Why should Ghanaians be afraid of Al Qaeda Terrorists. The only method that has proved potent in taming Islamic Terrorists is the Kurdish Mentality and Methods. For more information, democratic and patriotic Ghanaians should go to www.pkkonline.com to learn more.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago
I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL , CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, MUSLIM COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE IN A 100 METRE RACE CONTEST AND WE HAVE FOUND A CONTESTANT WITH A STEP OFF THE STARTING LINE, TRYING TO CHEAT( BLOATED REGISTER, FOREIGN NAMES, MINORS ETC. ETC.) HE ADMITS THIS. WHAT THEN IS THE PROBLEM, IF HE IS TO BRING HIS FOOT BACK ( CHANGING THAT REGISTER) FOR ALL OF US TO START AFRESH FROM SAME STARTING LINE (NEW REGISTER)????????? WILL THIS BRING CHAOS?????? THIS IS JUST COMMON SENSE!!!!!!
NDC RIGGING MACHINERY IS THAT BLOATED/FRAUDULENT REGISTER, I AM NOT A PROPHET BUT WITH THE POSTURE OF NDC AS FAR AS THE ARGUMENTS ON THE REGISTER ARE CONCERNED, IF NPP WILL NOT RISE UP AND FIGHT FOR A NEW REGISTER THEY WILL LOSE. LET US RISE UP AND FIGHT AND ALSO REMEMBER, GHANA HAS NO COURT(COURTESY, ANAS).
EC DECISION IS NDC RESOLVE. WE CAN NEVER TRUST THAT ALATA IDIOT & NDC STOOGE!!!!
TELL CHARLOTTE, THAT, WE NEED A NEW REGISTER!!!!
I THINK THIS NIGERIAN EC HEAD IS STUBBORN THAN AFARI GYAN. WE NEED TO ROCK CHARLOTTE WITH A MASSIVE DEMO!!! GHANAIANS MUST NOT BE WIMPS, OUR NATIONAL ANTHEM ENTREATS US TO RESIST OUR OPPRESORS. LET US RISE UP AND ROCK THIS STUBBORN ALATANI GIRL WITH SUSTAINED MASSIVE DEMOS TO BRING HER BACK TO HER SENSES!!!
AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago
If you want to know the harm that Fat Stinky and Piggy Molato called Hannah Tetteh is going to cause Ghana then read the story of Hassan Ghul.
Allegedly an al-Qaeda agent, Hassan Ghul born Mustafa Hajji Muhammad Khan,[1] ... read full comment
If you want to know the harm that Fat Stinky and Piggy Molato called Hannah Tetteh is going to cause Ghana then read the story of Hassan Ghul.
Allegedly an al-Qaeda agent, Hassan Ghul born Mustafa Hajji Muhammad Khan,[1] was also identified as a member of Ansar al-Islam.[2] His nationality was reported as Saudi Arabian,[3] Yemeni,[4][5] Pakistani[5][6] or Egyptian.[7][8] His testimony was a critical factor in identifying the secret location of Osama Bin Laden in Abbottabad.
Captured by Kurdish anti terror and turned over to American forces in 2004, Ghul was stated to have been as lowly as a "courier" who ran packages and delivered letters for al-Qaeda members. Ghul held such high ranks as "top lieutenant", "second-in-command" or "trusted emissary" of everyone from Abu Musab al-Zarqawi to Osama bin Laden to Khalid Sheikh Mohammed.
He was held at a CIA black site for two years, before being turned over to a Pakistani prison system.[9] It was during this time of detainment by the CIA in early 2004, but before he was subjected to "enhanced interrogation" techniques, that Ghul listed al-Kuwaiti as a close associate of bin Laden.[10] CIA records show that Ghul was not the first source of the name "al-Kuwaiti," which was also provided in 2002 by another detainee, Abu Zubair al-Ha'ili, who was being held by a foreign government.[11] Intelligence agents intercepted a satellite phone call [12] made by Osama bin Laden's bodyguard in 2010 which led to the surveillance of a courier that in turn led intelligence operatives to Osama bin Laden's compound.[13]
Ghul was killed by a CIA drone strike in North Waziristan in October 2012.[14]
Ghul was first mentioned in the 9/11 Commission, where he was stated to have led three people, including Mushabib al-Hamlan, to a waypoint controlled by Abu Zubaydah.[15]
He was captured on January 23, 2004[16] by Kurdish anti terror, possibly associated with the Patriotic Union of Kurdistan,[17] at a checkpoint near Kalar, at the Iranian border after police sent a fax to American CIA officials to confirm his photograph. There are contradicting claims that he was caught entering Iraq to bring al-Zarqawi money and bomb schematics[18] or that he was caught leaving Iraq bringing al-Zarqawi's progress report on successful suicide bombings into Iran.[7]
Ghul was carrying a USB flash drive and two CDs, one allegedly including a 17-page progress report believed to have been written by al-Zarqawi, claiming responsibility for suicide attacks in Iraq. US Intelligence officials have contradicted the accepted story, stating that the progress report was instead found in an abandoned safehouse in Baghdad.[19][20] In addition, the US military provided the media with "photocopies of the original handwritten Arabic letter" which were then translated, muddying the claim that it had been a computer document.[21] A notebook in his satchel also revealed a number of names and phone numbers of suspected associates.[22]
Kurdish forces immediately turned Ghul over to the American military, and he was interrogated while still in the country.[19][23] Although he may have been cooperative with the military interrogation, his questioning revealed little.[24]
SAM 9 years ago
FROM THE US THAT EMPTY HIS JAILS SHAME ON YOU MAHAMA GO HOME WE HAD IT WITH YOUR STUPIDETY
OBIA DIE MIENU MIENU 9 years ago
NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND FRIENDS.
