You are here: HomeNews2016 01 13Article 407397

NDC’s Fritz Baffour slams gov’t over Gitmo saga

Read Comments Comments (68)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

JDM TOASO

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-Efo...
    My biggest fear in MAHAMA's reshuffling is the potential for more judgement debt payments. My fear is that the new ministers would end up cancelling contracts signed by their predecessors, leaving poor Ghana ...

• ZoRRo 8 years ago

Not knowing how many terrorists he is going to bring into Ghana in the next four years, Mahama has lost my vote. Tired of STUPID decisions without due consultation with the people or parliament.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Obama in his desire to fulfill his promises to his people has allowed a racist motivated decision to cloud his judgement and give us this unfair shameful gitmo ex cons so should also be ashamed of himself . Now i support Dona ...

• Nyansaba 8 years ago

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN IMPRESSED BY FRITZ'S COMMENTS ON NATIONAL ISSUES AND HE'S MOSTLY PROVED TO BE SINCERE AND PATRIOTIC, PLACING THE NATION ABOUT PARTY. THE REST OF NDC FOLKS SPEAK AS IF THEY HAVE NO BRAINS AND NO HEARTS, FROM ...

• con U.S.A. 8 years ago

u people feel ashame,yur mp talk sense u talk shit.i warn u let me know where u are. stupid guy with stupid sense.

• LADIES FOR CHANGE 8 years ago

Kwasea, you will lose Dadekotopon seat. I just can't imagine how Dadekotopon will vote for such an idiot to parliament to represent them. Look at how Fritz Baffour has behaved maturely with compassion, that's a good leadershi ...

• foster 8 years ago

Whaooo,we need to have some kind of moral.no respect for leaders.when u insult somebodys father same thing the gonna insult ur Dada too.we should have to wise up

• N. Kofi 8 years ago

Finally an honest man emerges from NDC! This is the Fritz I knew. Thank God!

• Jersey 8 years ago

This man cares about his constituents people are very afraid now.

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• GOD GHANA SAVE. 8 years ago

Fritz how come it took you soo long to know that you are in wrong political party.

• Dan 8 years ago

My friend you see how shallow minded you are, this is democracy at work for you. Some of you think if you belong to a political party, you don't have to speak out what you think is wrong.
    Fritz, congratulations. I think all ...

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• kwabena Owusu u.s.a 8 years ago

well said my guy i respect Fritz on that note. most people are being consumed by party loyalty if even their Political Party is under performing they will never speak up.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

Anyone who don't know that NDC is a wrong political party is shallow minded,because they called themsevels social democrats and for many years have NOT A SINGLE HUMAN CENTERED POLICY IN GHANAS' POLITICAL BOOKS,furthermore th ...

• Be real 8 years ago

its not the party thats ruling the nation. its the leader john kwasia mahama.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

If it were not for this detainees incident, I would never have imagined that Ghana was so full of Religious bigots and outright wimpy Political Leaders!! Listen to this guy!

Long Live Ghana!!!

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• FASCO 8 years ago

.Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember an MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Christi ...

Author:-PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33)....
    I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL , CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, MUSLIM COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE ...

• MeNeverForgetDa 8 years ago

Wao,
    Not all NDC politicians are gaping sycophants, blinded by the party into submission and never admitting wgen an error is made

As I said to KABA yesterday, sometime it is more honorable to admit you have made a mistak ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago

Well said

• Fuseini Mohammed 8 years ago

Readers, I have earlier on told you this Nima boy and his friend USA are Gay and Wee smokers so nobody should take them serious.

• Kofi Kranbor 8 years ago

Husseine Obama probable has links with "Ibrahim....." So what. We need to think better.

• Kofi Kranbor 8 years ago

Govt's handling of this issue no doubt absolutely despicable!! Those of people who are security practitioners (part of stakeholders) cannot just sit down to have this "immature" handling on dear country's security issues. Se ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

Mr.Mahama and his people think Ghanaians are fools,Prof.Mills spent less than 2 years in office and you're telling us you're in your 4th year.Your infantile and vile propaganda can't work now,shame on you liers and nation wre ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

Mr. Mahama's highest office should have been a minister,looking at his strength,he's performed abysmally.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Congratulations Fritz. You spoke for millions of Ghananians. The truth is that a lot of our compatriots are simply afraid of these hit men who have been re branded as low risk foot soldiers.

• VVIP 8 years ago

NDC ARE GOING TO LOSE BIG TIME FOR THIS ISSUE. GOOD FOR THEM. BECAUSE OF GREED GOD PUNISHMENT IS ON THE WAY.INFACT MORE IS ON THE WAY AND YOU KNOW THE COMMUNICATORS ARE CHOCKED TO TALK. GREEDY BASTARDS

• Paa yaw 8 years ago

We need more of such people who will think Ghana first irrespective of their political affiliations. At least for once and NDC man has spoken the truth. Bravo.

• Avukoklo 8 years ago

John Mahama is in politics to make money; nothing else. I bet, he need to spend some time in jail.

• Margaret 8 years ago

Well Done Fritz. You spoke for the voiceless. This shows how sensible you are.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

This Guantanamo Bay brouhaha currently occupying the attention of our nation was to a largest started when Dr. Vladimir Antwi-Danso, the International Relations Analyst & lecturer at the Legon Centre for International Affa ...

