Read Comments Comments (93)

• CHA 8 years ago

yes Ghanaians must wake up now

• GOD GHANA SAVE. 8 years ago

OYIWA!

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

we grow stronger and this year is the year we will boot out all these useless greedy bastards and criminals in rivers of blood. You Kuffuor like your NDC were never loyal to the Akans or Ghanians for that matter. It is not du ...

• edi 8 years ago

HE TAKES YOU ALL EWES AS A FOOL

• WHO 8 years ago

"The group said “it was repugnant for ministers of state to be seen openly gulping down dozens of bottles of expensive wine and champagne and engaged in expensive parties during which scores of ladies (believed to be prosti ...

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• osi tutu 8 years ago

Is this a group that must been taken serious? This are rented lazy bunch of hooligans of NPP supporters

• Wilberforce Norbert 8 years ago

am surprised you believe a fabricated of this nature. no wonder you are an npp. rubbish

• Obibini Takyi 8 years ago

It is a good idea if now you have realized that n.d.c tribal politics is taking you guys into a ditch. I want you guys to vote for mahama and his party N.d.c idiots again and have more hardship. The ewes have done tribalistic ...

• Salifu Dagarti 8 years ago

If you are not happy with the pace of economic development in your region, you can go back to Togo.

• Kofi Ameko 8 years ago

Perhaps you wrote the piece to fool others.

• Volta boy 8 years ago

salifu or whatever u call yourself, ur name sounds like a perfect Fulani herdsman, is this your country? your people are fighting in Syria ñ Iraq, u are here making noise

• Kofi Ameko 8 years ago

Is the cost another NPP concoction? Lies do not win elections. People will see through.

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Indeed you cannot actually believe this if you love Ghana BUT that is exactly what Mahama/NDC are doing to mother Ghana.

• concern 8 years ago

Yet you will vote for corrupt Mahama come 7 December. Liars, stop shedding crocodile tears. Ewes are stealing big time under cover of NDC and you people are jublilating becausing it is benefiting your people. True and proper ...

• Ganiyu 8 years ago

My brother, what did you drink this morning? Ogogoro or DDT? Do you think any "looter" goes from house to house in Agbozume, say, to share his/her loot? Are Voltarians swimming in wealth now? Are they well off now than before ...

• THEO, KNUST 8 years ago

Mahama must go. i am for change 2016. Ghanaians will never renew corrupt mahama's mandate. His days are numbered, 10 months 3 weeks more to start preparing his handing over notes. how can you waste the tax payers money just l ...

• Volta boy 8 years ago

Mahama will surely go, as for that one i can promise you u.

• Kwabena 8 years ago

The extent of corruption, and the vulgar display of wealth, at the least opportunity, among these people is simply mind boggling! Never in the history of this great country have Ghanaians witnessed to this level of naked stea ...

• Tetteh 8 years ago

Even if we have to force this thief out, we shall do so. We are tired of the stealing and naked robbery!

• Big Ben 8 years ago

This is assertion is STUPIDITY

• Ab 8 years ago

when the current stupid ewe generation die, maybe their future generation will reason as their counterparts, ashantis do

• CORNEY 8 years ago

When you voted for a corrupt party like NPP in the past that was when you reasoned,fools like you think it is only when people vote for your party which is in disarray is when they reason.

That group is useless,there is no ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The NDC has taken we the people from the Volta region as fools. They say that the Volta region is their world bank but there is nothing to show. Where is the eastern corridor road? Most of the roads in the Volta region are ve ...

• Volta boy 8 years ago

Thank u ma brother, we d youth have to reason. they think we are fools. there is nothing in the Volta region. they keep on deceiving us with the World Bank name. u have to convince all the members of ur family not to vote for ...

• ABE 8 years ago

very good my brother. This is exactly what we all need to be doing to cure us of this canker. And we must pray also, that their dubious plans to rig the elections will come to nothing!

