You are here: HomeNews2016 01 23Article 410078

Traders reject NDC rice in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (100)

• shamu 8 years ago

why is this city so dirty at all time? and yet, they claim to reject Ghana rice? wow.

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

NDC is making a sham of democracy. They're trying to buy their way to retain power. Ghanaians must rise up and show them they are not cheap. Unless you are given something that will take care of your needs for the next 4 year ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

where were you when akkufo addo donated 200 bags of cement bags. i believe its okay for NPP to donate and not NDC. you see where politricks is leading us?

• Nana Acheampong 8 years ago

Koffi, did you read the whole article? They said they needed roofing sheets and items to repair their stores. Cement is more meaningful than rice which can be eaten in a day. They can repair their stores with cement and con ...

• Aduieba Muhamed 8 years ago

Which FOOLs? Of course the EWES and the NORTHNERS! Instead of the Real Needed Help of CEMENT and WOODs to construct NEW STORES. JUST look at them in their DIRTY Zongos,& the Ewes hiding in their wooden structures in the coner ...

• logic 8 years ago

Its not dirty in Asokwa where I live, but go to Aboabu, Asawasi, Moshi Zongo and its full of Northerners and filth. I wonder why??

• frytol 8 years ago

Please send all the rejected rice to the Kumasi prisons and I bet you that they will make better use of it.How can you give food to someone who is mourning about his or her losses.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

BEREKUM SENIOR HOUSE SCHOOL HAS BEEN GUTTED BY FIRE.THEY WILL NOT REJECT THE RICE THAT THE MARKET WOMEN DON'T WANT.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

Surely the students will like it but if infested by worms, then students will go on aluta against that gesture.

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A father in Berekum Market was trying to teach his young son the evils of alcohol. He put one worm in a glass of water and another worm in a glass of Akperteshie. The worm in the water lived, while the one in Akperteshie cur ...

• C'MAN--Virginia 8 years ago

This is not about politics as this shallow-minded woman organizer is claiming.Even an illiterate who can not identify the alphabets would side with the sensible actions of the women.Now,do these women need rice to fill their ...

• Ahmed 8 years ago

Knowing what to do, say and give at a particular time is wisdom and that's what NDC lacking. The people need stuffs like wood, roofing sheet, cement to build their structures back. No wonder the 2nd first lady went to donate ...

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

Yes, you have raised a very good point.

• KOKOO 8 years ago

MAHAMA INCOMPETENT WILL BE DEFEATED IN THE 2016 ELECTION

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Bawumia is a disgrace to northwrnersi

• Mustagha Yendi. 8 years ago

Ashante region shd know they cannot override the rest of the regións.Why is every negative attitudes start from the region?This cannot make Nana Addo president.NDC leadership in the region shd give the food items to the sn ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

i think you meant to say that common sense starts from the region.Give them either loans or a long term solution so they can create a means to support their families.

• Dom 8 years ago

First and foremost the women were right to reject the goods cos it came as a gift from a political party point of view. Secondly their priority is for their shops to be rebuild so they can go back to work. Asantes dont beli ...

• agyaa 8 years ago

but to be frank you went there as NDC woman organizer,,,,if it happens to be an NGO they would have acepted them in good faith

• mr piano man 8 years ago

So when nana Addo went to present cement and further promised to make mkt burnings his priority issue as well as to form a first-class government , he went in the name of what? a philanthropist? The double standards must stop ...

• malam tanko 8 years ago

They wer ed expecting fufu powder not that mess mahama sent

• setho 8 years ago

As antis are not like your kinsmenin who will not take initiatives but will wait for stipends. The women want to work and earn their living and not hand outs

• Kugblenu Ahiadzi 8 years ago

We the people of Volta region will not let NDC take us for granted again thinking that we are their world bank irrespective of whatever happens in the country. As much as we dont like NPP party, NDC is making a fool of us. We ...

• oxy 8 years ago

pls stop this cut and paste and write something reasonable

• Joseph, USA 8 years ago

But your people hate akans and expecially ashantis. They will never vote for any party associated with ashantis. This is the reason why volta region is ndc world bank

SEE THESE IDIOTS AGAIN. RICE WAS SUB-STANDARD? WHAT DID AKUFO-ADDO AND NPP GIVE THEM?

