAND BOYS ARE TRYING TO CATCH THE EYE OF MAHAMA N NDC

• Humanity 8 years ago

Shame about these politicians in Ghana , its all about MONEY and they come and talk RUBBISH to Ghanaians.
    GYIMEEE the lot of them.

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

KWAKU MANU, THE EARLIER YOU GET IT THAT THERE IS NO NDC AGENT IN THE NPP PARTY THE BETTER IT WOULD HELP YOU AND YOUR PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE, THE REASON GIVEN AGAINST AFOKO AND THE OTHERS FOR THEIR SUSPENSION WAS A LIE, STOP B ...

• sanjay abu dhabi 8 years ago

This time bomb has been ticking in the nation for some time now. They have the temerity to issue ultimatum to National Government. They have the potential to cause untold havoc and yet people are fixated on ill advised foolis ...

• SAMY 8 years ago

Little boy and senseless John Mahama who prefer to take high risk Al Queda terrorists to tGhana rather than to protect Ghanaians apologized to Ghanaians?
    Why didn't they send these two vicious killers to their respective cou ...

• KTwum 8 years ago

Is Ghana any better than the other 55 countries who took some in? You have the nerve to insult our President this way without reason. The others who welcomed some detainees in are also small boys and useless leaders huh? Don' ...

• Humanity 8 years ago

So your argument; other nations have accepted "terrorists" so Ghana should on that basis.
    Lord have mercy on you....

• ABDUL 8 years ago

samy do u respect elders?because of politics see how u are taking.

• DICK HEAD 8 years ago

DID MAHAMA APOLOGISED FOR GHANANIANS OR HANNAH TETTEH DID THOSE TWO SOLD GHANA

• OLUNTU 8 years ago

THAT AMPONG GUY IS AN NDC AGENT, I WISH SOMEONE SOMEHOW COULD SHUT DOWN HOS MOUTH. WHERE WAS HE WHEN THE PRESIDENT TAGGED GHANAIANS AS PEOPLE WITH SHORT MEMORIES .

• Bino 8 years ago

Mahama must apologise to the people of Ghana as it is senseless for him to have endangered Ghana with this Gitmo move.

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Please

• M Shanunu 8 years ago

the man is right,a man of God should understand the word compassion and stop playing politics.The president out of compassion can sometimes pardon criminals for them to change a new leaf when they go back into the society,how ...

• God dey... 8 years ago

Next tym tell the court to have compassion on armed robbers when they come to your house to rape your girl n kill your family over few cedis. Foolish talk compassion so we should sell our peace on a platter. Even Jesus cursed ...

• Fiamanyo Divine, Ho. 8 years ago

Re-respect the president.. The president should rather respect Ghanaians and stop the insult. The president is idiots and stooge. Look at where you are coming from and any time he open his mouth he insult Ghanaians, he is vul ...

• willie 8 years ago

Really really really saaa so they are there because of mahama's compassion

• ka na wu 8 years ago

That's why they shipped the terrorists here

• KOFI TWUM 8 years ago

Michael Ampong should render that apology on behalf of the Catholic Bishops.

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 8 years ago

One must be wrong, and apologize. The Catholic Bishops are not wrong. They are only giving their views on the GITMO 2 issue. It is President Mahama who should apologize to whole nation for not keeping them informed of his neg ...

• facts and myths 8 years ago

Catholic Bishops and npp are talking too much. Go-ahead and impeach the president if u think mahama broke the law of the land.

• KWADWO 8 years ago

Even stupity,madness,useless, nonsense is better than incarnate lucifer ampong.

• Seth atiogbe 8 years ago

Who is twit? Apologise for what? Another non-entity trying to make himself relevant. Go back into the hole you came from

• USPr 8 years ago

The Bishop should know that he head a group of people from different political background. I wonder if he has come across the parable of the "good samaritan". If not, he should know that love your enemies. Do good to them whi ...

• ROCKEFELLER 8 years ago

CHIEF IMAM MUST APOLOGIZE TO BISHOP AND GHANAIANS.

• Odehye 8 years ago

Bishop Osei Bonsu should apologise to whom?He mahama should rather apologise to Ghanaians not the Bishop.