• Afar 8 years ago

Please let's demonstrate that during election 2016 else they will continue to take us not serious. We should not allow them to bribe us. Thanks

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

This article is about the youth living in the Volta Region but it could easily have been about any of the other Regions.
    NDC and NPP will continue to fail this country because they do not have the interests of the Country a ...

• Short Memory 8 years ago

The "Short Memories of Ghanaians"are making Politicians and the President to take Ghanians for granted.Why should Ghana seek Loans just for the NDC to use such for Bus rebranding ? Simply indirect Election campaigning.Even wh ...

WHAT IS THE EVIDENCE OF GH4M OTHER HEAR-SAY? NPP AND ITS ILLITERATE MEMBERS PRETENDING TO BE EWES ARE AT IT AGAIN.

• pablo 8 years ago

you are a big fool to say that.You are a slave bought during those times.Your marra-focker

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

VOLATARIANS SHD HOLD NDC ACCOUNTABLE TO CHECK THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION IN GHANA.....In a statement signed and issued by the President of Concerned Volta Youth, Gifty Daavi Futukpor, and copied to Today in Accra yesterday, the ...

• Uncle T 8 years ago

H0w many of you constitute Volta Youth? The way some of you organise yourself in the name of the Volta Region of late is very disappointing. The other time it was another group calling for the vice president to be replaced ...

• Aziz 8 years ago

Please Lets not waste our time on this incompetent president.

Remember that elections are won at the polls and as we talk plenty here NDC are on the grounds in villages lieing and confusing this folks.

Imagine telling t ...

• OFOSUAA 8 years ago

MISERABLE GULLIBLE NDC VOTERS, SHINE UR EYES....Ndc voters and leadership think support for a political party simply means DO-ME-I-DO-YOU...But this is sheer stupidity of the highest level bcos its Ghana that ends up the lose ...

• koko head psyko ayidohu 8 years ago

VOLTA YOU VOLTA YOU VOLTA THIS VOLTA THAT VOLTA CHIEF ,VOLTA REGION VOLTA LANDS VOLTA DEVELOPMENT VOLTA CHIEFS VOLTA YOUTH VOLTA SHIT VOLTA PUUU....HAAAAAAAABA IS IT ONLY VOLTA IN GHANA? WE ARE TRUELY TIED OF YOUR HARDCORE BA ...

• Frank 8 years ago

thank God my colleagues have awakened from their slumber and it will help us reposition ourselves very well in our decision making come november 2016.

• DON NEXT 8 years ago

Amissah Arthur described volta youth as irrational beings n laughable lets see how mahama will descrne them now

• Ray 8 years ago

Bunch of idots show your displeasure on Nov 7th

• felix 8 years ago

this group is mad to make this statements to hard working ministers and government.

• povi 8 years ago

a decorated monkey is still a monkey oooo.. we still vote for ndc weda mahama do gud or bad. ndc is in our blood.

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

How can u renovate arrival hall of
    KIA at a cost of almost $150m and
    Kenya can build 3 Airport to
    international standard at abt $97m.
    The VIP luxurious buses imported
    and cleared in Ghana, registered
    except insurance co ...

• Charles Agbenu 8 years ago

1. The male ministers got prostitutes. What about the female ministers?

2. We should vote the MAHAMA GOVT out. Their waywardness, recklessness is out of this world. We should reject NDC to prove that we want the best for ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

ITS ALL CHEAP APPLE CIDER WINE
    VOLTA SHOULD BE GRATEFUL OF THE MPS SPENDING N THEIR HOME.

• joe padi 8 years ago

voltarians r now beginning to c d type of leaders dey r imposing on ghanaians.. ndc must go opposition

• kofi kafui 8 years ago

what volta youth? You wont somebody to be sacked because he doesn't come from our region.what kind of disgrace is this? Always doing tribalism in ghana.kyoooooooo

• Mills ghost haunting NDC 8 years ago

nobody ever kill someone n go away freely, idiot u know u are useless n incompetent why kill mills. mahama lacks conscience imagine the daylight robbery n thievery of state funds he still pretends as if all is well. just prep ...

