If the taxi driver deliberately knock them down to have them arrested, I think it is also criminal and must be punished for it. No individual has to cause harm to anybody, even if they are armed robbers. What if the armed robbers were falsely accused?
kwasilo 9 years ago
Onua koda. The drivers.saw them and.acted. the deserve a reward and a.new car each
sam 9 years ago
THE TAXI DRIVER SHOWED COURAGE SOMTHING THAT GHAN POLICE DONT HAVE
mensa 9 years ago
the driver show courage that police in Ghana simply don't posses I agree man
gh vi 9 years ago
very stupid comment. Policemen die in shootout with robbers all the time. How are they honoured?
OB 9 years ago
They are not rewarded because that is their job.
Saint Ghfuo: FREE YOUR PSYCHE 9 years ago
KOALA, YOU GUYS ARE FOOLS. U TRANSPORT CASH WITHOUT SECURITY? EVEN ARMOR TRUCKS THAT TRANSPORT CASH FROM BANKS ETC GET ROBBED. COULD THIS HVE BEEN AN INSIDE JOB? ORCHESTRATED BY THE GIRL N THE ROBBERS? HMMM....KOALA SHOULD REWARD THE CAB DRIVER N GET HIM A NEW CAR, NOT THE COPS...
General 9 years ago
U damn right about transporting with no security bro. I heard it was an inside job. The insider has been arrested.
Jumbo 9 years ago
Rawlings is spot on on this score,the driver and the soldier deserve recognition.I salute them both and all our police officers including those cops who have fallen on the line of duty.thanks
TWENEBOAH 9 years ago
THEY SHOULD SET UP A CHARITY FUND TO REPLACE THE TAXI AND REWARD HIM VERY VERY HANDSOMELY.
Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago
Thank God the lady survived. Why should the robbers even receive treatment to be paid by the taxed Ghanaian? Take them to court, if found guilty, shoot them that very day. Where is Douglas and Kofi USA? Did this happen in Kumasi too?
insight to the bone 9 years ago
This corrupt mafia are determined in their evil tragedy plans and no amount of advise will make them reconsider. Pepeni/JJ all came through the blood of the innocent so are cursed to bring sorrow and misery to the people. When you kill a sitting president God turns away so instead of enlightened wisdom based on justice and common sense we have determined stupidity in every decision and wicked devilish plans that can lead only to tragedy. we grow stronger and this year is the year we will boot out all these useless greedy bastards and criminals in rivers of blood. You Kuffuor like your NDC were never loyal to the Akans or Ghanians for that matter. Since the days of Solomon the qualities of successful leadership are well known. The Romans refined this and had an empire that lasted over a 1000 years and the elements are as follows . A great leader needs be among the top 5 % in wisdom that stems from almost divine perceptive justice , an expect in economics or today's macro economics , a general well versed in strategy and the art of war hence the title commander in chief , genuinely concerned for the welfare of the citizens hence the patriotism that stems from the loyalty to the majority of his subjects not the other way round as we see today etc. Pepeni/ayigbe idiots have no loyalty or love for no one except their own selfish tribalism/hegemony and thats why NDC will always fail as all they can promote is exploitation through corruption. If you cant even fix in peace time dumsor what will happen if there is an uprising or revolution involving millions . We pointed out last year that all their projects were burdened or tainted by immoral corrupt selfish greedy appetites of the ndc and the kleptomaniac brothers of pepeni omanhene. If these projects ever make it to parliament or the president they are normally half baked very flawed or contaminated as the monies that should have been invested in the project development were spent buying favor or bribing ndc foot-soldiers , bureaucrats , technocrats etc into compliance. Now pepeni realizes he has less than 2 months to actual start something spectacular that if it doesn't win him the elections at least secure him a sizable strong opposition. If there in no success story then NDC will be rejected en mass by the people and fall to 10% of support which will mean that party will never again be entrusted with the helm of government.
Jim 9 years ago
President shd award these guys
GaBaa 9 years ago
There is something in the law that absolves him from criminality. The driver was trying to stop them from committing atrocities. Estoppel..
ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago
What must be done to this criminal organisation you have unleashed on poor Ghanaians....what heroic taxi driver is going to knock them down for us ?
Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 9 years ago
Very stupid statement from a stupid fool. Ignorant twerp.
K.K.Kabobo 9 years ago
Oristo is an armed robber
Nana 9 years ago
You still have your head and everything inside all right.
kwaku 9 years ago
Are you on drugs? I can't believe what ur saying
Mama 9 years ago
Idiot! He saw them shoot the young woman. Are you normal?
SM4LYF 9 years ago
Kwasiaakwa did u read the story? He was a witness to the incident.wuy3 too known dudu..Aaaah Gh this one too pull him down syndrome they inside?
Kofi 9 years ago
bugger off with your American nonsense!
GHANA 9 years ago
Are you one of them ?
truth 9 years ago
stupid guy
stupid guy
Crackadoodledooooo 9 years ago
You are really stupid. The Taxi man should have done nothing is it. He should have shouted "Stop" and they would have obeyed him.
Hector Moani 9 years ago
Japanese will say baka.how can you stopped a robber by saying stop, buuluu olu waaaa!!!
Crackadoodledooooo 9 years ago
You are really stupid. The Taxi man should have done nothing is it. He should have shouted "Stop" and they would have obeyed him. Well done to the Taxi man. If others in society see wrong doing and do something to help the world would be a far safer and better place. Take you silly legalistic gymnastics elsewhere.
last don 9 years ago
Oristo go to hell u dumb fuck
I agree with the former President 9 years ago
The Taxi driver and soldier are heroes so what is this moron Oristo ranting about except been a moron.
Nii 9 years ago
Stop being politically correct. I wonder what you do and why don't you charge the driver yourself. Wait until armed robbers come after you and tell the taxi driver not to knock them down.
The laws were made for men not men ... read full comment
Stop being politically correct. I wonder what you do and why don't you charge the driver yourself. Wait until armed robbers come after you and tell the taxi driver not to knock them down.
The laws were made for men not men for the law.
Ashante Ewe Man 9 years ago
ORISTO ORISTO U Are armed robber too Ur days are numbered!!!!!
Mr Nobody 9 years ago
kwasiasemkwa @Oristo
Praiz, USA 9 years ago
U see your stupid u can be?
Asebu 9 years ago
If you read the story it is clear that the taxi driver witnessed the crime. By your twisted logic your neighbors need not come to your aid when your house is invaded by armed robbers. Is your thinking capacity turned upside down?
Close Observer 9 years ago
Why do you want to subject yourself to insults? Let me add my voice to all the sensible people who are insulting you, to make their point even stronger. YOU ARE SO STUPID.
Ghost of Atta Mills 9 years ago
You are sick. They were falsely accused when they were shooting in a public place. Some of you paa
ba-eebo 9 years ago
stop talking about law, you are selfish and cowardice. if you ever meet armed-robbers and no one came to your aid, you will appreciate what the taxi driver did.
Capt. Dan. Fort Meyer. USA 9 years ago
If u ve got nothing sensible to say shut shut the fathering fuck up. He did a great job n deserve what Papa J is saying.
Hector Moani 9 years ago
Thank you man!!
Akans Prophecies 9 years ago
Looking at things with your primitive point of view, very elementary and reasonably wrong! I will save a child from drowing even if he is not my child , but not died to save a politico because he has the peoples choice. What you guys lack are logic reasons , which unfortunately do not exist or few in Africa ,
Jay 9 years ago
Ei you foolooo
Aduieba Muhamed 9 years ago
J.J. shld advice only the POLICE Serv.to reward his friend TAXI Driver and probably repair his car for him. HAVE many a man NOT done this HEROEISM to help others in GHANA and what was their reward? If anything, he should tell POLICE to patrol more and BAN ALL MOTTO BIKES after 8pm.HE JJ was the very person who spread all these assualt riffles and weapons into the hands of these ROBBERS.HE SHLD SHUT UP.
DHP 9 years ago
Is it English dat is ur problem or u hav decided nt to understand. @aristo
ROBERT BRACE 9 years ago
ORISTO YOU ARE NOT HAPPY BCOS THATS WHAT YOU HAVE BEEN DOING. DON'T WORRY YOUR TIME WILL COME.THIEF
LARYEAH 9 years ago
YOU ARE A FOOL! THE TAXI SAW THEM, SUCKER!!
