You are here: HomeNews2016 01 10Article 406619

Labour deserves 50% salary increment - Casely Hayford

Read Comments Comments (55)

• BENTUA 8 years ago

AH, WHAT DO YOU EXPECT? DUMSOR POLICIES BY DUMSOR BRAINS. THEY ARE USELESS TOGETHER.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

This disappointed whiteman's mother was a notorious prostitute in Takoradi. Her customers were mainly white sailors and seafarers.

Are you surprised that this son of a bitch is anti establishment?

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

This corrupt mafia are determined in their evil tragedy plans and no amount of advise will make them reconsider. Pepeni/JJ all came through the blood of the innocent so are cursed to bring sorrow and misery to the people. Whe ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Folks,nobody should take this man serious because he is hallucinating at best or simply madman at worst.Why called this bafoon a financial expert.Where was his so called expert advice in this article except to provoke the mas ...

• adenkyekye 8 years ago

Be civilized a bit to be part of the growing Ghana

• Cool 8 years ago

EWES DETERMINE SALARIES IN GHANA. GIVE US A BREAK. YOU MUST BE AB ASANTE OR AKYEM- IDIOTS

• aikins 8 years ago

Stop the rubbish, for how long?

• PERFECT TRUTH 8 years ago

LET'S BE FRANKLY, FRANK. THE EWE/TROKOSI NDC IS AN EXTREMELY USELESS POLITICAL PARTY WHICH IS DESTROYING GHANA BEYOND REPAIR. IS THIS THE STATE OF GHANA NPP HANDED TO THESE THIEVING BRATS? ANY TIMENDC SMUGGLES ITS SATANIC SEL ...

• Nana 8 years ago

This guy call Casely Hayford has never made sense in the chronicle of contributions and suggestions in history before. He's wasting readers time! Rubbish and garbage contributor -in-chief. Give readers a break!

• Nana Yaw Afriyie 8 years ago

See the good for nothing talking,what have you personally achieved? Always talking and inciting groups against government.

• KB 8 years ago

The fact that electricity has gone up 50+% does not mean the cost of living has increased 50+%. If Hayford is worth his salt, as a financial analyst he will know a little about cost accounting. That component is not 100% of ...

• Jumbo 8 years ago

Thank you brother.

• OKESSE 8 years ago

In 2009, salary of GHC 1,000=$800
    2015/16 GHC 1,000=$250
    So you see now the so called Single Spine Salary introduced by the govt is a dead exercise . Graham Shame on you!!!!!!!

• Ike London 8 years ago

Mahama is a born thief full of corruption incompetenta and visionless.

• Ida 8 years ago

Casely-Harford need not comment on any issue Cuzco he doesn't make sense. He shd learn to keep his beak shut. Does he think he is wiser than labour.

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Hayford is hypocrite . How much did u increase the wages of ur workers or its only government workers who deserve 50% salaries increment ?

• B D Joseph 8 years ago

I think this man has been bought by de npp becos he always talk against de government. why?
    He is a fool n must keep quite.It is not this kind of one way economist dat we want......... ######

• Crackadoodledooooo 8 years ago

Talk is cheap. Please declare how many industries you run and the number of people you employ. Please confirm you have effected the 50% or 100% increase you are talking about. It is easier said than done.

• mRNA + tRNA 8 years ago

How many citizens pay tax in Ghana if you are not on a payroll? Where is the 50% coming from? What kind of work do these people do? Ghanaian workers are unproductive.

Good night and good luck!

• PAUL 8 years ago

I now know it's true this haiford boy is indeed mad. The last i was told, l believe not but he has prooved it. Because of so called democratie everything can talk. 50 %increment. I blamed J J for curcing Ghana with democratie

• Owusu Agyemang 8 years ago

This frusted so called financial analyst has completely lost touch with what he claims to be. No real or genuine financial analyst based on the econmy would comment like this. It seems he doesnt know anything about the socio- ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Are alright yourself? I am just asking because you said you can teach him on this platform. You never get worried when mahama government increase utilities by 80% up to 6 times in a year. Check fuel prices in America, Germany ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Is Casely Hayford alright!.
    No gov't(public or private) entity in Ghana or elsewhere under the Sun can give 50 percent increase in monthly remuneration to Survive.A 100 percent and over,end of year Bonus and about 2-3 week ...

• aikins 8 years ago

And where in the world do you hear of 80% increment in utility bills and 50% in fuel up to 4 times in a year even though fuel price world market keep falling? I thought you will know better, just to write for English sake.

Yes,I know better, that is why I told you the truth,and did not based my comment on emotions and "Kerosene mind" like Casely Hayford.What is the fiscal policy of the gov't.The fact that utility is up 80 percent and fuel 50 ...

