Federalism is the best. A nation is built by tongue. We are building a TOWER OF BABEL. It will not stand.
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author:-OBAA YAA....
Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?
Sim ... read full comment
Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?
Simply put this country is under the leadership of his incompetent-in-chief JDM, that is the reason international community and majority of Ghanaians want a change.
OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago
Author:-tontrobi....
Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-Gyan, now confirms to all of us that the woman is not impartial.
So far everything that has come out of her mouth over the past few days, shows that she has been put into that position to do a hatchet job for the NDC.
At the very least, even if she is not partisan, this woman is not mature enough to hold such a sensitive public position. She should know that the subject of Afari-Djan raise strong emotions in the public domain and for her to overlook those concerns and to go ahead and publicly praise him simply means that she is either looking for trouble or she is not sensible enough to know what she is doing or where she is at.
I do not hold any political sympathies for the NPP but looking at current developments, I have a deep worry about the future of the country.
KOFI YAROO 9 years ago
SHAMELESS NASTY PEOPLE PARTY
Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago
If NDC came to power because of Afari-Gyan then would it not be true also that Kufour came to power because of Afari-Gyan? Was Afari-Gyan not at the EC when Kufour won?
The Okyehene has been yapping political nothings for ... read full comment
If NDC came to power because of Afari-Gyan then would it not be true also that Kufour came to power because of Afari-Gyan? Was Afari-Gyan not at the EC when Kufour won?
The Okyehene has been yapping political nothings for a long time even when he has nothing to show for in his district that his Canada education was worth the paper on which his degree was written. If tribal representation in a government is not a call for tribal quota system then what is Old soldier?
Ali 9 years ago
The Okyehene has eaten a lot of dog meat that he is suffering from rabies infection. That is the reason he talks erratically. Cabinet appointments should not be based on tribe. If the Akyem are so stupid like the Okyehene, and the Pepefua are better educated, then it is beneficial to appoint them
mRNA + tRNA 9 years ago
The chief was wrong in his speech. Period! Ghana is for all not people from certain areas. His speech was inappropriate at the time. It was a stupid comment he made.
Good night and good luck!
The chief was wrong in his speech. Period! Ghana is for all not people from certain areas. His speech was inappropriate at the time. It was a stupid comment he made.
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago
Nana Binaddo must shut up, you can't even managed Kayaye's donation they gave to support your campaign. How can the Kayaye's donated Gh5,000 and you Nana went to donate the same amount of money to the hairdressers association? How much is left for your campaign? So , go away with your early mismanagement of Kayaye's fund.
Close Observer 9 years ago
The people of La Dadekotopon erred by sending a miscreant like Amasa Namoale, also known as BBC NEWS!!!!!! to represent them he parliament. I need not say much about this character, you can see it yourself by the kind of things he posts on this forum. The likes of Amasa Namoale must not get anywhere near our parliament, because he degrades it. He is a propagator of Tribal discrimination and therefore a nation wrecker.
He calls Nana Binaddo, closing his stupid eye to the fact that his useless president practically brought 2 TERRORRISTS to Ghana to endanger our lives.
Amasa Namoale insults everyone including executives of his own party. He said they are FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. Why must anybody vote for thieves then if that is the case? Is that where we want our politics to go? If your answer is no, especially, the people of La Dadekotopon, THEN VOTE THIS MISCREANT OUT OF PARLIAMENT, AND BRING SOME RESPECT TO THE LEGISLATIVE ARM OF GOVERNMENT.
Close Observer 9 years ago
The useless NDC PARTY might have secretly lifted the suspension on this good for nothing MP, Amasa Namoale, also known as BBC NEW!!!!!!!!!!, so he is back with his nonsense on this forum. VOTE HIM OUT OF PARLIAMENT PEOPLE OF LA DEDEKOTOPON
Kwame Abrokwa 9 years ago
There is no need for this...everyone knows NDC always tells lies to cover up their incompetence. Osagyefuo should just disregard NDC propaganda and continue his good work.
CORNEY 9 years ago
Disregard who,what he said and what NDC said which is distasteful?
NPP is just a useless party always supporting wrong doing and doing wrong things in the country,recently that their so called acting chairman said NDC killed Ashanti businesses with the power outages as if NDC selected only Ashantis to deny them electricity just because he wanted to incite Ashantis against the NDC.
When the party organized their so called fundraiser which they lied the tickets were over sold and realizing there was low turn out they gave money to Kayayee to donate making it looks like they have support from these poor Kayayees but when that backfired they turned around to say it was not true the group donated money to them claiming it was their opponents who made up that story.
