You are here: HomeNews2016 01 12Article 407135

I have no ties with DKM owner – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (81)

• Odwanfunu 8 years ago

Laughable President

• The wise man of Ghana 8 years ago

MAHAMA NEED TO BE IMPEACH ASAP. THAT STUPID HE GOAT IS A TREAT TO US GHANIANS..... GOD WILL PUNISH HIM WELL WELL

• The wise man of Ghana 8 years ago

MAHAMA NEED TO BE IMPEACH ASAP MADAFAKA PROVE IT TO US , ABUA MU ABUA GOD WILL PUNISH YOU PAAAA HE GOAT.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

we grow stronger and this year is the year we will boot out all these useless greedy bastards and criminals in rivers of blood. You Kuffuor like your NDC were never loyal to the Akans or Ghanians for that matter. It is not du ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

My friend, stop your nonsense in here since yours is less of a heed to many a discerning.

• AMETEPE 8 years ago

Mahama and his wife and brother Ibrahim are linked with every Kululu, Fraud, Corruption and Stealing of the peoples money in Ghana. MAHAMA IS THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT GHANA HAS EVER HAD. PERIOD!

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

do you even understand what you just wrote ?

No, I don't Mr. Englishman. Happy now?

• kaka 8 years ago

Lies lies lies all over. Presidents, ministers,everybody lying why. I fear for the future.

Below is the full statement from the Bank Of Ghana (BoG) over DKM Bank's saga. Now can you tell me as to where in their statement is Mahama name mentioned?

The Bank of Ghana has disclosed, that the embattled Sunyani-based ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

Good article, but this must be passed into law for Alatafo and pepeni understands a free and fair election.

• mensa 8 years ago

he lie and steal on left and right and call us names taking us for fools ,mahama must be drag to court for treason against Ghana for bring killers here with no authority to do so

• NANA KASA 8 years ago

You think withyour anus

• sam 8 years ago

Mensa above is talking the truth but you villager don't get it

• jonas 8 years ago

????????????????????

• jonas 8 years ago

???????????????? ????????????

• sami 8 years ago

AND ALSO BRING CONVICTED TERRORISTS TO GHANA MUST BE TRWON IN JAIL

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

AKUFO COCAINE WEE SMOKER AND DANGEROUS EVIL DWARF KILLING NORTHENERS WITH HIS ALL DIE BE DIE DEMONIC SENSE LESS COMMENT, TOGETHER WITH DONKY FOOLISH USELESS BAWUMIA ARE THE BRAIN BEHIND ALL THESE CHAOS AND ACRIMONIES IN GHANA ...

• Alhaji Suleimana 8 years ago

Communist NPP? Are you joking? Did you mistakenly change the political party of NDC to make it NPP? Please go back to history and tell us who brought communist political party to our folks. There is no political party that sa ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

Alhaji, please don't respond to that guy with Kofi usa, he is sick in his head and getting treatment from the mental hospital. He lives in Ashaiman. Whenever he smokes wee and top it up with akpeteshie he comes to insult.

• dk 8 years ago

God is watching you

• 21st century 8 years ago

the difference between ghanaweb and real life is that; on ghanaweb those who has nothing important to do in life can comment and insult million times, but on the voting day everybody is going to vote ones for electing who wi ...

• not your fault 8 years ago

UDS alumini cloth? eiiii, you too you de want DKM 50? what a wowwwwww....

• Ab 8 years ago

kwasia, how can a so called president not be aware of the functions of an institution in the country he leads. then what is your job as the president? gyimifour

• Kojo 8 years ago

So you expect the president of Ghana to be personally aware of each and every company or business operating in Ghana, right? some of you koraa. aaba! try looking into the mirror and reflect on your thought BEFORE you write t ...

Good one there, mate.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

This is the most stupid comment I have ever read on this forum!

• JAMES ZEBILLA 8 years ago

The issue is not about 50% interest that brought this mess, but your govt functionary Mr. president with due respect. BOG has failed us due to negligence of duty on their part such that DKM operated since 2010 to date with ...