• IDIOT KWAKYE OFOSU 8 years ago

MICHAEL AMPONG OR WHATEVER YOU CALL YOURSELF,GET YOUR STUPIDITY AND SENSELESS HEAD RIGHT. TELL ME WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE CONTEXT OF THE STATEMENT REGARDING THE DECISION TAKEN BY GOVT. IDIOT

• Omnbapa 8 years ago

My brother lets call spade a spade, in spite of the fact that they are men of God doesn't gv them the audacity and the green light to baptised the president with such unreasonable comment.

They the bishops themselves, in m ...

• Adu Phillips (Canada) 8 years ago

Well well this is a pay back time from npp. They see this as another weapon to disorganize the ndc because their last hope of getting the voters register change has failed and losing the next election is clear to them.

To ...

• Oburoniba Fitafita 8 years ago

How on earth can a president be so insentitive to his nation ? First he negotiates to have his people to be used as guinea pigs for ebola experimentation without consultation or regards
    . Then added to such insult he takes ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Mr. Ampong, I guess Mahama is the only president of Ghana you have known. Not all Ghanaians will sit down for Mahama to insult their intelligence. Compassion without commonsense is foolishness and your president needs that to ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Osei Bonsu is a disgrace to his family. He failed to get the attention he was looking for in the NPP and is now making fresh attempts here. How do you refute the statement that compassion must go with commonsense. Even Jesus ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Why don't you ask Mahama to house some of the homeless Ghanaians living in the streets of Accra in his house? Compassion doesn't mean one must be stupid. Or is it because America has not suggested that to him ?

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Joe fire burning you and your family, when it comes to Ghana all priests have right to demonstrate against irrelevant situation.

• sk 8 years ago

The bishops should known that they will judge according to their works not common sense

• KWAKU MANU 8 years ago

THIS SHOULD BE ONE OF THE AFOKO AGENTS PLANTED INTO THE NPP TO DISTABILIZE NANA. YOU FAILED

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

I respected your articulate nature in addressing issues, little did I know ty you were your stomach alone. Your St. Goat Mahama took us for fools and pocketed money and brought these questionable characters into out midst. ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Aboa bi ba, learn to respect the elderly. Or you are a bastard angry with the elders. Blame your prostitude mother and not the President. Can you contest and win just an Assemblyman? Learn to know how to talk in public. Don't ...

• Governor 8 years ago

Ampong does not deserve attention. He is rather disrespectful and arrogant.

• Obour kwame 8 years ago

The so Called pastors are worrying us with thier lunatic behaviour

• kyei 8 years ago

May the good Lord forgive u n give u common sense as well.

Your father is a fool just like that evil pastor

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A drunk lay slumped outside a bar, in serious need of a drink.
    A passing priest and bishop started to lecture him on the evils of alcohol.
    "You should be more like God, like me," said one.
    The other argued, "No, my son, mo ...

• con U.S.A. 8 years ago

YOUR STATEMENT DOES NOT HOLD WATER AMPONG. IF U FOLLOW AFOKO U WILL FALL INTO DEEP HOLE. WHO CAN TELL THAT HE OR HER NEVER AFRAID THESE TERRORIST. EVEN SUPPER POWER AMERICAN AFRAID THEM,WHERE BY SMALL COUNTRY LIKE GHANA. U DO ...

• Kwesi 8 years ago

The headline is very decieving.

• Kujoe, 8 years ago

Why should anyone apologize for airing his views on the issue.

• AMA GHANA 8 years ago

YES,YES AND YES. CATHOLIC BISHOPS SHOULD STAY OUT OF THIS GITMO ISSUE. GHANA IS NOT ONLY FOR CHRISTIANS. AM A CHURCHGOER BUT AM NOT THE ONLY CHILD,MAN OR WOMAN OF GOD. ARMED ROBBERS ARE KILLING INNOCENT LIVES ALMOST EVERYDAY. ...

• Jo 8 years ago

Who has said ghana is a christian country. Are the bishops not ghanaians, dont they have a write to voice out their views? Give us a break.

