You are here: HomeNews2016 01 16Article 408054

Akufo-Addo fights Chief Imam over gitmo detainees

Read Comments Comments (151)

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Who made him national chief imam?

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Hostages taken in Burkina capital,Ja.15 2016.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IN SAUDI ARABIA, THE MUCH TOUTED ISLAMIC HOLY PLACE & ORIGIN IF YOU STEAL, THEY CUT OF YOUR HAND, IF YOU COMMIT ADULTARY THEY CASTRATE YOU. RECENTLY A SHIATE MUSLIM CLERIC WAS EXECUTED FOR PREACHING HATE MESSAGES AGAINST THE ...

• Fazer 8 years ago

"THE CATALYST NEWS PAPER"". Never heard of them. Are they also operating in Ghana? What a pity. This is a bad & biased journalism

• Albert 8 years ago

Fazer, your narrow-mindedness wouldn't allow you to 'hear' about The Catalyst operating in Ghana. Finally, now you have heard.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

WHY DID MAHAMA REFUSE THE CHIMPAZEES IN 1998?
    Author:-MR OBJECTIVE....
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN ONE NIGERIAN TERRORIST PASSED THROUH YOUR BIG-EYES AT KOTOKA AIRPORT,in attempt to bomb a foriegn plane;and only to be arrested in ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

“O you who have believed, do not ask about things which, if they are shown to you, will distress you….A people asked such before you; then they became thereby disbelievers.” (Qur’an 5:101-102)

Such a passage hardly ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL , CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, MUSLIM COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces. JJ's fake revolution was nothing but a war against the Akans camouflaged by politics o ...

Author:-AGBESI KWESI....Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was near pandemonium and confusion at the Annual Global African Investment Forum ...

• ghanatopten 8 years ago

This type of writing without sources is complete garbage. This is rumour milling, and very deplorable. Shame of ghanaweb

• edi 8 years ago

HE SUPPORT HIS MUSLIM BROTHERS THAT CAME TO GHANA FROM GITMO AND HIS LOYALTY LIES WITH ISLAM NOT GHANA
    WE MUST WATCH OUT WE CANT TRUST THIS MAN LIVING IN GHANA AND SUPPORTING TERRORISTS TOGETHER WITH MAHAM AND HANNA TETTH

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

The news paper lied! Nana has not commented on this Gitmo issue yet! Liars who full of demons and wants us to always fight so they could enjoy their booty. This is communist newspaper full of demonic lies. They will bring cur ...

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• Concerned Citizen 8 years ago

The Charismatic Church leaders are eerily quiet. A visa may become difficult to obtain under certain circumstances.

• nana 8 years ago

stocking religious conflict. Elementary journalism. shame!.You reap what you sow. your already struggling newspaper wil die when there is a conflict

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Foolish journalist writing garbage. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according to the current chief justice.

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Elections ...

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

Hmmmm d intensity of my fear is beyond measure now. The jahadist law says that d friend of your enemy is your enemy, from all indication they claimed the Burkinabs are friends/ allies to the France and so become their enemy. ...

We have heard from the Catholic leaders and the Presby Methodist leaders but strangely our Charismatic leaders have remained silent like Akuffo Addo. Could it be they have taken a cue from the late John The Baptist, who meddl ...

THEY SHOULD COME OUT AND TELL US WHAT THE LORD SAYS ABOUT THESE TWO!

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Nana Addo is most useless politician Ghana has ever had in history . MAHAMA 2016 ALAN 2020 AKUFFO ADDO R.I.P.

• No Mercy 8 years ago

You have. Plant R.I.P for Somebody. You will Reap R. I. P for yourSelf Amen

• okoro 8 years ago

what concern Nana on d mistake ur useless president - Mahama took.?
    are u with ur right senses at all? or politic has now blinded fold u too?
    don't forget dt if any trouble begin in this country - d Mahama u are defending ...

• Obaapa 8 years ago

Ur stupid father is useless u will die first before ending of 2016 mark it not Nana Addo

• Sammy, Winneba. 8 years ago

I think you need a comprehensive psychiatrist assessment.