HE JUST A PRETENTIOUS GRANDEE WANNA-BE, PRETENDING TO BE MORE BRITISH THAN EVEN PRINCE CHARLES HIMSELF. CLUELESS, LAZY POLITICIAN WHO JUST ENJOYS BEING A DEMI-GOD AND THE FUNFAIR OF BEING FLAGBEARER. IF YOU ARE HONEST, YOU WOULD SEE THAT HIS CHARACTER IS BEING A SEE-NOTHING, DO-NOTHING LAISSEZ-FAIR "PRESIDENT" WHILE THERE IS UTTER CHAOS BELOW HIM AND WITH MANY SYCOPHANTS TRYING TO PROVE THEY LOVE HIM MORE THAN HIS WIFE BY DOING BUFFOONISH THINGS. HE IS NOT INTERESTED IN THE HARD WORK OF LEADERSHIP OR SOLVING PROBLEMS. SAME WAY IF HE EVER BECOMES PRESIDENT, HE WOULD DELUDE HIMSELF AND TELL GHANAIANS THAT THAT THERE IS NO DUMSOR, POOR ROADS, POOR HEALTHCARE, ETC IN GHANA, WHILES HIS LACKEYS WOULD BE PRAISING HIM AS A DEMI-GOD, THE BEST LEGAL BRAIN IN AFRICA EVER, AND THE BEST BLACK MAN THAT EVER LIVED, PERIOD. MIND YOU THE PROBLEMS OF A DEVELOPING COUNTRY ARE TOO BIG FOR ANY GOVERNMENT TO SOLVE QUICKLY, OTHERWISE IT WOULD ALL HAVE BEEN SOLVED DURING NKRUMAH, BUSIA, ACHEAMPONG, RAWLINGS, KUFUOR AND MILLS/ MAHAMA PRESIDENCIES. YET WE ARE LED TO BELIEVE THAT SOMEONE LIKE NANA ADDO, A LOCAL ACCRA LAWYER WHO HAS LIVED AND WORKED HERE ALL HIS LIFE, WITH NO EXPERIENCE SOLVING ANY COMPLEX LEGAL ISSUES OR MAJOR SOCIO-ECONOMIC PROBLEMS EVEN IN HIS OWN SMALL KYEBI AREA, JUST POMPOSITY AND PRETENSIONS OF BEING SOMEONE SPECIAL IS THE SOLUTION TO ALL OF GHANA AND THE BLACK MAN'S UNDER-DEVELOPMENT!!! THIS IS SOMEONE WHO DIDN'T APPLY HIMSELF IN SCHOOL, GRADUATING WITH A 3RD CLASS DEGREE, SOME ONE WHO WAS MP OF HIS AREA FOR THREE TERMS, YET THERE IS LITTLE DEVELOPMENT IN THE AREA TO PROVE HIS SPECIAL LEADER CREDENTIALS.
AND TO THOSE MUSLIM YOUTH AND YOUNG PEOPLE KILLING THEMSELVES FOR NANA ADDO TO BECOME PRESIDENT - YOU DO NOT KNOW THESE PEOPLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! THE MAN IS NOT EVEN PRESIDENT YET, HAVE YOU SEEN HIS CONVOYS? DO YOU KNOW THE COST OF THE HOTEL ROOMS HE PREFERS TO STAY IN WHENEVER HE VISITS LONDON, NEW YORK, AMSTERDAM, ETC??? HAVE YOU SEEN HOW HIS BODY GUARDS BEAT UP RAWLINGS AND ATTA MILLS AIDES TO A PULP IN NANA ADDO'S PRESENCE AT DIFFERENT OCCASIONS IN KUMASI AND IN THE CENTRAL REGION, WHEN NPP WAS IN POWER IN 2008? YOU ARE JUST KILLING YOURSELF FOR HIM AND HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED "ELITE AND SPECIAL GHANAIANS" FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO COME AND AMASS GHANA WEALTH AND SET UP THEIR CHILDREN'S CHILDREN CHILDREN'S FOR THE LIFESTYLES THEY BELIEVE IS THEIR "BIRTH RIGHT IN THIS WORLD". AND YOU SHEDDING YOUR BLOOD, YOU WONT EVEN GET 100 GHANA CEDIS OVER HIS "3" TERMS. YES, THIS NANA ADDO MAN AND HIS FORKED-TONGUE BOOT-LICKERS WOULD CHANGE THE CONSTITUTION OF GHANA TO ALLOW HIM TO RUN FOR A THIRD TERM AFTER RIGGING. YOU, YOU WOULD REMAIN AS POOR IF NOT POORER THAN BEFORE YOUR DEMI-GOD NANA ADDO BECAME PRESIDENT. NANA ADDO WHO CURRENTLY HAS MUCUS DRIPPING DISGUSTINGLY FROM HIS NOSE ON STAGE. IS THIS THE SUPERMAN SUPPOSED TO REPRESENT GHANA ON A WORLD STAGE WITH THAT HIS FAKE LOCALLY ACQUIRED FOREIGN ACCENT???? DOES NANA ADDO LOOK LIKE A MAN WHO LIKES HARD WORK, OR CAN DO THE WORK OF GHANA PRESIDENT? - IN ONE WEEK, FROM CABINET MEETING, TO UN CONFERENCE, TO AU CONFERENCE, TO CENTRAL REGION, TO ASHANTI REGION, TO MEETING WITH AUSTRALIA PRESIDENT, ETC ETC. HE CANT DO THE WORK, ITS HIS FAMILY MEMBERS "I USED MY FATHERS CREDENTIALS FOR LAW SCHOOL" NANA ASANTE BEDIATUO, "RECENT LONDON RASTAMAN/ DJ AND GRADUATE" GABBY OTCHERE-DARKO, "SSNIT OBOTAN" KEN OFORI-ATTA, "I AM TOO GOOD TO DATE A BLACK MAN" NANA YAA OFORI-ATTA, AND OTHER FORMER TORONTO TAXI-DRIVER RETURNEE FAMILY MEMBERS, ETC ETC ETC WHO WOULD BE PERFORMING THE PRESIDENTIAL DUTIES (ALL HOLDING BLUE POLYTHENE BAGS FOR MONEY COLLECTIONS), WHILES THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF IS LIVING LARGE AT PEDUASE LODGE. HAVE YOU SEEN HOW HE IS PUSHING ASIDE LONG-SERVING NPP MEMBERS FOR HIS SOCIAL FRIEND, CPP MAN FREDDY BLAY TO COME AND CHOP CHAIRMAN. IF HE EVER BECOMES PRESIDENT, YOU PEOPLE THAT CAMPAIGNED FOR HIM WOULD NOT GET SQUAT, NANA ADDO AND HIS KITCHEN CABINET WOULD GO AND BRING THEIR FRIENDS, BRITISH CITIZENS WITH GHANAIAN BACKGROUND WHO HAVE NOT STEPPED IN GHANA FOR FIFTY YEARS TO COME AND CHOP MINISTER, GOVERNOR, AMBASSADOR, ETC. YOU THIS MAC-MANU MAN EVEN WONT GET A POSITION!!! YOU DON'T KNOW THESE PEOPLE WHO (ACCORDING TO NANA BEDIATUO ON ONE DSTV SHOW) ARE THE AMERICAN KENNEDY FAMILY OF GHANA WITH THEIR SO-CALLED HOLLYWOOD WIVES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
