You are here: HomeNews2016 01 16Article 408164

'Ghana's compassion useless in the sight of Jihadists'

Read Comments Comments (48)

• Mahmood Kangah 8 years ago

We hear you

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

showing up to the battlefield with flowers when all others are armed is more than just stupidity . The bible says you should not throw pearls of compassion at pigs of evil wickedness

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested insi ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

MAHAMA'S STUPIDITY IS PUTTING ALL OF US IN DANGER.

The member of parliament for La Dadekotopon Amasa Namoale also known as BBC NEWS!!!!!!! calls NDC executives FRAUDSTERS AND PICKPOCKETS. JJ Rawlings, the founder of the ND ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

WHERE IS KOFI WAYO, RAWLINGS AND NUNOO-MENSA IN ALL THIS DISCUSSION ABOUT THE GITMO REFUGEES??????????? WHERE IS TSATSU TSIKATA IN ALL OF THIS DISCUSSIONS????? WHERE ARE THE BENEFICIARIES OF JOHN MAHAMA AND NDC RULE, PAID MIL ...

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Elections ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

OUAGADOUGOU, Burkina Faso — Gunmen from Al Qaeda stormed a luxury hotel frequented by foreigners in Burkina Faso’s capital on Friday night, seizing hostages and killing others while fighting with dozens of security forces ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

These 2 terrorists are going to study Ghana and disclose all our security loopholes and weaknesses to their Al Qaida allies. It is a deception to think that every wicked person is softened by compassion. Early Christians who ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

Those crying out for compassion, if you are ready to shed your own blood and become martyres in a bid to change these terrorists, then go you go ahead with this compassion. Maybe that is your calling from God, to die for them ...

• KK 8 years ago

Common sense is not so common. the president lacks it like how the fowl lacks urine. A leader does not act on compassion.

A group of poor mice who think they are more intelligent and compassionate than all other mice on the earth want to rehabilitate a homeless, hungry wild cat by accepting him into their community. "Our great compassion will ch ...

• TogbeGA 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS SO FOOLISH, THIEF DO YOU UNDERSTAND COMPASSION? IDIOT MAHAMA.

• kassim Alabani 8 years ago

This man is a low life scam of the earth. Let's ignore him

• KK 8 years ago

Do you think you are the only Muslim?
    what is rubbish about his assertion?

• KOKOO 8 years ago

THEIR GOD DRINKS BLOOD OF THE INNOCENT

• Last warrior 8 years ago

BEWISE WE ARE THEIR(GH children)only op
    MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS this not POLITICE its FACT we are the real course of our leaders behaviour until we understand that our vote speak louder and protect our CHILDREN FUTURE and lo ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

just like the lots in NDC Mafia organisation

• daladam 8 years ago

HE AS A MUSLIM UNDERSTAND THE GITMO KILLERS MIND MORE THEN ANYONE ELSE GOD BLESS THIS TRUE GHANA MAN THAT IS TELLING THE TRUTH AS IT IS

• king Adjei 8 years ago

NONSENSE. America is bigger than Ghana why can they not accommodate them?after all who ask America to detain them ?

• Jamiu 8 years ago

The chief imam of Ghana should listen to this lecturer who is also a muslim and understand the issues properly instead of blaming christians. The jihadists don't even rcognize the main muslim religion including the office o ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

If Mahama is anything near compassionate, how come he is so corrupt and stealing Ghana money while the people of Ghana suffer to death. What happens to the ECOWAS crude oil allocation Ghana gets from Nigeria at a discounted p ...

• wahala 8 years ago

I am so glad to hear such deep intellectual explanations of the issue at state rather just appealing to peoples emotions. I am so proud of you DR. Hamid. May Allah guide you

• Ibrahim, Tamale 8 years ago

This is a true muslim

The president understands nothing. The only things he knows are COORUPTION & INCOMPETENCE

CORRUPTION

• kutsii 8 years ago

Mustapha is only useful in a country like Ghana. If he was in Tanzania or Uganda he can't open that his bluish mouth and lips to utter nonsense. He would have been sacrificed to the gods in a ritual or better still escape to ...