That party is always taking advantage of situations to score cheap political points,just imagine a party that was very much aware Ghana has accepted to host the two Gitmo former detainees long before their arrival waited for days without saying anything up until some in the public started kicking against it before this evil party started making noise about it with their leader who was pretending not to know about it went to a funeral some 24 hours ago to talk about a national security issue at a funeral,which person thinking right will do that,what has that issue got to do with the funeral he went,was he there to sympathise with the family or play politics?
NPP is an evil party.
Owusu Agyemang 9 years ago
I dont think NDC comments were distateful. Kindly ask your chief to be circumspect with his political comments. Ghana isnt a Federal State. As a chief, he should be concerned with his area's development but not be partisan in polical discourse. Even His Royal Majesty Otumfuor Asantehene, King of the Asante Kingdom would not make such a statement.
Kontonkyi 9 years ago
Wise man! You have said it all. The Akyemhene must watch what he says when it come to politics. Must every chief or King in Ghana bring pressure to bear on the Government to select folks from his area to be part of the Government?
The Akyemhene must be a Nationalist rather than a tribalist.
Aj 9 years ago
Owusu.stop playing Mr know it all,when President mahama went to Volta region with his ministers,we heard some of the Volta chiefs telling whole nation that they don't care bringing people from Togo whom they believe speak the same language with them to come and vote for NDC.all this while you didn't come out to play Mr fine.
k appiah 9 years ago
I am disappointed in both chiefs. All we want is a better gh. we all know mahama wants an inclusive govt, but just wrong people around him. His decisions are questionable!
AkuffoAddo JUNKIE 9 years ago
TTWWEEEAAAAAAHHHH.You these NPP people are clowns papa.
kk 9 years ago
BECAUSE OF POWER NPP WILL LIE FOR ANYTHING.
Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago
BAD NDC ENGLISH. EVEN YOUR ENGLISH IS INCOMPETENT KK. TINY WEENY BRAIN PEOPLE.
kweku trouble 9 years ago
"EVEN YOUR ENGLISH IS INCOMPETENT"? Is that good English?
John 9 years ago
its obvious that he is trying to pitch the electorate against the NDC government! Its up to his people for fight for their corn!
Adams 9 years ago
Oh ghana so npp has now become the spokesperson for the political chief. Ghanaians must not waste their ears on these fickle minded political party like the npp
Peter= Afrancho bronkon=Kumasi 9 years ago
Can somebody tell me, who is to respond to the NDC,s response to Okyenhene, NPP or Okyenhene,s office? Is NPP/Eastern part of Okyenhene,s secretariat? NPP/Eastern please donot go to the palace with politics. let the palace respond always as happens in Manhyia palace.
gyasi 9 years ago
Okyehene should be very objective and respectable. Ndc never erred and the chief's comments were uncalled for.
Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago
JJ once said Ghanaians vote along TRIBAL LINES so one can understand why the NDC based its strategy on TRIBALISM.
Hamaha told NORTHERNERS TO VOTE FOR HIM BECAUSE HE IS ONE OF THEM. SO YOU CAN SEE TRIBALISM IS IN THE NDC SU ... read full comment
JJ once said Ghanaians vote along TRIBAL LINES so one can understand why the NDC based its strategy on TRIBALISM.
Hamaha told NORTHERNERS TO VOTE FOR HIM BECAUSE HE IS ONE OF THEM. SO YOU CAN SEE TRIBALISM IS IN THE NDC SUBCONSCIOUS.
HAS ONE EVER HEAR AN NDC MAN TALKING ECONOMICS? NO, ONLY TRIBALIST TALK AND THOSE WITH TINY BRAINS GUY INTO IT.
SO NOT UNTIL GHANAIANS SEE INTO THIS TRIBAL POLITICS THEY WOULD BE CORRUPT GOVERNMENTS FOR AT THE END OF THE DAY THE GOVERNMENT CAN BE ALL CORRUPT BUT GETS AWAY WITH IT COMES ELECTIONS FOR WHAT SEEMS TO BE MORE IMPORTANT TO THE ELECTORATE IS THEIR TRIBAL ALLEGIANCE AND IN THERE LIES PARTIES SUCH AS THE NDC TO MANIPULATE .
