Gitmo saga: Hana Tetteh raps Chief Imam

Read Comments Comments (179)

• Agya koo 9 years ago

This is wrong send them back to America if they pose no threat,we can't be licking the anus of the Americans.

• NPP TOPMAN 9 years ago

NDC WILL BRING CHRISTIAN/MUSLIM WAR

• Otumfuo kwasiapanyin 9 years ago

Exactly what I thought. This administration is the worst!

#hannatettehmustgonow

• perry 9 years ago

You are foolish man who ever you are.. go a d sack Hannah Tetteh

• Mamachi! 9 years ago

I feel very strongly the government of Ghana is threading dangerously in its approach to issues of national concern.

Knowing so well that the Christian leadership of Ghana has taken a position against the government on GI ...

• FSFD 9 years ago

WHAT ARE WE AFFRAID OF

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-APONKYE....
    What business do have getting involved in Guantanamo detainees? As if that was not bad enough, we are opening our doors to Syraian refugees! And Kwakte is saying he was on top of things?

Let's not i ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 9 years ago

IF THE EXCITIVE PRESIDENT HAD TAKEN HIS DECSION WITHOUT CONSULATING HIS CITIZENS,WHY DOSE THE NDC WANT TO GET THE CHIFE IMAM INVOLVED IN THE GITMOSAGA.THESE GUYS MEANT NOT BE HARM TO GHANA BUT HOW CAN WE STOP THEM FROM OPERAT ...

• Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago

1. BOMBINGS IN TURKEY, INDONESIA ETC THE LAST FEW DAYS. ASK URSELF WHY THESE ARE HAPPENING. GH WILL BE NEXT. Mahama inviting Guantanamo prison abodamfuo to gh in return for imf loan reductions. MUSLIMS ARE VERY WICKED. ASK AN ...

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

THIS IS ABSOLUTE.. JUST CREATING RELIGIOUS TENSION. THE CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY DID NOT SPEAK AGAINST THESE BOSE THEY WERE MUSLIMS, AND THEY HAVE EMPHASISED THIS OVER AND OVER

Author:-Jay+++++++++++++London....
    THE PROBLEM WITH THESE NDC FOLKS IS THAT AS CROOKS THEY DON'T KNOW THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN RIGHT AND WRONG.

NO WONDER EVERY NDC PROJECT IS WAY OVER INFLATED THAT WHERE THE CORRUPTION LI ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 9 years ago

WHERE IS KOFI WAYO TO SPEARK UP FOR GHANA,NOW THE YOUTH MUST KNOW WHERE THE COUNTRY IS HEADING,FULANIS ARE KILLING OUR CITIZEN AND RAPING OUR WOMEN,VOTER REGISTER IS FULL OF ALIENS,WHY DO WE HAVE TO COMPOUND OUR UNEMPOLYMENT ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

HANNA TETTEH'S CONFESSION IS VERY SCARY AND FRIGHTENING.

A whole FM confesses that she was not privy to some details in Gitmo detainee transfer. This is tantamount to admission of guilt.

OMFG! This is very scary and in ...

• Ampabeng 9 years ago

Sending that delegation to the high profile Imam is a DANGEROUS act of the government. I see it in the light of the Christians failure to hold their breath would cause a crack between them and the Muslims. Let us be careful ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 9 years ago

The detainee transfer was hurriedly done and we need to ask questions, put pressure for the right thing to be done first before we can even consider acceptance for the 2-year period.
    These are psychologically traumatized men ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

The reaction of the chief imam and his spokesman also confirms that Islam and Muslims have no loyalty to the interests of the majority or the people of Ghana so we need to do everything to separate ourselves or ban Islam. Why ...

• mensa 9 years ago

he will support the Gitmo killers that are Muslims like him and Ghana people must be carful from him and all other Muslims that agree and support this imam and the Gitmo killers

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Election ...

