You are here: HomeNews2016 01 10Article 406523

Voters register: EC boss slams Christian Council chair

Read Comments Comments (185)

• Kapwepwe Nana Akufo Addo 8 years ago

Why not publish EC chair explanation, idiots ashanti outlet?

• kabokabo 8 years ago

EC Thatcher hmmmmmm

• OSBON 8 years ago

all we want is peace and peace at all cost.

• Gh 8 years ago

This EC girl must be very very very careful!

• KHAKI 8 years ago

SHE WILL JUMP WITH ZEAL AND THROW HER WEIGHT ABOUT BECAUSE, THAT IS THE HIGHEST POST SHE CAN EVER GET. DON'T MINE THAT BLEACHING BITCH, SHE IS POSSESSED BY INEXORCISEABLE DEMONS. KAPUEPUE WOMAN.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Opuni is a foolish NPP communicator

• Ayetevi 8 years ago

We will never allow your stupid ndc EC to dribble us this time! NDC idiots

• Anonymous Coward 8 years ago

Fat-lips-arrogant bitch. EC is one of the most corrupt and useless so-called independent institutions in the country. Ghanaians are by nature very corrupt, dishonest, liars, wicked, ignorant, thieves and hypocrites according ...

• d'SigNstyle 8 years ago

people who dish insult sometimes know no respect from the beginning of infancy;they were being raised without proper training;mostly have no parentalhood

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

This corrupt mafia are determined in their evil tragedy plans and no amount of advise will make them reconsider. Pepeni/JJ all came through the blood of the innocent so are cursed to bring sorrow and misery to the people. Whe ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

The woman is giving you ignorant fake lawyers and reverends free advice and you are not taking it. If you want her out go the court and let His Excellency Mahama appoint a new EC boss. You guys will regret who Mahama appoints ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 8 years ago

Well she has the brains and she is taller than your Akufo Addo.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

This woman is too rude soon she will die mark my words. SHE IS TOO ARROGANT AND I HATE HER.

• HON SHAMO 8 years ago

GHANAIANS WILL RATHER DIE COME DECEMBER THAN TO ALLOW YOU ALLIEN NIGERIAN TO DISTURB US! IDIOT

• VIVOR 8 years ago

SHE SOULD BE CAREFUL ABOUT WHAT? AND WHO ARE YOU. KWASSSSEIA

• markwus 8 years ago

Rather you are kwasea, kraman bi ba. Avu kokro

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Dr Opuni's choice of words, to say the least, were unfortunate. By those statement was he trying to imply that the EC should what people want? That is not what the law says. Indeed, the law say that the EC is not subject to t ...

• akonoba 8 years ago

EC boss is not fit for the job. She is incompetent just as the person who appointed her. Cannot even counter NPP claims of bloated register with foreigners. She is statistically challenged.The voter register is flawed and lac ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Akonoba, I guess you did not watch or listen to the first part of yesterday's Newsfile. If not, I will encourage you to watch it on Myjoyonline because she addressed the allegations you have made.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Kofi, just don't waste your breath on him. Bring Jesus The Messiah, Christ to the chairmanship seat at the Electoral Commission (EC) and they will still have a problem with him as well. The reason, Ghana is not theirs to stee ...

• KKO 8 years ago

It is not Rev Opuni that is instructing the EC. It is simple common sense. In a country with a total population of 25.6 million, you cannot have 14.8 million on the register of ELIGIBLE voters. It is fraudulent!

• H S Fire 8 years ago

This is NOT a court issue, but a referendum one.

Yes, the EC is "independent" but certain things don't really allow her to be as such: she was appointed by a president who is also a stakeholder of the election, but that's ...

• yoluis 8 years ago

Maggie Tatcher was in a league of her own This school girl cannot for.a second walk in Maggie Tatcher's shoes.

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

A law that do not punish wrong doers. A law that serves those considered untouchables! Which law is she making reference ? She should have been a baker toasting and selling bread than the head of a sensible institiution li ...

• pepeni 1 8 years ago

Who are the Ghanaians Dr Opuni is talking about? When the voice of NPP does not have it way, narrow minded people round it as having rejected Ghanaians! When has NPP become synonymous to Ghana? Proportionally, taking the 2012 ...

