You are here: HomeNews2016 01 14Article 407515

Christian Council is ‘Xenophobic’ - Chief Imam's spokesperson

Read Comments Comments (489)

• Odifour Asare 8 years ago

Correct description Chief lmmam.You chose the right word.

• Pop 8 years ago

God foegives them. For not knowing what the are doing? The are following the decisiion America made by Aaresting them in the name of God

• MR OBJECTIVE 8 years ago

TO,MR IMAN's SPOKE-PERSON:do these Taliban/Alqaeda(TERRORIST-GROUP) spare life of others or themselves in thier terrors to humanity?ARE THEY GHANAIAN-SENT CITIZENS TO Afghanistan?DON'T THEY HAVE A COUNTRY OF ORIGIN?WHY NOT S ...

• LILLY 8 years ago

A real man of God that follows the words of America rather than the words of God cant be a true christian. This same America told us that, they are no treat to Ghana. Why still holding to the old mistakes made by AMERICA RATH ...

• don`t care © !!! 8 years ago

Hmmmmm!our foolishness have started...

“Collective fear stimulates herd instinct, and tends to produce ferocity toward those who are not regarded as members of the herd.”

“In worshipping their nationhood men wors ...

• Teacher under Tree 8 years ago

Interesting quotations, 'don't care'. You should attribute their source.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

I hope the Christian Council and the Chief Imam are not turning a national as well as bilateral or international issue into Christianity versus Islam. That could be dangerous for Ghana.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

There is an undeclared war going on right now between Christianity & Islam; and it is going to get worse by spreading to other countries.
    Education and respect will help.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-OFOSUAA...
    Unemplyment Is Caused By Sada Thievery....Dumsor Is Caused By Lack Of Money Due To Rlg/Zoomlion Thievery.......Failed NHIS Is Due To 2012 Overexpenditure To The Tune Of 8.7 Bn Ghc Thievery To Win Election ...

• aikins 8 years ago

That was below the belt,terrorists is the issue here, there are also Christians who practice terrorism and all act must be condemned no matter the religion. So Mr spokesperson you speak for Chief Imam so please be careful wha ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THERE CANNOT BE A CHRISTIAN NATION AND THERE HAS NEVER BEEN AND NON WILL EVER BE. CHRISTIANITY HAS ONE NATION AND IT IS NOT LED BY A POLITICAL AUTHORITY BUT BY CHRIST HIMSELF. PLS NOTE MR CHIEF IMAM SPOKEPERSON

• PESHMERGA 8 years ago

The SHEIK AREMEYAW is mischievous because 1) The IRA battles were confined within a space and not extended to Africa or the Middle East. 2) The crusade was waged to liberate the Holy land from the hands of Islamic invaders wh ...

• AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago

“O you who have believed, do not ask about things which, if they are shown to you, will distress you….A people asked such before you; then they became thereby disbelievers.” (Qur’an 5:101-102)

Such a passage hardly ...

• Sam 8 years ago

New Living Translation-New Testament
    This is how we know if they have the Spirit of God: If a person claiming to be a prophet acknowledges that Jesus Christ came in a real body, that person has the Spirit of God.
    Pickthall- ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Love your enemy. A command from God. that means if someone poses a threat to cut off your head or something you just share dinner with him/her. definitely be ready for anything but I have done it. It works so far.

• Freeman 8 years ago

For more info google "Tark El Nimir"

E mail the author: tark@godrevelation.org

• sam 8 years ago

THEIR LOYALITY ALWAS IS AND WAS WITH THEIR RADICAL MUSLIM BROTHERS REGARDLESS IF THEIR BROTHERS ARE TERRORIST OR NOT

• AYAAK 8 years ago

All Muslims support terrorism. Muslims have satanic agenda in Ghana. Those two terrorists must be uprooted out from Ghana's soil.

Will Saudi Arabia accept notorious christian terrorists if there are some? All Muslimsa are ...

• PESHMERGA 8 years ago

Anyone who shows the barbarity of islam is automatically painted as a Xenophobic, racist and an islamphobe. The Koran tells us a moslem is to kill the unbeliever; specifically Jews over a hundred times, that number does not i ...

• FJB 8 years ago

let talk about peace and deal with real issues and be analytical ,please don't be be too emotional about others opinion

• Karanbani 8 years ago

“With Christian groups calling for the return of the suspects (detained by the United States of America at Guantanamo Bay in Cuba) to where they came from, government had turned its attention to Muslim groups, with a high-p ...

• william 8 years ago

I totally agree with you. This trend is very dangerous for Ghana. Government should quickly find a solution to this since government alone decided to accept the detainees. I have no problem with a decision but let the people ...

• master 8 years ago

These kind of statements and by the CI's spokesperson and the anti American rhetoric is brought Islamic radicalisation around the world. That is why these ex gitmo guys are very dangerous to our country. They have robbed shou ...

• Bob 8 years ago

Christian awake and protect the Christian majority in Ghana on 7th November!

• HUDI 8 years ago

Muslims wake up, is time to fight JIHAD for Allah

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

very good we will meet you with our cutlass revolution and drive you out of our land forever, kwasia

• HUDI 8 years ago

I guess you do not understand what Jihad meant? Death will become more beloved to us than living

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

They add insult to injury and claim we are xenophobic but refuse to recognize the fact that we would react in the same way when the USA chooses to start exporting their other criminals like pedophiles , mafia cosa nostra or s ...

• IBM 8 years ago

Why are some Africans so stupid? These religions are alien to "Africanity." If we cannot use those religions to unite ourselves, please the least we should do is to allow them to divide us. The world is seeing us confused wit ...

• daladam 8 years ago

HE HUDI REFLECTS AND SHOW US THAT TRUE FACE OF GHANA MUSLIMS AND THEIR FRAME OF MIND .ALL MUSLIMS IN GHANA ARE THE SAME AND CANT BE TRUSTED .ISLAM IS SATANIC CULT THAT NEED DEATH AND BLOOD TO SURVIVE AND MUSLIMS WILL PROT ...

• razak seini 8 years ago

We are moderate moslims and they are the radical type yet we are enjoined by islamic principles to show compassion to a fellow moslem at all times,,, expecially intimes of need.
    The um ah can not condemn them but to help in ...

• ^^^NADMO SENIOR 8 years ago

GET SOME COMMON SENSE. THIS IS NOT ABOUT ISLAM. IT IS ABOUT TERRORISM. FULL STOP!

• Ibn 8 years ago

cock heads dont need attention…..u dont knw where u frm datx why u showin ur confused soul here. sure mama regrets lettin ur dad fuck her pussy. sure daddy too regrets nt wearing the condom well.

• give us a break 8 years ago

this is not about islam and christians

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

That is why I faulted the approach by the Christian and Pentecostal Councils to seek consultations with the US Embassy and Government without inviting their Muslim counterparts.

Actions speak louder than words. By so con ...

• papa 8 years ago

A world without Islam is peace

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Then tell moslems to stop beheading christians in Islamic states because they don`t have the same faith.

• HUDI 8 years ago

Allah said in quran 3:118
    "O believers! Do not make intimate friendships with any but with your own people. The unbelievers will not miss any opportunity to corrupt you. They desire nothing but your destruction: their malice ...

• POP 8 years ago

THAT IS IT: DO MOSLEMS IN GHANA BEHEADED ANY CHRISTIAN? NO: THAT MEANS THE PROBLEM WITH THEM IS NOT JUST MOSLEM AND CHRISTIANS BUT AMERICA AND THE WEST AS A CHRISTIANS COUNTRIES VISAS MOSLEM IN GOLF STATES:

• K K Sintim 8 years ago

How can the minister go to Chief Imam.
    The minister is trying to turn Moslems against Christians. She is a bad Minister indeed

• Ritewing 8 years ago

The Chief Imam is a really good person. He has demonstrated this all along. I can vouch that this response did not come from him. The Chief Imam's spokesperson did not also write the response. The so called response has been ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

So why didn't they take them to America if we are to believe their second description of the detainees

• kapuepue 8 years ago

This is the same man who has top gay guys in the states as friends.Have u forgotten about mahama ayarigah's pop up. This is the same man who brought ebola base here. Now all he is trying to do is to criminaly create confusion ...

• papa 8 years ago

So we are more compassionate and God fearing nation than U.S?We should compromise our security in the name of Compassion?Do these people know what compassion is?Thank God Jesus never encouraged Jihad,blood shedding in the na ...

• chibsah 8 years ago

U go n send dem back 2 their country ,if u can't leave here pls u can leave dis country

• kwaku 8 years ago

if they are best to keep america has the best for them, it will start from ur mosque not the church, have u ever heard christians bombing a group before? Common sense is common but never common to stupid mahama and his follow ...

• Zakari Birikorang 8 years ago

Mahama stupid? go read ur Bible well

• Ibn 8 years ago

The attacks in Norway by a Christian Anders Behring Breivik has also admitted that there are many people like him who do not want to see islam growing in the west. Radical Christianity is just as dangerous as radical Islam.

• GGE 8 years ago

MEN OF GOD DO NOT REFUSE A SINNER OR A TROUBLE MAKER

• irrepressible fireman 8 years ago

Kwaku check the activities of the lords resistance army and the Protestant church in Ireland and several of Christian groups killing people in the name of religion, just Google Christian terrorist organizations and u will see ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

Have u ever heard Christians bombing a group before? That is a good question.Pls try to read past history and current time you will find the answer by yourself. Read news in USA you will find the answer.Thank you my brother.

• Justice 8 years ago

You are the most useless thing God has ever created on earth for insulting ur president. This means u have no scrupulous for even your own parents. You should bow down your head in shame. Shame on you part.

• lemon 8 years ago

u are stupid @ kwaku. The injustice will lead people to do more than that. u are worn.

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

I hope you and your family be there when they bomb this country

• asiedu nketiah, Seikwa, B.A 8 years ago

Please what is your level of education? Wondering why I asked. You have little appreciation of the issue at stake. Besides, you merely spew garbage in your comments. The fact that you have chosen to display your crass ignoran ...

• Ibn 8 years ago

On the contrary,Morality is composed of sympathy, empathy, and reciprocal altruism. It is reasoned and argued, as it has been throughout the ages, for the purpose of figuring out how best to maximize prosperity and minimize s ...

• POP 8 years ago

LEVEL OF EDUCATION? WHAT HAS YOUR LEVEL OF EDUCATION GOT TO DO WITH SUCH SIMPLE ARTICLE TO DO? THEN I REST MY CASE:

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

They are not about religion. It is all about "Criminality". Which nation is more religious than America? Which nation is more compassionate than America? It is because of their criminal nature that is why America did not keep ...