• fear woman 8 years ago

where are u that your stupid president is lying jj like and his wife lie about nsawam cannery

• CAPE COAST BOY 8 years ago

GOD WILL SURLY PUNISH U MAHAMA AND YOUR GENERATION

• Mohammed mahama 8 years ago

Mahama is saying the state is not aware of Dkm but who gave him the go ahead?

• Mohammed mahama 8 years ago

Dkm is not fooling any one

• Ike London 8 years ago

Mahama is a big liar and fool.looking for money everywhere without thinking of the aftermath. No wonder he brought Aqqaida to ghana for money. ERROR PRESIDENT.

• Aziz 8 years ago

Please Lets not waste our time on this incompetent president.

Remember that elections are won at the polls and as we talk plenty here NDC are on the grounds in villages lieing and confusing this folks.

Imagine telling t ...

• Kwame Oduro London E 15 8 years ago

The most corrupt ndc members should be called to answer their riches.
    Asiedu Nkatia, Portophi,Anan Buah, Kwadwo Bonsu,Silvester Mensa, Barton Odro,, Solomon Nkansa & many others . The list is endless, the next new got will ...

• kwam 8 years ago

I always say it only fools will put their monies in this type of micro finance companies, how on earth can you earn 50% on your investment within one six month, does it make sense? Or is it magic? I repeat only fools will beh ...

• nsiah 8 years ago

Idoit guy wate

• bb 8 years ago

Kwasia... Your mother did some.

• Papa Zion 8 years ago

During president Rawlings time a bank called PIRAM made away with peoples money.Pre.Mahamas term too is Dkm.what at all is wrong this party

• Joe 8 years ago

Ndc and Mahama foolishness will never end, always new development

• Kwame Oduro London E 15 8 years ago

President, I dare you to come out and tell ghanaians you do not know anything about the importation of black market petrol from high seas.lm he knows those involve--- ie..iss, & other such groups

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• The wise man 8 years ago

Kwasia wa gyemi wa hu, kurase nii Akym fuo ne wa num wai. He goat like you

• peter 8 years ago

Ab, you're such a stupid fool derailed person , how can you be insulting the whole president of Ghana? What don't U understand about what he said? So for you, even if your stupid uncle somewhere in Ghana decides to establish ...

• Destiny - Sweden 8 years ago

Mahama is lying. He is going to use DKM money 4 for 2016 election.

• justice 8 years ago

Mr.pres fight for us because we know u can!!

• Prince Agbotui 8 years ago

If you are crook, everything criminal is associated with you. We have a president whose greedy attitude and behavior leaves him not to be trusted by his own countrymen.

Mahama is a thief and a liar. Nobody should trust th ...

• Kofi Portophy 8 years ago

Mahama is lying.

• 3dem 8 years ago

when will this president shut up and focus on his work, does he have to respond to everything he hears........ really!! i tire sef...

• NaNa K 8 years ago

Yes he has to respond to everything he hears. Because most of the people , things they say are false and make no sense. How would we have known DKM has only 10 million cedis with BoG and DKM owes over 100 million cedis yet DK ...

• BUGUM 8 years ago

The facts does not lend credence to your claim of not having any ties to the DKM owner, or you not knowing the DKM outfit.
    The attempt to pull a fast one on the people of Bono Ahafo region by you and your wife through the su ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Aren't you also fooling us?

• TULA 8 years ago

Jon Mahama is just FUlling Ghanaians and lying to them ;THIS MAN IS JUST AN EVIL MAN : MAKE NO MISTAKE ABOUT JON MAHAMA ; THIS A MASSIVE RACKET BETWEEN LORDINA MAHAMA AND JON MAHAMA TO STEAL PEIOPLE MONIES AND THE FUNNY THING ...

