You are here: HomeNews2016 01 11Article 406758

I wish I hadn’t taken EC job – Charlotte Osei

Read Comments Comments (208)

• kbfd 8 years ago

She has now regreted because the NDC manipulation for her is too much.Resign for your peace

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

WE SHOULD BE CAREFUL NOT USE THE NAME OF THE LORD IN VAIN. IF YOU HAVE A CALL FROM GOD THEN ACT GODLY AND GOD WILL BLESS YOU.

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Leave God out of this every terrorist , criminal or murderer always calls on the name of God when committing atrocities and injustices . You are an evil wicked person and will be punished for this blasphemy

• kwasi 8 years ago

AND ALOSER YOU SHOULD NEVER TAKE A JOB THAT IS WAY TOO BIG FOR DUMMEY LIKE YOU

• Over 60% NDC Thieves, JJ 8 years ago

God put u there to be biased? Don't deceive yourself, u have already failed. If even highly corrupt Mahama is the EC boss, he will lose the next polls. God dey!!

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 8 years ago

Her job can be easy for her only if she listening to what masses are saying. But once she has determined not to do the right thing but rather she will follow her party instructions she will continue to suffer.

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

Isn't it a blasphemy to also call some of your Ghanaian citizens Mpepefuo? We are watching.

• William 8 years ago

Madama Charlotte Osei, please tell your family GOD put you there and GOD will protect you and loved ones. Those who think otherwise and try donquixotic things should go and read the book of psalms and look at history!You are ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We call the white man kwesi broni , Nigerians Alatafuo Gas nkranfuo but they dont offence , its your deeds that describe what you are

• ABENAA 8 years ago

Too much fucking to get promotions

• Benny 8 years ago

Abenaa is this statement, a sentence or an insult. Which pussy never stinks but we came from them and men put their stick inside it and some even licks right but who knows it is a chemical that God fixed it there to fight aga ...

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

The woman is feeling guilty

• Yaa Nkosuo 8 years ago

feeling a sense of guilt before she pronounces the winner post-election day

• Osei Boakye 8 years ago

The Old Soldier can't even spell torture. Yahuruamane.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

We are not in English school.We are just commenting on issues and substance of your comments is more important,than the gramma.

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Job like this becomes stressful when your actions are unbiased. However, your decisions show prejudice to others. I watched your interview granted to the media during the weekend and your pronouncements seem cynical to the p ...

• OBAA YAA 8 years ago

Job like this becomes stressful when your actions are biased

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

You said a whole lot of nothing. Bottom line is this: for democracy to work, people should learn how to accept decisions made by the courts, institutions, people in authority. Otherwise there's a laid down procedure of how to ...

• Duke 8 years ago

If God was involved in this appointment He never would have used Mahama

• Derby 8 years ago

Hell Ghana we are in Trouble

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Imagine having to deal with an old drug addict kapwepwe ganjaman who desired to become a president at all cost and a master fabricator of stories and lies who lost his way from the NDC camp and has mastered the lying skill li ...

• SAINT 8 years ago

DON'T RESIGN REGARD THE POSITION AS A CHALLENGE AND WORK HARD TO ACHIEVE YOUR OBJECTIVES. REMEMBER THAT THERE ARE THOSE GHANAIANS WHO DO NOT COMPROMISE ON ANY NATIONAL ISSUE BECAUSE THIS IS HOW THEY HAVE BEEN BROUGHT UP IN AN ...

• Ibrahim, Tamale 8 years ago

The job is easy if you're FAIR & UNBIASED. So the ball is in your own court. REPENT & BE FREE !!

• Aj 8 years ago

Dude.why do you talk before you think,because you sound like kindergarten kid playing with his/her toys.pls grow up.

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

NPP aren't crooks but your party ndc are crooks and nothing about governance thieves and stupidity and arrogance with these idiots

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

What's keeping you there? Why don't you get the hell out?

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Mrs Charlotte Osei should know that President Mahama appointed her and not God. Again, she should be told that the Electoral Commission is not a church to be called to the ministry by God. Finally, though I disagree with the ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

Kofi Ata, why don't you call on the EC to quit if you seriously believe she is not performing well in the interest of Ghana; or you are a UK citizen so you don't care about Ghana?

