What is the problem with ACEP, every deal to solve the power problem is a bad one.First the Amer deal and now the Karpower.Which one is going to be next?
gretchy NZ 9 years ago
Kwame looks like the Government is playing chess...Why should Karpower not pay tax?figure that out
jumbo 9 years ago
We thank ACEP for their relentless effort at keeping the govt in check through their "professional" analysis if not politics but such Analysis must ake into consideration the state of country´s energy Situation.
The energ ... read full comment
We thank ACEP for their relentless effort at keeping the govt in check through their "professional" analysis if not politics but such Analysis must ake into consideration the state of country´s energy Situation.
The energy Situation in Ghana was worse Leading to the Country lossing about 2 Billion Dollars in 2014 according the Norwegian News paper.
Ideally any Country with a lot of Money and time could afford the luxury of combbing the world in pursuit of cheap energy supply but that was not the case with Ghana.We have neither the time nor the Money to go shopping for cheaper energy.With this in mind,the govt goes into any Agreement/deal from a weaker Position leading to what seem as bad deals albeit 20/20 hindsight.
ACEP should not always present Analysis after the inks have dried.Ghanains will like to see your Input/Analysis before future Agreements are seal.Thank you.
insight to the bone 9 years ago
The silence of Nana on the matter of these gitmo ex cons is a confirmation that both he and Mahama have capitulated in the face of a greater force and i suspect the super power USA. Like it or not America has waded into our conflict and you will now see a structural transition of power to the NPP . Notice all of a sudden the dumsor is no issue , corrupt ministers resigning over trivialities without a fight ,etc. NDC has denied us our cutlass revolution and opted 9 months before the election a peaceful transition of power, my advice to you folks is to forget about politics and concentrate on rebuilding our country , heal the wounds and create unity as there is nothing we can do in the face of this meddling superpower. ITS OVER. As usual most of you forumers here will attack me sionce shooting the messenger or PHD pull him down quick is our greatest sport but a few months from now you will see i am right. Dont waste your energies on politics rather focus on some kind of business that will benefit you as a favorable climate without corruption is about to start
SAY IT LOUD ! 9 years ago
WHO THE HELL AT ALL THINKS FOR THE NDC WHEN IT COMES TO ECONOMICS. THE WORSE ECONOMICS PARTY IN GHANA'S HISTORY.
kofi pra 9 years ago
KWAME IS STUPID INDEED. WHAT HE IS SAYING IS THAT IF THE FIRST DEAL IS BAD LET THE SECOND WORSE DEAL PASS.WHAT LOGIC AND PUBLIC ASSETS PROTECTION POLICY IS THAT?
alfa-alfa 9 years ago
This agreement at the cost of the Ghanaian people's future, is only an example of the Mahama administration's attitude that it is in power today. Whatever happens to the country tomorrow may go to hell!!!!
Ugly akufo addo 9 years ago
Akufo addo said his tired n cant stand again
Kofi justice 9 years ago
hopeless people always against everything
Joseph 9 years ago
oh, my brother. are u answering a question u set for urself or u're responding to the ACEP's statement? do u have hope in urself at all? the guys are talking about prudence, value for money and u're here saying what? who said perhaps we don't need the barges? and so, if we do, we should be ripped off to get it? eh? what logic is that? the fact that we needed emergency solutions doesn't mean we should be killed to feed others. answer these few questions and i'm certain u'll find hope.
ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago
This must inform all the people around the world that from our presidency through parliament to decision makers and takers all are poor souls, unsmart, very low IQ, poor in analysis greedy and incompetent
Tutugyagu 9 years ago
One of the major problems Ghana has is lack of competent people to lead and direct the affairs of the country. The country's worst nemesis is CORRUPTION. The masses will suffer for as long as our leaders engage in corrupt deals with impunity and accountability.