• WOZZZOOOZO 8 years ago

CANT SOMEONE NIB THIS DUCK- LOOKING LIKE KAPWEPWE WOMAN? ANO BOOOOT!"! THIS NDC CRIMINAL BITCH IS PLAYING WITH OUR LIVES ...OOOH GHANA , IS THIS OYR BEST REPRESENTATIVE? ARROGANCE AND BULLISM IS THE FABRIC OF THE RASWLING ND ...

• junior k 8 years ago

At first I decided nt to respond to ya stupidity,buh afta contemplating,I tot it wise dat it ll rada be unfortunate if I kip mute.Now get dis into ya big coconutlyk head fool,nt every Ghanaian belngs to dat ya divisive peseme ...

• Kinero 8 years ago

U are low headed individual.be wise n stop being foolish

• junior k 8 years ago

Luk Wu is talking,hahaha I cnt stop laughing.gyimi mu kinkon.ade3 yi enye wanwa agyimifo) mmienu.

• foster 8 years ago

Now, so called men of God are becoming politicians.eiìi Mother Ghana

• OKOFO 8 years ago

Its implied from the statement made by Rev. that as long as NPP want it, wheteher their allegations are true or not, the EC must accept it to avoid potential violent. I think he could have done better than that. Cudos to the ...

• OKOFO 8 years ago

Its whether not wheteher

• aikins 8 years ago

Na wow for you.

• DAVID, TEMA 8 years ago

Madam Charlotte Osei, thank you for the reply to that opuni idiot. Was he not in the country when a forum was formed to inform all political parties to present their case on the voters register? Was he not aware that a member ...

• Moorey 8 years ago

This guy call Opuni I don't he understand the law ,le me as him question can one person come us church and ask Opuni that the counstitution that gov the Christian council should be change because the particular church fi ...

• ADE 8 years ago

WHY WORRY ABOUT THIS STOMACH REV? THESE ARE PEOPLE DREAMING THAT THEY ARE MEN OF GOD. GOD SHOULD FORGIVE HIM?

• Amen 8 years ago

He is not a stomach Rev. If he was he will be towing Mahama's line. He is bribing the Chiefs with Land cruisers. The Rev is speaking the truth so listen to him

• hon ashong 8 years ago

I agree with you a whole Rev talking like that. Trying to incite violence it is a shame

• Osa 8 years ago

You see the war in Rwandan was icited by priests and other religious leaders,and if you listen or see how our Christian leaders are behaving,it is not different from the utterances of Christians in those countries. THEY SHOUL ...

• METCHEEEEEW 8 years ago

You have shorten your days by fifteen years mark it on the wall.Any man of God is the eye of God so if you insult them you are punishable by death, ndc think their voodoo god is above the most high God but you wait for your ...

• tetebotan 8 years ago

You are the stupid person for supporting this demonic people to rig elections.stupid person stop insulting pastors and kbow ur stomach pastors.the raf Of God wil visits you and ur dead goats.curse people

• OPANINPA 8 years ago

OPUNI FRIMPONG SHOULD DECLARE HIS MEMBERSHIP OF NPP INSTEAD OF HIDING BEHIND THE DOG-COLLAR TO PONTIFICATE TO EVERYONE ELSE. IF HE IS TOO COWARDLY TO BE A POLITICIAN, THEN LET HIM KEEP HIM MOUTH SHUT.

• Ex- Soldier 8 years ago

Madam chairperson, why waste your precious time on this stupid fool called Opuni, a die hard npp idiot? Let him continue to beat the war drum. I swear this ugly beast of a so called man of God will not last a second. He will ...

• aikins 8 years ago

Eh Ex - soldier, how can you insult man of GOD this way because of politics? Wow!

• AGYA 8 years ago

You know the progenitor of NDC was born and bred within communism. No NDC member has any respect for God because they don't believe in His existence. "Jesus mpo wab) no as3ndua mu na wo osofo"- meaning even Jesus was crucifie ...

• TP 8 years ago

Take God out of this Dr Opuni has goofed big time he shd come and appologise to Ghanaians and God for inciting the nation to war!

• Nabia 8 years ago

what do u expect, if a man of God talk like this.

