I appreciate the fine gesture of the driver's employer who has awarded the brave driver with a brand new car.Thank you.
Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago
Why show him in public? It is the worst thing to do for someone who put up his life and job. He could be a target for criminals especially those arrested. What has happened to commonsense?
KWAA 9 years ago
I think a new Car for the brave driver is enough.Mr Mahama should forget about giving him a house,before Taxi drivers start knocking innocent people down as armed robbers for a new car and a house.May be the President can issue a life insurance for the driver.
ABA ATTA 9 years ago
DON`T ENVY THE POOR TAXI DRIVER, THAT IS HIS DESTINY, TAXIS DRIVERS COULD BE ANYBODY THEY DON`T GO ABOUT DELIBRATELY KNOCKING PEOPLE, THIS TAXI DRIVER KNEW WHAT HE WAS UP TO TO STOP THE ROBBERS, HE NEVER KNEW HE WAS GOING TO GAIN SO MUCH. KWAA MAKE UP YOUR MIND FROM THIS INCIDENT TO BRIGHTEN THE CORNER WHEREVER YOU FIND YOUR SELF, BE A GHANA HERO.
GREED 9 years ago
Now Mahama must give us a break
GREED 9 years ago
Car is enough not a house
adamu 9 years ago
A GOOD ON. BUT WHAT ABOUT THE CAR OWNER ?
Oheneba 9 years ago
Promise and fail mahama let's wait and see if the brave taxi driver ll get the house he has promised . Bravo taxi driver god ll reward you paa and if you were to be young u need to be employ in some of our institutions .
kobee 1 9 years ago
taxi driver doing good? tell mahama dont forget a promise.
Anas is unstoppable 9 years ago
Don't forget of the soldier. At least one bar for him
GREED 9 years ago
Good job Koala
Kwame 9 years ago
There are three people in this scenario. The Taxi driver is tops. The soldier is next and do not forget the car owner whose car the taxi driver wrecked.
HeyLook! 9 years ago
Thst has insurance
Ofori 0249677883 9 years ago
Are you living around Madina,Adwodana, Tradefair,Pokuase, Ablekuma, Domeabra, Kokomlemle, Tabora, Kotobabi, KorleGono, Apelempe, and Malam and interested in working with an outsourcing company as a marketer with a good salary. Than call 0249677883 for be part of the opportunity to make something for yourself.
Justice for all 9 years ago
Spell ur vacancy correct before serious people take u serious
Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago
How do you know that word meant VACANCY ?
Yaw 9 years ago
Why is this man being exposed this way to the acomplicies of gang?
His identity should not have revealed at all in the first place.
Now,will hw be provided with 24/7 surveillance?I fear for this man's safety and he's equally being childish going to radio and television studios granting interviews.
Israel Jude 9 years ago
Good caution there, but mediocrity makes people not think sharp on his security
Kate Kwofei 9 years ago
The taxi driver has done a grate job n he deserve more dan this
KASAVUBU 9 years ago
I laugh!
I laugh at all those playing this expensive joke.
As a nation grappling with daylight robbery, why did it not occur to any that the publicity is going to jeopardize the driver's life?
Heroic driver, bold cabbie et ... read full comment
I laugh!
As a nation grappling with daylight robbery, why did it not occur to any that the publicity is going to jeopardize the driver's life?
Heroic driver, bold cabbie et all the undeserved accolades cetera...
Wait and see the harm done him in the coming years. His name is there. His picture is there. His cab number is thare. He can now be noticed in public for praises. So can he be noticed in public for any form of attack.
Let's reason far a bit, let's dwen wh3 kan kakraa.
Haba!
Award, reward or praise could be carried out on the quiet. Aslk any foolish person like me!
Vulgar 9 years ago
I will plead with Government to provide security for the brave driver since given him car in public expose him to Armed robberies.
Ofori 0249677883 9 years ago
Are you living around Madina,Adwodana, Tradefair,Pokuase, Ablekuma, Domeabra, Kokomlemle, Tabora, Kotobabi, KorleGono, Apelempe, and Malam and interested in working with an outsourcing company as a marketer with a good salary. Than call 0249677883 to be part of the opportunity to make something for yourself.
TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago
GOIOD THING RAWLINGS HAD DONE IN MY EYES, THAT IS HOW TO REWARD A HERO PERIOD
TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago
PROMISED TO THE HERO TAXI DRIVER, WE KNOW NAHAMA AD PROMISE AND FAIL PREDIDENT HMMMMMMM WE ARE WATCHING
kofi 9 years ago
kudos to him.well done
blackbarnes 9 years ago
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE: ... read full comment
ARE YOU A DIPLOMA OR DEGREE HOLDER AND WANTS TO DO YOUR MSC OR MBA WITHIN ONE YEAR IN EUROPE(CAMPUS OR ONLINE),THE OPPORTUNITY IS HERE NOW!!!CONTACT ME FOR MORE INFORMATION!!!UPCOMING ADMISSION IS MARCH 2016
COURSES INCLUDE:MASTER'S IN BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION,MASTERS DEGREE IN MARKETING AND COMMUNICATION,INTERNATIONAL HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGEMENT,POLITICAL MARKETING,MASTERS DEGREE IN ARTS AND CULTURE MANAGEMENT,MASTERS IN E-HEALTH MANAGEMENT !!!Whatsapp number 0033760279067(its not a scam)
Mizpah 9 years ago
ln fact de drivers identity shouldn't expose in public! other robbers may made him dea target, his life is more important dan de house and de car, y can write something abt him but at least keep his pic a secret! l do appreciate ur boldness and selfless attitude, may de Good Lord Bless y
Bomb 9 years ago
Who own the car is this car For o wner or the taxi driver?
NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 9 years ago
It was work and pay taxi.So it belongs to the ower until he finishes the deal.
king Adjei 9 years ago
Who told you that the car does not belong him .mind your own business....
Karim 9 years ago
Drivers identity is protected. look closely at the picture can you see the difference between the face of the driver and the other man?
Adoma 9 years ago
God bless the company and Mahama
Maame 9 years ago
I suggest the Armed soldier should also be congratulation. God is great.
kofi kafui 9 years ago
grt grt grt
grt grt grt
Thomas 9 years ago
Good drive thank you God bless u
king Adjei 9 years ago
He deserved his reward .We should all learn from his actions to become patriotic citizens... Even some security officers who should protect us are conniving with criminals....good taxi driver you deserve more .......
Kwaku Jimmy 9 years ago
Meanwhile media should stop exposing the driver to the public, both broadcasting n telecasting his identity.
Abonsam Fireman 9 years ago
I will hang around supermarkets with my jalopy and mow down any suspects I may get a new car or go to jail-but is worth the try!
Bomber 9 years ago
WhenIdiotsRule 9 years ago
Ok, so with the CORRUPT judicial system we have, a judge can release these armed robbers for about c100 ?
Talindoo Sayibu 9 years ago
Well done but what are they give to soldier because he also did a massive work.
Abu Rasta 9 years ago
Even if the robbers kill him satan knows wassup good work done and if any thing happen to him the robber should be keep away from poblice.
Frank 9 years ago
God blessings is of so many ways. But comes in it appropriate time, this time is for the brave taxi driver, wait your time will come tomorrow,do not rush in life. Thanks to koala, thank you
Bright K. 9 years ago
Repent from your sins and take the free gift of salvation by believing on Jesus Christ as your Lord and personal saviour and you shall be saved. Heaven and Hell are real. Where will you spend eternity? Choose heaven.
Gambo 9 years ago
I think the identity of the hero is hidden or protected. I can't figure out his face and I don't know about u. Or do I need an eyeglasses.!
Bomber 9 years ago
Koala at this age you were risking your staff life by sending money to banks instead of you asking the back to pick for some charges?
Kwasi .USA 9 years ago
Mr. Taxi driver dont be too excited because chevy is NOT a good car to last for you. Why they didnt give him toyota camry kind. This is cheap generosity.
Pazu 9 years ago
Stop lying, who told you this car is not good. I have been using my for 5 years now without problem. By the way can you afford it?. Are you not using over age car, even if you have one.
grace 9 years ago
Don't be over existed bros, the other gangs will come 4 u, u keep exposing your self
HMMM 9 years ago
The identity of the driver should be hidden. please protect the innocent individual.
Sledge Hammer 9 years ago
PROUD TO BE A GHANAIAN BUT NOT NDC NOR NPP etc.HURRAY TO PATRIOTISM.MR TAXI-MAN YOUR GREAT EXPECTATION IS ACHIEVED.SALUTATION
king 9 years ago
Management shd hv tort of the drivers security before disclosing the brand of car for the driver.