Kontonkyi 9 years ago
Mahama is a politician. Is the Okyehene a politician? If he wants to become a politician, let him run for national office. He will see himself being insulted and disrespected just like Ghanaians are doing to Mahama; if he, the Okyehene gets himself in the political arena by his pronouncements. That is what he is doing. Sorry.
razak seini 9 years ago
I trust nana got it all wrong this time. Nana is my respected chief
Akwasi Dias3mpa 9 years ago
The fucking ndc party is nothing but trash! It trouble my mind more often that a person with his or her right mind will follows this dirty deadly party.appuuuuuu-t---
Ataa 9 years ago
Who is divisive in this matter? why is it that this cult called NPP are always dining with the devil. They are always on the wrong side of issues
Concern Citizen 9 years ago
Our traditional leaders should stop the traditional politics and help developed their areas with their stool money. With all due respect to his majesty Okyemhene he is too much political sided traditional leader. Until he desist from that we in the other side will continue to hit hard at him.
Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago
With this shit put up here in the name of the npp, it is very clear that, this foolish and useless galamsey chief is doing the bidding and campaigning for then equally useless and good for nothing Akufo Addo. What is tribalistic about the response of the NDC to the shit of this wannabe so called chief that made it tribalisticy than the nonsense put up here by the NPP, which is known as a tribal party in the whole world. Yes, yen Akanfuo and the rest are still fresh in our minds. Kill the Ewes and the Gas, we can not forget it. The npp should be ashamed of themselves by trying to defend the nonsense, foolish and irresponsible statement made by this lunatic tribal bigot of a chief. I dare this galamsey chief to vote against Mahama. Stupid nonsense. With these characters in charge of this country, Ghana will be doomed. He is a useless chief. If his statement is not incitement by the Akyems against the government, what else is it? He needs a psychsitrist.
GAME BOI 9 years ago
We the kroboos will vote massive 4 NPP this time, because NDC has done nothing 4 us since they just need our vote after we don't see them again.
blackbarnes 9 years ago
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE: ... read full comment
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION,MASTERS DEGREE IN MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION,INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT,POLITICAL MARKETING,MASTERS DEGREE IN ARTS AND CULTURE MANAGEMENT,MASTERS IN E-HEALTH MANAGEMENT !!!Whatsapp number 0033760279067(its not a scam
Kogiz 9 years ago
The Akyem or Akim comprises three independent states of Akyem Abuakwa, Akyem Kotoku and Akyem Bosome each with its paramount chief.
If what I read in school as a student was correct, then I am finding it difficult to underst ... read full comment
The Akyem or Akim comprises three independent states of Akyem Abuakwa, Akyem Kotoku and Akyem Bosome each with its paramount chief.
If what I read in school as a student was correct, then I am finding it difficult to understand why the Abuakwahene considers himself as the chief of all the Akyem. Could any person educate me?
yawb 9 years ago
i think the two other akyem chiefs (Akyem Kotoku hene,Akyem Bosome hene)have become toothless, and have allowed the Akyem abuakwahene to champion the idea that he is the head of all of them
Kontonkyi 9 years ago
Educate us, guys. I have almost forgotten my History lessons. Yep, you are right. There are three sectors of the Akyem people; the Abuakwa, Bosome and Kotoku. The Abuakwahene is trying to userp the position of the other Kings. The two Kings must stand up now!
Kwasi kyei Baffour. 9 years ago
There are three divisions in the Akyem area Anuakwa kotoku and Bosome each division has its own paramount chief .as an Akyem man i will ask the akyem Abuakwa omanhene to stay away from making political comments.
KYEBI ADVOCATE 9 years ago
let me tell you guys for shot.
Before the two Akyems came to the present location, I say all the LAND WAS OWNED BY WENKYIHEHE of Akyem Abuakwa so pls. stop all that arguments about who is Okyenhene. Kotoku or Bosome hene can not hold the title Okyenhene. the first akyem tribe to defect to southern Ghana is Abuakwas okay, in the other days before the head of AGONA CLAN can not do anything unless he consult the WENKYIHENE before he does anything on the ground because the land was giving to them free to live or to shelter the Kotokus.
OMG 9 years ago
Distortion of history.
Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago
Yes, this I have a similar understanding that the Akyem/Akim consists of 3 independent States.
Justice for all 9 years ago
I thought u were going to mention developmental projects carried out by npp in the region before but nothing like that
K.K 9 years ago
Okyehen in that infamous speech did not say the whole of the Eastern Region has been denied its share of the development, yet you have an incompetent opposition party saying they agree with him because the whole of Eastern Region has been abandoned. Is this not shameful? Okyehene was just in-sighting his subjects against the government but he goofed and he must be told exactly so!
samson 9 years ago
YOUR PRESS STATEMENT IS MUCH, MUCH MORE TRIBALISTIC AND ETHNOCENTRIC THAN WHAT YOU ACCUSE THE NDC OF SAYING. PLEASE REMOVE THE LOG IN YOUR EYE SO THAT YOU CAN CLEARLY SEE THE SPEC IN YOUR NEIGHBOUR'S EYE.