• Chico 8 years ago

we could not have had a better EC, Madam do what is right and lawful at all times, no matter who It affects

• Amen 8 years ago

Why appoint people with stated positions on an issue to look into the same issue.

• KHAMILO 8 years ago

This EC is confused and determined to undermine our rich democratic credenttials. ah how we miss Afari Djan his majurity and professionalism is unparalleled. The EC "Madam" is acting like she has a fight with someone her post ...

• Stoway 8 years ago

What do you mean by decorous? Have followed the stupid comments passed by your NPP people, and did you advise them to be decorous? She is given you people free intelligent advice and you keep spewing nonsense. Rev Opuni shoul ...

• Charlatan 8 years ago

Stoway why can't you deal with issues without being insulting and beligerent. Is it desperation or what. Yes Mahama will appoint EC chairs for so long as he remains president of a Ghana but the appointees must come with inte ...

• Akut 8 years ago

The EC so far has proven to be equal to the task. She is bold in defending her decisions on issues. She is someone who will equally admit her failures it looks. If she can dare critics to head to the courts for redress then s ...

• WOZZZOOOZO 8 years ago

NDC FOOL YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED ..ANYONE WHO SPEAKS THE TRUTH IS AN NPP MAN ....AT LEAST THEY SPEAK THE TRUTH AND ARE NOT IN BED WITH YOUR SATANIC AGENDA NDC.

• Nabia 8 years ago

Wow! And any one who does not supports NPP 's view, is NDC man, abi?

• WOZZZOOOZO 8 years ago

HEY LIFT UP YOUR WICKED AMBRELLA FROM ON TOP OF US -GHANA, WE NEED THE LIGHT OF THE SUN TO GROW AS A NATION AND BEAM IN THE LIGHT OF THE SUN , WE DONT WANT TO BE COVERED WITH THAT YOUR WICKED AMBRELLA ANYMORE--AKATAMANSO! YOU ...

• Confused mahama 8 years ago

Clear off bitch, listen to the people new register or?

• Stoway 8 years ago

HOW DARE YOU CALL A WOMAN BITCH BECAUSE SHE IS BEING FIRM AND FARE PER HER JOB DESCRIPTION. GO CALL YOU MOTHER A BITCH!!

• Nana yaw 8 years ago

Or what? Kwasia,did u ever took part in an area fight when u were young? Stupid fools. I don't blame u but that pig Akuffo Addo.mtcheeeeew

• paa sei 8 years ago

I am really surprised at the insults people churn out on this platform. Is there no way of editing messages by the owners of this platform?

• JESUS IS THE ONLY WAY TO GOD 8 years ago

Paa Sei you are 100% right

• JOE K 8 years ago

The EC is bed with Mahama and the American gorvement to aid Mahama's re-election, that is why they made a secrete deal with the GITMO prisoners' transfer and American is silent on the BLOATED VOTER ISSUE

• Gaisey 8 years ago

Your time is up.

• Nana Boakye 8 years ago

Everybody is in bed with Mahama and NDC,is the NPP that impotent.

• AA Djan 8 years ago

this opuni msn is jst a hypocrite. he shd stay off politics. Christian indeed

• edem 8 years ago

so who does it cost if we do new voters register? if it wudnt cost mahama then let's do it, so u took the akua donkor's words as an advice ? madam be serious cos if yuh never laid on bed with mahama before before yo appointme ...

• sam 8 years ago

Madam EC spend your time on decent Ghanaians. Some of these so called men of God have problems with their coconuts up there.Break the coconut and you will find an elephant

• Amos amos 8 years ago

Opunic belongs to NPP

• Barihama 8 years ago

He is not trying to take one part or the other,I think he is trying to foster peace after the election

• prof 8 years ago

Who made the laws, is five men or the nation
    . madam, be car full

• Justice for all 8 years ago

Go to court if u know ur demands are legitimate. Ec does not make laws same as npp too does not make laws. It is parliament that make laws and they interpretate by the judiciary . Go and lose ur case so that we ll be free ...

