You are here: HomeNews2016 01 12Article 407106

Bus rebranding: Smarttys, AG agree on ¢1.9m refund plan

Read Comments Comments (66)

• NANA KOFI 8 years ago

Tanii Kwasea

• Tontoe5 8 years ago

NPP THIS IS THE ONLY WAY YOU CAN WIN OUR VOTES : TALK TRUE AND FORGET TELLING LIES

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT BLACKLISTING SMATYS? THEY HAVE THE AUDACITY TO DECIDE WHEN TO PAY?

• aikins 8 years ago

That is mahama's government for you.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• aikins 8 years ago

That is mahama's government for you. As usual create loot and share so now that is has back fired they are all going to refund including the armed robber mahama. But thank God, all is not lost because NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ...

• Tatale 8 years ago

Lets play it fair and equal according to rules of democracy and release Ataa Aryee from jail so that he will also sit down with the Attorney General and negotiate a refund plan.

What a load of bull-shit.

Mahama has succ ...

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Mr President, we don't want to hear that nonsense again about not RELENTING in collecting our money.

Woyome promised to pay bac the $20 million he stole from Ghana by December ending 2015, where is that money?

• skalanbone 8 years ago

Ei Ghana paa nie?????????shame unto this n.d.c govt.

• Awuku 8 years ago

Nana Kofi, did you hear yourself? Your elected flag bearer is so DUMB and BRAINLESS that you have pushed a TANII KWASEA, called Bawumia, to talk and do everything on his behalf. And you are not ashamed. What did Kufour say wh ...

• Kosi Ametefe Dogbe 8 years ago

No president set up an enquiry into Kufuor about the purchase of planes for Ghana

JDM killed this committee
    That is a difference

• Tontoe5 8 years ago

THAT IS WHAT YOU SHOULD BE DOING NOT TELLING US LIES

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THIS IS A FAKE PLAN TO FOOL GHANAIANS. REMEMBER, WOYOME PROMISED IN COURT THE MONEY HE WAS WRONGLY PAID, BY DECEMBER, 2015 AND WE ARE IN JANUARY, 2016 AND WOYOME IS WALKING FREE IN GHANA AND ENJOYING THE MONEY HE STOLE WITH T ...

• concern 8 years ago

So what is going on in Ghana now? Are we so stupid to sit down for Ewes to steal and milk Ghana dry under the cover of NDC which saint Rawlings founded? Ghanaians are looking forward to the day that the true house cleaning wi ...

• KB 8 years ago

For all you know, Smarttys bought government bonds and is waiting to cream the profits first and return the capital.

• barimah sei ,USA. 8 years ago

God is watching you Mahatma.

• mamamam 8 years ago

WHY WAYOME CAN'T REFIND THE MONEY THAT WAS PAID TO HIM.
    WHAT WAS THE PROCEDURE OF GETTING THIS 1.9 MILLION BACK ?
    EMAMO ENYE SAA

• aikins 8 years ago

Mahama tell me what Ghanaians have done wrong to have you as our president? And he is even not ashame to open his stinking mouth to say"Smarttys AG have agree on refund plan" 10 years payment plan? And go scout free? Jesus Ch ...

• KAB 8 years ago

How about criminal prosecution of those who were involved in this shady deal

• KWAKU DONDOO 8 years ago

do not hold your breath, not even a penny would be refund

• Pas kwesi 8 years ago

kAB they must all be prosecuted the paper trail s there and the attorney generals report mentioned all those involved and recommended that EOCO must investigate the entire deal to enable the state prosecute all those involved ...

• Jay+++++++++++++London 8 years ago

NDC CORRUPTION GAME HAVE AS ITS PLAYERS THE NDC MPs, MAHAMA-LED EXECUTIVE, TEKPER-LED FINANCE MINISTRY, AND THE ATTORNEY GENERAL. TOGETHER THESE LOT CONTINUE TO STEAL AND DEFEND THEMSELVES ALL THE TIME.

• TEE 8 years ago

REFUND OH GHANA, THANK YOU NPP, AND WHT WILL HAPPEN TO THE MONE, INSIDE MAHAMA'S POCKET PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF AND INCOMPETENT TO RULE GHANA PERIOD

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS.NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHER VICTIMS WERE EXECUTED FOR NOTHING.

• sid 8 years ago

The revolution opened the floodgates for crime.

• ALORVI MICHAEL 8 years ago

HOW CAN PEOPLE STEAL PUBLIC MONEY AND THEN NEGOTIATE TO PAY BACK ON THEIR OWN TERMS? AND A WHOLE PRESIDENT ACCEPTS THIS AND MAKES AN ANNOUNCEMENT TO THE WHOLE COUNTRY? WHAT RUBBISH!!! BULLSHIT!!!
    ASEM BEN KORAA NIE? CORRUPTI ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS THE MONEYCHOPPER-IN-CHIEF, HENCE HIS RELUCTANCE TO INVESTIGATE AND PROSECUTE THE OTHER NDC MONEYCHOPPERS IN HIS CORRUPT AND INCOMPETENT NDC GOVERNMENT. VOTE THESE NDC THIEVES OUT IN 2016 AND SAVE GHANA FROM DOO ...

• Suweba 8 years ago

Liar not even a peny

• Fuseini 8 years ago

Negotiate payment within 15 years. WAYOME also negotiated to pay back within 30 years. NDC anti corruption way. And President is proud to say this in public.

• VVIP 8 years ago

ODWAN FUNU ARE REFUNDING THE STOLEN MONEY. ARE THEY NOT ASHAMED? THIEVES AND CRIMINALS. NDC AWAY!!!!!