• worried man 8 years ago

Only a fool be upon his own understanding this guys is a pretender finding favour from other people and also from NDC in short. Who shd render apology to his people and the entire nation. .If this pretender his lost what to s ...

• nana 8 years ago

Oh no

• Joe Yad 8 years ago

Stupid Man seeking attention. What is wrong with counselling that compassion should be mitigated with common sense.
    Am sure you are aware of the recent terrorist attacks right on our noses at Burkina Faso, Boko Haram activi ...

• Ashanti akyem 8 years ago

npp are so desperate for power that they all losing their sense of judgment. they should even cry for the senile dementia akuffo addo is now suffering from. someone wanting to rule a county playing diplomacy as npp headquarte ...

• Oscar 8 years ago

Indeed, he must apologize if he has some little sense of respect left in him. It is very sickening how these so-called "Gen of God" have ceased preaching salvation on the alter but turns to instruct the President on every mat ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Leaders lead,they don't hide when issues arise. A flag bearer who has people talking for him,he doesn't have the balls to be president

• Joe Alaa 8 years ago

This bishop is a stooge of Akuffo Addo. A wolf in sheep's clothing so don't take him serious. The Catholic church is a respectable institution and should be careful who they choose to lead them. Such characters will soil the ...

• kyei 8 years ago

Common sense should tell you that this isn't politics. Abaaaah!
    Everything is NDC or NPP, can't we speak as Ghanaians with different views on issues?
    Pls go get some common sense as well wai.

• The Future Force 8 years ago

The advise I want to offer Bishop Joseph Osei Bonsu is that, if he the Bishop has forgotten some verses in the Bible, then he should please read well before insulting the Leader of a nation. Men of God revered leaders of thei ...

• Ben 8 years ago

U can join the ndc still NPP will win

• ALFONSO NAABA DAMONGO NR 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THAT IDIOT TALKING ABOUT APOLOGIZING TO WHO? DOES THE PRESIDENT DESERVE ANY APOLOGY. WHAT ABOUT THE SHAME HE HAD BROUGHT ON GHANAIANS. WE HAVE LEADERS WWHO DONT EVEN HAVE THE BRAIN OF A MONKEY, DO YOU THINK A MOTHER ...

• Sir Abdul Romeo 8 years ago

INFACT, THAT AMPONG IS AN IMBECIL HOWEVER WAS HE RAISED BY HIS PARENTS AT ALL? HE IS SUCH A PSYCOPATH. WHAT THEY SEE AS RELIGIOUS LEADERS U STUPID MAN THERE CANNOT SEE IT ....

• Kofi K 8 years ago

What's this guy talking about? Apologize for speaking the truth? Nonsense.

• Nana Takyi Kwesimintim 8 years ago

Because he Mahama is pushing the Muslims against the Christians by his loose comments therefore he deserves thst

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THESE SAKAWA DEVIL SO CALLED NPP BLOCKHEADED GOONS BISHOPS WILL FACE THE PUNISHMENT, OF GOD. DEMONIC GANG OF NPP BLOCKHEADED BISHOPS ARE SO NAIVE, FOOLS, FULL OF SHIT. WHERE WERE THESE ANTICHRIST BISHOPS WHEN AKUFO COCAINE ...

• T @T 8 years ago

Pls.becareful abt this guy.his current potifolio is CEO of a youth forum.he appear on that programme as such.

• BLACKBARNES 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• KA Square. 8 years ago

Idiot failed Ampong.Get better meaning of the phrase"Common Sense"as used in that context,ok? You should announce your deffection to NDC.Bishops should apologise,how about the President himself?What do you say to Koku Anyidoh ...

• Edem 8 years ago

Michael or whatever u call yourself , the Bishop wont apologise .I feel sorry for you , it obvious you dont know the implications of the action of this inept government as far as the Gitmo two are concerned .Give us a break

• Born. NPP 8 years ago

God Forbid !!!!!!! Apologise to such a Senseless Opana ?????? A sitting President who calls his political opponents Rabbits, went to Kumasi and insulted Ashantes ????? Apologising to John Opana Maham ...