• asem 8 years ago

look donnation should mot serve as politic ok we dont give to buy voters that is why AKOFU ADO is not giving out byt will do when he come to power example

• JEAN POLYMATH 8 years ago

PLS I SUGGEST DAT U AR COMPLETING WRONG, IMAGINE IF IT WERE U LOOSEN A HOUSE U VE SUFFERED 4 SO MANY YEARS ND BUILT,IF U!! U EVEN DO DE SAM SO STP SAYING DAT

• Joe 8 years ago

U r a fool.

• NPP Guru 8 years ago

Think before u talk kwasia

• Hajj M.Amin mystic 8 years ago

I wish ndc wud learn lessons 4rm what hapened. Ghanaians are not only rejecting ndc's offer,but there are clear indications that ndc government wit it's incompetence'll be rejected by ghanaians.........ndc bye bye bye.4 now.A ...

• Rud 8 years ago

what on earth will NDC do that will be appreciated by the Ashantis ?The donation was unnecessary in the first place.

• Bethagana 8 years ago

A wise decision to reject the items else more fires will will gut the market

• nana 8 years ago

See ooo hmmm ... Parents sacrifice to give their children enough knowledge by financing their education. Yet the grow back to the garbage..... Defending the indefensible...... Some one has lost her whole source of food and mo ...

• Nana Prempeh 8 years ago

uneducated Ashanti women are better than educated Ewes.

• kenson 8 years ago

Only in your rotten brains.

• Nana Prempeh 8 years ago

Bullshit

• a concern citizen 8 years ago

l am very happy that has begin to dee the incompetence that NPP is talking about. shame unto NDC u be kick off from office in 2016,incompetent Mahama , dumsor manager.

• Freddie 8 years ago

In kumasi most of these so called market women are members of the Nasty people's party Npp any way so no wonder.

• j.d.m 8 years ago

is a shame for people to openly support mahama,tk a luk at ur water and electricity bills recently only if mahama was wise enought to manage ghana better we wont fall to this mess.

• Freddie 8 years ago

If I don't support Manama, then who the fuck must i support? Some stupid Nasty group of people? Like Npp.

• Yaw 8 years ago

that foolish Douglas from Bristol city aboa how many Ashantis do u know. if u people are doing your dirty politics don't involve Ashantis into it. kwasia what qualifications have you been able to obtain. you just talk because ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

It is only in kumasi that every year markets have to burn down have these stupid women asked themselves a sensible question why do our source living always burn down in kumasi? And learn to be wise.

• MAN 8 years ago

IT IS THE STATEGY OF THE NDC TO COLLAPS THE ECONOMY OF THE ASHANTI REGION AND RATHER EMPOWER THE VOLTA AND NORTHNERS WITH MONEY THE CALL IT THE "ASHANTI PROJECT" THE NDC IS A CRIMINAL PARTY

THE PARTY WAS FORMED OUT OT HATR ...

• boateng 8 years ago

If the NDC builds all streets in kumasi with gold and other prescious stones they will still not vote for them.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

shhhhhhh, let them build these type of streets first.
    Ha, ha, ha, ha.

• richard 8 years ago

they can. go to heel

• kaketonti 8 years ago

WE DON'T REBUILD WITH EMPTY BELLY.THEY WILL SEND SOS WHEN THEY ARE HUNGRY.GIVE THE ITEMS TO THE MOST NEEDY.

• juliet Addo 8 years ago

If you reject anything from ndc then if the market is completed go to the bush and trade there till your nana Addo comes in 2020 to build you one,shameful atitude.

• MAN 8 years ago

THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS COME OUT .....SEE THAT THEY BURNT THE MARKET TO PRETEND TO BUILD AND THEREBY CAPTURE IT FOR THEMSELVES TO PLAY POLITICE WITH IT ..OUR CENTRAL MARKET..THEIR AGENDA SO FAR HAS BEEN TO CAPTURE THE ECONOMICA ...

• Nana Yao 8 years ago

The ashantis are full of tribal blood meanwhile, majority of them are illiterates. The stupid market women can go and burn the sea NDC is wining again. NDC wasnt the cause of the fire but out of ur carelessness. Fools.

