You are here: HomeNews2016 01 14Article 407716

NPP orders EC to stop voter roll audit

Read Comments Comments (108)

• DICK HEARD 8 years ago

JDM MUST GO WITH HIS HANNA HIS LOVER

• bk 8 years ago

The NPP is behaving as if they own Ghana. Dictate to everybody and not see reason even if the supreme court rules, except it is in their favour. Yet the NPP has more lawyers than ALL OF GHANA.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Patriotic Youth of Ghana must raise up and take the Country back.The Fulanis and Other Aliens are taking over our dear Nation.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

The reaction of the chief imam and his spokesman also confirms that Islam and Muslims have no loyalty to the interests of the majority or the people of Ghana so we need to do everything to separate ourselves or ban Islam. Why ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

HYPOCRATES will always show their true colours, I do hope BAWUMIA understands that he is Pepeni no matter what elephant NPP colours he wears, he will remain a stooge, a Pepeni to these HYPOCRATES who only have use for him to ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

The NPP is just using Dr. Bawumia to get Northern Region votes. After the elections whether they win or not Bawumia will be trimmed to his real size. The NPP will tell him they cannot work with a serial liar like him.

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

What audacity and authority does NPP has to give ORDERS to the Electoral Commission. These NPP people are JAGUAR JOKERS. Have they read the 1992 CONSTITUTION at all?. The picture shown is FAKE. We know the Hospital where Jake ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

nonsense!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Now that EC is unearthing double, triple and quadruple registrations in the Ashanti region and other NPP stronghold they want the exercise stopped? Kwasiah!!!

• H S Fire 8 years ago

I DOUBT you understand the word "kwasia", because even the biggest FOOL knows that a new voters register would resolve the problems of double registration and alien registration rather than so called "auditing". So why spend ...

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

What do they think? ...acting like gangsters

• Photosy 8 years ago

Start by sacking BAWUMIA first, after all he is a moslem and goes to Friday mosque to plan terrorist attacks on Christians. XYNOPHOBIC HYPOCRATES.

• John Toy 8 years ago

Their lawyers are block headed certificate-less and lawless ones.

• Odza The Fireman 8 years ago

What is wrong with the NPP? How can you give orders to the EC? Are you really serious that the EC will take your orders?

• H S Fire 8 years ago

What do you know about the powers of the EC, if any? Being INDEPENDENT does NOT mean EC making its own laws. The EC should follow the CONSTITUTION. The INDEPENDENCE of the EC just MEANS it should not compromise it's position ...

• Nana Prempeh Bani 8 years ago

What is your problem NPP. You want everything your way or never. You are a disgrace to civilization. Just dissolve this "patapa" party and form a civilized one with level headed people. Election petition was lost at the co ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Not a single LOGIC was found in your write up. What is your point?

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

YOU ARE SICK IN THE HEAD

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

NPP asked EC to stop their work? What NONSENSE. NONSENSE AGAIN.

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

You need your mother not coup,do you understand coup? Kwasiato.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Nana suffered stunting in childhood so he has low IQ. Evidence for this:
    1) Nana was sacked from Oxford University for poor performance;
    2) he then went to Legon where he got Third Class Lower degree.
    3) he could not perfo ...

• @@@@@@@@@ 8 years ago

WHO THE HELL IS NPP TO ORDER THE EC TO STOP VOTER ROLL AUDIT? AND IF THEY DON,T, WHAT WILL THEY DO? ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. JUST TOO KNOWN IDIOTS NPP,S ARE.

• Oye Onye Kwesi Atta 8 years ago

200,000 minors and ineligible people have been deleted from Ashanti region alone already. Let's see what will deleted from other regions

• aikins 8 years ago

That is the SPIRIT, keep it up guys we are behind you.

• Power Barge 8 years ago

What do you want? Please note that no Political party in Ghana will stay for one term except there is a coup or death. Every party that comes into power will finish it's two term. so don't worry yourself thinking the present ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

THE NDC IS BEEN IN OFFICE FOR TWO TERMS AND EVERTHING LEFT TO THEM IS COLLAPING.

• MANN 8 years ago

So because everything is collapsing the EC must play to the dictates of NPP? Interesting 'intellectuals'

• Nabia 8 years ago

And killed e late vice prez. Aliu?