• IN GOD WE TRUST 8 years ago

This guy Ampong must stop using the name NPP for his ndc agenda. He is no more an npp member, so he should spare us our ear of using npp as a tool for his evil deeds. How can you be with a party and at the same time go to rad ...

• Joe tango 8 years ago

People who are hungry want freebies from Prez Mahama will talk as this Ampong is talking or does he want recognition

• Abena. 8 years ago

This bishop is an idiot!!! Did he consult us Catholics before issuing such a statement.

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

The foolishness of God is better than the wisdom of humans. So stated by St. Paul, you, Abena, is not qualified for consultation as Catholic. Your mother conceived you in sin, prostitution and parented you as a single mother- ...

• tony germany 8 years ago

The said spokesman should be out of his senses the

• nketia 8 years ago

we thank God that all these fifth columnist are now exposing themselves ampong fire burn you and afoko

• tony germany 8 years ago

The said spokesman should be out of his senses

• Kofi Jerry 8 years ago

IS NO SURPRISED THAT HE WAS DEFEATED, HE IS TOTALLY BAD MAN. WHAT WAS WRONG WITH CATHOLIC BISHOP CONFERENCE WHEREBY HE IS CALLING FOR APOLOGY?HE SHOULD GO FOR THE MONEY IS READY. DEFEATED FOOL

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

Very sensible advice to the beleaquerd, homo sexual, uncouthed and indiscipline self aclaimed casock wielding Bishop. Even the Pope wont insult a basic school pupil. Bravo Ampong.

• weysman 8 years ago

There are many human_wolves drenched in shinning apparels. Their personal appearance always inducing but devours secretly. These people are more dangerous than the 2_Gtmo detainees.

• Eric K.B Asante Ghana .Takoradi 8 years ago

The boy is HUNGRY he needs to eat.when David saw that King Saul was asleep,he had every opportunity ti kill him but he was afraid because it was God Almighty who ordained him so he was very careful,Those who speak evil againt ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

This is one hell of rubish iv ever heard !!!!

• BRIGHT 8 years ago

JUST ASKING

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

Well, it is obvious that some people enter the pastoral work just to earn a living but not a call by God to spread the gospel. Are sure this irresponsible man is a religious leader? In which church? His unguided comment is a ...

• Atta K 8 years ago

shit. Mahama does not care about Ghanaians.The Bishop is right

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Catholic Bishops are not security experts,besides they don't have detailed information about these 2 Gitmo refugees in Ghana.I am a full Catholic and totally disagree with what my Bishops did.First of all,they started making ...

• eddyk 8 years ago

At times I pity the lives of people like Michael ampong who can even sell their sisters for a bottle of Akpeteshi

• sikdo 8 years ago

U.are.a.fool.go.and.tel.u.mother.and.father.to.apologise.to.mahama.not.the.bbishop.incompetente mahama. Te

• ametor 8 years ago

It will happen more than that if that time some one like a president did such nkwaseas3m like thah

• Simon 8 years ago

‘Give what belongs to Caesar to Caesar and what belongs to God to God’, ‘He who is without sin should cast the first stone’. I thought Compassion for all humankind regardless of who they are is one of the fundamental ...

• somewherein.USA 8 years ago

fuck u.. he's not going to

• ABDUL MAJEED 8 years ago

HAS KOKU APOLOGIES

• Mohammed Gumah 8 years ago

Apologise to who? Apuu t)). The dead goat should rather apologise to Ghanaians for taking such senseless decision

• ABDUL MAJEED 8 years ago

MAY ALLAH BLESS NANA ADDO

• Osei Kofi 8 years ago

Telling someone to use common sense is not an insult. This is ridiculous.

• inercycl 8 years ago

From a looser.Go put the detainees in your home.You are as bad as these terrorists.

• Ayb 8 years ago

That was Afoko boy who resigned from Npp please he is no more an Npp member

• Jo 8 years ago

Ghanaians, the insults is too much. Can't people make comments without insulting? The president has taken time to explain things to ghanaians about these gitmo detainees, if u're not satisfied with his explanation, it's ok bu ...