• BOB COLE 8 years ago

FOOL SHUT YOUR BEAK UP AND LISTEN TO MAN OF WISDOM.IF HE WERE IN THOSE COUNTRIES WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO HIM?.BRAINLESS FOOL!.WHERE DO YOU LIVE IN THIS WORLD,GHANA?.THEN SHUT UP BUSH BOY YOU DON'T KNOW ANYTHING AND YOU KNOW NOT W ...

• What's up 8 years ago

It's now in Burkina hope mahama,imam and the followers are listening. God help Ghana

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Ghana is a secular state. We are ruled by the constitution. We are ruled by the law we create. Governance is not about the Koran or the Bible. This jihadist do they have compassion when beheading fellow human being ? The jiha ...

• Danis 8 years ago

Fools will be fools at all times this is how the Americans see us. They are so wise their leaders always think ahead, think about their children, their country and their wealth. Why didn't they send them to US? Cos these guys ...

• Veteran,British Army 8 years ago

Everyone deserves forgiveness as we are all sinners in the sight of the Almighty Allah,you don't know when you might someone's help,accommodating them for two years is nothing,

• Last warrior 8 years ago

My friend they are not our enemies we just don't like the path they took and we are more concern ABA our CHILDREN,you talk ABA forgiveness what has that got to do with GHANA and another thing is ALLAH CAN FIGHT his own war AL ...

• abudu 8 years ago

if someone is more stupid than mahama and his ndc people, then that person is yet to be born

• TogbeGA 8 years ago

THE MOST TRUTHFUL MUSLIM I HAVE EVER HEARD. JIHADIST WILL KILL YOU SO FAR AS YOU DO NOT BELIEVE IN THEIR IDEOLOGY. THEY KILL MORE MUSLIMS THAN CHRISTIANS, BLASTING MOSQUES EVERY DAY. MOST MUSLIMS ARE OF THE IDEA THAT ARABS AR ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Ghana had compassion for all die be die rabblerousers whose vandalism in the aftermath of 2012 elections is on record. Victims of years in jail need to be treated with respect and a allowed to live their lives

• Whatever 8 years ago

The freed men in Ghana who spent 14 years in illegal detention, in Ghana's sense are not Jihadists. They don't represent a threat to anybody. Have they declared all die be in Ghana?

• Baba Ali 8 years ago

They should go to America or go back to Yemen then.

• micheal 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS HONEST MAN HE KNOWS BETTER THEN ANYONE THE FRAME OF MIND OF RADICAL ISLAM ,THIS MAN SEEM LOYAL MAN OF INTEGRITY HE SHOULD CONSIDER RUNING FOR PARLAMENT JOB WE WILL SUPPORT HIM [AND WE ARE NOT MUSLIMS]

• Whatever 8 years ago

Those two victims of Arrest and detntion, 14 years, have not used any weapon before and are not Jihadists against Ghana and even against America, never committed any crime against them or participated in organized fight and c ...

• Baba Ali 8 years ago

Why wont them go back to their country, shallow thinker Whatever.

• sam 8 years ago

dog
    stop
    making
    senseles
    comments
    aboa

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Handover this red thing to the Tanzanians. They have better uses for him.

• Dr. Daniel N Ackah 8 years ago

You do not make sense. How many times the Government told you that their actions are based on our humanity our hospitality and our culture. What really do know about Ghana? I hope we would learn from this.

• nsinde 8 years ago

an old walking along a path in snowy day found a near frozen snake on the road out of compassion she picked up the snake to her home put it by the fire side till the snake was warm and after it warm and recovered the old lady ...

• nsinde 8 years ago

an old lady walking along a path in snowy day found a near frozen snake on the road out of compassion she picked up the snake to her home put it by the fire side till the snake was warm and after it warm and recovered the o ...

• sam 8 years ago

mahatma
    is
    the
    most
    senseless
    president
    ever

• NOBODY 8 years ago

Mahama is dead wrong in asking religious groups to go back to basics. If these two guys are innocent, why then ship them to Ghana instead of America shipping them back to their respective countries? The President and his staf ...