You are here: HomeNews2016 01 11Article 406728

I’m apolitical – EC boss

Read Comments Comments (93)

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

THAT CANNMOT BE EVRYTHING YOU HAVE DONE SO FAR PROVES OTHERWISE

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Author:-ADANKO....MAHAMA's PICTURE ON THE BUSES.....
    Don't go far to punish an innocent person. Mahama is the brain behind it.Asiedu Nketia brought the idea and supported byNDC national council. It is a way to get money for ...

• USMAN 8 years ago

Why should Ghanaians be afraid of Al Qaeda Terrorists. The only method that has proved potent in taming Islamic Terrorists is the Kurdish Mentality and Methods. For more information, democratic and patriotic Ghanaians should ...

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

a lawyer who is apolitical is like a leopard without spots , stop telling lies

• A. Musa 8 years ago

Is this woman serious? Does she take Ghanaians to be fools? If you are apolitical why do you do the bidding of Asiedu Nketia and NDC? Why have you ignored all other parties, churches, organizations, workers and majority of Gh ...

Author:-OBAA YAA....
    Good deeds deserve a big push while incompetency deserves a change.
    Koku, why should the international community continue to waste their resources on sorry a** regime like one in power right now?

• tontrobi 8 years ago

My friend, the 'International Community' is definitely not interested in your well-being - they have never been.

You think if they were, they would dump terrorist ex-convicts on you? Some of you guys have got to wake up a ...

Author:-BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, T ...

• Kwaku Gbloenawo 8 years ago

Will it be fair to call her NPP if she agrees to have a new register? We have too many fools talking that is why we cannot move forward. Our leaders always get distracted with nonsense to the point that they listen no more. S ...

Author:-OFOSUAA....
    HIGHEST TAXES, HIGHEST LOANS, HIGHEST REVENUES, INFLUX OF CRUDE OIL MONIES YET NDC HAS MANAGED TO DESTROY GHANA .....JESUS CHRIST THIS IS THE MOST USELESS GOVT EVER IN AFRICA AND THE WHOLE WORLD

• WOZZZOOOZO 8 years ago

NDC FOOLISHNESS WILL NEVER END

• fred 8 years ago

what den is the right thing? at the EC forum all the other political parties said no need for a new voters register.im convinced the npp has a hidden agenda on this new voter register issue

• VOLTA 8 years ago

EVERY CORRUPT PERSON BELONG TO NDC, SO GAHANAIANS ARE NOT SURPRISE AT YOUR ACTIONS.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Antonio 8 years ago

Kofi ebin, kofi ta,kwasea womaame twe! Stupid fool, do you parents in that Bush village you a home has anything compare to the academician you foolishly insulting. Kofi your face speak all about you,face worse than anuss is w ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• gifty 8 years ago

Oh! You are not civil at all. You are a young man who has a long way ahead of you. Can you run a country if you are given a leadership role?. Say this to your own mother and see how it taste. You are cursing yourselves oo.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

But she accepted this post from Mahama and Ndc ! With no formal procedures and consultations. The swiftness with which Mahama appointed this woman leaves a lot to be desired. But in a country like ours where everybody can do ...

• Jeff 8 years ago

Liar npp

Author:-Efo...
    My biggest fear in MAHAMA's reshuffling is the potential for more judgement debt payments. My fear is that the new ministers would end up cancelling contracts signed by their predecessors, leaving poor Ghana ...

• Jeff 8 years ago

Why lies to win vites?

• PIPI 8 years ago

lf rub npp for ndc then your are dead wait and see . No more silence again

Author:-tontrobi....
    Indiscreet and insensitive statements like this by a person who has been appointed to head the EC by a govt whose stay in power was largely determined by either the dishonesty or incompetence of Afari-G ...

• palogo 8 years ago

This woman takes us for fools.

• Ganyo 8 years ago

Oh, you mean you are not an idiot?

• Dan 8 years ago

Ride on my sweet heart

• Joe Passah 8 years ago

You are a pure, unadulterated NDC stock. Who do you think you are kidding? Shut a fuck up.

• fifi taadi 8 years ago

To me it is clearly that your actions shows that you are one side am not an npp but if you don't take care Ghana will be at war you are not perfect but at least be fair

• kk 8 years ago

THEN PLAESE COMPILE NEW VOTERS REGISTER AND BE FREE FROM BLAME.

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

It's funny to hear all these top public figures saying that they are apolitical and sometimes add that they do not vote. This is one useless claim they make that I find it very difficult to understand. The key quality for the ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Stop telling lies because no-one is going to believe your this crap! You think Ghanaians are fools huh? There's evidence that you're being controlled by John Mahama's corrupt NDC govt; your behind-the-scenes dealings with the ...

• Richman 8 years ago

If u wanna loss weight ask me how? Am a certified fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get a free diet plan and a workout program. Call 0268705547 now !!!