• Akyirideku 8 years ago

Ghana is a land of corrupt and incompetent people.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Kwame Joe, where in my comment did I indicate that Mrs Charlotte Osei is not performing well? I only asked her to avoid talking about herself and instead, concentrate on her work. In fact, I was right because other reports ab ...

• master 8 years ago

This lady should be an active politician and not an apolitical post like EC chair. Why all this Radio station hoping? She is talking too much. If she does not know, the position she's occupying now is very important to the ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Right,Brian Williams,she should simply resign,nobody put a gun on her head for that job,normal people resign if they regret taking a job,if you regret taking a job you simply resignASAP,you don't go to radio station to say yo ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

A call from God ! to be an Ec commissioner ?My Goodness ! We are still watching the sun going on us! Mahama killed president Mills and made hiself a president .How does God appoint you through a sinner? I wish we are n ...

• Banina 8 years ago

A cow ???? like you bring your evidence of Mahama killing Prez Atta Mills. This type of lies and evil thoughts will not take to the flagstaff house. And for being a moron you don't even know the bible who are you to judge? aa ...

• JOE DEE 8 years ago

YOU CAN RESIGN TODAY, IGNORANT chair

Appointment from Mahama is not a call from God. It's rather a call from SATAN. NDC is an EVIL PARTY !!

• Prekese- London 8 years ago

She said she does not listen to radio and so what is she doing at a radio station. Does she wants to listen to consensus. The wages of sin is death.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Stop attributing everything to God if u don't have the backbone for the job just say so.

• Enough is Enough 8 years ago

kbfd are you stupid can't you read between the lines and understand simple English.? if she had regretted would she have said it was a ministry for that matter a call.kbfd stop being myopic in reasoning thank you and come aga ...

• emo 8 years ago

it is not late to resign madam.

• KOFI YAROO 8 years ago

SHE'S STAYING NOTHING WILL. CHANGE,DON'T LET THE LYING BAWUMIA TO CON YOU

• Amanaman 8 years ago

Mrs. Charlotte Osei must handover to Bawumia who will take the presidency from John Mahama without an election and give it to the Kapwepwe Ganjaman at all cost. The crooks in the NPP numbering just about 70 are looking for tr ...

• OGYA TANAA. 8 years ago

EVIL PEOPLE YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED.TELL INCOMPETENT MAHAMAH TO PACK HIS PITOO POTS AND KANJA PLANTS FROM THE JUBILEE HOUSE BECAUSE THE RIGHTFUL PERSON IS COMING.EVEN IF NPP WAS CORRUPT YOU CAN'T COMPARE PICK-POCKET MAHAMAH TO ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

John mahama is more a ganja man even more than Bob Marley. Who in the ndc doesn't smoke wee tell me ? Aaaaaah a kettle calling a pot black from your founder to the last footsoldier who doesn't smoke wee ? Tweeeaaa! If my lead ...

• Banina 8 years ago

I can see you hav just taken drugs like your so call leader. Remember Prez Mahama is ruling you and your so called leader whose phlegm was tuning for a minute and he could not realise his nose were running down. That is a per ...

• maonyo koblah 8 years ago

If all the world hates you but your own conscience apporoves of you , you can still hold up your head.
    Just be Honest, level headed, not taking sides and all will be well with you.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

You see, it is not all the world that hates her. It is a group of people that hates her and they will continue to hate her unless she takes their side.

Being neutral and doing her job for the country, to them means she i ...

• Koo/Ksi. 8 years ago

You are a real Kontonkyi,(Zigzag) person. The woman is afraid. She fears her own shadow. If she is really neutral, she could have gone to Lome with a letter from the foreign ministry for a copy of the roll to ascertain the fa ...

• Target 8 years ago

Just stop talking to the press! They will take words out of your mouth and change it to suit their political leanings .

• KOJO 8 years ago

PLEASE DO YOUR WORK AND DO NOT MIND NPP.