• WOZZZOOOZO 8 years ago

THE DIRECT US TO THE COURTS ALWAYS KNOWING THAT THEY HAVE FILLED THE COURTS WITH THEIR NDC CORRUPT UNSHAMEDUL JUDGES TO ALWAYS RULE ON THEIR FAVOUR , ATUGUBA LITHUR AND THE CRIMINAL REST--- NO COURT THIS TIME

• BOUBABA 8 years ago

THIS ARROGANT EC IS A BITCH NDC MEMBER IS A THREAT TO GHANA'S DEMOCRACY. SHE IS DOING THE BIDDING OF CLUELESS MAHAMA ONLY. SPELL OUT THE "SOLID GROUND" UPON WHICH YOU TOOK THE DECISION AND WE WILL SHOW YOU YOUR BIASNESS. YOU ...

• MENDS 8 years ago

THIS ARROGANT BOUBABA IS A HOMO NPP MEMBER IS A THREAT TO GHANA'S DEMOCRACY. BOUBABA IS DOING THE BIDDING OF CLUELESS NANA ONLY. SPELL OUT THE "SOLID GROUND" UPON WHICH YOU TOOK THE DECISION AND WE WILL SHOW YOU YOUR BIASNESS ...

• Kojo Billy Duncan 8 years ago

The EC boss is right to insist on the law being supreme.

• SAY IT AS IT IS 8 years ago

The EC must stop waisting it time on these hypocrates and work for the good of the large majority. They are only making these noises because they sides from the start and when they see that they were beating war drums wben th ...

• PAUL 8 years ago

Please! please! please! My people, let us ignore the so called Christian council and others useless organisation. Christian council my foot.

• NANA ASARE South Africa. 8 years ago

This woman are driving Ghanaian crazy

• Nana yaw 8 years ago

She is driving ignorant people like u and ur third class pig u called flagbearer crazy...mtcheeew

• Tanko 8 years ago

Christian council led by Dr Opuni must know that they have no right to determine who is more ghaian than the other.He must tell us which ghanaian in this case is been taking for granted.Are those calling for a new register mo ...

• ABDUL 8 years ago

It is time for the EC to stop responding to matter of VOTER REGISTER on air many Ghanaians are confused they don't know what they are talking about, remember every thing base on evidence prove ur evidence .God Bless our mothe ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

If Rev. Dr.Opuni is not timid he should come out boldly and tell Ghanaians he wants a new voters register which will enable the npp where he belongs to win the elections and see what the Ghanaian majority have in stock for hi ...

• Kwasi 8 years ago

What law does madam keeps mentioning? The law says what? That when you find 76,000 foreign nationals in your voters register, don't investigate but justify it? If I tell the police, that Opana has a fake passport n I manage t ...

• The Champion 8 years ago

Poor analysis Kwesi. U don't wake up and say some 76,000 ppl are Togolese bcos they are on Togo register. U must show that they are not Ghanaians. In any case, Ghana did her register in 2012 and Togo in 2015. Why is it not t ...

• Amanaman 8 years ago

You are wiser than Kwesi. Keep it up!!!

• KHAKI 8 years ago

WHETHER TOGO COMPILED THEIR VOTERS REGISTER BEFORE GHANA, OR GHANA DID OURS REGISTER BEFORE TOGO IS IMMATERIAL. WHAT MATTERS IS THE PEOPLE FALLING UNDER THE TWO REGISTERS. IT MEANS IT HAS BEEN ONGOING FOR A LONG TIME, AND IF ...

• WOZZZOOOZO 8 years ago

THANK GOS NOT ALL GHANAIANS ARE AS STUPID AND WICKED AS THE NDC BUFOOONS
    WHO LACK ANYTHING CALLED SENSE . WITH NO LOVE FOR GHANA AS A COUNTRY , BUT HATRED FOR ANY CLEVER AND SENSIBLE GHAMNAIAN WHO WANTS THE COUNTRY GOOD

T ...

• Ganja Planter 8 years ago

you? clever? Good lord!

• Joshua 8 years ago

Why are the media not talking about the fact that the Togo opposition has testify that Baomia evidence are utentic

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

This woman has no morals. Politics in Ghana has become very cheap. Even Asiedu Nketiah can hold press conferences. Time will tell

• Nana yaw 8 years ago

Yes it has become too cheap that's why a flagbearer who in opposition called a sitting president "bastard"and even challenged his nationality with his people but in 2012 saw it so prudent to seek his blessing in other to win ...

