You are here: HomeNews2016 01 15Article 407967

First Lady not owner of DKM – BoG

Read Comments Comments (65)

• 2 2 8 years ago

she has...The ceo's father traveled with JM to Burkina recently

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to the Akans and Africa to the Africans,not Arabs ,Lebanese , Islam or any other occupational retrogressive ,corrupt forces. JJ's fake revolution was nothing but a war against the Akans camouflaged by politics o ...

• GG 8 years ago

NPP IS A BIG SHAME TO GHANA POLITICS

• ^^^NADMO SENIOR 8 years ago

THEY ARE JUST BULL SHITTING GHANAIANS

• NDC ONE MAN SUPPORTER 8 years ago

The Bleaching is woman lie she a secret managing director now she denied. STOP BLEACHING DEAD GOAT WOMAN

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Mark Manu the Talking Cricket who make noise when there is supposed to be silence. Always rushing to attack before analysing “foodian with no shame…Kokonte like that !!!

Bush Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar, thief of ...

• Efa 8 years ago

I pity you for your insults you hate truth but you like talking God have mercy on you

• B'Mark 8 years ago

Just calm down, who is financing you. Are you aware that it Mahama who planned and killed Atta Mills? Do you know why he brought those two Guatemala prisoners. Just think deep ana run from that man.

• Efa 8 years ago

I pity you for your insults you hate truth but you like talking God have mercy on you

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IN BUSINESS THERE ARE CERTAIN INVESTORS WHO ARE KNOWN AS BUSINESS ANGELS. THEY INVEST UNANIMOUSLY OR OWN COMPANIES THROUGH 3RD PARTIES SUCH AS FAMILY MEMBERS OR FRIENDS. ON PAPER THEY MAY BE SEEN AS NOT LEGALLY OWNING THE COM ...

• KOO 8 years ago

What a notoriou and corrupt party. Everybody and everything in NDC is corrupt. The press conference stupid Mahama John did to deny monetary incentives for those Islamic Al queda vicious killers are all lies. John Mahama looks ...

• Mahama 8 years ago

Arschlock lordina

• anokware ke ke 8 years ago

BE IT IN THE MAIN CENTRAL BANKS or the Micro-Financial Bank Instituitions, As long as It falls under BANK OF GHANA pls FORGET IT.THEY CAN ALWAYS SHIFT POLES and LIE,only to DWINDLE Ur Hard-Sweat SAVINGS. ARE THEY NOT TO INCRE ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Dkm is for her, she came to berekum to give customer confidence by encouraging the citizenry to invest hugely into dkm and the news went viral in brong ahafo, again, DKM started in nkoranza her hometown before taking it to ot ...

• GG 8 years ago

WHEN WILL NPP STOP LYING

• Odwan funu 8 years ago

YOU HAVE DUBBED YOUR OWN PEOPLE. GOD WILL SEVERLY PUNISH THOSE WHO WERE INVOLVED. GIVE US A BREAK MRS INCOMPETENT. GOD WILL FIGHT FOR US. YOU U CAN EVERYBODY NOT GOD ALMIGHTY.
    JEREMIAH 17:11

• West Side 8 years ago

Clearly your information is wrong. That is not his father, but his Uncle. And Lordina has nothing to do with this. Before you accuse have evidence, don't destroy people's image because of politics.

• Abui 8 years ago

Dumb head. Are you just talking or you have the facts.

• Odwan funu 8 years ago

Re: ANOTHER LIE FROM NPP
    YOU HAVE DUBBED YOUR OWN PEOPLE. GOD WILL SEVERLY PUNISH THOSE WHO WERE INVOLVED. GIVE US A BREAK MRS INCOMPETENT. GOD WILL FIGHT FOR US. YOU CAN CHEAT EVERYBODY NOT GOD ALMIGHTY. JEREMIAH 17:11

• Yad 8 years ago

What has kept bank Ghana years tome with this facts.God is watching Mahama and his government these God is Love and DKM has been operating for over 3years and they were paying their customers until May last year so if Mr Asan ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

Yad, idiots like u are the reason why criminals always succeed in their activities. Dkm was bound to crush anytime soon and depositors would've lost all their savings. Much as I agree that BOG acted very late in the day, depo ...

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 8 years ago

You have all the influence to put your faces on the front side of others and milk people of their resources. Whether she owns it or not, the truth cannot be concealed. Thieves at helm of affairs, Ghana is bruised forever.

• Ka na Wu 8 years ago

Chopping everything they come across.

• BNEME 8 years ago

ALWAYS TELLING LIES WILL NEVER MAKE YOU WIN OUR VOTES NPP:

• Dorcas Appiah Donkor, UK 8 years ago

Don't try to defend the first lady. She has shares in the company.

U see all the presents she gives to schools, NGOs and Orphanages are booties from DKM.

Ur cup is full.

Amen

• Abui 8 years ago

Have you found out how she gets donations for the NGOs etc. Why is very wrong thing attributed to Mahama. If you can carry your load dont blame anyone.

• TULA 8 years ago

Lordina Mahama is a BIG fraudester and cleverly behind this heist ; she is more than a bank robber ; why should you get any documentation on Lordina Mahama ; do you think she is stoooooopid to allow her name to be used in suc ...

• Abui 8 years ago

Dumb head.