• grace 8 years ago

Nana Kofi, don't insult northerners in general ok some are good

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

Nonsense!!! Agreement on payment plan? They took the money, why don't they JUST return it? They are learning from Wayome's play book. Evil ewe NDC, when will thieves do something good for Ghana?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Four more years of this criminals Ndc will bankruptcy Ghana into his knees and send us (Ghanaians) into slavery.

• adanko 8 years ago

THIS IS A CRIMINAL ACT SGHE MUST ALSO BE CHARGED FOR ATTEMPTIN AND CAUSING FINANCIAL LOSS. ALL THE BRANDING MUST BE UNDONE TO REMOVE THE EFFIGIES AND RATHER SEEK ADVERTS TO GENERATE MONIES FOR THE BUS OPERATIONS!

• Adwoa Bright 8 years ago

I have been expecting the president to distance himself from the deal by ordering for the portraits to be removed. Apart from the deal being covered in corruption it is in bad light to have the president's portrait on the bus ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Integrity? Mahama doesn't have.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Will cost another money to remove them

• Aziz 8 years ago

Ghanaians should forget this money as this corrupt mahama will not retrieve even a pesewa from this shaddy deal.

Voltarians are milking mother Ghana dry. Look this Woyome, Gifa Ativor, Selasie Ibrahim, okudjeto etc

• nana 8 years ago

Oh Ghana money, dashing waawaa to simple thieves, and you are talking of a payment plan?????. Meaning she has made use of the money already like woyome???? Oh ndc!!! God will punish all of you senseless idiots.

• kwame Kwetteh 8 years ago

Somebody or some persons were central to the approval of what was clearly a fictitious and bloated invoice which robbed Ghanaian taxpayers. This refund S**t is not enough! The faceless criminals in the civil service need to b ...

• Irene, Dansoman 8 years ago

You are right Kwame kwetteh some persons including the deputy transport minister who is a niece of the president was instrumental. Why is she being spared is it because she is the niece of the president, she was the main arch ...

• KOKOO 8 years ago

CREATE LOOT AND SHARE. GIVE THE ADVERTISING SPACE TO PRIVATE COMPANIES TO ADVERTISE THEIR BRANDS AND GET THE MONEY FOR DEVELOPMENTAL PROJECTS. DONT BORROW. DONT SPEND WHAT YOU DONT HAVE. GYIMIFOO IS IT DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND ...

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Hahahaaa!! Ghana is a funny place! Payment plan? Oh! Mother Ghana!

• Elorm 8 years ago

Mr president please implement the full recommendations of the AG's report. No selective implementation. Why force Dzifah to resign and leave Joyce Mogtari is still at post. She was deeply involved she signed all the letters i ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Someone has to be punished in this issue. The matter should not end there. Some one has to go to jail for this.

• SHAOLIN MONK 8 years ago

When is Selassie Ibrahim, Dzifa Ativor, the MMT Boss and all of them going to jail?
    In China, when public officials steal, they face the death penalty very, very, very quickly and it is working very, very, very well in Chin ...

• Charles 8 years ago

So if deal was "ok" why refund , wyome - must have made enough profit and interest by now to pay the money back so he is up financially no matter what . Ameri ? That crook of a sheik he going to agree the deal is dodgy and ta ...

• cambou 8 years ago

And no one get Punished?

• Yaa 8 years ago

How come the money was paid in excess. Give me some with a payment plan

• Nii 8 years ago

Please let them refund the amount with interest and win my vote

• Rootsman 8 years ago

If I robbed a bank and get caught do I just refund the money ?

• GREED 8 years ago

Just steal and arrange payment plan with Attorney General. Thanks Mahama

• GREED 8 years ago

Steal and make payment plan with Attorney General

• aikins 8 years ago

I blame Afari Gyan.

• JUSTICE FOR KUTU 8 years ago

JAIL THEM

THIS IS FRAUD. PERIOD

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeaaaaa

• Mason 8 years ago

STRATEGY ---INVEST, get interest and then pay - SMARTY is SMART.

• Dorcas Appiah Donkor, UK 8 years ago

It is a disgrace to allow Mahama and his cohorts to still rule Ghana.

I am sad, and I beleieve Mahama does not deserve to be a leader of Ghana.

Pure armed robbery.

• Yussif 8 years ago

If not a lazy president,should the president be the one to tell Ghanaians they re talking with smarty,s on a repayment plan?why was she paid the money in the first place,so if Ghanaians did not complain it would've pass unnot ...

• Kofi K 8 years ago

Create, Loot & Share. Money gone forever.

• naaaaa 8 years ago

mahama is a big liar he always want to win ghanains mind n he always succeed in doing that why are some soo narrow minded?

• Afriyie osei 8 years ago

Do those refunding government monies add interest,? Interest is paid at Port after goods discharged and duty not paid within 4 days.

• sid 8 years ago

Fooooolishness have u taken the money ?y cause by your invoice was not as paid so how do u explain that? Bullshit

• KG 8 years ago

EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS GOVERNMENT IS CORRUPTION. WHY? MAHAMA, ARE YOU THE ONE TO DISCLOSE THIS NEWS TO THE PRESS?THIS IS TOTALLY UNTRUE, THIS LADY IS NOT GOING TO PAY ANY DIME TO THE STATE. MAHAMA IS JUST PLAYING PRO FOR THE L ...

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

Shame unto you Mahama and his NDC. The lady has invested the money and going to pay it in pieces to you the people of Ghana with the the the interest with the investment.