• Suleman Seidu/South Africa 8 years ago

Devil calling himself man of God,is lyk he's blind,how can a foolish man lyk Opuni be the chairman of a whole christian council? Is better be a devils council,stop disgracing christianity

• Kaakyire 8 years ago

This Anago so called Osei think she is in charge at the moment so she can disrecpect and talk rot. You wait and see you not be let lose when the unexpected happend

• Jt 8 years ago

Party politics and tribal politics has taken away all think of us. So no wonder to see respected people acting irresponsibly. Listen to a chairman of Christian council. A leader speaking. So if we have bounch of this types , ...

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

Well said Mrs. Charlotte Osei: The hope of Ghana is built on nothings less , but on Christ the solid rock; all others rock a sinking sand. When darkness seems to hide its face, I rest on his unchanging grace....
    THE CHAIRMA ...

• Jack 8 years ago

This EC woman talks too much. She should be careful. NDC will not be in power for ever. Must you reply to everything people say?

• Dennis Avoy 8 years ago

THIS MAN IS A BITTER POLITICIAN HIDING WEARING A CLERICAL BAND.
    WHICH GHANAIANS IS HE REFERING TO?
    IS HE WISER THAN THE PANEL AND THE CONTRIBUTORS ON THE VOTER REGISTER ISSUE? HIS UTTERANCES ARE PROVOCATIVE.
    HE SHOULD KEE ...

• WOZZZOOOZO 8 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO YOUR NDC NONSESNSE- FOOL
    STAGGERING IN DARKNESS! TAKE OFF THE AMBRELA AND LET THE SUN -LIGHT SHINE ON YOU-- COME INTO LIGHT AND LEAVE THE DARKNESS BEHIND....YOU PEOPLE ARE FULL OF RUBBISH

• Africanna 8 years ago

The EC Chair should have learned from Afari Gyan and learn to be humble.

• Andani A Sigli 8 years ago

stupid council wth crap talks,wo care abt wat so called christian council says,surrogate of npp mber.chtian council hs no.authority to.decide for us.som tym silence.s gold.

• KHAKI 8 years ago

THE BITCH IS A FAILED LAWYER. IT SHOWS HOW UNSUCCESSFUL LAWYER SHE IS. JUST LOOK AT SOMETHING, A LAWYER DISHONESTLY TAKING DOUBLE SALARIES. THIS MEANS SHE IS A CORRUPT LAWYER

• Ice cool 8 years ago

Stupid EC chair person doesn't respect at all the evil assets to Ghana. I will grieved your stupid heart that you will forever regret.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Dr. Opuni-frempong have not been comfortable since 2009 and therefore are doing everything possible to see the back of President Mahama. How can this man be put on a committee to speak on peace? He was wants people to be reck ...

• GHANAWEB FOOLS 8 years ago

NO WONDER YOU SUPPORT MAHAMA. USELESS BEING WITH NO THINKING BRAIN...INDEED ONLY A FOOL WILL VOTE MAHAMA

• Adwen pa, kibi 8 years ago

Is Rev. Dr. Opuni Frempong saying the EC boss can instruct him on how to conduct his administration as chair of the Christian Council let alone how to manage his cogregation. Enough of this hypocricy.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 8 years ago

We should never kid ourselves into thinking that the EC is independent. In a competitive game between Kotoko vs Hearts of Oak, if the referee is appointed by the captain of Kotoko how independent can he be? More so when the r ...

• Nana yaw 8 years ago

So prof the referee should have been appointed by the captain of hearts of oak right? You see,when people like you who are learned argue like thus because of your political inclination then it give some of us reasons to doubt ...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

EC was wrong not to include some of the panel which study the report stand and their political affiliation and their stand and the criticism of new voter register before they were selected to study report for recommendation.

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Over her breach of the constitution."Go to court,go to court" is mere bluff.Why the hasty resignation and her removal from the company website if she is in the clear?...the greedy woman will be gone within weeks,if not days

• Adwen pa, kibi 8 years ago

Rev. Opuni Frimpong should resign from the christian council and apply for an EC job where his advices would be needed most.