• KK Dumfries US 8 years ago

That is a lie you were appointed by a political party just say the truth if not be a NDC artivist the President will never appoint you now speak in agreement with NDC this new vote register issue just allow the people do it ...

• KKK.US 8 years ago

Yes, she is a liar like Hannah Tetteh

• yaw 8 years ago

Stop talking too much and do your job well. That's what is expected of a Nigerian borrowed 4 this job. Thank you

• Citizen General 8 years ago

But the NDC is regulating you from the flagstaff house like a remote control. Intact you have even fine tuned to their preferred station of not compiling a new voters' register for election 2016.

• FOR VOTER REGISTER EC WILL SIDE WITH 8 years ago

HYPOCRISY

• yussif Yahaya 8 years ago

Have you forgotten that you were one time sit on a news paper review and defend ndc. So stop deceiving ghanaians. Ghanaians know ur position as ec.u can not denied that u patriotic to ndc

• GREED 8 years ago

Stop talking

• Sarah 8 years ago

Wo boa

• KKK.US 8 years ago

Remove this woman before it is too late. She can say anything to hold on to her position for the advantage of NDC.

She is simply a big liar like many Ghanaians and politicians present and past.

Ghanaians should not be t ...

• I A 8 years ago

No weapon against you shall prosper Madam Charlotte.

• BKF 8 years ago

It's unfortunate that you have soiled yourself with this accused and demonic ruling party.I bet your actions clearly depicts your morals.Mrs Osei you gotta be firm and learn how to speak truth.Time changes so you gotta be fre ...

• Francis Kay 8 years ago

Every action if yours makes even an idiot know that you are an bdc woman who has promised Never to disappoint Mahama the thief but you will fail you corrupt woman  

• old vandal 8 years ago

Madam please stop talking and being in the news everyday. It does not befit your position. And besides you cannot and you are not apolitical in today's Ghana.Just concentrate and do your job.

• KPOVI 8 years ago

YOU PROMISSED MAHAMAH TO NOT LET HIM DOWN

• Kasadede 8 years ago

" Dam bladdy liar|"

• sikdko 8 years ago

Look.Nigeria.woman.so.call.Charlotte.osei.where.from.this.name.osei.u.mother.u father.u are.criminal.u are.devil.u are Maame.water.so.go back to the.sea.there.u.came from.u are.not a.ghanaian.so.u.can't.come and.kill Ghanaian ...

• NDC is a curse 8 years ago

whom are deceiving, u are undermining national security for political preference or wat is wrong wit compiling a new voter register. where is ur evidence to disapprove Dr Bawumias findings

• GOD IN CONTROL 8 years ago

GOD HELP US ALL

• Ghana Ba 8 years ago

Are you not Charlotte Kesson-Smith, who stood on the ticket of NDC at Evalue Gwira constituency, Western Region. 2008 candidate. There is a picture about you circulating on the internet. I have that picture with me.

• Matthew 8 years ago

You're a member of ndc woman,stop telling us lies.

• Concerned 8 years ago

The set of your mind is obvious that you are not in favour of compiling a new voters register. If that is so, then there should be a requirement for voters across the country to present an acceptable form of identification pr ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 8 years ago

This EC (Charlotte Osei)is a true member of NDC party.I have her posters where by she stood as a Parliamentary candidate for Ndc Evalue Gwira constituency in the name Charlotte Kesson-Smith.Any one who doubt what l am say ...

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

You can't deceive any body. You have been planted there to do the bidding of the NDC now associated with terrorist because of chop chop. Mahama never thought of getting $1 million dollars that's why he is grabbing monies from ...

• VVIP 8 years ago

The confused woman must shut up and accept the reality. She's that of NDC gangsters who wants to do everything for them to win 2016 election. She's a joker and she may need the KGB to guide her instead.

• jato bibio 8 years ago

MAAME JUST HOLD THE BIBLE IN YOUR RIGHT HAND AND TELL ALL GHANAINS THAT MRS CHARLOTTE OSEI IS NOT THE SAME PERSON WITH A MAIDEN NAME CHARLOTTE KESSON-SMITH

• Cash 8 years ago

Let the whole world know that you are not apolitical. By way of your actions even a child can conclude that you belong to NDC. So far, you have always sided with NDC. In other words, you have been doing the work of NDC. You a ...

• Decalos 8 years ago

You are a liar.

• king Adjei 8 years ago

Every sensible person know that you was chosen by NDC alone. The choose you because of what ? A liar....

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

What does this woman take us for.We are not deceived by her antics.Every Ghanaian knows she is a dye-in-wool NDC.

• la 8 years ago

I will be very shock to hear u saying u belong to any political party. I idiot, u and ur God knows d party u belongs to. kwasiaaa nsem

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Then for the EC that you have get then you have to do the well work for good ,for the country ,God bless you oman Ghana.