• Lazrus 8 years ago

Much ado about something. Its proving difficult to extinguish this fire

• save ghana 8 years ago

when will this stomach pro afoko boy behave properly. he used to insult mills years back. but after his selfish wishes in the NPP couldn't materialise he is always bitter. saying nonsense on radio gold. greedy bastard

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,FOOOOOLS

• Jambo 8 years ago

Mr Ampong do not be a hypocrite ! Who made you a judge to use a certain yardstick in condemning the renowned reverend Osei Bonsu. We live in a country where every comment made is treated politically. How often have you advise ...

• KUSASI 8 years ago

THIS AMPONG BOY AND ALL THE AFOKO BOYS ALWAYS DO THE BIDDING OF NDC AND MAHAMA. KWABENA AGYEPONG IS THE CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER OF THESE IGNORANT, HYPOCRITICAL,IDIOTIC AND JOBLESS LOT. WHAT THEY DON'T KNOW IS THAT THEY ARE BE ...

• Kofi Boahen Paris 8 years ago

STUPID AMPONG

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

John Mahama should rather apologize to Ghanaians and send the terrorists back to the US or Guantanamo Bay. Ampong is totally wrong in his analysis.

Fake Pastors. All they do is to hide under churches and do politics

• b l eze 8 years ago

whether the prez was wrong or right, we must still respect him. if a foreigner had spoken this way to the prez will we have accepted? hmmmm God help us

• Mensah 8 years ago

who is this idiot, who has most likely taken money from these NDC crooks think he is to talk to the eminent persons like that; kwaseafunu, do you have a father at home

• RAS ADAMS 8 years ago

IT AS THERE IS NO WAY OUR MISERABLE DEPENDENT GOVERNMENT CAN SAY NO TO THE MASTER USA. BUT LET PRAY WE DON NOT END UP LIKE LIBYA OR MALI

• achana 8 years ago

foolish mahama,r u trying to tell ghanaian dat ghana hve security more dan usa.

• Gangstalicious 8 years ago

Let me get this straight. The bishop should apologize because he said we should use common sense? Does this idiot realize Ghana is in this funk because we don't use common sense most of the time? If we did, we won't be sleepi ...

• kanga 8 years ago

Look at this drunk called ampong, go and ask your mother's filthy twat to apologize, to your highness idiot president who has no common sense to import terrorist into the country. Aboa beast who the fuck do you think you are? ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

From whence ?

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

You are just a stupid fool.You think this evil Mahama can continue to steal the nation's money to bribe some criminals like you to stay in power? Even Nkrumah and military dictators could'nt silent Ghanaians. First, Mahama an ...

• paa solo 8 years ago

Who is this Michael to insult Catholic bishops, he should shut up.

• KP 8 years ago

The government should rather apologize to the catholic bishops and the rest of us because what the government did is very unpardonable. As for Michael the least we talk about him the better

• poundz 8 years ago

eeeeei npp, so when are u going to learn hw to do politices.? everybody in npp tins he is wise n no beta. samtimes it pains me of been npp man.

• C/C 8 years ago

Thisguyisnhelping NDC to win the election. Foolish Ampong..Woye kwasea paaaaaaaa Aboafunu!! Idiot..

IT IS MAHMA THAT MUST APOLOGISED TO THE BISHOPS!!! KWASEA..FOOLISH AAND IDIOT AMPONG

• C/C 8 years ago

diot --younare now an NDC apologists??? fool Kwaseaaaaaaaaa

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

Michael Ampong is so foolish he is one of those who lacks common sense in this country. Prez JDM should practise common sense to be able to lead as president and, listen to the Bishops and other clergy for their teachings on ...

• kk 8 years ago

I think that so called bishop bow his head in shame.

• CAPII 8 years ago

STUPID AMPONG,RESPECT MAHAMA FOR WHAT? DID HE RESPECT GHANAIANS IN THE FIRST PLACE? STOP THIS B.S.... ANSWER TO PEACE IS WAR...!!!! MAHAMA IS IN FOR IT AND IS ALREADY "DEAD SPRITUALLY" F.U. STUPID AMPONG.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah. Atanta GA 8 years ago

Do you mean to say you don't know Michael Ampong ? Are you questioning where he comes from ? Well, you know it and we all know that he is a member of the NPP .You disagree with him now so he becomes an NDC mole. I deduce from ...