• GGE 8 years ago

DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY ARE IN AMERICA?
    PLEASE ASK BEFORE SPEWING YOUR NONSENSE: ALL OVER THE WORLD ARE GETHING SOME: GERMANY HAD 10 OF THEM; uk HAD 20 OF THEM: SINCE OBAMA CAME TO POWER: DID YOU HEAR TORROR AT GERMANY OR UK?

• GGE 8 years ago

I DO NOT THINK THE READ THE BIBLE WELL:*
    HOW CAN THEY BELIEVE WHAT AMERICA IS SAYING CONCERNING THESE INNOCENT GUYS THE REFUSE TO FOLLOW THE WORDS IN THE BIBLE: IT SEEMS THE WORKSHIP AMERICA MORE THAN GOD

• Kb 8 years ago

How can you prove they are innocent,if they are innocent why are they still in jail?

• jeff 8 years ago

This man spoke luke Jesus christ but not like a Imam sec.

well spoken

• Abdul Latif 8 years ago

Abdul Latif is the crist think the country is for ony them, even they dont no what theirs bibile talk about loving each other.fools we are not in crist country if u are thinking soo they are not going. Stupid

• hypocrisy 8 years ago

It's hypocrisy, don't follow the mouth.

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

Some christian leaders betray christ for Politics.

• jeff 8 years ago

You are right there, l am ashamed to be a Christian.

• kwaku 8 years ago

only fools will feel ashamed being christian

Idiot! You have never been a Christian. Aboa funu, you are supporter of Moslem terrorism. I hope when the suicide bombing start you and family will be its first victims. Hehehe. Kwasea kwa.

• KayD 8 years ago

You have the right to opt out if you feel ashamed to be a Christian ,you hypocrite.

• K.K. USA 8 years ago

Wolves in sheep clothing christian leaders. Apuuuuutohhh.

• Jo 8 years ago

Then convert to islam, fool.

• Mezzanine 8 years ago

Nonsense . If you were Christian you would ask sheik a few questions. Can't you think for yourself ? The biggest problem here is that mahama did this quietly and then declared it as if it was nothing . The president is in a t ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

You are not wise to make such a comment, "that you are ashamed to be a Christian" then change your religious background. Fool!!! we are talking about the implications of having two detainees in our country. Whose presence can ...

• Peter 8 years ago

I bet to say you are not a Christian in the first place. Being born into a Christian home does not make you a Christian just as going into a garage doesn't make me a BMW.
    IF YOU ARE TRULY BORN AGAIN AND HAVE A DEEP RELATION ...

• Akua Mansah 8 years ago

The trouble has already begun. Now a fight between Christians and Moslems in Ghana. These guys were detained for Terrorists activities not necessarily because they are Moslems.

The Imam is wrong in formenting trouble betwe ...

• Moses 8 years ago

The message is: extremism does not exist in a vacuum. So the posturing of the Christian Council can distabilize the peaceful co-existence of Christians and Moslems in Ghana. When foolish and unintelligent people with no IMMOT ...

• Moses 8 years ago

Does the bishop have immotional inteligence?

Moses or whoever you are, CERTAINLY you are mad. In what way did the Christian Council jeopardize the peaceful co-existence between Christians and Moslem by objecting to the presence of terrorists in their midst. I think the ...

• asana 8 years ago

Please careful with your belueve in AMERICA.

• CHAIRMANN 8 years ago

I still don't know why AMERICA send them here they have all the security to keep them why Ghana ?

• POP 8 years ago

AMERICA IS ASHAMED OF THEMSELVES; FOR ARESTING THEM UNLOVELY:
    THESE GUYS WERE ONLY SUSPECT BUT NOTHING ELSE:
    WHERE IS BIN LADEN? KILLED: AMERICA WILL KILL YOU IF THE KNOW YOU ONE OF BIN LADEN MEN:

• ATM 8 years ago

Don't blame the imam rather ghanaweb. That's exactly what they want to hear. The chief imam has been quiet on the issue but ghanaweb insisted he must say something. Anyway, I don't believe this report is from the chief imam, ...

• Xoxo 8 years ago

I really like ur spirit. Well done.

• lemon 8 years ago

u are stupid, a neusan like ? should not be talking

• Asare 8 years ago

Fake C. Council

• Frank 8 years ago

Asare.You are a big fool do not bring Jesue in this .Do you know what these Arabs. are doing blacks in their countries.When. Liberia and. Serria Lione had their civil wars which Arab country accepted any of their nationals.Di ...

• Ntim 8 years ago

Isn't it true that Jesus wouldn't have done what these Christian Council people are doing? Hypocrites

• Concerned 8 years ago

There are syrians in this country who are Muslims. The Christian council did not criticise anyone for allowing them in. On the other hand, the Christian council have criticised this government on a range of issues. From dumso ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

The chief shiek is another goat ! Islam ravages in wars since generations from Fatimed of Egypt across the north africa to our northern Ghana. They used to call this exodus a jihad , holy wars of converting infidels. And we ...

• lion of judda 8 years ago

Fuck all your generations. You son's of bastreds fool. @Akans prophecies. You foolish people that are born out of wedlock.

• Real African 8 years ago

You r shallow. Learn about Christianity before u talk about other religion. Go to You tube and watch this. Osiris and Christianity - the Christian adoption of Egyptian iconography, Symbolism and myth. Maybe u will understan ...

• Fremah 8 years ago

Thanks at least one person with real knowledge.Christianity is the downfall of the. Black man.Christianity is a white man's made up religion.

• Guantanamo w) krum 8 years ago

You are rather shallow minded person. You too go and read about the origin of islam. Nothing good to write home about. The pagan practices of the arabs have been modernized as a religion.

Never attack christianity againt o ...

• HH 8 years ago

how was Christianity spread in Ghana.
    were our forefathers not caught n enslaved by Christian British and sold.
    for Africa Christianity was spread by slavery.in Ghana can u mention any war fought by Islam

• NANA BONSU 8 years ago

Correction. Arab mosley enslaved Africans long before the Atlantic "Christian" slave trade. Saudi Arabia did did not ban slavery of mostly African till the 20th century. And black african moslem are devised by the Saudis. Wh ...

• JESUS IS LORD 8 years ago

Islam was spread everywhere through jihad or the sword even at the time of "angel" Muhammad himself. That was never the case with Christ. I don't understand why thinking beings don't compare things starting from the base. Wh ...

• oko 8 years ago

go back to history is Adolf heatler a Muslim or George bush.tony Blair. IRA of Ireland.

When foolish people like you talk it moves us to also react. Where in history did you read that adolf hitler fought in the name of christianity? Dont be fooled by imams and sheikhs to make such comments. Adolf hitler, george ...

• PDC MAN 8 years ago

The chief Imam should disassociate himself from this bafoon of a spokesman and sack him forthwith. He displayed a great deal of ignorance in the makeup of the Ghanaian society. The nation is already polerized on tribal lines ...

• nana 8 years ago

I don't see any religion play here.no one has said we should send them out because of their religious background.the substantive issue is their suspicious terrorist background.and if the posed no risk why did america hold the ...

• Sooguda 8 years ago

Author you really talked sense.

Mustapha Hamid, a lecturer at the Department of Religion and Human Values of the University of Cape Coast has accused President John Mahama of violating the nation’s laws on anti-terrorism, for hosting two former Guantanamo ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Did you people know what you are doing to this country? Why should we aloud ourselves to fool by some few individuals, who are selling the country for their selfish interest, and yet we have people to support them, chief imma ...

• Concerned 8 years ago

This stupid issue with dangerous refugees will destroy Ghana

• Bibini Kwasia 8 years ago

Fuck both Christianity and Islam. They are both fake, fairy tales religion followed by feeble minded idiots who dont think for themselves.

• eben 8 years ago

-The Shoe Bomber was a Muslim
    -The Beltway Snipers were Muslims
    -The Fort Hood Shooter was a Muslim
    -The underwear Bomber was a Muslim
    -The U.S.S. Cole Bombers were Muslims
    -The Madrid Train Bombers were Muslims
    -The Ba ...

• Amen 8 years ago

Is that the position of the chief imam?

• jeff 8 years ago

Even the POP HAS TO FORGIVE HIS ENERMY WHY? AND EVEN ASK FOR HIS RELEASE WHY? THE MET HIM AND HAD COFFEE WITH HIM WHY? THE BIBLE TEACHES HIM TO FORGIVES HIS ENERMIES AND SINNERS

• Kirk Douglas (Alabama) 8 years ago

Do you know the story behind the shooting of Pope John Paul? It was prophesied many year before the incident took place. That's why the pope visited him in prison. Read about Fatima in Portugal.

• Cliff wiafe USA. 8 years ago

Jeff, the bible says be smart and let your eyes open like a serpent, Jeff be smart ok

• sam Y... 8 years ago

Cliff the bible's most paramount commandment is love.... Explain it...
    Lack of love brought terror to mankind... You don't have to be smart to love someone

• GGE 8 years ago

THAT IS IT

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Thumb up for you, my friend. Most of our religious leaders in Ghana are comfortable with lip service. When they are telling you to love your neighbour as yourself, they are telling you to love them, buy cars for them, give t ...

• sam Y... 8 years ago

Cliff, the same bible talks about love and it is the greatest commandments of all... lack of love brought terror to mankind. ... you don't have to be smart to love someone. ..

• Ritewing 8 years ago

No Ghanaian has been hurt by these two Gitmo guys. They have done us no wrong for which we have to forgive them. We simply are in great fear of them because of their record. It is this simple

• facebook 8 years ago

I will convert to islam for feeling the words of Jesus in their speak

Who cares. Idiot keep your thoughts to yourself.

• Ibn 8 years ago

You are not entitled to your opinion. You are entitled to your informed opinion. No one is entitled to be ignorant.
    The recipe for perpetual ignorance is: Be satisfied with your opinions and content with your knowledge.Forge ...

When muslims like you hide youeselves and make such silly comments it buffles me.

By the who care if you convert to islam? Apuu t))

• ghs 8 years ago

You are welcomed

• Pop 8 years ago

The know no love for God

• Dzidzor 8 years ago

The statement never mentioned their religious affiliation. They were concerned about what they are good at. Is high time this so called Moslem scholar stop this stack on Christian leaders. They can't tolerate it one bit if th ...

• max france. 8 years ago

this is how the problems will be started, between christains and moslems. MAHAMA WHY?