kwasi 9 years ago
TOGETER WITH MAHAMA TRIBE AND FAMILY
MAHAMA BRING CONVICTED MUSLIM TERRORISTS TO GHANA AND SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THEM
sam 9 years ago
to live with mahama tribe
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 9 years ago
AUTHOR: STEVOO-------
GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,472.00, CHRAG, BRAZIL W/CUP, NSS, DVLA 6 MILLION DOLLARS, CP 95 MILLION DOLLARS, EMMBRAER PLANE THIEVERY; The plane meant to cost $28.5 million saw Mmahama paying $88 million. The deal included $8 million extra fuel tank, $1 million staircase , $1.4 million in-flight-entertainment, $17 million hangar to house the plane. Mahama led $10 billion STX KOREA SCANDAL also stinks, it saw Ghana paying $245 million to Korea partners just as "POLITICAL RISK INSURANCE". Ghana lost this astonishing amount in this foolish deal, the project never saw the dawn of the day!!...........WE SOWED GYEEDA $70 million, SUBAH, SADA, MERCHANT BANK, Ghc 217m on CAPACITY BUIDING. Whose capacity did NDC build??? just thievery!!! ................WE SOWED INFLATED CONTRACTS LIKE SIX CLASSROOM BLKS COSTING 400,000.00 GHC UNDER NDC INSTEAD OF 80,000.00 UNDER NPP....WE SOWED 8.7 BILLION GHC OVEREXPENDITURE IN 2012 JUST FOR NDC AND JOHN MAHAMA TO WIN ELECTIONS....WE SOWED A GREAT DEAL OF THIEVERY AND CORRUPTION WHILST MEN OF GOD AND DUNCAN WILLIAMS CONTINUE TO SIT IDLE BY OR GOT INVOLVED IN THIEVING THEMSELVES.......SO WHAT IS DUNCAN WILLIAMS SAYING TO GOD.....WE ARE REAPING WHAT THE NDC GOVT HAS SOWED.
sam 9 years ago
TOGETER WITH MAHAMA TRIBE THEY ARE NOT ALLOW IN THE REST OF GHANA
LAST DON 9 years ago
Sammy Awuku a Lost hungry goat @ night bleating at any flash of light. Confused person with no balls
Bush Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar, thief of Baghdad in the redenomination exercise, economic sycophant with no sham ... read full comment
Sammy Awuku a Lost hungry goat @ night bleating at any flash of light. Confused person with no balls
Bush Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar, thief of Baghdad in the redenomination exercise, economic sycophant with no shame, who will steal from his fathers and share with his friends for no benefits. A disgraced son suffering under the scourges of his father’s ghost
Akuffo Addo: No Certificate, acting like (Abu) in the thief of Baghdad movie; an old man filled with a lot of foolishness, WEE smoker, Cocaine Peddler, Drug President for Drug Barons, Ugly Dwarf litigant, Nation Wrecker sitting on 3million oil rig thievery, his father (Edward Akuffo Addo) traitor and money launder . You have lied too much.... everything you say has been painted to appease people but your demeanour betrays you. You are not honest your voice tone tells us all that you are a big liar. Tell Ghanaians your involvement with drill ship, cocaine and weed, your law school certificate, why you changed your name, who your Dad was working for? Your own achievements apart from being an attorney General and Foreign minister which we all know it was a political gimmick with questions.
Agyekum Kuffour and Addo Kuffour: Crime brothers from a typical MATREKO family with no conscience: International womanisers, Kick Back professionals
All we saw in eight years of Kuffour in office was day light robbery of properties and owning them at all cost. He supervised a regime of no shame, penetrated into state reserve lands and forcefully paid peanut for them. Siphoning from state account and redenominated the currency with impunity. They demonstrated arrogance and excess abuse of power. It is unbelievable how Kuffour`s numerous presidential initiatives headed by Allan Kyeremanteng, all ended up in “MATREKO WO” island. None of them prospered just like his mentor Dr. Abrefa Busia
Kennedy Agyapong: “Essikafo ammbetem” “ toke b3l3” ,a human replica of his house dogs. He will always eat shit even if cake is offered to him for free. A classic Junky
WONTUMI: the “ABODAM ENYIKAN” Lunatic fool, suffering from the poisonous water from “galamsey” the silliest Ashanti who has no aim. The real “MAGA DOG” who bites at shadows
KT Hammond Mamaba gyimi gyimi with no conscience, you can tell that his body is 50 years older than his brains. Avum Jullor Eiwwiee. Where is the drill ship balance?