• A Nyass Ameyaw 8 years ago

difficult to combine beauty with intelligence and wisdom. Madam EC has all of them!
    Am happy she is not short, black with red eyes like some tribes in Ghana!

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Fake, stomach-directed, self appointed men of a nonexistent god

• ORIGINAL VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

What "solid grounds" is she talking about ? How does the views of all stakeholders address the complaints raised by the NPP as regards 76,000 Togolese on the bloated voters register ?

• a.k.Amsterdam 8 years ago

How can you gathered only NDC members to make a decision and called yourself transparent.

• mends 8 years ago

You are sick go and see a doctor,you call an educated person a prostitute and at same you are pimp in amsterdam,and also cleaning toilets.Fool

• OGYA TANAA. 8 years ago

FOOL,PROSTITUTION HAS NO BORDERS.SHE CAN BE UN EDUCATED PERSON BUT AT THE SAME TIME A PROSTITUTE.BRING YOUR EDUCATED MOTHER TO AMSTERDAM AND IAM HERE TO PIMP HER,OFUI BA.

• save ghana 8 years ago

when mahama said the meat is down to the bone, he meant he had finished stealing all our moneys and harlot Osei was gonna clean his mess for him by skewing the elections.

• Godwin Gah. 8 years ago

There is no need for a new voters register, the one we have is credible, you can vote only once by biometric,gone were those days when it was manual and electorates could register and vote so many times.

• jim bless 8 years ago

The lady should not t hink that all is well. Ghana is at cross roads and needs people with tact and wisdom to get us on the right path not pride.

• Mensah 8 years ago

What crossroad are you talking about? You think Nana Addo losing again is unheard of what? Even when he was singing all die be die, he failed. Look, we should rather look at how we can protect our peace from our little corner ...

• misslyn 8 years ago

most of us on this platform has no respect for the elderly nor authority. have you so soon forgotten the role the christian council played in the 2012 election supreme court hearings? and how president Mahama recently appeale ...

• TP 8 years ago

What are u saying? If the cc played a good role in the past so they have a right to incite ppl to violence now?

• Pee 8 years ago

I like the way Mrs Osei is using her highly educated knowledge. Do ur work and You will live longer. I play the God will guide n protect you n ur family. Amen

• BIG MOUTH 8 years ago

OPUNI IS NPP PROPAGANDA SEC

• C/C 8 years ago

Which UNIVERSITY GRADUATED THIS FOOLISH NIGERIAN WOMAN AS A LAWYER? Yes she had some trainin at legon perhaps a s paralegal but THAT DOES NOT MAKE A LAWYER..I CHALLENGE THE DUMB ASS NIGERIAN ASHAWO TO COME CLEAN ON THIS

• OKOFO 8 years ago

Please ask Nana Addo for the University he attended for his Law degree before questioning that of the EC chair person

• C/C 8 years ago

NUMBER ONE --------which law is she talking about????

• Barrister D. 8 years ago

Hahahaaaaaa Paa Sei .If you dont get heart YOU cant stay and read People's views here oooo.Their views on this platform are so DEVELISH and SATANIC that you read and surfer from heart attack. I Only read and PRAY for them all ...

• Papa abaka 8 years ago

It's only those who are impervious to reasoning or daft will still insist on a new voters register after all the interactions with the EC.
    Why didn't those npp blackheads and their equally block headed sympathisers join the ...

• professor 8 years ago

So the panels's view constitute the law she is talking about? Why does the ec and government fear a new voters' register? A new voter's register will only expose the ec's bad dealings in the past. That's all!

• ASAMOAH 8 years ago

IF GHANA CANNOT GET A NATIONAL ID THEN NO NEW VOTERS ID,I WONDER DR OPUNI IS NOT TAKING US FOR GRANTED,IF A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA CANNOT GET A NATIONAL ID HOW DO WE GET A NEW VOTERS ID?THEN PEOPLE WILL GO AND STAND THERE AND SAY ...

• Sarfo Acheampong 8 years ago

This woman think that she is bigger then Ghana. She talks like the world belongs to her

Some people can't speak without insulting Ashanti

• Mensa - Abropa 8 years ago

This man reminds me of a former moderator? Of the Methodist church, now a member or NEC of the NPP. Their innate TRIBALISM gives them away. So sad

Some people can't speak without insulting Ashanti why????????