Koo Sigi. 9 years ago
These fools are singing tribalism. Wow. Have you quickly forgotten about what Osafo Marfa secretly said some few months ago. Rev. Al Shapton of America on Politics Nation will say "we got you". NPP, we got you.
seidu 9 years ago
The writer of this peace is either dump or a lunatic. He should define tribalism. If what the Okyehene said is not tribalistic then you have to rewrite the dictionary. The eminent chief went too low under the belt to make such comments and even using Prof.Boafo as an example. So what was it impling tribal or what. The NDC regional chairman was measured in his response probably because he is an akyem and has respect for this tribal centered Okyehene. Let the truth be told the chief remarks is the most backward I have ever heard from such a high person in society. Tribalistic Okyehene.
Talk true 9 years ago
Why npp people are not smart enough to keep thier tougt to themself and wait for thier term in office to do what they've been telling the good people of Ghana and stop reavilling thier secuirity to thier opponent
Bumbebo 9 years ago
why did NDC castigate the Okyehene for commending our President some few days ago? As for Nana, I guess he deserves what they are doing to him now. Your people do not like you 100% then you went and dived into partisan politics because you were also, may be, honoured like the other Amanhene from Bohyeba Kofi Dubai.
BRIMAH ISIFU ,USA. 9 years ago
Stooping low chief.
Nana k 9 years ago
May God punish u all in npp by loosing again in dis election fools even de king knws ur hepocrecy bad lossers
Adamu 9 years ago
NDC is for Ewes, Northerners and Greedy Akans who will take a penny to betray their brothers and sisters.
Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago
It is difficult to argue with this perception of the NDC & tribalism.
Abonsam Fireman 9 years ago
The fact that Eastern Region is Nana's purported stronghold would be why NDC will work harder there to wrest it away from NPP.
I do not think we should spend anymore funds in Eastern and Ashanti region. We must focus on Cen ... read full comment
The fact that Eastern Region is Nana's purported stronghold would be why NDC will work harder there to wrest it away from NPP.
I do not think we should spend anymore funds in Eastern and Ashanti region. We must focus on Central and western regions. The 3 Northern regions plus their ally Volta have a fair share. Central and western are the game changers in the development efforts of NDC. The 2 regions have a very huge potential and we just cannot see!
Kakasunaka 9 years ago
Akyemhene you are a dog
Oheneba Konadu 9 years ago
Then please advice your chief not to jump into the muddy waters of politics. That way he will be respected by all.He should again concetrate on tackling the galamsey menance.
SANMANU 9 years ago
The Okyenhene must be condemned for inciting Akyims against the Govt. and the NPP must be condemned for rising to his defence. Can't the NPP leave the chief to speak for himself or the Okyenhene's court has become an extension of the NPP? Why did the NPP not develop all those areas in Easstern Region that they are complaining about? Was Osafo Marfo not the Ministry of Finance in Kuffour's Govt and Nana Addo as Foreign Minister? What concrete development did they bring to the Akyim areas in particular and Eastern Region in general? The people of Eastern Region have must be thanking President Mahama for giving them at least half a loaf, compared to their own sons in NPP who gave them nothing.
nana addo 9 years ago
Is npp serious as a party. They saw nothing wrong with the chiefs comments
?
?
JOHN 9 years ago
BUT WHO KORAA IS THIS AMOATIA CHIEF?. A NON ENTITY WHO ALWAYS WANT TO BE HEARD. WE DONT HEAR OF GA CHIEF. CAPE COAST CHIEF. TAKORADI CHIEF OR GA OR SUNYANI OR BEREKUM CHIEF. ITS ALWAYS THIS IDIOT OF A CHIEF HIDING IN THE BUSH AND THINKING KIBI IS A PLACE ONE HAS TO PAY A VISIT. WHAT AT ALL IS IN KIBI?, APART FROM EATING DOG MEAT
npp nima 9 years ago
How many Akyems does the Nana want in Government? Think of others who are not there at all. That is being greedy. It is sad that the chief said that.
This response is already expected of the npp.