Brian Williams 9 years ago
Rawlings is absolutely right. These ragamuffins must be killed at the least chance, since they have made it their job to harass and harm anyone they come into contact with.
Kwaku 9 years ago
Foolish fool
Lord Zico 9 years ago
You are just stupid. I believe you know something about this robbery
Nana 9 years ago
Oristo, you're stupid with your legal brain!!!!!
Booklong Kwasiasem 9 years ago
What an idiot.
These we shall go to court people again
What an idiot.
Mike, 9 years ago
Oristo is a suspect and should be trace out, by saying the Taxi driver acted wrongly. You are one of them and you need to be arrested.
Trynie 9 years ago
look at you
look at you
Police man 9 years ago
Am sure you are also an armed robber.but your days are numbered.
El papi 9 years ago
Oristo you are talking nonsense. I dont think you would say that if u were victim of the robbery
GHK 9 years ago
the guy is A N I G E R I A N
Kwaku Owusu 9 years ago
Are you in your right senses or also among the gangsters? What is wrong to use force to defend and protect life and property from armed robbers? If you feel what the taxi driver did is against the law, then initiate action for his prosecution and arrange for top notch lawyers to defend the armed robbers. The activities of a person should be monitored closely for he may be a potential dangers for the public.
Obi Ba 9 years ago
You are stupid period.
This jj is still living with lunatism ! Ganja heroism. Do or Die fanatic ! Even at his age , he seems not to realise the importance of reasons . No individual besides the mandatedd forces have right to any intervention . How can a taxi driver be doing the work of the police.? He, himself is a subject of lawlessness of which made him a lunatic president. If ordinary citizens take on personal intervention , play the roll of the police how many heroes and desorders shall we have in thiis country ? There is something wrong with our country and this needs education and attention. Encouraging individual cases like this a breach on social order. We must soon be having citizens doing the work of fire service,nurses and so forth . This call must come from the police with much emphasis on the security of the population , not a confirmation of fighting lawlesness with lawlessness. If this murderer jj have nothing better to justify his crimes , he should simply pull his curtains. Ghanaians are civilsed not to use brutality to have a reason !
concern citizen 9 years ago
*concern citizen* on Jan 10, 2016 21:39*respect your past presidents*
Have you achieved quarter of what ex president Rawlings has? Think of how your name will remain in the world Know how you address the elderly so that of you can't leave any legacy your generation will N.B respect all your past presidents;they have ruled millions dined with kings,people in authority.
Comment on Article
And they shit and piss over the tax payer . My ex presidents my foot ! President is only an honor of those who kill and fool the majority especially in Africa . Keep honoring these idiots while they eliminate your kinds to protect their offsprings! Never sideline me to your Africanistic mentality ! Heartless Beasts !
d'SigNstyle 9 years ago
You are such a fool!!..which country are you..here USA,CANADA..such incidence has happened many times..they were given bravery honor..for saying lifes..what are you talking about moral break down..are you stupid..do you think you are the only one know laws.you are idiot!!
Ok, fine Mr. Childish brains go ahead and create the total confusion by doing the work of the police! Let me remind you that no canadian or american citizen will ever take the law into his hands and knock out thieves on the run. They will rather follow them and call the police to give every information about them. The intervention on criminals is the work of the police unless perhaps , you are dreaming as an african samarithan . I have read a lot of comments on this issue and l am not surprised the way people look at this case in the African point of vue. But ! My dear King Kong this is absolutely wrong ! We cannot let our emotions be ruled by sympathy. Let the police to do their work and save us the confusions, please !
Kwesi Brenu 9 years ago
You have been brainwashed Akans Prophecies we are not Americans nor Canadians we are Ghanaians.
That does not make us different human beings. American canadians eat and shit and we do likewise. The problem is how ghanaians go about it .!Am l brainwashed if l do what is right in ghana? Come on! educate yourself with good manners to help built a better nation. A person with no mandate have no right of intervention on criminal! It is the work of the police. Rawlings is initiator of violence. I am not surprised seeing youth taking law in their hands , breaking ,burning to show their collective anger. This is wrong and you know this ! As a country and for social order there is a laid down process which a good citizen is confined.Any other arbitration personnalised is against this reglementations . And this witbout exception whether with good or bad intentions! Otherwise , we will all be doing justice in our own ways to finiish up blindly like terrorists Bokom Haram ,against ourselves and our political instituitions ! A nomans land !
OSEI TUTU TAWIAH 9 years ago
Africans have long way to go. Now, look at a whole former President condoning something so stupid. Why would any human being put himself in such position. That idiot was lucky to be alive. Soon the armed robbers are going to pay to the police and walk away, and what's Koala going to give back to this taxi driver? Probably nothing. And this jungle foolish man who calls himself former President thinks people should be encouraged to do this?
Kwame Sarfo Tabi, Hamburg. 9 years ago
Is Akan Prophecy also a name? It is really a ridiculous comment from a ridiculous name. Better learn to respect than to insult. After all JJ has done a lot for Ghana, so if you don't agree with him that's your own problem. What did he do wrong here to deserve your unwarranted insult.
I see no difference between you and the ORISTO guy. Shut up, JJ has his supporters too. Learn to respect your elders.
The last person l will ever respect is your jj. By the way , my name Akans Prophecy is my allegiance to my tribe. A total devotion and respect for my culture and tradition which l believe you don't have or simply lack. Now, what did jj do to my country? You think l am the type to believe what a swindler wants me to believe. The inexistence of my rational senses. No ! Mr. Brainwash, l was thought to identify what is wrong from right. And l know your jj came from nowhere to kill his senior officers and then again robbed at gun point a democratic elected government of Dr. Limman. After which he took this country to Hipc eliminating every opposition by his especial body gards. From the tax payers trust funds ! Of course, If the fear he imposed on you through the army is his achievement then l am afraid this one man show to us was a flopp. Anyway ,what is his legacy? The creation of criminals ,corrupt men and women all above the law in what George Owells described in his Animals Farm..Are you still assissting what Ndc is doing to Ghana or you still live in your fear of condamnation? And as you refuse to see as l see nor feel as l feel l wonder how we can agree on a man who have always use either the guns or fetish lies to have his way.l don't blame you as you still live in your jungle of fear and with a complex of inferiority. So let my Akan defend me , myself and l with the prophecies ....! For the elders are no where but in our towns and villages who deserves respect for thier code of life that make us what we are ! Your rawlings my shit......!
Hector Moani 9 years ago
You are a fool to state that!!
How long shall we educate your kinds to set your spirit and minds free from domestic colonialism to become, for once, very pragmatic ? Give me reasons not to label you as stupid for misunderstanding my arguement !
Konkonte 9 years ago
Look at another shit eating twerp is it ur hate for jj that's blinding u or u just lack common sense?
Have u heard of citizen vigilante? Have u ever heard of someone who is not a doctor or a nurse help deliver a child with t ... read full comment
Look at another shit eating twerp is it ur hate for jj that's blinding u or u just lack common sense?
Have u heard of citizen vigilante? Have u ever heard of someone who is not a doctor or a nurse help deliver a child with their little knowledge on child birth?
Don't display ur ignorance here trying to prove u know something we don't know
I have never seen a pharmacist doing the work of a doctor! Navies don't do the work of fishermen. This is it and you cannot pollute our world to disorder. The african logic of taking things gor granted are the main reasons we never progress neither develope . Every tom , dick and harry wants to prove his capacity for a reward, but this is called stupidity. People operate as doctors because they work in a clinic and have a little knowledge about medicine. The problem arise when he starts killing people! Rawlings became president because he couped and siezed power ! And you supported his shit ! Nonsense ! Change your mentalities to make ghana a better place to live. But with this way of handling things anyhow , this country remains primitive for ever. The taxi driver have his promise of a new car . Do you call this a reward? Nonsense !
Yaa 9 years ago
You are one of them I think.
Dabo 9 years ago
wo y3 aboa!!! Otwe!!!