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

THEY ARE NOT CHRISTIANS ,THEY ARE ALL POLITICIAN,THEY ARE IN BED WITH THE NASTY PEOPLE PARTY, GOD IS WACHING THEM,NA LIE LIE CHRISTANS, THE SAME LINE WITH LIE LIE BAWUMIA AND THE CON OLD MAN NANA

• Nana 8 years ago

If you are called Yaroslavl fine but you can't be called Kofi. Tweaa. Apuu too

• Nana 8 years ago

If you are called Yaro l fine but you can't be called Kofi. Tweaa. Apuu too

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Imam please these people are terrorist. They don't value you as a brother when it comes to killing. Only you don't know the worst they doing in other parts of the world. They don't need them in their own country why Ghana. Le ...

• me 8 years ago

My worse fear is now coming true that the presence of these GITMO convicts will bring tension between Christians and muslims. The fact is, muslims across the world supported 911.

• AGYA 8 years ago

As I always say, the only good Muslim is a dead muslim. They are all fucking terrorists and they support each other to kill non muslims. Every single Muslim jubilated when 911 happened because they thought they had crippled t ...

• Mik 8 years ago

Point of correction america is not a christian land

Including your useless dad at home!
    U are indeed the 1st son of the 1st whore. U were nurtured in a whore-room so u don’t have head. Tell ur stupid dad not to be silly again to waste his sperms to get a thing like u again ...

• Haruna zakaria 8 years ago

Kofi or what is ur name u are very stupid

• MOSES 8 years ago

WE KICK A STICKING NIGER PEOPLE FROM OUR LAND ASS HOLES

• ako 8 years ago

Bastard go n start the war have u ever seen war in ur life.. if ur mother cook for u n eat then u start to talking shit. We need peace n he is trying to address us to calm down with the situation n some ppls take it in hatred ...

• Edwin 8 years ago

Chief iman must use his energy in fighting teriorism in world.has he seen any christian group in teriorism,they are all muslim he must stop the hipocracy.

• Abdul samed 8 years ago

ur mother that is hipocrate, infact ur entile familý are all bastard @EDWIN

• NDC- MAN 8 years ago

SO WHERE WAS THIS MAN WHEN A GHANAIAN STUDENT FLEW TO JOIN ISIS...EEEH THIS CHIEF IMAM. HMM,THE HYPOCRISY OF MEN. HMMMM

• kina 8 years ago

they are more than xenophobics sheikh. self apointed ugled face men of god. the stipid propaganda against islam must stop

• Odifour Asare 8 years ago

Chief Imam please use your good office to bring additional two detainees. Allah says we should show love to all manner of persons.

• wwc 8 years ago

Ghana is not safe any more. it marvel me when the issue is about suspected terrorist and people are saying ' our Muslim brothers' this makes their analysis lack logic because they are looking at the issue in the perspective o ...

• OKESSE 8 years ago

Mahama has ignited conflict between Christians and Moslems . Will this auger well for our country? Look this country is a secular state and Mahama and his ministers must respect this status. We don't like this emerging religi ...

• Dan 8 years ago

u n ur so called npp will die first cos u believed in all die b die.not this country.

• NaNa K 8 years ago

We were living happy along each other see Mahama the reoercursion of your actions?

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Never elect a fool as a leader. Now, how do we get rid of the one we have at the Flagstaff House, before his twisted decisions bring down our country?

• modawel 8 years ago

Your mother fucker

• H S Fire 8 years ago

We have a FOOL as president, but IDIOTS will find it very hard to see. Do you see it?

• Nana 8 years ago

This man is really sick in his head. If their own brothers in Yemen could not take them and give them love why Ghana! They should be sent to Chief Imam's house to live there.

• Brogya 8 years ago

Muslim groups in Africa (Somalia, Kenya etc) and Middle East segregate Christians from Muslims and shoot them. What sort of religion is this? Christians in Ghana have shown respect to Islam for a purpose but they not take th ...

• king 8 years ago

becareful with whatbyou are sayin. nobody is afraid of the other

• zabgu yoli 8 years ago

brogya, who cares? We do not need your fanfoon respect. What respect is by deeds and not by mouth. Christians actions towards muslems does not show they meant what they say.

• Bino 8 years ago

Don't make this a Christian vrs Muslim issue. These guys must leave the shores of Ghana

regardless of religious affiliation, period!

• Kma, New town 8 years ago

To be honest our old man brain memory cells are weak to understand you and the entire christian bodies. This man is up to something in his mind. All that he's saying are baseless. If something lacks trustworthiness we must co ...

• peter 8 years ago

These are not ordinary refugees. They're terrorists arrested on a war front and they were trained in a terrorists camp according to their history so why should we entertain such people in the country? Do u want them to come a ...

• peter 8 years ago

These are people with terrorism history so if u say your Muslim brothers imam do u mean to tell Ghanaians that Islam supports terrorism? Let me remind u that Islam terrorists don't even spare their fellow Islam brothers durin ...

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Imam Aremeyaw, this is not about Christians versus Muslims, and definitely Ireland issue is out of order in this context. Stop turning this SECURITY issue into a RELIGIOUS one. We definitely don't need this kind of aggressive ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Satan appeared before a small town congregation. Everyone started screaming and running for the front church door, trampling each other in a frantic effort to get away.
    Soon everyone was gone except for an elderly gentleman ...

• indeed 8 years ago

Great story. But what is the import?

• GHABA SIGH 8 years ago

WHAT IMPORT. YOU DONT NEED AN IMPORT. I KNEW PRINCEWILLY WAS GOING TO CHANGE MY MOOD. THANKS BRO.

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 8 years ago

It pity me soo much to see our leaders always creating trouble s,first of all why Ghana government took such unbearable decision,without parliament approved?from how imam is speaking,you can see the anger in him.but to me,he ...

• Ross, spirit 8 years ago

The Muslims in Ghana don't know how to go abt sue side issues n guess they need this people to help in doing that the so call prez should only pray nothing happens in our beloved Ghana, he him self he should stand by.prez who ...

• kapuepue 8 years ago

All Mahama does is dabble in religion,devide and rule, corruption,and bastardising and criminising Ghana's cherished traditions just to perpetuate power and continue to engage in cradle snatching. Chief Imam so are you sure t ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

What does the Iman say about all those committing crimes in the name of Allah? Indeed, Muslims are NOT terrorists, but the terrorists are Muslims - and BROTHERS. How often do you hear the Ghana Iman condemning any act of viol ...

• Photosy 8 years ago

Didigidi menyo, the Christians are a disgrace to their belief and to Christ. I am shamed to be labelled a Christian but my faith is still intact. The only people with any any dignity left are the President, the Minister of Fo ...

• Avukoklo 8 years ago

I hope the stupid president is learning some lessons from the blast in Indonesia. It,s just a matter of time before your own nose is blown off.

• ABRANTIE3 8 years ago

The comment is misplaced its not about religion not all Moslems are terrorists neither are all Christians but we are dealing with personalities who were said to have acted as such. Its about their personalities not their rel ...

• Akwasi Dias3mpa 8 years ago

Besides we served God with wisdom chief lmam,not b,cuz your Christian means you should invite dangers to your self,the bible tell us to see danger from afar and avoid,it did not tell us to text God with it.we need to watch th ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Npp covered there face with stupidities

• Asamoah Forson 8 years ago

Chief Imam we do respect you so please say away from this two Guys they are not Muslims,this people have kill a lot people. So they are not Muslims.

• Holly 8 years ago

Thanks Mahama, you see how your irresponsible leadership and bad decisions is creating. Count this one and many bad policies to your resume and legacy.

• bont 8 years ago

Go and tell your father Big bastard

• Sani Ibrahim 8 years ago

Do you believe in your bible or do you understand the bible......I think no.....They are Muslims and we love them, chief imam love them, is only anti humanism like you and other's hate human...................we Muslims we do ...

• Ross, spirit 8 years ago

The aim less prez who only likes women and thinks less

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

It's not because they are Muslims he knows exactly why we dont want them in Ghana. .. we ve got both Christians and Muslims who are not clean

• kofi abrantie 8 years ago

Why do you avoid the issue and thow your argument on Christians?

• Konkonte 8 years ago

We shall see the fruit of Mahamas decision when we have the first blast in Ghana so let's just hold our breath
    Such a twerp we have a prez to make such a decision for his country without letting the ppl know bcos he's accumu ...

• gideon atongo 8 years ago

Let him cry the way he wants; this country is ours and Christians have every right to defend it. Let us see you speak this passionately against your muslim brothers when they kill and maim people for life.

• gardener 8 years ago

your mother is a stupid prostitute,who told you Ghana is 4 Christians.Ghana doesn't belong to any religious group. Ghana is a circular nation. get that on your little brain.fool.....

• gee 8 years ago

U cant even spell secular.

Choose your words carefully we ve lived together as one for years Mr spokesman

• Baam 8 years ago

Who is this thing called Imam? Is he ready to bring trouble to the people of Ghana? That thing called Imam voice goes no where. People of Ghana arise and fight against these trouble makers. He talked no sense. I know he does ...

• Arbitrator 8 years ago

I do not expect my brother to be myopic .We are dealing with religious extremist militants and idiologised fundermentalist who are according to Obama, are not muslems by definition. Well trained and subtle in their modus oper ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Let's look at it from the humanitarian grounds otherwise we will confuse ourselves for nothing.Thank you.

• yaayaa 8 years ago

Has the shaik ever see them praying and therefore said they are Muslims the fact that they bear Arabic names does not make them Muslims. Check the Islamic law on accidental killing for killing human been without guest cause o ...

• landiz 8 years ago

EI! GHANAIAN, I SPOKEN TO YOU BUT WOULDN'T LISTEN. NOW THE ACCEPTING TERRORISTS HAS NOW TURNED TO CHRISTIANS REJECTING MUSLEMS? MAHAMA, YOU CAN OWN THE WORLD BUT CONNOT HAVE HOME. ONLY THINKERS WOULD UNDERSTAND. WE WILL SUREL ...

• JB. 8 years ago

Dirty smelling chief Imam. Nonsense sponsors of terrorism. Get lost

• lol 8 years ago

Chief imam or watever u are,u are a terrorist urslf. If they are ur muslim brothers n so what? Trash

• PATRIOTIC PATRIOT 8 years ago

The bringing of the two detainees to Ghana is a campaign strategy by the Mahama government. They want to demonstrate that they love muslims and are prepared to help them wherever they are so as to influence muslims to vote fo ...

• Henry Smith 8 years ago

I not surprised at the outburst . This sentiment of hate has been ther all along . They are no different from what the taliban or Isis or boko haram have been using to perpetrate their atrocities !

• poto 8 years ago

They are humans and we should show them some love of humanity. Peace to u all

• BM 8 years ago

I said it that the muslims will throw their support to the detainees just bcos they are from muslim country. If i may ask are the muslims also clean? How often have you conderm the killings of other muslims in other countries ...

