You are here: HomeNews2016 01 16Article 408061

'We can't vouch for ex-Gitmo two in Ghana' - US Govt

Read Comments Comments (82)

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

There were these two Ghanaian ovaries and they were cleaning their house when they heard a knock at the door.
    "I'll get the door" says the first Ovary. She Looks out the Peep hole and says; "Did you order furniture?"
    "No wh ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS MORTGAGED THE SAFETY & SECURITY OF THE VERY PEOPLE HE IS MEANT TO PROTECT UNDER GHANA CONSTITUTION FOR FEW MILLION DOLLARS. MAHAMA MUST RESIGN OR BE PUSHED OUT. GUATANAMOGATE SAGA CONTINUES UNABATED

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

1. PRES MAHAMA WENT TO UK & SIGNED AN AGREEMENT WITH THE HOME SEC FOR DEPORTATION OF HARDWORKING GHANAIAN MIGRANTS IN EXCHANGE FOR MONEY. 2. PRESIDENT MAHAMA AGREED WITH A FOREIGN PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANY TO BRING EBOLA TO GHAN ...

• IBM 8 years ago

PREZIDO BANZA, wo bo Ghana donkomi!
    May God save the innocent Ghanaians.

• KWAME 8 years ago

WHAT PART DID WE PLAY IN SENDING THEM TO GITMO? WHY IS IT NOW OUR BUSINESS TO CLEAN UP THE MESS OF A SUPER POWER?

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested in ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was ...

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Elections ...

It is always said that an average Arab is worse than an infidel. Arabs always look for soft spots to loot and cheat and they have found a perfect partner in the Mahama Looting Dynasty. Kwabena Donkor was only used as a tool t ...

Author:-AGBESI KWESI....Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces. JJ's fake revolution was nothing but a war against the Akans camouflaged by politics o ...

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces. JJ's fake revolution was nothing but a war against the Akans camouflaged by politics o ...

• Kweku Nyametsease Williams, Californi 8 years ago

IBM, I love your description of Banza President.
    Mahama take your kind to the north and live with their kinds. These are animals.
    Keep them there and not the south.

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

BY THIS STUPID DEAL, MAHANA HAS BROUGHT LOOMING DANGER OVER GHANA! HERE IS A MAN WHO CAN SELL HIS OWN MOTHER OR CHILDREN FOR MONEY! AFTER BUKINA FASO, WHICH COUNTRY IS NEXT TARGET FOR THESE AGENTS OF SATAN?

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-Gy ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 8 years ago

JOHN de PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAD,indirectly,BANNED AMERICAN TOURIST TO GHANA.Americans and thier allies are put on HIGH RISK in Ghana.MR PRESIDENT,you see your malactions.

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL , CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, MUSLIM COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE ...

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

TheAmericans who arreste, interrogated,detained and observed the Yemenis for 14years say they cannot guarantee any safety but our President says he knows them well and the were innocent and wrongly Imprisoned so we should so ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

UNCLE SAM SAYS HE DOESNT CARE A HOOT WHAT HAPPENS TO IT SLAVES.. A LEOPARD DOES NOT CHANGE IT SPOTS SO IT TAKES A WISE ANTELOPE NOT TO THREAD THE SAME PATHS IN THE JUNGLE EVERYDAY

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE BISHOP NAILED IT PERFECTLY WHEN HE SUGGESTED MAHAMA SHOULD HAVE APPLIED THE COMMON SENSE APPROACH INSTEAD OF THE LAME COMPASSION STRAW HE IS CLINGING ON. NOW AMERICA SAYS DEAL DONE, NO TURNING BACK, THEY DONT CARE WHAT TH ...

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

we should take the gitmo2 to the north and let them slip through to burkina ....they will fit right in ...terrorism is slowly creeping southward....watch out ghana is next after burkina....YET as long as they concentrate the ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

Lies that it was on hold was exposed by the UN thanking ghana for undertaking the trials. Noticed how no one talks about it anymore. The safety of ghanaians doesn't concern this donkey president. Who can blame him. He's not h ...

• afua 8 years ago

Hey guys did we study our history well?
    Did not someone somewhere say "Yemen" is an abbreviation of "Agyemang," and " Atef" abbreviation of "Ateffua." Pay attention at school.

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

Mahama is so naive and a Yes Sir Massa president. I didn't like Mills as a president but I know he wouldn't have bulge to America like Mahama has done. Mahama is simply a useless leader. America is washing its hand from this ...

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

This Mahama is very dangerous to Ghana despite the fact that he has been elected as President, he is looking for a way to destroy our homeland. He truly thought of the outcome of accepting those two dangerous men and saw the ...

• Maxwell 8 years ago

This is known as dump and run, Obama dump his trouble off in Ghana and run away. Mahama pocket millions in US aid to settle the terrorists.