• Kojo T 8 years ago

She is right Nana is worse than Bin Laden

• esenam 8 years ago

u are crazy to say dat i dnt blame u ,u gutz insulting nana u dnt ve head like ur president mahama

• APONKYE 8 years ago

These ex detainees are more peaceful than Nana Addo. after all nine of them has ever declared all die be die.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Here comes the illiterate cum certified scatterbrained ignoramus who thinks the universities award THIRD CLASS lower degrees. Truly, "an empty barrel makes the most noise."

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Alhassan.You motherfucker.JJ Rawlings totally failed his O level.President Mahama is a thief.He so corrupt,senseless and stupid who think directly opposite normal human brains.You illiterate NDC folks coming from animal jungl ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Say it loud.

• esenam 8 years ago

bt he is better than u and ur miserable generation idot ,third claxx and so stupid fool

• kwame USA 8 years ago

Aponkye ,you and president mahama are animals,thieves,senseless,so idiot from real animal jungle.Your motherfucker.Bitch.JJ Rawlings totally failed his O levels.Mahama is so so stupid and senseless.

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

It seems the Ndc will do anything to divide Ghana. Even try to promote religious intolerance. This is typical Ndc strategy. It will not work and is very dangerous. We are not Kenya or Syria .

• Abu.Belgium 8 years ago

Stop being a coward and write your real name.Read the history about the nobleman and see where the "imamship"emanates from,and in any event the issue of who made him the national imam is not being discussed here. I know you ...

• Abu.Belgium 8 years ago

Write your real name and stop being a coward.Your father is not worth the position.

• YF 8 years ago

Why do you people waste time on confused ndc. Look! These people have done a great disservice to our country and are finding a way out so don't care if Ghana burns for them to have their way. Everybody knows the chief IMAM is ...

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

THIS ARE SOME OF THE RESIN WHY WE WILL NEVER EVER VOTE THIS NASTY PEOPLE PARTY TO POWER

• issaka balobbo, beaverton,On/labone o 8 years ago

Ghanaian you must watch who you direct your stupid utterances to..to say the chief imam is fraud is to say that Ghanaian Muslims are fraud...he is a very smart man who has helped bring and maintain peace in ghana..we support ...

• Abdul...... 8 years ago

Please withdraw those comments now...............

• Maxine 8 years ago

lol .. I guess ma stupid barking dog suffering from blindness sake of dumsor..
    lol...

• Gab 8 years ago

No amount of useless propaganda article will kill majority of Ghanaians dream. It is not by force that Nana Addo must make a comment. why dont you talk about other polotical parties and leave Nana Addo to have his peace. You ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

NDC MUST LEAVE NANA ALONE AND RULE GHANA BCOS THEY CLAIM THEY CONTROL 8.5 OF THE TEN REGIONS IN GHANA SO THEY ARE MOST POPULAR ....MAHAMA MADE HIS RECKLESS MOVE TO BRING GITMO DETAINEES SO HE MUST SPEAK AS THE ELECTED PRESIDE ...

• musah 8 years ago

thank you bro

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

WHY IS NOISY NDC NOT FORCING ALLAN KYEREMATENG TO SPEAK ON THE AFOKO-KWABENA-AGYAPONG-EVIL-2020 AGENDA WHICH IS MEANT TO FAVOUR ALLAN....NOISY NDC WILL ALWAYS TAKE ADVANTAGE OF WHEN TO CAUSE CONFUSION IN NPP.....WELL NANA WIL ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Alan Kyeremanteng never goes around behaving like the president in waiting, kissing babies, politically donating goods to distressed zones in the name of charity and congratulating newly elected presidents across the democrat ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND AKUADONKOR MUST DO ALL THE TALKING ALONE SO PLS LEAVE NANA ALONE BCOS NOBODY FORCED MAHAMA TO BRING ANY GITMO DETAINEES TO GHANA

• PETER 8 years ago

EI EI AKUFO ADDO YOUR DANGEROUS THAN GITMO GUYS YOU WILL LOOSE AGIAN SHAME LOOSER

• Ampabeng 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS SOWN A SEED OF RELIGIOUS TENSION BETWEEN MUSLIMS AND CHRISTIANS IN GHANA.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

A bunch of unscrupulous, hungry, congenital imbeciles also scribbling something to feed their protruding, atrophied potbellies. "Kaakaa motobi" toilet paper.