Yes,I know better, that is why I told you the truth,and did not based my comment on emotions and "Kerosene mind" like Casely Hayford.What is the fiscal policy of the gov't.The fact that utility is 80 percent and fuel 50 pe ...

• kwaku akyeampong 8 years ago

Is this guy a financial analyst,?Someone should tell me it's not true.

• aikins 8 years ago

Use your brains and you will know for yourself, you have not paid anybody on this platform to educate you. Or better still take your time and read the article again and again his profession is written in there, "gyimii" do yo ...

• Mississippi 8 years ago

So such a person is also regarded as financial analyst n economist. if indeed he was one he wud know dat, wat he's blindly advocating for is not feasible. N wer was dis man wen npp increase fuel by 100 %. Hypocrisy is definit ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Ndc promised us better Ghana. Npp increased fuel by 100% but ndc is increasing 400% in a year, Npp didn't borrow recklessly like mahama is doing and also didn't have oil. They would not have increased at all.

• Mallam Haruna 8 years ago

We know all this but afraid to say it,they will insult you oo.why dont u keep quiet 2016 is just around the corner u vote for PPP TO CHOP POWER.

• aikins 8 years ago

Someone must sacrifice for we the vulnerable, Ghana dey too hard Mallam Haruna my brother.

• Adam 8 years ago

Give it to them, look at his head like a developing fetus.

• aikins 8 years ago

But you which one you dey self? So say I go answer you appropriate,

• Maxwell 8 years ago

this man is becoming unbecoming, , its time the government set the record straight, , he thinks what he always speak is the truth, after all ,he is not too knowledgeable or intellectual than everyone in the ruling government ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Oh he is knowledgeable and intelligent more than even all the ndc put together. Or mention one person in the ndc, is it mahama, Asiedu Nketiah, lordinah mahama, Hannah Tetteh who? Now you can understand why Ghana is suffering ...

• Nyanzu 8 years ago

50% increment may be justifiable but is not an end in itself. Measures must also be put in place to ensure that public servants work to the expectations desired.

• Oldboy 8 years ago

Why not 100%?

• aikins 8 years ago

Because 2015 was more than 200% increment in utility bills. Oil prices are falling daily in the world but what are we seeing in Ghana? Increment after increment. And the useless mahama wants to be given another 4 years mandat ...

• Dufie 8 years ago

When you set up your own company then you increase their salaries 100%yearly.

• Kojo @ 8 years ago

Ghanaian workers are lazy

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Follow follow financial analyst. He has no brain of his own. Surely if labour had asked for 1% he would have supported it. He will even support 500% if that's the demand by labour. He doesn't have the brain to analyze anythin ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

To hell with you. It bothers me greatly that you claim to fame is that you are a "Financial Analyst". No, am not trying to take that from you. I don't even need it because I have grown past that title. My beef with you is tha ...

• Kate 8 years ago

Very unfortunate people who should know better make such submissions. How do you pay 50% salary increment.....? Which economic proposition is that?

• aikins 8 years ago

But 400% increment in utility bills fuel in a year even though world market price of oil keep falling is okay?

• Alhaji Polo 8 years ago

This stupid guy Casely he thinks he can instigate us rebel against the government . We the workers of Ghana knows where this stupid coming from .

• Jagre 8 years ago

It is very embarrassing for workers to be asking for 50% increase in wage.

• Nana 8 years ago

This guy call Casely Hayford has never made sense in the chronicle of contributions and suggestions in history before. He's wasting readers time!

• Ibn ,@ CanadasheabutterGhWR 8 years ago

Where will the revenue come from 4 50% pay raise ?

• Joseph Quarcoo... Columbus OH. 8 years ago

Casely Hayford. Who told you every increase in taxes come with an increase in workers pay? Do you hve a business? If yes take the lead and others will follow. Used you platform to talk sense please.in

• Suleiman 8 years ago

man you the best .

• kamsad 8 years ago

This man is sick.what about those who do not have jobs? Every body is crazy about job less youth .the men should stop having too much girl friends and women should stop extravagance spending

• Tino.. 8 years ago

yy...u ppl insultin de man..or bcus u made all ur money thru fraudulent means...de man is crusading for organised labour...n u sittin der spewin smellin stuffs frm ur stinkin buccal cavities...shut de hell up...if u aint nt a ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

MAHAMA AY3 ABOA BI AWI,OFUI,DWANFUNU,

• Haruna Nuhu Sanni 8 years ago

Listen to somebody who says ghanaian workers deserve 50%salary increase