• TL 8 years ago

Ghana will clothe and bathe these shady rascals whilst they plot feverishly against our beloved leaders. May their evil plans be laid bare by our world class security.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

Never trust a human goat called Mahama, he chose to speak to a specific audience but not some of us, 24 hr American surveillance my anus

• TEE 8 years ago

SAY ANYTHING TO GHANAIANS, WELL DONE NTANI PRIMITIVE MAHAMA

• TEE 8 years ago

NEIGHBORS BURKINA FASO, SO BE READY TO SELL YOUR STORY TO GHANAIANS BIG FOOL AND EMPTY HEAD

• Sasa 8 years ago

I feel sick now. Usa / accepting these potential misfits & Ghana lying we will receive no money we will spend no money & now all ministers ...I know nothing or I did not have all the facts
    SAUDI - that disgraceful
    Dubai sh ...

• Joe 8 years ago

America has created problems for us because of inept of Mahama. What is Ghana going to gain for bringing these terrorists to live here and we have to provide security to monitor their movements. Right now America is saying t ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Pres. Mahama's selfish decision has allowed a puny civil servant from Washington DC to have the audacity to take Ghana's sovereignty for granted.

MAHAMA MUST GO!

dumb maama just applied to become a member of the illuminati...the all seeing eye enclosed in a triangle...too bad they dont accept RETARDS.....100

• Kwaku. 8 years ago

Don't we have the Military and Police we can trust? Why do we pay them money to go peace keeping abroad if they cannot handle only two nonentities? Vladima Danso (or Whatever) and cohorts!! You are becoming scare crows in Gha ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE STRONGEST AND LARGEST ARMED FORCES IN WEST AFRICA NIGERIA MILITARY IS STRUGGLING TO COPE WITH ONE MAN SHEHAKU THE LEADER & FOUNDER OF BOKO HARAM

• kome 8 years ago

Foolish guy. Is your security better than America's security? Why do you think Americans rejected them?

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

The 2 detainees were relocated to Ghana after a deal between the governments of US & Ghana. If that is so, then the media of both countries need to hold the legs of both govts. to the fire until the nature of the deal is ma ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

what deal was between Governments of Ghana and USA; you always come here writing trash thinking you are writing something intelligent; was Ghana's Parliament involved in this nonsense? Even the Interior Minister who is respon ...

• The don 8 years ago

Ain't it a bit funny and worrying.An article pops out about Koku Anyidoho claiming some foreign elements wants the president out of office because they view the opposition as pro business and a couple of weeks later these two ...

• Cool 8 years ago

DONT GIVE AKANS VISA TO US - MOST OF THEM ARE EVIL, TALK TOO MUCH, INSULT TOO MUCH, AND ARE MORE DANGEROUS TO THE SECURITY OF GHANA THAN THE GITMO

we dont give a fuck we are already here....y'all are the JJC's ....you gatecrash our party and start stashing the leftovers, disposable utensils in your patakari DAY..HA

• oman ba 8 years ago

Americans are wicked people. God will definitely punish Americans in his own way. Amen .For dragging others with them in their problems.

• adom 8 years ago

I bet my last cedi Akuffo Addo will be tongue tied on this issue.

He always looks the other way when serious issues are discussed.

He is a fraud!

• Ogua boy 8 years ago

What do you want him to say, when you have a "yentie obiara president". Why waist his time

• gun 8 years ago

Americans will fool mahama as they did to obasanjo to freed Taylor just stand for 3rd time,this americans are betrayers.don't forget world war how americans used Britain jet to bomb Germans and other country

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Christian Nyarko 8 years ago

So Mahama told lies to Ghanaians. I personally will everyday pray for disaster for Mahama and his family

• kofi 8 years ago

how can this loud-mouthed american sit there and equate the likelihood of the average Ghanaian joining a terrorist group to actual members of alkaida( the 2 never handed in their "resignation letter"!) and do no get smacked? ...

• Narrow 8 years ago

President Mahama May bring terrorists to Ghana This Two Gays are link with Al-Qaeda it will not be good for Ghana Bukina faso has been attack by this group is getting close think mahama think

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

MAHAMA, BY THIS STUPID DEAL, HAS BROUGHT LOOMING DANGER OVER GHANA! HERE IS A MAN WHO CAN SELL HIS OWN MOTHER OR CHILDREN FOR MONEY! AFTER BUKINA FASO, WHICH COUNTRY IS NEXT TARGET FOR THESE AGENTS OF SATAN?

• Kwame Peter 8 years ago

I hope we have heard what has happened in Burkina Faso. Terroists entering into Splendid Hotel in Ouagadougou and shooting people just like that.So how are we secure? How are we far from Burkina Faso. Why this Mr. President? ...

• Kwame Peter 8 years ago

What happened in Burkina Faso should prompt our government to review security at all our hotels in Ghana. We cannot wait for carnage to take place before we act. Let us be ahead of the game before any disaster befall us. God ...

“O you who have believed, do not ask about things which, if they are shown to you, will distress you….A people asked such before you; then they became thereby disbelievers.” (Qur’an 5:101-102)

Such a passage hardly ...