• KKD 8 years ago

THE EC WILL EXPUNGE THE MINUS AND DOUBLE,TRIPLE AND QUADRUPLE IN THE ASHANTI AND EASTERN REGION.

• Yaa 8 years ago

As the NPP has said, what "200,000 multiple registrations in Ashanti"? The EC's own report claimed it had found evidence of 150,000 NATIONWIDE.

Foolishness be what? Does the EC think it can bully its way into dumping a blo ...

• kululu 8 years ago

200,000 NPP identifiable members being expunged from each region to make a clean win for NDC. This is one touch for Mahama

• MANB USA 8 years ago

NPP CAN BOYCORT ELECTION,WHO CARES. GHANA WILL STILL BE THERE.

• JOHN 8 years ago

HE IS STILL NOT TELLING US HOW HE WILL DO IT. THE PRICE OF OIL IS CRASHING. UNLESS HE WILL GIVE LINCENSE TO INDIVIDUALS TO SHIP COCAINE ABROAD

• kululu 8 years ago

we have the power.

• LINDA 8 years ago

20000 MINORS PAA IN ASHANTI REGION ALONE WHAT?

• Yaa 8 years ago

What "200,000 minors in Ashanti Region alone"? The EC claimed in its response to the NPP complaint about the bloated register that it had found evidence of 150,000 NATIONWIDE.

Foolishness be what? Does the EC think it can ...

• Yaa 8 years ago

If EC thinks it can just bamboozle all the opposition parties into doing Awam Audit and then add non-biometric verification to the soup it better think hard.

If there is no agreement about the rules of the game leading up ...

• MANN 8 years ago

Now you have shifted from new to clean register. What a double standard!

• MANB USA 8 years ago

NPP SHOULD FIRST TRY TO MAINTAIN PEACE IN THEIR PARTY BEFORE THINKING OF RULLING GHANA AGAIN.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

What does the Constitution say about this?

These guys must go to court and stop the noise!

• prophetic 8 years ago

Npp go to court now, don't let us go to the Poll b'cos ghanaians wouldn't vote for you. Do you people think ghana belongs to you. Even in paliament you have minority. How can you be soo patapaah like that. Go to hell.

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

should someone tell NPP they do not own EC..OUR GREATEST INSTITUTION..NPP can't detate what the EC should do and don't..someone should let NPP know its

• SD 8 years ago

Can npp order ec? Is the ec now small boy or small girl for npp to order about?

• Saadiia 8 years ago

Today this tomorrow that
    Why NPP why???

• Joe 8 years ago

Npp does not have right to order the EC to do anything for Ghanaians period.

• Gobiak yoa 8 years ago

You will keep rejecting actions of the EC and ordering the EC about, (without the authority to do so) until you wake up on 8th November 2016 laughing on the wrong side of your mouth. How can Mark Manu who took NPP from Victor ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

The secret information that I came across is that EC has agree to clean the voter register to deceive Ghanaians and political parties and during the election present the bloated register for election like they did during the ...

• hka 8 years ago

Rubbish

• Johannes B Awotwe 8 years ago

O'Gee,

You do own the EC, neither are you the 'manager', so you cannot ORDER the EC to do what you want to be done.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

This is becoming serious. In what capacity are they making the order?

• Amanaman 8 years ago

In the capacity of all die be die!

• MANN 8 years ago

Mr Manu,just say NPP will not contest the elections period. And let's see whether Ghana will move without Npp or not

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

EC Boss is doing the bidding of her boyfriend Mahama to help him retain power even though the EC Boss claimed to be a married woman. She must prove her innocent whether Mahama had sex with her before her appointment or otherw ...

• truth 8 years ago

So you say these lies for what.

• Jean Dzakpata 8 years ago

WHY THIS SECRET CLEANING UP OF THE REGISTER WITHOUT THE INVOLVEMENT OF THE PARTIES

• sam Y... 8 years ago

Who said the parties don't know what is going on? At the IPAC meeting what did they agreed on?

• SERUM PSA 8 years ago

SO WHAT IS THE MEANING OF THIS !!!!!

• tiger 8 years ago

npp must realise they are only an opposition party.they cannot order any government agency around.these thugs do not know their limits

• CHE 8 years ago

When did the NPP become the official mouthpiece of the rest of the registered parties. Allow the smaller parties also to speak for themselves.There is ambiguity in your stance here because in one breath you claim your only ac ...