Sir John: A Villager who has had his first experience in the use of WC, Fridge, TV, tad road and wearing of proper sandals (Tuabodom Boy)
HOPESON ADORYE: The village “KING KONG” who has never experienced technology. He is still living in an illusive world where colours of a product matters more than its content. KWASIA like that. hahahaha
Nkrabea Effah Darteh :”Bankye na Ngo” lawyer with no decency. Dirty Person from a primitive bush where human sacrifice is their religion. Foolish dirty man ( ekurasi yeboa) opportunist politician whose benchmark is his stomach. Take “adom koko bitters laxative” to deflate your idiotic belly to make your brain function well!!! Aboa b3L3.
Obetsebi Lamptey: “Ofui Gyatoo, Magazine Oburoni” No certificates, state bungalow thief, stadium disaster donation thief, dirty occult grand master his father thief, TRAITOR and Bomb Thrower
Akomea: A total liability with no pedigree, Adult Pampas user, Chronic Gay with gross uncontrolled dirty pronouncements.
Minority Leader (Mensa Kyei Bonsu) Peadophile (aweengah,) Kobolo, wee smoker stealing food from the school pantry. Serial liar after Kwamina Bartels
Dr. Akoto-Osei Copy and Paste Doctorate degree holder the gap between his certificate and pronouncement is bigger than Lake Bosomtwe. He has no common sense.
URSULA OWUSU: The “bucket mouth” woman with derailed ambition.
Ken Dappah: A church mouse who has seen a Cat.
Gabby Otchere Darko: Akyem carikacher walking stick with dirty mould beard. Now Bullet Ninja ,,,,,, A chirping owl in Dodowa forest
Mustapha Hammid: A Loyal Donkey, Boys Abr3 !!!
USMAN 9 years ago
It was Sani Abacha who gave the presidential jet to JJ Rawlings which the latter leased to the republic of Ghana as a presidential jet called Gulf Stream. This was revealed by Mahama Gwarzo, a security adviser and confidant of Gen Sani Abacha. Up till now Ghanaians do not know the owners of the Gulf Stream Jet.
j k mensah 9 years ago
Hence they voted against the npp
FREEDOM FROM THE TRUTH 9 years ago
I AM YET TO READ ANYTHING WISE ABOUT THIS ASSHOLE. HOW DID HE GET TO REPRESENT A MAJOR GHANAIAN PARTY? OR IS THE PARTY A MESS
Mis Nab 9 years ago
On point Sammy
sule 9 years ago
IDIOTIC AKANS JUST HATING MAHAMA BECAUSE HE IS FROM NORTH. MOST OF THE PRESENTABLE AND OK LOOKING PEOPLE IN NPP CAN TRACE THEIR GOOD LOOKS TO SOME FUFU POUNDER OR FARMER WHO WORKED SOMEWHERE IN THE ASHANTI OR BA REGION!! SHOW SOME RESPECT AND APPRECIATION!!
aikins 9 years ago
Below the belt sule, tribalism tribalism tribalism.
NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 9 years ago
BUT HE'S GREEDY AND SURROUNDED BY THOSE WHO SURPASS HIM IN THAT
NANA FOR VICTORY 2016 9 years ago
BUT HE'S GREEDY AND SURROUNDED BY THOSE WHO SURPASS HIM IN GREED!
Yaw Yeboah 9 years ago
Was the late Professor Mills, not an Akan? Did the late Professor Mills not select Mahama as his Vice-President? If President Mahama wins the Elections for a second time it will be down to the efforts of the NDC General Secretary. Whom I forgot is also an Akan.
Please think before making silly tribalistic posts which make no sense.
Abdul 9 years ago
not only that, but will remember him as first president to sell Ghana for money in exchange for world notorious criminals in the history of Ghana.
Ataa 9 years ago
Is this fool listening to himself. When the Presidnet is building teaching hospitals, airports, regional hospitals all over which your govt could not do in 8 years you are calling that President a disaster? As for NPP this is the main reason why they lose elections because they take Ghanains for fools. The only people they think are human beings are their cult members. In NPP there is not one sensible person in that party. When you hit the street today and you interview a chewing gum seller who is an NPP supporter about Ghana what he will tell you is exactly what their flag bearer will say. They are in a cult and not a political party. They decide to sing one song and they all follow like sheep to the slaughter without thinking through.
Seth usa 9 years ago
Who ever u are it is not when u build schools airport or whatever makes u a smart president. What didnt the kufuor administration did plus several of these. Since this gvt took office the common dumsor they are not able to fix it and u comment here saying building schools. The corruptuon that has plunged this nation onto hard times u wont talk about it. Advise yourself and reason well because not the building of hospitals will convince me to vote for a candidate who lacks the knowledge to prosecute corrupt official in his gvt. Lve the npp alone becis they are not like the ndc wherw they take certain things fir granted and they will continue to discipline those that misbehave towards the party. And thst is why this gvt is not disciplined becos we would not hve been in dumsor and all that imf bull shit. Luke isaid is not when u build schools or hospitals convince ne to vote for but what in general has this gvt able to achieve dor the people of ghana in the last 3 yrs and i believe ghanians will judge coming november 7th
Ataa 9 years ago
You see why I say NPp is full of lunatics? Which regional hospital, teaching hospital, airport did he build in his first term? How many secondary schools did Kufuor build even in his 8 years? The dumsor which is now a chewing stick for ignorant people like you, how many megawatts did kufuor add? As for NPp when you confront them with the facts then they go bunkers. I cannot convince a cult member because the cult leader has indoctrinated you peolple so much so that it would come to a time when he will serve all of you poison to drink because you guys do not have a mind of your own
aikins 9 years ago
With the amount of money mahama has spent both from taxes, resources and borrowing I was expecting you to say he has made Ghana like just Kenya. Even the North Korean president that boy is wiser than mahama 1000%
Ataa 9 years ago
Another lunatic member of the cult. Now it is not you are not seeing anything but now the amount of money is not commensurate with the development. Pathetic group of people. There is nothing like objectivity in that cult. Anybody who tries to be objective is suspended but you find human beings joining a group like this. God help you people
Seth usa 9 years ago
That exactly what u hve said. Ghana is collapsing and it lains me so much ghanians would not reason and just vote this gvt out. Go to nigeria and see how their nation is back to sucess. I will tell ghanians that until they vote for a president that is ready and willing to serve mother ghana i think it will be better than living in thus hard times. Vote this gvt out so our nation can biunce vack to sucess where the wull be jobs for the people free education nhis and many others. We need to do this and if we do i believe when they go to opposition they will learn how to govern a nation.