CHARCOAL SELLER. 9 years ago
I agree with Ex President Rawlings on this one, both taxi driver and soldier exhibited combat readiness in apprehending the armed criminals, please reward them well.
If these criminals had been shot and killed by police wh ... read full comment
I agree with Ex President Rawlings on this one, both taxi driver and soldier exhibited combat readiness in apprehending the armed criminals, please reward them well.
If these criminals had been shot and killed by police while fleeing, there would've been a hue and cry from the anti-police brigade, accusing the police of being trigger happy.
FIRE FOR FIRE 9 years ago
YOU ARE ONE OF THEM. SOMEONE SEEN IN THE ACT YOU SAY THEY MAY BE WRONGLY ACCUSED. SHOULD I BE THEY SHOULD EVEN BE ENJECTED TO DIE. YOU WERE NEVER A VICTIM OF ARMED ROBBERY THAT IS WHY.
Kee 9 years ago
Your views please,
Concerned 9 years ago
Even a thief probably will not say what you just wrote.
ed 9 years ago
thank you
thank you
mark 9 years ago
fool
fool
d'SigNstyle 9 years ago
senseless and reckless comment seing the arm robbers shot at someone and being rescue by TAXI BY KNOCKING THEM DONE..WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT..SUCH INCEDENCE HAPPENS..WESTHERN COUNTRYS PEOPLE SACRIFICING LIFE SAVING OTHERS..SUCH A NON-SENSE COMMENT..I THINK YOU MAYBE ARM ROBBER
Mahmood Kangah 9 years ago
Gun wielding innocent?
osei Kofi 9 years ago
You're such a FOOL. That's all I can tell you.
Slyster 9 years ago
Do you have enough oxygen going to your brain? These are two armed robbers.!!
king 9 years ago
Hahahaha you fool paapa kwasea
PASTOR OGOGLO QUARTER,,,, 9 years ago
THOSE STUPID LAWS COVERING YOU PEOPLE IN ABROAD HAS NO GROUNDS HERE,,,GO ARREST THE TAXI DRIVER,,,ABOAAAAA BA ORISTO,,,
Hector Moani 9 years ago
Stupid you are to make this comments!!
mawuli 9 years ago
Really? Are u an armed robber too? The taxi driver saw what happened!! That's why he knocked the fuck out of them down!! U actually had time to write this? He should be punished for helping to catch criminals? Damn u are stupid what if they had killed the lady and u are here feeling sorry for armed robbers!! Am sure u are one.i would have killed them if I was there!! Stupid man
BONSU 9 years ago
IF YOU WITNESSED AN ARMED ROBBERY WHERE THE ARMED ROBBERS ACTUALLY SHOT SOMEONE,ONLY A DITTERING IDIOT(NOT UNLIKE YOURSELF)WILL THINK IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO USE WHATEVER NECESSARY FORCE NEEDED TO STOP THEM FROM GETTING AWAY AND DOING IT AGAIN.STOP TALKING ORISTO,YOU ARE BEYOND THE ALLOWED LIMIT OF IDIOCY.
papasoono. 9 years ago
Eiiii Oristo, wo p3 wo ho as3m papa. Kwasiato.
Osei-Asibey -Atlanta 9 years ago
Spot on, Mr. president. I can't agree with you more. Thank you sir!
GOLD 9 years ago
In this case, he saw them filli-filli.
He should have run over them.
adenkyekye 9 years ago
Wrongly wrong
JAH TOOL 9 years ago
I pray the robbers meet u one these days wai. Stop these hypocritical attitudes and wise up. The taxi driver deserves an award. Finiito
qwaku gee 9 years ago
Oluu waaa
Oluu waaa
Area man 9 years ago
Oristo, your citizen arrest doesn't work here. Polic has the right to shoot the victim where firearm is involved. This was a fresh pursuit where the driver witnessed the guys fired on the lady. He used his car and obstructed them from running away not with the intention to cause bodily harm and bodily harm ensued after the robbers try to run away from crime scene. Try to learn the law well or maybe u are new to the bar
ALHAJI 9 years ago
I BELIEVE THOSE WHO WANT THE TAXI DRIVER PUNISHED IS PART OF THE ARMED ROBBERS THE SECURITY SHOULD TRACE THEIR INFORMATION ON THIS NETWORK AND PICK THEM UP FOR QUESTIONING. CRIME CAN BE TACKLE FROM ANY ANGLE AND THAT IS ONE WAY THE DRIVER USED!! HE IS A HERO AND DESERVE OUR CELEBRATION
dav 9 years ago
Did you think before posting what you are saying
Charles Abrokwa 9 years ago
Idiot
Idiot
Londoner 9 years ago
This is the sort of nonsense we face in the West; no one wanting to help their neighbour for fear of being prosecuted themselves. Mr too known Oristo, have you heard of citizen arrest? Get off your damn white horse.
Daddy 9 years ago
Some of you. If u manage to buy China phone you thought u can write everything. Animals
Didier bob 9 years ago
One word go back to your books .There is a difference between reading a statement"""""" .And reading the same statement and understand the containance of it the meaning of it.
Wisdom 9 years ago
Look at them well in the pictures.
SAUDIQ 9 years ago
Wisdom, you are an idiot, how do Ghanaians look like and who told you Ghanaians are angels and saints who don't commit crime.? Are Ghanaians not identified behind 99% of armed robbery and other heinous crimes in Ghana. You are just a stupid hypocrate.
The Gen Sec NDC 9 years ago
Good idea. JJ with the millions you stole from Ghana or sorry your earn from Ghana, you can afford to give a small proportion to the brave taxi drive
Tony Lithur-NDC Create, Loot & Share 9 years ago
What do your Evil ewe NDC thieves deserve Rawlings? Firing squad? You created all these armed robbers through your mismanagement of Ghana's resources. Rawlings, Fuck off!!
king Adjei 9 years ago
Every reasonable being know that you are an armrobbets...
Hector Moani 9 years ago
Yes,me too!!
truth 9 years ago
received after taking in two most dangerous terrorists??? Priorities as a country SUCKS???
Nana Brefo US 9 years ago
Oristo hmmmmmm
Oristo 9 years ago
My brother, my concern is about how we always end up lynching innocent people. This time the driver got it right but what if in the process killed innocent person. If people wrongly accuse you of robbery and Ghanaians decide to give instant justice, then people will understand me. If you see robbery you are advised to call the Police. Thank you.
Hector Kelvin Boateng 9 years ago
Despite darkness en cruelty hovering de world...there aa good men whose love supersedes death en their own comfort. These aa selfless one who will always make a difference. I salute u wid God blessings Mr. Driver.
Janet, Tema 9 years ago
Yes they deserve awards but please hide their identities to avoid revenge from the robbers.
Joe 9 years ago
Janet is right.
Sister 9 years ago
And That Oristo I suspect him paaaaa. It's high time we act fast on such robbers.
Kumi 9 years ago
It is high time these companies insure their employees. We were in this country when we heard of Melcom building collapsing on their staff now we hea of Koala sending a girl to the bank and she has been shot. This is unthinkable. Do we now in how many years time the effect of this shooting will manifest? These business people insure their buildings, stocks and cars but provide no insurance for their staff. The GOIL staff we died in the Circle flood and inferno, how much compensation was paid to their families? It is time we demand that every employee is insured in this country.
GHANA 9 years ago
Always money, money.............Thank God the girl will survive and the robbers were caught thanks to a brave Ghanaian with guts.
HS 9 years ago
Mr. Rawlings is more than right. They two must be rewarded with national awards.
MeNeverForget 9 years ago
I totally agree
Even Afari Djan who could not define over-voting was awarded the highest national award
I totally agree
Even Afari Djan who could not define over-voting was awarded the highest national award
Kumi 9 years ago
Koala should use cash collection services provided by banks.
Philip Londont 9 years ago
JJ Rawlings you should shut ,for you are an armed robber too
Matt 9 years ago
Idiot. Were you with him when he went on a armed robbery spree. Stop talking rubbish!