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 9 years ago

FOOLISH SHAIBU GOT HIS FAIR SHARE

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 9 years ago

CAN YOU BAN ISLAM?YOU ARE A STUPID ASS HOLE.I AM A CHRISTIAN BUT I AM NOT BETTER THAN THE MUSLIM.

the same way Christianity is banned in Saudi Arabia so can we ban islam you idiot . you have contaminated your brain by marrying some pepeni that why you cant reason

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• daladam 9 years ago

THIS IMAM SUPPORT THE CONVICTED TERRORISTS KILLERS DUE TO THE FACT THAT THEY ARE MUSLIMS LIKE HIM.MUSLIM LOYLTY IS AND WAS ALWAYS AND AT ALL TIME TO ISLAM NOT TO GHANA OR THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. STOP BEING NAEIVE PEOPLE BE C ...

• Africanus 9 years ago

They paid off the Sheikh. He gets away with lots of money in his bank account in exchange for his acceptance of the terrorist in the country. Our leaders will sell Ghana to who ever has dollars.

• Prof. Seidu Musah, USA 9 years ago

As usual they went to the Chief Imam with a fat envelope stuffed with $$$$$. What else can the old man say? These ignorant politicians are busily planting terrorism seeds in Ghana. It's sad!

They add insult to injury and claim we are xenophobic but refuse to recognize the fact that we would react in the same way when the USA chooses to start exporting their other criminals like pedophiles , mafia cosa nostra or s ...

• Patriot 9 years ago

you people hail your deported drug barons and celebrate them as heroes instead of the criminals they are...it is sad when pots call kettles black!!!

• Africanus 9 years ago

American officials in Ghana are leading Ghana down a slippery slope, by pitting Christians against Muslims over this matter. This is very dangerous. Mahama should be very careful in the direction he is moving the country. It ...

• JEFF ANKOMA 9 years ago

"He said accepting to receive and protect the two Gitmo detainees was in line with the Islamic mission of compassion and humanitarianism."

GHANA IS 75% CHRISTIAN AND NO WAY WILL WE ACCEPT THE LESS THAN 15% MUSLIMS IMPOSE T ...

• Adams Aziz 9 years ago

Jeff you are ignorant who told you Ghana is 75'/. Christian ?

• Enough 9 years ago

What the heck is happening?? Our leaders are dumb. this fat bitch is a pig, does she know the implications of what she has done. OMG I simply can't believe this.

• The Rubicon Has Been Crossed. 9 years ago

Please, leave Hana alone. She could not have thwarted the will of desperate, venal, lackey Mahama.

• Arthur 9 years ago

Fool ! This is Obama and his decision to close Gitmo. Do not drag American into it as they are against his liberal ideology.

• 21st century 9 years ago

everybody who is insulting or opposing the US decision are been watched and listened to,including ghanaweb who try to fabricate theses stories, try to remember that all these media freedoms ghana is enjoying were designed b ...

• asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B.A 9 years ago

The Spokesman of National IMAM Spewed Garbage !!!!
    Mustapha Hamid, a lecturer at the Department of Religion and Human Values of the University of Cape Coast has accused President John Mahama of violating the nation’s laws ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

What the fake foreign minister Nana Binaddo is waiting for? Why he refused to let his opinion known about this critical issues concerning the country? Nana Binaddo retire from politics since he doesn't want to involve himse ...

• Dokunu 9 years ago

Did u stupid president consult Nana Addo the man of peace before bringn in those Terrorist? Sia....

• JEFF ANKOMA 9 years ago

Even the NDC'S ARE MUTE FOR THEY FEAR TO GET BOOTED AWAY IF THEY DARE CRITICISE PEEPE

• Nana Yaw Barimah 9 years ago

Some of us Ghanaians don't understand the politics. and l believe is all about illiteracy rate. What do you expect Nana Addo to say? or is the mouth piece for NDC? when President goes about saying "NYANTIE OBIEE" he thought h ...

• Kanga 9 years ago

Remember the cocaine saga, if you don't take our reject we will expose your implication in the drug trafficking affairs. Mahama and his NDC goons had no choice, but accept those terrorists.

• APONKYE 9 years ago

Nana Addo is a trillion times more dangerous for our security than these ex-G'mo detepainees who are now so harmless.

See how Nana Is burning down markets and public buildings and killing women as a dress rehearsal for war ...

• Dorcas Kpando 9 years ago

JJ brought Clinton,JAK-George Bush,Mills also brought Obama so Hannah Tetteh and her fiancee the dead goat incompetent mahama also has done their best by bringing the two GREAT EX-CONVICTS to Gh.