How come Ghana abounds in wasted sperms and ova like the scribb ...

• Ogya 8 years ago

The the title and the contents of this article is gravely misleading. You just cannot bear the still tongue of Nana Addo on this issue, which makes him wise. Who is the fool here?

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

The mafia was looking for a new man to make weekly collections from all the private businesses that they were 'protecting'. Feeling the heat from the police force, they decided to use a deaf person for this job--if he were to ...

• Hello 8 years ago

Rubbish, which normal person will order a brand new car and then ask a Ghanaian local to respray it before use. Only "crazy" people like Akua Donkor and her friend will do this

• TEE 8 years ago

NANA I RESOECT YOUR SILENCE PERIODU

• TEE 8 years ago

VISIT YOU SO GET READY STUPID IDIOT LIKE YOU AND YOU CALLED YOURSELF SO-CALLED PRESIDENT SENSELESS INCOMPETENT AND UNFIT TO RULE GHANA PERIOD

• Afia Sika,Gomoa Nkran 8 years ago

Where did Nana Addo Fight the Chief lmam?What shows that he is asking the party members to say whatever they saying about the ex-detainees issues. Are the party members so stupid not to know to their opinions? Please give cor ...

• Albert 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo is not silent over the issue. Read the story well. His spokesperson, Mustapha Hamid, has done the speaking for him.

• Ogya 8 years ago

The title and the contents of this article is gravely misleading. You just cannot bear the still tongue of Nana Addo on this issue, which makes him wise. Who is the fool here?

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

The detainees were accepted by Mahama as a bait to gain US support to steal the 2016 elections! I'm therefore glad Nana has so far not spoken on it. That's the mark of a future President! He's smart....don't pull up the US to ...

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

Prof. Issifu,USA. I do not know you but your comment to me is most intelligent so far on this platform! If you really lived in the US then I think that informs your deep knowledge of international diplomacy. I can not say all ...

• Hello 8 years ago

Rubbish
    Rubbish, which normal person will order a brand new car and then ask a Ghanaian local to respray it before use. Only "crazy" people like Akua Donkor and her friend will do this

• yensiamoa 8 years ago

From Kwame Nkruma to Kuffour, Ghana's debt was c9.5billion. From Atta Mills
    to Mahama our debt now is almost
    c98.7billion: a difference of c89.2billion for only six years. NDC IS MILKING GHANA DRY.

• Jew Guys 8 years ago

Idiot. When Nna speaks, you say he has spoken. If he refuses to speak, you ask, why has he not spoken. Go and burn the sea.

• B@Meat 8 years ago

Eeeii, so somebody cald a journalist wrote/publish this? No wonder, we are all hungry........hmmm

• jato bibio 8 years ago

ANOTHER NDC PAPER MAKING LOUD NOISE

• Papa P.K. 8 years ago

Somebody must go back to 2006/2007 when Ghana under Kufuor wanted to host the USA_African Command. The strong words from Muslim groups, The Christian Council, NDC and many others against it.
    Today what has changed? Total hy ...

• Titriku 8 years ago

CATALYST YOU HAVE THE WRONG CAPTION OUT OF HATRED.

• adams nj 8 years ago

God made him who you think he are...that's the way God do his things n make him chief Imam so don't go there....the question is simple why Nana and his vice has keep quite? This show how hypocrites they are...two face..how c ...

• Son of Ghana 8 years ago

How can a platform like Ghana Web allow such a title that is totally wrong. It is propoganda for the Ndc. Spreading the rumours that are dangerous. Is Ghana Web Ndc?

• Clearance seedorf 8 years ago

The writer of this article should give us a break. What shows that Akufo Addo has fought the chief Iman in his article. Wise up and leave Nana Akufo Addo alone to have his peace.

• KOKOASEHENE 8 years ago

Fucking

• abankus 8 years ago

Nana can NEVER comment on the gitmo issue cos he hasn't got the TWO BALLS to do so.He's shown to the entire world of his WEAKNESS.

• wwc 8 years ago

This is one of the most stupid, foolish post from which ever source. Where is Akufo Addo statement here

• Jaani 8 years ago

So now they want to drag Akuffo Addo in at all cost. Funny NDC charlatans. Create, Loot and Share party.