Philip Londont 9 years ago
JJ Rawlings is a self _confessed murderer. Both his June 4th and 31st Dec are typical example of his robbery, you are rather stupid defending a murderer JJ
Ghanaian 9 years ago
Agree but it is sad I am saying this, if we have 200 two hundred people in today Ghana like them, perhaps Ghana can come back to life
AYEGBE 9 years ago
THESE UR MORON PRESIDENT WILL HONOR PEOPLE WHO CAN STEAL GHANAS MONEY AND SHARE WITH HIM. MAHAMAH WILL DIER A MISERABLE DEATH HE WILL NEVER HAVE ANTICIPATED. HIS WILL SUFFER FOR LONG WITH AILMENT BEFORE HE DIES. MAHAMAH HAS NO SPIRIT OF LOVE IN HIM. HE IS THE SERPANT. QUIET CALM AND DANGEROUS. AND IT IS WRITTEN ON HIS FACE, WHEN HE TRIES TO SMILE.
sir 9 years ago
and he will die in the dry season. just mark it on the wall.
oppong london 9 years ago
yeah,this taxi driver is a real hero,he deserves an award.
MeNeverForget 9 years ago
Oristo,
Get off your high horse and have someone point a gun at your face and after that let us talk legalese
Oristo,
Get off your high horse and have someone point a gun at your face and after that let us talk legalese
Wahala 9 years ago
The taxi driver could easily have ended up as a casualty himself
Kwaku duah 9 years ago
Oristo your contribution to this headline is pathetic. You seem to side with the armed robbers. Do the armed robbers have a right to killer or harm.??? I wish you experience the same and when someone comes to your aid you bold to tell them why they tried to cause arrest of the armed robbers. You a disgrace to your family , education and moral values. If you read my comment kindly tells what right has an armed robber got when he is arrested after their act of taking someone's life. I hope their accomplises get much serious sentences and the armed robbers sent to teshie range. It's about time we open up the teshie range to serve such sentences to deter persons from doing such criminality in our society .
Kojo mawuyegah 9 years ago
The taxi driver's action should be an example for all of us. "we should be each other's keeper" Do not hurt each other, help each other, that means do not steal from the national cofex that hurts the future of the children. Do not use your position to give an unfair advantage to one child against the other. Be wise, not stupid.
C/C 9 years ago
You are just like the TWO ARMED ROBBERS
JUSTICE FOR KUTU 9 years ago
MAY HE REST IN PEACE
VENGEANCE IS MINE.
TIME WILL TELL.
COUP LEADERS ARE THE SAME AS ARMED ROBBERS. THEY ARE MEANT TO PROTECT, NOT TO TAKE GUNS AND LOOT.
GOD SAVE OUR HOMELAND
MAY HE REST IN PEACE
VENGEANCE IS MINE.
TIME WILL TELL.
COUP LEADERS ARE THE SAME AS ARMED ROBBERS. THEY ARE MEANT TO PROTECT, NOT TO TAKE GUNS AND LOOT.
GOD SAVE OUR HOMELAND
Ibrahim 9 years ago
Well spoken papa J J
KWASI anguah 9 years ago
oristo for god and country I say that u are a number one stupid fool, u belong to HELL
Kwaku duah 9 years ago
Hope the authorities and public will help protect the identity of the taxi driver. If we can accept 2 Gitmo detenees then we can afford to give this brave taxi driver a new identity to live life else's where without him regretting what he did. It's a natural split second decision any normal human will do. I believe even if his life is taken just because of our stupid mentality of not helping protect his identity he will regret it cos he done it for no medals , praise or monetary gains but pure natural human common sense . I hope the media will educate the public about helping protect IDs of such brave citizens.
Ayambilla Dennis 9 years ago
Yes they truly deserve national award
Patriot. 9 years ago
JJ my idol, Nkrumah founded Ghana, and you saw to it that Ghana did not break apart. Thank you JJ, i will adore you forever.
Nana Yaw 9 years ago
I agree with you the two heros deserve national award and a new car.
Obiba rBroke 9 years ago
I need the phone number of the taxi driver, if the nation is too broke give him award, I will do that myself. Ghana needs more people like him.
YAHOO 9 years ago
Start a FB page and ask for donations so he can get a new car.
DONBOLI 9 years ago
Rawlings should not be making such comments as a former President. He Rawlings is encouraging people to do want the taxi did. The taxi driver broke the Law by using his taxi as a weapon.
Rawlings can only praise the taxi dri ... read full comment
Rawlings should not be making such comments as a former President. He Rawlings is encouraging people to do want the taxi did. The taxi driver broke the Law by using his taxi as a weapon.
Rawlings can only praise the taxi driver in private. We have Laws to follow in Ghana. If the only way to arrest armed robbers is running over them in taxis, there is something else coming.
Rawlings is like onion leaves, it smell like the onion not the leaves. Things elders think about before talking, Rawlings talk and think.
Criminals should be caught only by the police. If the police is not good we should fix the services and make them able to arrest criminals.
sir 9 years ago
eh!!! DONBOLI you are the most foolish commentator on this forum today. how on earth can you think and write this? so criminals can go to the remote areas where there is no plice and do what ever thay like or? because there is no police to arrest them. maybe you are a sponsor for the armed robbers.
Big Zion (NDESCO) 9 years ago
His name alone says much about him.
Domboli means 'foolish'. So you don't him again knowing his name.
Biggy 9 years ago
Mr Donboli, your name in my language, Dagaare, means a FOOL. That's what you are!!!
Besides law God gives everyone common sense to use appropriately and in emergencies.
Mr Donboli, your name in my language, Dagaare, means a FOOL. That's what you are!!!
Besides law God gives everyone common sense to use appropriately and in emergencies.
Ayambilla Dennis 9 years ago
Our president n his ministers are robbing Ghana, can a patriot do same?
Musah 9 years ago
But the judges will set them free so they must be killed at once. Foolish NDC president mahama
kobe smart 9 years ago
At least we still have patriotic and selfless Ghanaians who value the lives of others out there. There's still hope after all....
Ghanaman 9 years ago
You should buy a new Taxi for him. That's what you should do JJ. Stop the praise. It's hard out there.
GHANA FIRST 9 years ago
This is great News. God will bless this Taxi Driver and bless our Homeland Ghana. This is Better Ghana and we are moving forward as a nation. Well done Taxi driver. Are we contributing some cash for him to buy a new Taxi or what? I am ready with my money for the Taxi driver and the soldier.
A.D.A.G 9 years ago
We need more of the likes of this taxi driver in Ghana. God bless both the taxi driver and the soldier. I am prepared to give this taxi driver a little something. I am almost in tears reading the deed of this taxi driver.
lito 9 years ago
Thanks Mr.Nii Anyetei Blofonyo.Butt don't forget that there are always fools amongst us.
cuuh!. 9 years ago
Thx for de two guys( Taxi & soldier) but yet some yams, goat & few ghc will let them go free. I pray our judges will not be enticed........
PK Osei 9 years ago
JJ Rawlings the Great... you always find it in your heart to associate with the masses
Nurudeen Adam Sahmudeen (nsawam) 9 years ago
Mr. Papa J.is right but awards in Ghana always dont go to the right people.This is the leaders change their attitudes towards award.Bravo Mr. Taxi D rive and Military Man.May God bless and save Ghana for us.
Son of sons 9 years ago
God bless you sir, I mean
Son of sons 9 years ago
God bless you sir (taxi driver)
MAY HE REST IN PEACE.
VENGEANCE IS MINE SAYS THE LORD.
TIME WILL TELL
COUP LEADERS = ARMED ROBBERS
MAY HE REST IN PEACE.
TIME WILL TELL
Kojo mawuyegah 9 years ago
"Be each other's keeper" The fool has said in his heart "it is about him, not me" *If you see anything suspicious, corruption in high and low places including police corruption no matter how small it may seem, it is your civic responsibility to report it to the authorities. The driver's action is not surprising to me because I know that our people are very very kind at heart. They love justice and fairness, and would not look on while a defenceless person is being abused.
Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago
During the AFRC days in Ghana, Jarry Rawlings encouraged the possession of handguns claiming it enhanced democracy. Subsequently, acquisition of handguns in Ghana became a national norm. So, why should Jerry Rawlings not take responsibility for increased armed robbery in Ghana?
Chris 9 years ago
God bless him
Panin 9 years ago
These two guys suould be awarded but reporters should not adentify them in their reports and police should help to change the number of the taxi for further harashment this good samarittan these robers.