Nana Kwasi Fiadjoe 9 years ago
wooow he has done really well God bless him
ghanian at heart Rose 9 years ago
All that publicity, why? What if they were part of a gang? That poor taxi driver's life is now in jeopardy.... Then you know how many poor people would be carrying out vigilante in hopes of the same reward to pull themselves out of poverty? Many innocent people will get hurt. .
ghanian at heart Rose 9 years ago
Exactly my pount
vigilant 9 years ago
Well done koala.
Gordon 9 years ago
Where is Mahama going to get the money from to give this man a house?
What piwer does the president have to promise people houses?
Has he the power to order the Housing Minister to give the guy a house?
If he can do ... read full comment
If he can do such things then he can also steal things for himself!!!
Yaw 9 years ago
I think the armed soldier should also be congratulated a lot!! He did a massive job that they...he showed braveness as a lonely man against two!! Let's please remember him for if it was a bad thing he involved himself we would have been insulting him all over ....let's praise him too thanks
CHARCOAL SELLER. 9 years ago
My mother would say: God bless this man, I would say: I wish I was half as brave as he, but I don't think so. I am very happy about the way things turned out for every one, I wish the injured sister a full and speedy recovery.
AMA 9 years ago
A selfless citizen, thinking about other but forgetting about himself. God richly bless you. You are a hero indeed.
ERICUS 9 years ago
God's time ,, the best. Thanks to Kuala for honouring their promise. MELCOM GH should learn from this... These Indians are very wicked..
JOINMAR 9 years ago
Ghanaian never think ther thieves are watching him(the driver), This coul have b a COOL deal. Offer him (the Driver) with SECURITY.
Amoateng David 9 years ago
a very big thanks go to the brave taxi driver as well as koala .
Bt don't forget the car owner and prez mahama should also do his promise as Said.
zaro G 9 years ago
come to think of it, soldier deserved better.though the driver knocked hem down it was the officer who disarmed them amidst the shooting spree. The hero is rather the officer.,
esenam 9 years ago
God changes our life in a mint tym he deserve all if u are an arm robber jxt prepare coz drivers gona chase u now
I think a new Car for the brave driver is enough.Mr Mahama should forget about giving him a house,before Taxi drivers start knocking innocent people down as armed robbers for a new car and a house.May be the President can iss ...
DON`T ENVY THE POOR TAXI DRIVER, THAT IS HIS DESTINY, TAXIS DRIVERS COULD BE ANYBODY THEY DON`T GO ABOUT DELIBRATELY KNOCKING PEOPLE, THIS TAXI DRIVER KNEW WHAT HE WAS UP TO TO STOP THE ROBBERS, HE NEVER KNEW HE WAS GOING TO ...
Good job Koala
Thst has insurance
Are you living around Madina,Adwodana, Tradefair,Pokuase, Ablekuma, Domeabra, Kokomlemle, Tabora, Kotobabi, KorleGono, Apelempe, and Malam and interested in working with an outsourcing company as a marketer with a good salary ...
Now,will hw be provided with 24/7 surveillance?I fear for this man's safety and he's equall ...
I laugh!
Heroic driver, bold cabbie et ...
Are you living around Madina,Adwodana, Tradefair,Pokuase, Ablekuma, Domeabra, Kokomlemle, Tabora, Kotobabi, KorleGono, Apelempe, and Malam and interested in working with an outsourcing company as a marketer with a good salary ...
kudos to him.well done
COURSES INCLUDE: ...
ln fact de drivers identity shouldn't expose in public! other robbers may made him dea target, his life is more important dan de house and de car, y can write something abt him but at least keep his pic a secret! l do appreci ...
grt grt grt
All that publicity, why? What if they were part of a gang? That poor taxi driver's life is now in jeopardy.... Then you know how many poor people would be carrying out vigilante in hopes of the same reward to pull themselves ...
Exactly my pount
Well done koala.
If he can do ...
I think the armed soldier should also be congratulated a lot!! He did a massive job that they...he showed braveness as a lonely man against two!! Let's please remember him for if it was a bad thing he involved himself we woul ...
My mother would say: God bless this man, I would say: I wish I was half as brave as he, but I don't think so. I am very happy about the way things turned out for every one, I wish the injured sister a full and speedy recovery ...
Well Done