• africa people 8 years ago

america is bring trouble to the whole world, if they dont want trouble they should come and take back the terrorist back to america,africa will act and the world will not be safe to live, from africa people

• Victor A. Young. 8 years ago

With statements like these, it's clear that John Mahama isn't a smart guy as he'd want Ghanaians to see him. He's been causing blunders as president ever since he stole his way to become president. He is the only president in ...

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

fr3 antoa nsuo Fabor dua if you did not get a dime from Akwasi Bronii Walaashi Baatankwa.

• Planting bad seed 8 years ago

Religious politricks dangerous

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

all ghana workers in the country including private workers and governemnt workers are to en back on a nation wide demonstration and strike to demand better living from mahama , incompetency, poverty, looot, creat and share go ...

• Miss May 8 years ago

These two do not belong in Ghana and if the government is dumb enough to take bribe just to accept them into the country, then the government is worthless. There is a reason why America does not want to keep these people gui ...

• Miss May 8 years ago

Worthless Mahama you better give back the money you took from America and return those two because they don't belong in the country. You can't even deal with arm robbers in the country, why are you turning Ghana into a laugh ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

These Americans should shut up and let us be. We have received these people based on compassion which they lack so they should stop rubbing salt in our wounds. This is pure arrogance

That is why God gave your president think before making a decision. America used the same God given brains to out smart Ghana. Do not pretend you do not know your president, and not America is to blame. Be wise. Wisdom is in ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

And he means it ... Thank u Mr President .. God Forbid but they will be out of the country like a shot including all those who made the decision should anything happen ... those of u supporting them will be left on your own ...

• KOKU THE BUFOON 8 years ago

Why Akufo Addo and not Papa Kwesi Ndoum, or Dr. Edward Mahama, or Samia Yaba Nkrumah, or Dr. Abu Sakara, or even Akua Donkor ? They are all leaders of opposition Parties.
    Why does the NDC think it can enter into stupid Agre ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

After dismantling Iraq and Libya and spending billions of dollars, how much protection did the US give the two countries? How effective was the "shared information" when bombs still go off in these countries, even up to today ...

• tettey from belgium 8 years ago

Ghanaians becareful, and watch that ANTI CHRIST , so call prez. from the USA. watch him in Syria,Lybia and Ukraine ful of blood in his hands. That is what he is planing to do to Ghana just to sell gun and weapon.wake Ghanaian ...

• nene 8 years ago

President Mahama,just speak the Gospel truth about the exchange of money.Now even watch what is happening in Burkina Faso.

• Theo 8 years ago

I don't have a respect for you any more, John Mahama. I thought you were smart, well spoken and that you deserved to be the leader of Ghana, but you have taken me aback for making such childish and careless decision. It shows ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The NPP lies never stop. Where in the article was that said by the US? The US made a general statement that they can't guarantee the behaviour of even Kwasi Pratt or themselves which is common sense. How do you concern that s ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Somebody without the garrantee of the leaven and with great nation of u.s.a then what about.....they have to return them to their country or to the country u.s.a,God bless and oman Ghana.

• wanane 8 years ago

share your wife with them

• TogbeGA 8 years ago

I LOVE THE WISDOM OF THE AMERICANS, NO WONDER COWARD JIHADIST HATE THEM. MAHAMA LACKS SO MUCH WISDOM, HOW CAN YOU TRADE THE SAFETY OF 2.5 MILLION PEOPLE FOR TWO BLOOD THIRSTY JIHADIST? MAHAMA IS SOO FOOLISH.

• grace 8 years ago

U see how stupid mahama is, God will punish u, foolish man

• apuuu 8 years ago

Ghana is dumping ground for ex- terrorist kills ex-gitmo detainees thanks to greedy corrupt incompetent dead goat dumsor President Maaama apuuu

• Kobla 8 years ago

I think our beloved Ghana deserves a better deal than that.Well, now is the turn of Ghanaians to teach the president how to make a better deal! VOTE HIM OUT!

• Kobla 8 years ago

I think mother Ghana deserves a better deal. Well this is the right time for Ghanaians to teach the president how to make a good deal. VOTE HiIM OUT!

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 8 years ago

AS SIMPLE AS THAT, GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE STUPID ASS-HOLES. WHAT WERE YOU THINKING OF BEFORE ACCEPTING CRIMINALS WHO HAVE BEEN DISCARDED BY ANOTHER COUNTRY INTO YOUR MIST ? DO YOU NOW REALISE THE PROBLEM THAT YOU HAVE BROUGHT U ...

• NOBODY 8 years ago

This is the very reason why President Mahama should cancel this bogus deal and RETURN THEM TO SENDER. America wants Ghana to be wholly responsible for these two detainees. That's mad arrogance of a super power.

• Zakari Tamale 8 years ago

Ghanaians said Mahama is handsome and fit for president, he shd send the 2 men to Bole Bamboi and Volta. Mahama had proved to Ghanaians that he lacks typical home sense.He's rather a fool as God revealed to the Father.As foo ...

• owuo 8 years ago

How can somebody like this is ruling ghana? What better thing this Mahama can do for ghana if he dont ve capacity to take this simple decition in real way , Só what better things can we expect from this useless leader . ...