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Please the NPP is the biggest stakeholder . In this election

• Maslarry 8 years ago

If so then why are they so stupids and FOOLING in the country..Mansu tween saaaaa

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

NPP has contested 2 by-elections with the same biometric voters' register.Did the EC help NDC to beat NPP?Thank you.

• NPP PATAPAA, NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

NPP PATAPAA, NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• jonas 8 years ago

YOU THOUGHT YOU WERE WISE DEMANDING FOR A NEW VOTERS REGISTER. NOW THE WISE EC IS AUDITING AND IT WILL SURELY AFFECT YOUR STRONGHOLDS. DEFEAT IS STARING YOU IN YOUR FACE. GBESHIE POWERS OOOOO! !!! WISEST FOOLS.

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Do we have third class lower? Which university award this type of grade?

• Marquis 8 years ago

What crass stupidity is this? Are a law unto yourself to control Ghana?

• Kofi K. K. 8 years ago

EC doing clandestine cleaning of the voters' register? Cry my beloved country. Ghana is doomed!

• Amanaman 8 years ago

All these while, minors have been voting for the NPP in Ashanti Region. The 200,000 excess voters in Ashanti Region alone is very serious indeed.

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

Madness will kill somge people.I think they rather start burning the sea and the rivers so that when the fire starts there will nothing to quench it.What a madness .

• Ben 8 years ago

Why is the NPP behaving as if the EC, as
    an autonomous body is controlled by
    it. Stop dictating to the EC and give
    it peace to perform its duties as required
    by the constitution.

• Kulus 8 years ago

This old man (NANA AKUFO ADDO) and his all-known NPP members should give us a break. NPP seems to be thinking they know more than all Ghanaians. You would forever be in opposition with this your pride and all-knowing attitud ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

The NPP needs to understand when it comes to the implementation of the law, it does not know NPP or NDC. So they can sit in opposition and talk nonsense. The wheels of justice will be rolling

• HT 8 years ago

PNDC WHICH GAVE BIRTH TO NDC EXECUTED THE TOP MILITARY OFFICERS INCLUDING GEN.AFRIFA.NOW THEY WANT TO WELCOME THE COUNTRY WITH WAR IN 2016 ELECTIONS TO COVER THE HARM THAT THEY HAVE DONE.

• Big J 8 years ago

Why don't these NPP hooligans just boycott the elections? Ghanaians are simply fed up with this either my way or no way attitude. They must know their threats don't frighten anyone; we have more courageous men in Ghana than ...

• A. Y. Mensah 8 years ago

Classfmonline.com:

Your title, "NPP orders EC to stop voter roll audit" is totally false. The words "orders" and "directed" that you've used are bad choices and they are unnecessarily sensational. The NPP, or any politica ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

For the hypocritical ears of NPP and nana akuffo Addo

1. KUFOUR ADMITS TO CORRUPTION IN HIS GOVERNMENT AND SAYS HE WONT EXPOSE IT Unlike President Mahama who has taken action on allegations of corruption ,the NPP governme ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

A VOTE FOR NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS, IS A VOTE FOR ANOTHER HOTEL WAWAWAA WAAAA THIEVES OF AKYEM TRIBAL TEAM. A VOTE FOR AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER IS A VOTE FOR, A SUECIDE SLAUGHTER HOUSE OF INVISIBLE F ...

• kwesi freeman 8 years ago

MacManu and co should realise that Ghana does not belong to npp. Therefore npp should stop the stupidity. No new register , period! Let's move on. I am a member of of the the useless ndc but the utterances of the so-called np ...

• VVIP 8 years ago

NDC HAVE LOTS OF STOLEN MONEY TO BRIBE AND BUY VOTES FOR POWER. ACTUALLY, GOD IS DEALING WITH THEM BECAUSE THEY ARE EVILS.

• pee 8 years ago

And Mac-Manu who are you?.

