You are here: HomeNews2016 01 13Article 407221

'Spare us terrorism, graft trouble enough'

Read Comments Comments (57)

• mr piano man 8 years ago

I guess per your argument, gh is better off with without your chaotic npp then

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

He should just shut up, this nutter with drugs money never make any sense

• Fiamanyo Divine, Ho. 8 years ago

How can you be called Holy Ghost ? You are rather Devil Ghost, you talk about drug money , you can not go without mentioning John Dramani Mahama and the NDC.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

He will be lucky if he makes it that far to the elections , right now Mahama should be impeached before he causes any more damage .We are fed up with his corruption and dangerous decisions . I hope a petition requesting a ref ...

• Asebu 8 years ago

If he sold drugs and made money, he has shown that he is smart. He outwitted all the security agents who couldn't catch him or were in bed with him. So why don't you also do the drugs and elevate yourself from your daily penu ...

• Theisraelites 8 years ago

‘Let’s love Gitmo duo’
    headlines 15:47, 12.Jan 2016 , by Michael Bediako 0 0

The Country Director of Gideons International, Israel Ackuaku, has tasked Christian bodies in the country to show love to the two ex-detai ...

• Torgbigah 8 years ago

Who at all is that Hannah tetteh? Will she use her hairy stinky pussy to monitor the exgitmos? Kill that woman quickly.

• kojo kojo 8 years ago

Wanker,someone is addressing the issue of terrorism and u fool is making it politics .

• Fiamanyo Divine, Ho. 8 years ago

Mr piano man you are idiots,you have no brains at all NDC what are you up to. The NDC in 2001 left GHANA, with HIPIC Kuffour managed to lift Ghana to lower middle income economy without oil. Now with oil we are worst of than ...

U are disgrace to mankind, u are not objective and idealistic at all because u have taking the trend of lie lie attitude for getting that this gene in will be transferred into your generation unborn. Be mindful of ur attitude ...

• ABA ATTA 8 years ago

Look tell that mp that if he is looking for to seeing the NPP in power so he can steal and spent it in peace in GHANA, without any fear from trerrorist, then he is dreaming, THERE IS NO THREAT FROM THESE FELLOWS AS, FROM MPS ...

• Asabea UK 8 years ago

Well said!

• Peaceman 8 years ago

Bias guy, "Mr. Piano Man for NDC"
    At least past Ghana Presidents brought the ff to Ghana:
    KWAME Nkrumah - Queen Elizabeth
    JJ - Bill Clinton
    Kuffour - George Bush
    Atta Mills - Obama
    Mahama - 2 Suicide Bombers to kill Gha ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Ken, I am none political. However, I do respect your footsteps and achievements that I am emulating. Please don't go further to make any comments about this issue. ..... a word to a wise is enough.

• vigour 8 years ago

In the bible, countries that treat strangers with respect and dignity are the once the proper. Tjhe are more dangerous people in Ghana than these two guys who has expressed their desire to live among us. Nelson Mandela would ...

Brother u can now make a vivid brain picture of kind of people they are; HIPPOCRATES which are the land mark of the devil, but they portrays themselves as JAH chosen but sold their conscience to the devil add up creating Myt ...

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Admitting the two terrorist into our peaceful nation is the most stupid action taken by this irresponsible NDC government. The whole world is mocking at us. Are we so desperate and poor to be influenced by money to act so sha ...

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

The whole world is not mocking at us but praise, and we are not the first country to give refuge to people in on humanitarian grounds and will not be the last.

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

Correction

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Mr. President we prefer "no risk" to low risk. If your security interviews and assessment convinces you that the ex-detainees are "low risk" use that information to convince the US Congress that they are wrong in refusing to ...

• Nana 8 years ago

In my real view, Ghana is not a place that one can nurse terrorist. Our love for each other is inter_ generational legacy that we have inherited. Thanks for Dr Kwame Nkrumah. Although, I am not loyal to some of his ideologies ...

• Tuff Man 8 years ago

That short man has still not said a words about the detainees. Agyapong was bold enough to speak out. Where is that short man , Akuffo-Addo ?

• VVIP 8 years ago

YOUR GARDEN BOY CAN DO A BETTER JOB FOR GHANAIANS THAN JOHN MAHAMA. MAHAM GANGSTERS ARE FINISHED. YOU CAN SEE THEY ARE TALKING WITH DESPERATION. DUMSOR IS STILL MATCHING

• Citizen 8 years ago

US & Canada
    Barack Obama 'offered Biden money when son Beau sick'
    President Barack Obama offered money to Joe Biden when his son was terminally ill, the vice-president has said. Mr Biden's son later died from brain cancer ...

• AZIZ LONDON HEATHROW 8 years ago

Please there are thousands of Ghanaians abroad seeking asylum so we should be compassionate to them

• King Baidoo 8 years ago

Ken, I thought you are a reasonable one among the few? Ghana has a say in world affairs , it can happen to us abroad. The US WAS ONE COUNTRY THAT HELPED US WHEN NIGERIA DEPORTED MILLIONS OF GHANAIANS IN THE 80s. You are one ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

These 2 former detaineers were never charged anywhere with terrorism,they were arrested as soldiers fighting against US forces in Afghanistan.Ghana is a signatory of United Nation treaty of Human Rights and we are not the onl ...