Adu Phillips (CANADA) 9 years ago
Ghana is collapsing only in the eyes of all Npp sympathizer and not all Ghanaians after all its 2 regions against 8 regions.
You don't know nothing about polities. Are you saying during Npp time Ghana was good?
I have ... read full comment
Ghana is collapsing only in the eyes of all Npp sympathizer and not all Ghanaians after all its 2 regions against 8 regions.
You don't know nothing about polities. Are you saying during Npp time Ghana was good?
I have a question for you then. Why should Npp rushed Ghana telecom to parliament and sell it for lower amount to pay Ghanaian workers even under the old salary structure? One can only sell his or her property to feed himself when that nation or person its bankrupt.
Seth usa 9 years ago
Massa dnt compare the 8 yr record of kufguor to this failed gvt. Let me ask u. During kufuors time did u even hear Anas investigating kufuors gvt. Recently the amer deal that this gvt purchase is more than the cost it self. They are not able to defend themselves.Again ghana is on imf bail out which soon the imf will not loan ghana money anymore and ghana will be hipic. Massa kufuor time was far better and better than this gvt. What are u talking about selling of ghana telecom do u know kind of corruption that this gvt has brought to this nation. Now Atuabo gas plant almost the gas plant has shut down and y talk abot ghana twlecom. Kufuor sis well for ghana and therefore mahama has failed absymally.
mike ocans 9 years ago
Which Nigerian success are you talking about. People sit here and do no reading and talk by-heart. If you were informed you would have the recent lamentations of the Nigerian President on BBC. Their economy is about to crush due to crude oil prices. The only luck on their side is unlike Ghanaians they are ready and proud to use made in Nigerian goods.
AGBESI KWESI 9 years ago
Even a thief like Gen Sani Abacha was able to provide roads, hospitals, fly-overs, boreholes, airports and even won African cup and FIFA Youth Championship for Nigerians. What about that.
Jay+++++++++++++London 9 years ago
INCOMPETENCE IS THE CAUSE OF MASSIVE CORRUPTION WE ARE EXPERIENCING UNDER MAHAMA-LED NDC. THAT WAS THE DEAL TO KILL ATTA MILLS TO GIVE POWER TO MAHAMA SO THAT THOSE BEHIND THE SCENES CAN LAY THEIR DIRTY FILTHY HANDS ON GOVERNMENT MONEY.
99% OF NDC MPs THERE TO RUBBER STAMP MAHAMA-TEKPER LOAN DEALS SO THEY CAN GET THEIR SHARE.
GHANAMAN 9 years ago
Nana Addo releases convicted cocaine barons and restored their blood money and assets, under his watch NPP deteriorated into a dangerous and murderous gang consuming their members, suspending and dismissing all those who dare him to account for opening a secret account through which he looted party funds. That is smart leadership Akkuffo Addo style. The difference between Mahama and Nana Addo personal records is very clear.
Asamoah Buaben 9 years ago
The 8 Year rule of Kuffour and the NPP saw the period of the greatest corruption scandals and mass looting ever witness in Ghana. Kuffour never for once investigated any corruption case brought under his presidency. Kuffour would ask his critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General would go mumu. See no evil talk, no evil whilst the country was milked dry.
In JM we have a president who would investigate any case of malfeasance, though we believe he could do more by being militant about it. Don’t you love this president? Going down memory lane
1. VRA lost ?14bn in a deal with Sahara- Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
2. President Olusegun Obasanjo has denied giving a $13 million loan to Ghana for the purchase of police cars
3. 100 Police Cars cost $1.375 NOT $13 million - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
4. The NDC group in parliament wanted an explanation of the circumstances under which funds were secured for the purchase of the vehicles especially since the government claimed to be adherents of a policy of zero tolerance for corruption - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
5. Authorities in the U.S. and Ghana are investigating the Ghanaian company EO, which hit the jackpot with a share in the largest of all recent offshore discoveries in Africa – the Jubilee oilfield. - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
6. Cosmos- EO is suspected of using ties to the Kufuor administration to gain preferential terms, according to a financial times report. - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
7. Who is behind EO?
8. EO was created by two US-based Ghanaians. Kwame Bawuah Edusei, the E in the company, is a medical doctor, stalwart of the former ruling New Patriotic Party(NPP), and according to his political allies a friend of ex-president Kufuor. He was appointed ambassador first to Geneva and then Washington, where he served until last January.
9. George Owusu, the O in the group, was a Houston-based businessman who worked for oil companies including as a commodities manager for Royal Dutch Shell. Until recently he was also the representative for Kosmos in Ghana.
10. US oil giant, Anadarko International Oil Company, has blown the whistle on the shape of how oil exploration licenses were awarded under the NPP government, saying they and their partners, Hess, were asked to part with 5% of their stake to, ‘an unknown Ghanaian party,’ as a condition for being awarded the South Deepwater Tano block for oil exploration.
“We were informed that if we made such a strong bid, it would overcome a previous demand by then Chairman of GNPC, Stephen Abankwa, that we carry an unknown Ghanaian party for five percent (5%) something neither Hess nor Anadarko can do, given that we are both subject to the US Foreign Corrupt Practices Act and other related US legislation,” Anadarko revealed.
Anadarko, who had put up an individual bid, alongside Hess and others, stated in a protest letter to the Minister of Energy, Dr. Joe Oteng-Adjei that the above demand, was made of them after they were encouraged by GNPC to combine their individual bids for a joint one.