• Jlow 8 years ago

I think Sheik Aremeyaw Shaibu is over the board, can he tell me people who are killing innocent people a Muslims? Secondly, in Ghana a fellow muslim can pray to Allah in church premises what is he trying to insinuate that chr ...

Spot on

• Nana Esi 8 years ago

Sayoooo

• Obour 8 years ago

Thanks to the NDC Ghanaians are their own enemies because of stinking political points, these shows clearly that they(the) NDC are desperate looking for more political points from Ghanain muslim cominities and it@s ashamed

• nuru 8 years ago

When the elders we esteem so highly will sell their honour for devils money then let pigs eat shame and men eat dung.the christian councils and its elders should forgive their enemies .

• poto 8 years ago

U are welcome to Islam. Islam means, submission to the will of Allah ur only creator

• Jonathan Mawutor 8 years ago

I am worried as I heard this from our Brother as well as Father , it is in look of things that these same Christian bodies also take this into consideration then is going to result in conflicts among the two people,please th ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

You were shock when u heard some of ur people joined ISIS now u are. complaining because u have a moslem brothers who are detainees, Islam and wickedness always thinking the opposite way round like mahama himself. if ghana g ...

• EC 8 years ago

For all have sinned ............... How many of our so called Christian leaders don't pray to God for forgiveness of sins ? He who hasn't sinned before should cast the first stone. Hypocrites calling themselves christian le ...

• Seth 8 years ago

Wat is the imam also saying. Imagine if the detainees were christians. Is cos they r not christians. Ghana doesnot belong to christians it does not belong to muslims, it does not belong to mahama n his foreign minister. I was ...

• John 8 years ago

Hmmm Imam I thought U were better than the christian council but your comment has made U lower than age and religious level.They are not Muslims they are terrorists.Secondly u spoke like there was an issue between u and the c ...

• Opoku Sikanee 8 years ago

THE SHEIK IS EXHIBITING GROSS IGNORANCE ON THIS ISSUE. THE SUBJECT MATTER HERE IS "TERRORISTS" NOT RELIGION. CANT THE DIFFERENTIATE BETWEEN TERRORISM AND RELIGION?? INDEED, IF WE HAVE PEOPLE WITH SAME MIND SET AS THE SHEIK, T ...

• Masa the Moses 8 years ago

See this man. the issue is about security and not religion. u hv rather brought it. why hv they been rejected by their own home country? pls stop this cheap religious propaganda. who said it because they are Muslims?

• jojo 8 years ago

I think is better our religious leader stop been secophants to politicians. The president has already brought these people already is about time we stop thinking so much evil of it and support him. He is our elected leader le ...

• Tetteh 8 years ago

You must know that christianity frawn upon killing your fellow human in the name of religion. They are threat to we christians

• MOGABE 8 years ago

the Ghana Catholic Bishops Conference (GCGC), the Christian Council of Ghana (CCG) and the Ghana Pentecostal and Charismatic Council (GPCC) can go to hell

• Jake 8 years ago

I fear for the security of this country under the NDC and john mahama. This Gitmo saga would plunge this country into a religious conflict if care is not taken. The government must stop thinking about winning elections and th ...

• kempes 8 years ago

Let's ask ourselves this simple question.Assuming these Gitmo detainees were Ghanaians and grant that they were convicted would we have received them into the country if they were deported back to Ghana irrespective of their ...

• TRUTH PREACHER 8 years ago

I have said it on this platform over and over again that any nation that associate with the US shall surely fall down as the the Judgment of God is about to hit this EVIL nation called America soon. ALL will witness what I´m ...

• GHANANI 8 years ago

The opposition to the presence of the detainees is because they are moslems.This the fact and nothing else.I support the government for accepting to shelter them in Ghana for these are people illegally detained by America for ...

• Nana Kwasi 8 years ago

The issue is simple,they were suspected to be terrorist and for 14 yrs held without charges. They've been cleared of whatever misconception about them. So upon their release,just send them to wherever you took them from thats ...

• Goza Gotoro 8 years ago

This rude catholic bishop should use COMMON SENSE to call for CASTRATION of all his ministers who go about harassing married women and their daughters.

• yanks 8 years ago

encourages terrorism so i won't be surprised if the iman is a terrorist himself

• Rude bwoi 8 years ago

I am a Muslim and I do not want this Extremist in my country ghana. This so called Arabs have no respected for Blacks.
    With much respect the Sheik doesn't speak for me look what boko haram is doing to our African Sister and ...

• Kleenex 8 years ago

Religion is always the root to every conflict in the world. Why can't they stay out of politics?

• Asempanaye 8 years ago

The real trouble now begins when religion brings two different nationals closer than two people of one nationality but different religion.
    Trust me, these two terrorists will soon find a safe haven in the Zongos and the mos ...

• Omama-kyeremeh 8 years ago

Is this not the beginning of religious clashes?
    Is this not the beginning of war?
    If Mahama is a person he could have foreseen this. But I tell you what, if God do not intervene war is just near because of the greed and fo ...

• CHAIRMANN 8 years ago

May Allah forbiddes war in this country but i think your statement is making sense , i don't blame both the muslims and the christians , Rather i am not happy with my brother Mr. Presidents dec ...

• jake 8 years ago

Mr. Spokesman,don't create any friction where there is none.Muslims and Christians have coexisted for a long time without any issues.what if this issue had not come up,where is your evidence? Shut up if you have nothing peace ...

• one nation one destiny 8 years ago

Wat an infantile submission by de Chief Imams spokesperson...de Christian council n de likes have been known to state their opinion on most national issues how come this gitmo detainees/terrorist issues become religious...ver ...

• peter 8 years ago

This is not the issue of Muslims and Christians! This is about the security of Ghanaians. Christians and Muslims are not the only people living in Ghana. Muslims from different parts of the world come to Ghana and go everyday ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Bishops, Pastors, & Imams should stay away from politics. They cannot serve two masters - God and the state.

• Adamu 8 years ago

I am surprise the chief Imam spokesperson made this unfortunate statement.Haven't Christians and Muslims been living together in Ghana all this while? This is not a religious debate but that of security. He should be careful ...

• sammy 8 years ago

I think the Sheik is more of a Christian than our so-called Christian Leaders. These leaders must follow the rules of Christ which has love as the basis of all relationships. Love your neighbour as yourself - your neighbour c ...

• Direct 8 years ago

Mahama will do this country a huge favor by swallowing his pride and step down before things get worse.

• Jay 8 years ago

Look at the description of a renowned imam against his christian counterpart? Xenophobic? Moslems in this country are terrorist and no doubt they are fighting for the stupid right of a terrorist. They love it when isis was sl ...

• Kweks 8 years ago

As Christians God requires us host strangers and give them food. This is more so during Christmas when we celebrate the birth of our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. Pres JM has shown what Christianity is. He deserves to lead a ...

• REVELATION + RATIONALITY = TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS IS A NATIONAL SECURITY ISSUE AND NOT A RELIGIOUS ISSUE. SO LEAVE RELIGION OUT OF THIS.

• Efo 8 years ago

I Mahama is very very happy now. I has successfully divided the country into religious groups. Now we have NDC against NPP, Akans against the rest and Muslims against Christians. Thank you Mr President Thief.

• Dina 8 years ago

This is what happen when you have accidental president as your leader. All his decisions are of no value to ghanaians. He's in power not to develop the nation but to destroy it.

• Mahama Amadu 8 years ago

John maham is a satan , Ghanaians must be very careful with the way we deal with this issue of Gorntamo especially we the moslims, we should be careful not to bring confusion between we Muslims and our good brothers Christia ...

• Razak 8 years ago

Whether, terrorism or not, all are bound to perish by nature. give us a break

• Amecole 8 years ago

It appears the chief imam's spokesperson does not understand the term "xenophobic", or is plain ignorant or he actually is xenophobic, as uppossed to the christian council being xenophobic.
    Is the chief imam's spokeperson aw ...

• Obournana 8 years ago

Alhaji Shaib is right. Jesus said we should love our enemies. These christian organizations have made politics to corrupt their christian values. It is very unfortunate that our leaders only think only one tribe is worthy of ...

• Connie 8 years ago

As always, the so-called Christian council is playing politics with religion and the Sheik not trying to reason on this incident but rather jumping into conclusion by calling this 'xenophobia'. We live in technology age and i ...

• kwaku 8 years ago

this is clearly an issue of a muslim who has got his facts wrong and usning his speech to foment trouble. haven't other sheikhs in the country also spoken against this reception we have given to these guys. why is this man m ...

• Francis, Nima Zongo 8 years ago

Lalae! That's the effect of choosing a tani to be your president. Never would I cast my vote for a tani as a president not even a vice. 2016 will tell.

• Ibrahim 8 years ago

Hmmm.. I pray my lovely man osmanu sharubutu distance himslf from the statements made by Aremeyaw, because I knw very well that he knows nothing about things Aremeyaw was saying on radio, sometimes hes office is been used for ...

• Ivy 8 years ago

u guys should stopped the bla bla bla, if u r a christian, pray to God to protect Ghana n if this people ve bad mind for ghana, he God can change their minds to be a better person, u guys r talking too much, put ghana in Gods ...

• bodee, 8 years ago

islam is evil region look where it come from know understanding there,

• 2016 8 years ago

This is foolish talk from talk.

• 2016 8 years ago

This is foolish talk

• Boateng Abdul Karim 8 years ago

What a world of hypocricy!
    These so-called christians need to be schooled. Infact they dont just understand the scripture, and if they do all of them would have been Muslems. Paul who have not seen Jesus wrote the larger pa ...

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

Catholics and Protestants are most terrorist groups the world has ever produced. Read about The Irish Republican Army (IRA), and Michael Collins... in the war between Catholics and Protestants

• Ibn 8 years ago

Points well said.
    In this information age it is just not tenable to formulate a religion on oral traditions of 2000 years old stories, transmitted to us through different means, collected in what came to be known as the New ...

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

We all know chief lmam is a man of peace, and he will not say all that the so called sheik said. He has been paid to do the dirty bidding for NDC. Boko halam, a Muslim militia is fighting both Christians and Muslims in Nigeri ...

• Eml A. Faithson 8 years ago

These words of the spokes person for the Chief shaik is SERIOUS. hUMMM

• USMAN 8 years ago

I hope the Office of Chief Imam did not receive bags of rice and Sugar to blast the Christian Council as they have been receiving from the Israeli Embassy to heap praises on the Zionist Regime.

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Chief imam and your cohorts, these two nationals of a nation, why didn't the Americans send them to their own country and why Ghana? Or because they are Muslims you're speaking for them. But they are terrorists with links wit ...