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

What are you saying. Apart from Greater-Accra, the Ashanti Region is the most ethnically diverse in Ghana. This silly stereotype of Ashanti's being tribalistic is nonsense when compared to facts.
    As for the majority of Asha ...

• Mavis Obeng 8 years ago

Do you say NDC rice? Yet to come across one in the market. But would be glad if you can get me one. let's stop this cheap propaganda and be serious for once.it doesn't win political power.

• Salifu 8 years ago

You don't need Einstein's brains to understand the hidden meaning of the gesture.

• ADE 8 years ago

It is not GOVT that should be responsible for their business losses.THEY SHOULD HAVE INSURED THEIR BUSINESS AGAINST FIRE OR ANY HAZARDS. SEND THE RICE TO AREAS WHERE THERE ARE NEEDED.

• save ghana 8 years ago

NDC people think like fools. they simply are clueless in solving issues. One fits all approach. no wonder de dead goat is destroying de nation. twerps

• Raid tikesie 8 years ago

But they accepted Akuffo Addo's cement and stuff.we are becoming so political and intolerant.i think that is a retarding and immature path to choose

• 2020 8 years ago

this douglas Bristol uk guy is stupid because your sister the inspector did not get her job back turn cocaine to kokonte this why he hate ashantis stupid ewe no wonder u stranded in uk

• Kojo 8 years ago

They don't need it any anyway. Where are their insurers.

• 2020 8 years ago

shower this douglas Bristol uk guy with acid

• Joe 8 years ago

What has mosquito net got to do with someone who has lost his store by fire? Is it not senseless? What help will it to to alleviate their suffering? What can 60 bags do to the multiple people who have lost their stores. Th ...

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

A clear warnning to the incompetent Ndc.

• Hadrah 8 years ago

Its good they did not receive the food staffs. How can u present me with rice and maize when my store is engulfed in fire. #Shallow thinking leaders#

• paa willie 8 years ago

Look,politicians are the same.they are all greedy.you don't need to be in power before you help your country.we copy the western culture but we practice the stupid aspect of their culture.u.s.a dispute differences in their po ...

• Kumawu 8 years ago

Bush people. Stupid Asanti women.

• Kumawu 8 years ago

Sorry oooooh,Ashanti

• Apuu 8 years ago

Another idiot. Collect them and send them to your NDC people yourself. Who the hell do you think you are by asking us to do your foolish thinking.

• cowboy 8 years ago

a friend's mother was affected en wen we went derr to help her clear de mess we realised dat de woman has lost abt 56 pieces of GPT wax print en do u think dis woman needs 5kg of rice to be ok.infact smtimes lets put pol ...

• Nii Joromi 8 years ago

NDC crooks have to know the people of Ghana are wide awake.

• prof 8 years ago

The market women are not rejecting the items outright, they said they need roofing sheets and wood. So giving the food instead, is a misplaced priority. This reminds me of a Chinese adage "if you give a man a fish, he will ha ...

• Tawiah 8 years ago

Very smart of them to reject the rubbish the gov't sent them. Simple as that.

• Alhassan Razark 8 years ago

Kumasi people u have to becarful about dat attitude l not vote for N P P again

• Legendary M 8 years ago

The NPP traders can go to hell, who cares? Akufo-Addo will even kill their king when he becomes Ghana's president, God forbid though.

• Legendary M 8 years ago

NPP is cursed, doing politics with everything.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

I pray all citizens particularly those in the rural areas will learn from the Kumasi Traders by rejecting All types of NDC gifts meant to buy their conscience to vote for them.A second Term for Mahama is Ghanas Total Doom.

• nana kojo francis amoagyei. 8 years ago

they have done very well for rejecting them.

• setho 8 years ago

Freddie l hope you didn't say Now Devil Control (NDC)

• Coufie 8 years ago

i beg your pardon: What is NDC rice???

• Benedict honda 8 years ago

u combine business n politics 2gether dis is total bullshit.... Kumasi traders r jxt muppet... Fools at d highest order... u tink Ghana is 4 u guys? Apuuu... D ashanti kingdom is yur's not Ghana.... Mahama is d president resp ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

Why does it take the NDC women's organiser to help them rather the Regional administration and the KMA.What role does the NDC have to play in this.Good they rejected them.If anything, it should have come from the Regional adm ...

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

NDC shd keep their infested worm rice and maize Ashanti's are not stupid