George Nutsugah 9 years ago
JJ Rawlings is also a criminal who is hiding behind the transitional provisions in the constitution to avoid being prosecuted. He committed high treason which is the highest crime against the state. He went on to create the criminal organization called NDC. Look at SADA, GYEEDA, SUBAH, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, WOYOME, AMERI. Nayele cocaine scandal, Tamale and Kumasi airport deals, Kasoa and circle interchange deals, MMT bus rebranding deal, importation of terrorists, etc etc. JJ Rawlings must face the law some day.
BABA MAHAMA 9 years ago
THEY WILL NOT DO THAT. THEY WILL USE THE MONEY FOR RE-BRANDING BUS
BABA MAHAMA 9 years ago
JJ DO SOME THING BEFORE YOU DIE
P Djamgbe. 9 years ago
Oristo, I have nothing more to add to you on top of what you have already got from the other guys, I think they've given you what you deserve. And Nii let me quickly correct you that Oristo is not being politically correct but rather brainless.
Ayariga Ismann 9 years ago
infact, the taxi driver should be recruited into the military if he is intrested. that is where we can see more of him. he is brave than weak politicians who insult only on radio stations like they are rambo. meanwhile they will not open their mouth out there if there was freedom of behaviour like we have freedom of speech.
Erik 9 years ago
I took my time to read all comments.THIS A BIG NEWS. But feel sad about some of comments being made.
Owuraku 9 years ago
We need more such honest and bravely people. Well done Mr Taxi-driver and the Soldier of course.
obi 9 years ago
yea men really he deserves an award mr jj
prof 9 years ago
Well done Mr taxi driver. More greese to your elbow.
Sam Walker 9 years ago
U re armed robber ur self 4 saying this
Yao 9 years ago
I perfectly agree with president Rawlings but I think the identity of the taxi driver especially must not be made known for security reasons.God bless u Mr Taxi driver.
NKAAN 9 years ago
FUCK YOU, YOU NEED TO GO TO JAIL.
Abi 9 years ago
This PATRIOTIC DRIVER deserve more than national award. The government should buy him new taxi and handsome cash award
Prince 9 years ago
I agree with president Rawlings. We need to encourage and acknowledge heroic acts these.
Let us be bold 9 years ago
In its face value what this JJ is saying has some merits but those who steal the nation's money through coups and bribery and corruption deserve to be chased and killed. If we all have the same mentality as the taxi driver, we would be in good shape and JJ and the others wouldn't be around now. Folks, let us go after these so called politicians destroying the country. Thanks to the taxi driver for showing us how to do it.
malem 9 years ago
Iristo you deserve a dirty slap.nonsense.
sikdko 9 years ago
Ei.jj.u are in Ghana.oh there is.God.oooooooo.
Joseph Hill 9 years ago
As the former president said the taxi driver and the soldier man should be hounred .They are truely heroes.
WORLDWATCH 9 years ago
Not only that,all armed robbers should be executed.
Eta 9 years ago
He deserves a new car and award
King Flemzy.USA 9 years ago
Well said JJ. they deserve recognition.
Who Cares 9 years ago
JJ - Please give the taxi driver some of the money you stole from the coffers of GHANA.
Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago
Very stupid, disrespectful, and disgraceful Ghanaian. If you have nothing to write, don`t do it here. Your family will be punished for your ignorant Comment. How much money from your family did JJ Rawlings stole? Idiot you are.
TRUTH 9 years ago
A day I once again felt my spirit of nationalism. To think we still have such brave Ghanaians! The driver deserves a national award .
Wisekingmalik 9 years ago
Dis taxi driver paa if this taxi no be urs paa n mahama ignore u a u go suffer ooo, its good work though but u should have think twice.
John K 9 years ago
No award is needed because that is what good citizens for.Showing love is fundamental.
Dr Simpson 9 years ago
Before the white came to African, people were living in small communities helping each other -law abiding and God fearing. What has changes Ghanaians so much. The last time I was in Ghana, "Money first was the motto of the day"even religious leaders were not exempt. JJ is right, The taxi driver needs an award. And President Mahama has to see that the tax is properly repaired.
Is all MAHAMA's fault. 9 years ago
From opinion, i think what the taxi driver was criminal and he needs to be charged with man-slaughter. He shouldnt have subjected the decision to ensure justice in his own hånds. People need to look on when a robbery is taking place. If we allowed pur security services to tap our calls or communications, i dont think we would have arrived at a situation where a taxi driver thinks it is his responsibility to come to the aid of the victim. He's got to be jailed inorder for it to serve as a deterent to other wanna-be supermen.
Emmanuel 9 years ago
Yes, both deserve award especially the taxi driver.
kwamena/ usa 9 years ago
Oristo,you are a fool,I hope you get shot at and no one comes to your aid. not only should the driver be rewarded, the cabdriver should be given a brand new cab as the look of his damaged cab will never be the same again. Please, award him in privacy as publicity can make him a target. God bless this person.
PAUL 9 years ago
he must be employed into the Notional security 4 Good job done, as they patrols driver.
Ed 9 years ago
We need people like those two in Ghana government .
kwam 9 years ago
I agree with you his execellency JJ, the taxi driver was right , according to the constitution a citizen has the right to prevent felony even to the extent of killing a criminal who is escaping from crime, see chapter 4 and 5 of the 1992consticonstitution.
bush tailor 9 years ago
Its getting recognition because it happened at cantoments. Affluent neighbourhood.
Jt 9 years ago
The driver and soldier deserves awards. These are the people we should be praising. Presidential recognition but no. Be it not go to promot any party thing. That is the Ghana we have today.
Val moore 9 years ago
If u all agree one shd be the president n the other shd be a running mate.
Collins Abeberese 9 years ago
Even here in America , the driver would immediately be declared a hero. Please, don't expose your ignorance.
TEE 9 years ago
THE TAXI DRIVER IS A HERO AND HE NEED RECOGNITION FROME THE STATE, SO OTHER FELLOW HIS FOOTSTEPS, WELL DONE DRIVER, GOOD WORK
Armstrong 9 years ago
I don't think Oristo is a normal human being.How can you say such a foolish thing?We need dedicated men like the driver in this country and not fools like Oristo
Ekow Samuel. 9 years ago
The award can make them corage to them for hard true work of them and it is very good,GOD bless you and oman ghana.
kofi mensah 9 years ago
Our courts will either grant bail or free the armed robbers! The rule of law indeed! The taxi driver is highly commended. Wish the victim speedy recovery!
MAY HE REST IN PEACE
VENGEANCE IS MINE
MAY HE REST IN PEACE
VENGEANCE IS MINE
??? 9 years ago
VENGEANCE IS WHAT?
??? 9 years ago
DO YOU THINK WE ARE WATCHING WESTERN(COWBOY) FILM?
TEE 9 years ago
TAXI DRIVERS SHUOLD LEARN FROM THAT, CONTINUE THE GOOD WORK, JAIL THE ARMED ROBBERS FOR LIFE PERIOD
Anas is unstoppable 9 years ago
Security is a shared responsibility. God bless this taxi driver
Theo] Holland{ 9 years ago
Oristo your Idiot
Yaa 9 years ago
I agree with J J Rawlings. We need people like that taxi driver and the soldier in our society. God bless you taxi, Mr Rawlings and soldier. Amen.
AY 9 years ago
My opinion, JJ should rule Ghana again. He still has vision and passion for the nation. Give him another chance fellowmen, there will be a change. I'm praying for that Amen!
Bo 9 years ago
Papa J as called... Why are silent on these terrorist mahama has brought in the country??????
Dj Daabodaabo. 9 years ago
we mostly need hefty heart individuals
al to hammer these moron's
grace 9 years ago
Oristo, u r very stupid to say dat, if the lady in question happens to be yr sister, u will make dat comments, am suspecting u to be one of them
sam darkwa 9 years ago
the driver should be taking in the police
Agonaba 9 years ago
More of such Taxi drivers.
sulemana Haruna 9 years ago
there deserve new car
Joseph Nketia 9 years ago
Thank you Mr president.
kortsma,USA 9 years ago
We shouldn't let the drivers performance blind us.He has done extremely well because arm robbery is too much in Ghana these days.