• Poja 9 years ago

You are a big fool

• Amen 9 years ago

Manipulation at the highest level

• Kwasi 9 years ago

What if a Christian was detain in Afghanistan and was granted pardon to stay in Ghana?

• Ibrahim, Tamale 9 years ago

It that happens then we think about what we will know what to do

• NDC DESTROYERS PARTY 9 years ago

NO CHRISTIAN WILL GET INVOLVED HIMSELF IN SUCH STUPID ACT,HAVE YOU EVER OF A CHRISTIAN SUICIDE BOMBER PLS ADVICE YOUR FELLOW MOSLEMS TO DESIST FROM BRAINWASHING.

• ATM 9 years ago

American is supposedly a Christian county killing Moslems everywhere. Do you know what it takes to be suicide bomber.

• Charles 9 years ago

On what basis do our Foreign Minister and President Mahama invite the US charge d'affaires to help determine Ghana's domestic policy? How is Ghana gaining anything from this arrangement and since when has Ghana become an ally ...

• WISDOM 9 years ago

NO CHRISTIAN IN AFGHANISTAN.THEYHAVE ALL LEFT OR ....

• GYE NYAME 9 years ago

STUPID QUESTION INDEED.THAT CHRISTIAN MIGHT HAVE A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY WHERE HE CAN GO AND WILL NOT BE REJECTED BECAUSE HE MIGHT NOT BE THREAT TO HIS COUNTRY.IF THEY ARE GOOD WHY DID THEY SEND THEM TO A MUSLIM COUNTRY LIKE MORO ...

• Africanus 9 years ago

This is not about the religion. It is about terrorist who will kill in the name of their religion. And such people whether Christians or Muslim should not be welcome in Ghana. Why should we take foreigners who are killers int ...

• Amen 9 years ago

Imam should stand for the truth and put Ghana first not NDC first at all cost

• kululu 9 years ago

Moslems are not terrorist but tourist. the Gitmo prisoners are tourist on their way to Mecca. If we dont make problem for them, they wont bomb us. our women should start covering their body n legs, that is the only thing the ...

• GREED 9 years ago

Maham has behaved irresponsible now trying to create problem and division .

• GREED 9 years ago

How much was paid for each detainee

• GREED 9 years ago

Mahama must tell Ghainaians

This woman is the most useless thing ever to walk the face of the earth. And the chief imam is also corrupt. How could they anybody possibly even remote explain the rationality behind this mess? Hanna Tetteh know must go now! ...

Chale, enough of the bullshit. Let's get this woman out of there before this shit gets worse. I am now convinced that this woman is an agent of destruction and she is in Ghana to destroy it at all cost. Let's rise up and make ...

• Toni 9 years ago

Useless

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

SHEIK PLEASE DISTANCE YOURSELF FROM THIS DISGRACED PRESIDENT OF GHANA WHO WANTS TO DRAG YOU TO BE PART OF THAT

• GREED 9 years ago

Chief Imam is well respected by both Christian and Moslem NDC must leave him

• GREED 9 years ago

This is disgraceful . NDC and Mahama if care is not taken will drag this peaceful Country into serious problem

• Apuskele 9 years ago

Why should the lmam distance himself? As you well know when any government delegation is going to see such people, they dont go empty handed. Do you know the number of bags of rice and cooking oil the delegation took to the ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 9 years ago

It is always sensible to play in the middle and not at the extreme. Who is being more strategic?

• NTEKUMAH 9 years ago

COW,COW, STUPID COW!!!!!!!

• Kee 9 years ago

Go tell this to ISIS, BOKO HARAM etc terror groups. Did Chief Imam or these terrorists condemn these radical groups? They all support them. JUST LET THEM LEAVE

• OYIWA 9 years ago

John Mahama did not even have the sense of decency and respect to even consult but after the fact?
    This is the incompetence that is in there, there, over there in there that has collapsed the country.

• Jew Guys 9 years ago

This is complete rubbish. Why meet with muslim clerics over the issue, when they have already declared that they welcome the terrorists? What about thyose of us who are not muslims, don't we also matter? So only the Chief Imm ...