• nanagy 8 years ago

I have advise my fellew ewes to wise up and see how their so called NDC is using them and killing the nation with their thievery.

• Odwanfunu 8 years ago

hahahahaha no body takes volta people serious

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Go look at their houses and cars !!!!!!

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

THIS PARTY WILL CONTINUE TO FOOL YOU PEOPLE UNTIL THY KINGDOM COME. EVERY GOVERNMENT IS RESPONSIBLE TO BUILD SCHOOLS,HOSPITAL AND ROADS, YOU PEOPLE NEED THINGS THAT WILL BRING FOOD ON YOUR TABLES IN YOUR AREA. ENERGY, JOBS AN ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Mahama and NDC are just using you lot for votes. Be wise and join force with Nana Addo to win the elections and experience good his leadership and prosperity. May God give all the Voltarians wisdom to vote wisely for their fu ...

• OWEN-NEW YORK 8 years ago

JUST DRESS A GOAT IN NDC COLORS AND THEY WILL VOTE FOR THE GOAT.NDC WILL USE THEM AND DUMP THEM. THESE NYEBROS SHOULD KNOW BETTER AND CHOOSE NANA ADDO INSTEAD.

• Oko vanderpuyi 8 years ago

Its unfortunate u guys allow urselves to be used... Am ashamed of u... I was at de place myself n am sure u were somewhere else...shame unto u

• richard 8 years ago

this people are paid by the npp to do this biased statement.ur days are numbered.a similar plot was ochestrated by the npp.by publishing what the opposition leader has come out to deny.all this would never work.

• Chicago G 8 years ago

Shut up Fools everything Volta vic president Volta chief of staff Volta lf not happy about mahama lead Administration go back to togo stupid

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• VVIP 8 years ago

I SPOKE ABOUT THIS ISSUE LAST SUNDAY AND NOW HERE WE ARE. MAHAMA AND HIS GANGSTERS ARE MISUSING GHANAS MONEY, MEANWHILE SOME SICK PEOPLE ARE SLEEPING ON THE FLOORS IN THE HOSPITAL. AGAIN, VOTE THEM OUT FOR CHANGE OF LIFE

• Whatever 8 years ago

The NPP does not know what to do with itself so they are conceiving all kinds of hollow nonsense. They want win elections with secrete accounts. NPP, they are not serious

• Mawuli 8 years ago

volta region is the poorest region in Ghana yet the NDC parade itself as its world bank. No job, no employment. Poverty engulfing majority of the people especially Volta north. People o Volta,, pls let's have a change of mind ...

• sulley 8 years ago

mahama has made the economy so hard that most women are now resulting to prostitution b4 they can eat. Married women have now join the prostitution race cos they need money to pay their children sch fees. dry economy under ma ...

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 8 years ago

As for me,I have nothing to say to NDC,if members is their stronghold are mad at them then,I have nothing to say!!hmmmmmm, 3bob) ba!

• Anthony 8 years ago

No region has benefited from Mahama NDC than the Volta Region. No tribe has seen more appointments than Ewes. What do this people want?

On corruption and waste, I advise them to stop voting on tribal lines but vote on iss ...

• KWAMI 8 years ago

IS TAKING YOU ALL 4 STUPID FOLKS

• Samson 8 years ago

What a pack of lies, very typical of the kind of concocted stories peddled by faceless people bearing fictitious names. Sorry this is a complete waste of space and time. Serious people don't believe such thrash

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Mahama must go!!™

• AGBEVE 8 years ago

Mmmmmmm VOLTA SAY NO TO MAHAMA

• Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 8 years ago

I think ghanaweb has done a good job upholding the principles of gutter journalism and garbage concocted stories.