Danny 9 years ago
NPP WORRY ABOUT NDC SUCCESS. SHAME !!
asem 9 years ago
every bad tin dat will come up some people will tag de institution wit npp... so we don't have right to point tins out wen tins are not fyn. abaa Ghana
Kwabena Kwakye Kukurantumi 9 years ago
When did acep realized that the Karpower deal was bad all the time. When they realize steps taken by the president was going to expose them, then they have to shift gears
Joseph 9 years ago
just google 'ACEP on karpower deal' and u'll know when they started raising the red flags about the deal and value for money. i guess u just woke in this dumsorise country. me boa?
propaganda @East Legon 9 years ago
ACEP should be serious the problem is their party NPP is still in opposition. ACEP my foot.stupidity group.
KOFI BABONE 9 years ago
WHY DON'T YOU SHUT UP AND GIVE US SOME PEACE? CAN'T YOU SEE THAT THERE IS IMPROVEMENT IN THE POWER SITUATION? WILL YOUR NOISE MAKING CHANGE ANYTHING? WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE DEAL WAS BEING DONE? WHAT WAS YOUR INPUT? DID YOU PRESENT YOUR INPUT AS A SUGGESTION OR AS AN ORDER?
Joseph 9 years ago
i guess u're one of those who believe in 'pin tin da omin', i lie? well, if u're able to key ur thoughts across on the internet, i urge u to revise that line of thought. what kind of attitude is that? so, because we need light, we can't think and know before hand that the deal is too costly? why would i support this gov't to just throw my taxes away or perhaps, dash them to their cronies in the name of energy projects and just watch? we should be discerning than this as a people
Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago
ONE THING IS FOR CERTAIN: MAHAMA IS BENT ON SELLING GHANA AND WE SEEM TO BE HELPLESSLY LOOKING ON.
DUMSOR WAS A DEAL TO STEAL FROM GHANA AS LONG AS DUMSOR CONTINUES THE MORE NEFARIOUS DEALS WITH NDC FOLKS POCKET INTERESTS ... read full comment
ONE THING IS FOR CERTAIN: MAHAMA IS BENT ON SELLING GHANA AND WE SEEM TO BE HELPLESSLY LOOKING ON.
DUMSOR WAS A DEAL TO STEAL FROM GHANA AS LONG AS DUMSOR CONTINUES THE MORE NEFARIOUS DEALS WITH NDC FOLKS POCKET INTERESTS THE MAIN NDC FOCUS.
kejetia king kong 9 years ago
Who let these dogs out
AMA 9 years ago
It's all a disgrace Ghana has been CONNED . SCREWED by the sheik and government officials (power minister knew he was out so lined his pockets for his retirement ) ALL banks in Dubai state what Ghanaians have accounts with over a million I bet also that they all became "million dollar" accounts after Mahama came to power . I hope you get into power to review all these contracts somehow legally they can be cancelled , we know Ameri can false pretences criminals involved etc .
The energ ...
The silence of Nana on the matter of these gitmo ex cons is a confirmation that both he and Mahama have capitulated in the face of a greater force and i suspect the super power USA. Like it or not America has waded into our c ...
oh, my brother. are u answering a question u set for urself or u're responding to the ACEP's statement? do u have hope in urself at all? the guys are talking about prudence, value for money and u're here saying what? who said ...
One of the major problems Ghana has is lack of competent people to lead and direct the affairs of the country. The country's worst nemesis is CORRUPTION. The masses will suffer for as long as our leaders engage in corrupt dea ...
WHY DON'T YOU SHUT UP AND GIVE US SOME PEACE? CAN'T YOU SEE THAT THERE IS IMPROVEMENT IN THE POWER SITUATION? WILL YOUR NOISE MAKING CHANGE ANYTHING? WHERE WERE YOU WHEN THE DEAL WAS BEING DONE? WHAT WAS YOUR INPUT? DID YOU ...
i guess u're one of those who believe in 'pin tin da omin', i lie? well, if u're able to key ur thoughts across on the internet, i urge u to revise that line of thought. what kind of attitude is that? so, because we need ligh ...
DUMSOR WAS A DEAL TO STEAL FROM GHANA AS LONG AS DUMSOR CONTINUES THE MORE NEFARIOUS DEALS WITH NDC FOLKS POCKET INTERESTS ...
Who let these dogs out
It's all a disgrace Ghana has been CONNED . SCREWED by the sheik and government officials (power minister knew he was out so lined his pockets for his retirement ) ALL banks in Dubai state what Ghanaians have accounts with ov ...