The next level is ,the driver needs to be protected as he may be a victim to the network of ar ... read full comment
We shouldn't let the drivers performance blind us.He has done extremely well because arm robbery is too much in Ghana these days.
The next level is ,the driver needs to be protected as he may be a victim to the network of arm robbers henceforth
concern citizen 9 years ago
Have you achieved quarter of what ex president Rawlings has?
Think of how your name will remain in the world
Know how you address the elderly so that
of you can't leave any legacy your generation will
N.B respect all your ... read full comment
N.B respect all your past presidents;they have ruled millions dined with kings,people in authority.
MAY HE REST IN PEACE.
VENGEANCE IS MINE SAYS THE LORD,
TIME WILL TELL
RAWLINGS DID NOT RESPECT KUTU OR LIMANN. DO UNTO OTHERS WHAT YOU WANT OTHERS TO DO TO YOU.
MAY HE REST IN PEACE.
TIME WILL TELL
RAWLINGS DID NOT RESPECT KUTU OR LIMANN. DO UNTO OTHERS WHAT YOU WANT OTHERS TO DO TO YOU.
hollystone 9 years ago
well spoken Mr Jerry Rawlings.
Katakyie 9 years ago
I agree with you the Senior Most Papa J.
d'SigNstyle 9 years ago
JJ is right..they should be decorated as national hero
Quaicoo 9 years ago
Well spoken Mr. Boom
Berlinda Tii 9 years ago
God will bless the brave men
Berlinda Tii 9 years ago
God will bless the two brave men
A fatawu Alhassan 9 years ago
the man did a great job he deserves a car congratulation to him
C/C 9 years ago
STUPID TOGOLESE RAWLINGS go back to your motherland
Alexual Akrokerri health centre 9 years ago
In fact de taxi deserve national award and a new car as well
Patriotic citizen 9 years ago
I concur with former president Rawlings
Cash 9 years ago
The taxi driver's car should be replaced by the government. His quick action brought a good end to the story. Ghana needs such people to undergo a needed change. For a change to take place Ghanaians have to learn to say something when they see something. Good luck to the taxi driver.
Meluluwa 9 years ago
Thus good and I agree to JJ's opinion
catoon 9 years ago
oristo wo maame twe wati .. dumb fool ur moda 100 tyms
show man 9 years ago
Ghana is doomed forever when it happens. What will people say?. The dwarf is a laughing stock. True, true the world will laugh at us if this dwarf becomes president.
Pweedi 9 years ago
U are ryt may God bles him also nt everybody wil do dat
Kwame 9 years ago
I agree with you perfectly
J.B.F 9 years ago
oristo is an armed robber that is why his idiotic statement
OH POOR GHANA 9 years ago
send those terrorist back to their country . Don't sell Ghana for 200 million - JJ is quiet huh ?
Maxwell 9 years ago
You can also present them with the awards from ur own coffers .. I aggression with you,,, the state should honor them, the monies that useless and selfish people are using with no genuineness can be used to settle some of these things
mawuli 9 years ago
Ghanaweb, this is what happened, not the untrue story u published about she being sales girl and all that!! Get your facts right!!
Is journalism like this that creates chaos. Am not reading anything from this besite again
... read full comment
Ghanaweb, this is what happened, not the untrue story u published about she being sales girl and all that!! Get your facts right!!
Is journalism like this that creates chaos. Am not reading anything from this besite again
Koala Supermarket is deeply saddened by the robbery incident which occurred on 9th January 2016 and led to one of our colleagues , susstaining gunshot injuries. Lydia Horsu is a long term staff of Koala Supermarket and it is disheartening to see a colleague injured in such a manner. On behalf of management and staff, we wish Lydia a speedy recovery.
Management is ready to support her treatment, compensate her and reinstate her once she has recovered fully.
Below is an explanation of the incident.
On Saturday 9th January 2016, one of our assistant administors Lydia Horsu was assigned to run routine checks on our Osu and Cantonment shops. This assessment of shops is a routine for administrators of the supermarket; they are required to visit the three shops regularly to interact with managers and staff and to collect receipts for reconciliation. This routine shop assessment in no way involves collection of money and its deposit to the bank.
Ideally, administors are assigned company vehicles to help with such shop checks however on this occasion, Lydia’s assigned vehicle was unavailable and she was inclined to go with a regular cab whose cost is shouldered by Koala Supermarket.
On that fateful Saturday, Lydia visited the Osu branch for her the assessment and continued to the Cantonment branch. When she was done at Cantonments, she decided to walk down to the roundabout by the American embassy to pick a taxi before returning to her office at Airport. On her way to the roundabout, she was attacked by three motorists near the American embassy. She was asked for her bag which contained her money and was shot twice in the leg. A random taxi driver came to her aid, running over two of her assailants and scaring them away. Lydia is currently on admission and is responding to treatment.
Koala Supermarket would like to state clearly, that its employees are never sent to the bank with plastic bags to deposit money in the manner described on Social Media. The supermarket employs unique and safe mechanism which to the best of our abilities does not put the lives of our employees at risk.
Management is grateful to the heroic taxi driver, who risked his life to help Lydia and to stop her assailants from inflicting further harm. He will be rewarded for his heroism.
Management is grateful to the Ghana Police Service for the swift response and for their investigations aimed at bringing these perpetrators to book.
We appreciate the publics concern and support for Lydia and we hope the public and the media calls on us whenever any clarification is needed with regards to this incident. Thank you.
Signed
Christal Beeko
Akua AU 9 years ago
The car is too damaged, it should be written off. The driver should be rewarded with a new one. Anyway, no one should do this in the name of copying what he did in case innocent lives are lost in the process.
Salaga man 9 years ago
Ghanaians !!! This action is super courageous. Any of us can fall as a victim into the hands of such robbers. Do we need help? of course yes! where are the Law enforcement unit on patrol? no where. Lets reward the taxi driver.Armed robbers are our greatest enemies in the societies. if there is a way to totally eradicate them , let us do it.
VVIP 9 years ago
Useless police were sleeping. All they know is to attack and shoot demonstrators. Someone is doing their work for them and even the police own most of these motor bikes.
papa alajo 9 years ago
I agree papa J
papa alajo 9 years ago
What does this got to do with politics, some aa talking like they don't know what is going on in Ghana. The taxi driver and soldier did the right thing God bless them. From 01 to date our leaders have failed when it comes to armed robbery.
David Osei 9 years ago
Ghanaians Break My Heart-Mugabe..
I am not only broken hearted or ashamed but am scared for the very first time in my life.
Considering how our greed and personal interests can put the lives of innocent citizens in da ... read full comment
I am not only broken hearted or ashamed but am scared for the very first time in my life.
Considering how our greed and personal interests can put the lives of innocent citizens in danger while we care less about it.
How on earth will Ghanaians sit and watch their government take such a drastic decision which is putting the lives of over 20 million citizens in danger?
The people break my heart, they have disappointed me and even scared me for the very first time in my life.
When asked why the people should be blamed; He said '' Oh yes they voted for this government, and I know of the many futile exercises they have embarked on against the government especially since the mysterious demise of my very good friend, Late Professor John Mills but this one is a different case and must be treated differently by the entire citizenry regardless of their political affiliation as this act put every one there in that country into danger.
Look I know Ghana very well, I have been a teacher there and I even met my first wife there.
Not alone but I have seen the place like my second home and have had personal relationship with their presidents in the past.
Am not sure any of the ex presidents would do same.
Even Nkrumah would not. Ghanaians wake up. Mr. Mugabe then said; I told you Ghana has a President who is a disgrace to Africa.
Now he is being obedient to America for another favor in their next elections and I think it's time the opposition leaders get serious and vigilant to make their so called democracy one to write about.
The A. U chairman made these remarks in response to U. N's call on the A. U to accommodate some foreign refugees in Africa.
Nii Osabu Anokwafo 9 years ago
Every country would give thanks to people like this taxi driver.He is a hero.
peeeeee 9 years ago
Record amount of comments to oristo,i feel sorry for you,but does he realise in the absence of the military man,in teshie,labadi,ashiaman,Lagos,Nigeria,Newton,kotobabi the robbers would have been burnt to death after lynching?