How many Akyems does the Nana want in Government? Think of others who are not there at all. That is being greedy. It is sad that the chief said that.
whyte guy 9 years ago
Mpepefo will always be mpepefo, no matter how their education r. Why Canada did not accept these fucked up Gitmo terrorists, cuz Canadian Prime Minister ain't as stupid and coward as John Djimifo Mahama. Mahama is a digraced to Africa no question about it uknowamsayin. I feel bad for folks in up north and volta region, poverty is killin 'em for real.
Kontonkyi 9 years ago
What do you think of Bawumia? Mmmmm
Jake Italy 9 years ago
Okyehene is confused he is a galamsey chief, accusation made by his own cousin.
Ernest 9 years ago
Has the Okyehene finish consuming the 99 sheep he collected as a saction from one of his subjects, or is the galamsey business is no longer profitable? He's lucky Kyebi now has portable water courtesy JDM.
Ahmed Habbib 9 years ago
Is he the king oblivious of the fact that many Akyems are in positions including Julious Debra the chief of staff. As a king, he should avoid descending into the gutters.
back door director 9 years ago
Now okyenehene is your god
Oboe 9 years ago
Is the Easteen going to Vote for NDC?
Komla Da Togolese, Lome, Togo 9 years ago
NDC is evil party. They insult messengers of God, the church, chiefs, elders, mothers, nurses, doctors, students, and the Rawlingses.
Ghanaian 9 years ago
The Okyenhene's comments are no different from the feelings of Togbe Afede against NPP
Whatever 9 years ago
NPP are still the same inward tribalistic people. When a chief says something which is false, it is the duty of the NDC especially when it is being accused, to put the truth out there. They have done that, It is clear NPP want to be beneficiaries of Okyehene's tribalistic statement. It speaks bad of them if they don't know
Photosy 9 years ago
The defense nd support of Akyeanhene is in order by no less an aggressive and desperate lot as the NPP. When it suits them, it's ok, when it doesn't suit them then it's tribal. I have always warned Ashanti's of the deceptive and double standards of the Akyeams and like it or not, the deception continues unabated against Ashanti and other tribes domination of this country, this peaceful country. All Ashanti's should read, especially the youth should read the history of Ashanti and Akyeam rivalry by ASANTE AND AKYEM RELATIONS 1700 — 1831 By J. K. Fynn * , a rivalry spanning over 130 years of our history and if they still believe in the Akyeams, Akornfo Anorkye Help the Ashanti Kingdom from wherever he is. The killing of Osei Tutu 1 by the Akyeams and the Denkyira's through conspiracy between the two groups is very evident in today's political dispensation, no doubt, spear headed by no other than Nana Akuffo Addo and Kennedy Agyapong. History is repeating itself after 131 years. 100 years after the assassination of My favourite US President, a fovourite President was murdered, John F Kennedy under similar scenario.
I have no doubt that, 131 years later, the Akyeams are fighting for the destruction of the Ashanti Kingdom through using the Ashanti's against themselves for political power. Let all read how Osei Tutu was murdered crossing the Pra River and his body till date was never found. Let all read the Akyeam/ Denkyera conspiracy that murdered the great King and creator of a great kingdom for the purpose of same political dominance .Komfo Anokye is watching, a Kingdom that is sliding into abyss for the wrong reasons and the reason been selling their souls to the very devil they fought with the blood and toil to creat a Kingdom that has existed through generations. I rest my case.
Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago
Despite everything you have stated above about Asante and Akyem relations do you know which other King, the Asantehene respects above others? The answer is the Okyenhene and the same applies vice versa. Please feel free to speak to any Ashanti Chief or Queen Mother and they will support the statement that I have made. During the early 1970's, the Asantehene Opoku Ware visited the Palace of the Okyenhene and was warmly received.
Relations between Ashanti's and Akyems/Akims have long moved on from the period of 1700-1831.
Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago
Akyem abuakwa rulers have been angling for ethnic hegemony in our society long before independence. To be ethnic-centered is not the same as being patriotic.
BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago
NDC is always using lies,propaganda, tribalism, and falsehood to cover up their failure and incompetence, No wonder they r now insighting muslems against christians, Ghanaians r now decerning will vote them out
HOW 9 years ago
The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has hit back at the King of Akyem-Abuakwa, Osagyefo Amoatia Ofori Panin for saying President John Mahama has sidelined people from his region in government.
The Eastern Region NDC has d ... read full comment
The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has hit back at the King of Akyem-Abuakwa, Osagyefo Amoatia Ofori Panin for saying President John Mahama has sidelined people from his region in government.