• Sankara 8 years ago

This is now a Loose Loose situation. If they stay...we can be seen as collaborators, if we send them back we can be seen as collaborators. Ghana's intentions may be noble, however we have opened ourself's to interpretation by ...

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

Hmmm because you in government have passports so you can easily leave the country when you run it to ransome. Ndc, when will Mahama become competent.

• SAAFOWAA 8 years ago

LOOK AT WHO IS TALKING? WHO IS MORE TERRORIST PASS YOU? HOME GROWN TERRIORIST IN GHANA UNDER NATIONAL SECURITY VIGILANTICS.

• joe Navajo 8 years ago

Why accept corruption? Are these the people Ghanaians want as their MPs? Why does Ghanaians just sit and allow all these squandering of the country's money, whilst they suffer?;

• Yawson Prince 4rm Akropong-Akwapim. 8 years ago

Sometimes i look at Ghana and I cry because a whole country like America with all the strong security system was not able to contain this terrorist and U ,Ghana with the wickest security can contain them okay then let wait an ...

• think twice 8 years ago

2016 election is coming so let think fast

• gloria u sa 8 years ago

Choooobue Ghanaians let come together and throw mahama ass out .Ghana does not belong to him alone

• KMA 8 years ago

Mahama pls this is causing fear and panic among Ghanaians. I am a supporter of NDC but this very decision can cause your down fall.

• Hose Delgado Pablo 8 years ago

This man has no moral right as a legislator because of the way he has bad temper, casting with dirty words and lacking the dynamism of social leadership. It's just in Ghana he can he be an MP.What is he talking about and w ...

• Mawutor 8 years ago

It is only in Ghana that an incompetent mumu like Mahama can even be president

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Isn't it amazing to note how John Mahama keeps on committing blunders in any given moment as president? He holds the records as the first world president to pose for a photo shot in front of CNN in U.S. while on a visit. The ...

• Norbert 8 years ago

I have never agreed with this guy because of his calls to exterminate my tribe, but I think in this one, I have hundred percent agreed with him. We should not make security issues political issues.Security knows no party and ...

• Alex 8 years ago

Ken,can you know ghanaians are FOOLS).How can He take His own decesion to bring these people to Ghana,Ghanaians can say NO to Prs. Mahama,This is not the way you bring such people .

• Only Heresey no evidence 8 years ago

I beg you are far dangerous than these two guys.

• Malam Sangororama 8 years ago

You're perfectly right . Please tell them.

• Francis, Mensahkrom, Obuasi. 8 years ago

Stupidity at its best! Why should one person dictates to the entire nation? The black leader (Mahama) would always sell his conscience for a penny. What a shame!

• Igp 8 years ago

Ashawoo Hannah Tetteh who services his c-in-c to be where she is. Ghana has gone to dogs and Jerry Rawlings has become the loser in his own party. Exciting times indeed in Atta Mills' miscalculations in political pairings.

• POPOLAMPO 8 years ago

This mahama koraaa de3,you just can't understand him. Every single dime you want to benefit from so you've for terrorist money. Terrorist money, gay money, stl money,Brazil plane money,every money you want chop some. Aaaaaaaa ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Who let this dog out???

• Kobi 8 years ago

Spare us Hannah Tetteh, how many women of ur age have body guards (security personnels) in ur house and even around u when u move out. Why should our leaders atimes think of seeking their own interest rather the ur neighbour' ...

• JOHN 8 years ago

THEY ARENT A THREAT ANYMORE,FINE. KEEP THEM IN AMERICA

• JOHN 8 years ago

THIS TIME AROUND HE WILL WIN. MAHAMA HAS JUST GIVEN THE PRESIDENCY ON A SILVER PLATTER TO NANA ADDO. NANA MUST USE IT TO CAMPAIGN AND HE MUST PROMISE GHANAIANS THAT THE IST THING HE WILL DO IS TO SEND THEM BACK TO AMERICA . I ...

• Tkn 8 years ago

Idiot you are!

• Yussif 8 years ago

This guys should ve been freed and allow them the right to choose which country they want to stay than imposing them on ghana,re we saying their respective countries did not object their arrest and applied for their freedoms ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

To many Ewes, Gas and many Ghanaians, Ken Ohene Agyapong is more dangerous than the 2 ex Guantanamo detainees!!!

• HONESTY 8 years ago

To many Ewes, Gas and other Ghanaians, Ken Ohene Agyapong is more dangerous than the 2 ex Guantanamo detainees.

• Hazor 8 years ago

Where are the stupid brainless dr Wereko Brobbey,Arthur Kennedy and Tamakuru always supporting Mahama nonsense.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Home-Grown TERRORIST Like Kenendy Agyapong who was spewing all die be die on radio and calling on others to kill all Gas and Ewes. He has forgotten himself and is calling innocent victims of American detention terrorist...Hyp ...

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

You can say that again. We can't even monitor our armed robbers and have the nerve to say we can monitor terrorists who are more sophisticated and albeit more dangerous throat cutters with no human guilt or feelings. Give it ...

• Mawuli Anthonio 8 years ago

Look who is talking,are you not more of a terrorist than them?Have you forgetten the tribal war you nearly created?You better shut up.