• Nas 8 years ago

Mahama don do mistake, i be ndc member but as for dis gisto people dat means mr president dont lost many vote for my area to another party.

• KB 8 years ago

This ugly hippo again?

• JC 8 years ago

Al Qaeda, Taliban, ISIS, Boko Haram have all sent secret 'THANK YOU' & 'CONGRATULATORY' messages to John Mahama, for taking a bold step to give them a NEW BASE in Africa to fight America.

• K.K. USA 8 years ago

Because of politics, look at the way you're all making noise. As if you wouldn't be the first person to say hello to these detainees should you see them on the street one day. He who says he has no sin should cast another st ...

• Bernice, USA 8 years ago

Hey, why don't you take them home?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Your comment is stupid, if you reside in U.S. I can tell you don't listen to news nor read the newspaper. Why should Ghana accept U.S. trash? Stop that crab, using the Bible to justified your idiotic comment.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Ghanainas are willing to accommodate any foreigner willingly coming to them for life. This self-generated paranoia are headache of those who cannot see good in others

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Thanks for speaking the truth mahama nd Hannah has taken ghanians for granted

• AMA TX USA 8 years ago

Bcos you are living in U S that's why you are saying ghanians are making noise aii are you serious do you have all your family members here or not . Are you sure Americans will aspects this from any of the African coun ...

• Be real 8 years ago

telling them to cut thier hair is like giving them flyers of bomb sales. How dare u tell a terrorist what to do.

• CONCERNED GHANAMAN 8 years ago

The are already here fine.We have no choice but they have to have a Hair and Bear cut to look less scary. Please let them cut hair nicely. Tell GDM

• Yao 8 years ago

Shame on our President 4 taking such low risk

• Totobibioo 8 years ago

FRITZ BAFFOUR GOD BLESS YOU FOR BEING HONEST TO YOUR PEOPLE, IF MAHAMA WOULD SURROUND HIMSELF WITH INTELLIGENT PEOPLE LIKE YOU, I THINK HE WILL DO A BETTER JOB. PEOPLE AROUND THE PRESIDENT ARE ALL ASSES WHO CAN'T ADVISE THE P ...

• Teddy 8 years ago

This spokesman for the chief Imam is a disaster. Ghanaians should watch him closely. He is a security threat. Anytime his opinion has been sought he blows hot air and throws tantrums. Did the religious bodies say the two Gitm ...

• JOHN SAIBU 8 years ago

I believe and respect. Ghanaians who put Ghana first before their political party.
    I, m one Ghanaian who is very proud to put Ghana first before any party.
    Now by the great action by Hon Fritz Baffoe, I,m convinced that NDC ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 8 years ago

Confused Ghanaians. Much ado about nothing.

• WILLIAMS APPIAH 8 years ago

Fritz make alot of sense. We will be punished when we force them out. But we can negotiate to send them to Arabic Saudia a U.S ally with the help of U.S. I have had the opportunity to have mingled with some of them, my landlo ...

• Sam 8 years ago

That is sensible statement

• Bill Amewode 8 years ago

I respect this man.

• horbledza 8 years ago

Fritz, would you consider running for the highest office? We need people like you.

• Sylvester Kpofianu 8 years ago

Fritz, it has taken you donkey years to be a real person. Now your Dad Late Dr R.P Baffour who once assured Ghanaians that we had oil but nobody believed him some even made fun of him will be a happy Saint. Your De Graft John ...

• Sekwa 8 years ago

To put is bluntly, Obama is a disappointment to Africa. Since his assuption to power he had not develop any programme or policy that benefited Africa. All what he had been preaching is gay rights in Africa and now sharing of ...

• kay 8 years ago

This man is the only sensible and wise person in NDC.

• Great 8 years ago

How many politicians can emulate this man in Ghana? Great sense of wisdom.

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Congratulations Hon Fritz you are the only NDC Legislator who is honest,

• jimmy 8 years ago

I think Azumah Banda would not be happy with Fritz because anybody that have good sense of judgement like Fritz is tag as lacking wisdom to role?!. But hi Fritz that is a mark of true man. You don't need to be afraid of anyth ...

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

Thumps up fritz u hv shown maturity n patriotism.im really impressed n will forever salute u for standing by the truth for the good people of Ghana.

• Jojo Hammond, New Jersey 8 years ago

I am filing a petition with the NEC to suspend Fritz immediately from our Party !!! OOOPS, oh no this is not NPP.

Good for Ghana's democracy. Free expression of views without fear of retribution. We can disagree even if ...

• Chief 8 years ago

All those not writing any sensible statement but just insulting NPP, N DC, Akan and Ewes are nation wreckers. They are more dangerous than the GITMOS and arm robbers we have in his country.
    Learn and speak wisdom when you a ...

Fliz,why taking u so long for you to come out ,with such a wonderful talk,you know what may God bless you and bless Ghana. But for your advice find another party to join and let ndc go out of your way because they might not ...

• KING DAVID. 8 years ago

Good and interesting criticism. Thumbs up for MP. You did that without provocative insults.

• save ghana 8 years ago

NDC n mahama sowing divisiveness. Ghanaians watch. religion against religion. tribe against tribe. never competent. Ghanaians wise up. they r now inciting Christians against Muslims. we r one people. vote out mahama

• TEE 8 years ago

THANK YOU SIR, THE TRUTH WILL ALWAYS HURTS THE LOSERS PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

BLESS YOU, I LIKE YOUR CONCERN