• Steve 8 years ago

Then resign

• kortsma,USA 8 years ago

Kojo,there is only one fools tree in this world.
    Your dad,mum and your family head are on the topmost on that tree.you can imagine how high your own people are fools when it comes to that.learn sense from other peopleidiot

• KOJO 8 years ago

YOU ARE THE MOST STUPID ANIMAL AMONG HUMAN.

• Musah 8 years ago

Foolish NDC member your children will die before you...you will eat a bread of sorrow forever in your Life...kojo kwasiea

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

You are an idiot. Wiping old ladies anus in America is better than being in an ndc government stealing and being a disaster. A useless entity like you kojo you wished you are also in America doing that job because after all y ...

• Rory 8 years ago

Young woman, why don't you just keep a dignified silence and do a good job? Your job should do the talking not your mouth! Haba.

• Apuskele 8 years ago

Yes, she talks too much. The job should be doing the talking. She spends too much time talking instead of working. Besides, God did not put her there. Mahama put her there.

• Ebibiman 8 years ago

Mahama is her God. Lol

• kortsma,USA 8 years ago

A clear sign of defeat.
    People will manipulate this lady.Ghana's democracy is at a mess

• Matthew 8 years ago

If the seat is too hot for you you can resign madam.This just the beginning and you started complaining?Go to Afari Gyan to show you how to do the job woman.

• Dani of Manhyia Kumasi New Zongo 8 years ago

Keep on keeping on Mrs Charlotte Osei The EC boss

• Isreal 8 years ago

Is mahama God ? Oh in your eyes he is? I told you all this woman is nuts. She thinks Mahama is God.

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

Then step down now its not too late. Save Us all from the blood shed your actions will bring upon Ghana.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

She made her decision: no new register and there's no blood shed. Next thing for you is go drop your one vote that's all. What blood shed? Those who will die will die and those who will live will live to enjoy.

• Bill 8 years ago

Don't mind NPP and their sycophants. Just focus on your job.

• Salusu Banda 8 years ago

Just be honest and you don't have to talk too much. Shame on you. Go back to Alata where you belong.

• VVIP 8 years ago

Resign and keep your other job after all you've benefited millions of dollars. Idiot woman

• Matthew 8 years ago

If you know you're doing a good work why should your conscience be worrying you woman?Don't be manipulated by some people with money.If you do the right job your God will surely protect you and your family and with this you ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

Why

• Alhaji Yakubu 8 years ago

Mrs. Osei, truly speaking if you dont change this Register and NDC wins then dont be surprise that you and all your family will not live. I am a muslim and I am telling you the fact

• Jonny 8 years ago

Alhaji why do you make reference to your religion. When people now tag your religion with violence what would you then say.
    Would NPP be able to apologise and repair her image when you win this election under her watch?

• James 8 years ago

WE ALL LOVE U SISTER. DO GOOD JOB. THE ONLY PEOPLE WHO HATE U IN GHANA NOW ARE THE NPP PEOPLE. THEY SAY THEY WILL LOVE U ONLY IF U DO THEIR BIDDING. DON'T MIND THEM SIA.

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

God did not make her WC Chairman Mahama did and she is doing his bidding. If you were to be fair abd just in your actions there will be no major flack associated with your job. It will be a simple effort. But you have drawn t ...

• Mathias Adelayita 8 years ago

This woman or lady is talkinh too much oooo .
    What is her priblem now? Like a lady like her boy fiend mahama!

• TM's 8 years ago

God's name goes with Ec's job as well. JDM could raised his eyes on the sky. The repercussions will surely come cos ordinary Ghanaian cry will not be in vein. Ever1 from supreme Court to appointees will have share.

• DAN 8 years ago

Not so surprising, its a fact some jobs are male domain, because the build up of male brains are able to handle certains pressures than female.

• Nana Pee 8 years ago

Dan this is modern times, sone femal leaders are the best in the world.

• Joe Passah 8 years ago

Just be honest, fair and firm and do not pander to the boss who appointed you and nothing by any means will harm you. God will be on your side. But if you pander to advantage NDC and Mahama to win unfairly, you and your famil ...

• DEAD GOAT 8 years ago

LIE BAD, YOU GO SEE!!

• Belewa Abacha 8 years ago

God had no hand in your selection. You were appointed by the incompetent corrupt Mahama.