• enoch 8 years ago

God would punish you if you dare rig this election

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Even the dumb pea brain president knows where his bread is buttered,as it were,and that is the reason why he appointed you knowing your political leaning.....and your antics to date prove you are dye-in-wool NDC

• I SEE THE WAY ( USA ). 8 years ago

This woman is telling lies. Please go on to GOOGLE and then search for the name Charlotte Kesson Smith. She was a candidate for NDC party. God Almighty will punish this woman.

• Joe Bie 8 years ago

U are best 4 de job .Don't mind ugli akufo addo triple baumia an their fallen angels they are descendants of de liar lucifa

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

So

• maonyo koblah 8 years ago

If all the world hates you but your own conscience approves of you , you can still hold up your head.
    Just be Honest, level headed, not taking sides and all will be well with you

• kk 8 years ago

PNDC WHICH GAVE BIRTH TO NDC EXECUTED TOP MILITARY OFFERCRS INCLUTING GEN.AFRIFA. NOW THEY WNAT TO WELCOME GHANA WITH WAR IN 2016 ELECTIONS TO COVER THE HARM THAT THEY HAVE DONE TO THE COUNTRY.

• Guy Bediako 8 years ago

My Dear lady, dont forget what Rawlings said "Dont take Ghanaians for granated" Be careful otherwise you will be the first Ghanaian lady to be sorry and yur family will cry

• Belewa Abacha 8 years ago

Are you a registered voter?
    How many times have you voted since the 4th republic?

How is your voting pattern?
    Have you voted more than one party within the last 20 years?

• Alawesu 8 years ago

hello madam , u have not heard anything yet , the opposition will do all means to level all manner liars against u . please don't mine them. continue with your job.

• Tanko 8 years ago

I think this woman is talking too much this days. she must becareful....hmmmm

• Simple truth 8 years ago

YOU BIG, BIG, IDIOT YOU HAVE CONTESTED NDC PRIMARIES BEFORE.IT IS NOW VERY CLEAR THAT YOU ARE PUT THERE TO RIG THIS ELECTION FOR NDC. NOW THE DIE IS CAST and GHANA WILL CROSS THE RUBICON.GHANA MUST FACE THIS WOMAN DEVIL ...

• Erquiah 8 years ago

Mrs. Osei if you don't belong to any political party then I want to ask you this, Would you vote come November 7th? If YES, which political party and who would you vote for? If NO, then you don't qualify to be in that positio ...

• fred 8 years ago

why must she tell you whom she will vote for? eeeeiii asem ooo so voting is no more secrete under opposition NPP. when the kings declare their support for Mahama too they are in trouble.

• Jean morose 8 years ago

how can we believe this when the president has been your boyfriend before and when you have intimated to close friends how you are aligned to the NDc?

• naasei 8 years ago

This woman talks a lot pls. shut up

• Mary 8 years ago

A.Musa a goat

• Erquiah 8 years ago

'G' was not a referee and 'Team A' appointed 'G' to be a referee in a match it has with 'Team B' on the November 7th. Judge for yourself! Which team, A or B has the greatest protocol and would be crowned winner at the end of ...

• Joey Boy 8 years ago

Those of us who are not close to you may take you by your word; those who know you believe you are an NDC sympathizer. Whichever it is, just make sure you don't plunge this country into chaos after the Nov. 7 polls. Some bad ...

• Obi dea aba 8 years ago

U are nmber one lier. A con weman, God hate those who hate the truth.

• Rom 8 years ago

shall NPP come to power despite this foolish lady so that she will be given her proper place in society.

• EFOGA 8 years ago

EC WHAT?THIS WOMAN IS NOT THE EC BOSS.SHE'S ONLY A LAME DUCK, FRONTING FOR JOHN MAHAMA AND ASIEDU NKETIA, WHO ARE THE DE-FACTO CO-CHAIRMEN OF THE EC.LISTEN TO HER WORDS, LOOK AT HER POSTURING.SHE'S ONLY THERE TO DO THE BIDDIN ...

• Booboo. 8 years ago

Stop going on radio and television. You are talking too much. In fact Ghanaians talk too much without saying anything.

• TAYSON 8 years ago

Too many versions of the same interview. Tired of reading self. People are saying Madam Charlotte Osei is talking too much, not true, the journalist has broken down her interview into bits and deceiving readers with each bit ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

You are very biased in favour of the NDC. You and Asiedu Nketia have been comparing notes. You are a liar just like John Mahama.

• Apuu 8 years ago

you lie bad are not ndc member?? you can pretend but every ghanaian know that what you are saying is not true

• ghana people 8 years ago

u are n,d c puppet, leake sotoge, shame n u, every one in ghana know that u are n,dc lady, no one respect for u foooool, ghana people

• Ekuoba Gyasi, Leeds 8 years ago

Think twice as a woman with children before turning Ghana into civil war in 2016. I REST MY CASE.

• OKESSE 8 years ago

This EC chairwoman lies 100 times everyday before going to bed! Folks we don't have EC chairperson . All decisions are taken from the jubilee house(flag staff house)