• Charles 8 years ago

As Christians, some of us are disappointed in the stand by the Christian leaders. They appear not to have been discerning enough. Their wrong understanding is that, the two detainees are "terrorists'' being unleashed on Ghana ...

• Kwami - US 8 years ago

We in the public domain would like to hear Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia over the Gitmo brouhaha and fracas. Over to you, Dr Bawumia. Your Chief Imam's spokesperson has spoken. Any comment or reaction?

• Asokwa 8 years ago

Mahama you are a fool, you are a fool, devil sent down,look at what you trying to cause between Muslim and Christian with this your dicision, you mother and father had transfer their foolishnes to you and you now want to cau ...

Xenophobic indeed, they should come again

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Never seen before. Religious leaders going against each other. Ghanaians better wise up and vote this govt out.

The spokesman of the chief Imam must be mad. Who stoke the fire that is burning their house. Saudi Arabia where these butchers were born refused to accept them. Will you call the leaders Xenophobic because their refusal to ac ...

• Stephen a mintah-ajumako kokoben 8 years ago

Imma should apologize to the christian, they share their view, u have right to share yours, never try that gain, anyway do we have muslim council in ghana, no because christian are the peace keeper in avery nation.

• antonio 8 years ago

ghanaians re nt going to sit down for this muslims to bring their animalistic behaviors here !!! So ur so called chief imam also support terrorism ryt???

• Jonas kwaku Dwomoh 8 years ago

plz ,my fellow Ghanaian compatriots let,s not make issues out of this,,the most important thing is we need peace and nothing else...so the justification of one religion and the other is neither here nor there..peace,we all ne ...

• shaibu 8 years ago

he doesnt deserve to be closer to the national chief imam

• Jeremy Weiny 8 years ago

Muslims are killing their own brothers even in the mosques, Ghana is accepting Muslims NOT terrorist. The whole world is suffering from people calling themselves Muslims. Terrorist are Muslims But not all Muslim is a terrori ...

• son of man 8 years ago

The spokesman doesn't know what he is talking about. Even their moslem brothers are refusing to accept them how much more a country like Ghana where the security is porous like Swiss cheese

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

This is clearly the propaganda of John Mahama and his incompetent Ndc administration just to create confusion between the Christians and Muslims in Ghana just to get sympathy votes . If truly these two individuals are harmles ...

• Sena Kwaku Paul-Barnabas Ahorga 8 years ago

Its unfortunate the sheike is sounding like this. His conciense will continue to fight him. He is talking about rights and whatever. We are talking about security. He shlp please apologice and withdraw his statement. God have ...

• Commando 8 years ago

Please, Christian Council (Christian) do not react on this statement by the Spoken person for the Chief Imam.

• Georgee 8 years ago

Arimiyao you should have expressed your mind without condemningg the Christian council. Mind you this is not Muslim brother matter because we know they kill all manner of persons and were picked from the battle front.

• Ataa Kanfla 8 years ago

I can foresee the kind of religious problem this country will be going through.

• Ernest blamo daanmua 8 years ago

the soo called spokesman should spare us his quaran teaching .the important thing is we don't believe this guys whether they are Christians or Muslims so pls don't generate any confusion cos we ll not accept it

• Samuel Oteng 8 years ago

Can we send Ghanaian detainees In Afghanistan ? The answer is no then why mr president.

• Commando 8 years ago

Mr. President you what you have caused, God Bless Ghana.

• Man made 8 years ago

If truly you're a christian as you said, you won't be ashame of it. If not then I must say that you're a disgrace to Christianity..@ JEFF.
    Have you ever heard that a christian has bombed his fellow human being before?...

• Buka 8 years ago

Shake or whatever you call it, you Muslim are the cause of the world's problem. Mind your words.

• Galbose 8 years ago

Hmmm,u see what the dead goat has brought on us?He campaigned on tribal issues in 2012 and now, religion. We must extra careful with this useless, incompetent and a criminal. Am not suprise with his behaviour. I know the dea ...

• GANDALF 8 years ago

DOES THIS GUY COME FROM MARS? WHERE DOES HE GET HIS INFORMATION FROM THAT THEY ARE NOT TERRORISTS? WHAT WERE THEY DOING IN THE TORA BORA MOUNTAINS? WERE THEY HAVING A WEDDING CEREMONY WHEN ARRESTED? THESE ARE PEOPLE FROM THE ...

• John T.Quaye.from westlegon. 8 years ago

Chief Imam.well spoken, Allah may send angels to guide u.and a best place is prepare in heaven for u and your generation.Amen.

• Nelson Agyeni 8 years ago

Hmmm I pray this people don't bring enmity between Christians n Muslims in this country as we already started . The peace of this nation be kept intact. I wonder what religion has got to do with this issue at stake. God save ...

• kofi Xose 8 years ago

I am very alarm by this so called Sheikh, he is a dangerous Snake and must be watch. Sheikh Nuru must dissociate himself from this Terrorist sympathizer. This are the people who will go and visit these terrorist and spread in ...

• Mizpah 8 years ago

I strongly oppose de President accepting des two terrorist into our nation, just bcos des is bringing abt religion differences which wasn't lyk dat previously, Muslims and Christians were staying peacefully until des matter d ...

• Salam 8 years ago

The so called christian groups should be very careful with the way they are trying to portray themselves if not they will get what they don't want.

• nana 8 years ago

no wonder this issue is making a major flame in airwaves, it is absolute handwork of mahama just to create chaos between Christians and Muslims fraternity in GH.

• Nasir A Kwarteng 8 years ago

Why Christians hate muslims so much I hope this hate if not stop it will one day lead to something else.Discrimination to dat level lead to disagreement n disagreement to highest degree lead to conflict which we are not prayi ...

• Barrister D. 8 years ago

Shiek You are perfectly Right.The Truth is only one. The CCG,Catholic Bishops council etc are Hypocrites and End Time Pharasees.They Have all Lost their Christian Conscience !!!!!!

• owie 8 years ago

This reaction from the Chief Imams' spokesperson is the tone set by the President himself to pitch the Christian Council against the Moslem Community. The President has just began something that will consume his administratio ...

• Mustapha Saeed 8 years ago

This spokesperson or whatever, is a big fool.He should have reason beyond his tiny thinking borders and not say what he said. Even majority Muslims as well are afraid. Just trying to be liked by JDM.

• mili 8 years ago

They are terrorists and extremists not moslems mr spokesman.

• CHIEF 8 years ago

i agree with the sheikh on this.
    the men of God need to choose their words

• Free Spirit 8 years ago

Or else what? Did the Christian Council base their reasons on religious grounds? Didn't Ghana accept Muslim's from other war ravaged countries in the sun region? What does the so called sheikh mess when he says "extremes does ...

• Abu Sule Dumi 8 years ago

You are a true Muslim. May Allh bless you!

• earl. 8 years ago

So Terrorism=Islam according to this shiek cos the Christian council was kicking against terrorists not muslims. This FOOL of a shiek should stop being mischievious.

• HUDI 8 years ago

Yes every Muslims is terrorist, that your definition of terrorism. we are ever ready to hunt you with one cent of bullet.

• SULE 8 years ago

The Chief Iman better put a stop to the comments purported to be emanating from his Spokesman.
    His Spokesman is clearly making very, very inflammatory, unsubstantiated, misguided, xenophobic, bigoted, extremist, racist and ...

• Me 8 years ago

This man is just an idiot

• New songs 8 years ago

I have not seen Muslims speaking against the behavior of their brothers the killing by this groups non of your comments has gone against it, but you are here coment on Christian council. Talk against the behavior of this grou ...

• dee 8 years ago

You don't have to say such things that will crop hatred between Christians n moslem in Ghana..Can u show love to them by keeping them in your house ?

• Oduro Kwarteng 8 years ago

kwasia, your mother will die because of these detainees

• PIILOLO 8 years ago

The day that their congregation will stop making them fat in the name of Gods work ,then the so call masters of christianity will think about the suffering of their fellow beings God open our understanding

• Akwasi 8 years ago

This is what mahama can do to give room to agent of Antichrist to operate or to speak out what is in their mand but let me remind you Mr. President you and your agents can never prevail my bible says weapon that you and your ...

• HUDI 8 years ago

Your corrupt Bible you mean?
    funny

• PESHMERGA 8 years ago

If the Bible is corrupt then when was it corrupted. Was it before the pedophile Mohammed ask Muslims to read it or afterwards? If it is afterwards then you are a fool because there are copies of the Bible older than the Qur'a ...

• Oduro Kwarteng 8 years ago

I'm 100% behind you,some people in Ghana are too stupid

• Schneider owusu Bofah 8 years ago

Who cause am? When u have president who does not listen to his people this what u get.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Glory be to God after reading through some of the comments from fellow Muslims being disappointed by chief Imam
    spokesman. Chief Imam please SACK this man from your secretariat. Christians and Muslims in Ghana are 1.

• Enoch Cobbinah. 8 years ago

Yea the so called Christians are hypocrite I'm a christian but I see many christian leaders sway from the truth that the bible teaches and has become lovers of themselves neglecting the love for our fellow humans. Imam u ar g ...

• owie 8 years ago

Mr. President wants us to believe that his actions of accepting these detainees is an act of compassion which Christians are enjoined to exhibit. However his actions has nothing to do compassion. When you remove a man from on ...

• Maestro........ 8 years ago

German Muslim scholar replies on TERRORISM
    ... I liked the answer of this German Muslim
    scholar when he was asked about terrorism and
    Islam : He said : Who started the first world
    war? not Muslims ? Who started the second ...

• Asem 8 years ago

MOTHER GHANA, this is how it starts...one word from a christian and another from a muslem then FIRE, do not fall for this...l bet the Chief lmam himself would not talk like this. Pastors and Bishops pls do not reply this man. ...

• mahama is my dad 8 years ago

the chief iman spokesperson is wrong nobody is talking about religion why are terrorists now muslims ,

• Afar 8 years ago

Christians and Moslems have lived peacefully in Ghana even before the nation Ghana was born. Now what the president & ndc government have started bringing cracks in hitherto cordial relations. If care is not taken this situat ...

• winperfet 8 years ago

chief imam must really think hard next time. why were these people being resisiting. simple becos they are criminals not cos they are muslim. if christians are intolerable of muslims, why is there peace in ghana. unacceptable ...

• GoodMan 8 years ago

FUNNY GHANAIANS.EVEN SMALL FULANI MEN CAN CREATE FEAR AND PANIC IN THIS COUNTRY.SOME POLITICIANS WILL EASILY CAPITALISE ON SOME OF THESE THINGS, HYPE IT TO CREATE FEAR & PAINC WITH THE HOPE THAT,THAT WILL HELP THEM WIN ELECTI ...