• Charles Agbernu 8 years ago

Harlot Osei. You will suffer because you have bowed to the forces of evil

• good citizen 8 years ago

I like people who are forthright. Charlotte keep it up, the awesome God shall protect your footsteps.

• Ohene 8 years ago

for saying that she will compromise her work.

• XXX Files 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei (nee Kesson-Smith), Vice Chair, African Capacity Building Foundation

Mrs. Charlotte Osei is the Chairperson for the National Commission for Civic Education (NCCE) in Ghana since October 2011. She is a senior ...

• XXX Files 8 years ago

As chairperson for the National Commission for Civic Education (NCCE), was it constitutionally right for her to have kept her job as a non-executive director of Ghana Reinsurance Company Limited, a state owned corporation?

• BlackC 8 years ago

If you are making a point of whether she is in violation of the Constitution then use the formal process of investigating this.

Simply asking the question is fine and gives the impression that she has done something wron ...

• Doctor 8 years ago

Ur corrupt mind is hunting u

• Opana 8 years ago

Just resign, common sense, if the kitchen is too hot for you get the shit out there and stop messing with people's life's . I think our stupid politicians wants us to go Egyptian way,alas may God forbid the atrocities they ar ...

Its a hard job, not for the feeble heart, but intellectual mind. I went to conduct an election with the electorate holding all sorts of dangerous implements and cursing. I took it cool, though security wise it was hot in the ...

• kk 8 years ago

PNDC WHICH GAVE BIRTH TO NDC EXECUTED THE TOP MILITARY OFFCERS INCLUDING GEN, AFRIFA. NOW YOU WANT TO WELCOME GHANA WITH WAR IN 2016 ELECTIONS TO COVER THE HARM THAT YOU HAVE DONE TO THE COUNTRY.

• Sosu Dzakpata, Nogokpo 8 years ago

Be bold woman.You are making history.

• NOTHERN GHANA 8 years ago

How can u renovate arrival hall of
    KIA at a cost of almost $150m and
    Kenya can build 3 Airport to
    international standard at abt $97m.
    The VIP luxurious buses imported
    and cleared in Ghana, registered
    except insurance co ...

• Chico Do 8 years ago

fuck you if you are a thief

• Chico Do 8 years ago

Are you fucking with ndc?

• Ali 8 years ago

Afari Gyan was drinking blood with them. Mahama is devil .

• Joe 8 years ago

The EC work becomes easy only when you are not biased, say the truth, be justice and call a spade, spade, so far as you are your work is detated by the mahatma ndc then you will never survive.

• Kay 8 years ago

The job is only difficult when people in authority refuse to use common sense

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Over her breach of the constitution."Go to court ,go to court" is mere bluff.Why this hasty resignation and removal from company website if she is in the clear.Now we are told the greedy bastard wished she hadn't taken the jo ...

• Tkn 8 years ago

LIAR! WHAT IS HOLDING YOU, RESIGN AND STOP THAT FOOLISH BIG LIPS GOD SHIT. HE DIDN'T PUT YOU THERE IT WAS THAT YOUR FOOLISH MAHAMA THAT YOU SUCK HIS DICK WITH THOSE BIG LIPS. FUCKER, RESIGN, THE PROBLEM IS NOT BEING WOMAN, YO ...

• Simple truth 8 years ago

YOUR JOB IS GIVEN TO YOU BY SATAN COS YOU ARE LIKEWISE.GOD IS GOING TO PUNISH YOU AND ENTIRE FAMILY.COMING SIMPLY TO COMPLICATE GHANA PROBLEMS.GANG OF DESTROYERS CANNOT BE FORGIVEN.YOU PRETEND,JUST TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS.

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

The NPP thinks they can hound her out of office but they lie. She would reign until she is 70 years just like Afari Gyan who they hated throughout his tenure except from 2000 t0 2008 when they were in power. Have heart woman, ...

• kennedy 8 years ago

Madam God did not put you there.It was Mahama so if you feel your life is at risk you better resign instead of considering the money you will be getting.

• Mary 8 years ago

Noble as Charlote is God is by her.