The Eastern Region NDC has described Okyehene's pronouncements as unnecessary and ill-motivated.
According to the Eastern Region party Chairman, Bismark Tawiah Boateng, Okyehene’s claim is aimed at inciting people of the Akyem Kingdom against government.
“It seems Okyehene has lost sight of what the NDC has done in terms of appointment in JM's government. Mention the likes of the current Attorney General, she hails from Akwatia; Deputy Eastern Regional Minister is from Abirem; Nana Adusei Peasah, Tafohene and regional chairman of the lands commission; Victor Smith from Kukurantumi; Dr. Akyem Apea Kubi, former regional minister and currently a board member of ECG, from Akyem–Achiase; Ofosu Ampofo, board chairman of GHAPOHA among a number of them hail from Akyem," Bismark Tawiah Boateng said.
He added that the current Chief of staff, Julius Debrah, hails from Suhum also in the Akyem Abuakwa area.
The Eastern Region NDC Chair was speaking to journalists in Koforidua.
At a ceremony to mark the Okyeman Congress in Bunso in the Eastern Region, the Okyehene said President Mahama’s refusal to include people from Akyem-Abuakwa was hindering the progress of the Akyem kingdom.
“We don't have anybody who speaks for us in this government today. We don't. [Professor Kwaku Danso Boafo, former Ghana ambassador to the UK] is a pure NDC member but as he sits here he is unemployed. If he had been given appointment I could have gone to him and asked for development but even he is unemployed.
“The prominent Akyem member today, he is without a job. Let's look at this critically. A person of Kwaku's calibre, why must he be sidelined by the president in his appointment?” the Okyehene had said.
However, Bismark Tawiah Boateng thinks the Okyehene must stop the unfounded criticisms.
He urged the Akyem- Abuakwa king to appreciate the kind gesture President Mahama has extended to his people by appointing prominent men and women to occupy higher positions in government.
Kobby 9 years ago
Is the NPP the spokes person of the Akyem Abuakwahene? The ohene spoke to NDC and they responded, what has that got to do with NPP apart from opportunism? Was not the concern raised by the ohene trabilistic?
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago
And what was NPP's response to Osafo Marfo when he said his tribe/clan must be the ones controlling resources and governing Ghana? The hypocrites were mute! What a shame!
Does NPP recall Akufo Addo telling people "Ye Akan ... read full comment
And what was NPP's response to Osafo Marfo when he said his tribe/clan must be the ones controlling resources and governing Ghana? The hypocrites were mute! What a shame!
Does NPP recall Akufo Addo telling people "Ye Akanfuo"?
What the Okyenhene said was all part of a larger plan by the Akyem mafia to see Akufo Addo as president of Ghana.
It was so refreshing that the NDC issued a statement condemning the statement and also listing prominent citizens of Okyeman and subjects of the okyehene who have been appointed to various prominent position in government.
To the Professor and former ambassador who we are being told is unemployed, please get a job and stop allowing yourself to be a public spectacle. Apply to some of the universities and let's see how things go. It if comes to the worse, find a land and plant something on it, raise some animals and develop a cottage industry. It will only get better. If your okyenhene believes working for government is the only form of employment available to you, I want to tell you he is wrong. You will be better off working for yourself.
It is so sad that your okyenhene could denigrate your image like that, making you an object of public ridicule.
BEN OSEI. 9 years ago
Nana we will advise MAHAMA to give all post to the people os Akyem ok.
kofi kofi 9 years ago
NDC do not know what is meant by 'dual carriage-way'. they should see ex-president Kuffour to explain what he meant by dual carriage-way when he started the project.
Forest Commander 9 years ago
Imagine those talking and accusing the NDC of lies and propaganda. Did the Okyehene speak latin? We all heard him loud and clear when he made those tribalistic and divisive comments. He should learn from the Asantehene if he wants to be counted among respected chiefs in Ghana. instead of advising him to be circumspect next time you're rather in your usual arrogant manner trying to defend him. Nana Addo must begin to look within his household and party. There are people there who pretend they love him but in actual they him and are always out to cause his downfall. the okyehene is one of such people.
Nii Okai 9 years ago
Okyehene is a fool who thinks he can smartly enter into the political arena directly and indirectly and then first praise the president then come out later with the real hidden agenda, the tribal political card of division.
... read full comment
Okyehene is a fool who thinks he can smartly enter into the political arena directly and indirectly and then first praise the president then come out later with the real hidden agenda, the tribal political card of division.