• peter 8 years ago

All indications point to the fact that one of them is a dangerous person. The C.I. spokesman has gone too far by alluding to religion. He must be stopped. Christians and Muslims have lived in harmony in Ghana for a very long ...

• Dagale 8 years ago

This is how it starts. Mr president I am deeply disappointed and ashamed both for voting you into power and for being a northern. Wisdom should have told you that this deal with the US is not healthy for the peace in Ghana. M ...

• nazir 8 years ago

Christians thinks they are very smart and so always attribute the killing of Christ as away of getting salvation from God.Now tell me who is more terrorist than the one who murdered his religious leader.After all we Muslims d ...

• GYE NYAME 8 years ago

SHUT UP.THESE ARE TERRORISTS WHO HAVE NO PLACE IN THE WORLD BUT WHY IN GHANA.STUPIDITY AT IT'S HIGHEST POINT.DO YOU READ BIBLE?.MUSLIMS DIDN'T KILL MOHHAMED BUT DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE MOHHAMED KILLED IN THE NAME OF HIS R ...

• Bab 8 years ago

Heiiii, President Mahama, have you seen what you are bringing to Ghana?

Is it going to be Christians and Moslems fight now? Asemsebe

• John 8 years ago

The government position is that these people were not dangerous Now the can of worms that ghanaians has been suppressing (christian and Muslim debate)is being opened.This is as dangerous as the terrorists bomb.

• khalid 8 years ago

Well spoken sheikh, cristians shld go back to history and know hu CRUSADERS were. The christian terrorist grp in CAR are slaughtering muslims. These pple have only been accused without prove, and SOME christians are behaving ...

• Bishop Isaiah Ibn Yusif, Nevada, U.S. 8 years ago

Please, we beg you all, don't turn this issue into a religious war. Already there is a prophecy from a renowned man of God concerning this in 2016 but we can overcome it by being careful about our speeches and our way of li ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

Honorable Chief Imam, I have deep and sincere respect for you as a person and a man of Allah (God). I am however afraid your spokesman got it all wrong. These guys were detained not because they are Moslems; they were arreste ...

• hello 8 years ago

I salute you brother. This is a matter of national security and the chief Imam and his spoke's person is dead wrong

• Yakubu Jacobs 8 years ago

I am sorry for the man of Allah to mention such words.These Arabs have no home no family. they are Bastards who wants to use Ghana to make a Revage.Believe it or Not. An Arab is an Arab the will not forgive U S A they will pa ...

• Lord 8 years ago

They killing Ghanaians in Kuwait Is Ghana Government know anything about them, things is your own citizen are suffering in foreign country, this government have ignored them, I watch some video on whats app Ghanaian lady was ...

• NII 8 years ago

Block heads.Go to all the so called Muslim countries and see what is happening, killing in the name of God. What kind of God like shedding of blood if not those wicked demonic lesser gods. They should go back to where they ar ...

• Kpozoi 8 years ago

You see how people can be bias in their thinking because these guys are Muslim. But come to think of it what prevent the USA sending them to you own country. The fact is they are a potential threat to us as a nation don't you ...

• Joe Ansah 8 years ago

What is wrong with this imam? It's not his fault, I blame Hannah Tetteh 4 this nonsense had she not gone there to incite d Oman against Christians. Rubbish.

• Abdul 8 years ago

Forget ego issues and embrace the truth,and I think counter ideas should be directed to the points made by the Chief's Imam spokesman,and this is supposed to be a platform where truth battles it out with truth,the only diffe ...

• Nii Fio Shammo 8 years ago

Kudos Bro Aremeyaw,u cogently expressed the feeling of most Muslims in Ghana.The Christians are using their numbers and donations from Europe and America to control all institutions in Ghana and they say Ghana is a Christian ...

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

This has nothing to do with religion but terrorism. When the bombs begin to fall it doesn't matter ur religion. Boko haram is indiscriminately chopping people down with scanty regard of their religion. Invite them to live wit ...

• uncle Sam 8 years ago

Sheik Shabu, where have you been? Bro Sheik Hamid the CapeVas don & Nana Addo's spokesperson has been sort of jumpring with Opuni, Martey etc type of "Xtianity" just to sing His Master's Voice

• KOFI KOFI 8 years ago

LET US NOT ALLOW POLITICS TO RUIN GHANA. THE ISSUE AT STAKE IS SECURITY. LET US ADDRESS THAT AND STOP THE DANGEROUS AND UNNECESSARY WORDS OF WAR

• Aba bee 8 years ago

There we are Ghanaians pls us the idea came to ivorians mind alasan ouatala is from north gbagbo from east northerners are Muslim east are c ristians so the fight became cthristains and Muslim where by it north and east. So p ...

• SESCO 8 years ago

Nkwaseafo) na sos) saa ns3m sei so

• KOKOO 8 years ago

NANA WILL SEND THESE BASTARDS BACK TO THEIR CAMEL FUCKING HOLE. MUSLIMS ARE TERRORISTS. THEIR LEADER WAS A PAEDOPHILE AND A BANDIT

• KayD 8 years ago

If we don't see the consequences of their import today, we may see it the nearby future even if they had left.

• Nii Mantse 8 years ago

GIVE ME ONE REASON WHY I SHOULD NEVER VOTE FOR A MOSLEM PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE, IRRESPECTIVE OF HIS/HER PARTY AFFILIATION, AND THIS IS IT!!

• Kanga 8 years ago

Remember the cocaine saga, if you don't take our reject we will expose your implication in the drug trafficking affairs. Mahama and his NDC goons had no choice, but accept those terrorists.

• KK 8 years ago

I can't belief this is happening .Is Mahama normal at all? That Sheik is just an idiot. He really lacks understanding

• modawel 8 years ago

Mother fucker

• KOFI BOAHENE ABBAN 8 years ago

The christian groups: GCGC, CCG, GPCG etc must take things easy. The whole world is passionate about terrorism. Terrorist activity defies all logic. And no human race is absolved of terrorist activity nor any group spared of ...

• Odasani 8 years ago

Well Well, the goes the country down the drain. I would have protested if the guys with potential terrorist ties were christians, hindus or any religion or no religion at all. But, i am not suprissed at all by the angry rant ...

• Ansah 8 years ago

Please stick to the issues and concerns of the people which is their SECURITY and that of the nation. This is not a matter of religion which should bring rift between Christians and Muslims. Choosing to ignore the underlying ...

• Wiser 8 years ago

Interesting!! Interesting!! Interesting!! The chief imam and his cohorts are indeed hypocrites to the highest degree. Chaii!! Would you ever show a snake compassion and mercy by rescuing it from a burning bush to your house!? ...

• Abdul 8 years ago

cock heads dont need attention…..u dont knw where u frm datx why u showin ur confused soul here. sure mama regrets lettin ur dad fuck her pussy. sure daddy too regrets nt wearing the condom well.
    stupid son, i am here bcos ...

• bengo 8 years ago

We don't want them in Ghana, If you don't like it you can go with them to Yemen. Ghana comes first whether you like it or not. If these terrorist were Christians, hindus, traditional believers, they will receive the same leve ...

• mystic 8 years ago

The leadership of this christian gruop should give us a break,as the sheik rightly said Ghana is not a christian country

• sam Y... 8 years ago

Somebody quoted the bible "Be smart and be as wise as serpant" that is to say, think before you accept the detainees... But the same bible talks about love and it is the greatest commandments of all... lack of love brought te ...

• Stephanie 8 years ago

Because the Christians are the ones the Islamic terrorists attack?? Ya think?? Old Sheik isn't worried because it won't be his ass on the line, and hey, if it furthers Islamic domination he is just fine with that!

• CHAIRMANN 8 years ago

Please don't insult the sheik you have every right to comment , I am a muslim and i am not happy with the presidents decision either but to insult the imam i will not be happy with you any one ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

CHIEF IMAM DON'T MIND THESE PEOPLE , IF IT WAS THE NPP GOVT. WHO IMPORTED 1MILLION TERRORISTS THEY WOULD FIND AWAY TO CONVINCE US THAT THEY ARE CIVIL DEFENSE PERSONNEL, AND WOULD HELP TO SECURE GHANA, THEY AND THE GBA, WHO IS ...

You see, you are one of the people with ill intentions and hatred against muslims. What proof makes these two Gtna prisoners terrorist?

• Stephanie 8 years ago

See, you Christians, and non -Muslims, you should show love by being murdered or maimed by Islamic terrorists! Until you do that sheik says you are not a Christian! Such stupidity.

• Wiser 8 years ago

you are just too stupid my small boi....if what you are saying is really what you wish to happen, please let us have compassion and mercy on all the criminals in our prisons. damn foooooollll!!!!!!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Say it like it is and let the chips fall where the may.

They are not only xenophobic, they are also NPP Appendages.

• Kwadwo Asante 8 years ago

Just last week isis member kill his own mother in a public place just because his mum tell him to stop following isis,

• CHAIRMANN 8 years ago

i guest this should not go far at all , I don't understand why they brought them to Ghana at the first place , Americans can keep them or hand them over to their respective countries ,I am a ...

• Wiser 8 years ago

``In his opinion, if compassion mattered so much in issues of criminality, then Ghana's prisoners must be released.`` My dear muslim jihadist and terrorist, please let us have compassion and show mercy to all the prisoners in ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Objective reasoning dictates that,the Gimo transfer has nothing to do with
    Christianity or "Muslim-ism"but Security or the Safety of the good people of Ghana.From the African point of view,the Chief Imam being a Muslim Cl ...

• f.k.l 8 years ago

They should take it easy that is not what the Christians mean.

• Amen 8 years ago

Is Al Qaida now Islam? What does the law say?

• Nana Amoateng 8 years ago

This is meant to incite moslems against Christians.
    This man lacks credibility

• JOHN SAIBU 8 years ago

These three Christian groups must be ashame of themselves.
    Yes I,m proud to be a Christian, however, I,m very disappointed by the behaviour of our Christian leaders.
    They preach what they Don,t practice.
    These people hav ...

• Wiser 8 years ago

You are an imposter mennn...a total imposter.

.“O you who have believed, do not ask about things which, if they are shown to you, will distress you….A people asked such before you; then they became thereby disbelievers.” (Qur’an 5:101-102)

Such a passage hardl ...

• Freeman 8 years ago

The entire drama of Christianity is taken form the pagan mystery religions of Egypt, Rome and Greece. Here are similarities between the Egyptian god Horus and Jesus.
    1. Sirius, the morning star of Egypt, heralded the birth o ...

• oman ba 8 years ago

Indeed they are Muslim but not from ghana.if you really want to help them , then send them to their country to reunite with family. God kiss mahama and hana for bringing confusion between ghanaian muslims and Christians.God k ...