• kennedy 8 years ago

Boys abr3,so madam considering the mess this government has put ournation into please do not be bias.Because this election is very crucial.

• Strong boy 8 years ago

Kwaku what has become of the alum saga you propagated 3 years ago?
    Kwasi nie, GWCL nie.
    God would punish you all before you die.

• Dennis Avoy 8 years ago

MADAM CHAIRPERSON, GOD AND THOSE WHO SUPPORT YOU ARE MORE THAN THOSE WHO HATE YOU BECAUSE OF
    THEIR WICKED IN THE BT I ON. STAND FIRM ON YOUR WORDS AND PUT YOUR TRUST IN GOD WHO DESTINED YOU TO BE THERE. HE WILL NOT ABANDON ...

• THE VOICE 8 years ago

If you chest or act dishonestly we will smoke ur arse.If you want 10 million and run we will run ahead of you gal you Nigerians are thieves

• Kojo mawuyegah 8 years ago

God is out of this, Most Ghanaian politicians are thieves, they have nothing to do with the creator. My question is: If one or two parties constituting about 40-50 percent of voters, are not happy with the voters register, is ...

• Dzunenyo 8 years ago

You could find it easy, if you put position and humble yourself. There are Women leading more than 80 Millionen of Population. You are called just to lead about 15 Million to go to an election, chosing their Representatives a ...

• Ibrahim... 8 years ago

This woman talks too much,, if u don't want it kindly resign for ur peace

• Emperor 8 years ago

please maame NDC,is not that late you quit

• Ghanaboy 8 years ago

Is this woman a Ghanaian? I saw her on news file last Saturday and she looks and sound like a Nigerian to me. Ghana open your eyes. Hmmm

• Adamu 8 years ago

Your ultimate goal is to do the right thing for the interest of Ghana by conducting free and fair election. Worrying about mahama`s reelected would absolutely drive you nuts. Gender is not a factor, there are women presidents ...

• Agyemang 8 years ago

Maybe she should resign so that sir John can take over,only then will Ghana have rest

• SS.Accra 8 years ago

It is not too late to resign, you Ghanaian lairs.

• O. S. 8 years ago

Who's pointing a gun on your head to do the work, Mrs. Charlotte Osei?

If you think the EConomy chair is too hot for you, you have an option, 'Resign'!

• Master & Commander 8 years ago

If you can't take the heat get the hell out of the kitchen. You begged and slept your way to get this job so if you're now realizing that you're out of depth then get the hell out.

Ministry my ass. Patriotism is a refuge f ...

• Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 8 years ago

Ashawo Osei, you're having difficuLties because you're in bed with Evil ewe NDC to destroy Ghana. Learn from what the Nigerian EC did and you've God's blessings.

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

I am challenging the EC Boss to openly come and deny if incompetent Mahama the womanizer did not sleep with her before her appointment. Fire will burn you EC for your secret dealing with NDC.

• Ashootings 8 years ago

A referee's job is never easy. People will insult you , threaten you, abuse your family . But I think you are on a wonderful journey. After this election, things will settle down. Ther is a lot EC has to do for the country. P ...

• NKWASEASEM 8 years ago

Ass hole, dick sucker. Quit behaving like your are being forced to have a job. More are waiting to fill your position. You are not the only qualified person. Your are beautiful though. I must admit that.

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Mrs. Charlotte Osei should resign in the interest of the nation.

• president Mahama 8 years ago

Helloo sweet sister if you really love ur husband and ur family you better quit this job bcos life is sweet

• koo 8 years ago

Madam is not too late

• lipton 8 years ago

She is lazy that is why the work looks difficult for her and does not want to change the register

• Jupiter 8 years ago

Just do the right thing, be fair during election era and stop panicking. Put God,yourself, your family and Ghana when carrying your duties Madam. You fix the position.

• JKen 8 years ago

Worry not remember David. It shall be well.

• ALAKPATO paa thomas. 8 years ago

Mes Charlotte Osei i like u so much, in fact i had a very close friend called Charlotte frimpoma way back in JHS, just by the way,in fact, madam this position that u have occupied now is a very sensitive position and u well b ...