• Kofi addo 8 years ago

Mrs osei pls we need new register for nov.6th election for de seek of we childrens in dis lover nation ghana . long live ghana,long live nana addo

Some people can't speak without insulting Ewe why??????

• Galbose 8 years ago

There is nothing that goes against ndc that this wide mouth harlot will accept. Please, shine your eyes. she is doing all these to steal the verdict for the ndc. Let's prepare for war. I keep saying this because I have read i ...

• Emma 8 years ago

Amaliba know too well that NDC will loose 2016 elections so he is indirectly telling us to vote their incompetent leader out come 7 Nov. whom the founder of NDC may not vote for disappointing him on the ideal s of NDC.

• Abena 8 years ago

For once i will use strong words...What specific advantage has the call for a new voters register to npp if not to deepen credibility. Its not as though a new register would only record the names of npp members and so what ...

• Juliet 8 years ago

Is dis woman correct at all... U see y in Africa women are sometimes not allowed to take up big offices? All dey showcase is arrogance.

• DDT 8 years ago

Christian council is a bogus entity. Just ignore them. They are the course of Ghanas problems that is from corruption to lawlessness.

• Galbose 8 years ago

Is it true that these gitmo terrorist were taken in for an assurance of a 2nd term? This goes to confirm that certainly the dead goat will go . Where ever America goes, it's failure. The wind of change that is blowing cannot ...

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

This woman is dangerous to Ghana.who is working for Ghanaians or she is working for mahama and his radicals ndc party....i repeat this woman is dangerous to our country.we need to know much about this woman.WHO IS SHE?

• amankwah 8 years ago

Rev Opuni please LMVCA will be demonstration at the EC premises if you are not timid please Join

• North 8 years ago

What was Dr. Opuni saying. Does he imply that those who opposed to the new register are not Ghanaians? Irresponsible talk.

• ODURO 8 years ago

Ei ei ei ei! a3m b3n koraaaa nie? Hei obaa s3 wo ny3 beyifuor a na wo tw3ba so yie!!!! daaaaaaamn! Do you have to take a swipe at every well meaning FULL BLOODED Ghanaian who comments on or has a contrary view on the over blo ...

• Ben 8 years ago

If freedom ill prevail justices must apply first Ec must clear our doubt first by changing the voter register before is too late madam shallot should be prudent enough

• HG 8 years ago

Mahama's girlfriend "Ashawo". God will vindicate Ghanaians. Idiot

• Kktear 8 years ago

GH,ur Mother is a Ashawo

• Kofi (USA) 8 years ago

The arrogant Osei law

• Ayambilla Dennis 8 years ago

I thought all women have motherly love I have now realized that most women in NDC hierarchy completely deviate from what I know take Hannah tetteh, Betimud Iddrisu, Lordina and recently the EC boss

• kwam 8 years ago

Oh so you want her to bow down to your NPP pressure , she is a trained lawyer and firm on the ground , what the law says is what is good for Ghana, if you think you have a case test it in the law court, period.

• TP 8 years ago

I thought the npp claim they won the 2012 elections. If they did with which voters register did they win? and when did they realise that this register is flawed beyond redemption? Sheer hypocricy, bad faith and mischief. And ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

It is a shame that the Christian Council of Ghana has been allowed to be bastardized by Opuni and other priest who are not showing any trait of Christ. A priest who don't respect laws...its a shocker

• Marcus chris Lawson 8 years ago

Yes the EC should just go ahead and conduct a professional elections and not allow any politically motivated clergy to distract them for their partisan interests
    After all the EC does not mount pulpits of the churches to te ...

• Joeman 8 years ago

Great to hear this frank and intelligent response to parochial minds . Law must be upheld all time and those of us perceived to be too concerned must first be behaving within the able parameters of law . Osei can do the job. ...

• Bilal Adams 8 years ago

Everyone is concern because the trend is not good and the posture of the EC has even made it worse. It should not hurt any political party or voter to have a new voters register but it does not to have it. For the EC boss to ...