• SILASON SILAS 8 years ago

Nothing will happen to this nation. Those who wish doom and evill will fall flat. The issues of foreign affairs and international relations must not be the sole perogative of 'government' but the totality of government. Both ...

• Justice 8 years ago

chief Iman taking bribe before speaking, why should u alow Hana Tetteh to bribe u .

• Freddie 8 years ago

And they say they are doing the work of God especially that one called prof. Martey.they are all wolves in sheep clothen.

• Tanko 8 years ago

I LOVE U SHEIQ....MAY ALLAH BLESSED YOU AND YOUR ENTIRE GENERATION.....ALLAHU AKBAR

• seidu 8 years ago

The have right to live in their own country not in ghana .

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

The muslem in Ghana r yearning for war against christians and Hanna Tetteh has given dem de go ahead to fight christians, we r ready for them, we don't practice war like them but we know how to fight than them

• ABUBAKAR 8 years ago

SEE A SHEEP

• Wiser 8 years ago

see pig!! @ abukari or whatever they call it self...twea!!

• ABUBAKAR 8 years ago

SHEIKH THANKS FOR VOICING IT OUT. AND THEY SHOULD WE ARE PREPARED!!! IGNORANT PEOPLE WHO DONT THINK

• SAUL 8 years ago

STINKY DONKEY YOU ARE PREPARED FOR WHAT?.IF IT IS WAR THEN WAIT IT WAS YOUR GRAND PARENTS WHO WERE SENT INTO SLAVERY THEN I THINK IT IS TIME FOR YOU TOO?.GO ON DRUMMING FOR WAR.

• Afriyie osei 8 years ago

Then ISIL needs brothers to join them to fight for their course. Ghanaian Muslims readily for recruitment.

• Nasir 8 years ago

Am a Moslem buh I think the the chief imam's spokesperson didn't speak well

• obi 8 years ago

pls mr spokesperson this not about xenophobic matter is about out country Ghana so think about ur life but not the small money gvnt is giving u so reason for ur self

• obi 8 years ago

my beloved Ghanaians this not about muslim and christians this about our country

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

The Imam's spokesperson is right. The Christian and Pentecostal Councils and the Catholic Bishops made a grave error by failing to engage the Muslim leadership in honest and open discussions on the detainees before rushing to ...

• Banza Yaro. 8 years ago

The CI needs to reprimand his spokesperson for his approach and method of airing out his personal insecurities and buried inner hatred for the Christian religion. The question is not about being Christian or Muslim. We are ta ...

• kwasi 8 years ago

If you commit a crime or did not and you are detained and released where do you go to. Your home so the two should go to their home simple algebra. Sheik must know that Ghana is a christian country. We are only tolerating ot ...

• Big J 8 years ago

Is this guy really serious. .. which planet is he on. Plz just close ur eyes n listen to what ur saying if it will go down well with u. Why do people associate religion n politics to every issue. Ghanaians plz lets face facts ...

• Hazor 8 years ago

Xenophobia indeed.Was ISIS killing Christians in Syria not xenophobia or their killings of Christians for showing love and giving humanitarian aid to victims showing compassion deserve the atrocities commit by ISIS Moslems j ...

• Ndewura 8 years ago

I LOVE the comments of my Shiek.
    Allahu akbaru!!

• Jojo 8 years ago

I am not surprised what that Sheik is saying because like most of them, he cannot differentiate between Islamic terrorists and Islam. They keep quiet when men, women and children are slaughtered like animals in the name of Is ...

• Kwamekwamekwame. 8 years ago

Muslims shd come out to tell us their views. are these men Ghanaians? why not their country? Are they saying that America is xenophobic for not keeping them? Foolish man

• stoiclady 8 years ago

jeff pls do no be ashamed of Lord Jesus 4 he will rejected u in judment day. for he says does who r ashamed to say dey blug to me heartfully i will also denie dem access to my fathers kindom

• Efo Nii Ghnaba 8 years ago

The security of Ghana and it's peaceful people has been dealt a great blow by the gross negligence and incompetence demonstrated by Pres. Mahama and Hannah Tetteh. To that end, we the people of this great nation Ghana is plea ...

• Ntim 8 years ago

Hypocrites calling themselves pastors. A muslim person even understands the most important thing Christ taught more than so-called Christian council. Hypocrites chopping poor people's monies.

• pola 8 years ago

A very biiig fool,an imbecile .foolish man,a lunatic,. He is very confused, let's forget of him

• kb 8 years ago

A potential conflict between Christians and Muslims looms. Mahama and his NDC should accept responsibility if it ever happens.

• Joe 8 years ago

They are always for their people even if they are good or bad. They (muslims) support ISIS

• Ama 8 years ago

Every body should stop making the problem between Christians n Muslims.if they are good people why not Americans keep them n push them on us.pls think twice

• PESHMERGA 8 years ago

The chief Imam is mischievous because 1) The IRA battles were confined within a space and not extended to Africa or the Middle East. 2) The crusade was waged to liberate the Holy land from the hands of Islamic invaders who w ...

• lssah Ibrahim 8 years ago

Those suspected them to be terrorism are the same people saying they have been freed.This means these gentle men were wrongly incarcerated. Therefore, what's your problem if the President wants to accomodate them for 2 years.

Sorry those that suspected them to be terrorist

Sorry those that suspected them to be terrorist are the same people saying they are clean.

Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember an MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Christia ...

• john magriby 8 years ago

What the spokesperson said is rubbish, Ghanaians are talking about suicide bombers and u are talking about religion. The grief of this world is caused by muslims and your comments shows that u have that evil mind. No peace fo ...

• DANNY. 8 years ago

DONT BRING ANY RELIGIOUS SENTIMENTS INTO THIS ISSUE. MAHAMA WILL BREED FRICTION BTW CHRISTIANS AND MOSLEMS.
    THAT SPOKESMAN SHOULD NOT START WHAT HE CANT FINISH O.IF IT IS RELIGIOUS AS YOU SAY THEN TAKE THEM TO SAUDI YOUR CAP ...

• Aponkye funu 8 years ago

We have to execute all muslims before they start killing christians.

that is your evil wish and desire, you and some NPP members desire some evil to happen on GHana just to paint the NDC government as bad? Insha Allah this will not happen

• NDC LOVER BOY 8 years ago

This Spokesman for the chief imam is a Big Fool. Why is he bringing Religion into this? I know chief imam will never talk like this. You can voice your opinion but leave religion out of this you big Stupid Fool.

• Kwampong, Tema 8 years ago

Please don't incite any Christian/Muslim ethnicity. The matter is simple - Why did their own country of origin refuse them? Why didn't the US compensate and house them when they could not even try them in their courts? Are th ...

• Ntim 8 years ago

Their country hasn't refused them. There is a war going on in their country, and they want to wait till it's safe to go. But even if everyone rejects them, do Christians also have to drive them away?

• SODABI 8 years ago

I, for one, did not see the accomodation of those 2 former GITMO detainees as security threat to Ghana! But what I see now emerging is that Ghanaians are turning it into a security threat to themselves and for themselves! Whi ...

• sam de sam 8 years ago

that is the truth,why can u christians are all over this issue.this shows lack of faith and trust in God

• SAUL 8 years ago

DOES YOUR HOLY BOOK TELLS YOU TO HARBOUR A KILLER IN YOUR HOUSE?.OH IMAN IAM SORRY FOR YOU AND YOUR SO CALLED BLIND FOLLOWERS.A MUSLIM WHO KILLS HIS FELLOW MUSLIM MAN OR WOMAN. THIS PROPLE HAVE NO BARRIER IN TERM OF THEIR STR ...

• sam de sam 8 years ago

those insulting are even terrorists themselves

• TogbeGA 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A MUSLIM NOT A CHRISTIAN, HE IS TOO FOOLISH TOBE A CHRISTIAN.

• Kweku k 8 years ago

Hey Ghana has it come to this? Politicians you should be careful oooooo hmmmmmmm

• CONCERN CITIZEN 8 years ago

Mr. Imam, why don't YOU ASK THE US government why he didn't keep them in his country.Besides America is way bigger then Ghana and they have better security measures than Ghana.
    THIS IS NOT A CHRISTIAN VRS MUSLIM ISSUE

• Skotman 8 years ago

Hmmm, this is what the Mahama administration wants to bring to Ghana, for their selfish interest! Shame on our Muslim brothers for having sold their conscience to Mahama and talk about compassion. Well, if it is religious war ...

• afua 8 years ago

Christians can not accept people who all the think about is killing and not peace,

• Bazie 8 years ago

Please let's live in unity, those Gitmo detainees are our brothers, let us show love to them, remember always that God is love and Love is the greatest even than our insecurity.

• Peter Cmon 8 years ago

Pity

• Mary 8 years ago

I respect the position of the Christian Council and the other Christian bodies no matter what. I respect the chief imam. Is Mr. Aremeyaw himself clean??? a clear display of ignorance by a man who doesn't know what he's after. ...

• oko 8 years ago

may Almighty Allah bless u sheikh

• Abena 8 years ago

Ghanaians and not just CHRISTIANS, as a whole are asking the President to send back TERRORISTS and not just 2 mere Mislims. Please, we do love our country. And Christians do exhibit the love of God and of the Christ, but we d ...

• Tommy 8 years ago

We don't need to give this a religious twist, the sensitive nature of the issue has nothing to do with religion, I believe questions would still have been asked if they were the relatives of the pope.

• Real québécois MTL 8 years ago

Do y'all know the composition of fire?? It's three thing : oxygen, combustion and the last I'll let you know after!! We have these two in Ghana that's Muslims and Christians all that is left is the fire and one day ,someone i ...

• dan ash 8 years ago

Please my greatest respect to the chief Imam and all Muslims but if we consider the circumstances surrounding all the issue. Please tell me how many love staying with ex- convicts who are even family members not to talk of pe ...

• ilyee 8 years ago

thank you my sheihk for this wonderfull statement. may Allah blessed you

• Kekeli 8 years ago

I am highly surprised that all the religious councils are up in arms against the government over the GITMO matter. This is strange indeed
    How can a national security matter of this nature be brought to the open.
    It is not ...

• Nii Fio Shammo 8 years ago

Sheikh Aremeyaw might have been excessively emotional in his presentation but but has drawn attention to a potential time bomb.Forget about so called men of God who lack compasion as taught by Jesus.They are all politicians h ...

• Point 8 years ago

Surely there is something wrong with us as a country. Did the christian council say the two did not have a right to life or that the two should be executed absolutely no. Nobody in gov is telling us why the two can not be se ...