• voice of the voiceless 9 years ago

U are very much correct, they went to share some vital information with the chief iman on dis saga, my question is how vital is dis info. dat can't be shared among other religious faith on the same platform? If u claim d duo ...

• Ab 9 years ago

NDC always capitalise on the weak and narrow-minded individuals in the country to weaken the nation. you are fooling n if u are being told by Christians led by an akan to do the right thing to help the nation then u quickly r ...

• Apuskele 9 years ago

Can someone please tell me. Is there no retirement age for Chief lmams? If no, there should be term limits for them.

• mashud 9 years ago

Ab so u call yourself. your statement is very hash and racist. and if that is best opinion u can give mother Ghana then u should be feared than the two detainees. you are more toxic to mother Ghana.

• A proud Northerner 9 years ago

Are you for real? So per your broad minded reasoning, it is ok for you to generalise muslims as Northerners and christians as Akans? Foolish wisdom!

• Prof. Seidu Musah, USA 9 years ago

The soil in Ghana is fertile. Tetteh Quarshie brought cocoa seeds to Ghana in the late 18th century and Ghana became the largest exporter of Cocoa; Mahama has just brought terrorism seed to Ghana. Expect Ghana to become the l ...

• OSMAN AWAL 9 years ago

dis is so stupid,is not about chief imam n the Christian council buh the constitution of our beloved nation.the constitution does not approve of that, SIMPLE N COMMON SENSE. Stop involving religion. NKURASIFO)) !!

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Christians and Muslims have lived peacefully - very peacefully - in Ghana until the NDC. This is just the beginning. This is exactly what Boka Haram is about. And when it escalates, don't forget the heads of those who would h ...

• kk kabobo 9 years ago

Luk at this!!!! they are now creating a feud between Christians and Muslims!!!! the Muslims themselves say, terrorists are not Moslems, so y wud the sheikh and his people now say, Christians don't want dem here because they a ...

• mashud 9 years ago

let me state emphatically that, not all Muslims are terrorists and equally not all terrorists are Muslims. be honest pal, even among the Christians we have bad nuts. so can we therefore categorically state that all Christians ...

• A confused son of Ghana. 9 years ago

Not even a week old and the Gitmo fiasco is already pitching Christians against Muslims in a peaceful Ghana. Unfolding events in the not too far future will undermine and tear the very fabric of our society if care is not tak ...

• antonio 9 years ago

No wander,it is only chief imam who will accept these terrorist . Bcos ,he is part of them.

• yaa dua 9 years ago

The aliens muslim who are forcing to recognize as Ghanaias can't make or break our country.if the American deem it fit to integrate these people they could have. Why dimp them here. Listening to the prez, with his infantile e ...

• Boat 9 years ago

Have you seen what is coming this incompetent Mahama bringing confusion between Muslim and Christians but he can't succeed because we lived together b4 he was born

• landiz 9 years ago

Are u out of your senses? They are not Ghanaian but yememnees why Yemen not eager to receive their people back and has rejected them? Yemen have Muslims and Christian as well, why they refused to show compassion to their own ...

• Mac 9 years ago

Unwise move : this gonna set Moslems against Christians. Bad! !-?

• CHAIRMANN 9 years ago

yes you are right

• Amadu 9 years ago

This failed John Mahama and his incompetent, corrupt administration is using religious proxies to win favours.

ALL meaning Ghanaians MUST call the government to order and VOTE OUT John Mahama as soon as possible.

Why w ...

• obi 9 years ago

pls we are all Muslim and the chief imam should not made his mind to us Muslims to talk about this guys this not about politics matter gvt pays him and these not pay or feed all Ghanaians (so he chief imam shd not support git ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

That is the right thing to do! By this action, the Government has shown more compassion than the Christian Leaders could ever accommodate. What a shame to the Christian Clergies.

If they want to talk about the commonsense ...

• WISDOM 9 years ago

WISDOM

• KTwum 9 years ago

Wisdom indeed!!

• voice of the voiceless 9 years ago

yes common sense , dis gov lack common sense. Mahama n his cronies are nothing but a stooge to Obama becos of some few dollars. There is more to dis saga than meet d eye. No wonder d white man liken us to monkeys we most oft ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

Your understanding of the issue very good. What our Christian leaders are doing is not based on any commonsense or scripture at all. They are only re-enacting the story of the good Samaritan in which those who were considered ...