• Samuel Addo 8 years ago

Nonsense. Are you telling the whole world that a whole DR cannot think for himself? I think there are more illiterate people in NDC.This garment fits NDC propaganda

• Ferdinand 8 years ago

You pick up a pen and write any lthing anyhow
    Journalists like You do not deserve to have your scripts published
    Why are You fanning an uneccessary flame
    Nana Addo hasnt spoken.
    Mustapha hamid's position on the issue is h ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Foolish headline!!!!! Nana Addo has not spoken on this issue and the Chief Imam knows.

• Photosy 8 years ago

And who says, with all the USAID , Millinium Challege funds and many others including their plush Embassy in the country, that they don't already know we are a friend to the U.S. ?

Such MISGUARDED comments from and educate ...

• NANA 8 years ago

so ghanaweb where is the nana ado fights chief imam

• Babs 8 years ago

Ah the writer shud go back to school. Nana's party members speaking doesnt mean Nana. His personal view is what people are talking about.

• Alhaji 8 years ago

You may have a point but your analysis are shallow, watery and lack sense. You should realise that in governance either traditional rule or western democratic rule it's not always wise for leaders to speak when they are not w ...

• AtemMuda 8 years ago

cock and bull story.

• Diallo neymies 8 years ago

i strongly believe all you who say Akufo Addo is dangerous.. yes he is because come what may all you foolish uneducated and educated but waste fool NDC cronies including Mahama and the other theives will surely pay for what y ...

• Terry 8 years ago

This is useless journalism at its peak. This is implicit and explicit stupidity. You say Nana Ado has been silent about the Gitmo detainees yet your heading says NaNa attacks the national chief Imam. So which is which? Fooooo ...

• Dave 8 years ago

Ghana anybody post any rubbish on ghanaweb. what's the meaning of this article. lazy and stupid journalism

• voice of the voiceless 8 years ago

How does d head line relate to the story? Aaaaba soli journalism

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

THIS IS KOKU ANYIDOHO'S LIES CONCOCTED TO WOO MUSLIMS TO BE SYMPATHETIC TO THE SINKING NDC PARTY FOR VOTES. VOTE THESE NDC LIARS AND THIEVES OUT IN 2016, TO SAVE GHANA FROM DOOM, GLOOM AND DESTRUCTION.

• James 8 years ago

idiot!!! shut up because ur chaff will yield no good result. aboaa no wonder u are dangerous than a python.

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

Is creating national development or religious division?. Be wise enough.

• Abena 8 years ago

Seems desperate for his views...sometimes silence is gold.

• baba Zongo 8 years ago

Is this a newspaper or a propaganda book? O God! When are my countrymen going to do something with good intentions? For once, let us know that we too are capable of building our nation without these cheap politics and malice.

• Baba 8 years ago

In a rather strange turn of events, the flagbearer of the New Patriotic Party (NPP), Nana Akufo Addo, who would comment on any national matter in the past, has gone silent over the issue, keeping many wondering what the reaso ...

• ISSA ABONGO 8 years ago

OUAGADOUGOU, Burkina Faso — Gunmen from Al Qaeda stormed a luxury hotel frequented by foreigners in Burkina Faso’s capital on Friday night, seizing hostages and killing others while fighting with dozens of security forces ...

• Paa Kwame 8 years ago

Nana Addo will not say anything because he knows that in realpolitik if the US wants something Ghana cannot deny them. He is being sincere.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

NPP is Bawumia,has he the competence to save NPP?Thank you.

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

Mahama is so heartless, wicked and corrupt that he wouldn’t blink stealing from a helpless orphan. Please read the following:
    Ghana’s President Hurls Insults At Obasanjo At African Forum In London-bloomberg

There was ...

• HARDER@'-89 8 years ago

I dare say that we are far far safer with ex-guanamos than with a president with very deep neck connection with ex-drug barons, drug groups n their activities..... .thats more dreadful.... because we cant guarantee our securi ...

• ofa nico 8 years ago

Where and when did Nana Addo speak.why is NDC interested in dividing this nation.stupid press go and find something better to write

• OKESSE 8 years ago

2016 election is a done deal between Christians and Moslems. Na who cause am. Mahama cause am!!