11. NIK AMARTEIFIO Nik Amarteifio is a bosom friend of former President Kufuor, he is also the man who brought Telenor to replace Telekom Malaysia. Telenor, according to a recent government investigation criminally run down Ghana Telecom. - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
Kufour’s government paid Telenor a whopping $600,000 for the business plan they used to secure a Ghana Telecom management contract in response to an international advertisement inviting strategic investors to partner Ghana Telecom. Eventually, Telecom Malaysia sued the government in an international arbitration and walked away with a handsome compensation.
Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
Nik was appointed by former President Kufuor to serve on the board of Bank of Ghana, and was rumored to be the President’s ear on activities at the Central Bank of Ghana.
Nik’s offshore investments, which stretch from Channel Islands in the UK to his equity stock option in Canada are under investigation by The Enquirer. Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
14. STEPHEN SEKYERE-ABANKWA Mr. Stephen Sekyere-Abankwa, who was appointed by President Kufuor to serve as GNPC Board Chairman, remains a very close pal of the former President Kufuor. He is rumored to have served as a quiet financial advisor to the former President.
Mr. Abankwa, is currently the Managing Director of Prudential Bank Ltd in Ghana.
During the Ghana@50 celebrations, the Office the President guaranteed about $10 million for him and his partners to secure a loan facility from the Social Security and National Insurance Trust (SSNIT) to construct residential accommodation. By press time yesterday, Mr. Abankwa and his group had still not been able to pay up the loan they took from workers’ pension contribution. Interest on the loan has reached about 4 billion Cedis. Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
15. MOSES BOATENG When Energy Minister, Dr. Joe Oteng-Adjei, referred the Anadarko letter to the then Managing Director of GNPC, Mr. Moses O. Boateng for his response, he gave the minister what could at best be described as half-truths in a letter dated March 9, 2009.
Mr. Boateng stated, for instance, that “In terms of financial and technical capabilities the two companies were found to be almost at par and GNPC would be indifferent as to which of them was eventually awarded the block.”
This assertion is not supported by the facts as a cursory glance at the track record of Aker ASA, Anadarko, Hess and Chemu, would leave no one in doubt that the two US companies, Anadarko and Hess are streets ahead of their Norwegian and Ghanaian counterparts in their technical and financial capabilities as well as all other departments of the oil industry.
Again, in a table that purported to compare the terms of the Hess-Anadarko and Aker ASA applications for the Tano Deepwater, Mr. Boateng was not forthright with the minister. He actually, matched the raw bid of Hess-Anadarko against the negotiated terms under the Aker ASA – Chemu Power agreement. Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
16. This obviously was to misrepresent to the new minister that the bid of the latter was better.
However, a review of the Petroleum Agreement signed with Aker ASA, revealed that contrary to the requirements of the Petroleum Exploration and Production Law, PNDC Law 84, the company neither registered nor incorporated a company under the laws of Ghana.
That Agreement was ratified by Parliament on November 5, 2008. But Aker ASA, got Aker Ghana Limited incorporated on October 29, 2008 with certificate of incorporation number, CA-51,646, to commence business on October 30, 2008.
Aker ASA sought to assign its interest to Aker Ghana Limited, as a means of regularizing the agreement. However, by a letter dated December 30, 2009 the Energy Minister, declined the request, since the original agreement was invalid.
According to him, “The assignment you have requested is legally impossible in view of the underlying failure of compliance with the law.”
The minister, by a copy of that letter advised GNPC to reimburse Aker ASA with costs incurred in acquiring data, since such data acquired belonged to GNPC. He notified Aker ASA that it was going to reactivate negotiations which had commenced previously with the Anadarko/Hess application.
The relevant clauses under Section 23(15) of the Petroleum Exploration and Production Law PNDC Law 84, states that a contractor (foreign company):
“which is not an incorporated company in Ghana under the Companies Code, 1963 (Act 179) shall (a) register an incorporated company in Ghana under the provisions of the Companies Code, 1963 (Act 179) to be authorized to carry out solely petroleum operations in respect of which a petroleum agreement or petroleum sub-contract has been entered into under this Law and such signatory shall be a signatory to any petroleum agreement;”
“(b) maintain an office or establishment in Ghana to carry out petroleum operations and shall have in charge of such office or establishment a representative with full authority to act and to enter into binding commitments on behalf of the contractor or sub-contractor, as the case may be; and, continues with subsection (c) that:
“In respect of such petroleum operations, open and maintain an account with a bank in Ghana.”
Companies, such as Kosmos Energy, Tullow Oil, Anadarko, Sabre Oil and Gas Holdings have all registered their companies under Ghana’s Companies Code, to facilitate their compliance with the law before entering into petroleum agreements for their blocks. Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil
17. THE NORWEIGIAN CONNECTION
One shocking revelation from the GNPC boss to the Minister was that in awarding the South Deep Water Tano block to Aker ASA, they were influenced by factors such as “The Norwegian Government’s Support to Ghana in restructuring the oil and gas industry together with their support for training of Ghanaian staff” The GNPC boss further noted that “the keen interest of the Norwegian Ambassador in GNPC affairs became a plus in favor of Aker”
According to Mr. Boateng, one other consideration for awarding the field to Aker ASA was the fact that “.there were relatively too many American companies in the basin namely, Kosmos, Hess, Anadarko and Vanco,” but “There were only two European companies - Tullow and Vitol, the decision was to spread and therefore favored Aker.”
The above has generated a geo-political controversy as to whether the Norwegian government twisted the arms of the previous government in awarding the field to Aker.
Observers say the mention of the interest of the Norwegian Ambassador is akin to the controversial role played by the British Ambassador to Ghana in the sale of Ghana Telecom to Vodafone, a British telecom giant. - Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up, Opana the Attorney General go mumu. See no evil talk no evil.