• shitos 8 years ago

blasphemy, outrageous appologise to who mahama friends of terrorists. i dont think this man is really an npp man, he has been paid by the ndc to say such a thing. mahama n the catholic bishops who should render an appology id ...

• Boy Sakate 8 years ago

Mr. Ampong you are FIRED from the Party with immediate effect.

• Hazor 8 years ago

Folks,Why are you getting headache over this concocted hoax gimmick deception nonsense.This story is a hoax.The stupid journalist did not mention which radio station the former NPP chairman said it.He also did not mention who ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Michael Ampong,that is why you're no longer the Spokesperson.B'cos you're attention Seeker.

• Komla Da Togolese, Lome, Togo 8 years ago

This is absolute balderdash! Nsemfoo paa nie!

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Who is this useless guy called Michael Ampong? These days the stupid opinion of foolish people are easily head. O technology!

• Mavis Obeng 8 years ago

Hmm it's complicated though. BUT I believe both the President and the Catholic Bishops know the best line of action to take. BUt we need peace to prevail so let's Work that on work k

• sam 8 years ago

ampong
    if
    you
    are
    sensible
    tell
    mahatma
    to
    send
    them
    back
    and
    stop
    that
    nonses
    aponkye

• FJB 8 years ago

some countries are taking advantage over corruption situation in ghana to send questionable characters to ghana because the political leaders need money for 2016 election and likely to accept filty money at the expense of nat ...

• shakamora 8 years ago

This man paa woy3 gyimifuo paaa ofui mahama should rather apologise to ghanaians kwasea

• GBQ 8 years ago

I believe the man is talking sense here irrespective of the issue at stake. Men of God also ought to apologise sometimes when they fault.

• kwasi oduro 8 years ago

The bishop said compassion should be applied with common sense, so he must apologize. Are we a serious people? This is ludicrous how often and how easily people demand apology for one perceived slight or another

• Joe 8 years ago

The truth is only one and NDC do not want to hear the truth, but truth will also prevail. NDC should better listen to men of God as they speak the truth or refuse and perish. It happened in the olden days when prophets like ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

EVEN WE THE AMERICANS DON'T WANT TO STAY WITH THESE MONSTERS. WHY SHOULD MAHAMA ACCEPT THEM ? THE DEFENSE MINISTER OR SECRETARY OF DEFENSE SAYS THE TERRORISTS ARE DANGEROUS TO BE ACCOMMODATED IN AMERICA ,HOW COME GHANA ACCEP ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

Ghanaians are hypocrites, i now understand why 1:1000 in Heaven : Hell. We only listen to sermons.How do i look to this bishop for advice
    #Common sense... hmmmmmm...God is watching us All.

• nANA DANSO 8 years ago

Mr. Michael Ampong, I will strongly advise you to re evaluate your understanding of the utterance of the Catholic Bishop representative. He said nothing insulting to the president. All what he meant was that decisions of such ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

I agree with Ampong the response was in bad tast,I think as a leader of the clergy he could've disagree with the president without using such words.But you see if the president thinks he's safe it's not everyone who feel same ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

I agree with Ampong the response was in bad tast,I think as a leader of the clergy he could've disagree with the president without using such words.But you see if the president thinks he's safe it's not everyone who feel same ...

• Eben 8 years ago

That is foolish.

• BUKOM 8 years ago

This useless boy says what?He should concentrate on being a stooge to Afoko and stop this nonsense.

• Sam 8 years ago

Is this guy really serious? Well, by their fruits, ye shall know them

• FIAVI 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST FIRST APOLOGISE TO CATHOLIC BISHOP

• FIAVI 8 years ago

MAHAMA MUST FIRST APOLOGISE TO CATHOLIC BISHOP

• FIAVI 8 years ago

STUPID BECH FOOL AMPONG

• Big Mama 8 years ago

That stupid fool who calls himself president she rather apologize to Ghanaians and send those two back to where they came from or where he brought them from. This ass mahama destroying our country for us.