• Prince 9 years ago

Mr Berko I truly admire your ignorance sorry to say and your naivity on this issue. About two months ago, we all remember what happened in France. France opened their borders for the Syrians out of the goodness of their heart ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

The terrorists in France you are referring to were not ex-detainees from Guantanamo bay who were placed under French national security surveillance.

• NO COMMENT 9 years ago

NO COMMENT

• OKESSE 9 years ago

Mahama has divided the nation for a pittance. Why should you go to the chief imam, he has agreed already! Or is it to reward him for this support?

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Why send a delegation to have a "behind close door" meeting? You can go round and bribe your way through all you want, the WILL OF GHANAIANS WILL FOREVER REMAIN STRONG!!! The Chief Imam does not speak for the MAJORITY of Gha ...

• Alex 9 years ago

Hanna Tetteh is real sick! She and Prs;Mahama dosen't repect the people of Ghana,they reguide us,as we are so weak so they can do wthat they like,this is the time should wake up and kick Mahama's out, because this guys dosen' ...

• seyram 9 years ago

Oh Ghana our beloved country, where our leaders taking us to? We are fed up. May God help us all

God will only help you if you help yourself. Take the initiative and call for the head of Hannah Tetteh with immediate effect and vote Mahama out come November.

##hannatettehmustgonow

• AMA TX USA 9 years ago

Tha nation have to stand up bcos this lady wants to create Christians nd Muslim war in Ghana a!!!!God have mercy on us

Join the movement. ##hannatettehmustgonow

• mahama is my dad 9 years ago

foot soldiers do the dirty job osama bin laden never carried bomb or gun not even on his final day before his death. if they dont carry any threat why monitor them. mahama and hanna dont bring caos into the country before bri ...

• mahama is my dad 9 years ago

ndc is bringing christian/muslim war in the country why should u turn brothers against brothers we are one people. fire burn john mahama why do u hate ghana so. somebody will use this oppt to radicalize the youth against each ...

• Nana Yaw Barimah 9 years ago

Why the ruling party is playing antics with people's destiny. for the first place, why Chief Imam? can he convince all Ghanaians? if he can to moslems, what about Christians? or because the detainees are from Islamic country? ...

• nana 9 years ago

Stupid imam they gave him some of the money in close doors so he's talking rubish.and is even bad to put them among those Muslims. CU's they can getgher some young Muslims guys to join them and feed them with their ideology a ...

• Banos 9 years ago

This government will crash religion in Ghana what a hill is the minister doing.

• Tkn 9 years ago

Tell me who is Ghanaian among those who met. This fucken old imam is from Burkina

• AMA TX USA 9 years ago

This is not ndc nd NPP affairs is very serious so those who are have started should stop .your deserves to be called aponkye your comments shows

• Christlike 9 years ago

why were journalists not allowed entry during closed door consultation?? Can I say that the imam was tipped to say what he said??

• James Chapter 1 9 years ago

the issue is not about being Muslims, now attention is being divided to create a notion that Christians have spoken because the guys are Muslims.Poor gimmicks

• GADIDIMGADAM 9 years ago

Jerry John Rawlings accurately described this woman Hanna Serwaa Tetteh and he said she was very disrespectful, very disrespectful and she is exhibiting it in all it's glory.

• Peace 9 years ago

The people are not against it because they are Moslems. All the argument. Are that the people are terrorist which no one can deny.
    Or are they saying that every terrorist is a Moslem?. neither the catholic bishops nor the Ch ...

• Boss 9 years ago

This ugly fat prostitute bitch Hana Teteh and Zongo man Mahama is trying to create confusion between Christians and Muslims in Ghana. All records show that Islam is not peaceful. Even in Ghana, anytime there is a chaos is al ...

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Ban Islam? Go ahead and see where you'll end. Muslims won't fight you but you'll see what will happen to you.

• Abdul...... 9 years ago

To all ,always remember Islam means Peace,what was your comments when the government called on the Christian Council on this issue? Now that is the other side,see what how you are all reacting.