18. Hotel Waa Waa Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
19. Anane saga, Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
20. Asa Bee, Zuleika Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
21. Ghana @50 Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
22. Property grabbing , Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
23. Ghana Airways Kuffour asked critics to bring evidence or forever shut up
24. The renovation of Kuffour mansion by unknown farmer
25. In the whole 8yrs that NPP was in power can they point to 1 single probe carried out on the numerous corruption cases raised? We haven’t forgotten Ghana @ 50, EO deal, Anane saga, Hotel Waawaa, Stadium disaster fund, Mass allocation of government lands and structures to its members, contract killings, redenomination of the Ghana Cedi etc.
26. Today NPP is shouting from the rooftop accusing Government that investigate all allege corruption cases.
27. When two childhood friends of Kuffour earn 2.5% of all oil find in Ghana and a total of 24 million Ghanaians share only 10%. When a whole minister buys a renovated Government bungalow at a peanut.
28. Are we surprise that they are all walking on the street free? No!!! Because lawyers and their knowledge in law makes them steal with the Pen at ease.
29. Any know corruption case under this Government has been investigated and sent to court. Mahama is not the court, he is not the judge. Allow the law of the land to work.
30. NPP was on a grabbing spree OGA DEY CHOP UM YEFO-YEFO. Mr. Akuffo Addo was their chief lawyer and allow all this mess to go on. In some instances gave advice how to beat the law.
31. Bawumia was the no 2 ic at the Bank what happened to all the money that was below 10,000 when the redenomination of the Ghana Cedi took place. Rounded off into their pockets.
32. NPP are the real thieves.
This was mass looting
aikins 9 years ago
And he still wants to be given another 4 years mandate by the electoral commissioner his girlfriend.
thewho 9 years ago
We never had dumso during Kuffours rule.The first Ghanain President Seen with Gold chain.Even Busia/Dombo never had.what do the NPP have to offer apart from sitting a side to critize
Opana 9 years ago
This is a baby with sharp teeth with zero work experience. He eats and drinks from Politics...so no respect for elders or Statesmen
Salusu Banda 9 years ago
Incompetence is his middle name and corruption is his constant partner.
Nana Addo for 2016 9 years ago
Mahama Noble Title is King of Thieves
Amidini 9 years ago
Frustrated npp boy Sammy Awuku
@@@@@@@@@ 9 years ago
LISTEN TO THIS IMBECILE. GO AND FIND YOURSELF SOME WORK TO DO.
king togba 9 years ago
Ekwea Donkor is better than mahama
king togba 9 years ago
Ekwea Donkor is better than mahama hahaha
Kwaku 9 years ago
He is been haunted by your mother the witch
Talk True 9 years ago
Don't talk about AKUA DONKOR Her problems are different. She can neither read, write, speak nor understand the English Language. She can neither write nor sign her name oooo.
MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 9 years ago
It's vital NPP make public the alternative policies they have instead of always preaching heavens. Is Capitation Grants and NHIA the only social interventions NPP have for people of Ghana
mike ocans 9 years ago
Idiotic talk from a spoilt chap. Look at him; even illiterates can build roads etc. How many regional hospitals did Kufour build; how many megawatts of power did he add to the national grid? Zero is the answer to these questions and more. You talk about corruption? I mean; let's be serious. You Awuku have never worked but you have a mansion and drive a very luxurious vehicle. Do an introspection and tell us where you got the money to do all that. We know youooo! Hmmmm!
Nana Afia Mantebea 9 years ago
A young man who wants to make a living not out of hard work but taking advantage of a corrupt political climate in Ghana. Sammy Awuku has never worked anywhere in Ghana, he has no paper trail, has never been appraised... never putout his sweat to earn a legitimate living but Sammy Awuku has possessions both his parents working for their entire life never had. Sammy has four expensive cars and a house. This young man is hiding behind politics to teal your money in NPP.
Amponsem 9 years ago
In fact Ghana does not need childish mentality like Awuku to lead youth association or speak about politics in Ghana because some of these young politicians can't even remember what Ghana looked like when even Kufuor and his NPP government Including Nana Addo left office in 2008. If you ask him if he would remember that Ghanaians were sweating and standing in the dusty and uncompleted roads for more than four years despite the Chinese loans for the infra-structure projects he will say Oh da that is pass. Neither can Awuku can Awuku remember that Kufuor and his bunch of NPP accomplices sold off Ghana assets such as Ghana airways airlines and Ghana telecommunications to Vodafones which had operated over fifty years competing and bringing foreign exchange to help our economy. People like Awuku will tell you that Oh Da that is past. With that mentality Ghana can never develop and progress. We do not need the government which come and sold of our universities or Korle Bu Hospital and replace the of the corrupt churches and individual universities and hospitals. No one and nobody in Ghana has any right to destroy the country's scientific base and infra-structure built by our old politicians like our late president Dr.Nkrumah and now the late president Attah-Mlls and present president J hon Mahama. Please Awuku read about the advice of the Okyehene Amotia.
Boakye 9 years ago
and sammy awuku is haunted by his idiocy....
London Dean 9 years ago
This asshole is full of shit
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI 9 years ago
WE MUST GIVE THE LATITUDE OF INFO
TO ALL THE REGIONS===IT IS DANGEROUS TO TREAT THEM AS IT IS==
WE MUST SET UP A KNOWLEDGE BANK ASAP==NO TRAINS IN THE THREE REGIONS==THE DISPARITY IS OUTDATED=& COLONIAL==STOP TALKING & START LISTENING==
PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER ) GH MARKETING COUNCIL
Whatever 9 years ago
The President promised the nation he would build over 200 SHS schools. Is he not doing almost in a very advanced stage
African eagle 9 years ago
If you can get all the cars and to be building 6 million dollar house. Please Mr. NPP be grateful to God,President Mahama and Ghana. where in the world can you do all this without working...
Papa Yaw 9 years ago
No
No
busy 9 years ago
Apart from politics has Sammy awuku worked before. He behaves like he knows it all.
It's sickening to say the least
Apart from politics has Sammy awuku worked before. He behaves like he knows it all.