• you lie 8 years ago

Yes your secretly connected

• you lie 8 years ago

Secretly connected

• yussif Yahaya 8 years ago

Divide ant role president is here again with his propaganda lies

• KWEKU BEN 8 years ago

SO WHAT WHERE THE SO CALLED ECONOMIC INTELLIGENT UNIT DOING WHEN THIS INCREDIBLE INETERST RATE WERE BEING PAID BY DKM. OH GHANA.

• santa 8 years ago

Infact reading some of the comments make me sad paa.ahhhh ghanafuo and their comments. Hmmm.

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

It is good that the president is saying exactly what I said few days ago. There is no quick way of making money. So if someone promise a 50% or even 20% interest on your savings or any money that you lend, they are lying to y ...

• Nana Yaw 8 years ago

I meant Don't be fool some Ghanaians

• Mason 8 years ago

truly, doesn't he know him! Thought I saw him recently with the dad on official trip?

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

People of Nkoranza have your wife's voice at a durbar encouraging them to save with these mushroom microfinance companies. Lies all the time yet he claims to be a Christian.

• Yussif 8 years ago

What's the core mandate of the BNI?when the deal was going on couldn't BNI advise the citizenry about the company?is the president saying the state security did not know of their existence?a fraudulent company can operate to ...

• Oheneba@ Wassa 8 years ago

why run away from this saga. Your wife told the people to get involve in DKM activities since you have brought it to help the people. Thieves.

• Pusiga Naaba. 8 years ago

SO BOG, how couldn't you know that DKM was a fraud when they promised 50%plus interest; that this doesn't happen any where and you waited all that long and allow them to operate. Only under NDC govt. Corrupt government allows ...

• TD 8 years ago

Oh Mahama! Every thing corruption you are there! Why why why? From your Days of your Vice President to Now corruption follows you everywhere in everything you do or touches. No wonder some people call you a symbol of corrupti ...

• Kwasi Agyei 8 years ago

Why is it that there isn't any decency or decorum on this forum? Every time one gets on the forum hoping to engage in civil discourse all in our quest to see a forward march of our nation, one is greeted with insults and noth ...

• TREBORO 8 years ago

DO YOU REMEMBER THE EARLY 90S WHEN THE THEN MINISTER OF FINANCE K. BOTCHWAY CAME OUT TO ADVICE THE PUBLIC AGAINST THE OPERATIONS OF PYRAMID WHO WAS GIVING THEIR PATRONS 50% AND 100% INTEREST OVER THEIR MONEY? THE PUBLIC CAST ...

• Kelvin 8 years ago

Mr. President, this is my question, if these two Gitmo detainees were innocent as u put it, there were no charges against them and so there are no evidence of terrorism against them. Then why didn't they go to their Home Land ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Bank of Ghana itself acted fraudulently against Ghanaians and got away with it,indeed Ghanaians ve short memories,do you remember when they introduced this bogus law to confiscate people's fillers at banks and paid cedi equiv ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Every secrete thing will come out. BNI is only getting involved to protect and prevent proper investigations. God will show them red card!!!! What does DKM stands for????

• Abrantie 8 years ago

NPP is an evil organization with the devil it self as the leader.

• jam 8 years ago

kofi , u are silly, complete silly. u belong to the dead goats like your thievery president idiot Mahama

• Frank 8 years ago

Bank of Ghana should be very careful that they don't give the remaining monies to them they should come and pay us themselves.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

All those affected should start campaigning against the criminal president who connive with DKM to steal your money.This is the lesson you folks need to learn.Folks did believe the crap coming from this criminal thief month t ...

• Lucky -ny 8 years ago

A lot of folks who post comments here are jokers. I can't believe my eyes when I read stupid and unconstructive postings. Wrong spelling and sentences that don't make sense. Why is GhanaWeb allowing this nonsense? Why do you ...

• Jaguar 8 years ago

God is watching you John Mahama.

• Okunka, Canada 8 years ago

Most Ghanaians called themselves Christians yet they don't follow the teachings of Jesus the son Mary. GREEDY GHANAIANS. INTEREST EQUALS GREEDY MINUS PNZIE SCHEME GIVES ZERO.

• AB M 2 months ago

How are y'all doing now?