• Isaac Kusi, Bx. NY. 8 years ago

The mafia headquarters is in Italy. They are notorious for killing people rampantly. Better say something against them because the catholic church is based in Italy. Vatican is in Italy.
    The Ghana Hybrid Agreement on the oil ...

• Sam K 8 years ago

Afoko boy now irrelevant in NPP. It looks like he needs some money from Mahama.

• koo 8 years ago

Another foolish man

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Sir,not only Rev.Osei Bonsu alone must apologise to the president Dr Opuni Frempong must be made to apologise as well because as leaders of a christian Nation,some religious leaders in the country had rebelled against the tea ...

• Hamidu Yahaya 8 years ago

The catholic bishop is tellings Ghanaians he belongs to the npp hence his harsh language towards the president. Let wait and see for sure John Mahama by Nov 2016 still remains the president of this country.

• Jimmy Cash 8 years ago

Please stop insulting the guy, the bishops should have known better. It's just unfortunate statement from our religious leaders

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

Incompetent Mahama need to apologize to the good people of Ghana and not the other way round. The Bishops they own any one apology. Ampong will follow NDC chop-chop and die like a flow.

• one ghana 8 years ago

Stupid n useless mahama. God forbid for the catholic to apologize

• Baba 8 years ago

Hahaha! A disappointed Ampong ready to bootlick for a job from Mahama!

• Emmanuel yanney U.S this store is goi 8 years ago

This boy is sick

• KKO 8 years ago

Who is this idiot? What do the bishops have to apologise for? Mahama has either been idiotic by taking America's toxic cargo when he didn't know what it was or else, he knew what he was doing and lied to Ghanaians.

Either ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

The fact is it is wrong for our faith organizations - bishops, pastors, imams, to become involved in politics.

I think it is time Cardinal Turkson gives Rev.
    Osei Bonsu a call.

• ghanaBA 8 years ago

You fool, Cardinal Turkson doesn't have any authority over any bishop in ghana. I think you need a bit of education of the hierarchy of the Catholic Church.

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Kwame Joe, you are wrong and you do not know what you are talking about.
    Any reasonable minded person knows that decisions that our political leaders take do affect every one in the country including the Catholic Bishops.
    F ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

You are rather naive and shallow minded.
    Please read Matthew 22:21
    "... Render to Caesar the things that are Caesar's, and to God the things that are God's"
    Kwabena Ansa the Chritian churches must know that you can't serve ...

• Balawo President 8 years ago

Having failed to secure any position in the NPP he has gone the Afoko way. He's gone to collect his share of booty from NDC and has started throwing stones onto the NPP park. Shame on all moles in the NPP!

• Kwabena Nkrumah U.S.A. 8 years ago

It wasn't a bad idea accepting them with the Americans words of assurance. But the president didn't not handle issue wisely, is not a matter of opposition leader was informed when and how,
    This is a mater of your country's ...

• Toyota 8 years ago

Another IDIOT in Ghana. He has got his share and so listen to the nonsense he is making. You only put your legs in your stomach and speak.

• Tweea 8 years ago

Why should catholic leaders apologize ? This is just common sense. Send them to their own countries; yemen and Saudi arabia. The last time I checked these countries are still on the map of the world. This is a bad deal period ...

• ofiri 8 years ago

who is this ampong. was he not the one who fought his party member at studio discussions? am please i wish someone can post his religious background. he is nearer to his grave. he wii not enjoy nana addo's better ghana. its a ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

What For

• Kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

Thank you for your good choice of words, Bishop. I would have used harsher words because that is what Mahama understands.

• Omanba 8 years ago

If you have paid go and enjoy your stolen money. Who apology to whom ? You are mad, think before you talk. Did Mahama thought of Ghanaians before taken those people here? Mahama considered the money attached to them and not t ...

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

GHANA is sinking because of people like u.that cares about his stomach than his nation foolishman.YOU and mahama can go hell.useless man.odwanfunu

• Raymond Van 8 years ago

wakawaka say the true for us bookshop .this is not a matter of God impact is. our own cases thanks you

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Apologise to who appuuuuuuuu tooooooor stupid mahama

• Vigo Sly,New Jersey 8 years ago

Please shut your fucking mouth from our Bishop, if you are so called Afoko Boy don't be useless like Mahama because Mahama rather owe Ghanaian apology.