JOHN 9 years ago
I AM READY TO CONTRIBUTE FROM LONDON. EVEN FAKE PASTORS HERE ARE USING THE BIBLE TO MILK US HERE
JOHN 9 years ago
U ORISTO WILL BE KNOCKED DOWN BY A CAR. IT WILL SURELY COME TO PASS. YOUR JUJU CANT SAVE U. U WILL SEE THAT SOMETHING PASSES WHAT IS PROTECTING U
biiiibiba 9 years ago
During your terroristic reign, you distributed rifles and pistols to your cronies and criminals who did your dirty work for you.So you started to complain when Kuffour started killing them.All these robbers came out during your time.You are an armed robber yourself who robbed so many Ghanaians of their money when you changed our currency one time.Don't think you're off the hook right yet, the right time will come and you will fear God.Son of a bitch.SHUT THE FUCK UP!!!!
Cowboy 9 years ago
If Rawlings did not give power to commandoes, CDOs, PDCs, and so on to handle guns we would not have where we are right with armed robbery. A lot arms and ammo from the PNDC time are still in the hands of these riff raffs. Shut up JJ !!!!
Agyayaw 9 years ago
Sure!
Sure!
Nana Kwadwo 9 years ago
Yes the taxi driver deserves a national award.
mr amin. 9 years ago
There are ex presidents pictures branded on some buses, thank God mahama picture is included.
Charles twumasi ITALY 9 years ago
OH TEASEMAN GHANA AD3N NTI NA ONIPA Y3 ADE3 A 3NY3 NA EBINOM TAA NAKYIRI MOMA YE NYAE NYME MP3 SAA.DE3 OMO Y33Y3 NO 3NY3.B)NE AKATUA NE OWUO
qwaku gee 9 years ago
Mr Rawlings give him money to buy a new car
Richman 9 years ago
If u wanna loss weight ask me how? Am a fitness personal trainer and a physiotherapist. Book sessions with me and get a free diet plan, massage and a workout program. Call 0268705547 now!!!
Kwaku Jimmy 9 years ago
They dont know is a crime shooting somebody and did it?
Kwaku Jimmy 9 years ago
They dont know is a crime shooting somebody and did it? You need to be jail life imprisonment with these two rubbers, because u r one of them.
King H 9 years ago
Oristo. God is watching you for such a wicked comment. Your time will come. Maybe you will be shot n disabled for life. That you would know how senseless you comment is.
King 9 years ago
Oristo. GOD will surely deal with you even if you're not culpable of criminality. Useless soul. God punish you for supporting evil cause.
Aduana Ba, Dormaa Ahenkro 9 years ago
Do not blame the police for not being there as some of us are saying. The police cannot be at every crime scene. If that is the case, then all crimes would be apprehended.
ORISTO should apologize to all Ghanaians for the i ... read full comment
Do not blame the police for not being there as some of us are saying. The police cannot be at every crime scene. If that is the case, then all crimes would be apprehended.
ORISTO should apologize to all Ghanaians for the insulting remark. LOOK:::: If a man is killing his son with a cutlass & l am able to push that man from butchering the young boy to the degree that the man hits a tree & breaks an arm, do l go to prison for the broken arm? OR should l wait till the man finishes killing the boy so that l report the incident to the police? OR. should l stand & watch till whenever the police come? Oristo, common sense dictates what should be done in this instance. Do not be a fool hiding behind your paralegal training in a sub-standard third tier school in Eastern Europe. The law is common sense based. Do you know anything about "citizen arrest "? Go to find out.
Charles Abrokwa 9 years ago
Oristo is a idiotic fool.
J B 9 years ago
Oristo ! I think you have your "cerebellum resting in your "tabia joint" not in your "skull"
perhaps you are reasoning from below your knee joints.
Oristo ! I think you have your "cerebellum resting in your "tabia joint" not in your "skull"
Mactonto 9 years ago
This is nice
Justice 9 years ago
If you said the driver acted wrongly then, you must be an up coming robber.
kinsha-Kenya 9 years ago
Oristo @numbr 2 comment, you are right and wrong we live in GHANA NOT In AnY ADVANCED COUNTRY.The Driver could kill or harm any innocent person
but due to the stealing life style in the country -YOU ARE WRONG-PERIOD.
Oristo @numbr 2 comment, you are right and wrong we live in GHANA NOT In AnY ADVANCED COUNTRY.The Driver could kill or harm any innocent person
I agree!
If the taxi driver deliberately knock them down to have them arrested, I think it is also criminal and must be punished for it. No individual has to cause harm to anybody, even if they are armed robbers. What if the armed ro ...
KOALA, YOU GUYS ARE FOOLS. U TRANSPORT CASH WITHOUT SECURITY? EVEN ARMOR TRUCKS THAT TRANSPORT CASH FROM BANKS ETC GET ROBBED. COULD THIS HVE BEEN AN INSIDE JOB? ORCHESTRATED BY THE GIRL N THE ROBBERS? HMMM....KOALA SHOULD RE ...
Thank God the lady survived. Why should the robbers even receive treatment to be paid by the taxed Ghanaian? Take them to court, if found guilty, shoot them that very day. Where is Douglas and Kofi USA? Did this happen in Kum ...
This corrupt mafia are determined in their evil tragedy plans and no amount of advise will make them reconsider. Pepeni/JJ all came through the blood of the innocent so are cursed to bring sorrow and misery to the people. Whe ...
Are you one of them ?
stupid guy
You are really stupid. The Taxi man should have done nothing is it. He should have shouted "Stop" and they would have obeyed him. Well done to the Taxi man. If others in society see wrong doing and do something to help the wo ...
The laws were made for men not men ...
kwasiasemkwa @Oristo
If you read the story it is clear that the taxi driver witnessed the crime. By your twisted logic your neighbors need not come to your aid when your house is invaded by armed robbers. Is your thinking capacity turned upside d ...
Thank you man!!
Looking at things with your primitive point of view, very elementary and reasonably wrong! I will save a child from drowing even if he is not my child , but not died to save a politico because he has the peoples choice. Wha ...
Ei you foolooo
J.J. shld advice only the POLICE Serv.to reward his friend TAXI Driver and probably repair his car for him. HAVE many a man NOT done this HEROEISM to help others in GHANA and what was their reward? If anything, he should tell ...
Foolish fool
What an idiot.
look at you
Are you in your right senses or also among the gangsters? What is wrong to use force to defend and protect life and property from armed robbers? If you feel what the taxi driver did is against the law, then initiate action fo ...
You are stupid period.
This jj is still living with lunatism ! Ganja heroism. Do or Die fanatic ! Even at his age , he seems not to realise the importance of reasons . No individual besides the mandatedd forces have right to any intervention . How ...
Have you achieved quarter of what ex president Rawlings has? Think of how your name will remain in the world Know how you address the elderly so that of ...
And they shit and piss over the tax payer . My ex presidents my foot ! President is only an honor of those who kill and fool the majority especially in Africa . Keep honoring these idiots while they eliminate your kinds to pr ...
You are such a fool!!..which country are you..here USA,CANADA..such incidence has happened many times..they were given bravery honor..for saying lifes..what are you talking about moral break down..are you stupid..do you think ...
Ok, fine Mr. Childish brains go ahead and create the total confusion by doing the work of the police! Let me remind you that no canadian or american citizen will ever take the law into his hands and knock out thieves on the ...
That does not make us different human beings. American canadians eat and shit and we do likewise. The problem is how ghanaians go about it .!Am l brainwashed if l do what is right in ghana? Come on! educate yourself with g ...
Africans have long way to go. Now, look at a whole former President condoning something so stupid. Why would any human being put himself in such position. That idiot was lucky to be alive. Soon the armed robbers are going to ...
Is Akan Prophecy also a name? It is really a ridiculous comment from a ridiculous name. Better learn to respect than to insult. After all JJ has done a lot for Ghana, so if you don't agree with him that's your own problem. Wh ...
The last person l will ever respect is your jj. By the way , my name Akans Prophecy is my allegiance to my tribe. A total devotion and respect for my culture and tradition which l believe you don't have or simply lack. Now, w ...