• Collins Anim 8 years ago

you are a very stupid woman!!! you want to plunge the nation into a civil war

• CRAZY CURRENT 8 years ago

madam,resign now cos u are not up to dat level ok.

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

You have to take correct discussion for your self,if you listen to foolish people like Koku. Anyidaho ,Asiedu Nketiah and Ofosu Kwakye all in the Ndc party,know that you are going to leave your family and love ones in tears. ...

• Kankama 8 years ago

Do the right thing and be free.If you think of taken bribe,you will regret taken the job.But if you do your job clean,you will be happy.

• Awudu Nelson 8 years ago

Why, you should have stand for it.be bold

• kk 8 years ago

GO NOW,we don't even need you because you are among the corrupt

• Razark 8 years ago

Eno bi by force madam. U can resign. I mean how does the constitution tells the president who is also a player to appoint the EC chair. It doesn't make sense. why shd the President appoint the IGP ? They will surely b manipul ...

• Richard Boansi, UK 8 years ago

ThIs woman is trying to act smart. She's all over ghanaweb news today..She knows she's incompetent and moreover, the job is too heavy for her...

• princess adofo 8 years ago

madam God is in control and He will give u the best protection in Christ Jesus amen

• Good Bob USA. 8 years ago

Is she still married nd does her husband do it good?Seriously in a stressing position like this yu either smoke some weed nd go to sleep or get fucked really good every other day nd that will help her.l need to know if she n ...

• Kofi Nyame 8 years ago

Poor Ghana where everybody thinks he/she put there by God! What about being put there by Satan? Yes, God may put have put you there, but Satan or the devil will and is having his way!

• Major B 8 years ago

Resign

• makuss 8 years ago

Then is u said is God who placed u there then do the will if God but not the will of mahama its NDC corrupt

• True Patriot 8 years ago

I kept wondering de huge security presence wen she went to do dat Joy fm interview. wat is she afraid of. even Afari Gyan with all his biases and all neva required such heavy security. one thing is certain though, even Gadaff ...

• Jantas 8 years ago

You can resign, it's not late.

• sikdko 8 years ago

Please.Charlotte.fake.osei.Nigeria.lady.don't.say.God.put.u for.Ec.work.is the.devils.John mahama.the.vampire.John mahama.put.u.u.must to.resigned.before.is.too.late..Charlotte.Maame.wata.i no.u are.from the.sea.Ghanaians are ...

• Sammy 8 years ago

Strong woman. Please carry on but try to remain apolitical as you pontificated because few gets appointed as board members of state institutions without traces to the ruling party.

• Adomakoh Froboo 8 years ago

Oh its not God who put u there but Mahama

• Obournana 8 years ago

Don't worry. God will help and protect you against the soar losers who have never accepted defeat. Let them roar more than the lion, they will still lose. God made you to create a name for yourself and the African women. God ...

• JAMES Y 8 years ago

It's regrettable that Ashanti and Akyem dominated NPP have qualms about institutional heads of the country who haven't been handpicked by them. Perhaps the nation should pick someone from Kufuour's or Akufo-Addo's families as ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Liar just like John Mahama. If you are sincere, go ahead and resign.

• Nkrekete 8 years ago

Dear Madam, I agree with you about the severity of being an Electoral Commissioner. Your prime enemy is the office. A wrong decision can set the whole nation on fire. It is my prayer that the Almighty God who you serve wil ...

• Stepof, Bronx, NY 8 years ago

It's not too late. Resign now have your peace. This is not a call by God, don't put God's name in politics.

• Ritewing 8 years ago

Comments coming from the young women at this early stage, is pregnant with a lot of improbables. As a matter of fact, she should not have been offered the job in the first place. She is alleged to have been thrice reccomended ...

• nana 8 years ago

You could have a peace of mind if you listen to what ghanians want. Reuther then being stubborn and hardheaded. Most ghanians about 70% wants a new voter register but you are on the side of 30% and saying no.so of course you ...

• mahama edi me!! 8 years ago

Hahaha FA WOTO BEGYE EC BOSS, why u de run.

• Destiny - Sweden 8 years ago

It's not too late to resign if you still want your peace my sister. Don't let NDC manipulate and destroy your life and reputation. Because it is ignorance that makes a mouse invite a cat for a fight and A word to a wise is en ...