• God help Ghana 8 years ago

When catholics build hospitals n schools that one is accepted but when they comment on national security issues, its a problem. What an idiot u are, mahama should rather apologize to the bishops if he has a little bit of the ...

• JDM 8 years ago

SO WHO IS OSEI BONSU?

• God dey... 8 years ago

Go n read the bible yourself u fool, dont u know its men of God such as samuel n the likes who adviced saul n David when they went wrong. U people are so silly everything has to be npp n ndc, even when the truth is being spok ...

• Oldtimo 8 years ago

Nana, just stay away when the Bible is in discussion. You have always had a revengeful mind whenever you remember what happened to J. B. Danquah in the prison for his act. You are telling Ghanaians how ignorant you are as a ...

• NII 8 years ago

WHEN YOU GUYS WERE MOLESTING CHILDREN, YOU ALL SHUT UP AND LOOK THE OTHER WAY. WHY DON'T YOU ALL SHUT THE FOLK UP AND LEAVE THE TWO HUMAN BEINGS ALONE. DON'T FORGET THEY WERE NOT CHARGE WITH ANY CRIME. THEY ARE JUST AS INNOCE ...

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

If there are still any fair, incorruptible, and impartial Catholic Bishops left in Ghana, it is time they rein in Bishop Bonsu! This man is so tribalistic, he has emerged as a complete disgrace to those of us Catholics with c ...

• IK 8 years ago

THE BISHOP SHOULD NOT APOLOGISE , IF YOU ARE A CHILD OF GOD IT DOES NOT MEAN THAT YOU CAN NOT SAY YOUR MIND. I WILL ASK ALL GHANAIANS TO WATCH Fahrenheit 9/11 MOVIE. After that you will not buy the low risk story which mahama ...

• oh nice 8 years ago

Catholic Bishop should rather advised their priest who are giving birth every where to stop and allow president to rest if they can't prey for the country.

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

Michael Ampong, I think you are losing your mind. Tell us, for what reason should the Catholic Bishops apologize to Mahama?. In the first place, they expressed their honest opinion about a cancerous national issue that is bot ...

• Nana Owusu 8 years ago

He will apologise to your mother foolish NDC mole,God will punish you

• Nick 8 years ago

Apologize to a Default DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT John Drosmani Mahama? Never will it happen....Yentie Obia stealing brigade

• seth 8 years ago

But i think the Bishop is Right

• mahamudu Ali 8 years ago

Ampong or however they call you, you are too stupid. Boot licker, you are a disgrace to ghana. You have to apologise to the Bishops else may the wrath of God visit you and your family. Criminal. You are too foolish

• witch hunter 8 years ago

Rev.Osei Bonsu,Rev Opuni Frempong and all christian leaders who had spoken against the acceptance of the two Gitmo by government into the country and had spoken against the president must bow their heads in shame and had not ...

• Oh !Mahama 8 years ago

I pray that Nana should win and all those monkeys,pigs,idiots,kubus etc will go to hell.

• Oscar B 8 years ago

When a friend hinted that Amponng was embittered and disgruntled after his failed attempt at the youth organizer position, I didn't believe him until last Saturday on Alhaji and Alhaji. As a matter of fact Amponng was a deli ...

They playing politics in their cassocks.
    It wld interesting on the JUDGEMENT DAY.
    I hope they wld behave in a way that we can continue respecting them by speaking GOD'S mind and not their own thoughts.

• opooooooooooooche 8 years ago

Apuuuuuuu who must apologize to furken mahama ,insensitive mahama should rather apologize to ghananaian and immediately send the two guant'mo ex detainees back to US hopeless mahama useless John moron dramaniMahama if the ...

• Asamoah Forson 8 years ago

Apologize for what, Ghanaians are sitting on TIMING BOMB JUST PLAYING WITH FIRE.

• Nyameba 8 years ago

Ampong is an attention seeker who is looking for a cheap way to be popular. Ghanaians should ignore him .

• Joe 8 years ago

you are right, my brother.