• Hmmmmmmn 8 years ago

Imagine Asiedu Nketoa rocking out to a female stident student in the so called university in Ho. Aaaaaba Volta region.

• Ike London 8 years ago

VOTE WISELY. MY ADVICE.

• Emmanuel Akpah 8 years ago

This so called concerned Volta youths should come clear, were they part of the retreat? Who gave them the budget? Where did they see the girls escorted by the police? This mischieve should please stop. We had a new University ...

• Kwabena 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF ANALYSIS IS THIS. The person making this presentation is rather senseless and a fool. development in only Volta region counts for retaining a party for the whole Ghana. Oh in ward looking people

• yakegbemo 8 years ago

Wise up Ayigbefo! You prefer to vote for an NDC dog to an NPP man. Kwasiafuo

you are insane. calling ewes kwasiafou? God have mercy on you and your unborn generation

• mr amin. 8 years ago

Vote mahama out Nov 7.

• Edem Korjo 8 years ago

We are disappointed in our noble political party NDC simply because they have this huge amounts of money to spend on those things, but our people ARS Church had accident in Ho here, our leaders did not mind to even visit them ...

Edem, , please don't fall for this fabricated rubbish from Gifty. don't believe this . am volta youth and proud. NDC is the only choice we have. Trust me JDM has deliver

• Lok 8 years ago

Knock it off Concerned Volta Youth whatever, you call yourselves. Whoever is bankrolling you has got the nerve to think you can hoodwink the public by pitting the former Chief of Staff, Prosper Bani against the current Chief ...

am surprised at this useless comment from lazy rented npp girl calling itself Gifty. how on earth will any reasonable person quote such an amount as expenses? we in the NDC are aware of a great job done by Julius Debrah for ...

go where? it amazed me when NPp has absolutely nothing good for this cou

I have to spend huge sum of money to repair my car when I visited my parents at Hohoe. It's a disgrace to vote what I saw with my naked eyes. Lot of noise about this roads but little has been done. The wastage is too much, do ...

• Bernard Borngreat 8 years ago

This is a very disgusting press write up. A group made up npp unscrupulous individuals will try as much as possible to see the bad side of every rather lucrative initiative of a government committed to transforming Ghana. Wi ...

• Ibrahim Salifu Bless 8 years ago

This is another hijacked NPP group who claim to be concerned Volta Youth. This will never win the elections for you guys. This kind of things are only done by sycophants in the wilderness. I advice them not to hook on unscru ...

• SIMON 8 years ago

The content of this press is fake, mischief, total fabrication and must not be taken seriously.
    Because the people behind it are nothing but lunatics that dont know what to use their valuable time for anything good, but to s ...

• diako 8 years ago

Prosper can not never be an option for Julius, period

cant you read along the line? that this useless post is just to bring disunity among the two? grow up

• KWADWO KWAME NANA 8 years ago

WHETHER REAL OR FABRICATED STORY THE ATTEMPT TO LINK OPPOSITION PARTIES TO THE WHOLE SAGA BEATS MY IMAGINATION. IT'S LIKE THE NPP IS THE DEVIL AND THE NDC SAINTS. BUT GRANTED THAT THE STORY IS NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH WHY BLAME ...

just accep the fact that this story is fabrication. thats all.

• dotse 8 years ago

no wonder ure called 'futukpor'
    it stands for fake object. ure a disgrace to ur tribesmen

• DIPLOMATIC 8 years ago

I wish to express a complete disappointment in a group tagged''concerned Volta youth''for their false press release about the retreat held in Volta recently. We the people of Volta believe in the presidents transformational ...

• j.d.m 8 years ago

this mahama is not a president, he is a fucking sex machine,he said he is a christian too ,fuckin left & right...prostitutes brought in ...asem ooo

• kak 8 years ago

Mahama is ruling this nation with ewe she and he goat and if they are doing wrong ..why are you blaming the chief of staf?is it because he is not from your poverty land?.keep mut and suffer.barbaric people