• the truth 9 years ago

you still don't get it dude. Any christian that calls for us to accept these terrorist will also be chastised. I really don't want to insult this imam because I believe he is a good man but this is a very stupid thing for him ...

• Sir Abdul Romeo 9 years ago

OH GOD HAVE MERCY ON GHANAIANS AND OUR POLITICAL AND RELIGIOUS LEADERS, .IMAM, HOW COULD U BE BRAIN WASHED BY THESE EVIL POLITICIANS????????????

• GANDALF 9 years ago

WHY IS THIS NDC GOVT STOKING RELIGIOUS FIRES WITH THIS ISSUE? WHAT DOES AN AMERICA OFFICIAL HAVE TO DO WITH OUR CHIEF IMAM? BE CAREFUL WITH THESE AMERICANS. WHOEVER INITIATED THIS MOVE MUST BE A VERY DANGEROUS PERSON/STATE. G ...

• Peace 9 years ago

Let Mahama start it. When boko haram started killing it was with their own people in the north. His family will be attacked first.we are lucky that the spokesman knows Christians are the majority. If they even get a third of ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

NPP should not vissit the detainees

• yaw 9 years ago

Mahama has opened the door for terrorists all over the world to trek to Ghana on a Hajj to the terror masterminds

May God bless the homelamnd

• CHE 9 years ago

The govt should tell Ghanaians how much it is going to cost to securely monitor, feed, clothe, and provide medical services to these terrorists. This is a clear case of being dictated to by imperialist forces without the emot ...

• Jokes 9 years ago

The peace is only by name. Tell me one thing about peace in islam

• Sir Abdul Romeo 9 years ago

MR IMAM, IT WILL BE A DISGRACE TO ALL MUSLIMS IF U WERE REALLY BRIBED TO SUPPORT SUCH TERRORISTS.WHY SHOULD THEY COME TO UR RESIDENCE? IF U WANTED TO COMMEND U SHOULD HAVE COME OUT EARLIER TO SUPPORT THAT NOT TO WAIT UNTIL TH ...

• NYANSA 9 years ago

What is not good for america is not good for Ghana.They refuse to give Ghanians visa and yet will shove suspected terrorist unto us.

• Afar 9 years ago

This is the beginning of the crisis. This is divide and rule tactic which the NDC has adopted to get support after the other group rejected their explanation . The way the Ndc is handling this,I see trouble coming. Lord have ...

• Zakari Tamale 9 years ago

Mahama shd contact Christian Council not Iman b'cos he is Christian not a Muslim.Why didn't he contact Iman before bringing in the detainees?Now he knows the Zongo Communities will help him fight it but they also wander and f ...

• TEE 9 years ago

HE THINKS THAT WILL MAKE HIM WIN, BUT WHO IS A FOOL TO VOTE MAHAMA INTO POWER TWEEEEEEEE APUUUUUUUUU

• Ghana must know. 9 years ago

Sometimes I wonder what is wrong with the Ndc administration headed by the DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT Mahama. What has the Chief Imam got to do with this stupid move by John Mahama. With all due respect our Muslim leaders in Ghana s ...

Berko, if you don't know what we are talking about see what's happening in Djakarta this morning. That's what these guys are capable of. That's why the US don't want them. The Chief Imam, Hannah Tetteh and Mahama shall be hel ...

• Adomakoh Froboo 9 years ago

What is the meaning of this? Already country is divided between NPP n NDC. Now our corrupt government is dividing is further between Christians and Moslem. It's not Ghana S responsibility to reform these terrorists. America i ...

• K Manu 9 years ago

Ms Tetteh's covert/overt consultation with the muslim clerics to buy into government's dangerous position for me is likely to insight muslim against the christian community especially when the christian council has objected t ...

• Frances 9 years ago

Hannah TETTEH must go. She must be voted out before its too late. No common sense. She loves money than the safety of Ghanaians

Ghana and the USA, who has the best monitoring tools? Why would the USA not take them into prison in the USA and monitor them. They quickly passed a law to ban any Gitmo prison into mainland USA. Why do you a little undevelop ...

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

So

• IK 9 years ago

In fact hanna tette and mahama as well as all ndc members has no brains, these two people are dangerous to the whole nation so why they went and saw only Imam without Christians, mahama is bring division in the country, hanna ...