This is the main reason why it is always good to be a wise man than a mere educated personality with diplomas, certificate, degrees etc. The Okyehene is a hidden divisionist that the Heavens had exposed.
This same wicked and hidden evil tribal mind was what drove Osarfo Marfo, another evil tribal bigot with the divisional agenda to cause Ghana to fall into the pit of full scale tribal wars in a way of hindering a govt that would not have majority Akyems onboard.
By nature, it is the same that negative tribal wish that the Akyems should have been majority in Ghana so that they will use it to cause confusion in our national politics; that mindset also moved Akuffo Addo to make 'All Die Be Die' comments.God loves Ghana that is why there is no tribe with majority to form Government in our politics.
Lets see the ethnicity in Ghana;- the northern section called the GUR group is made up of 25% while the southern section called the KWA group is made up of 75%.
Further out of the 75% the Akan group of tribes is made of 52%, while the 23% is divided by 6 tribes of the EWES of 14% and the GaDamgme is 9% which is made up of 2 tribes, the GA AND THE DAMGMES.The 52% is shared by 10 tribes of the Akan section of the ff. tribes;- Ashantes, Akyems, Akwamus, Akwapims, Ahantas, Bonos, Fantes, Kwahus, Nzemasand the Sefwes.
This is the blessing the Heavens had bestowed upon our nation that there is no tribe of majority that can form a government on their own, hence the Okyehene has demonstrated his foolish ness in the open.
NOBODY 9 years ago
Sure, the NPP will say that the NDC's response to the Okyenhene is distasteful. Why? Because the Okyenhene is doing the bidding of the NPP. Akufo-Addo and his camp are using the Okyenhene to do their dirty work. After Mahama recently paid a courtesy call to the Okyenhene, Akufo-Addo and his NPP wanted the Okyenhene to come out with a bold statement that will let the Okyenhene's subjects know that he was not endorsing Mahama. NPP's dirty tactics are what clearly are distasteful.
johndo cassana 9 years ago
I can confirm now that NPP so called intellectuals are bloody stupid he goats and she goats. If NPP has nothing to the electorate is that the kind of flowed statements that they should support. The Okyenhene has goofed and actually needs to be lashed before his subjects. I advise the so called king to distance himself from NPP else he would be labelled as flocking together with that same disgraceful feather. A word to the 'WISE' king is enough.
Nana kwame 9 years ago
So when ur npp told Ghanaians in general that .their going to make free education for all pupils where were they going to sit and learn.The president is right school building first.before free education
Dan 9 years ago
am disappointed at this chief,cos he can cause n crash nations head together.he is a betweena,hw can a chief b saying this am disappointed in Ghanaian chieves.
Danso Emmanuel.Germany Berlin 9 years ago
Okyehene is a heprocrate chief and tribal chief,bks if the university goes to somanya what is rong with that.Hypothetical chief and also tribal man like Akufo Addo.
Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago
The Tradition rulrs must be respect and do their work for them,God bless you and oman Ghana.
Sim ...
Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-Gy ...
The Okyehene has been yapping political nothings for ...
The Okyehene has eaten a lot of dog meat that he is suffering from rabies infection. That is the reason he talks erratically. Cabinet appointments should not be based on tribe. If the Akyem are so stupid like the Okyehene, an ...
Nana Binaddo must shut up, you can't even managed Kayaye's donation they gave to support your campaign. How can the Kayaye's donated Gh5,000 and you Nana went to donate the same amount of money to the hairdressers association ...
The people of La Dadekotopon erred by sending a miscreant like Amasa Namoale, also known as BBC NEWS!!!!!! to represent them he parliament. I need not say much about this character, you can see it yourself by the kind of thin ...
The useless NDC PARTY might have secretly lifted the suspension on this good for nothing MP, Amasa Namoale, also known as BBC NEW!!!!!!!!!!, so he is back with his nonsense on this forum. VOTE HIM OUT OF PARLIAMENT PEOPLE OF ...
NPP is just a useless party always supporting wrong doing and doing wrong things in the country,recently that their so called acting chairman said NDC kille ...
I dont think NDC comments were distateful. Kindly ask your chief to be circumspect with his political comments. Ghana isnt a Federal State. As a chief, he should be concerned with his area's development but not be partisan in ...
Wise man! You have said it all. The Akyemhene must watch what he says when it come to politics. Must every chief or King in Ghana bring pressure to bear on the Government to select folks from his area to be part of the ...