If you're fair then 99% of the work is done. Shift to the middle for your own good

• kojo nzo ekangaki 8 years ago

May God bless you and guide you and shame your detractors,the mentality of de NPP elements will never change,they always want to have their say and have their way,

• Yaa 8 years ago

You can resign my dear lady.

• NDC LOVER BOY 8 years ago

Is not too late you can leave today nonsense.

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

Miss Charlotte Osie since you have realize God put you there and God is God of justice and fear and show no partiality,no discrimination on bias to anybody and you can make God proud to compile news voter register.Even WAEC ...

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Keep focused my dear sister in Christ. You're doing a great job. Don't be afraid bcos the Lord God Almighty has placed you there at a time like this. Stand tall and strong. The Lord God Almighty will ensure that you and your ...

• concern citizen 8 years ago

everything about ndc is resignation n u are not different so simple resign

• koffi Montreal 8 years ago

The earliest she gets out the better for her and family else Ghanaians will not forgive her and if I were her I just threw in the towel quickly before is too late because these people has so many but stuff against the people ...

• INNOCENT 8 years ago

I said it. About some days a go I came here with a vision I saw in my dream that, if this woman refused to do her job correctly, anything that will happened in this country she will b the first person to b victim. So far as h ...

• Abu Bashiru 8 years ago

its never too 4 u to resign if u think u r under pressure to take decitions against d interest of d state.Be a patroitic citizen by resigning!

• kwesi tarkwa 8 years ago

Madam never despair get courage and by the name of God you'll sail through devoid of these guys Amen.

• Aveara 8 years ago

Be strong and dont let these selfish politicians manipulate you. whether NPP or NDC and comments from all the witches in Ghana. Do your work as a neutral person and God will see you through.

• Free Voter 8 years ago

Yes my dear, it's the kind of job I don't envy anyone holding it. Selfish people will like to manipulate you and do everything to win. This job is to ensure the success of democracy but the very people who shout democracy de ...

• Abu Bashiru 8 years ago

its never too late 4 u to resign if u think u r under pressure to take decitions against d interest of d state.Be a patroitic citizen by resigning!

• inercycl 8 years ago

Quit.Your credibility and certain issues about you are a bit questionable.

• Alhaji 8 years ago

Peace eluded you the very first day you decided to wine and dine with the criminal NDC party. It is not too late, repent and God and Ghanaians will forgive you your sins. God is talking to you through your conscience but if y ...

Not too late to quit, madam, if you so wish.

• garbygarby 8 years ago

Monfa nkoma Osei dis is small if she mess in d election day she shit like afarry gyan

• daniel 8 years ago

you have not seen anything yet you ll run on your fit do the rifht thing and it shall set you free

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

Your arrogant response and stand will create problems. Watch your mouth. Culture educational level and socio-custom is lacking on your part. Check he union election. You were a kid 4 tears with diapers

• PPT 8 years ago

YOU JUST HAVE TO BE IMPARTIAL IN DELIVERY YOUR DUTIES. DON'T BRING ANY GENDER ISSUES AND GOD HERE, COS THAT IS NOT THE PROBLEM.

• GHANA PEOPLE 8 years ago

U HAVE SEEN NOTHING YET, U WILL RUN AWAY AND LIVE GHANA FOR NIGERIA,ASK KINGSLY YENNA FORMER ELECTION OFFICER WE ARE AWARE THAT U ARE BIAS, DOING THE WILL OF N,D,C WHO SATAN HAVE REJECTED THE WHOLE GHANA HAVE REJECTED AND TH ...

• Asoba 8 years ago

You sound rude and cheeky and until you begin to respect Ghanaians you ain't seen nothing yet.

• Cotopaxi. 8 years ago

wait until the fire consumes you then you can open your mouth and vomit shit. Greedy bastard.

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina. 8 years ago

What does this EC boss, Charlotte Osei take Ghanaians for? If you feel the nature of the job is beyond your capabilities, what prevents you from resigning? NDC stooge, you will certainly pay a price for your partiality. Mark ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

It's more difficult when you mention God and behave otherwise,that job comes with the fear of God and fairness,that is why the appointing body can not fire you after you take your oat of office,the current CJ was also appoint ...