• GREED 8 years ago

Liar

• OKESSE 8 years ago

2016 election is a done deal between Christians and Moslems , Na who cause am ma Mahama cause am!!

• GREED 8 years ago

Nana is very Close pal of Chief Imam

• seidu 8 years ago

one can't justify that the minds of family members are that of the landlord,so this does not have a stand in this case

• Donboli 8 years ago

He is not silent but ashamed. Nana Addo has divided NPP. It means if by chance Nana Addo is president he wouldn't know the difference between Sacking and employing. If Paul Afoko and his executives do something wrong you sack ...

• GREED 8 years ago

No amount of Liars would ever tanish Nana

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

wen it comes to detention without try KWAME
    nkrumah did that at Nsawamu. Therefore Ghana has nothing to do with GTMO.Let the criminal know his crime punish him.A man is innocent until proven guilty at the court of law.Now ...

• Atswei 8 years ago

When you read such crab from people of bird's mind, you are better off keeping silent.From where comes in Nana Addo? So with these people they can not sell anything without the mention of Nana Addo

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Nana Addo is not like Mahama who always quickly jumps into issues. Nana is matured and full of WISDOM.

• AMB 8 years ago

Strange analysis. Ghana did not assist the US to arrest and detain these people. Instead we have offered the 2 Gizmodo detainees a home for 2 years. How can this be interpreted as being a friend of the US? Let's be circumspec ...

• NII ANKONU 8 years ago

WHO EVER MADE THAT ASSERTION IS MISCHIEVOUS AS SATAN. HOW CAN YOU PRESUME THAT WHAT I AM THINKING IS WHAT YOU RE THINKING. ITS STUDID AND SILLY. PERIOD

• kwabena anokye 8 years ago

who is this writer.is he trying to pitch the Moslems against nana addo. Jesus

• kk abdona 8 years ago

This useless, stupid and mad journalism must stop. Can we also say "Mahatma fights Christians"? Since NDC big men with venomous tongues have insulted all the Christian bodies that have spoken on this matter .Grow up

• Asempanaye 8 years ago

Dirty NDC politics.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Bawumia is not showing any level of competence here.Thank you.

• Last warrior 8 years ago

MY BROTHERS AND SISTERS this not POLITICE its FACT we are the real course of our leaders behaviour until we understand that our vote speak louder and protect our CHILDREN FUTURE and lov one another our leaders WLD keep mislea ...

• Jake 8 years ago

What a stupid and wicked caption by the catalyst newspaer. What a fear for Nana Addo

• Margaret 8 years ago

Was Nana consulted before the Deal was done? I respect your silence Nana. This shows your intelligence. You just act cautiously.

• Kbd 8 years ago

This is how these papers publish silly articles to forment trouble in ghana. Why should the writer suggest or think the untowed that,Akuffo Addo is speaking through party executives. Are those commenting not mature enough to ...

• Eric 8 years ago

A uneducated opinion from whoever wrote this peace.

• Segbefia Elorm 8 years ago

Journalist paaa. How does nana Addo name come in here

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Paddle your own cannon nd leave Nana alone. Where in this article shows he is fighting with chief lmam hypocrite

• t.s (khu ob) 8 years ago

The Ndc fool soldiers are displaying their stupid ignorance here. They hate books so they remain morons

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Ghanaweb is a disgrace to journalism, trying to prop up a flag bearer who has no balls. Leaders lead, they don't hide, rubbish.

• sir bawa ustarz 8 years ago

pls,Ghana belongs to all of us and why is it that some people want to see us go to war.Just look at the headline and compare with the contents.WHERE IS NANA AKUFFO ADDO FIGHTING THE CHIEF IMAM.Now look at the comments after t ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Those behind this evil propaganda are the most stupid idiots who are seeking to destroy Ghana. Their evil agenda will never work. Ghanaians have been leaving in peace until this CRIMINALS lied their way into government to enr ...

• Isma'el 8 years ago

There is no where in this article that Nana Addo is fighting the Chief Imam.
    Ghanaweb should read the news well before they publish it.

• Malamute Abu 8 years ago

These morons, what's wrong with them?