• Sani Ibrahim 8 years ago

For we Muslims, we know the venom and the haters, is Mustapha a Muslim?......no Muslim will hate his follow human being,.....I look up and smile 'coz we are not going to live forever........we will die one-day and the truth w ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

The cleric is missing the point
    Our opposition to their presence is because. If they were not dangerous, compassionate America would have admitted them t[oAmerica

• Whatever 8 years ago

The Christian council should bow their head in shame. The word of God says Love your enemies. Do good to those who hurt you. Unfortunately Some leaders of the Christian community in Ghana don't like that verse because they ar ...

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Some of you are plain stupid. Do these terrorists seem to have any conscience or respect for human life? If they are not a threat, why were they not sent to America and be compensated for wrongful imprisonment?

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

2 OF THE RICHEST NATIONS IN THE GULF REGION SAUDI ARABIA AND UNITED ARAB EMIRATES WHO ARE 90% MUSLIMS REJECTED THESE 2 DANGEROUS TERRORISTS. IS THAT ALSO XENOPHOBIA? APPLY SOME COMMON SENSE!

• Jack,US. 8 years ago

There are so much ignorance in Ghana that sometimes I am bemused. What is the Iman saying? If these people deserve to live in any place it should be in US. US is bigger and richer than Ghana and moreso these terrorists have ...

• bengo 8 years ago

I guess we now know we have a boko haram cell in Ghana. Chief Imam and your spokesman, I hope you guys are prepared for an assassin bullet if Ghana is ever attacked by boko haram or isis because of your support for keeping te ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Stupid Muslim imam.

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

........and they call themselves Christians !!!

• ED. 8 years ago

Why all this plety talks. I am a Christian but the Christian council .the catholic bishops and the Pentecostal council should have known better.the moment I heard the Christian council spoke. I realized they guffed and antici ...

• Paul 8 years ago

Whecn scholars speak like this it pains.

• Frank 8 years ago

Please. l want the chief Imam to tell me WHY America didn't keep them?America consist of 56 states.Why Africa? Because nothing good comes from Africa.

• kofi Agyako Washington DC 8 years ago

U crazy ?ur calling him a goat.he is better than all the members of ur family

• kofi Agyako Washington DC 8 years ago

Go and sack him, do u know who he is?he is very intelligent,well educated,role module etc

• Mark 8 years ago

look at this Ashante idiot writing rubbish. Anyway Ash antis are bastards

• POLITICAL ME 8 years ago

If you have over 70% of the population as christians.....can't u say GHANA IS A CHRISTIAN COUNTRY. ....By population,Ghana is dominated by Christians....# take it or leave it#

• Frank 8 years ago

Please why is the cheif Imam not asking Mahama to free ATAA AYI the convicted armd robber beg Mahama to get him out of jail because he is no more a threat to the society.Please reply me Chief Imam.

• obos 8 years ago

If there is going to be a conflict between Christians and Muslims ,Christians are dead goats walking.. we r not going to spend 24hrs to wipe Christians out.Mass slaughtering. they r chewing wat they can't bite.

• YOU 8 years ago

We are not afraid of you. STUPID SPOKESMAN. THIS MAN ALWAYS SPEAKS LIKE HE IS SOMEBODY. WHEN CONFLICT BROKE OUT WE SHALL SHOW YOU WHERE POWER LIES. YOU ZONGO AND IDIOT MAN.

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

See Animal talking so you support this people to live in Ghana right you stupid Evil

• Majeed 8 years ago

• Philanthropist 8 years ago

Mr spokesperson, please I will plead with you to be careful with your choice of words when dealing with national issues which has to do with religion. Thanks.

• Esi 8 years ago

This spokesperson effusion exhibit a potential candidate for ISIS or Boko Haram He has voiced it that he support them clearly He can encourage same in Ghana let's watch out but he must no know the we the citizens of Ghana ...

• kak 8 years ago

Chief imam is a big fool.

Muslims are fools,killing people all day.they should be sent to saudi arabia.

• Majeed 8 years ago

• kak 8 years ago

Muslims are the friend of the devil.why diddnt they send them to your stupid leader ,muhammed country ,saudi arabia.you will call these criminals your brother because thats how all muslims think and behave.barbaric religion.

• Archangel 8 years ago

Eiiii Ghanaians.. be careful oo... all this religious nonsense being spewed by the Imams spokesman.... Compassion really??... Don't we hav our own prisoners to show compassion to ??... What kind of hypocritical compassion is ...

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

please i need the soundbyte of the spoke person of Imam

• okp 8 years ago

The imam must follow events in middle east. Saudi Arabia ( Sunnis ) against Iran (Shittes) as who controls the region,Alq'da against Hezbollah.How can one kill his own mother in the name of Calife and you call them Moslem b ...

• Iddrisu sophia 8 years ago

Aba! Muslims with thier voilence is approaching Ghana.Mahama beware n may Christ continue to save us.AMEN!!!

• jo 8 years ago

Jesus teach us to do good to somebody who did bad to u ....the person one day will admire & respect u

• Joe T 8 years ago

Let us all exercise patience and continue to love one another, for there is blessing in it. God protect as all. Asalaamu w'alekum Salam.

• Nana Appiah 8 years ago

in fact mr mahama shall regret n bow his head in total shame sometime to come of da out come of what he has done. God save dix nation frm distraction. l c curse following mahama n his family for da turmoil he has brought fort ...

• Ahoentsu Ernest 8 years ago

Hahaha can a man ???? with good and common sense say he is ashamed of Christianity.have you ever seen a christian killing any one in the name of Christianity? Mr. so call spoke person
    Please who joined the Isis is it not M ...

• Ahoentsu Ernest 8 years ago

Hahaha can a man ???? with good and common sense say he is ashamed of Christianity.have you ever seen a christian killing any one in the name of Christianity? Mr. so call spoke person
    Please who joined the Isis is it not M ...

• Me 8 years ago

This is the reason why some of us belief Mahama is not a smart and good leader. You don't just take decisions hastily without recourse to its future repercussions. We were living happily together as families and friends inspi ...

• Owura Wiafe-Akenten 8 years ago

The Chief Imam of Ghana need to apologise to the Christian Council and Ghana as a Nation for his propaganda statements to accept the ex Guantanamo Bay people.

• Owura Wiafe-Akenten 8 years ago

Chief Imam need to apologise to Christian Council and Ghanaians.

• Ebenezer. ahafo kenyasi # 1 8 years ago

Ei mahama Ghana is not for you. But don't forget that.TODAY for you. And TOMORROW is for SOMEBODY ( NOTE )

• Oheneba@ Wassa 8 years ago

Now look at the dimension which the mess created by Mahama over the Gitmo 2 is going. Be reminded that any inter religious conflict in Ghana may be destructive than you can imagine. The statement by the so called spokesperson ...

• ISMAEL 8 years ago

Ghanaians know about these two people been honest and calm and they are in the hands of the national security.
    What about those we do not know or Ghanaian calling for the destruction of this nation? Nothing Gonna happen...Pa ...

• michael abidjan 8 years ago

Me i michael abidjan say ;LUCIPHER was an arab look at al shabab boko aram al qaeda n the rest are christians ? End of time demon has entered musulems bible predicted it that man want favour the gouverment

• Oheneba@ Wassa 8 years ago

Remember that alshabab, alqaeda, Isis, Book Haram and other violent Moslem groups have killed more Muslims than others. these are misfits in this creation. Hmm, Islam meaning peace?. This backward religion is a global threat. ...

• NkukuNkaka 8 years ago

CAN U SEE AND FEEL THE RELIGIOUS AND UNNECESSARY CONFRONTATION LOOMING IN THE BACKGROUND. MAHAMA WANTS TO PLUNGE THIS COUNTRY INTO WAR. THIS MAN HAS DONE SO MANY DUBIOUS THINGS AND NOW IS ON THE DEFINITE PATH TO CREATE AN UNS ...

• KAAJI 8 years ago

THE SPOKESMAN FOR THE CHIEF IMAM IS STUPID.

• nii 8 years ago

I think the spokes person got it all wrong.why am i saying this?In all that we do we put ghana first,we have no where to go but leave in our mother land so why should he bring in religion in the first place?if we think they'v ...

• Awal 8 years ago

yes, thats the position of chief imam

• inercycl 8 years ago

Muslim brothers they call them.So no matter what they do, in as long as they do so in the name of Islam, they are our brothers.
    What insanity

Ghana is done

• DEADGOATMAHAMA 8 years ago

Fuck you Islam

• save ghana 8 years ago

any idiot who calls himself spokesperson can spew gibberish and trash. whipping up religious sentiments. mahama has made you crazy. you just received your brown envelope

• Asem beba dabi 8 years ago

It's a shame that we are allowing the presence of two foreigners in our country to divide us.
    1. They are not Ghanaians
    2. We were not part of the problem so why should we be part of the solution if it's going to divide us ...

• KM 8 years ago

Sheik pls the call by these Christian groups is not for Christians alone but for the entire nation bcos the extremist don't only attack Christians but Muslims as well. So pls take care.

• KBI 8 years ago

As Christian we rule by praying,no crying out, complaining, blaming, and accusing, etc.
    In the Holy Bible the word of God (JESUS CHRIST )Thought us to rule by praying and believing in our prayers by chanel it through him.

• i.b 8 years ago

ismael and isaac are they ene

mies,?i thought jesus said we shd love our neighbours, well spoken sheike

• chris 8 years ago

This man is a very stupid man. He is a big fool with big illiteracy. He does not know how to talk. Am not sure this man is a trained man from home. Moreover not sure is the right to be a spokesperson for chief imam. Ghana i ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

Why do we even have someone called national imam. Hope he hasn't been given a cabinet office. All these stupidities need to stop.

• Nana Ama 8 years ago

Mahama has an agenda for bringing these ex-convicts into the country. If Ghanaians would remember Just before the 2012 elections some Israelis were brought into the country under the pretext of helping in the Melcom disaster ...

• adanko 8 years ago

BUT EX DITENTION JAIL BIRDS. THERE ARE MORE CHRISTIANS THAN MUSLIMS IN GHANA SO SEND THEM TO A MUSLIM COUNTRY WHERE THEY WILL BE MORE AT HOME. PLEASE DO NOT TRY TO DEVIDE GHANA. YOU ARE MORE XENOPHOBIC!!

• Kwesi ab 8 years ago

You see the confusion mahama led-administration has brought between Christians & Muslims in Ghana? This is not a joke but a serious matter. This kind of executive order is not a democracy. Parliament should have handled this ...

• ibrahim 8 years ago

hi all.my people in ghana

• Ray 8 years ago

Does this criminal murderous spokesman understand xenophobic?