Have u heard of citizen vigilante? Have u ever heard of someone who is not a doctor or a nurse help deliver a child with t ...
I have never seen a pharmacist doing the work of a doctor! Navies don't do the work of fishermen. This is it and you cannot pollute our world to disorder. The african logic of taking things gor granted are the main reasons we ...
wo y3 aboa!!! Otwe!!!
If these criminals had been shot and killed by police wh ...
Your views please,
thank you
fool
senseless and reckless comment seing the arm robbers shot at someone and being rescue by TAXI BY KNOCKING THEM DONE..WHAT IS WRONG WITH THAT..SUCH INCEDENCE HAPPENS..WESTHERN COUNTRYS PEOPLE SACRIFICING LIFE SAVING OTHERS..SU ...
Gun wielding innocent?
Really? Are u an armed robber too? The taxi driver saw what happened!! That's why he knocked the fuck out of them down!! U actually had time to write this? He should be punished for helping to catch criminals? Damn u are stup ...
IF YOU WITNESSED AN ARMED ROBBERY WHERE THE ARMED ROBBERS ACTUALLY SHOT SOMEONE,ONLY A DITTERING IDIOT(NOT UNLIKE YOURSELF)WILL THINK IT IS AGAINST THE LAW TO USE WHATEVER NECESSARY FORCE NEEDED TO STOP THEM FROM GETTING AWAY ...
Wrongly wrong
Oluu waaa
Oristo, your citizen arrest doesn't work here. Polic has the right to shoot the victim where firearm is involved. This was a fresh pursuit where the driver witnessed the guys fired on the lady. He used his car and obstructed ...
I BELIEVE THOSE WHO WANT THE TAXI DRIVER PUNISHED IS PART OF THE ARMED ROBBERS THE SECURITY SHOULD TRACE THEIR INFORMATION ON THIS NETWORK AND PICK THEM UP FOR QUESTIONING. CRIME CAN BE TACKLE FROM ANY ANGLE AND THAT IS ONE W ...
Idiot
Wisdom, you are an idiot, how do Ghanaians look like and who told you Ghanaians are angels and saints who don't commit crime.? Are Ghanaians not identified behind 99% of armed robbery and other heinous crimes in Ghana. You ar ...
Yes,me too!!
Oristo hmmmmmm
My brother, my concern is about how we always end up lynching innocent people. This time the driver got it right but what if in the process killed innocent person. If people wrongly accuse you of robbery and Ghanaians decide ...
Janet is right.
It is high time these companies insure their employees. We were in this country when we heard of Melcom building collapsing on their staff now we hea of Koala sending a girl to the bank and she has been shot. This is unthinka ...
I totally agree
THESE UR MORON PRESIDENT WILL HONOR PEOPLE WHO CAN STEAL GHANAS MONEY AND SHARE WITH HIM. MAHAMAH WILL DIER A MISERABLE DEATH HE WILL NEVER HAVE ANTICIPATED. HIS WILL SUFFER FOR LONG WITH AILMENT BEFORE HE DIES. MAHAMAH HAS N ...
Oristo,
Oristo your contribution to this headline is pathetic. You seem to side with the armed robbers. Do the armed robbers have a right to killer or harm.??? I wish you experience the same and when someone comes to your aid you bol ...
The taxi driver's action should be an example for all of us. "we should be each other's keeper" Do not hurt each other, help each other, that means do not steal from the national cofex that hurts the future of the children. D ...
MAY HE REST IN PEACE
VENGEANCE IS MINE.
TIME WILL TELL.
GOD SAVE OUR HOMELAND
Well spoken papa J J
Hope the authorities and public will help protect the identity of the taxi driver. If we can accept 2 Gitmo detenees then we can afford to give this brave taxi driver a new identity to live life else's where without him regre ...
Rawlings can only praise the taxi dri ...
eh!!! DONBOLI you are the most foolish commentator on this forum today. how on earth can you think and write this? so criminals can go to the remote areas where there is no plice and do what ever thay like or? because there i ...
This is great News. God will bless this Taxi Driver and bless our Homeland Ghana. This is Better Ghana and we are moving forward as a nation. Well done Taxi driver. Are we contributing some cash for him to buy a new Taxi or w ...
MAY HE REST IN PEACE.
TIME WILL TELL
"Be each other's keeper" The fool has said in his heart "it is about him, not me" *If you see anything suspicious, corruption in high and low places including police corruption no matter how small it may seem, it is your civi ...
During the AFRC days in Ghana, Jarry Rawlings encouraged the possession of handguns claiming it enhanced democracy. Subsequently, acquisition of handguns in Ghana became a national norm. So, why should Jerry Rawlings not take ...
God bless him
JJ Rawlings is also a criminal who is hiding behind the transitional provisions in the constitution to avoid being prosecuted. He committed high treason which is the highest crime against the state. He went on to create the c ...
Oristo, I have nothing more to add to you on top of what you have already got from the other guys, I think they've given you what you deserve. And Nii let me quickly correct you that Oristo is not being politically correct bu ...
infact, the taxi driver should be recruited into the military if he is intrested. that is where we can see more of him. he is brave than weak politicians who insult only on radio stations like they are rambo. meanwhile they w ...
In its face value what this JJ is saying has some merits but those who steal the nation's money through coups and bribery and corruption deserve to be chased and killed. If we all have the same mentality as the taxi driver, w ...
Very stupid, disrespectful, and disgraceful Ghanaian. If you have nothing to write, don`t do it here. Your family will be punished for your ignorant Comment. How much money from your family did JJ Rawlings stole? Idiot you ar ...
Before the white came to African, people were living in small communities helping each other -law abiding and God fearing. What has changes Ghanaians so much. The last time I was in Ghana, "Money first was the motto of the da ...
From opinion, i think what the taxi driver was criminal and he needs to be charged with man-slaughter. He shouldnt have subjected the decision to ensure justice in his own hånds. People need to look on when a robbery is taki ...
Oristo,you are a fool,I hope you get shot at and no one comes to your aid. not only should the driver be rewarded, the cabdriver should be given a brand new cab as the look of his damaged cab will never be the same again. Ple ...
I agree with you his execellency JJ, the taxi driver was right , according to the constitution a citizen has the right to prevent felony even to the extent of killing a criminal who is escaping from crime, see chapter 4 and 5 ...
MAY HE REST IN PEACE
VENGEANCE IS MINE
VENGEANCE IS WHAT?
Oristo your Idiot
there deserve new car
Thank you Mr president.
The next level is ,the driver needs to be protected as he may be a victim to the network of ar ...
N.B respect all your ...
MAY HE REST IN PEACE.
TIME WILL TELL
Well spoken Mr. Boom
The taxi driver's car should be replaced by the government. His quick action brought a good end to the story. Ghana needs such people to undergo a needed change. For a change to take place Ghanaians have to learn to say somet ...
You can also present them with the awards from ur own coffers .. I aggression with you,,, the state should honor them, the monies that useless and selfish people are using with no genuineness can be used to settle some of the ...
Ghanaians !!! This action is super courageous. Any of us can fall as a victim into the hands of such robbers. Do we need help? of course yes! where are the Law enforcement unit on patrol? no where. Lets reward the taxi driver ...
I agree papa J
What does this got to do with politics, some aa talking like they don't know what is going on in Ghana. The taxi driver and soldier did the right thing God bless them. From 01 to date our leaders have failed when it comes to ...
Considering how our greed and personal interests can put the lives of innocent citizens in da ...
Record amount of comments to oristo,i feel sorry for you,but does he realise in the absence of the military man,in teshie,labadi,ashiaman,Lagos,Nigeria,Newton,kotobabi the robbers would have been burnt to death after lynching ...
During your terroristic reign, you distributed rifles and pistols to your cronies and criminals who did your dirty work for you.So you started to complain when Kuffour started killing them.All these robbers came out during yo ...
If Rawlings did not give power to commandoes, CDOs, PDCs, and so on to handle guns we would not have where we are right with armed robbery. A lot arms and ammo from the PNDC time are still in the hands of these riff raffs. Sh ...
Sure!
ORISTO should apologize to all Ghanaians for the i ...
This is nice
Gery is my greeters man