• paul quansah 8 years ago

• Whatever 8 years ago

Nana Addo has no heart. uncaring. wicked

• Ghanabapa 8 years ago

GHANAIAN MUSLIMS AND THE CHIEF IMAM SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES FOR CATEGORISING THE GITMO GUYS AS MUSLIMS. ARE THEY TRYING TO SAY THAT MUSLIMS ARE TERRORIST. THERE IS A BIG GAB BETWEEN EXTREMIST AND MUSLIMS. RELIGION SHO ...

• Mohammed. Tamale 8 years ago

Nana Addo should be bold enouth to tell Ghanaians his position on this matter, if only indeed is really true he believe in the RULE OF LAW. He can't be silent on this matter wen he want us to make him president. Where are his ...

• king salifu 8 years ago

what all is wrong for accepting the detainees in Ghana.what does the chief Imam got to do with this......if this two people comes to pray with us we will gladly accept them.......if the government ask me to accept them into m ...

• KPOVI 8 years ago

STUPID FOOLS NDC ONLY CAN BELIEVE

• U CAN KISS IMAM ASS, OK? 8 years ago

HE WANT TO BE THE ONLY TERRORIST IN GHANA, MASTER MINDING BURNING OF MARKETS, BLASTING ECG CABLES,WAR MONGERING WITH HIS DUMB LITIGATION AT THE SUPREME COURT,ALWAYS PARADING TRUANTS AND WAYWARD CITIZENS AS LET MY VOTE COUNT. ...

• thadeaus yao Obeng 8 years ago

How can you think for someone like Nana Akuffo Addo ? why do you hate this man so much? Please note that he is not the president of Ghana yet

• Nanaba 8 years ago

GOD BLESS AKUFO ADDO.....

• YD 8 years ago

Saying something against it means the USA will not back him to win the election so the only option is to keep mute. Politicians are bad paaa. Ndc accepted it because they know USA can help them win power.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Good "insinuation" my brother. And as the current "President" of Nima, Nana Akufo Addo dares not inflame Muslim and/or Islamic passions. He dares not oppose or condemn the government on this issue at all! Personally and polit ...

• Abdul...... 8 years ago

To Ghanaman ,please withdraw that commen now......

• Eunox 8 years ago

There is no fight between Nana Addo and chief lmam. All these things are happening because of one reclairles decision Mr Prez took. Please tell him to stop dividing Ghana. We are okay with where he has brought us with Ya na ...

• kwame sarpong 8 years ago

any fool can write anything against nana. that incompetent and corrupt mahama is still wasting our tax resources

• Ahmed 8 years ago

When the suicide bombs and gun attacks in hotels and public places start, who can predict whether the likely victims would be NDC or NPP supporters, Christian or Muslim? Please, please, let's leave politics and religion out o ...

• Hussein Mohammed Yassin 8 years ago

Does it mean GhanaWeb is against Nana Addo? How can you choose a stance for some one whome you have not seen nor heard from. Whilest we Ghanaians are thinking of our safety with this detainees all you can do as blogger is pol ...

• Prince 8 years ago

This is a useless title. Nana never commented so why associate him with this. I like your blog but please act professionally. And to those insulting yourselves. These politicians have nothing better to offer we the youth so w ...

• esenam 8 years ago

y wikk chief imam be involved dat means ndc party wat fight between muslim n Christians in de country.

• Gaza 8 years ago

How can a person be detained for 14 years for no logical reason.US is worse than Saudi Arabia.

• Nana Yao 8 years ago

The fact is that those insulting the prez are the shoeshine boys. Uneducated people in the universe precisely in the ashante region. Nana cant be prez and that is final.

• Ray 8 years ago

That criminal who calls himself as the spokesman of the chief imam is an ISIS AND BOKO HARM Follower who always carry bomb in his turban in the mosque.
    Damn him for calling The Christian Council xenophobic because of thes ...

• Unjust 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo will have collected 50 dollars per each gitmo terrorist to let them into Ghana

• John Lewis 8 years ago

POOR REPORTING. WHERE IN YHE ARTICLE IS IT STATED THAT NANA ADDO AND OUR CHIEF IMMAM ARE AT LOGGERHEADS OVER THE GITMO 2 ISSUE? SOWING POLITICAL DISCORD? CHEAP COMMUNIST INFERIOR TACTICS (CIT). IT WONT WORK NOT NOW OR TOMORRO ...