• k Danso 8 years ago

Only God knows if GCB is telling the truth

• crooked First Family 8 years ago

Thieves

• labu 8 years ago

Npp lied again mine your own business by begging in de street of kumasi atarking cars any how

• JOHN 8 years ago

BAWUMIA WILL SOON LEARN HIS STUPIDITY. SO BAWUMIA THINKS IF NANA ISNT AROUND, HE BAWUMIA WILL BE FLAGBEARER. APUUU

• YF 8 years ago

NPP loves northerners who love their own and are ready to help them bridge the gap between the south and north but not northerners who are possessed with Ghana's resources and are stealing left and right, not northerners who ...

• Disgusting Family 8 years ago

You call this trash first family ?

• aikins 8 years ago

They only came to enrich themselves so that is no news for BOG to disturb our ears with.

• Kojo mawuyegah 8 years ago

In the animal kingdom, if the mouse gets missing, the cat would be the first suspect. How did you and other politicians, businessmen and women become dollar millionaires so quickly, while doctors nurses cocoa farmers, and oth ...

• Mohammed Awal 8 years ago

But while is that her name appear to be part

• Mariam Agyeman 8 years ago

The first lady never denounced DKM when the company openly used the name of the first lady to win new customers. Now that the money is gone, she knows nothing. God bless Ghana.

• Charles Syi 8 years ago

What we want is our money. if it belongs to first lady or anybody we dont care what we need is the money.

• Ablavi 8 years ago

she is, if why is her name there and not any other person

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

This is not a matter of who owns the company. The CRIMINALS have defraud Ghanaians and must be dealt with according to the laws of our land. Pay them their money period . What did the first lady knew before she recommended t ...

• blackbarnes 8 years ago

ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
    COURSES INCLUDE: ...

• Odwan funu 8 years ago

Barclays bank is also like this.They are fraudster. When you go for their loans they will NEVER stop didacting when you are done. THEY work with the people at controller to cheat Especially Teachers. EVERY BODY SHOULD WATCH O ...

• jimmy 8 years ago

“I don’t know DKM from Adam, my wife doesn’t know DKM from Adam. I only got to see him in the papers today after his arrest by the BNI but yet we are being linked to him" Just listen to yourself you and your wife don't ...

• Poison 8 years ago

Is the First Lady so naive to include her name as a Board Member? We know that D K N means Dramani Kwaku Mahama.

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Stupidity. Would she do that? Do u know the meaning of proxy?

• Justice 8 years ago

Is it the work of the register general to determine the owner of shares or BoG. Please stop embarrassing yourself

• Sam 8 years ago

Because Mr President, unfortunately your name is so synonymous with corruption.

• Sika 8 years ago

I'm not expecting BOG to say YES she's the Owner of have shares.They Should read Jeremiah (4:22) For my people is foolish, they have not known me; they are sottish children, and they have none understanding: they are wise to ...

• Oheneba@ Wassa 8 years ago

BOG can do all the PR work for her. The truth will always stand. She told a gathering that all should get involve in DKM!s activities bcos it was set up to help them by the govt. Is true that no one wants to be associated wit ...

• save ghana 8 years ago

if NDC promised you one time health insurance remember that they fooled Ghanaians. if mahama said he shall banish dumsor just know that he is fooling us. greedy bastards

• National Agenda 8 years ago

All their secret investments will be exposed!!! DKM=Dramani Kwaku Mahama..... Hahahahahaha... The Mahamas are behind this group of companies. They are the secret investors!!!

• Esi 8 years ago

If you want to lie, at least check your facts. JDM was not born on a wednesday

• Efa 8 years ago

My country men, help me with answers to this guestion 1.when DKM was florishing what did first lady say
    2.Did she heard of any rumors that DKM belong to her? What was her reaction?
    3.until Npp came to ...

• claudio nicholas 8 years ago

MR.CLAUDIO NICHOLAS/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (Claudionicholas83@gmail.com)

Subject: NON COLLATERAL LOANS

MARK AND BANKS ASSOCIATES LTD/A FINANCIAL FIRM
    St Johns Lane Bedminster
    Bristol, England

• KWESI FRIPOE 8 years ago

NO ONE SHOULD BELIEVE THESE CROOKS LIES HAVE SHOT LEGS AND IT CATCHING UP WITH THEM

• Masawudu Refrigeration and airconditi 8 years ago

DKM is not for lordina but Mahama went there and promise the people the he will pay the money back.DKM stand for Dramani Kindom Marfias

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

All of those that have lost monies with DKM, must be fully compensated by the NDC Government.
    The Bank of Ghana is responsible for the whole mess by granting DKM, permission to operate in the first place. This saga has been ...

• NDC ONE MAN SUPPORTER 8 years ago

But you tried to denied but your the owner ok Listen Lordina why you went to Brekum told them to saving in the DKM because interest is good now you denied, Bleaching woman Ofui stop bleaching

• Duut Jadaan 8 years ago

Please public, stop criticizing without fact. We ve all invested in these so call dkm and God is love fun club and is actually painful but for the shake God u worship, please be mindful of your words. Remember Jesus said, no ...

• Victim 8 years ago

whether she owns DKM or not its none of our business..all we want is our MONEY period...aaaaahhh...

• Kwabena Ansa 8 years ago

It is unbelievable that for once, I am inclined to believe Mahama and his wife might have no knowledge or any involvement in the DKM business. Even though,I see Mahama as a person of dubious character and lacks transparency ...

• madam juana 8 years ago

I need a young girl between 22 to 26 to be my house help i will her monthly whatsapp me on 0248359296

• madam juana 8 years ago

i need a young girl between 22 to 26 to be house help i will pay her monthly what me on 0248359286

• Paa kwesisika 8 years ago

Who Cares. God go punish them