• Missus 9 years ago

Y stress on his age?? Havnt heard anywher one's age can affect one sense of judgement unless ofcoz there ar oda conditionz. Do u talk of the Pope's age when he makes a decision u dnt agree with?? Pls, letz be fair 2 one anoda ...

• Abdul Razak 9 years ago

Stop abusing Muslims and the chief Iman because we are most peaceful Muslims in the World....
    Stop creating wars...Start creating peaceful environment.

• Ablavi 9 years ago

eish Ghanaians, r u sure this president is of sound mind, take him hospital go and check mahama mind before is tooo late. he likes money too much, how this be a president and u will people voting for this man.

• Mawutor 9 years ago

hmm if and only the so called NDC administration are not trying to borrow money from them for their campaign. then .............

• Sam 9 years ago

Muslims and Christians have lived in peace in Ghana for years. NDC by doing this is can start a situation where Muslims and Christians will be suspicious of the other.

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

You go to chief imam because the nation is Islamic and only him which there's need to speak to and if there's no risk why is Hanna Tetteh trying to avoid the clerics from seeing them so the 'common sense' issue by the Cathol ...

• Kofi Anan 9 years ago

This can bring Christian Muslim war

• YAW OWUSU 9 years ago

Hana Tetteh Is the Chief Imam the only person in Ghana. Let the Chief Imam and people Fadma, Nima, and the 3 Northerning Regions including Hana Tetteh's house, home town, and that of NDC Leave with them.

• DOCTOR KOOL 9 years ago

Ghana is a peacefull nation,i think we have a toy government in Ghana?These terrorist come from yemen and not from Africa,WHY America did not send them to their backyard,,in MEXICO,Uruguay or any south American state or any m ...

• Xbone 9 years ago

U must know how u will comment about issues that leads to violence.

• Odeneho#1 9 years ago

We have to mind how we are dragging this issue to separation of our proud religious groups. Christian/muslim war doesn't end and we must not talk about it. The more we speak about, the more people misunderstand and consider i ...

• K .Gyamfi 9 years ago

Yemen was a peaceful country before jihadists started coming from afganistan into the country.See what is going on there now.They started coming by one by one. Once this guys are in ghana, they will have friends who will try ...

• sikdkou. 9 years ago

Hannah.tetteh.u are.devil.Woman.John mahama and.Hannah.tetteh.are.criminals.This woman.Hannah.tetteh.look at his.face.she.devil.no.body.Will.tell.u.that.this.Woman.is.devil.she.don't.have.any.respect..for.Ghanaians.she is.pro ...

• Concern 9 years ago

NDC will one day bring War in Ghana

• chichi 9 years ago

why christians are so selfish like dat,if this detaineers were to be christians will they reject them?

• old soldier nettwekk 9 years ago

waaaaaaaaa look at that idiotic illiterate fool Aponkyeba .I don't blame you because you an ndc. Non entity if NANA ADDO is your father like you will never drink pure water but you don't even have shallow well water for drink ...

• AKWASI ANARFI 9 years ago

HANNA, YOU HAVE REALLY DISAPPOINTED ME AND MOST GHANAIANS. YOU ARE NO MORE HANNA, EVE TETEEH

• Halidu 9 years ago

If the people were Christians and terrorist, Christians will expose them its only Islam who will hide terrorist because they are first Moslem before reformist

• jklbm 9 years ago

Who told you they are innocent? They have killed many innocent people in Afghanistan, Iraq and other places.

These people were not picked on the streets of Afghanistan or Iraq. These people were arrested at terrorists cam ...

• UIOP 9 years ago

Source: peacefmonline

Christian Council is ‘Xenophobic’ - Chief Imam's spokesperson

« Prev

Next »

Comments (386)

Facebook

Twitter

Google+

Email This

Print This

Imam 09.09
    She ...