• Paakow Mills 8 years ago

This woman has already failed before organising her first elections. It is not too late to resign though. People who hold offices in Ghana want the citizens to sleep, wake up and eat, then repeat the cycle all over again for ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Return to Nigeria

• KOJO VERONA 8 years ago

MADAM IS MAKING THINGS DIFFICULT FOR HERSELF.THE SUPREME COURT VERDICT OF 5-4 is EVEN ENOUGH FOR YOU TO CALL FOR NEW REGISTER TO ENABLE YOU FIX WHAT WENT WRONG.APART FROM THAT ALL PARTIES WILL WELCOME THE ELECTION 2016 WITH C ...

• Yaw Asiedu 8 years ago

Why don't you resigne b4 u r held responsible for the mess which is already existing.

• Fo Victor 8 years ago

Madam, don't mind the NPP. Every one in Ghana knows that the only head of the Electoral Commission acceptable to the NPP is Nana Akuffo-Addo's wife.

• G. Dart. USA 8 years ago

Abban I know is gone, but please EC seek counseling from Kingsley Nyinah, Josiah Ofori Boateng and Afari Djan. The work is very difficult and sometimes it looks like even GOD cannot satisfy everybody all the time. In-spite o ...

• Mensah Abrampa 8 years ago

Resign! Why are you still on the job if you now realize you wish you had not taken the job? Do the honorable thing with a resignation. It's not yet late.

• liviti 8 years ago

U allowed that dumb president to convince u for this job.Dont wait till u catch a ????.Politics aint no joke,its a serious thing.

• Afofranto 8 years ago

witch you can leave wai.

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

If u can't Carry the Cross leave it.You are facing these problems because from the word Go u thaught u should do your Masters Bidding. As the situation stands u Either decide to stand firmly in the Middle Line or Pack off, Ma ...

• KUUKU 8 years ago

You are a lawyer and you should known what mahama is using you for. with all the mismanagement, incompetence, corruption ghanaians are suffering in the hands of Mahama, he wants you to take the heat while he and his cohorts s ...

• KUUKU 8 years ago

you are regretting for taking the post. no harm is done yet. do the right thing. Ask NDC why they fear the compilation of new register if it is not bloated?.if insist you use the bloated register, resign.

• Target 8 years ago

Just stop talking to the press , concentrate and do a good job and prosterity will be your judge . The press will twist your words to serve their political agendas

• Target 8 years ago

Stop talking to the press

• kwasi 8 years ago

Never too late to resign. No one has a gun to your head after all

• Concern citizEn... 8 years ago

If u cnt tek d heat,pack bag n baggage n lve

• ghana people 8 years ago

the whole world have seen u , case there is any trouble in ghana we will take u to world court for condoning and conniving with n,d,c , u are n,d,c leake, stooge, member, and supporter, shame on u, from ghana people

• nana yaw boateng augustine 8 years ago

Maame, plsssss fellows God direction, de best tin u shd hv do is to change de register, bkos u was here dere was a misunderstanding on last 4 yrs election, so u shd hv change it

• Benny 8 years ago

Maame Osei dont listen to anybody. Continue with your work but dont be oneside or bias. Put a square peg in a square hole.

• elizabeth 1/8/16 8 years ago

Your are doing the dity work for the stupid present who h s s no care of the world for the people he is leading your job for him is to steal the election for. You will receive ypur reward from above

• Ket 8 years ago

Mum, take it easy. It shall b well wit u.

• Potag member 8 years ago

Very unprofessional to say that. Your credibility is thoughtful from this statement. You must resign now!!!!!!!

• Kill me slowly 8 years ago

tweeeaaaa

• BOAHEN THOMAS 8 years ago

Can't she resign

• John Lewis 8 years ago

WHO FORCED YOU TO TAKE IT.? WHY DO A JOB YOU ARE NOT HAPPY WITH? PLEASE QUIT BEFORE YOU HAVE A NERVOUS BREAK-DOWN

• mann 8 years ago

U already knew how it s because of cash u....