• Anthony 8 years ago

NPP is sick. And must not be taken seriously. They are good for nothing. Akufo Addo is fake. An impostor and impersonator. Such a person with no credible law schooling , certification and qualification os blot and disgrace to ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Ghanaians are very angry due to the UNPRECEDENTED hardships they've been through. Any attempt by the ec to rig the elections in favour of any party will be suicidal. Let not the DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT Mahama make a mistake about ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

This nasty group of people again think Ghana belongs to them alone can object things any how and like going to court with the least chance.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

These fools will never give up!!!

• Mr Osei 8 years ago

Desperation can drive people crazy...especially some NPP elements

• OPANA 8 years ago

THE EC IS INDEPENDENT AND CANNOT BE CAJOLED BY ANYBODY OR PARTY

• Amoakohene 8 years ago

Why not referendum to satisfy Ghanaians?

• Capt Ninepence 8 years ago

Just like their late fathers and uncles- very arrogance and destructive. They want all Ghanaians to listen to them and obey whatever they say whether we like it or not. Just listen to them ORDERING THE EC not to carry out the ...

• RSM..@@rmy 8 years ago

Are u guys thinking that Ghana is for?the 200.000 double voting in the Ashanti will be deleted,

• chief K 8 years ago

Cleaning of voters register should be open for every Ghanaian be satisfied by their actions. all modalities for the clean up should be out for all to see .if EC really think she is working for Ghanaian then, clean up out lin ...

• Ogah Joe. 8 years ago

Who are this bunch of illiterate fools calling themselves a political party (npp). Who do they think they are. They cannot give orders to the electoral commission. The EC has discovered their dubious plans for a new voters re ...

• Exposure 8 years ago

What at all is wrong with this party? Are they sure they can order the EC about and are they not the same party who claims to have the best legal brains in Ghana. I suggest for one moment tat NPP should listen to all the nois ...

• kk 8 years ago

PNDC WHICH GAVE BIRTH TO NDC EXECUTED THE TOP MILITARY OFFICERS INCLUDING GEN.AFIRIFA. NOW THEY WANT TO WELCOME GHANAIANS WITH WAR IN 2016 ELECTION TO COVER THE HARM THAT THEY HAVE DONE.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Npp can stay home on election say. ELECTIONS ARE NOT BY FORCE

• UNCLE DANQUAH 8 years ago

nana addo jokers party, NPP ORDERS WHO? THESE PEOPLE ARE MAD CAN THEY ORDER ANYBODY APART AFOKO? GO AND EAT NANA ADDO'S PILES AS HE CANNOT SIT DOWN MOA

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

What does this picture really show? Jake still in-charge? Well, it might have been an old picture portraying the NPP Administrators in conference. However, on the case in point, Mac-Manuh is not offering anything new to impro ...

• Nii Ayiteytsebi 8 years ago

Again why should the NPP even go further to ask the EC to stop the voter roll audit? Is it because of the 200,000 voters issue dubios game they played in the Ashanti region which they could be exposed when this process of aud ...

• BB 8 years ago

Ghana belongs to all

• BB 8 years ago

EC and NDC have a secret

• Zilot, Akpafu 8 years ago

who are at all is NPP? Are u bigger dan Ghana or wat?

• Maslarry 8 years ago

Hahahahaha funny ..What are u npp guys now afraid of?or is it that cleaning the register is affecting affecting ur chances so u cant over vote in ashanti...i already heart the cleaning alone have deleted almost 2000 names in ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Hey Mac, the EC is behaving like the thief that gives no warning and snoops into your house in the ween hours of the morning to do the job. Before your snoring stops, you're guaranteed a void in the house. If you're lucky to ...

• TANO 8 years ago

How can we get a credible voters register without a credible national identification.Who is a Ghanaian and who is not?what a same to NPP and Ghana.

• witch hunter 8 years ago

This ugly mac Manu is not serious Npp and Mumuniba Bawumia stood on their grounds to the 70,000 togolese voters register which they claims is blotted the cleaning exercise must continue every where it is deemed fitted what p ...

• Ghana Boy 8 years ago

But who do they think they are. This people think they are more Ghanaian than others. EC continue with your work . NPP should go to hell

Fellow Ghanaians ,please ask yourself that, why is that most of the citizens of Ghana are requesting for a new voters register just to avoid any misunderstanding between various parties ,right? The voters register belongs to ...

• Mohammed from Tamale 8 years ago

Very, very interesting NPP-orders-EC-to-stop-voter-roll-audit, then we have a long way to go.