Owusu.stop playing Mr know it all,when President mahama went to Volta region with his ministers,we heard some of the Volta chiefs telling whole nation that they don't care bringing people from Togo whom they believe speak the ...
Can somebody tell me, who is to respond to the NDC,s response to Okyenhene, NPP or Okyenhene,s office? Is NPP/Eastern part of Okyenhene,s secretariat? NPP/Eastern please donot go to the palace with politics. let the palace r ...
Hamaha told NORTHERNERS TO VOTE FOR HIM BECAUSE HE IS ONE OF THEM. SO YOU CAN SEE TRIBALISM IS IN THE NDC SU ...
Mahama is a politician. Is the Okyehene a politician? If he wants to become a politician, let him run for national office. He will see himself being insulted and disrespected just like Ghanaians are doing to Mahama; if ...
Our traditional leaders should stop the traditional politics and help developed their areas with their stool money. With all due respect to his majesty Okyemhene he is too much political sided traditional leader. Until he des ...
With this shit put up here in the name of the npp, it is very clear that, this foolish and useless galamsey chief is doing the bidding and campaigning for then equally useless and good for nothing Akufo Addo. What is tribalis ...
COURSES INCLUDE: ...
If what I read in school as a student was correct, then I am finding it difficult to underst ...
Educate us, guys. I have almost forgotten my History lessons. Yep, you are right. There are three sectors of the Akyem people; the Abuakwa, Bosome and Kotoku. The Abuakwahene is trying to userp the position of the oth ...
Before the two Akyems came to the present location, I say all the LAND WAS OWNED BY WENKYIHEHE of Akyem Abuakwa so pls. stop all that arguments about who is Okyenhene. Kotoku or Bosome hene ca ...
Distortion of history.
Okyehen in that infamous speech did not say the whole of the Eastern Region has been denied its share of the development, yet you have an incompetent opposition party saying they agree with him because the whole of Eastern Re ...
The writer of this peace is either dump or a lunatic. He should define tribalism. If what the Okyehene said is not tribalistic then you have to rewrite the dictionary. The eminent chief went too low under the belt to make suc ...
why did NDC castigate the Okyehene for commending our President some few days ago? As for Nana, I guess he deserves what they are doing to him now. Your people do not like you 100% then you went and dived into partisan politi ...
Stooping low chief.
I do not think we should spend anymore funds in Eastern and Ashanti region. We must focus on Cen ...
Akyemhene you are a dog
The Okyenhene must be condemned for inciting Akyims against the Govt. and the NPP must be condemned for rising to his defence. Can't the NPP leave the chief to speak for himself or the Okyenhene's court has become an extensio ...
?
BUT WHO KORAA IS THIS AMOATIA CHIEF?. A NON ENTITY WHO ALWAYS WANT TO BE HEARD. WE DONT HEAR OF GA CHIEF. CAPE COAST CHIEF. TAKORADI CHIEF OR GA OR SUNYANI OR BEREKUM CHIEF. ITS ALWAYS THIS IDIOT OF A CHIEF HIDING IN THE BUS ...
Mpepefo will always be mpepefo, no matter how their education r. Why Canada did not accept these fucked up Gitmo terrorists, cuz Canadian Prime Minister ain't as stupid and coward as John Djimifo Mahama. Mahama is a digraced ...
NPP are still the same inward tribalistic people. When a chief says something which is false, it is the duty of the NDC especially when it is being accused, to put the truth out there. They have done that, It is clear NPP wan ...
The defense nd support of Akyeanhene is in order by no less an aggressive and desperate lot as the NPP. When it suits them, it's ok, when it doesn't suit them then it's tribal. I have always warned Ashanti's of the deceptive ...
Despite everything you have stated above about Asante and Akyem relations do you know which other King, the Asantehene respects above others? The answer is the Okyenhene and the same applies vice versa. Please feel free to sp ...
The Eastern Region NDC has d ...
Does NPP recall Akufo Addo telling people "Ye Akan ...
Imagine those talking and accusing the NDC of lies and propaganda. Did the Okyehene speak latin? We all heard him loud and clear when he made those tribalistic and divisive comments. He should learn from the Asantehene if he ...
Sure, the NPP will say that the NDC's response to the Okyenhene is distasteful. Why? Because the Okyenhene is doing the bidding of the NPP. Akufo-Addo and his camp are using the Okyenhene to do their dirty work. After Mahama ...
I can confirm now that NPP so called intellectuals are bloody stupid he goats and she goats. If NPP has nothing to the electorate is that the kind of flowed statements that they should support. The Okyenhene has goofed and a ...