• kwasi 9 years ago

Did you consult the sheikh when you took bribe to bring them?Now what you're doing is even worse than bringing them.Ghana is not your private property,get this message to your dumb brain. Idiots

• Niibi 9 years ago

THE GREAT CHASM HAS BEEN EXTENDED INTO THE FIBRE OF GHANAIAN LIFE THIS TIME AMONG THE TWO BIGGEST RELIGION. AGAIN GHANA(AFRICA) ARE SO NAIVE NOT TO RECOGNOZE THAT BUT FALLEN TO THE BAIT MOST LIKELY BCOS OF SOME FAVORS OR HIDD ...

• charlie pee 9 years ago

Your have respect among some Ghanaians but you act like you are something special but please stop being arrogant caused you are no freakin nobody thank you ptetty

• K Anim. 9 years ago

Mahama and his national security advisors including the foreign minister have realised that they have miscalculated very badly in their gamble to take in the two Gitmo Yemeni security risk terrorists. Ghanaians are rightfully ...

• the truth 9 years ago

why go to the chief imam?do you want to pin muslims against christians who are against having these terrorist in the country? This chief iman should know better than to play with fire. This is our national security and if he ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

I share your sentiments about Hannah Tetteh visiting the Chief Imam about these 2 Ex- Gitmo prisoners. Hannah Tetteh should have invited the Chief Imam, Head of Christian Council and other religious bodies to her office and b ...

• James Tetteh 9 years ago

Please we need to check what we write. Chief Iman can't be bought by politicians so stop this saying Hannah Tetteh raps him. He's a respectful man with high level of integrity and he can express his view as any other Ghanaian ...

• horbledza 9 years ago

We are close to opening a new chapter in our history:: Religious War Between Christians And Moslems. Can't our leaders both elected and traditional see that? What are we doing to our country? It has been tribalism:Akan /Ewe, ...

• Imam 9 years ago

?????? ?????
    Am a concerned Muslim brother, and I write this with my sincere heart, the So called chief Imam and That Armiyao are corrupt, Wallahi they are licking the fingers of the government, not all of us trust them, we ...

• Han 9 years ago

She authorised to cancel contracts that cost Ghana Multi millions in judgement debt, supposed to have slept with mahama (allegedly) now in charge of mofa and now says I did know know all about the two Muslims ...ah get rid of ...

• slimmart1.. 9 years ago

Pls Sheikh Shaibu, do not make this issue about a war between two religions. These 2 detainees aren't the scum to bring our peaceful country into a religious war. THEY are terrorists first and Muslims second. We the people do ...

• I love my country. 9 years ago

This lady must resign....did she consult the sheikh before she and the president agreed to bring the terrorist to Ghana?Now I know that my beloved country is in ruin, is sinking.

• nana 9 years ago

obese hana tetteh God is watching you. idot

• Abdallah 9 years ago

Please read about first world War and second world War, how many lives it claimed, also look at the bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki, and most importantly read about the trans Atlantic slave trade, they came in the name of ...

• paa nii 9 years ago

It is now clear and a confirmed fact that Islam is synonymous with terrorism. Politicians are now dividing Ghana on religious grounds on matters of national security.

• Gyamfi Isaac 9 years ago

Fuck this writter for insulting Nana addo

• yaw 9 years ago

Mama,this is not your job pls .lt is the responsibility of national security to do those PR if they don't know they shd consult Larry Gbevlo-Lartey.National Security is failing Gvt.

• Charlotte 9 years ago

Why didn't Mahama and Hannah Tetteh send the people to their homes? After all they were only two and with all the monies in their coffers they could look after them facing no financial problems.
    Does Ghana belongs to the ND ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA WANTS TO BRING CONFLICTS BETWEEN CHRISTIANS AND HIS MUSLIMS BUT THAT WON'T SUCCEED PERIOD, MAHAMA NATIVE GHANAIANS ARE SMARTER THAN WHAT YOU THINK OF THEM, WE LOVE ENJOYING OUR FREEDOM AND THAT IS WHAT OUT FOREFATHERS ...

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Why wouldn't he say that,because he is one of them.all what I will say is;THERE IS TIME FOR EVERYTHING and the time will come.
    Why don't the American take them to their country of origin?
    If you are deported from a cou ...

• Amponsa Kakabo LONDON 9 years ago

Now our mosques are going to be recruitment and training grounds for Islamic terrorists and chief imam will regret if actually he leaves to see the outcome when chickens come home to rouse