• kwam 8 years ago

Madam don't mind them , do your work based on legality, those who don't agree with you can go to the law court, period.

• prof 8 years ago

Those insulting the CCG should be very careful. When there is trouble on this country, people will begin to call on them. When they calling for the right thing to be done, you begin to called them names. God will punish every ...

• OKESSE 8 years ago

The EC chairperson is fighting everybody excerpt the NDC !!!!!!!!9

• All die be die 8 years ago

All die be die is in 2016

• liviti 8 years ago

Ex soldier aboa ba.come again!

• Mississippi 8 years ago

Christian wat? Mrs. save ur breath don't listen to political agents in color. He was only speaking for himself or his pay masters, hu told him Ghanaians r timid.

• liviti 8 years ago

Most ghanaians are dumb anyway.how the hell will ghanaians be mute about a nigerian being ghana's electoral commisioner.mahama aboa!

• Andoh Henebeng 8 years ago

Dr opuni shouldn't say Ghanaians, but he should rather said NPPs not to be taken for granted. Because of Nana Addo all die be die with his Bolga bull dogs and invisible force, you always making noise. What qualities does you ...

• Andoh Henebeng 8 years ago

N-means national -P-means patapaa and -P-means party. That is the full meaning of the NPP. national patapaa party.

• Wisdom 8 years ago

Ignoramus Man of God have you heard. NPP man of god, show respect to the law of the land.

• salam 8 years ago

That idiot called opuni should let us know his true political colour. I know him to be a dimon.

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS 8 years ago

NDC EC MAHAMA ARE FOOOOLS

• kojo 8 years ago

This man is just a pastor who attain his position bthrough education God had not chosen him ,heis employed as a priest and being paid so he can not be man of God in the spiritual context ,how can such a person spew such nonse ...

• K.D 8 years ago

Over the years,electoral commissioners of Africa have felt any electoral voilence is blamed on political leaders not themselves(EC) hence they undermine electoral processes to favour their favourites.Madam EC shd be ready to ...

• paapa 8 years ago

This is what our Muslim friends always use to defeat us in Ghana.... Why should a whole REV. Pass such a rash comment? Any way it has exposed all ur stupidity......

• H S Fire 8 years ago

Charlotte Osei, neither EC nor a panel makes LAWS for the electorate. If you want to be taken seriously, and you have regard for the security of Ghana, shed off your baseless arrogance, and re-register voters in order to have ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

We are watching.

• Ogah Joe. 8 years ago

This man calling himself Doctor of philosophy is an illiterate Ashanti tribal ingot. He should to and pack himself some where and shot up his mouth. What type of Christian council are they.Tribal Christian council. When thing ...

• Ssali 8 years ago

Dr. Opuni should clearly tell us where he belongs to. Is he telling us that what NPP wants is what Ghanaians want? Pls Doc. be very very circumspect in your utterances. That will help you gain respect.

• Agyekum 8 years ago

Tinted Opuni again. These supposed men of God hiding in the casock to do politics.

• Chris 8 years ago

Hmm how long can one political party be in power? Forever? Why can't one wait until he is officially accepted by the people and elected. Eiiii how long can a man live? Forever and ever. Even if one uses lie to force his way ...

• tetebotan 8 years ago

Mo gyae mo gyimea naa mo de yeye asofo cos of this national demonic party no wae.is he not better than the stupid people ib the ndc and their sick head.u folown dis stupid party abd every tin is in a mess and u insult pastors ...

• tetebotan 8 years ago

What npp want.let her try to do anytin stupid after all our suffering God wil destroy her and her decendants in Yaweahs name.why dis nonsence after all if they been good to Ghanaians we were gon vote for them.they shouldnt tr ...

• kwasi. US 8 years ago

Who is Charlotte osei working for Ghanaians or she is working for mahama and his radicals ndc party...because she don't want to listen to anybody.....Ghanaians wake up this woman is dangerous to our country

• Korby 8 years ago

Most of our religious leaders are politicians in cassock and should be ignored as shameless hypocrites.

• Daniel aggor 8 years ago

Is the Christian council relating the opinion of the NPP to that of Ghanaians?
    If one over ambitious political party decides on the way to their electoral victory, that can't be regarded as the way of the vast majority of pe ...