Worfa Yaw 9 years ago
It's only a senseless person who will have facts and figures right under his nostrils but still allow his political affiliation to blindfold him. This government is a great failure. Of what use is it to build schools for people to attend and still end up just as jobless as an illiterate? What help will the hospital be of when citizens don't have jobs that will put money into their pockets to pay their hospital bills? We, Ghanaians, must wise up this year!!!!
Nana Bonsu 9 years ago
please i need sammy awukus digit i have some information for him thans
Why should Ghanaians be afraid of Al Qaeda Terrorists. The only method that has proved potent in taming Islamic Terrorists is the Kurdish Mentality and Methods. For more information, democratic and patriotic Ghanaians should ...
I AM APPEALING TO THE PEACE COUNCIL , CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, MUSLIM COUNCIL AND THE SO CALLED COUNCIL OF STATE TO CONSIDER THIS SIMPLE SCENARIO AND MAKE A JUDGEMENT!! --- IMAGINE WE ARE IN A 100 METRE RACE CONTEST AND WE HAVE FOU ...
Allegedly an al-Qaeda agent, Hassan Ghul born Mustafa Hajji Muhammad Khan,[1] ...
NANA ADDO DOES NOT HAVE THE LEADERSHIP SKILLS NOR ANY VISION FOR PARTY OR GHANA, BEYOND WANTING TO LIVE AT PEDUASE LODGE AGAIN AND TO ENTERTAIN LIKE BRITISH ARISTOCRATS WITH HIS SELF-ACCLAIMED ELITE, SUPER-GHANAIAN FAMILY AND ...
GOD ISNT STUPID LIKE US, WE REAP WHAT WE SOWED,,,,WE SOWED FAKE JUDGEMENT DEBTS, ALMOST ONE BILLION DOLLARS....WE SOWED WOYOME 45 MILLION DOLLARS, WE SOWED WATERVILLE 46 MILLION DOLLARS, ISOFOTON $325,4 ...
Bush Dr Bawumia: Economic serial liar, thief of Baghdad in the redenomination exercise, economic sycophant with no sham ...
It was Sani Abacha who gave the presidential jet to JJ Rawlings which the latter leased to the republic of Ghana as a presidential jet called Gulf Stream. This was revealed by Mahama Gwarzo, a security adviser and confidant o ...
On point Sammy
IDIOTIC AKANS JUST HATING MAHAMA BECAUSE HE IS FROM NORTH. MOST OF THE PRESENTABLE AND OK LOOKING PEOPLE IN NPP CAN TRACE THEIR GOOD LOOKS TO SOME FUFU POUNDER OR FARMER WHO WORKED SOMEWHERE IN THE ASHANTI OR BA REGION!! SHOW ...
Was the late Professor Mills, not an Akan? Did the late Professor Mills not select Mahama as his Vice-President? If President Mahama wins the Elections for a second time it will be down to the efforts of the NDC General Secre ...
Is this fool listening to himself. When the Presidnet is building teaching hospitals, airports, regional hospitals all over which your govt could not do in 8 years you are calling that President a disaster? As for NPP this is ...
Who ever u are it is not when u build schools airport or whatever makes u a smart president. What didnt the kufuor administration did plus several of these. Since this gvt took office the common dumsor they are not able to fi ...
You see why I say NPp is full of lunatics? Which regional hospital, teaching hospital, airport did he build in his first term? How many secondary schools did Kufuor build even in his 8 years? The dumsor which is now a chewing ...
Another lunatic member of the cult. Now it is not you are not seeing anything but now the amount of money is not commensurate with the development. Pathetic group of people. There is nothing like objectivity in that cult. Any ...
That exactly what u hve said. Ghana is collapsing and it lains me so much ghanians would not reason and just vote this gvt out. Go to nigeria and see how their nation is back to sucess. I will tell ghanians that until they v ...
I have ...
Massa dnt compare the 8 yr record of kufguor to this failed gvt. Let me ask u. During kufuors time did u even hear Anas investigating kufuors gvt. Recently the amer deal that this gvt purchase is more than the cost it self. ...
Which Nigerian success are you talking about. People sit here and do no reading and talk by-heart. If you were informed you would have the recent lamentations of the Nigerian President on BBC. Their economy is about to crush ...
INCOMPETENCE IS THE CAUSE OF MASSIVE CORRUPTION WE ARE EXPERIENCING UNDER MAHAMA-LED NDC. THAT WAS THE DEAL TO KILL ATTA MILLS TO GIVE POWER TO MAHAMA SO THAT THOSE BEHIND THE SCENES CAN LAY THEIR DIRTY FILTHY HANDS ON GOVERN ...
Nana Addo releases convicted cocaine barons and restored their blood money and assets, under his watch NPP deteriorated into a dangerous and murderous gang consuming their members, suspending and dismissing all those who dare ...
The 8 Year rule of Kuffour and the NPP saw the period of the greatest corruption scandals and mass looting ever witness in Ghana. Kuffour never for once investigated any corruption case brought under his presidency. Kuffour w ...
Idiotic talk from a spoilt chap. Look at him; even illiterates can build roads etc. How many regional hospitals did Kufour build; how many megawatts of power did he add to the national grid? Zero is the answer to these questi ...
A young man who wants to make a living not out of hard work but taking advantage of a corrupt political climate in Ghana. Sammy Awuku has never worked anywhere in Ghana, he has no paper trail, has never been appraised... nev ...
In fact Ghana does not need childish mentality like Awuku to lead youth association or speak about politics in Ghana because some of these young politicians can't even remember what Ghana looked like when even Kufuor and his ...
WE MUST SET UP A KNOWLEDGE BANK ASAP==NO TRAINS IN THE THREE REGIONS==THE DISPARITY IS OUTDATED=& ...
No
It's only a senseless person who will have facts and figures right under his nostrils but still allow his political affiliation to blindfold him. This government is a great failure. Of what use is it to build schools for peop ...